(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

POLL: Washing bb & adults clothes together? detergent brand?
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
SSF - separate for now. using kodomo for Caleb.
but thinking of washing both together(Kao liquid) now that i using washer&dryer.
Sy- wash separate but use the same detergent (using essence)
Sysac - Wash separate. Use diff detergents.
Mamapanda - cloths hand wash seperately. Bedding, bolster, comforter machine wash seperately. All use kodomo.
Maywong - Wash together ever since Jamie is born. Use TOP Detergent (For Indoor Drying)
sunny - wash separate. use diff detergent - pigeon. after finish, will use ours.
durianlover - wash separate (Janelle uses Kodomo, but switching to Pigeon soon)
chicken little - wash separate, kids with pigeon Always start with kids and in laundry net
Flo - wash separate, use kodomo detergent and softener for Mel's clothes
Sharon - Used to separate wash with Kodomo detergent. Now wash together with TOP indoor washing powder (antibacteria).
Valerie - Separate wash with TOP indoor (Used to wash with HAD + Kodomo conditioner)
MamaChan - Separate wash with baby detergent with Pureen's HAD
Tracy - Separate wash, in same machine though. Use Pigeon for Meg.
Sept03 - Separate wash. Use Pureen powder.
bblon - wash together since after he turn 1
ky - wash separately. same detergent (spin)
Cookie- when I do the washing, I separate them using Pigoen powder. I think when MIL do the washing, she uses adult detegent powder but wash separately.
SH-wash separate. Kodomo for JW
God's child - wash separate. Pigeon
queen - wash separately (only because I do laundry once a week and washing machine is not big enough to accommodate isaac's clothes), same detergent (FAB).
krissie - wash separately

Porridge/Rice Poll
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Also wan to do a poll to find out if mummies are still cooking separate porridge meals for bb or are you giving rice+table food, with soup?

AK: Porridge cooked just for Ryan
SY: Porridge cooked just for JH, going to try rice once in a while
Chicken little : Porridge cooked just for Aden, sometimes babysitter, will give rice with soup. But his soup is before she add salt or seasoning. He will be given steam fish too from the table
SSF:porridge cooked just for Caleb during weekdays. Weekend, either table food or Mashed Potato +egg +cheese.
durianlover: 50-50; sometimes cook separately, sometimes she'll eat rice + unseasoned soup that we take.
Sharon - Mainly separate porridge meal for Joash but sometimes will give him table food when we are out.
valerie - Separate meal for kirsten (2 dishes/soup & 1 dish + soft rice). When out, I don't cook anymore, will buy food suitable for her.
MamaChan - Still cooking seperately for Daren, mainly porridge meals still whether at home or dining out. When dining out, we normally will give him some toasted bread or breadsticks to chew on while adults finish the meal. Give tasting portions form our food if it's not too saltish.
Tracy - Cook separately
Sept03 - Cook separately. But we will give Caleb table food as well.
bblon - cook separately. But damien will still join us for every meal..so we will give him to try watever on the table. we are trying to train him to have the same type of food as we taking. Dun want to end up to have a fussy kid kid like me elder boy
ky - porridge cook separate. rice together. dishes depends - may be adult's before seasoning is added.
cookie- will cook separate as far as possible, when we are out if bb refuse porridge will buy food suitable for her like mee tai mug soup.
SH-will cook separate. But he takes stuff from the adult table again when we eat again. If we eat together, he will refuse his won't porridge
God's child - separately cook but get to share abit of the adult food
queen - porridge for dinner, will sample some adult food when me & HB have ours
krissie - will cook his porr separately for him. when he's out with us, will let him try our food if it's suitable.

SY
hope JH recovers soon.. poor thing, am sure he has no appetite as his mouth hurts. maybe top up on his milk or yougurt??

Durianlover
pls take care. perhaps u can prop yourself up on the bed and watch TV?? haha drama serials?

Krissie,
So happy for u! Can close shop liao.

Denmy,
Thanks for inviting me to join ur club this time hor! Kekeke!

<table border=1><tr><td>Preggers Mums</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/4/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/7/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>14/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

SY,
Oh no...hope JH gets well soon. Didn't PD says JH didn't catch it from the class....your hb shouldn't ban JH from classes then mah.

JW has been very manja and rejecting his porridge since I brought him back to my MIL on Thurs. He didn't really wanted to eat. At first my MIL tot it's coz i brought him to a temple on vesak day.

