(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Aileen,
Having the chicken pox vaccination doesn't mean he's immune to chicken pox. It just means the symptoms will be reduced (low grade fever instead of high grade fever, less lesions, etc). I still think you better bring him go see a PD to be sure. Its no joke getting chicken pox when you're pregnant in case edgar is really having chicken pox. It can cause blindness n brain damage to the unborn baby. Also, if he's really suffering from chicken pox, it'll be safer for u to seperate from him for at least 3 weeks until he recovers.

Aileen - Doc Ng is closed on wed and thurs evening wef July... you might need to bring Edgar tmr aldy...hope Edgar will get well soon, i see the rashes also feel heart pain, must be itchy for him!

Tracy - hee.. i was about to inform everyone bout Nepia promo too.. am gona dash down to stock up again tonite.. my gal is heavy user on diapers!

SSF - Hope caleb gets well soon too.. understand the exasperation, celeste also just recovering fr her bout ot viral infection which involves a phlegmy cough... poor gal threw up for 3 consecutive days ( once per day ), see liao i super super heart pain and upset cos it came out thru her nose too, so ke lian! but like wat the rest said, its gd to get the phlegm out since they stil dun know how to spit... u take care too, since u bout to be due soon...

mamapanda,
oh really ar? i tot vaccinated will not kenah already. if what edgar got is as simple as chicken pox, i'm definitely going to ban all the PDs that i brought him to!!! but since god's child said Dr Ng is closed today, then i can only bring him in tmr morning. sigh... another day of running to the clinic. hope i don't get fried for coming in to office late so often!! :p

Tracy,
Friso 3 is out of stock again in Jurong Area. Getting fedup with this. And I called them up. They say due to the change of packaging, they are re-calling all the old stocks. Do you have problem getting it at your area?

SL,
If we can't get the 3rd person for Bumwear, you still want to share with me? I was thinking of going down to United Square to get 1 or 2 pcs to try out before I purchase more. Cos my mum is against the idea of toilet training Jamie since she dunno how to speak yet. I just want to let her try since she is irritated with the diapers nowadays.

May,
I just bot a big tin of Friso 3 in the new packaging last night from Cold Storage at Heartland Mall Kovan. I think they got the new stocks already, cos lots of 900g ones. Price has gone up too. 1.8kg is now $39.

Saw on newspaper today, Cold Storage, Shop&Save Friso 3 900g at $21.00. Actually new packaging is only the cover change from blue to gold. No big deal...

god's child,
yes i'm gonna go stock up on nepia too! Just bot a pack of Pureen from Giant to try, the normal wrap type. Cheaper, but can't hold urine as long as nepia. I've also bot a pack of M size Mamypoko pull-ups. Haven open tho. Cheaper compared to Nepia.

But nepia is still the best lah, so i'll still buy if only on promo.

Nordic Naturals Cod Liver Oil Spree
I've done a rough estimate of the shipping charges based on vpost's shipping calculator. Any excess will be credited to the actual shipping charges incurred. Any shortfall, I'll inform u again on how much more to transfer. Please check your emails for my account number. Here's the amount to transfer :

1 bottle : SGD$31.50
2 bottles : SGD$63

Babylon,
I don't have your email address. Can you please PM me your email? Very troublesome to use PM all the time cuz its easier for me to send just 1 email to all. thanks.

SSF,
Did u order any cod liver oil?

SL,
Your moving & learning is ready for collection.

May,
Your jshopper training pants is still with me. You want to wait another 3-5 weeks for the books to arrive then collect together or collect your pants first?

Clare,
Let me know when your Jshopper parcel has arrived. It should be arriving soon.

need some feedback on the following CC, thinking to put damien in CC when he turns 2.

CARPE DIEM SCHOOLHOUSE PTE LTD
GLORYLAND LEARNING CENTRE AT TOH TUCK
KINSLAND CHILDCARE CENTRE (TOH YI)
MBA ANGELS PTE LTD
SUNFLOWER MONTESSORI CHILDCARE (TOH YI BRANCH)

babylon,
have u considered the learning ladder at toh tuck rd? my doc neighbour wanted to send his kids there but full house. so i presume it must be quite good.

wenyl, re: jshopper spree
The following item has been cancelled by Jshopper due to OOS.

Item No.:A6700213
Name of Item:Jimbei-summer cotton suit Dark blue 110
You will not be billed for this item.

I'll credit the excess to the cod liver oil purchase. I'll keep u informed on how much to pay me.

Hi Mummies,.

I'm back, MIA for few days and just back to work on today...

RE: Gracie 1st and 2nd days in Child Care My Little Campus..

On 1st day
She looks so happy with her school uniform and walked around at the CC. I and hb decided to leave her with the teacher....when we told her that we going out for breakfast and came back to you later...she start Cried and asked me carry her...Try my best to explain to her and finally she was ok and we leave her ,,,, 1 hr later I called the teacher and I hear her voice called mama and cried very loud...
I came back to CC and she looks so happy...
Although she cried but she look so happy with those children and teacher and she did not super glue me when I was around...she only cried when she knw I am going to leave her...

