(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mamapanda - I think it was Sunny who was aking abt a maid for her dad in Malaysia. Not me lah
I already have an Indon maid

Aileen - I wish Edgar a speedy recovery. The rashes really looks bad!

Kraft Marcaroni Cheese is yummy! My mum cooks that for Cephas. However, it's quite cheesy. Took him a while to get used to it

Aileen,
oh dear, those rashes on Edgar's hands looks pretty bad. The 3 PDs cannot confirm what causes it or how they should be treating it? That's bad.
I have seen some pics of HMFD cases and it looks somewhat similar to those that Edgar is having.

HMFD spreads to adults too cos my colleague also got it from his kiddo. U are preggy now, should be careful also hor.

Wenyl,
Your neighbourhood got dengue cases?

RE: Dengue
Aiya..the officers should come to my in-law house. They are sure to find mosquitoes larvae there. I equipped my whole family with mosquito patches and insect repellent when we went up last sunday. Hubby say I am super kiasee. But I just want to prevent getting bitten.

sept03bride,
ya i'll be careful, infact i kenah abit from edgar liao. my palms have a few tiny spots too. so am making sure i'll be more vigilient now. bot hand sanitizers to use at home for my other family members and maid. just in case.

Thanks all mummies for ur well wishes. will keep u all updated on his status =)

ok noted, sleepingdeer!

aileen,
whole body? that is quite bad. so sorry to hear that. hope that he will recover quickly. take care of yourself too.

tabbi
No worries. I can add in another bottle for u in spree #2. You VS spree items will not affect the rest. It'll be shipped later when the backorder is filled. My bikini was also backordered from 26/6 to 27/7. So angry with them.

Aileen... if it's over body and since last Sun/Mon (ie more than 7 days), then it's not HFMD. HFMD is at hands, feet, and sometimes lower back/buttock areas. Not sure abt this, but can do a blood test? I know from blood test, can detect certain viruses eg flu.

.ky.

may

why don't u report to the NEA officers lor? They'll then do a spot check. hehe.

Re: cat lovers
really can't stand those cat lovers who feed indiscriminately. Not that i've anything against cats but those pp are horrid. I found a puddle of water on a used maggie mee pack with a weight on it and some cat food on the void deck. There are many mosquitoes & flies hovering over it. So scary! When i saw it, i also couldn't help feeling itchy and overturned the maggie mee pack. They're so irresponsible!

Re: playgroup
Today's the 3rd day. And I was shocked to see 2 knives unattended on the next toddler table! Goodness! The teachers can't even keep an eye on all the children, they left the knives there! Gosh, definitely not joining them. At least when I'm there, i can keep an eye on my boy, can't imagine when i'm not around. And he just ate a pc of play doh today. sigh.

aileen

wah, that looks bad. really no one can confirm what that is? How abt going the national skin centre? They've so many specialists there, surely there'll be someone who knows.

sleepingdeer
so the macroni and cheese comes in a pack? sounds really idiot proof then. i wlil go Cold storage and check it out.

aileen
when JH had HFMD, the spots are mainly on the hands and soles. He also had ulcers in mouth which makes it hard for him to eat. he also had fever.

the rashes look quite bad. maybe do a blood test like what ky suggest to detect viruses.

mamapanda
the nordic naturals that u r getting is capsule or emulsion form?

Mamapanda
Can you get one bottle of nordic naturals for me then. How much is it? Will transfer the $$ to you tonite. Thanks alot.

Sleepingdeer
Hope she's cranky cos she miss mommy
But I think is prob cos she didn't have her nap. She woke up @ 9am in the morning and refused to nap. Almost fell asleep in the car when about to reach Forum. After they left the class, she zoonked out immed in the car right after her milk. Will make sure she has her nap this Sun!

Aileen
Are the rashes bilster-like? Could it be chicken pox?

wow so angry.. I type 2 message and everytime I post kenan error and message lost... feb up to re-type..

Anyway.. Aileen, hang in there.. I'm sure edgar will get well soon.
will keep him in prayers

May,
I dunno leh. I stay in Hougang, near to Serangoon North side. Ur inlaws in Sengkang or Punggol right? Maybe their area will be checked too??!!??

Mamapanda,
U interested in getting some more bikinis? I m clearing some of my brand new bikinis. Used to share a shop with a fren, selling bikinis & flipflops. Have to close down after E came. Now trying to clear stock at wholesale prices. PM me for the link if u keen. Cos I think better dun post the link here. In case someone complain to moderator & get me banned. Haahaa!

mamapanda
i am the one who asked for the contact. just called mavis, hope she get back to me soon. thanks a lot! really need to change the maid asap.

aileen
hope adgar get well soon. the rashes looks quite bad. did he scratch a lot?

SY
I'm getting the liquid. capsule is not suitable for children below 3 years old.

Wenyl
PM me the details for the bikini n flipflops?

Dengue Check
They are checking island wide. My boss who is at bukit timah just got fined $200. So do the 10 mins check around the house.

Wenyl, below fridge got tray ? I dun have leh.

Aileen
Take good care of yourself as well. Hope Edgar will recover soon. Who will you be seeking for another opinion ?

Flo
I think Mel din take her nap so she was a bit cranky. My hb feel it was ok leh. He was holding very tightly to Aden too to prevent him for moving around.

ky,
we also don't think it's HFMD, coz he didn't have ulcers nor spots on his feet and soles. it's probably some other kind of virus. dr never suggest blood test so we didn't bring it up either. but i've made an appt with another dermatologist who's a visiting consultant at KKH. a colleague brings her son to him and said he's quite good. so will go to him if things still don't improve by friday.

flo,
i don't think it's chicken pox coz edgar is vaccinated against it. furthermore if it's as simple as chicken pox, the drs should have been able to pick it up easily. and the rashes aren't exactly blister-like.

thanks again mummies for ur well wishes. greatly appreciated

mashybrainz,
i think u can forget about sending ur ds to that playgroup. try some others then.

i also having difficulties posting. Keep getting error message!

