(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Denmy,

Oops....I got over written. Can we start another class for 2.30pm? Is Annie available on 17 June?
Thanks so much for coordinating! **muak**

Esther, AK, Durianlover, SY
Thanks, the feeling is great indeed

ChickenLittle
I thot Aden looks good, slimmer and taller. He seems to enjoy his swim.

Tabbs/Esther
So exciting, you gals seems ready to pop anytime soon.

Mashy
I think our kids prefer to mix with older kids than kids of their age. Mel is like that too.

RE: Aquaduck Trial
Max: 6 in a group
Please indicate preference and confirm. I will have to let them know by next week 30 May. Thanks!

Group A
June 10; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
3. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
4. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming) - ok
5. Sept03 (caleb+hb swimming) -OK
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

Group B
June 10; 4pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

Group C
June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- OK
2. VAl ( Kristen + hb)
3. Sleeping deer ( Shannon + HB)
4. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)
6. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
7. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming)
8. Rena (Elijah + hb)

CL,
Yah....agree Aden looks good too! Still chubby, just nice leh. Tink he still tops the chart for the heavy weight champion.

any babies here sign up for the cord blood bank? hb was saying that we shld opt that for our second bb since we didnt do it for Caleb and shld anythg happen, as least we have one for backup. anyone know how much it cost per yr? registration fees? is the payment for 18 yrs?

also if both babies are of diff blood grp...can it be use for either one?
can i do a poll who did it?
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
blood cord? Yes/No
1. SSF - No for Caleb but considering for Jadon.

esther- thks..i have unpack all my stuffs and hb's one too! so far except for backache, no discharge. thank GOD coz i was pushing and carrying some boxes :p bb has also been very active lately...keep kicking me...maybe he is hinting me to get some rest. haha...

all the best for your delivery and keep us posted with your bundle of joy!

flo - i may do it after i stopped breastfeeding. hopefully i will not have any complications. i am also getting sick of wearing glasses.

durianlover - caleb normally behave OK while we eat as long as he gets a bowl and spoon to play with and of coz we must feed him some food. you can try giving biscuit to Janelle and see if that helps to keep her seated for a moment while you guys chomp your food down. hee..

SY - making baby part 2 trip? hee...

tabbiesus - wow..so fast engaged already? i also can't wait to let him out too. looking so fwd to my 3 mths maternity leave.

CL - Aden looks more and more like you. i hope my second boy will turn out to look like mummy too

durianlover,

i do hope he will wait till the 19th though..i wanted 20th june actually coz then his birthdate will be 20062007..sounds so nice haha..but mil says 19th is a good date for baby's bazi.

Denmy,

but i tot u were doing very well in your 3rd trimester..could still go in to gymboree classes with Keenan! Btw, is the massage lady good? you lost alot of weight already?

Tabbs,

Seems like our baby's weight is around the same..I've also been suffering from insomnia like u..haiz...

baby's head also head down like yours...hehe.. for all we know we will deliver on the same day!

you take care and rest more ya!!! dun walk too much!!!!!!

SSF,

blood cord? Yes/No
2. estherlee - Yes for Renee and also signed for Leroy already
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I cant remember the info that you have wanted..but you can refer to ww.cordlife.com for more details.

I understand that cordlife is having a promotionfor their 6th year anniversary..so its like $1100 one time fee and $250 for annual storage.

SSF,
Me also tinkg abt the cord blood for #2.I din keep Ethan's.

RE: Poll on blood cord banking. Yes/No?
2. Wenyl - No for Ethan but considering for #2 (either donate or sign up with cordlife or Stemcord)

Mummies who have done it with #1, can share with company u store the cord blood with? Or donate to SCBB? TIA!

Esther and wenyl's got overwritten. updating...

