(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mashy
it is called babies music. they will learn abt different instruments etc.

rena and CL also going.

Grace

my son JH is born 17th Jan. He also doesn't talk but knows a lot of actions. though he only knows how to say papa, mama mainly, he can make us do a lot of things!

mashy
so sorry to hear abt your SIL. hope that she will recover.

mamapanda
i transferred the $ to u already

aileen
they can start classes at mandeville at 2 years old. initially i tot it is 2.5 years old but the lady says start from 2 years.

the trial is 52.50. u interested? i m going down on fri to make payment. better pay soon so hb cannot change his mind..haha

SY,
thanks for the info. so strange, i just called up the mandeville and a lady told me 2.5yo then can join. anyways, the timing is out for me, they only have sat afternoon classes and edgar already has shichida from 2.30 - 3.30pm. maybe can you help me find out if they will have morning classes? then i can consider. thanks!

Mashy - its so painful to hear the news on ur SIL. Pray that she will come out of the op strong and results will be benign...

ky,
is ur #1 still with TLL, the one along toh tuck road? it's just outside my house. i am considering sending edgar there too when he's older. any comments on the teachers or school?

aileen
i did ask them whether there's other timings. seems like no at the moment cos i wd prefer the class not to be sat also.

will ask them again when i go down on fri.

Welcome Grace to our big family.by the way if you are interested to join us for the class at JG, please let me know

JG
Mummies deadline 21 Jun giving them update on 22 Jun. Please let me know.

Mamapanda
I go dig out and pm you. I think I am the one who posted.

Mashy,
Hope your sil will be cured.

Mashy,

Oh dear! Will pray for your SIL.

Grace,

Welcome! As rena has pointed out, we have 3 megans including yours. The another 2 megans are tracy's megan, yuki's megan. My gal, Charmaine, is born on 25 Jan so that makes her one of the younger babies here.

CL,
Thks for the JG arrangements. I am keen to sign up for Charmaine.

SY,
I have checked out the website of this Seminipi(?) that Clare posted the other day. Thought of checking out the actual school since it's so near to my workplace. I will see if I can arrange for a trial for Jan babies if anyone else is keen.

ky,
ehh.. wads TLL? I took a look at the MMI in 10mile and my comments are it sucks. The place looks filthy and the walls were mouldy, and the place smells of sour sweat. Not very pleasant and definitely not cheap. I went to a few in bukit panjang region, mostly the HDB ones and I didn't really like any of them cuz they're non-aircon and there's not much curriculum for toddlers, mostly play. One of them dun even cook their own food and cater from outside which I have doubts in. Most of them are very small and don't have their own playground. I inspected the playground nearby and its quite disgusting. I don't think I want Ariene to play in that playground.

The only one that passed was the Delgro inside cashew height condo. I didn't try the Gloryland at cashew terrace though cuz Ariene was too tired by then so I drove home. I'm trying to find a fully air-conditioned or reasonably windy one cuz Ariene will get heat rashes if she sweats too much. The other one I'm looking at the Learning Vision@Sunshine Place in CCK. My niece is there but its pretty ex for full-day @ $580/month after subsidy.

Aileen
How much is Kinderland charging? Are they good?

Thanks for your prayers. My SIL is now in ICU after her op to drain the fluids from her brain. She'll need to recover from this op first before she can operate on her tumor.

SY
Start from 2yrs old? Then in Oct is still to early for our kids right?

Hi all mummies...

SSF...thanks...well...at least I managed to spend some quality time with my younger boy without my helper around.
So...all in all not too bad lah...

Mashy...so sorry to hear about your SIL...Will pray for her in my heart.

Queen...when my elder boy had fake measles...it lasted for about a week. By the 5th day or so...it would slowly clear up.
Dun worry too much k? It looks terrible but it is really only fake measles.

Mummies...school's starting and I may not have that much time to come into the forum liao...will pop in once in a while to read through the postings...Hope to really meet up with all of you soon!

And Grace...WELCOME!
The mummies welcome here is indeed very very warm...I go MIA for several months but they will still make me feel as if I've never left the thread.
Enjoy the spirit of sharing and giving here.

Okie...seeya all around, ya?

Mashy
sad to hear that. hope everything turns out well.

Grace
welcome! my gal is born on 11 jan. hasn't hit 10kg yet. about 80cm long.

CL
thanks for telling me about the JG arrangement. Too bad, i can't join the class you organise.
didn't know the class size is 20. i thought it's about 10?

So paiseh.. Just realised I got the name wrong. The one in cashew I was looking at is called KidzMill Educare.

