(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Wendyl
thanks.. and thanks for updating the table. ya, there are pros if we hv a boy, no need to buy clothes and toys.

AK
thanks..btw, think your boy is a genius to know A-Z. I was reading in the mag that if by 2yrs old, they already know their ABCs, then can be considered as gifted, since that's what the rest of the children learn when they go nursery. haha..

Flo, tabby, SY, sysac
thanks... yes, I'm v happy it's a gal, coz i think gals are closer to the mums. heehee..

tabb
which pat's schoolhse are u referring to? I heard that they are qt good. As for the montesorri, which school is it?

may
am so impressed with your agar agar.. so sweet of your hb to defend you.

There is an event this coming sun at Bishan park for our kiddos, organised by Wyeth. Admission is FREE!

PAW WALK 07 for Babies & Toddlers

Put on ur walking shoes, push out your prams & strollers, And join us for the 1st ever PAW WALK for kids in Singapore!

Date: Sunday, 10 June 07
Time: 8.30am - 12noon
Venue: Bishan Park -THE GREEN
( The Green is along AMK Ave 1, opp Caltex Petrol Stn)

Babies, toddlers & parents are invited to this mini walk filled with fun activities - a ToyBox Edutainment drama skit, a bouncy castle, balloon sculpting & face painting - to help raise pneumococcal disease awareness and pledge their support to fight this devastating infection tat causes pneumonia & meningitis.

THE CUTEST PAW BABY COMPETITION
Babies & toddlers below 2 yrs old are welcome to participate in the PAW WALK too. Simply have ur child take a photo with Pneumo, our cubbly bear mascot, and he or she could become the CUTEST PAW BABY!

ATTRACTIVE LUCKY DRAW PRIZES TO BE WON AND GOODIE BAGS WILL BE GIVEN OUT ON A 1ST-COME-1ST-SERVED BASIS!

Sorry.. hb against it so gotta drop.

RE: Aquaduck Trial
Max: 6 in a group
Anymore mummies? I'll call them up tommorrow to confirm

Group A
June 10; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
3. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
4. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming) - ok
5. Sept03 (caleb+hb swimming) -OK
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

Group B
June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming)
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)
3. Sleeping deer ( Shannon + HB)

Group C
June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- OK
2. Val ( Kirsten + hb) - OK
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
4. SH (Prob hb + JW)
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)

RE: Aqua Duck Trial
Seems like I am the only mummy that will be swimming with bb leh. Any mummy going into water also? I dun wish to be odd one out leh, very paiseh with my "spare tyres" in the water.

Krissie

I'm referring to the one at claymore, behind isetan there, there's 2 schoolhouses side by side... one is pats and one is montisorri based...

I like pats cos i always see the kids running around and hear them laughing so happy and playing.. but the other school, the kids just go in and "disappear" keke.. i guess they are stuck in the aircon room playing, also their playground doesn't look as nice...

Its just convenient for me cos i stay across the road.

Either that, or i will be considering chiltern at forum but i don't like cos its all indoors... i want tabby to be able to be in the open

May

You are so lucky to have your hb defending you. After that hardwork is still well appreciated by your hb.

Wenyl

Very interesting event but going for aqua ducks so timing too close to join. Otherwise it should be fun.

God's Child
I regretted roman blind too. Ha ha will change all to roller blind when it is time for their retirement

morning mummies...brought caleb to watch the spongebob live show last sat. i got 4 free tixs and its the most exp tixs and we sat at the front row. so bless! at first i thot caleb will not enjoy it as he is too small but then he was glued to the show the entire time. i must say the props, cast and entire production was a success but i won;t spend tat amt of money on a 1h 45 mins show. haah...i rather spend on shopping for his stuffs!

durianlover - ya MS is not the best way to tell the gender. haiz...for my second one, i do not have any MS except for one pathetic weekend and tat's it. thot it be a girl coz for caleb, i was experiencing more MS. but then sama sama lei. still a boy!

wenyl - so u can start thinking of a boy name already
ya my hb also say must play the fair game. haha..but then really alot of clothes already :p

may - wow...ur hb is really good! help u to da bao bu ping. hee...u must be touched not by ur FIL but by ur hb's gesture.

god's child - eh not sure lei. got layer by layer...but its easy to maintain lei. use a damp cloth to wipe over or use vaccuum cleaner. no need to remove the cloth.

SSF,
Ya! Now bugging hb to get cupboard or drawers cos no space for new clothes liao. There is a Sesame st live show at Downtown East. Tink its starting soon. Maybe Caleb will like tat too. Me still tinkg to go or not.

