(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY & flo

yah lor, i remember i was very kan cheong during my 1st trimester and took extra care. well, now don't want to be labelled as a kay poh and will mind my own biz.

god's child
oooh... hhee, i heard from my relatives that i was once a 'biter' when i was a kid. bit my cousin's shoulders till she left a mark. Didn't remember a thing abt it though but it has still been brought up till this day. My cousin's well, grew up very pretty and now staying in US, earning big bucks and just gave birth to a lovely gal. Glad i didn't cause any permanent damage. hahaha.

So don't worry ok? Know it's heartbreaking when our kids get 'bullied', but we just have to take it in our stride.

SY & flo

yah lor, i remember i was very kan cheong during my 1st trimester and took extra care. well, now don't want to be labelled as a kay poh and will mind my own biz.

god's child
oooh... hhee, i heard from my relatives that i was once a 'biter' when i was a kid. bit my cousin's shoulders till she left a mark. Didn't remember a thing abt it though but it has still been brought up till this day. My cousin's well, grew up very pretty and now staying in US, earning big bucks and just gave birth to a lovely gal. Glad i didn't cause any permanent damage. hahaha.

So don't worry ok? Know it's heartbreaking when our kids get 'bullied', but we just have to take it in our stride.

God's child,
Mine is the opposite. It is Ethan who bites his gor gor cousin. Ever twice he bit him so hard tat the poor boy was wailing like a baby. Teething la. I could see the teeth marks & bruises. It happen so fast tat I couldnt even prevent it.

Sep03bride, God's child

Hmm it is the terrible 2. They have this terriority idea in their mind. Whether you go near the kid, she perceive you have a intention to snatch her things. So bite is the a way to tell you buzz off. Sorry to tel you but my Charmain used to bite people and I have to be very careful that I do not let her out of sight. No matter how much I tell her, punish her she will still repeat. It is a growing phase. I am not saying that to cover my gal but Hmm had tried hard to avoid. I apologise every week at JG during her class.

tabbie
jia you jia you!!!

May
sorry that your biz dont work out. but dont lose confidence, grab the next chance that comes along and venture out again! =)

god's child
you might want to bring forward the plan of moving back to your own place? although kena bite and hit was not really big deal to your MIL and some others, but really is heartpain to see our babies kena bully and hurt. strain been building up bcos of all these accidents too.

Sep03bride, God's child

Hmm it is the terrible 2. They have this terriority idea in their mind. Whether you go near the kid, she perceive you have a intention to snatch her things. So bite is the a way to tell you buzz off. Sorry to tel you but my Charmain used to bite people and I have to be very careful that I do not let her out of sight. No matter how much I tell her, punish her she will still repeat. It is a growing phase. I am not saying that to cover my gal but Hmm had tried hard to avoid. I apologise every week at JG during her class.

Tabbisus,
Wow, your boy is so eager to come out to celebrate Father's day with daddy. Congrats to you in advance and may you have a smooth delivery!

God's Child,
Poor Celeste...Sayang her for me. =)
Did you complain to the parents so that they can teach her? How old is she?

Mashy,
I was once a biter too. I bit my dad's shoulder and any other one else. Cos my dad did not stop me and I tot I can do that to every others. These are hearsay from my mum. Anyway, my mum smacked my mouth and rubbed medicated oil on my lips to stop me from bitting.

Mamapanda,
I am ok with it. If can get, let me know then I will do the transfer.

Flo,
I will check the measurement and get back to you tonight.

Esther,
Think GA C-sect will lose less blood bah. Cos u are not awake and excited to experience the whole process. So just think of the positive side.

like to organise a scan party at my place. can bring along your baby so we can have a playgroup too! My friend will been loaning the scanner, so once the party is confirm, she will be bringing it over to my place.

The non invasive (no blood, no urine) scanner is able to measure our antioxidant level. It was invented for cancer research and based on Nobel Prize Winning Technology.

our body's antioxidant level is our immune defense system, without a good level, we get sick easily when under attacks of virus and diseases and having higher possibility of getting cancer, heart disease, stroke etc.

Do come and know more what you can do to have a healthier life and boost our babies immune system! Also a good chance for our babies to interact!

Scan Party & Playgroup
*a fee of $5 for the scan booklet, scan cert and a scan.