2. Wenyl - No for Ethan but considering for #2 (either donate or sign up with cordlife or Stemcord)
3. estherlee - Yes for Renee and also signed for Leroy already

blood cord? Yes/No
2. estherlee - Yes for Renee and also signed for Leroy already (CORDLIFE?)
3. Wenyl - No for Ethan but considering for #2 (either donate or sign up with cordlife or Stemcord)
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
SSF,
There is a discussion on cord blood banking...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/240293.html?1167899320

4. mamapanda - No. Husband is skeptical about storing Ariene's DNA information, risking identity theft. Its a security thing..

aquaduck trial
Sorry I missed so many postings.. but where is the trial conducted? I remem reading that trial is free but only 1 parent can swim with baby right?

wads so good abt this coach annie? It seems like everyone is going for her? Can start another trial group with annie?

Mamapanda, your hb so funny.

4. mamapanda - No. Husband is skeptical about storing Ariene's DNA information, risking identity theft. Its a security thing..
5. Chicken Little - No for Charmaine but yes for Aden

Flo
Forgot to congratulate you for your glasses , lenses free for 1 eye. Hope you will be totally free soon. Now my kaki esther have to consider then I oso have to think but hope to get it done man

Thanks mummies for your reassurance about the slimmer Aden. Ha ha SSF, I am happy that Aden is looking like me then again since he slim down, pple says he is looking like Charmaine which means like daddy. Sigh

JG Holiday Prog
Great to meet Tabbiesus, Aileen, Sleepingdeer, Valerie. Aden zonked out in the car ride. class quite fun.

CL - Is Charmaine of same blood grp as Aden? is urs stemcord or cord blood?
my frd was saying that the annual payment is forever? i thot the expiry date is till 18 yrs the most?

Flo
wow happy for you...the whole procedure seems quiet "easy" as in after read your post, I was exepcting like somemore need to be done but it's over already!

6. Cookie - yes for Kaelyn.. not confirm for #2 still thinking abt it.

Cordblood banking
6.Cookie - yes for Kaelyn.. not confirm for #2 still thinking abt it.
7. MamaChan - donated Daren's to SCBB at KKH, dun intend to store for future #2.

SSF, for cord blood, if both #1 and #2 are of different blood type, I suspect unlikely can use #2 cord blood for #1. Still have to go through compatibility testing. Also cord blood is good for illnesses like leukemia, damaged liver, etc etc.

Flo,

Congrats! You have inspired me to try lasik. : )

SY,
Will take a photo tonight and post.

Ester,
20 June is my BD. : )

re: cord banking.
SSF, I donated Charmaine's cordblood to the public cord blood bank. So excited when I read in the papers abt the 2-yr old who benefited from the cordblood in the public cord blood bank. Was telling my hubby that it could be Charmaine's cord blood. : )

6. tabbiesus - no for tabby and no for thaddy (was initially considering for thad but hb & me decided not to)

RE: JG holiday prog...
Yeah it was fun today at the JG ... a bit messy initally cos the class is SOOoo big... i was a bit lost with the running around here and there with this and that activity but i think its just about right for our kids attention span.. i think tabby liked it... we went to the cluny road supermarket after that and tabby zonked out there..

btw COLD storage is having discount on the swim diapers 14+ instead of the usual 15+... but the cluny road outlet only had small/ medium.. no large size so i didn't buy.

Flo
Well done... i'm so envious! Any problems with contrast and halos at night? The initially discomfort u were feeling is due to the initial dry eyes effect.. usually the eyedrops are antiinflammatory and antibiotics and tears substitutes.

esther

thanks... but i've been running around as much as possible cos i foresee once baby is out i'll have no time to spend with tabby and now with GSS... i've been out shopping for stuff to try and beat the GST rise...