Eeks...think I should stop scolding him. Been scolding him for crying over little things and not eating his meals (coz he didn't look unwell at all lei).

Never tot I will say this...now I would rather he is just being naughty. Finger crossed.

<font face=" kristen itc"> Welcome Back Mongs, really peifu you!

Wenyl,
I saw the fake crocs at Jurong West 500+ market. Not sure if u want so I decided to ask u first. 3 colours: Yellow, Baby Blue and Pink. Size is different from our usual shoes size. If u want me to help u get, measure E's feet in cm. Then I will help u to get it. Oh..it's $5.90. That time I got it from Jurong Point is cheaper but now no more already. So if u interested, let me know okie?

RE: Fake Croc
Any mummies interested let me know then I help u get. I got a pair for Jamie. Didn't want to spend on the authentic one cos her feet is still growing.

RE: Achievement!
Something to share, tomorrow is my FIL's 60th Birthday. Done a plate of agar agar for him. Hopefully he will like it, my mum commented that I put too much red and it looks like ANG KU KUEH. Although I dun really like them, but birthday so I dun think so much lor. Hopefully my Sunday will be smooth.</font>

823848.jpg

May,
Wa..very impressive leh. Your FIL sure will be very happy.

re: Spinach BP
I haven't been logging in regularly enough to catch the latest on the spinach BP. Anyone has the latest? I have not ordered yet. Will postpone collection date to Fri 8 June instead... or should I just bring the spinach to the mummies going to the Hi-tea? very ah soh hor? Bringing bags of veg to a hotel... kekeke

May
Nice job on the agar! Think your ILs should appreciate it bah. I think end of the day, I guess no matter how we dun like our ILs, still have to make our hbs look good no matter what. Hope your Sunday will go smoothly!

SY, my #1 had HFMD before ... ya, for the first 1.5 to 2days, he can't eat at all, we gave him anything he wants - orange juice to ice-cream but nothing much goes in. He was sleeping on my thigh practically the entire day ... try to let JH sleep as much as possible. Feed the first thing he wakes up, even a few drips is better than none. Even drinking water hurt but do try ... try to give more fluid or dehydration would set in. Can cook porridge with a lot of water and give the water ... spoonfeed if neccessary. # of HMFD cases are up, so hygiene's very impt, as parents, we've to remember to keep our hands clean too ... perhaps he's put his fingers into his mouth after coming into contact outside...

Flo, I got some contractors' contacts but after the first conversation, they didn't come back to me. I've yet to really chase them for it coz I've kiv'ed that plan. guess my minor wall hacking project is really small, so the contractors are not keen. I got my curtains from JB, but heard there are some good ones in Woodlands.

.ky.

Mashy
Thanks, so u go to different contractor for different work? Thinking of redoing my kitchen and bedroom. My dinning room aircon water pipe (that runs thru my kitchen) leak and it flows down to my neighbours (downstair) ceiling. Also, find my kitchen is getting very small and crowded given need to cook more often now. Really headache to do reno when staying in, also dont know how man.

KY,
Ya I think if the work is not major, contractors are not interested esp given that market is quite good now. That's my concern too.

SY
Oh poor JH, hope his outbreak is not too bad. When PD suspected Mel might have caught HFMD previously, she said appetite will be bad and likely to reject solid food cos of the ulcer. She said dont force feed; also try to give plenty of water and something cold like ice-cream and yoghurt to soothe the throat. Maybe u can try that. I dont think JH caught it at JG class too. The schools are usually quite careful cos once theres a case of HFMD they will be blacklist cos the doc will need to inform MOH. I guess is just unfortunate on the timing lor cos JH had fallen sick on a few occasions after attending some trial classes so is natural that your hb point fingers at the classes. You take care too cos JH is likely to be very manja for the next one week.

BTW, can you PM me the curtain contact. Thanks

Wenyl
Congrats on having another boy. Well, just join Denmy on being the only Queen at home

Krissie
Congrats too

May
Wow, impressive! Im sure your relatives will be envious of your FIL. Have a great party tom.

Denmy
RE: Spinach BP
I guess is convenient for the mommies but I also think is quite un-glammoreover mamachan said we must dress nice nicehaha

Ky

You want my contractor ? My minor renov only waterproofing, changing of floor tiles, sink and toilet bowl of master toilet, changing some lights, removing the laminated flooring of my master , painting and small works here and there. They still come leh. This contractor used by my fren's mum for years, did my fren's shop and also the ramen shop at north canal road. If he feels something not to be done, he will tell you directly.

