(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CL
Can I bother you again to the collect the cod liver oil from Mamapanda...thanks.

Denmy
I agree slimming centre is a good and quick way to lose wt but after that still need sensible diet and exercise to maintain. Actually if you don't like gym, you can try out ashtanga yoga, very effective way to lose weight and build muscle tone.

SY
Haha, maybe your hb will say is an incentive given for having 3 kids. My girlfren got a "rock" and MF slimming package from her hb after she gave birth to her #3

Slinky,
HOw much do I owe you for teh Nordic?

CL,
So hs your LWM consultant got back to you with the name yet? Otherwise, I'll jsut go w/ anyone. Btw, they told you to go for another 1 or 2 sets of 3mth treatments? Wa.. so that means we'll end up paying more than $2.6k??

denmy
$31.50 for now. I did an estimate of the shipping based on the weight of the oil. If the shipping is more, I'll inform u how much more to top up.

flo, noted ur collection.

Mashy,
My hb is a safra member. Can he sign me up on the MF thing? Where u seen this ad huh? So tempting. Was thinking if it is so cheap, I can do it before I have #2.

RE: Slim figure
Urgh, went to Myphosis to try out a few "nice" clothing. Once I wear become ugly already. Can see my tummy and thigh stretch marks. Can help thinking back to the usual figure I have.

RE: Last Jab
Can I check will this last jab trigger fever? Can it be taken 1 wk earlier? Tot of bring Jamie for the jab soon as I will not be working next wed already. Just checked that she is 82cm and 11.2kg. No wonder I had backaches more often after carrying her recently. Can't imagine got to pay for her bus and MRT fare soon.

May,
My fren runs a Javanese spa. If you are interested, can PM me for more details.

Slinky,
Just transferred $$ to you.
From Account DBS Savings Plus 026-5-012408
To Account POSB Savings 183-11468-9 Slinky
Amount S$31.50
Transaction Reference 1254489910

may
RE: weight
I can understand how you feel... i can't wait to lose some weight... i think i put on weight instead of losing it during breastfeeding...

RE: slimming centers
do these really work? I am a bit skeptical lei.. do you have to eat supplements or have a very restricted diet?

denmy

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD> $190.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerrards_mum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $33.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch jess</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pumpkindonut</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Slinky, Gold' child, SY, May
Thanks so much for sharing on the sorry and please...
K is still pretty slow/stubborn with her talking, she knows all we ask her abt but she sometimes refuse to talk that is why it difficult to get for say sorry or please or I wonder if she understand the meaning/purpose of "sorry". Perhaps I just have be persistent. Now that she is turn quiet chilly padi too, tho she knows it's wrong, she is giving me those "not remoseful at all" look.

Demny/CL
Do feed back on LWM hor.. now I'm already planning when and which to go for after my #2. Really hope great results for both of you

Yes also strongly believe besides slimming centre, regular work out and diet is important.
I hope I can go gym at my office building during lunch time when back to work and not pumpimg milk.

I have a colleague went MF, lose 9kg, stop and probably gain back now... it's really a lesson learn.

Grace
Wow.. I also haven't decide which to go for. If I finally decide MF, you must help me push for more good deals..heehee.. siglap is near to me too.

Mashy
wow the package safra offer seems so good.. but only my HB is member ley.

Tabbiesus
According to my colleague who went MF, think dun have supplement, but they teach her to eat sensibly and carefully. I believe to maintain weight lose, a careful diet is a must, according to my colleague she feels full even with the sensible diet and she did lose weight.

But now she gain back already after the course maybe never eat carefully enough.

Oh thanks for the contact on massage lady.

My friend recommend me 1 supposedly very good massage lady.. but she is soooo expensive! but my friend she really slim down alot. So I'm still comtemplating...
Yours is very tempting too!! good price long hour and no oily and sticky feeling! i dislike my last massage cos I felt so oily all over after the session.

STRETCH MARKS
I also have some stretch marks. Wondering where's the outlet MF? I'm very slim now don think need to lose weight. I only 40kg now. As i'm those skinny kind b4 my pregnancy loh.

