(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Re I CAN READ
Me too eyeing for long time liao. I called up the supplier directly. She quoted me around 15% for min 20 sets(need not be the same). She said cannot give too much cos the retailers might not be happy but did say if we have more qty ordered maybe can give more disc.

Wenyl
Sorry..if I was not clear in earlier posting..i mean..can PM me with the link for the flip flops and bikinis? Thanks!

mamapanda,
thanks for the pd contact. i'll let u know if i need it. thanks!

babylon,
ya will watch his dressing. but anyways, he's usually in normal cotton ts and shorts. and he sleeps and naps in aircon room. so shld be alright.

rachel,
oh, i tot adults recover faster! ops... :p

cheng,
thanks for ur well wishes

cheng
i read in another thread that the prices at CK Tang for benefit are very ex. ordering from the overseas website is much cheaper. apparently there is free shipping now i guess it's quite worth it. hee i also feel like trying. the ladies in another thread recommend a few products like eyecon, dandelion....

SH
hee ok, maybe one day we get together to try making new stuff for the kids? that wd be fun. then they can get more variety. sometimes cooking for JH alone means i cook very little variety for him.

wenyl - yes i got the link. will check it out tonight coz in office not convenient. hahha...yesterday i went to my mum;s place in tamp..i think they fogged the area...the entire chute area to the lift lobby is occupied with dead cockroaches. i think there are about 30 odd. it was so disgusting that i have to walk a longer route to the lift as some of them are still struggling. yikes! just feel like i am in some fear factor contest. haha..

aileen - ya almost forgotten ya preggy too. take extra care then! i think like u said...just monitor for this week and see how it goes.

Sy - no lei never heard of benefit cosmetic. any famous spokeperson?

Aileen,
Oh yah...the rashes do look pretty bad.Recently my boy had an insect bite and the whole foot swell and I panick. Wld be so sim tia. But luckily, he's still active. Update us k...

RE: Benefit
The blusher or liquid blusher not bad right?

SSF
benefit is a brand of cosmetics famous in USA. think originate from San Fran. apparently a lot of stars like to use their products.

i was browsing thru the site and feel like ordering some stuff already...

since they got free shipping promo, think shd be quite worth it.

chillies
i have not tried their products but from the other thread, seems like the blusher is not bad.

chillies / SY
ya, read that the blusher benetint very good, my friend is ussing them, just brought from CK Tang at SGD85 last week. How much if we get from this US site?

mummies interested in benefit
i sent an email to them to confirm that shipping to singapore is free.
so once they reply, i wlil let u know and we shall see whether we want to get anything. i m quite tempted to try it out! i already shortlisted my items...

re: I CAN READ chinese books

Does this come with han yu pin yin? I want to get some chinese books but i can't read chinese so i need the han yu pin yin.

tabb
yup, i received the JG receipt and the card.

mamapanda
I don't mind ordering 1 bottle of the cod liver oil too. have PM'ed you. let me know when you want me to pay. thanks.

Aileen
Sorry to read abt Edgar's rashes. Hope he recovers soon!

Clare
i'm interested in the Chinese books.
But like to check the material of the pages - are they like board books or thin paper? I'm afraid my daughter will tear up the books...

krissie
I've added ur orders to spree #2 already. I called vitakids this morning and asked if they have special pricing for bulk purchase. They say their wholesaler price is only businesses but I asked her to check with her boss and get back to me so I'm waiting for a reply from them. If they fail to give me a good price, I'll go ahead and buy from luckyvitamin.

SY
I'm also interested in Benefit cosmetics. Wanna get bluff dust and lipstick.

Clare
I interested in the Chinese I Can Read

Rachel
14 July should be ok but have to be earlier cos need to go ILs pl in the late afternoon. CL, can you make it?

Flo,
Charmaine got class from 1 - 2.30 pm at home. So I either pop by early and rush back. Or pop by after lesson. Can go ahead without me first because my sat and sun will be packed with either charmaine's class or aden's class

mamapanda
thanks. let me know when you want me to pay.
i seldom check my email. can post here la, if i dun reply to my email. thanks!

benefit
okie, once i get the response from them confirming that shipping is free, i will take in the orders for benefit. i also want to try some stuff!

cheng,
i never tried their products before but seems like the benetint is really popular.

