(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi SY
Benefit,
I am keen to order the benetint and the pocket pal. If you have reached the limit of USD85, maybe I can start another quick one, so we can send to different address?

Rolling off the bed
Aidan does not roll around that much. I also put a mattress besides the bed. Aidan does climb on and off the bed by himself, even without the mattress. I think it is quite safe as it is not very high.

cheng,
wow, such a huge dog hanging over him! This dog is even bigger than my live dog. hahaha.

Meg is still rolling all over. When we place her on my bed to roll before sleep, she will roll herself towards the end and hang her legs over the edge. Strangely, she will never roll herself off the bed!

ya..his god parents hand carried it back all the way from the States for him..and he loves his doggie. In fact, during playgroup that day, he was so possessive over his doggie :p

Actually, Aidan once got his legs dangling out from the rails while sleeping..he cried out in his sleep..we just moved his leg back and he continued sleeping.

Cheng,
Yes, it was me that is asking. Thanks for posting the pic. You mean the bed is low such that Aidan can go up and down himself? Cos it looks like a cot to me. Where did u get this and how much? Can it be converted to a bigger bed if he outgrown? Cos I think there is one kind that can convert.

May
Yes...if he sits on the ledge, his legs can reach the floor. This is a convertible cot cum toddler bed. We got it from First Few Years...as a gift...i think $300+? Cannot be converted to a bigger bed.

Cheng
yeah, maybe u can start a second one so that those nearer to u can collect the items from u.

Here is the summary

Order 1 - SY
1. SY
2. Cookie
3. chillies

Order 2 - Cheng
1. Cheng

SY,
Any link to the Benefit webby you guys are talking abt? I kaypo here, see if got anything nice to buy...

Slinky,
I dun mind trying 1 bottle of the cod liver oil.
Flo, Wenyl, Rena,
As for collection, can I tumpang either one of you?

hi mummies...thks for your concern. caleb vomitted again this morn. haiz...on the new bedsheet. lucky this time when he cough after his milk feed, hb quickly carry him and he threw up all over him missing the bed a little. i hope he is recovering soon as he only vomitted in the morning always after feed and when i placed him on the bed. i guess he cough too hard. relief to hear that some babies are also reacting the same. tmr will try again and make sure after milk feed to let him walk ard instead of back to sleep.

god's child - ya heart pain right to see the vomit out from the nose. caleb didnt had that tis time but last time, same case like urs and he will burst out crying. stranglely this time, he didnt cry at all for each puke. maybe he is really feeling better after puking.

mamapanda - no i didnt order the cod liver oil. Btw, i havent had time to transfer the dermalogical money to you yet. will do so tmr.

aileen - great to hear that edgar;s rash is getting better. 7 days is quite long..so at least its recovering now.

Mummies who are in Mamapand's spree plus
1) working in RP
2) Class at JG every sun

I can collect for you when I go to her place to collect mine.

SSF
Hope caleb get well soon.

Aileen
Great to hear Edgar is recovering.

God's child
Is Celeste better ?

CL,
Cool, cool... please collect for me the cod liver oil then. Thank you very much!!!

Btw, I've discussed w/ hb last night re: gym+personal trainer or beauty salon as both work out abt the same amt. He said beauty salon, as he believes it really works!!! I can't believe a man swearing by it just becos he's a fan of Bernice Lau(?), spokeperson for M*rie Fr*ance. Kekeke

cheng

i've the same cot as you but i got is 2nd hand from one of the mummies in the forum.
Haven't converted it yet coz it's my only stronghold for now leh. hehe.

Denmy,
MF really works for my colleague leh. Paid about $3K and can see the results. I was telling hubby, after I have #2, I will go MF to slim down.

I'm a MF's client since 2002.....
Expensive but it works for me so die die oso must save $$ jus to slim down........!!!!!

denmy
this is the link
www.benefitcosmetics.com

i already placed Order 1 already but i m still browsing thru the website again...haha feel very tempted cos the free shipping really a good deal.

re MF
wow the feedback so good? i think my ex colleague's mum also goes there...

Grace,
wow since 2002..u mean must continue for long? Or depends on individual? Cos got some frens of mine gain back the weight after going to other slimming centres.