May
I am impressed with your master piece. Very nice leh. I also want to learn from you.

SY
Hope JH's HFMD will be over soon. Charmaine's cc also has a case outbreak. Though the teach disinfect the place on thursday, I still keep her away from school on friday. The gal last attended school on 28 May, discovered on 30 May, diagnosed on 31 May, so incubation period is 4 days and symptoms will appear on 6th day. So I decided to send charmaine to school again only on Monday 4 Jun.

Babies 2007/2008
Ha ha looks like this year is a year of boys. Mong and Durianlovers, hope yours are boys then you can also close shop liao

Florence
I totally understand that my hb was staying in the kids room during reno and I packed up with my kids to stay with sis in law. The whole place is so dusty. Even though the contractor has cover the TV console and Sofa in the living, still dusty lah, had a hard time cleaning. As I clean I kept complaining to my hb should get cleaners to do the job.

congrats wendyl n krissie!

re JG
I think tabby enjoyed it but the logistics of joining weekday classes is a bit tough cos i'm deliviring soon... so i'll stick to the weekend classes

re pat's school house
has anyone heard anything about them? i've just moved and there is a pat schoolhouse and a montisorri scool just downstairs my place. but every morn I only see the kids from pats playing happily in the playground.. in the montisorri one... I never see any kids playing

sy
hope JH gets well soon. it must be so worrying....

sh
is JW sick also? I hope not..

masy
re ceiling fan
how much did u pay for the amasco brand one? is remote control and is 56" length? I was quoted 399

Wenyl and Krissie,

May,

I'm sure your day will go well today! Enjoy!

Tabbs,

Do you plan to install the ceiling fan now?? Or after your delivery? I wanted to do so as well...but not supposed to do any drilling etc...and already had to do some when the aircon broke down 3 mths ago.

thanks for the well wishes. JH was much better last night. he managed to sleep a good part of it. only woke up twice and the second time when he woke up he din cry much.

mamachan
thanks for the info on HFMD. still wondering how he caught it. but anyway will be more careful from now on in making sure he wash his hands etc.

wenyl and krissie
congrats! krissie, u must be very happy that u getting a gal... dun be too stressed out, must try and relax

denmy
maybe will make some fresh juice for him. but he has to cup feed or spoonfeed cos PD said it is painful for him to suck from straw.

may
the agar agar looks very impressive leh...

ky
thanks for sharing your experiece. JH is so manja now too. he needs to sleep beside me. when i move a bit or move away, he will cry. yesterday he even fell asleep sitting on my thigh. think he's afraid i wlil walk away so he just sit there and sleep.

SH
hope JW is alright. sometimes i also think the same way. as long as they are healthy a bit naughty also never mind

Flo
yeah he takes his yoghurt very well. been giving yoghurt everyday. his feeding not too bad in the day. just that at night he will not eat or drink antyhing.

i will PM u the contact.

tabby
thanks. he is much better already.

pat's schoolhouse is quite famous but the last time jamom was telling me their circulum not too impressive.

have you thought of trying out GUG now that tabby is older?

Thank you all! Thou I was hoping for a gal for myself, but I know Ethan & his daddy will love to have another member in their boys club, together with my nephew. Daddy now looking forward to kicking footballs with his sons. Now I just pray hard that the amnio results will turn out ok. Health is more impt.

May,
Nice job! Tink u still have the "xin" to do such a sweet present for ur FIL, despite all the pekchek-ness u hv with ur inlaws. Hee. I wouldnt even bother. Haahaa! Which blk in Jurong West sells the fake crocs? My sil couldnt find in JP. She stays ard there so I can tompang her to buy. Thanks so much for offering! **Muak**

Wenyl,
The shop sells bags and children's shoes + school bags. It is at the same stretch as Watson. If I am not wrong, it is n between a goldsmith shop and a cake shop. They put it in a basket which is placed on the floor. If ur SIL cannot find let me know ok? I am going for my facial at Citispa next fri, so can pop by to get for u.

