(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

KY - got bring him to PD le mah? looks very itchy to me, sayang sayang...

SSF - hee, miam petit youghurt is reali nice! i like it too.. celeste finishes one tub herself too,sometimes i will also help myself to her food
the berry flavored ones are very yummi! glad caleb likes it...

SL,

Re :donut
i also experience that..so embrassing...lucky i was not alone.

May,
I think my dog hates damien. She always hid under the sofa whenever damien is awake.

Donuts
Wow, didn't know there's a craze over the donuts. It's located where? B1 of Raffles City? Hmmmm, maybe my non-working day can go try...but must buy like 20 donuts to justify the Q!

ky
Agree with MamaPanda, K's skin looks terribly inflamed, better to bring him to the PD and get the steroid cream. Doesn't exactly look like eczema...better get it checked.

ssf,
caleb also likes that yogurt alot. He used to cry for more when he finished 1 tub. Sometimes i will also add some fruits to the yogurt. Caleb loves it as well

god's child - ya we tried the strawberry one and even i myself cannot resist the temptation and will take a tub and eat it.haha..i like tat its in mini size.

mamachan - its in raffles city B1.i think non working day also long queue. hb says got ppl actually sit down while queueing. anyone tried? is it really worth the queue?

RE: Yogurt
I tried giving Jamie a spoon but she give the sour look and turned away. Perhaps I should try again. Should I serve it immediately out from fridge or leave it to cool down abit before feeding?

KY,
Yes..go go..see PD.

Re: donut
imagine if i m preggie and craving for the donut....wonder how my hb will react if i insist him to get the donut for me....

Ky,

Are there water inside the blisters? Seek PD's advice before?

Err... I am a kiasi mummy who would go to the PD for even insect bites...

may

i let it cool down a bit first before feeding else it's too cold.

babylon

haha, i think he will go to some ulu place to buy donuts where there is no queue or perhaps some bakery or if not hope that you will forget about it. u have craving for donut, didn't specify where mah. hahaha.

tabbi
congrats!!!

ky
i think it might be due to some kind of allergy. my gal got it before. then, we stop letting her to take high allergic food e.g. beans and egg. after that she's ok. and we apply lotion on it, too. but not so big patch like yours. better go see PD.

sl
wah... insect bites also see PD. you must have spent lots of $ on medical exp... i think you should b very experience in what medicine to use for insect bites liao. me always use Zambuk on all sorts of bites or bruises for my gal. me a kiam siap mum. :p

may - i didnt cool it down. i gave him straight from the fridge.

septbride - hee...so the 2 Calebs really enjoy yoghurt big time!

babylon - haha...recently i also told hb i am craving for char kway teow and just nice he was at margaret drive. so he queue 30 mins for me. haha but it was worth the queue as it isn;t oily and very authentic..only lots of fresh cockles and egg. we couldnt wait to eat it when we reached home, so we ended eating at a void deck near my working place and chomped it down. haha...

sl - ya like my hb...very Kiasee..everytime want to see PD. haha..at times the PD will be like nothing to worry at all and gave some cream. then upon hearing that, he feels better. sometimes, i think the PD likes my hb..coz his Kiasee-ness make me earn more money. haa... but thank GOD for hb's job, his co allow him to claim any medical bill for kids. so even when caleb fell down and extracted his tooth last time and costs a whopping near 1k. they allow him to claim all in full. we dun even need to claim from AIA the max miserable sum of 400 bucks. so really thank GOD for his co.

sl,
hehehe, my hb also encontered the same with the queue at the donut shop. He was sooo paiseh.

ky,
Eczema can also be only a certain part of the body, not necessary all over. Actually, the pic you show is very similar to my hb's rashes. He gets such patches very often, and most of the time it appears after he eats seafood. But for your #2, best to see a doc.

re: yogurt
My gal loves yoghurt too!

babylon,
good one! ha ah ha... i think my hubby will prob also buy from some ulu bakery so must do homework to specify what favour donuts! : )

sunny,
if the insect bites look bad - i will go to PD. Better play safe.