Denmy

Good for you. So you got yourself a sponsor.
Hee Hee

May,
My fren who is with LWM says it is better than MF. I can also see the significant change in her too. From 64 to 55 less than 3 months.

Me trying LWM. Will update if it realli works. FYI. Since last friday, I went thru a strict diet. I lost 2 kg within 5 days

May,
Went in 2002 to prepare to look nice on the BIG day in 2003....thereafter it was a once a week for maintenance.....
Took a break in 2005 due to pregnancy...went bk in Apr 06 to lose those extras gained fr pregnancy....now it's maintenance if time permits...!

Din really need to go thru strict diet but jus need to eat with care (& discipline)! There's a nutritionist ard to guide u.....Policy "Can eat BUT dun over eat!"....

CL,
LWM has alot of advertising program on TV nowadays. How much it cost ah?

Grace,
How much is MF package?

RE: Slimming Centres
Haha..me now do research. So can start to save, until #2 comes, will go to the most efficient one. Any more to share?

May,
So many years already....spent 5-figure liao! haa~ on average, each package is abt $3K...but bcos they hv interest free instalment arrangement...so not so bad!!! haa~

One thing i like is tat it removed the stretch marks...

Hmmm...my mum & sister are also wif MF....

May,
Ha ha I finish my production liao so trying to slim down. I juz paid 2.6K she says it will last me 3 months weekly attendance. She says if I good gal and continue within 6 - 9 months, by then should be able to eat what I want liao.

RE : MF
U ladies wldnt believe. My friend was juz shopping in jurong and kena approached if she's interested to try MF for free. Given 6K worth of free treatment. Condition, to do a write up after she slimmed down. Oh ya...there's a contest as they appraoched several girls. She din win though. But that's all they wanted from her. Of cos wif 6K, she went from XL to S.

Chillies

Your fren so lucky man. Too bad I dun shop at Jurong man. London WT Mgmt. Got spokeperson , dun think so but got lots of tv prog

CL,
orh....thanks. My fren refused to tell me till much later. She cldnt believe such good deal. The criteria was, U must be BIG!

I tried C....Spa b4 using the cant remember wat machine to get rid of cellulite. Did research and its suppose to be very good. Using rollers to roll your fats. Even can do the chin. But din work very well for me. Wasted my almost 3K

May,
So many years already....spent 5-figure liao! haa~ on average, each package is abt $3K...but bcos they hv interest free instalment arrangement...so not so bad!!! haa~

One thing i like is tat it removed the stretch marks...

Hmmm...my mum & sister are also wif MF....

Interested in Benefit too after hearing all the comments here.

How or who do i place order with?

Chillies
Wow.. your friend so lucky...
Now I tempted hahaha.. from XL to S!!! goodness.
how long she took?

Err.. what is C??

Hi Mummies,..

It seen like today is SLIMMING AND COSMETIC Subject

CL...
Congrat for you hard work....

Denmy
I have not meet you and hope to see you after attend MF program....

RE: Slimming and beauty
I think now days we need to keep ourself looksgood and even before 2nd child or after close production
At least we show our hb know that we are always pretty even after we gave birth....
JIA YOU mummies for those who plan for diet and got to slimming centre

linda - ya agree with u today topics is all abt vanity. haha..yeah need to lock out hb's heart with our radiant looks
ok, have a great weekend mummies. i pray that all sick mummies and babies get well soon! enjoy your blessed weekend ahead!

yuen
me and flo may place second round of order. u can PM me your orders if u want.

grace
really can remove stretch marks? i have terrible stretchmarks....how much to remove? i want to go for it!!!

SH
which brand can remove stretchmarks?

CL
can i also tompang you to help me to help me to collect the cod liver oil, pls. thanks muchie.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD> $127.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerrards_mum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $33.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch jess</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

1 last bottle left before I close spree. Any takers?

slimming
I'm just the opposite. Lost so much weight breastfeeding that my hb and maid complain that I'm too skinny leh.. can see rib cage and collar bone, look like "bai gu jing"
Currently, I'm 3 kg lighter than pre-preggy weight. When I look back at my 3rd tri photos, gosh.. I never knew I looked so "all round". Gained 13kg during my preggy days. But, the stretch marks are still around though they have faded so I'm shamelessly wearing my bikinis. Previously, I didn't dare to wear the bikinis cuz the stretch marks on the lowe abdomen look so terrible.

ssf,
Can I just check with you if you've transferred $37.83 for the derma spree? I've received so many emails from the other sprees I'm going bonkers.

