(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mamapanda,
Does it fit Ariene? Need the inserts? How do u wear it? Just wanna know if I show get some Bumwear inserts and put into this Jshopper training pants.

Flo,
Had PM u the size.

may
I did not try the training pants as I'm not toilet training Ariene yet and I don't think I want to hurry her into toilet training as yet. I don't know what Bumwear inserts look like, so I cant really help u on that. What they look like to me is thick shorts with a thicker padding at the bottom. Don't think it can be a substitute for bumwear or disposable diapers if that's what you're thinking of. They are good for catching "accidents" when toilet training but I think it can only catch 1 accident per pants, which is why I bought 10 in preparation. Size wise looks good to me.

esther
and dun worry too much abt the labour. am sure you're in your gynae's safe hands.

SY
Zyrtec is an antihistamine so can be used to treat runny nose and allergies.

Aileen
Apart from Zyrtec, Mel PD also gave Dimetapp Elixir for flu.

hi mommies

thsnks for the prayers...
baby thaddeus luke was born strong in the force..keke at 1811 on june 13. PD thinks baby is older than 36 weeks so that's good. 2.36 kg...

CL, tracy, SSF
me had epidural .. very good and comfy so can watch tv and chit chat online.. very controlled pushing.. no pain but got sensation. fully dilated at 6 pm and started pushing and baby out by 6.11 so very fast.. me no pride la...take the epi cos don't want the discomfort of repeated VE pain of episiotomy...

now resting... hb already back to work cos baby came early no time for him to take leave.

esther
your turn next... will pass my good luck to you for a safe delivery. sorry, looks like my little guy too impatient to come out and end up being kor kor to leroy...
will be praying for you..

RE: Medicine
I am pretty careful in the medicine the doc given after Tuesday's incident.

There are 2 company doc in Jurong Point. Both are those group kind..which mean everytime u get to see different doc. But Clinic T doc are more experienced compared to the newly grads in Clinic A. I will normally go to Clinic T but it was closed on Tues by the time I reach there so I went to Clinic A instead.

When I was there, I saw a lady approaching the Prescription Counter talking to the Junior Nurse. I overheard cos I was sitting right in front. This nurse had given her EXPIRED medicine and she is very soft-spoken enough to ask the nurse to change it. After she left, this junior nurse was scolded by a senior nurse for the negligent.

When it is my turn, the doc (can see he just grad cos he is very young) ask me what's wrong. He just checked my temp and tongue. Less than 2mins and I am out of the room. He is rushing cos there are alot of foreign workers outside and the queue is very long.

I took the medicine at night and was feeling very drowsy till Wed morning. I was not given MC, so I went to work. Getting abit suspicious of the medicine he gave me, I decided to go and see another doc.

When I reach Clinic T, was very shocked to discover that I was given a very strong medicine that I dun need!! Clinic A gave me Steroid which Clinic T doc claims that it is only for serious inflammation and Asthma. In my case, I will not need such a strong medicine as I am only having moderate throat infection!

I was wondering if I should report this doc. And I had thrown away the medicine that was prescripted by him.

Just my luck

Sorry for lamenting so much in the morning.

Congrats Tabbi,
I also 10 mins aden out liao. No 2 easier. Ha ha 1 push and second time Gynae just order nurse to adjust bed he slipped out. Ha ha so nothing to be proud of too.

2.36 at 36 weeks not bad liao. When you go back can post his pics liao. Wonder how is Tabbi reaction to the little didi ?

Aileen, Flo
Dimetapp Elixir is good. I always have one at home. Flavour also nice so easy to give kids. If I am not wrong can just buy over the pharmacy counter.

May
This is bad. The clinic should be sued. Once I went to a clinic at CCK, the nurse also give wrong medication to wrong patient. So I faint. Especially for kids, I boycott that clinic. Lucky my family GP very near my house and we are so close to him that we have his assistance HP number. Just sms only.

to Tabbiesus! lookin fwd to seeing your little prince's pics! awww... so sweet to be hearing birth stories once again in this thread!!!

Hi Tabbiesus,

Congrats! Wow - 11 mins - that's fast!

SY,
Talk to your hubby again? I have a good talk with him yesterday. He said that the reason for not supporting converting to part-time so soon was that he would like to try for a second kid when Charmaine's 2 yrs old so he doesn't want to "waste" the ML. : )
But he also said that if I really feel that I can't cope, then by all means, convert lor.

May,
Gosh! That's bad. I think some doctors are like that. Machiam like medicine prescribing machines - that's why I always go to doctors that I trust. And I don't go to GP for Charmaine - it's always PD. Speaking of which, my hubby's cousin's wife actually told me before that GP is better than PD?!!