Grace,
welcome, my Ryan is 17.5 mths, more than 10 kg and around 78 cm.

CL,
M keen but am travelling to chiangmai and back on sunday nite...so seems like i have to miss lesson one? Is the class every sunday? Not on weekdays rite?

Hi Grace
A warm
kao_welcome.gif
to you! Hope you will enjoy this thread as much as most of us do! My boy is Daren, born on 11th Jan 06 born in KKH. In fact we have about 5-6 babies born on 11th Jan! He's now 13.2kg and about 86cm tall. Still eats his porridge except there are occasional times where he likes to be difficult.

Do join us in our ad-hoc gatherings/playgroup sessions. Are you a SAHM or FTWM or PTWM? =)

mashy
oh dear...really saddening to hear that of your SIL. Will pray for her that all will be well. Do encourage your BIL to be strong, for the children's sake too.

Julia Gabriel, need confirmation by 22 Jun Friday

Registration fee: $36.75 (inclusive of 5% GST)
(waived for children who were with us during the Jun holiday programme)
Refundable Deposit: $50
Fee per term: $453.60 (after 10% discount - inclusive of 5% GST)
Bookroom/Resource Fee per term: $9.98 (inclusive of 5% GST)

For your info too,Term 3 starts on Monday, 25 Jun 2007 and ends on Sunday,
02 Sep 2007.

Day: Sunday (First lesson on 1 Jul)
Time: 2.00 - 4.00 pm

A full class is 20 students, but lesson is 10 by 10 then at the end it will be a music and movement for all 20. The remaining slots which we are not taking up, they will offer to other kids.

Please confirm if you joining the above group
1)Chicken Little (confirmed)
2)SL (confirmed)
3)Sunny
4)Aileen (Confirmed, depending on date)
5)Flo (confirmed)
6)Tabbiesus
7)SY
8)AK (Confirmed, depending on date)
9)Krissie
10)cheng
11)Rena
12)Sleepingdeer (confirmed)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

JG
Can I just check with you where are the classes held and what do they children at the JG classes? Whats the duration like?

I'm sure going to enjoy my stay here...already felt tat I've been here for a long time.....

Thanks for all the invitations, I'll definitely bring Megan to the outings/playgroup sessions if I can make it...I also hope tat she'll get to know more frenz....Megan was born in Mt A...Any darlings here happened to be given birth @ Mt A on 7 Jan?? =P

I'm a FTWM...

Btw, at the JG class, wat do the children do?

wow, tons of postings that i have to scan through. this thread is as active as ever.

tabb/esther
congrats congrats! have an enjoyable confinement and bonding with your new family memeber! =)

yuki
your ashley is really a sweet darling, her comforting words to you touched me too. girls are so dear and sweet.

your wedding ring might appear one day when you least expected. i once lost my diamond ring and was so heart pained about it. did not dare to tell hb till one day he asked me am i aware that my diamond ring was missing. then he passed the ring to me, saying he found it inside the car when he was cleaning up! so do cheer up ok?

Grace
a BIG welcome! my dylan was born on 19 Jan. a few babies here were born on 19 too =)

do post often to share and learn from one another!

mashy
sorry to hear about your sil. will email you some info that i hope it could be of some help.

Welcome Grace, my Keenan was born on 30 Dec. I am one of the 1st preggers mums who has popped already. Fyi, I have 3 boys to my name liao, #1 being 7 year old.

Slinky,
Yes, SFF's Jadon's ADD should be correct. She said it herself that she has made appt w/ her gynae liao.

May,
Keenan is adjusting very well to Dec. He is ever-so gentle when it comes to Declan. No sign of jealousy at all. In fact, the one w/ a problem now is Ethan. He seems to be behaving very badly lately. When we asked him abt it, he admitted that it's becos we dun give him as much attention anymore and said that "it's a bad idea to have brothers"!!

He is at a stage where I have to nag or shout at him to finish his homework, eat his food, practice his violin, shower etc. Can you believe what he said when asked to shower?!??! "Do I have to shower everyday?" OMG!!!! I am at my wit's end liao. Mummies, tell me what to do with this boy....

=======================================

AQUADUCKS Trial
Below 4 are the confirmed participants for this Sunday's trial. We still have 2 more slots for anyone who is interested.

June 24; 4pm Sunday; Coach Anne
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- OK; Ethan w/ coach Michelle
2. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
3. SH (Prob hb + JW) - OK
4. Rena (Elijah + hb)

Spinach BP
Collection 29 June Friday. anyone else?
Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Parade
For mummies ordering for the 1st time, please PM me your email & hp. Thanks.