Re: How to make our toddler say Sorry?
HI mums..
Can share how to make our toddler say/express "sorry" when they do something wrong?
How to get them to know they have to apologise when done something wrong or hurt someone?

cookie
How I do it is everytime she does something wrong, I'll talk to her in a low stern tone to let her know its wrong and I'll end it with asking her to say sorry. Similarly, I also teach her to say please this way - when she wans something, I won't give it to her until she says Please. so now, all i need to do when she wans something is I'll say, "what must u say?" and she'll say "Please". I'm also teaching her to say "Thank you" but all she can manage is a "kyou". Sorry might be abit hard for them right now.

CL - thanks for the concern, Celeste is much much better liao. She is finalli taking her milk better today..whew.... no fun having a sick toddler manz... whenever i see her sick, i dread #2 haha...

cookie - when Celeste does sometin wrong, i will tell her not to do tat and get her to say sorry. of cos she cant say 'sorry', she will instead say 'sor sor'
before she could vocalise this word, i make her sayang me by telling her tat im upset, which she norm will gladly stroke my head... same like mamapanda, i get her to say thank you or please whenever its possible..

today MIL just told me tat when she brot celeste to NTUC, she was waving halo to almost everyone and she even waved to the MRT bye bye and halo as it comes and goes... she will say : MT,bye bye... this was wat i have been teaching her since she was a few mths whenever i carry her downstairs to wait for her dad to come back fr work... so funni...

yuen
i got your PM already.

god's child
celeste so cute. so friendly to everyone. glad to hear she is better.

JH also like that, in the lift he will just say hi to almost eveyrone.

cookie
JH's way of saying sorry is to sayang me. just now he emptied my box of stuff and i was really angry. scolded him and after i picked everything up, i told him to say sorry, immediately he came over and put his face on mine and he put for very long..like he knows that i m really angry...

Cookie,
I just taught jamie to say sorry also. Cannot hear the words clearly but the tone is there. Cos she kept throw TV controller and all things she can find on the coffee table. I took out the cane and warned her to pick up everything and say sorry.

Chillies,
Ur fren is so lucky. How I wish I was sponsored. I went to CS also but for tummy slimming. It din work out for me either.

RE: Rainy Sat
What a nice weather. Hope all the sick babies and mummies are feeling better. Get well soon!

SY,
Yup...it was removed thru various treatment/packages so cant really say how much....my colleagues dun believe so i showed her & she was really surprised!!!

Mamapanda,
BF din help in the slimming for me!! haa~

SY,
I'm going to LWM not MF. Cos it's tried and tested with results proven. So I'm quite convinced... my 'sponsor' says to lose the extra pounds at LWM 1st, then if I think I really need to tone up, then go gym.

Grace, Denmy
Think i will go MF after i decide to close shop to remove my stretch marks. quite terrible. the skin there also very loose. when i sit down, it will fold up. very ugly. my colleagues din believe how badly creased it is until i show them. dunno whether those firming gel will wokr or not.

Denmy
wow got sponsor...i must convince my hb to sponsor me aftter 2nd one..

SY,
If u've decided to go MF (the one i go to is at Siglap), let me know then mayb can go wif u & help to push my consultant to give u more things...heee~~~

mamapanda - i can shake hands with you. after caleb, i am also 3kg lighter than my pre preggy wgt. lost alot when i was breastfeeding ...maybe it was the lack of nutritious food i ate during confinement period. stretch mark i dun have but the dark line across my belly is still visible and now into my second bb..so its still there. btw, i transfer my derma product to you this morn. please check ya. thks!

Nordic Naturals spree #2 updates

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD> $159.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerrards_mum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $33.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch jess</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pumpkindonut</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks to those who paid up on time
Spree #1 orders is already on the way. Now awaiting news from vpost.