I wonder if my baby will come out on my bday! June 24!
but i dun want cos then my hubby will be cheapskate celebrate both bday's together...

aiyor my reply the poll missed out 2 others reply... sorry !!

tabbi,
I know what you mean. my husband is also equally cheapskate. My birthday and valentine's day is only 1 week apart so he'll lump the 2 together and celebrate together. If my birthday happen to coincide with CHinese New Year (like this year), I don't even get to celebrate my birthday cuz everyone will be going out to celebrate CNY instead! Feel so shortchanged man.

mamachan,
No choice la.. he's funny in a way but.. well, its a occupational hazard I guess. He's doing Risks and Compliance for a bank. Before he was transferred to this department, he was doing Security for them, so he's very uptight about all sorts of security, especially identity security. U notice you don't see a single one of his photos in all my videos and photos in the blog? Neither do I mention his name anywhere in my blog.

He'll jump if he sees his name or even a photo containing half his face in the internet.

tabby

your birthday is the same as my hb's!

Father's day and his birthday are rather close so we tend to celebrate that together too. :p

Re: Toddlerhood
My boy is now officially a toddler! The world of terror. He went to today's JG hol prog and was like a little tornado. sigh. I'm dead beat. Think I'll send him to childcare 3 hrs a day (where I don't need to be around!) rather than parent-child progs.

nice seeing sysac & SY today! Your boys are so wel- behaved! Unlike mine!

tabbie
my gal is still wearing M size huggies swim diaper, she's 9kg +. how heavy is tabby? probably she can fit in M size, too.

[Attention Moms keen in Hi-tea]
Celebrating Us Moms High-Tea Session
Date: 8th June, Friday afternoon
Place: Marriot Hotel Cafe
Price: $40(We are planning a little take home, made-by-yourself-in-simple-steps-in-half-hour layout for you to frame)

Cost breakdown: Original price of High-tea at Marriot $38.46 nett, with HSBC card get 15% off on Fridays only (CL has got HSBC card), therefore, $32.70. Remaining of the money will go into the little something special for each individual that Rachel and I have planned to put together as a celebration of our woman/motherhood, as individuals.

Kindly confirm your attendance if you have taken/able to take leave that day. If yes, kindly transfer $40 to Chicken Little POSB Current account at 757-03942-7

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD> Name</TD><TD> Status</TD><TD> Payment</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> MamaChan</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> Chicken Little</TD><TD> Should be ok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> Rena</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> Cheng</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> SL</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> Linda tjhin</TD><TD> Infm in advance if cannot</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> ky + 1 boy</TD><TD> FOC for kid</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> queen</TD><TD> Subject to job hunt</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD> should be ok subject to biz trip</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> cookie</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> SY</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> wenyl</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Esh_mummy</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> bblon</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Yuki</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Cindy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> Denmy</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Tabbiesus</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi mummies who are attending, it'll be great if you can confirm your attendance by next Wednesday so that Rachel and I can prepare the surprise something-something for all of you. If by chance you've confirmed and paid and last minute cannot make it, we will get the cafe voucher for you to return with your friends/family for the sumptous hi-tea. This will help us plan in advance the booking with the cafe for a cozy corner as well as the simple logistics needed. TIA!

Mashy/Rachel
Removed your names for you from the list

Weight\Height\Diaper size\Shoe size Poll

As requested by Linda

1. Mamapanda, Ariene - 9.0kg, 78cm, M (nepia), 13.5cm

SSF
i stored JH's cord blood. Think the one time is close to 2K and the annual fee is 250.

ha not planning for number 2 yet. maybe will start tryin in aug/sept instead.

mashy, sysac
nice meeting u today. mashy your boy so cute and active...but seems really tiring.. sysac, i think cephas is well behaved..JH was so stoned cos he took a 10 min nap in the car. now he zonk out already

i thought the class was a bit too big and the teachers not really engagin. but maybe see how it goes tmr

CL, Tabby, Sleepingdeer, aileen
we will see each other on wed for the water park activity

re swim diaper
can i use those normal swim diaper instead of the disposable ones? i got one from i play

Flo,
Congratz on the lasik success! So good! Think lasik is good, especially with stupid lense solutions getting recalled lately. I just bot a bottle of AMO Complete on Friday and Saturday I heard on the news about the recall! So angry...so now i use a 'made in Singapore' brand of solution. China-made products are so scary!