Date: 24 June 2007 (sunday)
Time: 1pm onwards
Venue: rachel~{!/~}s place (Bukit Panjang)

1)
5)
6)
~{!-!-~} think my tiny house can hold about 6 families at the same time bah =p

Hi mamapanda,

Hope is not too much trouble for you. Thanks

The list for books, updated
Early childhood education books
================================
1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children by Hilda L. Jackman

2. Moving & Learning Series by Rae Pica

1. chickenlittle - 1 & 2
2. KY - 2
3. aileen - 1 & 2
4. tabbi - 1&2
5. mashy - 1 & 2
6. sl - 1 & 2
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2
9. Flo - 1 & 2
10. cookie -1&2

tabbie
Wow... congrats.. and I'm sure you will have a smooth delivery!!

God's child
I will be sad and Upset if same happen to K. I think whoever on the spot with them should sternly tell your niece is wrong to bite pple. At this stage I think it is important to teach them what is right and wrong. If helper and MIL around dun say antyhign.. then you niece might think it's ok to bite Celest!
*hug hug celest*

Hi Tabbiesus - Wow wee...Wishing u a smooth delivery. U'll be fine! Cephas was born at 35 weeks. C how big he was at the CCK swimming pool! Take care & push well

Esther - Will pray for your smooth delivery too. I know it's an anxious time but don't worry too much! Get excited in seeing Leroy

Chillies - Wishing u well from henceforth!

Babylon - Congrats! Can be reckless liao :p

God's_child - Oh dear...poor Celeste...Didn't anyone 'discipline' your niece immed when the incidents happened? Cephas wld bite me or HB too occasionally. If playfully, we let it go cos it's out of excitement he forgets. But we'll tell him "Hey dun bite..." However if he's acting out in a tantrum, we'll shoot his mouth with our fingers & tell him it's wrong immed when it happens. So far, he has not bitten anyone else other than HB & I.

Mamachan/Cheng/CL - Congrats to your new biz! May you prosper!

SY - Have not checked my bank account. Checking if your have transferred the $$ over. If yes, then will look out for it. If not, can sms me when you do. No hurry though. Just checking cos lately have a few friends who are transferring to me & I have yet to check my account.

god'child
aiyoh...*sayang celeste* Your SIL/BIL didn't apologize and try to tell your niece not to do that? Though it might be a phase as well as being territorial at this stage like what CL shared, but if your SIL keeps quiet, your niece will think it's alright to go around doing that! Imagine biting on strangers' kids in a mall when they go out! Seems like your niece very agressive hor, will hit Celeste somemore? Are her parents very aggressive in their handling methods?

hi mommies

thanks for the well wishes.. got my epidural and waiting for cervix to dilate..

so funny, we were talking about labor yesterday and today I,m really in labor...

god's child
hugs to celeste.. so terrible your neice!

mamapanda
when my vs stuff and books arrive I may need u to hang on to it til after my confinement. sorry for the trouble

RE: Biting
I m glad I was around on those two occasions to teach Ethan tat it was wrong to bite gor gor & made him sayang gor gor on the spot. Whenever he bites us, I will smack his cheeks with my fingers & make him say sorry by sayang-ing me too. He hardly does it nowadays cos most of his teeth are out already. I tink its just a phase, like wat CL says, the terrible two phase!

tabby!
you are surfing and still posting while in labour? wireless in labour ward ah?

ha ha ha - that's another reason for going for lasik. When they removed my specs in labour ward, I am as blind as a bat.

God'child
I can understand how you feel cos very week when we go our ILs pl, Mel's cousin will "bully" her. She once pushed Mel and she fell on the ground and hit her lips. Last weekend she again purposely made Mel cry and then pulled out a babywipe and wipe her tears. I also don't know to laugh or to be angry. I think is unavoidable lor when 2 kids around the same age playing with each other cos one of them will be the more aggressive one. But lately I can see Mel is slowly starting to retaliate and try to fight back. Now she still loses the fight and will end up crying. Most of the time my SIL is not around (if not she'll discipline her) and I don't want to "discipline" her in front of my ILs so would normally ask my hb to do it. Maybe u can get your hb to tell your MIL, SIL & BIL off if they dont discipline your niece when she bite Celeste.

SL
Humm need to remove specs meh? I thot I was wearing my specs in labour ward.

