(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tabbie
Congrats!! you really make 2nd delivery sound very easy.. I pray the same for me.

CL
if possible can you collect the book fro me from mamapanda? Sorry to toruble u again.

mamapanda
I pm u on the bank details.. will try to make payment tonight. and I wan the plastic cover also. Thanks

AK
Aiya I have guest coming on 19th June.. bo I dun mind go for the survey and take a break from work.

CL/SY/Tracy - thks for your advise. will try to mix with step 2 tonight and see how.

Tracy - ya just started intro step 3 as many say step 2 is better and can drink till 2 yrs old and dun have sugar content.

babylon - serious har. haha...science ctr is $6 per entry..hmm..ok will let hb know ..maybe go zoo instead. his frds was saying not a bad place...quite interactive for babies at our age. i had my doubts too when he said that. haha

there's a very interesting exhibition at national museum now leh. It's the feast made up of stones. very lifelike. Read today's Life section. That time they reported this on news, i was still thinking how interesting. Finally get a chance to go and see it.

SSF,

I think the only place that is interesting at science center is the water world..other than that..nothing attract my 2 boys

SSF,

When I brought Charmaine at 2 plus, she is not interested at all. Only when this round she went with school, she seems to understand better

Cookie
I think Mamapanda has got 2 books available now. I am collecting for myself and Flo together with Jshopper stuff.

I can go again later when the other book is in and collect for you as well.

Congrats Tabbiesus! Rest well & see you online soon!

SSF - Can try Singapore Discovery Centre. It's quite interative there. Cephas was quite fascinated when we brought him there last yr & he was not even one yet!

chickenlittle, cookie,

Actually i got 3. Just got mine a few days ago, so its still very new. If you're collecting for cookie as well, I'll pass her my copy first since the next batch is coming next week.This way, u dun haf to make 2 trips.

cookie
U ok with this?

sysac - hmm Sgp Discovery centre? isnt it same as science ctr? can tell me more abt this place?

CL - thks i guess i will rule out science ctr already. haha...in the end, maybe end up in the zoo again!

Early childhood education books -- CLOSED --
==============================================
1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children by Hilda L. Jackman ($21)
2. Moving & Learning Series by Rae Pica
3. Bookcover for book#1 ($1)

bookcover? Still want book #2?
======================
1. chickenlittle - 1 & 2 (yes, yes)
2. KY - 2 (yes)
3. aileen - 1 & 2 (yes, yes)
4. tabbi - 1&2 (yes.yes)
5. mashy - 1 & 2 (no,yes)
6. sl - 1 & 2 (yes,yes) - paid
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2
9. Flo - 1 & 2 (yes,yes, collection via CL)
10. cookie - 1 & 2 (yes, yes, collection via CL)

Payment :
- book #1 with bookcover $22,
- book #1 without bookcover, $21,
- book #2 to be confirmed

SSF

How abt bird park? Or underwater world? My boy loves the Underwater World.

U can try Botanic Gardens too. It's really nice. When we were attending the JG hol programme, we went there before our classes start and he loves it.

Good idea Mashy
Charmaine's CC just had a teddy bear picnic there at Bontanical garden. They had a great picnic and they play with their teddy.

You know can play that rhymes " Teddy bear Teddy Bear turn around" that one. She had so much fun. Actually always go shopping for them very xian. Must go open space and have fun outdoor. Even with a soccer ball (small one) it is fun for the boys

tabby
wow u still ahve energy to surf net

mamapanda
i dun have your acct numnber. will PM u

SSF
i brought JH to science centre in Mar. we had a great time there in fact. there is an ecogarden which u can go. when iwas there it was raining and we din go but i know JH wd love it.

i brought him to watch the Imax movie as well. we actually stayed there from 10+ to 4+. he had fun i wd say

mashybrain - bird park my frd gave me free pass but i couldnt make it. so my sisters went instead and commented it was boring. haha..underwater, we thot of it but i heard the admission tixs are high. abt 20 bucks per adult?

botanic garden has lots of mosquito lei..last time we went to a bd party. caleb ended up with quite a no of bites.

Sy - wow u stayed so long in science ctr. hmmm let me talk to hb tonight and see how. coz tis sat we are free...so thot of bringing him somewhere.

btw, sun aquaducks is ON right? SY ya gg?

mashybrainz - wow thanks for informing me on the discounts. this weekend is the last day of promotion lei. hee...safra card..my bro in law has it. can I use his card even if he is not ard? i think i cfm gg underwater world then. ahaa...

Mamapanda,
I pay u tonight.

