(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CL,

Hmmm....I'm working in MND building.....

Hi Esther;

I read your birth story. How scary and what a close shave!! Thankfully, both baby leroy and you are fine. Rest well and here's wishing you a speedy recovery.

joanna - sorry too busy at work today. was browsing thru and forgot to PM u. Ok, i just did.
please check. thks! btw, how much again the 5 bks incl delivery?

thks!

Re: Rejecting Food

I've given up slaving over the stove for Rory's food, cos my blood pressure rockets when he clamps his mouth shut. It's just porridge, pasta, or rice with finely mince beef/pork/chicken/fish and veggie stir-fry. I read a book by an Aussie PD titled "Toddler Taming". He suggested small meals and nutritious snacks throughout the day instead of 3 main meals if your toddler is a finicky eater or is unable to sit long enough to polish off 1 main meal. At least this way, they are getting some nourishment. Really envy mummies here with 'good eaters'..

CL,
oh yah, JG starts on 1st Jul so most mummies can't make it.

I can't make it this sun cos celebrating fren's bday.

Mamapanda
Hb complained that he got to give in when i fussed. but somethings he still won't give in even though i fussed.

rena
oh dear, hope your hb dun stay angry for long....hopefully your ring will turn up somewhere.

aileen
i haven got your hp number yet. Pm me again?

my mum is at eng kong. very near hor.

re kids kampong
hmm, i can only make it on sun unless i go back to my mum's on sun instead. seems like most pple won't be able to make it but that means you can't make it for the remaining weeks too.

or we go on national day??
was actually thikning of going to sentosa on national day. if interested, we can do a pinic there.

Kids kampong 1st July
1. SY
2. Cookie

CassCL
i was planning to do that when JH was rejecting food. to give small meals instead of 3 main meals. cos sometimes i feel he is so distracted by playing that he won't spend too long eating.

JH seems to be sick again. dunno whether it is cos he is teething..

CL,

Thanks for adding me for JG classes. Sorry for the slow response coz I didn't hv my mobile phone with me as I was attending training. Will check with hb.

Hi, Joanne. I be back only in Jul and sep.

Do the supplier take bank transfer? Or is it possible by cash on delivery?

Please PM me/company email to reply. Thanks!

casscl
U tried teddypuffs? Or wholemeal bread with cheese spread? or steamed vege sticks/cubes? or just cut fruits?

Hi joanna,

Thanks for the arrangements!

Grace,
I also govt sector but lunchtime's relatively okay. Not a regular basis though. : )

CL,
re: JG
Ya, they called me earlier but still encourage me to go for the orientation tomorrow. The girl who called me seems quite blur when I mentioned that would it be possible to join this group instead and she said something like put on waiting list? So thought better to go down and clarify. Also, I cannot resist the temptations of orchard road during GSS. : )

CassCL,

Think cut fruits are great in tempting our children to eat. When Charmaine's sick and couldn't eat her porridge, she "survived" on apples and milk.

Queen;

Like Mamapanda's and sl's suggestion, the book also suggested cut fruits and steam veggie sticks. On top of these, there're stuff like wholewheat crackers/bread, cheese cubes or cheese spread, healthy dips e.g; hummus; baked potatoes with topping e.g; melted cheese; home-made smoothies. Basically food that is easy to make and nutritious.

sl/Mamapanda;

My boy has no problem eating cut fruits, it's the proper meals that he'll reject
He doesn't like cheesespread, but don't mind eating plain toast smeared with butter.

SY;

Rory is also easily distracted. The day nursery he goes to 2 days a week adpots the 'feed meals/snacks throughout the day' method:

9am breakfast (normally cereal and toast)
1130am lunch
2pm light snack (like breadsticks & water)
330pm teabreak (variety of finger sandwiches or baked potatoes with topping or home-made pizza; cut fruits & sometimes dried fruits like raisins/apricots)

As you can see, the toddlers are literally fed throughout the day. I think it makes sure the picky eaters are getting some food in their system.