Dun worry so much abt the results, it will be fine!

esther

i'm trying to get the ceiling fan before delivering so that i won,t melt during confinement. i know we're not supposed to do much reno so i just stay out of the house until everything is done. trying not to be too superstitious cos my hubby don't believe in it.

wendyl
hope everything will turn out alright for ur amnio test..

sy
does GUG need a parent to be with them?

flo

yah, i went to diff contractors for diff works. if you're redoing the kitchen, maybe they'll do for u. U can read the newspapers. Alot of them advertise that.

Tabby
Yah, it's amasco, 56" acrylic blades with remote control. Was quoted 399, but bargained till 800 for that fan and 2 fanco 52" fans. This fan is good. Wind is strong unlike the fanco ones.

SY
Oh gosh, hope JH is better. What is the incubation period and when is it most contagious? I doubt it;s from the class, coz the teachers checked temp, hands and cleaned the classrooms before lessons. u check the size of the shoes and let me know. thanks!

tabbiesus, I was advised not to get ceiling fan with remote. one came from the guy who installed the fan for me. He told me remotes no warranty and usually spoil very quickly. if u r lucky, it'll last 1 year. another came from shop. advise was need if use in bedroom whr u'll off the fan from your bed. $399 is ex. I saw one at less than $300 but that's under promo. Rena got lobang on fans, think she forgot but I'm waiting for her on price quote ... perhaps will do another one when my standing fan kong out

Pat's schoolhouse is play-based whereas Montessori does not focus on play as much. A fren send her son to Pat's beside KKH coz he loves the playground. Pat's, Eton, Chiltern(?) and Cherrybrook are elite, would think if can afford, can explore ...

HFMD : SY, tahan ... before u know it, JH would be eating more and more. And they'll soon forget the pain they've gone through. #1 had a serious case of HFMD when Keith was around 3-4 months old. I was worried abt spreading it too and when we played with them, we change clothes depending on who we are playing with and make sure we wash our hands ... #1 cc also had a few cases of hfmd, abt 4 cases in a month... somehow even though the incubation period is over, some kids still got it... but luckily it's not alarmingly high.

oh, btw, I wouldn't be surprised if it's JG ... I did hear that JG did not clean the toys carefully and since it's just an enrichment centre, I'm not sure if it comes under MCYS ... this came from a mother who send her dd in last year.

Montessori items :
SY, were you the one asking where to get? I got from various sources ... mostly made. Only got the wood ones which I couldn't make. But quite a lot of work to do it ... take a look at http://members.optushome.com.au/monthome/pl.htm

Some of the usual activities we see came from Montessori ... and the link is an eg of a mother who did it at home

CL, I'll pm u for contractor contact. Am procrastinating it coz helper may extend. I'll know for sure by mid June ...

.ky.

flo -i got this contact from rena for my new hse and i must say its workmanship is good. i bargained till 1.5k for my flat. curtains with 2 layers for living room. roller blind for the other 3 rooms + 2 panels for living rooms. the uncle came down and show us the materials and is very nice. contact is 6759 3002. His wife called Meiguang. You can use Rena's name to bargain. haha..their shop is in Yishun.

wenyl - hehee...like u i was also hoping for a gal.. so sama sama la..can help hb save lots of money. I already put aside all of caleb's bb clothes in a separate cupboard already. come to think of that, its quite alot. haha..but hb still bot some new rompers when he went US the last time. he keeps saying must be fair cannot all take old ones. hahaa

SY - oh no poor JH. Where was the last class u brought him to? Will pray for his quick recovery. take care!

may -wow ur agar agar so pro. u 'zhen you xin', fil sure be touched by your sincerity.

Re: remote for ceiling fan

i also got advice not to have remote coz it'll spoil easily if dropped. i think it's ok if u keep it at 1 place and don't drop it.

SY
RE: HFMD
Should I be watching for signs of it too? Since our kids were hanging out together on Wed? What to look out for? Saw a little blister on his finger, but no fever, so not sure whether it's that...

Mashy ... look out for mouth ulcer ... blisters can appear on limbs and even back ... fever too.

SSF, $1.5 for curtains is quite cheap leh...

.ky.

Haven't been posting much for the past few days, but do read the posts faithfully everyday.

May,
I'm very impressed with your agar agar! I think it's wonderful that you make the effort. Sad to say, I have never made or given anything to my in-laws during their birthdays (which is the same day) cos I never know what to get and my HB always say don't bother. It's just the usual dinner makan treat from my HB & his brother. Heehee, must learn from you, maybe next year can make for them.