SL
depending on which GP you goes to. Like my GP, we are with him since we got married. So family planning everything including my parents are seeing him. Now my bil from bukit batok will also come see him. He is good and he will give better medication not those cheap cheap kind. He gave us second opinion on many things. The only thing is his jab very painful so jab we dun go to him ha ha

Wenyl
I will assure you your second one will be easy. I pushed 1 hr for Charmaine but Aden I also made it in 10 mins. I am sure yours will be as easy as ABC

tabby,
Congrats!!! good to hear that you had a smooth delivery. For edgar I only pushed 2-3 times and he's out. Less than 1 min! Hopefully my #2 doesn't "drop" out! hahaha! :p

re flu medication,
thanks mummies for your recommendation! :D

May

Pai seh leh. When memoiracts start going into other thread to lead to our biz thread , we also din know cannot do it. I think maybe this Angelic also dunno.

re: fussy eaters
my MIL complaint that caleb has been very very fussy with his porridge intake lately. hardly a few spoonfuls and he does not want to eat already. mil said he is having new tooth growth..which explains his chg in appetite. is this true?

yesterday, i bought a new step 3 mamil gold and he doesnt want to drink at all! and this morn, i have to wake up early to get a new tin of step 2. mummies whose baby is on step 2 earlier, how do u upgrade to step 3? slowly mix a few scoops of old and new before introducing all new FM step?

tabbiesus - congratulations to your newborn prince. wow..u make your delivery sounds so easy. haha...2.36kg is of good wgt. u are really good mann! online and real time updates. haha..enjoy ur confinement and maternity leave and do share pics soon.

may - wat a terrible mistake! thank goodness you are alright. now i must also check my medicine whenever they dispense to me or even my kid.

SSF

Each time you change, for example if you have 4 scoop, you should put in 1 scoop of the new one then 3 scoop of step 2. Then slowly increase to half half then majority step 3. Can not completely change. But just to check are both milk of same brand. If not , maybe have to check with the nutritionist of the company

CL,
Mine is emergency Csect. went thru an ordeal. Hopefully #2 will be smoother.
Ya, i tink someone ever did report memoiracts to moderator.

Wenyl
Hope your no. 2 will be good. Negotiation with the baby. Talk more , tell him better be good otherwise will spank him hard.

Yes yes reported and received moderator email. So I requested for T & C. Read and will be guai guai.

tabby
congrats on your #2!! wow that was really fast.

sl
i will talk to hb again. this morn i brought up the topic and he said he will go and think abt it.

SSF
at this age it is quite normal for them to be fussy or even reject food. they are trying to assert their independence.

sometimes teething may also cause them not to have appetite cos it is uncomfortable.

when i intro new FM to JH, i will mix the step 2 and step 3. JH was ok when i intro step 3.

CL,
No lar.. dunno who is she then she post here to promote the biz. I tot by right cannot. Just kaypo to post that comment.. hehe. Dun take it to heart =)

tabby

congrats on the birth of your boy!!!
Seems such an easy delivery.

sigh, i won't have a chance of normal delivery coz mine was emergency c-section 1st time round. Think mine belongs to those difficult to dilate and hard to push type.

Wenyl
Me too also drop an email. If the time slot permits, I will take time off to go ha ha. Hmm then can have $70 to buy more things during the GSS

May
No lah I never say anything lah. Just saying she might be ignorant like us. I wanted to explain in the thread when they post that we are not suppose do it in other thread. Then thot better dont scare yue miao yue hei

SSF,
Whenever Meg is sprouting new teeth, she will reject porridge. She will still drink milk but in smaller amounts, but more times.

To change from Step 2 to 3, I also mixed gradually altho same brand. Erm...you only started intro Step 3??

Mashy,
I also c-sect #1 so most likely #2 too. But I got dilate leh, until 8cm. After bursting my waterbag, my gynae said,'I have confidence in your cervix' and left. I guess she forgot, need confidence in pelvic bones opening up too. hahaha, cos Meg's big head was stuck in my mid-pelvic! And not to mention my high-fever...should ve delayed my induction when i felt rather heaty that morning.

teething and appetite
Its true their appetites may be affected when they're teething but that's because their gums hurt so they cant chew or bite properly. When we have gum pain or toothache, we'll also eat less, not to mention babies right? U can help relief some pain by giving them some chilled diluted yakult or fruit juice or soft foods that they can swallow without chewing or biting.

tracy

mine dilated to 9cm too. And it took 18hrs and the gynae manually dilated it too. But still no use. push and push also nothing. so end up c-section.