RE: Elmo Colouring Book Show
Hb & I brought E for the 8pm show today cos my mum got 2 free tickets. E enjoyed it tremendously & his eyes totally glued to the stage. He looked so serious watching the characters dance on stage. We were still abit worried how he would react when the show began cos it was loud & some children started crying & screaming. On our way home, he was holding on to his elmo & started baby talking & giggling to it.

RE: NDP Tickets
So sad, I am unable to get it. Anyone got free tickets to give away? I just need 3 tickets, if possible 4.

Mamapanda,
Jamie also got the same pose. But she is not as girlish as Ariene. Mine is little chilli padi, although she looks innocent and boyish here. haha..

851702.jpg

Joanne
Thank you for this lobang! added in my order.

A. Snail Started it!
http://www.amazon.com/Snail-Started-Katja-Reider/dp/0735811423/ref=sr_1_1/103-8391596-9449455?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1182444774&sr=8-1
1. renA
2. krissie
3. sleepingdeer
4. wenyl
5. Chicken Little
6. Maywong
7. ky
8. Denmy
9. Flo
10 tabbiesus
11. bblon
12. grace
13. SL
14. God's Child
15. Esther
16. Wennykoh
17. Mamapanda
18. sunny
19. Zhimin
20. Aileen x 2
21. Mashy
22. SY
23. Cookie
24. Ak
25. queen
26. cheng
27. sept03bride
28. clare
29. SSF
30. Celwong
31. MamaChan
32. Rachel

B. The Sleepy Owl
http://www.amazon.com/Sleepy-Owl-Marcus-Pfister/dp/1558589058/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1/103-8391596-9449455?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1182444999&sr=1-1
1. rena
2. krissie
3. sleepingdeer
4. wenyl
5. Chicken Little
6. Maywong
7. ky
8. Denmy
9. Flo
10 tabbiesus
11. bblon
12. grace
13. SL
14. God's child
15. Esther
16. Wennykoh
17. Mamapanda
18. sunny
19. Zhimin
20. Aileen x 2
21. Mashy
22. SY
23. Cookie
24. AK
25. Sept03bride
26. clare
27. SSF
28. Celwong
29. MamaChan
30. Rachel

C.Never Fear, Snake My Dear!
http://www.amazon.com/Never-Fear-Snake-My-Dear/dp/0735813337/ref=sr_1_2/103-8391596-9449455?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1182445181&sr=1-2
1. rena
2. krissie
3. sleepingdeer
4. wenyl
5. Chicken Little
6. Maywong
7. ky
8. Denmy
9. Flo
10 tabbiesus
11. bblon
12. grace
13. SL
14. God's child
15. Esther
16. Wennykoh
17. Mamapanda
18. sunny
19. Zhimin
20. Aileen x 2
21. Mashy
22. SY
23. Cookie
24. AK
25. queen
26. cheng
27. Sept03bride
28. clare
29. SSF
30. Celwong
31. MamaChan
32. Rachel

D.The Elf's Hat
http://www.amazon.com/Elfs-Hat-B-Weninger/dp/0735815682/ref=sr_1_1/103-8391596-9449455?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1182445343&sr=1-1
1. rena
2. krissie
3. sleepingdeer
4. wenyl
5. Chicken Little
6. Maywong
7. ky
8. Denmy
9. Flo
10 tabbiesus
11. bblon
12. grace
13. SL
14. God's child
15. Esther
16. Wennykoh
17. Mamapanda
18. sunny
19. Zhimin
20. Aileen x 2
21. Mashy
22. SY
23. Cookie
24. AK
25. cheng
26. Sept03bride
27. clare
28. SSF
29. Celwong
30. MamaChan
31. Rachel