SY,
Oh dear, JH must be feeling terrible and it's really tough on you! Sometimes, it's difficult to determine the source of virus, most likely in public places? Now that our babies are so active, one second they'll be touching dirty surfaces and the next second, their hands are in the mouth already. It's difficult to prevent sometimes. When Isaac got rotavirus, the PD said it's most likely due to surface contact. If that is the case, it's really difficult to prevent. She says, that's why when there's vaccination available and proven to be relatively safe, just give to our babies. Too bad HFMD has no vaccine... dunno if there's any pharmaceutical company doing research on HFMD vaccination. It'll be good.

ky - ya my frd also said its cheap esp when the material is good and saying roman blind not cheap. thks to Rena for such good recommendation

SY,
Oh my, so sorry to hear about JH's HFMD. I guess it's really hard to trace back how he got it since he went to quite a few places. More important thing is that he's recovering and eating more now! Give him lots of TLC and i'm sure he'd be fine soon!

May,
Your agar-agar is really impressive!! I, for one, have no idea how to make something like that! Janelle caught the picture of your agar-agar as she was looking at the computer screen and she was sooo excited!! Pointed at it and kept saying mum-mum! See, even a toddler can affirm that your agar-agar is good

wenyl,
Congrats on your boy!
Yeah pray and trust that the amnio-test results will be fine!

CL,
Actually i'm hoping for a girl too this time round! Many pple keep saying hope i have a boy then can close shop, but my hb and i hope for a girl so no need to buy new bedding set or clothes. Now everything Janelle has is pink and girly. So if we have a no.2 girl can save money!

But judging from my MS...i think it may be a boy. Sigh.

durianlover
I had very bad MS too when I had Ariene so MS is not an accurate way of telling. Best to wait till the detailed scan to see, so don't think too much now

Mamapanda,
soory i was busy these days

btw i can either collect from wenyl or CL..

could you email me your account and i will transfer the money tomorrow.. thanks

SY,
My hb seriously doesnt really mind if #2 is a boy or gal.

SSF,
Same here. I started digging out E's NB clothes today. #2 has more than enuf clothes to wear. But hb is the one who insist we must buy some new clothes for #2 to be fair. So now, I m given the green light to shop around for some new clothes.

May,
Thanks for info! How was ur FIL bday gathering? Did he like ur agar agar?

Durianlover,
My MS is much worse this time, as compared to E's time. Thot I might be having a gal but no lor. So cannot really judge by MS.

Mamapanda,
I can help Rena collect the Jshopper stuffs from ur dad's plc.

RE: Free Photoshoot at PICSY STUDIO

I have got a gift certificate to give away. Won it at the bday bash earlier this yr. I wun be utilising it cos the venue is abit too far for me, at Jurong East. Validity is from May 07 to 30 Jun 07. It's a FREE half hr studio shoot worth $80. Comes with Free 2pcs x 4R. Additional soft copy photo at $20 each.

Anyone interested? Do PM me.

rena, wenyl
I've been sending out emails to everybody in the spree. Did u receive any? Noted collection preference.

so long did not log in here and i really miss the joy of posting and sharing. been very busy lately and mummies who had seen me during the past weeks all commented i looked very tired! hahaha

thanks again to mummies who gave me precious advise and help *muack*

ceiling fans
I've been wanting to install a ceiling fan in my living room ever since I saw my son licking the standing fan (thk goodness...it's not on!)and trying to put his fingers in! Now, I keep watch over him whenever the fan is on and will off it when I need to go somewhere else in the house. It's really kinda of troublesome sometimes. I told my hubby about it but he was worried about the fan falling off from the ceiling!!! Haha...... and i thot I was the paranoid one! Actually I am more worried about the fixing part....wondering if it will be too dusty and noisy. Someone mentioned that Rena has lobang for the ceiling fan right? I would really like to have the prices for the fans. Thanks!

durianlover
do REST and more REST! pamper yourself with lots of bedrest =p

SY
hang it there! JH will recover in no time.

May
very nice agar agar! did your FIL give you a big thank you? =p

wenyl
congrats on having another boy!

Spinach BP
<font color="ff0000">Collection 8 June Friday.</font> <font color="0000ff">anyone else?</font>
Collection points:
1. Robinson Centre
2. Marine Parade
For mummies ordering for the 1st time, please PM me your email & hp. Thanks.