CL
yah i also start to take better care of my skin nowadays. i remember those days after I had JH i completely neglect myself. compared to my twin i look so old now...

crashbandit
the I can read books are thin paper kind. i started my boy on some of these books and so far not too bad. in fact, for board books he ends up bending them. but for these paper books, so far so good!

aileen
edgar's rashes better?

Re I CAN READ Books

Tabb,
From what I remember, the chinese charaters do not come with Han Yu Pin Yin which is good so that our children learn to recognise the words without distraction. But I think the small fonts on or behind the pictures do come with Han Yu Pin Yin for the parents. I will check with the supplier again n see if can get clearer pictures.

Crashbandit,
The books are soft pages not hard. Only Level 1 (total 5 levels) comes with either Books (12 bks) or FlashCards (120 cards).

Tentative List of Who's interested: (Just for my estimation)
1) Clare
2) Wenyl
3) Sy
4) Cheng
5) Tabb
6) crashbandit
7) Flo
8) Sleepingdeer

thanks mummies for ur concern about edgar's rash. they still look pretty much the same to me. will probably bring him to Dr Winston Ng this evening. It's nearer to my place.

Aileen,

Edgar's rash looks bad... Hope that he gets well soon.

re: bumwear training pants
I recall that some mummies were getting it previously. How was it? What size did you get?
I thought of getting some for Charmaine. Am eyeing the Package E which includes 15 pullups + 35 inserts. If we share among 3 mummies, then can have 5 pullups and 7 inserts each - just nice for a week. The total cost is $527 so each of us needs to fork out $105.40.

Florence,
Ha ha ha I am also very impressed with Mel's PD so much that I have switched to seeing her. But I still have to go back to the previous PD for jabs cos we took a package from there. Even my hubby says that she's much more thorought and responsive than the previous one.

clayre

I'm interested in the chinese books but i worry that if no hanyu pinyin, i can't read to my girl. I didn't take chinese in school...are the series really basic and do they come with a theme like animals or something like that... my chinese is like primary school level only.

SL,
I am the one that is interested in the training pants!! I am ok with sharing! Count me in. Let's get one more person. That time no one responded so I ended up getting the Jshopper Training Pants. Haven't collect from Mamapanda. Would like to try Bumwear. Cos Jamie has been scratching away and pulling her diaper recently. Tot of using it when we are at home.

Let me start this BP then see how many is interested and we will consolidate and get the package? Since there is GSS for Bumwear now.

===============================================
BUMWEAR TRAINING PANTS BP
1) SL
2) Maywong

morning mummies! feeling a little sleepy today. woke up at 630a.m ..fed caleb milk and i think he want to cough out the phlegm and in the end vomitted the whole milk feed out. so messy and smelly ..end up hb was changing the bedsheet and i was washing all the soiled clothes and bolster. i think the medicine does help as he not only puke but also lao sai. pray that he gets well soon as he has been pretty cranky also.

aileen - do update us on edgar's rash after tonight's visit to the PD. interested to know wats the cause of it.

tabbie,

i think you should get the basic to try first.. that is what i do .. but elijah seem bored... i think it is me tat he is bored rather... haha

btw so sorry couldn't help you with the fan coz the guy tat we know has left..

how are you coping with 2 kids?

Flo
seems like your PD gets a lot of recommendations. where is your PD?

SSF
sometimes it's good that they cough out the phlegm through their puke. that time when JH had a cough, he also vomitted his milk a few times but with the phlegm. think he recovered much fast after that...

Aileen,

Ryan had HFMD twice so I think I'm quite expert at it. It starts off with a few blisters (quite similar to Edgar's) and then mouth ulcers and comes with fever. So he refused to eat solids for a few days and I gotta give him fruit juice. Since Edgar doesnt seem to have fever or ulcer, maybe not HFMD. And also, HFMD usually lasts 7 days. I was also thinking it could be chick pox. Dun trust docs too much. I had measles 5 yrs ago and the docs couldnt recognise it at all!! Worse thing was that they made me go back to TTSH every day to take blood test cos my blood platelet level kept decreasing and they didnt know what was wrong. My mum said I had measles but I was sceptical as i thot even the docs never say so, how can it be. After I recovered, they tested my blood and realised that what i had was measles. And the explanation given by the docs what that since the 1970s, MMR immunisation has become compulsory and hence it is very rare to get measles as I would have been immunised, and others would have been immunised as well. So i probably got it from a tourist, and worse, docs nowadays dun see many cases and can't recognise it.