Early childhood education books -- CLOSED --
==============================================
1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children by Hilda L. Jackman ($21)
2. Moving & Learning Series by Rae Pica
3. Bookcover for book#1 ($1)

bookcover? Still want book #2?
======================
1. chickenlittle - 1 & 2 (yes, yes)
2. KY - 2 (yes)
3. aileen - 1 & 2 (yes, yes)
4. tabbi - 1&2 (yes.yes)
5. mashy - 1 & 2 (no,yes)
6. sl - 1 & 2 (yes,yes) - paid
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2 (yes,yes)
9. Flo - 1 & 2 (yes,yes, collection via CL)
10. cookie - 1 & 2 (yes, yes, collection via CL)

Payment :
- book #1 with bookcover $22,
- book #1 without bookcover, $21,
- book #2 to be confirmed

RE: Place of Interest
Here's my experience with Jamie

1) Zoo
- Stare and smile (12mths old)
- Point and babbles the name of animals although not clear(last sat)
- she loves the water corner at the Children's World beside the KFC
* Must bring extra clothing

2) Bird Park
- Will see the birds flying around and point (12mths)
- Nothing much compared to Zoo

3) Sentosa
Underwater World (13mths)
- She start pointing to the fishes and talks to them, quite enjoy
Beach (13mths)
- Likes to play on the sand. Scoop the sand into the bucket.
- Abit scared of the waves as we try to swing her legs

I will try to bring her to the Bird Park again and see if there is any difference.

We bought this package that can last for 1mth at the zoo.
Zoo + Night Safari + Bird Park = $40 per adult
Children under 3 is FOC.

SSF
I brought Daren to the birdpark, he thoroughly enjoyed it, especially the bird show. He was captivated by the birds flying past us during the show, plus the vibrant colors of the birds. While for zoo, the animal shows were somewhat boring, and he fidgeted about after 10 minutes.

If Underwater world is having school holiday promo for now, should bring Caleb to Underwater world. Daren was very intrigued and captivated by the colourful array of fishes. He wanted to go into the Ray pool where you can actually touch the rays. The tickets that you pay to go Underwater world, you can use it to enter the Pink Dolphin Lagoon as well. We didn't manage to make it as it was starting to rain/drizzle back then.

may - playing with sand? hmm u give me an idea now. maybe will buy some spade and pail for him to play ard after the underwater world. thanks for the contribution to make my coming sat more enjoyable. hopefully it doesnt rain.

SSF - Check out the link www.sdc.com.sg. Different from Sc Cen.

So far, Cephas has been to the Zoo, Bird Park, SDC, Botanical Gdns, Semb Park, West Coast Park, Sentosa, Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve. Always pass by Underwater World when we are at Sentosa and say "Will go..." and then forget. This boy loves the outdoors cos he'll just run ahead while Hb & I got to catch up with him

mamachan

haha, same as u, we missed the dolphin pool coz it starting raining too. hhahaa. I brought my boy to the underwater world when he's coming 1yr old and also the sea world at bangkok. He loves them both.

SSF

not sure whether can use or not. no harm trying right? hehe. U might want to go early to avoid the crowd. It can get quite crowded esp in the afternoon.

mamachan and mashy,
Sama sama.. it starting to drizzle when we are abt to go dolphin pool.

SSF,
Toy R Us is having sales on sand castle building tools. U can go check it out.

SSF
I heard from Sept03Bride that she got the sand castle masak masak set (spade, pail, sieve) from Giant at $3plus. By then too late, I got a set from Toys R Us for $7.90 thereabout. Maybe you might wanna bring Caleb in the morning to Underwater World? Don't think will be as crowded. The last time we went on New Year's Day in the late afternoon, jammed packed with Indian tourists!!! My goodness! All the shoving and pushing. Good thing my hb is stout enough to shield us.

may/mamachan - thks..now i know where to get the sand castle tools. hee...

mashybrain - oh next weekend har..blur me. good also...then it shldnt be tat crowded hopefully.

sysac - thks for the link. will check it out. wow cephas has been to so many places already. impressive!

Wowo manage to skim thru..

CL/mamapanda
I'm ok with any arrangement. be it collect first or next wednesay.. but paisey to make CL make 2 trip la :p

yes CL we can meet for lunch and eat Ah Teng.

Mamapanda
yes I wan the book cover.. think I mentioned above before. BTW your account is saving or current? i will make payment tonigh.

god's child,
Teeth marks for a few days? That sounds really terrible. Hope Celeste is ok now.

SL,
Why would u need to remove your specs in the labour ward. I think I kept my on if I didn't remember wrongly

Tabbiesus,
Congrats on the arrival of baby Thaddeus Luke! Only read your post today. So cute youin labour ward still surfing away..:)
SY,
Wah, JH can last from 10 to 4? JW would have gotten very cranky without zzz.

RE: Confirmation of Aqua Ducks!!
I'm posting on behalf of Demny cos she is at mum's place and no access to internet.