1. Denmy
2. Queen
3. Mamapanda
4. MamaChan

RE: Aquaduck Trial
Max: 6 in a group
<font color="0000ff">Anymore mummies? I'll call them up tommorrow to confirm</font>

Group A
June 10; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
3. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
4. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming) - ok
5. Sept03 (caleb+hb swimming) -OK
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

Group B
June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming)
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)
3. Mamapanda (Ariene + hb/me can decide later?)

Group C
June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- OK
2. Val ( Kirsten + hb) - OK
3. Sleeping deer ( Shannon + HB)
4. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)
6. Maywong (Me + Jamie)

Just want to share this:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/288309.html?1180884620
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/824842.html
It's about a mummy who had gone through a stillbirth in 2004 when her twin were at 21 weeks old. She managed to conceive another pair of twins again, but it's very sad that this time, her baby boy died in utero at 21 weeks though her baby girl is hanging on. The mummy was warded for full bed rest for weeks. She had an emergency C-sect last night and her baby girl was borned at 25th weeks, now in critical condition in NICU. Let's keep both mummy and the baby in our prayers.

May - Wow wee! Well done on the agar agar. Hope your FIl appreciated the effort

Krissie - Congrats!

SY - Hope JH is better now.

RE: FIL's Birthday Bash
I am at Surprised-Disappointed-Happy mood yesterday.

Surprised:
My parents were invited to the party as well. And surprising, MIL and FIL did not make things to "spite" me the whole night. Only when my parents are not enough, things are very different. Even my hubby can tell and he feedback to me when we reached home.

Disappointed:
FIL was happy to see the agar agar. First sentence of courteousy "Aiyo, why waste time to make." But when the buffet started, FIL is busy entertaining the guest, Hubby ask him in to cut the agar agar. He wasn't very happy keep saying WAIT and during the 3rd time with all the relatives persuading him to cut, he said," Aiya so troublesome, anyone cut can already."

Happy:
Hubby was very mad cos I spent 3 hrs on this agar agar, make the peaches 1 by 1 and this is the response we get from his father. He shouted out loudly," She spent so many hrs making for u. Do u know how YONG XIN she do! And u are saying this! If u dun want, next time dun expect us to make things for u. Dun want to cut, we will pack and bring home to eat." FIL heard this, he is very paiseh cos so many relatives are already standing there waiting for the agar agar and cake to be cut, he walked over to cut it.

I am very happy that at least hubby stood by to defend me. Think after this incident, I dun think I will ever make things for them again.

ceiling fans
instead of changing to ceiling fan in the bedroom, i had changed it to wall fan with remote control...pretty good..

may

I think your agar agar is very nice and it was a really sweet and thotful gesture to your in laws despite their craziness.... i think your inlaws are from the generation that just don't know how to respect anyone.. must be fierce and scold them type and then they will react... this kind.. very hard to please... some of the older generations are just like that... you can do whatever and everything thing to make them happy... but they will only listen to the person who has a louder voice than them.. what to do... at least in your heart you know you had good intentions... and more importantly your hubby knows it too...

btw, i passed your crayola marker set to chickenlittle liao....

Wenyl - congrats on another boy!
Will pray for you that the results will turn out fine
kao_smile2.gif

May - wow..am impressed with tat agar agar.. too bad ur FIL din appreciate it,but the best thing tat came out of the whole thing was ur HB's appreciation! Nothing beats having ur HB to defend and realise the effort you have put in...

SY - Hope JH is feeling much better today.. must be very xin ku for them to have throat ulcers..
sayang sayang

SSF - u mean u did roller blind or roman blind? i was hoping to switch to roller blind, easy to maintain... the roman blinds are home at making me so pek chek when it comes to washing.. gota remove rod by rod, and then the strings !!! i leave them to HB to do them nowadays...

Denmy,
Sleepingdeer cant make it for 24 Jun class cos she got Zoo duty tat day. Helping her change to 17 Jun instead.

RE: Aquaduck Trial
Max: 6 in a group
Anymore mummies? I'll call them up tommorrow to confirm

Group A
June 10; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
3. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
4. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming) - ok
5. Sept03 (caleb+hb swimming) -OK
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

Group B
June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming)
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)
3. Mamapanda (Ariene + hb/me can decide later?)
4. Sleeping deer ( Shannon + HB)

Group C
June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- OK
2. Val ( Kirsten + hb) - OK
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
4. SH (Prob hb + JW)
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)