Tabbie
I thot can't on any computer/hp in labour ward?

Re : Biting

Mummies - niece is oni 3mths older than Celeste... and while i totali understand thhat its very common to have little 'fights' over toy sntaching and etc.. FIL did hit niece lightly on the spot tat she cant do so ( only FIL will be prompt in disciplinary action ) but niece din appear scared or anything... i tink its happening too often tat celeste is the one being at the losing end... and becos of MIL's non reaction, i get even more cheesed wf them... and she actually did not tell SIL bout it til i ask for some cream to apply on the wound! talk bout disciplining on time... MIL wld hardly lift her finger to discipline niece when she is wrong and sad to say, i see it snow balling into a more agressive niece.MIL gets celeste to pass over whichever toys tat niece is interested in.whenever the snatching starts, MIL will just give it to niece. This doesnt affect celeste in any way except tat she learns to be more sharing which is GOOD, but the BAD is her cousin is gettin worse.. MIL fails to understand this point.

Heartpain mummie here can just ask helper to be more vigilant in jaga-ing celeste while both kids are withing each other... sigh sigh sigh... sorry for the grumbling,need somewhere to release my pain

god's child
*pat pat* lighten up, at least you will know that when Celeste grows up, she'll be a happy, sharing and caring girl. And that alone will reflect well on you in time to come =) Hopefully your niece will grow out of that stage soon, if not when older, it'll really get out of hand.

sl
Eversince converting to part-time, my workload is still the same but that makes me busy during the time I'm at work which I like, rather than there are days where I really nothing to do (research base, and for now, the project i'm assigned to will resume in Jan 2008). I get to enjoy more time with Daren, and that's why looking into weekday Thursdays for playgroups to bring him to. Pay wise, for the hours I'm working per week now (28 hours per week), I'm getying 2/3 of my usual pay. So all benefits including vacation leave also 2/3.
Though pay wise have been reduced somewhat, it's still manageable, my hb and I are coping alright, but have to be more disciplined and be mindful of our spending limits. I even came up with an excel spreadsheet to look at all the bills and other monthly committments deductible to help make a mental note that we cannot buy extra wants, only necessities.
Plus for me, I get to spend more time with D, bringing him to the playgym beside my place and/or trying my best to do more things with him. If I have the van or BIL's car, will bring him to the zoo since I joined their membership or meet up with the rest of SAHMs occasionally. Overall, can see that he's very sticky to me now =)

The list for books, updated
Early childhood education books
================================
1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children by Hilda L. Jackman

2. Moving & Learning Series by Rae Pica

1. chickenlittle - 1 & 2
2. KY - 2
3. aileen - 1 & 2
4. tabbi - 1&2
5. mashy - 1 & 2
6. sl - 1 & 2

Reserve
========
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2
9. Flo - 1 & 2
10. cookie -1&2

Today got conference to attend and project demo in the afternoon so no time to call the bookshop yet. Meanwhile, I'll put u girls in reserve list first ok? Those who are still interested, u can add ur name to the reserve list first.

Hi mummies...

Tabbie...so exciting!!! I'm sure it will be a smooth and fast delivery...Baby can't wait to come out for Father's Day Lunch...hehe...

Mamapanda...ya...my Gyane tried to open my cervix...it was painful...but cannot...the cervix muscles very stubborn...that's why she decided to do C-Section. My gynae supports natural delivery as she feels that way, the mum heals fastest.
So...sigh...blame it on my stubborn cervix ba...

God's Child...oh dear...Sayang Sayang....Poor Celeste...Must hv been traumatic for her...

Last nite at 1am...I woke up and realised that my younger boy was having a temperature...so...whole nite didn't sleep as I was bz sponging him...then this morning pass over to the maid...I whispered to my boy..."If Didi doesn't recover in time, he won't be able to play in Desaru..." His fever subsided this morning....thank God! Phew! Now he's coughing...I realised that my second boy seems to react more to teething...whenever he teethes, he will get flu and fever symptoms...sigh!!!

Sleepingdeer...ya...my hubby booked thru Asiatravels...they give 24 hours confirmation...we normally book rather last minute also...Wanted Pulai Resort but they were fully booked for 3D2N...and hubby can only go on leave tomorrow, so we chose Golden Desaru Hotel instead...
I think July is a good time to go cos no crowd...I always have to contend with the crowd due to my profession...
but...better than not being able to go lah!

sl, mashy

I can still post cos using hb hp with internet access ...

i'm also blind without my glasses but so far no need to remove it..

now nothing much happening cos epi in and working well. 3cm dilated only..