Yup agree with SSF
Both my kids i got no MS but different gender. I think we go by the tummy. 1 more round gal and the other more pointed is boy

dun agreed round tummy will get gal. I still got 2 boys with round tummy and bad morning sickness....but i got real good skin during the pregancies..

tabby
i think GUG needs a parent to accompany. not too sure whether this is still the case for the prog for older babies.

mashy
the shoe is also 12.5 cm so i dun think caeden can wear them.

the incubation period according to PD is at least 4 days so i dun think it is from the class. sigh dunno where he caught it from. probably from shopping centre

JH is much better already. thanks a lot for all the concern. felt so touched. he even woke up last night at 4+ to ask to drink milk. so the ulcers in the moth probably not so painful

ky
thanks...trying ot tahan his stickiness esp. he is much better and could drink milk at night already.

i dunno how carefully JG cleans their stuff but i hope no other kids caught it from JH!

yup i was asking abt monterssori stuff. thanks for the link. will check it out.

SSF
thanks. i brouhgt him to Julia Gabriel. but PD doesn't think its from class cos of the short incubation period.

mashy
JH first got fever before he got blisters..so maybe can look out for fever, loss of appetite also

may
your hb very good to defend u!

RE: Spongebob
SSF, wow.. so good. Jamie will dance when she see the ads. Not sure if she can view from far and can sit there quietly to watch or not, so I did not buy the tickets. Feel like going after hearing from u. I will go ask permission from hubby. Alot of children standing up? Are u sitting far from the stage? Can Caleb see from there?

RE: Gender Prediction
I was having bad MS and skin when I had Jamie.

SY

i just remembered that the indian boy Sid also had fever and didn't go to swimming on wed, but came on friday. Wonder if he also got HFMD...

<font color="ff0000"> RE: Spongebob @ EXPO </font>
Anyone interested in going? Last day is Wednesday.
I was thinking of either tomorrow or Wednesday 4pm show, $68 ticket. Cos 7.30pm all sold out. Any mummies interested? Then we can arrange to go together?

SY - good to hear that JH is doing fine. so how long will it take to recover from HFMD?

may - no kids standing. they are all seated. ya the kids can sing the spongebob's song . me and hb so blur ..cannot even tell the character's name. haha..ya he can see it. there is a chair that you can get (its limited). we used that to put on our lap and put caleb on it. he can see the stage and was totally engrossed! haha..

we are seated at the 65 bucks seat at the left side of the stage.

SY - good to hear that JH is doing fine. so how long will it take to recover from HFMD?

may - no kids standing. they are all seated. ya the kids can sing the spongebob's song . me and hb so blur ..cannot even tell the character's name. haha..ya he can see it. there is a chair that you can get (its limited). we used that to put on our lap and put caleb on it. he can see the stage and was totally engrossed! haha..

we are seated at the 65 bucks seat at the right side of the stage.

may

spongebob
i wanna to bring my elder boy to watch but hb did not want to go coz he was pretty disappointed with the "Bob the builder" so he assumed this time round will not be good.

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
5. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

Group B
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)
3. Mamapanda (Ariene + hb/me can decide later?)

Group C
3. Sleeping deer ( Shannon + HB)
4. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)
6. Maywong (Me + Jamie)

Hi Denmy,
sorry. Some last min changes hence we cannot make it for the trial class this Sun.
So sorry.

babylon - is the nepia seal promo still on?
10 seals = $10 voucher?

i think they have the promo becos if the baby fair starting this thurs. wonder if they have the same promo or not.

am back from MIA! Thanks Wenyl for keeping me in the loop, and thanks demny for organising!

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok

Group B
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)
3. Mamapanda (Ariene + hb/me can decide later?)
4. sleepingdeer (shannon + hb/me)

Group C
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
4. SH (Prob hb + JW)
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)

am back from MIA! Thanks Wenyl for keeping me in the loop, and thanks demny for organising!

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok

Group B
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)
3. sleepingdeer (shannon + hb/me)

Group C
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
4. SH (Prob hb + JW)
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok

Group B
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming) - OK
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)
3. sleepingdeer (shannon + hb/me)

Group C
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
4. SH (Prob hb + JW)
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok

Group B
2. sleepingdeer (shannon + hb/me)

Group C
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
4. SH (Prob hb + JW)
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)

babylon

Thanks for the nepia promo.. i'm gonna stock up on NB and small sizes for the next one...
My house is like diaper warehouse now.. got cartons of medium and Large from the NTUC sales! :p

anyone thinking of going to the motherhood expo on friday? I'm thinking of popping down before the hi tea session...

mashy
oh is it? sid had fever also? hmm, hope it doens't mean that it is an outbreak

re aquaducks,
i m going to pull JH out first

Group A
1. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
2. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
3. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming) - ok
4. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

Group B

Group C
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
4. SH (Prob hb + JW)
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)

Tabby
i am interested to go to the fair but probably not this fri.