GrACe
So suprised to noe tat you alr remove your marks.I thought marks will lighten by itself but need more time.

RE: Recipes
Any mummies has got website to intro? My cousin recently went over to Aus to study and he got to cook his own dinner. Was thinking of helping him by sending him some recipes. Mamapanda, any recipes to share also?

Demny, Krissie, CL, Cookie & SY
mummies..sorry for the delay, but I have just posted last week's playground pictures on Yahoo. Check it out :>

It's been a while since I posted. Been reading the posts faithfully though.

Mamapanda,
Have you closed the spree on Nordic Naturals?

Re. weight gain and stretch marks
I'm one of the lucky mummies who doesn't have any stretch marks. Very thankful for that... But did put on 1 or 2 kg after stopping BF. Think I have to lose those extra 2 kg and firm up my belly. Tummy flesh still flabby.

Re. slimming centre
My friend went for JYip after giving birth and paid $3k. She did lose about 5kg... though her goal was to lose up to 9kg. Anyway, she has since continued to lose weight after the programme but I think it's because she was very careful on what she eats. SHe feels that slimming centres gets the body started on losing weight, but maintaining is all one's own efforts.

Flo
my hb actually doesn't wan #3. He wants to stop at 2...

cookie
JH also doesn't want to talk and recently he has been quite bad in his tantrums. now when we are outside, he will refuse to let me hold him and if i insist on holding him, he will keep doing a lot of funny actions.

grace
okie when i decide to go MF, i will ask u for the consultant name

cheng
thanks! will check out the pics!!

queen
so lucky, no stretch marks! mine is really bad....how to firm the tummy skin? do crunches?

Krissie,
Sorry I think i accidentally copied Grace's post. Burp...must be coz i trying to sneak and surf in the office and boss suddenly appeared behind me ;p

slinky, sorry i have not tt yet..will do so by today.

Sick Damien
was feeling very terrible, damien kana cough on last thurs day so i gave my some medicine that i previously got from GP....Blur mummy been giving the wrong medicine..instead of cough..i had given him for the flu medicine..i feel so bad when i realised it...no wonder he did not recover..and it get worst.

may

dunno leh, maybe u can call MF and ask? If not, just ask your hb to sign u up as associate member lor. It's $16 per yr unless there's promo. my hb also signed me up so we can all go safra to swim. we renewed it this yr during a promo at $8 per yr.

The promo was in their NSman mag this month.

mashy,
I saw it. Hubby say NO to it already. So sad. He ask me to endure for #2 to come out then decide.

RE: Outdoor Activites
Tomorrow is my last day at work. Was thinking of bring Jamie out. SAHM mummies, any activites going on? Would like to bring Jamie out with some other kids cos I can feel she is abit lonely lately.

may

Don't be sad. It's just temporary. Well, i also agree it's better to wait till aft No 2. Then slim down at one shot.
Better than slim down now then realise preg again. Once preg gotta stop all slimming efforts, then it'll be money down the drain.

let's org some activies then.

There's a waterworks exhibit in Science Centre which i think our kids will love. It's a little water theme park. :p We can go there on one of the hot days.

http://www.science.edu.sg/ssc/events.jsp?type=7&root=0&parent=0&cat=365

Or we can go gogobambini.

Or we can org somemore play groups....

My boy must have been so tired after all the activities from last week and the weekend. He slept thru the night and is still sleeping! That's so rare for him.

Mamapanada
may i know when the books will probably be arriving? Now that my boy is not attending that playgroup after all, I'll have to think of some activities for him to do.

just to update you all that edgar's rashes are much better already. the rashes on his body,arms and legs have gone down considerably. and his hands are also much better. they have all dried up and are beginning to peel. it's no longer itchy for him anymore as well. Thanks all mummies for ur concern once again =)

part-time maid:
does any one have a good part time maid to recommend. i'm looking for one. i find that my maid is finding it really hard to cope, partly she's also abit lazy and inefficient. but i shant complain too much coz she takes really good care of edgar. that's y i tot of engaging a part-time maid to ease her load. i heard that nowadays there are those china maids that are quite good.

cheng
thanks. I cldnt upload my pics in the yahoo grp. maybe coz my pics were too big.
shall try again tonite.