Scan Party & Playgroup

think my tiny house can hold about 6 families at the same time bah =p

like to organise a scan party at my place. can bring along your baby so we can have a playgroup too! My friend will been loaning the scanner, so once the party is confirm, she will be bringing it over to my place. The non invasive (no blood, no urine) scanner is able to measure our antioxidant level. It was invented for cancer research and based on Nobel Prize Winning Technology.

our body's antioxidant level is our immune defense system, without a good level, we get sick easily when under attacks of virus and diseases and having higher possibility of getting cancer, heart disease, stroke etc.

for those who are taking supplements, the scan will be able to tell you whether all the $ went into supplements are working or not. for those who want to improve eye sight but dare not go lasik heehee, there is one supplement that i really wish to share with all of you that had helped many many people with eye problem, long and short sighted.

Do come and know more what you can do to have a healthier life and boost our babies immune system!

ps: me not selling the scanner ok? hee

Scan Party & Playgroup

think my tiny house can hold about 6 families at the same time bah =p

like to organise a scan party at my place. can bring along your baby so we can have a playgroup too! My friend will been loaning the scanner, so once the party is confirm, she will be bringing it over to my place. The non invasive (no blood, no urine) scanner is able to measure our antioxidant level. It was invented for cancer research and based on Nobel Prize Winning Technology.

for those who are taking supplements, the scan will be able to tell you whether all the $ went into supplements are working or not. for those who want to improve eye sight but dare not go lasik heehee, there is one supplement that i really wish to share with all of you that had helped many many people with eye problem, long and short sighted.

Do come and know more what you can do to have a healthier life and boost our babies immune system!

ps: me not selling the scanner ok? hee ~ Rachel

1) MamaChan + bb+ hb

mamachan,

Thks! Can check with you on how does your co calculate your part-time pay? I.e. is it based on your annual package?

tabbs
It's so exciting to hear that you're delivering so soon! And we were just chatting away just last week! Really good thing that you came for the hi-tea before you pop! May the Lord bless you with a smooth delivery to have healthy baby and mummy!

sl
erm...for where I am, their calculations is based on the number of hours a full time staff works per week. So full timers work 42 hours per week (5 day work week), so when I was given the option of part-time, it was either 21 hours or 28 hours. For 21 hrs/week, you will get half what you earn normally for a full time pay and for 28 hrs/week, it'll be 2/3 of what you earn full-time. If you want to know more can PM me =)

mummies, made a boo boo with the timing!!! It's 4pm instead of 2.30pm with Coach Anne. If you don't mind Coach Michelle, it will be the original timing of 2.30pm. Please put 'ok w/ timing' next to your name to confirm the time slot. Otherwise put your name in the time slot that suits you.
Sorry again for my fuzzy brain!!

June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

June 17; 4pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming) - OK with revised timing
2. sleepingdeer (shannon + hb/me) - Ok with revised timing
3. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming)- ok with revised timing
4. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok with revised timing
5. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok w/timing
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok with revised timing

June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

Group C
June 24; 4pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- ok w/ timing
2. MamaChan (Daren + hb) - ok w/timing
3. SH (Prob hb + JW) - ok w/ timing
4. Rena (Elijah + hb)- ok w/timing

Denmy, so sorry about my late reply. Been tired recently so haven't checked for a while. 4pm is also when kirsten wakes up and its near her dinner time so think got to give it a miss.

Wow Tabbi

So "live" update. Dilation should be quite fast once it pass the 5 cm, second kid faster. Waiting patiently for the "I have popped" news

BTW, you on epidural or without ?

CL...haha...i think she's on epi leh...she said so in her previous post...
I also excited leh!
Feels as though I am reliving all my memories again!