Demny will call up to confirm with Aqua duck tomorrow based on the listing below.
In case there are changes, she will inform each of you via sms.
If you dun hear from her, then booking for this Sat is confirmed.

June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

June 17; 4pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming) - OK with revised timing
2. sleepingdeer (shannon + hb/me) - Ok with revised timing
3. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming)- ok with revised timing
4. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok with revised timing
5. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok w/timing
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok with revised timing

June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

Group C
June 24; 4pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- ok w/ timing
2. MamaChan (Daren + hb) - ok w/timing
3. SH (Prob hb + JW) - ok w/ timing
4. Rena (Elijah + hb)- ok w/timing

SSF
dun thnk i will go for aquaducks. dun think hb will let him go...

mashy,
thanks for letting us know abt the underwater world discounts.

SH
when he's outside he can last very long. in the car he was completely knocked out...

sysac
wow cephas has been to a lot of places!

cookie
I'll pass my copy to Angie first. I left the included CD in my office after making a copy into my notebook. I'll make a copy of the disc for u first then pass u the original disc another time. I was looking at the Aquaducks trial, so I might be able to pass your CD to Rena to pass to u.

CL,
any idea what's the best way for me to buy some of the donuts at raffles city? Does the queue start real early in the morning?

Tabbie,
Congrats! Really glad to hear that you have a smooth delivery and Thaddeus is doing well! As for breastfeeding, you should a Pro by now!

ak,
The Raffles City donut queue is insane! I have an ex-colleague whose parents started queueing from noon to 5pm! Unbelievable.

AK
I think CL ever mention the queue starts even before the shop is open. Maybe u need to take 1/2 day leave and q but prob better do it after the sch hols =p

god child
dun worry abt the teeth mark, it will fade off after few days..damien also had it....he got it from my "sleppy dog" for distrubing her.

Donuts
wonder the donut taste like those that i have tried in TW...

SH,

I remembered my vision being blurred as in I can't see Charmaine clearly. Hmm...

Mamachan,

I went to the Underwater World during second day of CNY too and left after 1/2 hr - because of the indian tourist crowd. It's so suffocating like no aircon... I think Underwater World should limit the number of visitors.

crashbandit,

Are there still dunkin donuts in Sg?

re: Raffles City donuts
Share a joke - there's once I went to Raffles City during lunchtime and realise that the queue for the donuts is very short - only about 5 people in the queue. So I thought can finally try the donuts and I happily stood behind this young lady and start thinking what to buy and how many pieces should I buy since the prices are ex. She stared at me for a while then talked very softly with her friend. After that, she told me "excuse me, the queue is behind" and I turned round only to discover that after the alleyway there's a super long queue behind and the person's queue I have accidentally cut into is glaring at me...

ak

i think the donuts at raffles city are over-rated. yah, they are soft, not really worth spending so much time queueing. My ex-colleagues went to queue from 11am before it opens till 3pm! Siao!

would like to seek advice. #2's lower back keeps erupting with red spots, sometimes dots all over, sometimes in a cluster as seen ... I've thought it's coz due to wet diapers. have changed from cloth to bumwear to disposable. once recovered, a new batch comes back again. Or is it because due to perspiration? Or is it eczema, but shouldn't that be over the body and not just the lower back. Using aloe vera gel now. anyone got advice?

840963.jpg

.ky.

SL,
I also encountered the same thing. So paiseh when the pple behind point out the queue.

Babylon,
Damien is so cute to disturb ur dog. Hmm..I can imagine Jamie disturbing the dog. And it bit her. Haha! hmm..cos my gal is always out in mischief.

sl - hahaa...u know wat? my hb also nearly cut queue. he thot the queue was short but luckily before he cut, he look at the back and somehow the queue he described to me was insane! hhaa...i told him abt the donut factory since it was on papers last weekend and he was curious. but no way is he gg to queue so long for the donut. wow those owners must be making a killing with this insane madness again after the rotiboy.

CL - u have lobang is it to get the donuts? haha... btw, when is your next organising of jap biscuits. mine is running out soon

god's child - the last time u intro the yoghurt brand mami petite(forgot how to spell), i bot a pack and let caleb try. although caleb gives me the sour looking face, he really likes it and when its finish, he will kick a big fuss. those yoghurt are really nice but abit ex hor.

ky,
I think its best to bring him to PD to seek medical advice. Think he'll need steriod cream to help heal the skin. It looks terribly inflamed. If u leave it, the skin can get infected and you'll have more problems.

ky - the rash looks quite reddish and with small bubbles? did ur bb scratch it?
you may want to see a PD for advise. meanwhile, if its itchy..get a warm towel and pat it.

crashbandit,
Have u sms'd me about when u're coming to collect your training pants? You can come tonight. I'll be home.

Jshopper
BTW, mummies, pls sms me with ur nicks behind the message.. I have trouble identifying who is who..