SSF,
I gave the yogurt straight from the fridge too and JW gave me a funny face (I think the coldness usually take him by surprise initially ;p)

when i was preggie when damien, use to woke up @ 4am and told my hb i m craving for prata..excuse alway..it was not me who want to eat..is your son's craving....dun think i have the prillivge liao...

gals

ask u hor, my boy hasn't gained any weight for 3mths already. ok, it fluctuates, but when i weighed him today, he's the same as he was 3mths ago. How? Do u think i need to bring him to the PD?

Mashybrainz - Think Caeden's weight is fine as long as he's eating well. Maybe can wait until his next jab & check with the PD.

Haha...when I was preggy I craved for mee siam all the time. At 11pm, I wld tell HB. He would "okie..." turn around & con't to watch TV. When I shared with our friends, a good fren said " next time u tell me, I will come and fetch him to buy..." Haha...

Early childhood education books -- CLOSED --
==============================================
1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children by Hilda L. Jackman ($21)
2. Moving & Learning Series by Rae Pica
3. Bookcover for book#1 ($1)

bookcover? Still want book #2?
======================
1. chickenlittle - 1 & 2 (yes, yes)
2. KY - 2 (yes)
3. aileen - 1 & 2 (yes, yes)
4. tabbi - 1&2 (yes.yes)
5. mashy - 1 & 2 (no,yes) - paid
6. sl - 1 & 2 (yes,yes) - paid
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2 (yes,yes)
9. Flo - 1 & 2 (yes,yes, collection via CL)
10. cookie - 1 & 2 (yes, yes, collection via CL)- paid

Payment :
- book #1 with bookcover $22,
- book #1 without bookcover, $21,
- book #2 to be confirmed

sysac - hee ur hb really shut his ears. here in there out. haha..but at least he responsed. kekeke..

mashybrain- i think it shld be fine as long as he is eating as per normal. i think caleb also the same category. hasn't past the 10kg mark yet. still flucuating between 9.4 to 9.7kg.

Mashy - i also tink shld be fine so long as they are eating and drinking well..their weight is stagnant mabbie cos they are also more active and burning much more calories now!

mashy,

Charmaine's wt also quite stagnant at 9.x kg. The increment is very gradual despite the amount she eats. I guess, as long as she's eating well should be okay. The PD actually did ask me if I want to give her appetite booster but I feel that her appetite's real good so I just let her be.

gals

yah, he's been eating well. in fact been introducing a lot of new food to him. Then i suppose no need to worry abt him not gaining any wt then. When I send him for his MMR jab, i'll check with his PD then.

mashy
yah, so long your boy is eating well n growing taller, it should be fine. Perhaps can increase the amount of protein in their diet since they are growing at an amazing rate. Protein is needful as they are the main building blocks for growth, muscle and cell development. He can eat fish, pork n beef? Think you mentioned before that C is allergic to chicken n egg?

Jokes for the day
=================

HOW MEN CHANGED..

<u>The Love Word: </u>
After 6 weeks: I looo-ve you, I love you, I love you!
After 6 months: Of course, I love you.
After 6 years: GOD, if I didn't love you, then why did I marry you?

<u>Back from Work: </u>
After 6 weeks: Honey, I'm home!
After 6 months: I'm BACK!!
After 6 years: Have you cooked yet?

<u>Phone Ringing: </u>
After 6 weeks: Baby, somebody wants you on the phone.
After 6 months: Here, it's for you.
After 6 years: ANSWER THE PHONE DAM*T!!

<u>Cooking: </u>
After 6 weeks: I never knew food could taste so good!
After 6 months: What are we having for dinner tonight?
After 6 years: DUMPLING AGAIN??

<u>New Dress: </u>
After 6 weeks: Wow, you look like an angel in that dress.
After 6 months: You bought a new dress again?
After 6 years: How much did THAT cost me?

<u>TV: </u>
After 6 weeks: Baby, what would you like us to watch tonight?
After 6 months: I like this movie.
After 6 years: I'm going to watch PIRATES play, if you're not in the mood, go to bed, I can stay up by myself!