Early childhood education books -- CLOSED --
==============================================
1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children by Hilda L. Jackman ($21)

2. Moving & Learning Series by Rae Pica

1. chickenlittle - 1 & 2
2. KY - 2
3. aileen - 1 & 2
4. tabbi - 1&2
5. mashy - 1 & 2
6. sl - 1 & 2
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2
9. Flo - 1 & 2
10. cookie -1&2

Ok I've called the bookshop. The first one is available so I ordered 9 for all of you (discounted price) and the stock will be ready for collection next week. Currently the bookshop has 2 copies, so I can get the 2 first and pass it to those who have jshopper and Vic Sec spree with me first, ok?

The 2nd book is out of stock so I asked them to call the publisher to check when the stock is arriving. Estimated 1-2 months. Let me know if u still want the Rae Pica one.

As the bookshop accepts only cash and nets, I'll need all of u to transfer $21 to me ASAP so I can pay the bookshop. If u don't have my account numbers, please PM me for it.

chickenlittle, Flo
Since u're collecting your Jshopper stuff tomorrow morning, I'll pay and collect the books for 2 of u first so I can pass them to you tomorrow. Otherwise, u can also collect the stuff from me tonight. I'll be home betw 9.30pm to 10pm. You're collecting Flo's and Shawny's stuff for them too right?

Books
Oh ya.. forgot to mention, if U want plastic book covers for the books, please pay an additional $1 to me.

chickenlittle, Flo
Since u're collecting your Jshopper stuff tomorrow morning, I'll pay and collect the books for 2 of u first so I can pass them to you tomorrow. Otherwise, u can also collect the stuff from me tonight. I'll be home betw 9.30pm to 10pm. You're collecting Flo's and Shawny's stuff for them too right?

Books
Oh ya.. forgot to mention, if U want plastic book covers for the books, please pay an additional $1 to me.

mamapanda,
i would still like to get the Rae Pica book and I will transfer $22 (additional $1 for cover) to you shortly. Thanks for all the trouble.

Hi tabb

congrats congrats! Rest well :>

since there's so much talk about delivery, let me share a blog http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/MamaLim/340101/

this mother just delivered her #6! Read her blog if got time ... she's got some interesting tips including birthplan. And for those who knows the owner of Bumwear, she's just delivered baby #5! These are pro-natural birth mummies btw ...

.ky.

Mamapanda
I will play by ear. If I am still at Bukit Panjang Plaza when you reach home, I will drop by tonight. Otherwise it will be tomorrow morning, I ask Shawny to swing by your place. I want plastic cover. I must have books in plastic cover one.

I still want the Rae Pica book so do I transfer that to you too ?

CL ... ya. She's an amazing woman. She homeschool her kids btw. plenty of such mummies like her in AP ... all popping by the time they reach hospital. actually quite a scary thot too

.ky.

Ky
Ha ha This time of delivery I cannot take it. I have both induced labour and all I know my schedule and like checking in hotel

1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children by Hilda L. Jackman ($21)

bookcover? Still want book #2?
======================
1. chickenlittle - 1 & 2 (yes, yes)
2. KY - 2 (yes)
3. aileen - 1 & 2 (yes, yes)
4. tabbi - 1&2
5. mashy - 1 & 2
6. sl - 1 & 2
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2
9. Flo - 1 & 2
10. cookie - 1 & 2

CL, just transfer me $22 for the first book. I dunno when is the stock for #2 coming yet and cant confirm how much yet, so hold your horses for that one. I'll sms u when I leave my dad's place tonight.

Hi mamapanda,

Thanks for organising. Can pm me your acct number pls? I would still like the moving and learning series when it arrives please. Thks much!

3. Bookcover for book#1 ($1)

======================
2. KY - 2 (yes)
4. tabbi - 1&2
5. mashy - 1 & 2
6. sl - 1 & 2 (yes?,yes)
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2
9. Flo - 1 & 2
10. cookie - 1 & 2

Payment :
- book #1 with bookcover $22,
- book #1 without bookcover, $21,
- book #2 to be confirmed

SL, I assume u want the bookcover too? I'll PM u my account numbers now.

hi mamapanda

I would like book covers and books 1 and books 2. willing to wait for 2nd set.

can u sms me ur account no again. I will transfer by atm .. can sms me any updates.. scared once I go home may not havetime to log on.

thanks in advance

Mamapanda
RE: Early childhood education books
Can I transfer the $$ to you tonite? CL, sorry to trouble you, can collect for me?...Thanks both *muack*

3. Bookcover for book#1 ($1)

======================
2. KY - 2 (yes)
4. tabbi - 1&2 (yes.yes)
5. mashy - 1 & 2 (no,yes)
6. sl - 1 & 2 (yes?,yes)
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2
9. Flo - 1 & 2 (yes,yes, collection via CL)
10. cookie - 1 & 2 (yes, yes, collection via CL)

Payment :
- book #1 with bookcover $22,
- book #1 without bookcover, $21,
- book #2 to be confirmed