E.Old MacDonald Had a Farm
1. renA
2. sleepingdeer
3. Maywong
4. Denmy
5. Flo
6 tabbiesus
11. bblon
12. grace
13. SL
14. God's child
15. Chicken little
16. Esther
17. Wennykoh
18. Mamapanda
19. sunny
20. Zhimin
21. Aileen
22. SY
23.Cookie
24. AK
25. Sept03bride
26. clare
27. SSF
28. Celwong
29. MamaChan
30. Rachel

F. Nicky and the big bad wolves
1.rena
2. krissie
3. sleepingdeer
4. wenyl
5. Chicken Little
6. Maywong
7. ky (what's the title?)
8. Denmy
9. Flo
10 tabbiesus
11. bblon
12. grace
13. SL
14. God's child
15. Esther
16. Wennykoh
17. Mamapanda
18. sunny
19. Zhimin
20. Aileen
21. mashy
22. SY
23. Cookie
24. AK
25. queen
26. cheng
27. Sept03bride
28. clare
29. SSF
30. Celwong
31. MamaChan
32. Rachel

like to share 2 photos taken during the bintan trip =)

851751.jpg

my favourite! the sky, the sea, the sand & my boy

851752.jpg

dylan & his buddy daren

Rachel
That is a very nice pic of Dylan at the beach.

Grace
My hb's car parked at Amoy so sometimes me will travel there. Maxwell got nice things to eat but the best food very long q.

JG
Mummies who cannot make it on 1 Jul, please indicate to her when they call you up. She is giving us exception. Usually they do not prorate the fees. So to them it is as good as getting 10 percent off when they prorate for you and reserve the seats for you.

SL
She says they will monitor to enrol into
the same class subject to vacancies.

SY,
You must convince your hb because they are allowing up to JH as he has out by 2 weeks before turning 18 months. Ha ha usually they don't.

Denmy
No discount for Ethan pai seh. Must enrol in same class then can.

Hi mummies...I paiseh liao lah...actually this BP is more for our kids loh...so if got good lobang...muz share mah...I wun be coming in so frequently after tomorrow liao...cos once sch starts...everything juz goes haywire...as such, sorry if it seems like I'm rushing you gals for info.....

Once all info is collated, I'll send everyone an email...

Pls check against the email that your purchases are correct and your mailing addy and hp no. is also accurate.

Thanks once again and have a great Sat!

Hi mummies...think I'm closing the BP earlier...cos already 30 plus mummies getting the books...

Flo, Babylon and Mashybrainz...require you to PM me your details as per:

Name : _______________(Nickname)
HP :
Email :
Delivery Addy :

Thanks all!

Joanna - thks for getting such good lobang. can't wait for the books to arrive to read to Caleb coz i think he is sick of his books already. haha..

mummies...hb gg away on biz trip tmr till fri. sianz..me moving to my mum's hse again. sigh! i think this forum always hear me complaining abt hb travelling. haha..i think only my hb travels this freq. but then seems mummies here travel alot too. haha...

ok have a great weekend everyone!

Wow! Am so excited. I'll be going away on another trip, this time together with hb, to Malacca for the upcoming weekend. Hb will be there from Monday, while I will take coach together with Daren and my helper on Thursday to join him there. Any shopping recommendations in Malacca? Also hoping to get some nonya kebayas to update my wardrobe for functions as my old one can't fit! *blush, paiseh*

SSF
your hb really travels very frequently for biz trip. pity you can't go with him riht?

Mamachan
i was at malacaa for my last co workshop. we only went to the main shopping mall at makota. think if u can explore the small shops there's more stuff to buy.

CL,
i brought up JG to hb this morn and it was a pretty flat "NO"...

i will try and see whether the lady can let me sign up later when she calls me... my hb wants to try out the mandeville music sch and see which one is better (though i dunno how he is going to compare cos he din see the JG one)

re mandeville music trial
mummies i have made payment already. will email u my acct no. currently got 9 students in the class. we already took up 7 slots.

aileen
i asked them abt having morning classes but they say not at the moment...

mamanchan,
wah...so good. get to travel again :)

Re: Childcare
Does anyone has any comments on Cherie Hearts at Harbourfront & Learning vision at bukit merah? Me and hb looking at childcare coz MIL may not want to take care of JW going forward :-(

Joanna,
paiseh...been busy and din get to read abt the books. I know I'm really late but if can squeeze me in...wld really appreciate it, if too late, its okay. No worries...so paiseh for the trouble.