May
I saw Friso gold selling at great world city CS, in case u're still looking for it.

Mashy,
I am on for the Science Centre thing. Jamie loves water too. Let's fix a date and invite other mummies to join in too.

Mamapanda,

Are there still space left for nordic spree 2? If still have, can include 1 bottle for me please? Let me know the amount to transfer. Thanks!

Denmy/May,
How would you propose to share the bumwear training pants? Shall we just get package E and divide it equally? I can absorb the remaining pants or inserts otherwise. Charmaine has some rashes on the thigh joints - think might be due to disposalbe diapers so want to let her use cloth nappies instead.

Re: Medala bag
I realised that the medela cooler bag that comes with the pump is really not durable. Mine broke on fri... It finally gave way.

Mashy,

IMM has this waterplay place that just opened. I've seen the display at Science Centre from outside ... nothing much that a child can run into ...

.ky.

SL,
Oh..in that case, I would like to try out 3 pants and 7 inserts.

RE: Toilet Training
I was surprised that Jamie learn it herself. I placed a potty beside my toilet door on Sat. Usually if I am with her alone at home, I will not close the door when I am inside. I lead Jamie to the potty and tell her that's the place she should pee and poo. So surprised that when I go to the toilet, she walked in and ask me to remove her diaper too (not wearing pull-up). She sit on her potty and pooed! When I call and tell my mum about it. And was told that she started going to potty by herself and really pooed for a few dats already.

aileen - wow ya so good to your maid? engaging one helper for her. anyway i do have a contact. i will PM you but she is from Sri Lanka. I already book her for this sat morning fyi. as usual min 3 hrs. 10 bucks per hr.

mamapanda - i transferred $39.68 to your acct. sorry, what is the correct amt har?
the last msg i saw was 37 plus? let me know if its more also.

morning mummies...i think hb and myself caught the flu bug from caleb. now that he is still on recovery road, i am afraid hb and myself are already down but no choice..gg for ML soon and still have mtgs to attend. pai seh to take leave too. sigh. i think nowsaday many ppl are sick not only the babies. both my mum and in law are also down with flu and sore throat. terrible when no one can help to look after caleb or worst still have to tahan to care for him. tats when hb is suggesting getting a maid soon.

re: engaging maid
over the weekend, we kaypoh kaypoh pop into an agency "swift agency" in the central opp my home. they have like 6 outlets here in sgp. anyone have any comments of that agency? we are thinking since its so near, any issue, we can just bring her back for counselling or exchange. heard from them that now with the english test that new maids have to take, they have very limited indo maids now. filippinos are the one who scored at the tests. so we are thinking maybe filippino then since the lady said they are more hands on with babies/kids in term of medical attention. and their salary is $320 with a day off per mth. btw, is it the same for all agency or different agency has diff pricing? i forgot to ask abt the increment of filippino maids. anyone know if they are gg to increase soon?

may - enjoy being a SAHM!

aileen - great to hear that edgar's rashes is getting better. finally can heave a sigh of relief! btw i have PM you the PT maid's contact.

SSF
Hey, I thought you'll be getting Myanmar maid via Rena? If you want a reliable contact for Filipino, PM me for contact. My mom's friend's agency (she's one of the owners) is quite reliable.

Aileen,
Great to hear tat Edgar's on the road to recovery. U really good to ur maid leh. 1st time hearing maid got extra hands to help clean hse. Heehee!

SSF,
Currently I m paying $340 for my filipino maid salary. The extra $20 is to compensate her cos she request for no off day. The advantage of having a fil maid is the language lor. At least they can speak proper english to our kiddos. But they arent the most hardworking. They work smart not hard. But for me, as long as they can keep the hse relatively clean without me asking & nagging, its ok. Mine is ok, quite zi tong when it comes to weekly cleaning of windows, toilets & stuffs. But she is very tam jiak (greedy)! Her appetite is HUGE although she is those skinny framed!