Yes yes Joanna

I so sotong. I thot I am going to comment that she is so good without epi can still type like nothing

Ha ha for me at 5 cm, my hb went to borders only back when it is 8 cm

sl
i think my hb and your hb can shake hands. he doesn't wan me to do part time cos he wants dual income...

god's child
poor celeste....how come your niece keeps biting? that's a bad habit

mamapanda
no worries. if can't get the books never mind.

sysac
i forgot abt it!! oops so pai seh. will try and do it by this week...

rachel
i think i have seen those scanners before. quite interesting.

mamachan
listening to your acct on how life is after part time makes me wan to do PT more! must go and discuss with hb again. today found out that one of my colleague's wife quit her job to be SAHM now and my colleague feels that it is much better.

tabby
this is so interesting. u still surfing net while waiting to deliver. next time i can do that with my hb's hp too!

SY
I guess it really depends on what are the monthly committed deductibles every month. For us, I guess it's because we don't have a car, so I guess it makes it easier for us for me to be on PT, but it's agreed between both parties. My hb is ok with me to be on PT as I'm also studying PT for this one year plus other commitments that I have on hand. So far we have our reno to pay off as well as having a helper at home.

Think from a man's point of view, it's a kind of stress for them, so unless both are agreeable according to your own financial comfort zones. Most impt is that hb and wife must be in unity in the decisions made, same goes to parenting methods, etc.

wow so bz today and managed to come in before i knocked off to read the postings. so fast and Tabbiesus is ahead of esther and delivering first. hehee.. so exciting!

tabbiesus - Have a smooth delivery. i hope my blessings is not too late. U are really one sart sart mummy..dilating and still can come online. haha...

god's child - oh poor celeste! *sayang sayang* accidents do happen but her mum shld stepped in and be apologetic and at least let her daughter know its not right. maybe have to jaga even more closely when they are playing together. hugs hugs...but at least thank GOD there is no open wound.

may - will check out the site and see if i can get anythg. sorry to hear abt ur biz.

flo - ya lor my ex gynae was using a calculator. so bad dated hor...

SY
this scanner is exclusivly in NSE. no hospital and clinic will have it. thats why i want to share with as many people as i know. care to come over to take a look and how can you boost JH's immune system. taking med or drug will only cure symptom but not the root of the illness.

elijah is stronger and better after taking health supplements from NSE. have been well for many months now =)

jshopper spree
Mummies, the stuff have arrived.Please sms me when and where u want to collect. The collection points are :

1. My place Blk 528 Jelapang Road (Bukit Panjang)
2. My dad's place, Evergreen Park Condo (Hougang Ave 7) (thurs evening and sat afternoon only)
3. My work place, NIE (weekdays 9-5pm)

Rachel
what is NSE?

mamachan
i agree with u that hb feels stress but i dun plan to do this for long term. at least until JH is slightly older.

Aileen,
I dun know if this is still useful but when Ryan has flu, doc will give Zyrtec.

Tabbie,
wow, so exciting...live updates! Jia You!

CL, Flo,
Yah, let's quickly finalise the MBA discussions...if even more ON, maybe we can take half day leave and go collect brochures and find out more abt institutions and financial support etc.

Flo,
No worries abt the balloon, just pass me next time we meet.

My sis owns a market research co. and needs to do a survey on mummies with the following criteria:
1) has a kid between 1-7 y.o. taking milk powder
2) Can attend a 2 hr survey session on tuesday 19 June. timeslot depends on which milk powder the kid takes.

If keen, pls email her at [email protected]
Mothers will be paid $70 for their effort.

SY,

For my hubby, it's because of his background therefore he wants to build a comfortable retirement nest.

Wonder how tabby's doing now?

hmm.. maybe I should repost this cuz I've not received any replies so far..

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD> collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD> NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD> hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>KY</TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crashbandit</TD><TD> NTU? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> HG/wenyl </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> BP/chickienlittle </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>shawny17</TD><TD> chickenlittle </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD> hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please check if your collection points are correct and sms me when u would like to collect your items. (This sat is unavailable cuz i've got an old classmate's wedding dinner to attend). Thanks.

ps: the girl panties are really sweet! Ariene's little bum looks so cute wearing it. No regrets.

tabb
all the best!! so exciting. will definitely keep you and bb in our prayers.

wendyl
i dun hv the spring card. but, can use DBS women's card to get 10% off.

esther
I dun mind getting the shorts from you. But, i think you're much slimmer than me. Dun think I can wear yours leh. haha.. do the agencies gv guarantee for the CL? so, if unhappy, can exchange is it? what's the rate like ah?