Esther
Leroy looks so sweet, ya, reminds me of Ger when he was a NB. My pics of Ger when he was a NB were mostly with his eyes closed haha.. Leroy has nice big eyes.

SH
where do you stay? My friend recommended me this childcare near outram MRT called Learning by the Park. She said that it's good. It's associated with Pat's schoolhouse.

Esther,
Hope u are coping well with ur confinement! Leroy is sooooooo adorable! Look at his big almond-shaped eyes & those double lids! Aiyo....Gonna melt many gals hearts in future. Looking at Leroy's pics make me start tinkg how my #2 will look like.

Rena - Hope your find your ring soon

Grace - I work at Tanjong Pagar and stay at Bedok. Normally lunch at Amoy or Maxwell or Amara. Quite near you, can join you for lunch.

Cass
the childcare in UK plans so many meals? interesting....

JH sometimes gets really distracted from his meals. he just wants to play! hard to use many different ways to get him to eat

SH
for the mandeville trial he actually disagreed until i kicked up a fuss. since it's a trial he agreed. plus he thought it was free..haha

Esther
Leroy is so handsome! nice hair too. makes me miss the times that JH is a small baby....

Wenyl,
hee, maybe number 2 will look like ethan? my fren's 2 boys both look like her. number 1 really looks like her. then #2 initially din look so much like #1 but as time passes, #2 looks more and more like #1...

Esther
Envy Envy. Renee is pretty and Leroy is so handsome. Next time you have a pair of kids to be headache about. Got to screen lots of call liao.

Esther
Just managed to read about your birth story, try to rest as much as possibile and leave the chores to your maid and CL. Looking at the handsome Leroy, I'm sure all the sufferings you have gone thru is worth it.

CL
Do I need to send you any details for the JG? Let me check with hb if he's comfortable to attend the first lesson with all the mommies...heehee.

Rachel
Just realised that you may need to shift the slimming session to a Sat instead since JG class has started.

SY
I'm keen on Kids Kampong but cant make it on 1 Jul. Also when are we going to Bottletree village =p

Grace,
I work in Raffles Place too.

RE: RP Mommies Lunch
Shall we have it next week? I'm fine with Wed - Fri.

Hi mamachan...been to Malacca a total of 3 times this year and last...if you're going on Thurs...then Fri nite they have pasar malam going on at Jonker Walk...very good steals...

For shoes....you can go to this shop called Nonya Heritage...I custom made mine there...best thing, they do delivery back to Singapore...
And they have such good svc that they will either call or sms you after they have mailed your parcel to ask if you are satisfied and if everything is ok.

So far, I ordered 2 pairs from them...very good loh...

Esther...baby is soooo cute!
Surely they will smell very nice too!

Mummies...thread for BP closed liao!
thanks for your enthusiastic response!

Can anybody pls alert Babylon to pm me her details...her's is the only one missing from the list. Cos I may not have so much time to log on liao!

Thanks in advance and hv a great Sun...

Got back from Australia few days ago and have been busy since. Didn't get to catch up on all the postings! We had a great trip in Australia and Janelle loved the cool weather. She slept soooo much and hence grew taller and heavier during the 2 weeks we stayed there!

Esther,
Read about your birth story and it sure sounds scary. What a traumatic experience! Do take care and nourish your body now. Leroy looks absolutely angelic!! I miss seeing babies at that stage...so sweet!

Joianna
Why cant we just get the supplier to deliver all the books to 1-2 collection points and we all collect from there ourselves to save on the postage. Those who still want the books to be posted to them can still opt for postage.