<u>Making Love: </u>
After 6 weeks: Baby, I want you tonight?
After 6 months: Lets make another baby, my mother just called!!!
After 6 years: Please MOVE over to your side, I'm suffocating here!!!!

re donuts
i also saw the long q...crazy man...

ky
think better see doc. think wd need steriod cream or it may not get better

SSF
JH loves the yoghurt too! he will cry when he finished even though i keep telling him no more...

mamachan

he isn't growing taller either.
dunno whether it's becoz i didn't measure properly, but when i put him against the cupboard where i made the previous marking, he seemed to have shrunk! I've been giving him fish and pork. No chicken coz he's allergic. Just gave him eggs coz need to test him for the MMR jab. so far ok.

mamapanda
dun tink i can come by tonight. will sms u to arrange a suitable day for pickup.

sl
i dun think there are any more dunkin donut physical outlets in Sg. But think they have started a delivery service. My friend saw the q at City Hall mrt.

may
thanks for the joke! just nice for an after-lunch laugh! my hubby and I hv been together for 15 years...luckily our relationship is not that jialat yet! hehehhe

may

haha, so funny. but it should be reversed in my case in how women changed. haha. I'm the guilty one. Esp when it comes to TV, the making love portion and buying a new dress (in this case it's a new IT toy). The remote control is mine. Last year, my hb gave me a set of stickers with my name. So i pasted it on the TV remote. haha.

SSF - Yes, HB listens to register the craving! Told me "Where to buy mee siam at 11pm...can't crave for it earlier?" I told him "That's y it's called CRAVING for a reason!"

May - Haha...good jokes!

Mashy - Yep, consult PD during MMR jab. Anyway, Caeden is quite an active boy. Maybe high metabolism rate.

does any mummies know what is the name of the cough syrup that purges out their phelgm in babies's poopoo?

mamapanda,
i have made payment of $22 for the book already. did u receive it?

mashy
maybe increase his food portion per meal or already increased? I know for D, he's eating alot more than when he was 12 months. I don't encourage him snacking too much so he has his proper 3 meals a day. maybe can discuss with your PD if there's any cause for concern.

Sysac
Hahahaha. So does your hb buys mee siam for you the next day? For me, my hb has it easy! Not much craving from me, if I get hungry, it's Post cereal (banana nut crunch or blueberry something) with milk. Or if I feel like eating something, normally will make it a point to eat for meals...I remembered craving for claypot rice at Clementi Ave 2!

Mamachan - No...next day no more craving! Crave at 11pm only. Yes, I craved for the claypot rice at Clementi Ave 2 as well. Got to eat that because crave that during dinner time. So aft work, will go there to eat! I rem I cldn't stand the smell or rice & prawns during the 1st trimester. Aft that, I was alright so think wld go eat claypot one every fortnight! Have not been there since Cephas came along

mamachan

actually his food portion depends on whether he wanna eat. sometimes he'll spit out his food. sigh. Now i'm giving him porridge for lunch and rice for dinner. Maybe I'll prepare extra and see whether he wants. Now after a meal, he will shake his hand to show 'no more'. so funny.

Oh yah, how's the kiddyroo?

sysac

hopefully it's becoz he's active lor. He's been busy walking at home exploring every corner. but sometimes, he'll just stare out of my full length window and look at the traffic on the road. At home he's not as active as compared to when he's outside. So i'm going to enrol him in a playgroup to have some social life. hehe.

mashy
dun worry too much. JH is also like that. will spit out his food sometimes. but now he's quite alright since we are giving him porridge for both lunch and dinner.

i try to squeeze in a snack in the afternoon like bread/yoghurt/crackers.

mamachan
my hb also had it easy. no cravings!

may - haha thanks for the jokes to end the Friday! i like the cooking one. hee..sounds like my hb. coz i tend to be health conscious at times and will avoid putting too much seasoning. and sometimes, he will ask me.."eh got chilli sauce?" haha...