Jshopper spree update
<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD> Owe </TD><TD> collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>KY</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crashbandit</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> NTU? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> $-</TD><TD> HG/wenyl </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> BP/chickienlittle </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>shawny17</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> chickenlittle </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kar wei</TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

May,
Wah...ur agar agar looks so good.

Tabbiesus/SY,
Thanks for your concern. Think he should be fine. He is still eating solid food but still quite cranky. sometime eat halfway, will put his fingers in his mouth (with food still in there) and cry for no reason. Dunno why...

Re: Remote for ceiling fan
I am a super lazy person...so always opt for remote. Problem i hv now is that JW is very "fond" of the remote. He will switches the lights and fan on & off repeatedly. And if I take the remote away, he will scream.

Keke...the funny thing is that he thinks the remote works for all...he will take the remote to the kitchen and point it to the ceiling trying to switch on the lights!

Jshopper pink training pants, size 95
Seems like this kar_wei is defaulting in the spree so I'm gonna sell her item off. Anyone here interested in taking over before I sell it in marketplace? Here's a pic of it :
board-post.cgi

Group A
1. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
2. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
3. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming) - ok
4. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

Group B

Group C
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
4. SH (Prob hb + JW) - OK
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)

SY, SH
which dates are u interested in going to the motherhood fair? I just realised that i may be free on thurs afternoon so i am thinking of going down either thur afternoon or friday afternoon... if you are thinking of going down then, maybe we can meet up...I am trying to avoid the weekend crush! Cos tummy big big.. unless i see something that needs hubby's permission.. then i'll drag him down on the weekend..

i am looking for some cheap discounts on ABC mats and maybe some baby bedding/ towels/ baby teats...

But actually i think i'm just gian to go out now whilst i still can... so scared i'll deliver early and not have anything ready.

tabbiesus - i think i can afford to go down only over the weekends or Thurs/Fri late evening. what time closes har?

meanwhile, appreciate if you can help me check out Nepia NB pricing ..see if there is any offer? ABC mats i am also interested

SY - if ya gg down...can help check on dumex step 3? hee..TIA too!

may - wow so late. hmm maybe i pop down on thurs evening then. thanks! hoping to get some diapers, bottle wash, detergent, abc mat and breast pads if possible. hee seems like this time round more thgs to buy then the past few time...blur blur..dun know wat to get. haha...

SH
JW is being cranky? Sounds like he could be teething...are any of his molars out yet? Daren was ultra cranky, especially comes to night time and rejected his last milk feed before bedtime for the past one week! He rather sleep than drink his milk, but will end up waking up earlier than usual in the mornings. We noticed that his gums were really swelling so confirmed that he is teething the molars. In fact, in the past few weeks, his upper canines and molars sprouted out plus last week, his bottom 2 molars are all coming out as well.

SSF
i heard that Nepia may not be participating at the motherhood fair but you can call for home delivery cos they are having the 14dollar per pack offer now then don't need to lug it back. I'll help u check again when i go down...

Tabbiesus - I think Pat's Schoolhouse shd be quite good if the teachers are all handpicked by Pat Koh herself. She was one of my lecturers when I was doing a Early Childhood Education Programme at NIE. She's a very good motivator/lecturer plus very particular abt childhood education. She was informing us back then that she was going to open schools as she had just returned from London. Now, there are so many Pat Schoolhouses & affiliated centres.

Motherhood Fair - Hope this one is a better one. I was quite disappointed with the one held at Suntec a couple of months back. Maybe had nothing to buy so was disaapointed

so long never log in coz was on leave the whole of last week and i normally don't touch the computer when i'm home! :p

krissie and wenyl, congrats!
i have also found out that my little bump is a boy! so seems like this year really got lotsa boys! =D

may,
very impressed with ur agar agar and your kind gesture to your monster-in-laws!! :p glad to hear that ur hubby stood by you! :D

re nepia,
is it too ks for me to stock up for my #2 now? i'm only due in nov. but i'm afraid they may not have promo later in the year.

sysac
thanks for the advice on pat's school house... i heard some good reviews... and the children look happy... only thing is that its a bit ex lor...

Mamapanda
can only order 1 carton? so sad... hope they have a booth at the fair then..

Aileen
Congrats on having another boi boi!
Wow, it seems that there are quite a lot of boys this year...