Wenyl,
Hougang Ave 1, Lorong Ah Soo are the 'black' areas so they are checking houses in Hougang bah. I'm Punggol area, so far ok, even if they wanna check...no one at home. :p

Aileen,
Kept trying to post but can't so by the time I succeed, I'm late in my message liao. OK, so not HFMD, not chicken pox...hmmm... maybe you should try the PD recommended by FLO. She sounds really good. No harm going for another opinion.

re dengue
my mum just told me pasir ris just got listed as cluster.

now when JH naps i put this repellent thing near him.

Mashy
the place sounds terrible...my goodness..really dirty.

aileen
hope edgar gets better soon.

Tracy,
Me at ave 9. Din know ave 1 & lor ah soo are black areas. Heehee! Hvnt been reading news lately.

Mashy,
The cc sounds terrible! Did u highlight to the principal there? Wat's the name of this cc again?

back to finish all the postings! so much to read!

just a little achievement of mine to share, my tummy is getting smaller!! yeah! in no time i be able to wear tight fitting cloths again =D

WEnyl

it's babies resort.

haha, the cockroach is in my home. Low floor with central rubbish bin, so whenever there's fogging, there's lots of cockroaches who crawl into my home to die. That day i had to clear 2 corpses.
Next time must stay high floor and away from the rubbish bin. Or better still go condo where the rubbish chute is shut tight.

let's hope C didn't eat it.

mashy,
I thot the cockroach was found in the cc premise. Dun tink ur C will eat it. So yucky, he will probably spit it out! Kekeke!

Tracy
Did your fren go to Mel's PD in the end? I was really impressed when my colic brought her son to see her lately. He's probia of doc and in the end she brought her to Toy R Us and the playground on the 5th floor of paragon to distract him while she examine him.

Rachel
Will the slimming session be postponed? I think CL cant make it also cos our little darlings have JG class.

mamapanda

thanks, but on second thots better only get one bottle to try first... scared tabby will reject it... so i confirm 1 bottle of nordic cod liver oil.

Mashy
aiyor.. what a horrible dirty place.. eeks.. how can they leave knives out! And dead cockroach.. OMG.. so gross...please get C outta of there!

wenyl
thanks for the warning abt the mosquito inspectors.. better warn my mom... my place has a lot of mosquitos despite fogging regularly and clearing all potential water sources.. but staying in a house its tough to get rid of the mozzzies if our neighbors don't cooperate.. the house behind me used to be untenanted so even worse!

Aileen
you take care of yourself too.got abit worry for you when you mentioned you had abit of spots too, since you preggie.

since the cream given by doctors not working. consider giving edgar marine omega to boost his immune system, helps in improving skin condition and anti inflammation too. pm me if you want to know more. take care.

tabby
the cockroach is in my flat lah.

it's so weird that they don't wanna die in their rubbish bin and would crawl out of their homes to die.

Tracy,
think i'll give it a few more days to see how things are. i'll definitely seek another opinion by fri if things aren't looking better. frankly, i'm so tired from all the trips to the clinics. and tired from worrying...

rachel,
thanks. i'm not so concerned about myself coz we adults can take it better. i don't think want to introduce anything foreign to edgar for the time being in case he develops something else out of it. thanks thou...

Flo
in that case i have to check with sysac and the rest. if not will have to break up to have 2 individual session liao. you free on 14 july?

mashy,
i'm terrified of roaches, so at night, all windows in my place including toilets are shut tight. I should have selected the unit at the corner away from the rubbish chute! Dun mind walking further to throw rubbish.

Flo,
In the end she didn't...but she kept the reference in case required. But I like the way your PD handles the kids. Very good.

Aileen
I just recalled Dr Winston Ng from Kidslink in CCK is also a child derma specialist. Maybe you can bring Edgar go see him.

Aileen
understand, just that you might want to look into it when comes to long term health wellness =) err, i know of adults suffering worst than children. we recover slower than the kids wor.

tracy
heehee, i nearly forgot. meg is so much like a photocopy of you!! at first still think meg has you and hb's features. now no doubts, 100% you! =p

Testing response if anyone is interested to buy the Chinese I CAN READ series? $69 per box of 12 books. May be able to get up to 15% disc if min 20 sets ordered.

867706.jpg

Clare,
My hb's fren's wife is selling it in her website. Dunno if she willing to give better discount or not. But if the response is good here, I can try asking her. Btw, where u ordering from?

Clare
I am interested in the books I can Read. Been eyeing it for a long time..let me know if you can get discount. i know last time got BP n they got 20% discount.

anyone uses Benefit cosmetics? apparently u can order from their website in US and they got free international shipping now for orders above USD 85.

aileen
if edgar's rashes are contagious u must be careful. that time when JH had HFMD, i made sure i washed my hands often and washed his hands often too.

SY,
I have oven. I can try to make though I am really bad at preping food so hope JH likes it coz this auntie got bad cooking skills!

Flo,
WahI heard abt the sharp corner thingy toobut nv witness it in reality.

MashyBrainz,
That playgroup sounds horrible!

SY
I saw the write up on BENEFIT in one of the women magazines yesterday too :> Feel like trying, I think they carry this range in CK Tangs.

Clare,
I'm keen..need to start Aidan on some chinese books.

Aileen
Hope Egdar gets well soon.

Wenyl
Can PM me too

Clare, Wenyl,

May I know what is your source for I can Read book ? Just want to confirm it is not someone whom I have encountered and felt disgusted with.