Sysac
hehehe, wanna go Clementi Ave 2 for claypot rice one of these days? Must block book 1st. Can jio the western side mummies for Claypot rice dinner!
The only other craving I had was the famous Geylang Beef Hor Fun at Lorong something (#9 or #13), near the claypot frog leg porridge and tau hway.
mashy
No chance to go for Kindyroo! Been busy. After my weekend trip I suppose. My hb wanna come along and view the place with me but he's in Italy right now. Will let you know once I've visited k?

Dunkin Donuts
Anyone wanna order? I look at the online website which crashbandit shared the link, looks yummy. Next collection date is 24th June, Sunday, collect between 3 - 5pm

Mamachan,
Me!! Yah, I thot so strange how come got dates one? I wonder if it is fresh....hmmmm.

CL,
So to fly kite but I can't make it for lunch on tue...unless it is changed to monday....how>

Mashy,
I'm facing the same problem. Rory's appetite also depends on his mood
sometimes i feed him until fed-up. If i let him self-feed, he makes a mess and alot of the food ends up everywhere else except in his mouth.

Do you feed your toddlers or do u let them self feed?

Tabbie,
Congrats on your new bundle of joy!!
I can't wait to pop, finding it hard to sleep comfortably at night now.

mamachan

ok, let me know after u visit the place. Where's the claypot rice in Clementi? I wanted to try that ages ago but dunno where it is.

CassCL
I still feed my boy except for breakfast & snacks sometimes. If the breakfast is bread/bun, I'll let him feed himself. I've also let him try feeding fruits to himself but he kept stuffing his mouth with fruits even though it's already very full. So end up i took over and only gave him the fork with the fruit on its end. He'll then bring the fork to his mouth and eat the fruit.

Mamachan, Mashybrainz, Sysac
I think i know where the claypot rice is. Eating it for years liao. Juz the coffee shop downstairs at fil's place. Got the number. Always call 30 mins - 45 mins before going there.

If you see less biz there, you know claypot rice is on rest day which is every wed. My fil eats there every morning. I eat there have to say Hi to so many people

Cass,
Only small items like biscuit, bread I will like Aden self feed. Others porridge I will do it myself.

Ak
I can't make it on Monday because already promised a colleague to lunch with her which is postponed twice since I was on leave. Maybe postpone the lunch till Flo is back ?

SSF
Sorry no lobang for the donuts. I only get to try half of it myself when my colleagues from another department did a relay queuing. They are from call centre side and lunch is always alone. So they took turns to q.

Mashy/CL/Sysac
The claypot rice is in Clementi Ave 2. Must call in advance to make booking, so when you reach, within 10 min, got rice served piping hot. They have soup too. After my weekend trip we see who else wanna eat there, we book table lah. hehehe. Maybe we can head to West Coast Park for the toddlers to play and run wild in the late afternoon, then proceed to Ave 2 for claypot dinner. Sounds like a plan yah? Anyone else keen? Not just limited to West-Side mummies.

ak
You'll be around during that period? Maybe you see what flavours you want, and PM me? I think I might get 2 boxes! =P

Yummy for the claypot rice now
I must add the black sauce & oil until it's all even out leh. I can just smell it now
Tempting my cravings now

The Dunkin donuts are also beckoning me!

re dunkin donuts
actually the most recent sunday life did a review on the donuts. think the one they like best is called summer house. quite a few brands in the market nowadays.

re RP lunch
so is RP lunch still on on Tue? CL u want to meet up for lunch?

Mamachan
i know which claypot rice u talking abt. used to eat there too! yummy...

Cass
sometimes i will let JH try to feed himself but i will guide him. for strawberries, we let him feed himself.

haha,
RE: claypot rice
me too, always eat it as well, my dad is a regular there, almost everyday at lunch time you will see him there, the duck rice there is very good too, as well as the vegetarian... CL, my dad may know your FIL if he hangs out at the coffeeshop too!

Mamachan,sysac
That place you book the claypot, you must be early to chop place too. Ha ha been eating there for years man. Nice nice. Some pple says geylang lor 30+ is good but I still find this one better.