SSF, the maid levy has gone down by $30 this month. For me, I don't trust what an agency tells u.... go for one that's recommended. Of course an agency will try to tell u all the good things ... they have to sell their service, but they may not give good after-sale service. $320 is for fresh-first-time-outside-Fil maid. I paid $330 for mine. No increase though their govt stipulated USD$400.

.ky.

SSF,
thanks for the contact. have u tried the PT maid urself? or this sat is the first time?

i personally feel that my maid is over-worked, becos she has to take care of edgar fully and do all the housework, plus i have 2 dogs. and edgar isn't really easy to take care of. my dad only plays with edgar in the morning, he doesn't do the rest. so my maid only has time during edgar's nap time to do housework. furthermore she has to cook lunch and dinner, wash the clothes, iron the clothes etc... there are 5 adults, 1 kid and 2 dogs at home, so i guess that's quite alot for 1 maid to manage. to ease her workload, i told her that she doesn't have to wash the toilets nor clean the floor daily, except for the living room floor. actually it's not so much to ease her workload lah, it's more to keep my house cleaner! =D

ky,

thks for the link on the nursing bra the previous time. I went to her place but didn't get any cos I find the the clips are a bit hard to put back.

mamachan - rena has no maid at the moment so i am also sourcing out. thks for your contact..i will pop by and check it out.

wenyl - its ok if she is a huge eater as long as she gets the work done. worst is tam jiak and lazy somemore. haa... so does she clean ur mum's hse too other than urs? any concern with her? coz i know ur mum look after ur boy and her hse is not small lor. hee... coz i also need the maid to help clean my mum hse at a minimal effort so she can concentrate on looking after my kids.

ky - ya i am afraid of after sale service too. so most likely will check out mamachan's one. dun want to end up changing maid too often also.

aileen - i tried her twice already and so far she is ok. she has been working with a european family for many yrs. and recently they are not in sgp so have more time on hand to freelance. i find her ok but ironing of clothes take pretty long. but as long as she is honest can already. recently she returned a earring from the toilet. haha maybe she know its not real. wow seems like ur maid is overworked since she is not only caring for edgar. in that case, its good that you help her find someone to ease her workload before she gets depress and stress.

I've been MIA for some time liao, been pretty busy with work and with my naughty girl!

RE: potty training
May,
Wow great that Jamie can potty-train so easily! I've got problems getting Janelle to poo or pee in the potty leh. She loves to sit on her potty, but not to poo or pee. Sigh. And by the time she says "umm umm", she has already finished doing her business so no point putting her on potty.

RE: shapes / colours
Just wondering whether your darlings have learnt shapes and colours already? I've been teaching my girl for the longest time but she still doesn't seem to get it!!

RE: active toddler
I think i should expose my girl to more children her age...so i shall diligently check the forum to see if there are any gatherings or playgroups! Haha

I'm getting a little concerned that my girl is too independent. She doesn't seem to enjoy structured group activities like sing-along sessions, unless it involves running or walking. And whenever i bring her out, she'll run far far away and disappear from our sight, without caring at all whether we'll come after her. She's been keeping us very busy whenever we go out!!

SSF,
Do take care! Must be pretty depressing for whole family to be sick.

babylon,
It's ok, no point brooding over the mistake. Just make sure u give Damien the correct medicine from now on and lots of TLC! Hee

ssf,
ic... i actually need someone who can iron clothes fast coz we have alot of clothes. we have 3 working adults at home, so it's quite alot of clothes to iron. and preferably she can iron bedsheets and the home clothes as well. currently i ask my maid to iron on those work clothes coz she simply doesn't have the time. and she's also slow lah... i have tot of engaging another full time maid, but i'm afraid 2 maids will give me problems too.

wenyl,
i do agree that phil are bigger eaters and they know what's the good stuff loh. sometimes when we ask her to finish the leftover, she will tell us not nice and she don't want. indo maids are simpler and more hardworking but got language barrier and not as smart. my maid has a handphone and apparently she has made so many friends. once i asked her if she knows my mil's maid is off on a particular sun, she told me she don't know. but after a while, she came to tell me, she's not. so i asked her how she knows, then she told me, she smsed, my mil's neighbour's maid, and she told her my mil's maid is at home! i was so shocked! i mean, she even knows my mil's neighbour's maid!! *faintz*!!