2nd day....
As yesterday we got window grill work at home...I and MIL brought her to CC. Still the same told her that she must KUAI KUAI there and came to feth her later...she cried but she looks ok after one of the teacher carried her and talked to her ...so MIL and me leave her there....
I called the teacher half an hour later and she told me that she was ok and she did let the teacher know that she was hungry and want milk milk...and one more funny thing is she show her teacher that her hair clip going to drop and teacher help her to clip her hair in a nice way...

Based on the daily assessment book from CC ...she was ok and able to sit thru during colouring and story section...and she need time to adapt the environment...
This week Gracie will get to learn "Occupation" as the cc got subject for everyweek and chinese teacher ( From China ) teaching mandarin. Althought she still running around but hope she can learn more there...

Aileen,,,

Take care and hope Edgar recover soon

Hi Mamapanda,

Thanks! Could you pls PM me your addy? Most likely will drop by during the weekends to collect.

May,
I don't mind just sharing with you. Shall we get either Package D or C? I am now using the diapers which my mum said was very good so I don't mind investing in the pull-ups. The problem is size though. What size are you getting?

I Can Read series

hope this helps... perhaps can get flashcards and laminated ... but if they want, they can still crumpled the laminated pages.

869337.jpg

869338.jpg

sl,
I'm seldom at home on weekends unless u wanna come to hougang or unless u come at night after 10pm. How abt weekday nights? I'm usually home by 6pm everyday and I sleep late. I'll PM u my addy.

babylon
My colleague told me his friend from MOE told him that in a survey that they conducted last year shows that Kinderland ranks #1 above all child care in terms of curriculum, environment, etc.

Aileen
I just went to Dr Ng for Ariene's DTP booster today. You better call up to make appointment in the morning first. I was told that Dr Ng has alot of patients at various hospitals and he does his rounds in the mornings so he might not be at the clinic. So, to avoid unnecessary waiting, call up at 9am to make appointment. I also overheard the assistant telling those who called up to make appointments that he's fully booked for friday night and saturday morning already. Anyway, this morning I was there at 9.15am and I waited for about 45min to see him cuz he only came back from his hospital rounds around 9.40am but there were already 2 patients in front of me.

Mamapanda,
Noted on the OOS item for the Jshopper BP. I have transfered the outstanding amount for Nordic oil to you. Pls kindly check. Thanks a lot!

linda
gracie sounds like she's adapting qt well to school. I hope Gerald can adapt as well next mth. must really pray that he can adjust easily. I think a bit of crying cant be avoided. But, if it's not too long, then it's ok.

linda
sounds like gracie is doing well in sch. some kids are ready for sch at earlier age

babylon
i attended gloryland kindergarten when young! is it the one near the bukit timah market?

sl
Flo's PD is at paragon? last time my colleague said there's one that's quite good there.

aileen
yeah vacciner doesn't mean they won't get chicken pox. just means reduced probability and reduced symptoms.

re nepia
i just bought 4 packs during motherhood fair. no place to stock up now. i usually buy from NTUC when there's promo.

BENEFIT
i got an email confirmation from them that they ship free now. So mummies, let's shop!

Can PM me your orders by Fri? I already know what i wan to order..hee hee

Mamapanda,
I have done several sprees for luckyvitamin. Just use the VPOSTUSA address for credit card billing address.

some updates on the NOrdic Naturals

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD> $189.00 </TD><TD> $157.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $126.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $63.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinphyllis</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $63.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerrards_mum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krssie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $2.58 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

queen
If the billing address is not registered by your credit card company as your billing address, there's a chance that the credit card company might reject the authorisation. Anyway, I've called up citibank to add the vpost address as one of my registered billing address to solve the issue already.

Nordic naturals
To be fair to those who paid up early, I'll be moving up those who paid up early in spree #2 to spree #1 so they will receive their oils earlier. Spree #2 is still short of 4 bottles to close spree.

SY , Krissie

I dont think she is 100% ready...but 50% ready only as she still cried when we leave her and carried her bag very tight...She feel insecure in the new environment...but she still ok when the teacher talk nicely to her...
Our child really need time to adapt in the new environment....

grace
no need yet. u're in spree#2 so that's y the shipping is abit more but once it hits 11 bottles, the shipping will be same as spree #1. just 31.50 will do for now. I'll advise u how much extra to pay when the actual shipping charges is given to me by vpost.

SY
Have emailed you the PD's clinic add and contact no. Do call up the clinic to make appt first if you ever were to go down. I've recommended her to a number of my frens, so far all are quite happy with her. Humm, come to think of it, I should ask her to implement a referral program...haha. Actually I like to go to her clinic, she has alot of fancy toys

Mamapanda
Have transfer the $$ for the cod liver oil to you. Thanks for organising the BP

SSF
Oh poor Caleb, he's not feeling well? U better take care too

Aileen
Is Edgar's rashes better? What did his PD say?