Mashy,
Talk about toddlerhood..my gal has also turned into a monster suddenly. I told my hb this is not Megan...I think aliens abducted Megan. :p

Oh ya, and i noticed at the LRT station, kids above 0.9m must buy a ticket. Megan's already 80cm! Not very fair leh...

SSF
i stored JH's cord blood. Think the one time is close to 2K and the annual fee is 250.

ha not planning for number 2 yet. maybe will start tryin in aug/sept instead.

mashy, sysac
nice meeting u today. mashy your boy so cute and active...but seems really tiring.. sysac, i think cephas is well behaved..JH was so stoned cos he took a 10 min nap in the car. now he zonk out already

i thought the class was a bit too big and the teachers not really engagin. but maybe see how it goes tmr

CL, Tabby, Sleepingdeer, aileen
we will see each other on wed for the water park activity

re swim diaper
can i use those normal swim diaper instead of the disposable ones? i got one from i play

diaper size

1. mamapanda, Ariene - 9.0kg, 78cm, M (nepia), 13.5cm
2. sy, JH - 11kg, 84 cm, XL (nepia, petpet), dunno his size feet

Mashybrainz/SY - Nice meeting you & the boys today. The 3 boys were good in their own way. Cephas was also like a tornado moving around on his own. Kept aiming for the electric paino at the end of the lesson. Wow liao, had to keep him at the back of the class!

CL/Tabbiesus - How big was your class? I think ours was about 10. Anyway, weill be meeting all of you on Wed at the CCK Water Park.

CL/Sleepingdeer - Was I waving to the both of you when I arrived? Haha, I just waved assuming it was 2 ladies whom I know.

As requested by Linda :)

1. Mamapanda, Ariene - 9.0kg, 78cm, M (nepia), 13.5cm (size 4)
2. MamaChan, Daren - 13kg, 85.1cm, L (Mamypoko), shoe size - 6 (bubblegummers)
3. sy, JH - 11kg, 84 cm, XL (nepia, petpet), dunno his size feet

size

1. mamapanda, Ariene - 9.0kg, 78cm, M (nepia), 13.5cm
2. sy, JH - 11kg, 84 cm, XL (nepia, petpet), dunno his size feet
3. MamaChan, Daren - 13kg, 85.1cm, L (Mamypoko), shoe size - 6 (bubblegummers)
4. bblon, Damien, 10.4kg, 84 cm (nepia), duno his size feet (he got small butt)

4. bblon, damien - 10.4jg, 84cm, M (Nepia), duno his size feet

Mashybrainz/SY - Nice meeting you & the boys today. The 3 boys were good in their own way. Cephas was also like a tornado moving around on his own. Kept aiming for the electric paino at the end of the lesson. Wow liao, had to keep him at the back of the class!

CL/Tabbiesus - How big was your class? I think ours was about 10. Anyway, weill be meeting all of you on Wed at the CCK Water Park.

CL/Sleepingdeer - Was I waving to the both of you when I arrived? Haha, I just waved assuming it was 2 ladies whom I know.

Mamapanda - It's the CCK swimming complex, CCK St 53.

SY - Yes, I'll be using the iplay swim diaper too. Not going to go buy the disposable swim diaper.

sy/ sysac

yah, i also think that the class is big. I heard that there's 18 in Playclub. Even bigger! my boy and i were zonked out too! He knocked out in the car and didn't even stir when i changed him out of his messy clothes. Urgh, i couldn't get the paint off his shirt, socks and towel! U gals know what to do? I took a little nap just now to. Couldn't take it. So glad that my hb's taking leave from Wed onwards, so i can hand my little tornado over to him.

Mamapanda
it's at CCk St 53. We're going there on Wednesday morn.

5. Linda, Gracie - 11kg, 78cm, XL (Mamypoko), Shoes size 4

5. