(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

cookie- oh medical hall sells cheaper is it. ok will get from there when supplies run low. anyway SY was saying the same medical hall is selling step 3 mamil gold cheap too. as for Giant, expo will be cheaper coz its 10 bucks per pack. oh so nepia was there...maybe i got too distarcted ..and walk and walk till dun know where. haha...

ky - i havent tried EQ so cannot comment but i tried sealy and it was comparable to nepia. i think for day wear EQ is economical and when i feel it, it is soft. maybe i can comment more after trying EQ on caleb. as for MP pants...i find the aborbent almost the same as nepia.. sometimes it still leak for caleb in the night. i use it only because its more convenient to change him outside without him having to lie down. otherwise, i think nepia/sealy is good enough.

cookie - sorry didnt see the no of pcs for the size L in giant. hmm..so seems like size L EQ in expo is not really a good buy after all. only for the NB and S size. guess i have to comfort myself on paying the extra 4 bucks to having free delivery then. haha..

Tabbiesus,
Wow, u really did a detailed shopping at the fair.

RE: Night Feed
Jamie still need dreamfeed till now. Here's her drinking habit.

6am - 200ml FM
9am - 200ml FM
11am - 1.5 Ikea Bowl of Porridge
1PM - 200ml FM
4PM - 1.5 Ikea Bowl of Porridge
7PM - Bits of adults food
9PM - 200ml FM
12 Midnight - 230ml FM (Dreamfeed)

She is still drinking alot of milk and I am unable to cut down. If I dun feed her at 12 Midnight, she will wake up crying at 2plus or 3 for milk! Give her so much milk but she is still so skinny.

Re : Saving $30

haha, i told HB to pass me $20 so that i can get her a toy at Toys R us tmr! will leave the $10 for him to 'lin kopi' instead... hee.. Am gona take a pic of her and the car today and blog about it, she will know in future how she saved her dad $30 by helping to 'jaga' the car.. :p

CL - tats so sweet of Charmaine to ask her dad to get flowers! cant wait for the day to hear celeste asking her dad to get sometin for me... provided she got mummy's xin...

SY - JH is smart to hold own cup and drink! Celeste gets herself all wet when she attempts to be independent.. faintz...

actually JH likes to play with HB more than me. just that i do a lot more things with him. in fact, JH has strong preferences when it comes to certain things. Play ball = HB, he won't play with me. Feed, sleep, sayang = mummy. sometimes even when hb try to feed him, he will insist that he pass to me to feed.

re motherhood fair,
i think the train set sounds good...buying more toys again...

denmy
i realised that when our bb dun feel well, they will keep waking up at night. my mum was saying it is a sign that they are going ot fall sick. when JH is well, he is quite ok at night.

god's child
the cup holding was the only way he wd drink water last week. good in a way cos he learnt how to drink water from cup

ky
i think nepia and MP is abt the same. i alt btwn the 2 depending which one has offer.

SSF
the medical hall sells MP pants at 7.20.

can i check if you know of any good phonics programme, on CD or maybe books?

kyra watches hi-5 all the time, tot it's high time to get her something else

mummies..
only had time to glance thru the postings

SY
Kyra is the same. Will go to her daddy for playtime but basic needs will go to me or my mum. Basically daddy is Uncle Daddy - play with, buy toys, the fun stuff

god's child
celeste is so clever!

karihome goats milk
My neighbour used to give her daughter the sweets since she's quite a fussy eater. I don't quite like the cloying sweet smell..but at least it's milk-based

may

perhaps you should feed Jamie more solids? Perhaps the reason why she's still drinking so much milk and wanting milk at night it's becoz she's not eating enough solids in the day.

How about breakfast? I noticed that u gave her milk 6am and 9am. Perhaps can give her solid breakfast at 9am instead.

Also, her dinner is so early at 4pm. U might want to push it back or give her more of the adult food as dinner.

At this point, you should be giving more solids to plump her up and not milk. The nutrition from milk is now insufficient to help her grow.

mamapanda,
ya i know the sweet milk are not recommended. but i don't have a choice lah. i'll give him whatever he's willing to drink. and it's not like he's very willing to drink either. just have to make a consiencious effort to make him drink water and brush teeth.

denmy,
thanks for the info. then i'll get L size for Edgar then.

SY,
like wat other mummies say, try to get ur hb to be more involved loh.

may
jamie's meal times are so early. any reason for that?
for JH i try to ask my maid to give some snacks in btwn

8am - breakfast - oatmeal/weetbix
11am - milk 150ml
1pm - lunch followed by fruits
2-3pm - either yoghurt or biscuits for snack
3.30/4pm - milk 150ml
7pm - dinner and fruits
9.30pm - milk 150ml

mashy
now i give JH the rice crispies that we had during JG and he likes them a lot.

one thing i realise abt him is that nowadays he kept sitting on my lap if i sit on the floor. he picked that up from JG when he saw all the other kids sitting on mummies' lap during music time. so now whatever we do, he wants to sit on my lap

may,
i agree with mashybrainz, think u shld give jamie more solids. and adjust the timing. edgar only have his dinner at 6pm. coz 4+ is his tea-break whereby we will give him milk and some biscuits. maybe try adding more meat into her porridge as well.

May,
i agree with mashy on your feeding schedule. Why don't you try this:

6am - 200ml FM
9am - Cereal
12noon - Porridge
3PM - 200ml FM
7PM - Porridge
10PM - 200ml FM

My feeding schedule for Meg is somewat like the above.

aileen
yeah have been trying to get hb more involved so sometimes i will 'force' him to look after JH while i go and get a drink, go toilet etc...

actually some of the mummies mention this before. PD said that when bb is sick, give them watever they can eat, even ice cream. of cos i din give cos i gave yoghurt instead.

does edgar eat yoghurt? also milk based.

mamachan
sorry leh. forgot where you stay. if the enrichment centre is north west side, pls pm me the name. else, no need lah.

may
agree with other mummies that, should give jamie more solid liao. my gal only drinks about 360ml milk total in 1 day. here's my gal's rough meal plan.
6am - oat milk
9am - oatmeal + 1 egg + abt 80ml goat milk
1230pm - solid food
430pm - EBM
5pm - fruit
630pm - solid food

RE: Meal Time
My mum tried giving her egg and bread during 9am but she dun like. Still want milk.

As for early dinner, cos my mum dun cook. So she will meet me at 6pm to eat outside. So before meeting me, she will feed Jamie her "dinner" and bathe her. She only cook for Jamie and doesn't like to bring food out to feed Jamie.

May
did your mum try giving other stuff for breakfast? like oatmeal + milk? last time when JH doesn't really like oatmeal etc, i will mix some FM inside and he will take it.

so when u r eating outside will Jamie still eat? maybe give her some bread to eat? or if u can reach home before 8pm, feed her some fruits etc so that she will feel fuller.

SY

hehe, I also bought some organic chocolate rice crispies at vitakids and he loves it with his milk. hehe.

May
u can try giving jamie some other stuff for breakfast if she doesn't like egg and bread. I gave my boy cheerios with his FM and now chocolate rice crispies with FM. Sometimes, I'll steam some frozen man tou which i got from supermarket for him too.

With regards to feeding Jamie outside, not sure abt what u feel abt her eating outside food, but for me, if i'm not bringing food out, I'll feed my boy dinner outside. He'll share food with my hb and me. So usually I'll choose food that he can eat like pasta, tuna/salmon with rice.

If really cannot, try to give her some solids when u reach home. Like fruits, cookies and milk sort of thing.

My schedule is usually like this:
8am - milk
8.30/9am - breakfast: cereal/mantou
12pm - lunch
3pm - milk
5pm - fruits/snacks
7pm - dinner
9.30am - milk

SY,
My mum will feed her fruits after each meals.
When we are out, I will try to get bee hoon soup or any other stuff that she can eat. But normally she will eat abit and will want to wonder around.

What brand of oatmeal is suitable for them? Quackers? I will try to see if she like it or not.

Mashy,
I am pretty open to expose her to outside food. So I will try to feed her more of that.

Do you have pic of the organic chocolate rice crispies that you are talking about? Maybe I can consider getting different variety also.

SY,
edgar used to like his yoghurt but he doesn't anymore. so i stopped giving him. i give him cheese as a snack as well. at least there's some calcium intake.

mashy
i got the normal nestle one. he likes it also. couldn't find the one that they gave at JG.

may
i give quaker oatmeal. so far he is quite ok with it. i try to add in some stuff like apricot cos dried apricot has a lot of nutrients. so i will cook the apricot together with the oatmeal so that it is not too hard.

aileen
JH is still crazy abt his yoghurt. or maybe u can mix it into his food? i think can do oatmeal + yoghurt or something like that.

was thinking of trying out carrot sticks + yoghurt. shd be interseting enough for them to try out

May,
U can try Healthy Times cereals for Jamie. Ariene loves them and they're organic. Otherwise, you can also buy teddy puffs and either let her eat plain as a snack or dissolve in milk as cereal.

SY,
hehe... unfortunately my son isn't so easy to trick. if i mix it, he will know. nevermind lah, there are other food sources.

aileen
hmm, i know what u mean. when JH was going thru the hard to feed phase, i felt so frustrated. we always use many different tricks.

nowadays we got one trick that works quite well. he likes to impress this bb gal on my floor. got once, she was here when he was eating, i told him to show mei mei how to eat. and he gladly oblige. so now when he doesn't really wan to eat, i will say, show mei mei how u eat and he will eat...

SY,
hehe... JH is so cute! so young know how to impress girls liao! :p
Edgar is much better now. so i'm not so paranoid like before. furthermore, i thought, if his father is not worried, why should i! he always tell me, "when your son is hungry he will eat. so why force him". now i have learnt how to be more relaxed =)

Hi Mummies;

A rather personal question...

Did you wax or shave 'down under' in preparation for delivery? If not, did the nurses/midwives at the hospital suggest shaving prior to delivery?

Aileen,

Hb already told me the same..he will eat when he is hungry..we do force him.

i can totally understand how you feel..haiz..

apparently damien is very scared of my brother and my hb's brother..so we will try to trick him that if he dun finished his food...uncles is coming to get him.

CassCL
I wanted to at least trim it but I couldnt see "there" to do anything so, no, I did not do anything. Only trimmed during my 2nd tri b4 tummy was too big.

SSF
there are 2 medical hall in west plaza. the one u are going for milk powder could be Ren Tai Tang? the newer looking one.
There is another medical hall on the opposite side and it look less glam but I fidn the diaper pricing is cheaper.
If I'm not wrong.. Ren tai Tang sell 48pc L EQ at 10.30 while the other medical hall selling at 9.50 only.
Yes Giant ones are 64 pc and really good buy.

KY
Kae tried once on petpet when she was younger but it leak so I din use anymore. cannot make comparison with EQ... what I like EQ is really soft to touch, I find pet pet more paper feel
Personally I find mamy poko holds better than Nepia and yes agree with Tracy Nepia is bigger cut

aileen, mashy
ha, yeah man JH already so buaya at this young age.

SSF
need to compare btwn the 2 medical hall. mamil is cheaper at ren tai tang

CassCL
Hmmmm, thinking that I might be shaved down there so that they can do the episiotomy, I actually went to the brazillian wax in my 37 week in preparation for the birth, so that there's no need to shave. The regrowth will be unbearable!

CassCL,
I shave even before pregnancy. So even I am pregnant, I am able to feel and shave without looking. Done a clean one before delivery. The nurse did actually ask if I want her to help shave, but I told her already done at home. Ended up no need..cos I have got c-sect.

Thanks mummies, I will go buy a few to let Jamie try.

Flo,
I have gotten the crayola things from CL. PM me ur account and I TT u okie? Thanks.

CL,
Thanks for helping me to collect the loots.

What a day!

Hi-Tea
Thanks to all who've come together. Hope you all had an enjoyable time and I hope you all are loving the little momentos. Sorry, doesn't come with frame! Heeee. If you all like it, then it's worth my late nights!!

Motherhood Fair
Found some interesting booths which I find attractive to browse through. I bought 2 interactive wall charts, where it's made of felt and you can remove it and stick it back against the backing as it has velcro. Got one alphabets which has pockets and accompanying object which starts with the respective alphas. An another on animals and the accompanying name of each animal. Cost $42 each. Other than that, helped a close friend buy some maternity wear from MIM and I bought 4 more bumwear inserts. Planning to back either tmr or sunday to look and browse their book ranges.

mummies, <font color="ff0000">made a boo boo with the timing!!!</font> It's <font color="0000ff">4pm instead of 2.30pm</font> with <font color="0000ff">Coach Anne</font>. If you don't mind Coach Michelle, it will be the original timing of 2.30pm. Please put 'ok w/ timing' next to your name to confirm the time slot. Otherwise put your name in the time slot that suits you.
Sorry again for my fuzzy brain!!

June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

June 17; <font color="ff0000">4pm</font> Sunday; Coach Annie
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming) - OK with revised timing
2. sleepingdeer (shannon + hb/me)
3. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming)
4. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok with revised timing
5. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok w/timing
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok with revised timing

June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

Group C
June 24; <font color="ff0000">4pm</font> Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- ok w/ timing
2. Val ( Kirsten + hb) - OK
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb) - ok w/timing
4. SH (Prob hb + JW) - ok w/ timing
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)- ok w/timing

<font color="119911">sleepingdeer</font>, <font color="ff0000">cheng</font>, <font color="0000ff">Val</font>, <font color="aa00aa">May</font>,
Please confirm revised timing. Thanks!!

Mamachan,
I had a great time at the hi-tea sans bebe, heehee. Thanks for organising. Thanks to CL and Cheng too!

Sorry Denmy, Got to back out. 4pm is around Jamie's nap time.

mummies, made a boo boo with the timing!!! It's 4pm instead of 2.30pm with Coach Anne. If you don't mind Coach Michelle, it will be the original timing of 2.30pm. Please put 'ok w/ timing' next to your name to confirm the time slot. Otherwise put your name in the time slot that suits you.
Sorry again for my fuzzy brain!!

June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

June 17; 4pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming) - OK with revised timing
2. sleepingdeer (shannon + hb/me)
3. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming)
4. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok with revised timing
5. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok w/timing
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok with revised timing

June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

Group C
June 24; 4pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- ok w/ timing
2. Val ( Kirsten + hb) - OK
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb) - ok w/timing
4. SH (Prob hb + JW) - ok w/ timing
5. Rena (Elijah + hb)- ok w/timing

sleepingdeer, cheng, Val,
Please confirm revised timing. Thanks!!

Had a great time at the hi-tea today. Thanks to CL and Mamachan for organising it.

Really enjoyable to meet up with the mummies and just chat without the need to keep an eye on the little ones.

Re. High-tea
It was great meeting up! Thanks CL & Mamachan! Heehee, me very suaku, was very impressed by the Scrapbooking 'gadgets'.

CassCL,
The TMC nurses shaved for me. Actually I know have to shave before delivery but I couldn't be bothered cos I heard that the nurses will help to shave. Anyway, I also feel squearmish about shaving and waxing down there... dunno why, think have phobia about accidentally nicking myself or that it will be very painful to wax.

Mommies
Re. High-tea
Nice catching up and sit down and enjoyed the high tea without having to chase after our little ones. Thanks CL & Mamachan for organising. Mamachan, am really impressed, you even brought the photo printer along!

Tracy
Mel is now 11.1kg too

ChickenLittle
I think Aden is going thru growth spurt. Mel was waking up at one stage around 4 5 am for milk too. What I did was to give her 4-5oz of milk every hour from 8pm onwards so that she won't wake up in the middle of the nite. Her record was drinking 16oz a nite! Now sometimes shell wake up, climb out of the bed and walk to the kitchen and ask me to give her water. After that shell go back to her cot to sleep.

SY
Glad that you and hb have kiss and patch up. I guess hes double jealous of u and JH wanting each other more than him.

Toilet break and get drinks like too short a period for your hb to look after JH leh. Maybe u can ask him to look after JH while u go for facial or massage. Thats what I normally doheehee

Aileen
Maybe u can buy a soya milk machine and make your own for Edgar. Saw it in Tangs previously.

RE: Diaper
Was at NTUC just now, Pampers selling at $46.90 for 2 pack (60 pieces per pack for L size). For MP, saw at Giant last Sun was selling $29.95 for 1 pack of tape diaper + 1 pack of pull up pants. If buy 2 sets got another 5% discount.

Queen

This is so sad. I really pity the parents, it is triple blow to them. Lost 3 kids. Sorry if I were her, I dun think I can take this over and over again, I would rather go into adoption.

Mummies, read about it, I am sure it will make you cherish your little ones and not to forget your hb and family as well.

Mummies Only Hi-Tea
Sorry I cannot claim the credit. I am only the treasurer to collect $$$ and kay poh at bit during the session

Compliments go to the following people
1) Rachel and Sophia for working on the layouts during their usual scrapbooking session
2) Sophia for getting all the materials, cutting the papers to size till wee wee hours and wanting to make a finishing inking touch to the papers so work till 30 mins before the start of our gathering. Of course she brought so many things to the hi tea.
3) Clare = sponsoring the plastic protector for your layouts and also her cute little heart and romper brads.
4) Amy for bargaining on the flowers and squeeze every cents out from the florist. Ha ha

A BIG BIG Thank YOu to Mamachan, Chicken Little, Rachel, Clare & Amy.....for making yesterday's hi tea such a nice & memorable gathering!!
kao_kiss.gif

Queen,
Thanks for passing me my ON loot! Can't wait to dip Ethan into the pool with his new outfit. He is outgrowing his current wetsuit. I actually went in to read ashley blog soon after her demise. Very sad & I really salute her parents for being so brave. Having to go thru one miscarriage myself already is a trauma, even at its early stage. Theirs is really much much more traumatic, if u read carefully. Ashley's gor gor had his head disloged in the mummy's womb. The mummy is indeed very brave.