Mamapanda,
I will see when I can pop by to take from u the training pants first bah. Can PM me your hp no and address?

Tracy,
Wow, just the change of the lid cos that much ah. Urgh..was thinking if I should change to other brand.

SL,
Wow..u getting so many of the training pants? I was thinking of getting 1 or 2 to try out first if we can get more pple to share the training pants. Cos I have 5 Jshopper training pants with Mamapanda. Want to try out which is better before getting more.

RE: Bumwear Training Pants
No one else interested in this?

new updates on spree movements

Spree #1
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD> $254.58 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $126.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinphyllis</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krssie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $34.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

spree #2
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerrards_mum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch jess</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Will keep u updated on which spree you're in when I receive payments from time to time.

oops.. just received payment from flo so I moved her to spree #1 and cheaky to spree #2.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD> $254.58 </TD><TD> $91.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $126.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $63.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinphyllis</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>krssie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $(0.25) </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $34.08 </TD><TD> $(2.83) </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

spree #2
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $265.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $33.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $67.14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerrards_mum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $33.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $33.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $-</TD><TD> $33.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $33.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch jess</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $33.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

RE: Bumwear Training Pants
May, sl,
I'm interested!! I can share the pants with you guys. But I dun need so many inserts leh. Keenan is currently using Bumwear too and I have quite a few extra inserts sitting in the cupboard.

Aileen,
Poor Edgar, his rashes look quite bad. Keep us updated on his condition. Hope he gets well soon. O and you too!

Btw, I still awaiting my supplier re: peaches.

I can Read Chinese books

Tentative List of Who's interested: (Just for my estimation)
1) Clare
2) Wenyl
3) Sy
4) Cheng
5) Tabb
6) crashbandit
7) Flo
8) Sleepingdeer
9) sunny
10) mashy
11) Aileen
12) Denmy

Denmy,
Okok.. now we have just right 3 pax. See if other mummies are interested.

SL,
How many pants and inserts do you need?

BUMWEAR BP
==========
I called up Bumwear and asked how they derive:

Package E: 15 Training Pants + 35 Inserts - (Usual:$620)(Now: $527)
Training Pant (Usual): $25 , (Now) $21.25
Insert (Usual): $7 , (Now) $5.95

*Only applies 15% discount if we are getting package E

1) SL -
2) Maywong - 3 Pants, 7 Inserts (If more mummies is getting. Else I am fine with Package E to divide between 3 of us)
3) Denmy -
5)

Re: I can Read Chinese books

Tentative List of Who's interested: (Just for my estimation)
1) Clare
2) Wenyl
3) Sy
4) Cheng
5) Tabb
6) crashbandit
7) Flo
8) Sleepingdeer
9) sunny
10) mashy
11) Aileen
12) Denmy
13) Grace

MamaPanda,
Thanks =P

Aileen,
How's Edgar?

mamapanda,
transferred $33.11 to u via internet banking already. thanks!

re edgar's rashes,
they seemed to have subsided and are drying up. those on his face and back are also almost gone. his hands looked less red and doesn't feel hot anymore. so i presume he's on the road to recovery. therefore i didn't bring him to see the PD. let's hope he gets well soon. thanks mummies for ur concern. greatly appreciated!

Nordic Naturals

finalised list for spree #1
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD> $349.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $126.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinphyllis</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krssie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $34.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $34.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $63.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

spree#2
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerrards_mum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $33.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> ` </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch jess</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

flo,
I'll check later. I haven logged into bank to check amount. I just took your word for it cuz u're a jan06 thread mummy. I'll update the amount.

mamapanda
so, do i need to pay for the shipping now? am abit confused leh.

linda
Gracie's doing v well already (since only 1st 2 days) as she can be calmed down by the teacher. Some todds can cry for months, u know. I'm praying that Ger will adapt well to sch too.

Denmy
Thanks for ordering the cherries, they're so plump and juicy. I've finished the last batch last nite.
Can let me know if you're ordering again, pls. heehee..

krissie,
the amount u transferred already covers part of shipping based on the estimate I had from vpost & the weight of our package.

Aileen
no problems.

re BENEFIT
I will split the orders into a few orders
Order 1
1. SY
2. Cookie
3. Chillies

Any other orders just let me know.

Cheng
how do u make sure aidan doesnt' climb out of the bed or fall from the bed when sleeping? JH rolls from one end to the other.

cheng
i am still pondering if i should covert my gal's cot into the toddler bed. i scare she falls down from the bed during the sleep. or she would climb down from the bed during midnight and look for us to play. does your boy do that? did you put another matteress beside the bed to prevent him from falling and knock against the flr?