Flo
seems like your PD gets a lot of recommendations. where is your PD?

SSF
sometimes it's good that they cough out the phlegm through their puke. that time when JH had a cough, he also vomitted his milk a few times but with the phlegm. think he recovered much fast after that...

SSF,
Oh dear! Hope that Caleb gets well. Actually, the previous time when Charmaine has cough, if I understand her correctly, the PD said that since the phlgem can only come out from the top or the bottom so they will either throw out the milk together with the phlgem or have runny stools. I think she prefers for it to come out from the bottom though.

SY,

The PD is at Paragon. I think her charges are on the higher end but then again, I guess, for the level of attention that she gives her patients, we pay willingly. Btw, I think I have already transferred the amount for the trial to you. Could you pls check? Thanks!

You have started to toilet train the little ones already? How to start? I only bring Megan to the toilet every morning & whenever she gives the face tat she's doing big biz.....

Will getting the training pants help?

Aileen,
Pls take care of urself!!!

Clare

I also prefer books without hanyu pinyin else they rely too much on the hanyu pinyin and can't recognize the words.

I'm interested if can get more discount than 15%.

I can Read Chinese books

1) Clare
2) Wenyl
3) Sy
4) Cheng
5) Tabb
6) crashbandit
7) Flo
8) Sleepingdeer

Clare

I also prefer books without hanyu pinyin else they rely too much on the hanyu pinyin and can't recognize the words.

I'm interested if can get more discount than 15%.

I can Read Chinese books

1) Clare
2) Wenyl
3) Sy
4) Cheng
5) Tabb
6) crashbandit
7) Flo
8) Sleepingdeer
9) sunny

Grace

i haven't coz my boy doesn't seem interested yet. He can sit in his poo for a long time and don't tell us until we smell it.

I just bought Elmo's potty time VCD. Hopefully it'll enlighten him that he needs to poo and pee in a potty.

I can Read Chinese books

1) Clare
2) Wenyl
3) Sy
4) Cheng
5) Tabb
6) crashbandit
7) Flo
8) Sleepingdeer
9) sunny
10) mashy

ak,
edgar had his chicken pox vaccine already, so i presume that would have prevented him from getting chicken pox right? i also don't think he has HFMD, coz the symptoms don't quite fit. he doesn't have ulcers not spots on his feet. and it has definitely been more than 7days.
will keep u all updated with his progress

I can Read Chinese books

1) Clare
2) Wenyl
3) Sy
4) Cheng
5) Tabb
6) crashbandit
7) Flo
8) Sleepingdeer
9) sunny
10) mashy
11) Aileen

ssf,
hopes caleb gets well soon. it's good that he vomitted his phelgm out. the last time edgar was ill, he vomitted out his phelgm too. which is good lah. thou abit wasteful of the food or milk. hehe...

SY
I'm interested in Benefit Cosmetic too. keep me in the loop!
Wats the website again?

CL
So sorry... I just rem I havnt trf $$ to you yet..I try to do it today.

Chinese I can Read...
Contemplating if should buy... expensive expensive...

lucky vitamin
Anyone bought anything from luckyvitamin before? I tried checking out but they only accept US address for billing address. Is there another form I can fill in for Singapore credit card billing address? If not, I have to use the vconceirge services which means we have to pay an extra $20.43 + 5.1% of invoice value. But, even after paying this extra, its still $30+ per bottle. cheaper than Singapore. Vitakids is offering me $41++ per bottle.

Nepia's having promotion at NTUC. S$26.95 for 2 packs. Yesterday I saw the price tage at NTUC says S$17.99 per pack. Think price is going up.

tabbi
I've moved u from spree#1 to spree #2 cuz shipping is free for only up to 10lbs in luckyvitamins. If we order 12 bottles, we have to pay shipping, so I can only order 11 bottles. SInce you're not in a hurry as u need to wait for ur VS stuff, I moved u to spree#2, ok?