Mashy,
Either Science Centre Water Play trip is interesting or I was thinking of Downtown East Explorer Gym during weekdays will be less crowded also. But it is really challenging to bring her to the East side alone.

Durianlover,
Jamie is also very active. When she is out, we will be running after her. She will stop awhile, eye balls will roll to left and right, then start dashing forward again. My hb say she looks like a Tazmanian Devil in action.

durianlover,
re shapes/colours:
don't worry my son doesn't know that either. partly also becos i haven't been diligently teaching him. he doesn't know a,b,c and 1,2,3 either. but he can say alot of other stuff lah. esp lately, he's beginning to speak in short sentences. i'm not in a hurry to teach him all that lah. afterall, they will pick them up eventually.

may

lucky u! so easy to toilet train jamie. Think it's a gal thing. Gals are so much easier than boys. Have u seen the docu on channel 8 sats? 'Wo bu shi bu ting hua'. realised that all the prob kids are boys!

ky
haha, the idea is to not let him run into the water. hehe.

I'm rather particular abt playing with water actually. Like I'm totally against going vivocity to play in their water features there. coz the water is not cleaned properly and the children runs the risk of contracting legionaires disease.

Hi May,
welcome to the SAHM club! Always game to meet up with the other moms and babies, since it can get quite boring at home! Science Centre or Downtown East both sounds interesting, we can try both!

Re: Friso
NTUC at Clementi still has quite alot of friso 3, you can try there...

Aileen,
if you like, I can recommend you a pt time maid agency, run by a former pt-time maid of mine... she has many contacts in the west, and so far her maids are pretty good... cookie got one from her as well, PM me if you want one...

tell u something funny.

during the weekend, we went to our former church to celebrate their anniversary. my boy was pouting to everyone. then there's this pretty teenage gal came, gave him a kiss and he kissed her back!!!! He doesn't even offer to kiss me before. And he was all smiles when she came. ai yoh, so young already like that. then when we related the incident to our ILs, our little boy was so embarrassed, he started giving that embarrassed laughter. ahahahahah.

durianlover
my boy can't even talk, but he can understand what we say lor. he has been playing with the shape sorter since he was 6mths, but till now he still couldn't get it. sigh.

Aileen,

Phil maids have this kind of Problems....well.. as for my maid.. she is actually ok coz have improve alot but it is the language tat is a big problem.. coz she only have like sec. level.. coz last time she likes to use eye power but has improve after my sil's maid talk to her... so now elijah is very sticky to her..

I know she loves my son but language wise i can't tahan coz i am very kan cheong kind..Plus I have commited to my new maid so die die also cannot keep her liao...

rena,
ya i know loh... all phil same pattern one lah... but i do agree with u. if ur phil can't converse properly, then no point getting a phil, might as well get an indo. so better to change maid and get ur money's worth! :D

Durian lover,
Ryan knows shapes but is not good at colours. He will pronounce circle as "cur -kle" and triangle as "tangle". he can say square clearly.

RE: Shape Sorter
Jamie can do it sometimes but when she can't she get irritated easily and will start throw all around.

Sleepingdeer and Krissie,
Thanks for the Friso info. Will get it at Clementi today. Nearer to my house.

Mashy,
Ya, I dun like Vivo's pool also. Jamie had been to the IMM outdoor one that KY had mentioned. She loves it.

I watch that CH8 show also. Learnt abit from them on educating child also.

Sleepingdeer,
Thanks, but my SAHM title only temp. Got to find a job soon.