1. Denmy
2. Queen - collection via Flo
3. Mamapanda
4. MamaChan - Hitachi Tower
5. Flo - Hitachi Tower
6. Aileen - Hitachi Tower

slinky,
I remembered you asked about other specialty fruit and veg. I have a list from my supplier and they do most stuff, so I don't know what to list here. Maybe you wanna suggest a few items which you use most of the time. Then maybe we can do a BP on that.

Grace
Welcome! I am Sharon and my son is Joash. This thread is very happening....... I learnt a lot from here and got lots of lobangs too! My son is born on 25 Jan. I am not too sure if he has hit the 10 kg mark cos last month he was only 9.4kg. He is about 78cm tall. He can speak a number of words and imitate us rather well. Btw, he just started to walk indeependently last week!

Mashy
Hope yr SIL will recover soon. We'll keep her in prayers.

Yuki
Yr girl is so sweet!

Queen,
Jamie's fake measles lasted for 4 days.

Mashy,
Hope ur SIL will get well soon. Do keep us update!

Grace,
Welcome!! My gal Jamie is born on 15 Jan in TMC. She is the biggest gal in this thread at first, but now so skinny =( I am staying in Jurong West area, where do u stay? Keep checking the post here when u are free as it is moving pretty fast.

Denmy,
I think Ethan is quite upset with the lack of attention bah. Do spend more time and be patient with him. Explain to him and treat him like an adult when u realise he is different from his usual self. He is coming up with things to get ur attention now, esp he just started Pri 1 and with new bros coming to share his parents' love. It's difficult to divide ur time btw 3 princes, so must JIA YOU!! Mummy is always the greatest!!

Yuki,
Ashley is so sweet.. can't wait for Jamie to start talking. Hope u can find your ring soon.

SY,
I am interested also.. but where is the music class held? Location?

ky, cheng,
Was it one of you ladies who gave a link to your fren's website that sells the hands-free pumping kit? Can I have it again please. Thanks.

May, yaloh. I am trying to spend 1 to 1 time with all of them liao. There's only this much of me for the 3 of them. Then I'm left with nothing for hb or even myself. Dun even have time to come to the forum to chat anymore...
*sob*

**SLIMMING PARTY!!!**

Date: 15 July (sunday)
Time: 1pm
Venue: Bukit Panjang, Senja Rd

Hihi girls
be having a party for us on the topic of <font color="0000ff">slimming</font>!

heehee, does it rings the bell to some of you? =p wil be sharing on the right approach that can get you slim down yet in a healthy manner. no starving, no bounch back. come and join in the fun!

1) mamachan
2) chickenlittle
3) sysac
4) flo

SSF
Mel didnt like ABC pasta initially too esp if I mixed it with tomato based sauce. Lately I gave her in cheese sauce and she likes it much better.

SY
Oh JH certainly start you, I think youll be very busy screening his calls next timehaha. Im keen on Mandeville Music Sch trial too, keep me posted

Yuki
Oh Ashley is such a sweet gal, at least made you forget about the missing ring for the moment.

Hi grace,
Warm welcome, my gal is born on 15 Dec, is currently about 11.1kg and 83 cm

Mashybrain,
sorry to hear about your SIL, hope her op went smoothly

Denmy
I think is natural for Ethan to feel left out since he has to play the role of a big bro and miss the feeling of being a little baby in front of Daddy & Mommy. My fren has the same prob with her eldest boy too. Sometimes her eldest boy will be very moody and just sit in one corner and after much probing he then admit to my fren that he felt daddy and mommy dun love him anymore. Sometime when his 2 younger siblings fell sick, he would tell my fren he wish hes sick too. Ethans is still a kid afterall. Maybe you or hb can just go out alone with him without the 2 didi to make him feel loved again?

JG
Hope I answer all questions correctly. A bit busy at work this week. So if I miss your question just PM me or sms me. I replied you from there. The thread is too fast for me this week.

The curriculum structure:
Intro to letters of the alphabets (english) and key words (Mandarin) numbers , shapes and colours all organised in interesting child centred theme and translated thru activites such as indoor and outdoor play, music art and craft hands on and pre science activities, stories speech and drama and snack.

The class is 20 students , class conducted 10 by 10. So each class will have a main teacher and assistant teacher. So ration 1: 5

Class 1 will do english this week first and class 2 will do chinese, then after break time the teacher will swop. So Class 1 will continue in Mandarin and Class 2 in English. The following week, Class 1 start with Chinese then Class 2 English, breaktime swop again

I will share what Charmaine used to do in the class. Usually each term there is a theme. If it is underwater theme, they will pick out a alphabet which is related to it. Like maybe Shark, Dolphin. So they will instruduce S and D for that week.

first 15 mins - free play, kids will play with the toys so they will get used to the environment and settled down.

Next 15 mins, they will usually sing a song to start, then introduce a alpha, there will be a magic box time, they will introduce something in the box which is related to that week alpha. So they will either sing songs relating to it or act out something which involve the kids

Next 15 mins, art and craft.

Then wash hands, and have break time 15 mins

Swop of teachers, 15 mins, Chinese teacher will teach key words,

15 mins their story telling is usually acted out with puppets so quite nice.

15 mins - outdoor play with all the toys, for kids to interact

Last 15 mins - class will be combine at 20 pax with parents, it will be the music and movement which charmaine simply enjoy most. At this time usually daddy will come in too so it is really full of people but fun.

Hope this answer your questions

The class is at forum conducted on every sunday 2- 4 pm. We din managed to get Adrian but got Sheila.

The reason why because we requested them we want to join as a group. So they are starting this class and they gave us priority to sign up first. I feel it is good to be in our own group because we know the kids here. Our mummies will not send a sick kid to school and the kids are really around the same age with 1 month difference not like other groups as it is from 18 months - 3 years.Then our kids wont be bullied by older kids So there are kids who has been with them for years. For me I benefited alot from the class because I was a full time working mum, and I enjoy that 2 hours bonding with Charmaine.

So mummies, please pm me your details if you want to join, I will give to the centre
name of kid
name in hanyu pinyin
b/cert no
date of birth
name of parent
ic
address
tel home, mobile and office
email

AK,
I might miss 2 lessons too. So I am also checking with them if there is anything they can do for us. Maybe you just indicate to me which date you cannot.

Rena,
I will also indicate for you you not available on 1 jul. I will check

Mummies who has previously joined the holiday program. it is good to join now because we dun have to pay for registration fee. it is waived for us.

02 Sep 2007.

A full class is 20 students, but lesson is 10 by 10 then at the end it will be a music and movement for all 20. The remaining slots which we are not taking up, they will offer to other kids.

1)Chicken Little (confirmed)
2)SL (confirmed)
3)Aileen (Confirmed, depending on date)
4)Flo (confirmed)
5)Tabbiesus
6)SY
7)AK (Confirmed, depending on date)
8)Krissie
9)Cheng
10)Rena
11)Sleepingdeer (confirmed)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Denmy
Poor Ethan. Even for Charmaine it is difficult to cope with Aden for her. Now she even feel that she is upset that Aden sleeps before her. There is this competitiveness in her.

Grace
I forgot to introduce myself. Got a gal turning 5 in Aug named Charmaine so she is my little pony born in year of house. Aden is born on 9 Jan 06 so this is my chicken little. This explain my nick. Ha ha will remember your baby's 7 Jan because this is the date I keep asking Aden to pop because it is daddy's birthday but he just wants to be different.

Mamapanda
Hmm dun go to that centre at sunshine place. mummies of another thread strongly discourage that place.

Hi CL
Thanks for the detailed update on JG. I won't be available on 1 Jul too and I don't think hb is willing to be the only daddy to attend the class with Mel.

02 Sep 2007.

1)Chicken Little (confirmed maynot be around 1 and 8 jul)
2)SL (confirmed)
3)Aileen (Confirmed, depending on date)
4)Flo (confirmed but no around 1 Jul)
5)Tabbiesus (confirmed)
6)SY
7)AK (Confirmed, not around 1 jul)
8)Cheng (confirm)
9)Rena (confirmed not around 1 jul)
10)Sleepingdeer (confirmed)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

AK,Sleeping deer,Cheng pm me the following
name of kid
name in hanyu pinyin
b/cert no
date of birth
name of parent
ic
address
tel home, mobile and office
email

Flo, I will indicate the unavailability for 1 Jul.

Anyone has Cindy number ? I think previously she indicate she is interested.

Anyone else interested ? Otherwise we will keep to our class of 10 then they will put other kids in the other class.

Hi Mamachan, SSF, SY, Rachel, Sysac, Sharon, May and Florence,

Thanks. As of last night, still cannot find my ring. I remember putting it into my paper bag together with my watch. Can find my watch but not my ring.

FIL was very nice by helping me serach his car and even do a U-turn back to the carpark where we drop my gals at my mum's place.... waited for him to come back last night to search his car again to to no avail......... Hopefully it will turn up again. Praying hard....

Hubby said luckily it's me who lost the ring, not him. Cos i will be very upset with him. I think about it and find it's true. If he lost it, i am sure to be mad at him.... But hubby is not mad at me. he even comfort me this morning, asking not to worry about it. Either make another one or buy a pair altogether.........

Hi Mashy,

Will pray that your SIL will recover and that God's strength and peace be with your brother's family.

Hi Grace,

Welcome. My second girl is also called Megan and is born on 11 Jan. She's a chilli padi....small but fierce.

morning mommies,

CL,
PM you liao, thanks so much! same here, we may not be able to make it for 2 weekends...

Grace,
welcome to the thread! My gal is one of the smallest of the girls here, she only crossed the 9kg mark this month... and super kaket, only 76cm...

Mashy,
really hope your SIL gets better after the op...

Denmy,
I met a neighbour who just gave birth to her 2nd son 3 months ago... she says she tries to spend time alone with her first son when the baby bro is sleeping, but for you, think it's tougher huh, if Dec is sleeping, then Keenan is prob awake... haha! Maybe bring Ethan to watch his favourite movie alone?

Hi Grace!
Welcome to the thread. I also recently joined this thread. My gal Kyra was born just one day before yours on the 6th. She's now very active, very tam chiak but a whole a load of fun!

mashy
sorry to hear about your SIL. hope that she will recover soon

CL
i'm interested in JG class but the timing is smack in the middle of Kyra's milk time. So..to ask a suaku question..if she needs her milk then how? Can run out to feed her?

mashy
so sad to leave abt your SIL. Will pray for her..

mamapanda
is amazing star good? we're supposed to go see one near my place, but yet to go.

yuki
ashley is so sweet.. I'm also afraid to lose my weding ring, so I don't wear it out. I'll wear another wedding band. hope u can find it soon.

Denmy
think you'll hv to spend some time alone everyday with ethan, else, he'll feel jealous and start showing bad behaviours. Sometimes when they misbehave, it's coz they want our attention. (I'm reading this Gina Ford Todd book now). ya loh, me mummies are v poor thing, hv to multi-task and do so much in 24hrs.. Jia You!!

CL
Thanks for arranging the JG class for us. So sorry that i cant join as Ger needs his PM nap nowadays. Shall call them for the am class. hopefully, there's space. Sorry for the trouble.

Crashbandit
Ha ha. Can lah can feed during lesson at oneside of the classroom, outside or during the breaktime. Last time Charmaine's classmate mummy even bf in the classroom.

Sleepingdeer
Got your pm. Will oso indicate to them that you are not available for 2 weekends

SL
there's a seimpi near my place also. i think there's one at specialist if i m not wrong and the review for that branch is not bad

mashy
in oct our kids are quite near 2 so i guess it is ok.

Mandeville trial
any more mummies interested? each class is 12. so far 5 of us are going. i will be going down tmr to make payment. let me know if anyone else interested.

Date: Oct 6
Time: 4pm

Denmy
sounds like ethan is trying to get attention from u. ,must really try not to lose your temper with him. i remember reading from one of the threads abt handling 3 boys and one of the mummies shared that last time she always shout or scold her elder boy cos he always dun listen to her. then one day she praised him for doing something and she realised how easy it is to get him to do something by praising. so cannot let ethan associate nagging etc with his brothers.

Yuki
dun be too upset. it may turn up somewhere! your hb so funny. so that lucky it is you who lost your ring. when my fren's hb lost his ring, she got so angry with him that she threw hers away. so in the end they bought new rings for both. funny right?

CL
i haven got a chance to ask hb abt JG. so keen but then i have a feeling he won't say ok....going to try again tonight.

thanks gals.

The dr said that she will have 2 yrs if the tumor is malignant. Now looking for another dr for 2nd opinion.

SY
oh, how much is it? I'm interested too. Thanks!

SY,
ok don't mind you help me to ask them in they will have morning classes at mandeville. thanks!

mamapanda,
you may want to find out more info on kinderland here. i've not been there myself so can't give much feedback. as for rates think u can call them to enquire. http://cms.kinderland.com.sg/

CL,
i won't be able to make it on 8 jul. just to let u know =) but i guess there won't be any make up class. Also can you help me check if I need to pay the $50 deposit coz I'm in their regular weekday playnest class at evans road. But don't bother to check if u'r busy. =)

02 Sep 2007.

1)Chicken Little (confirmed maynot be around 1 and 8 jul)
2)SL (confirmed)
3)Aileen (Confirmed, but not around 8Jul)
4)Flo (confirmed but no around 1 Jul)
5)Tabbiesus (confirmed)
6)SY
7)AK (Confirmed, not around 1 jul)
8)Cheng (confirm)
9)Rena (confirmed not around 1 jul)
10)Sleepingdeer (confirmed)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)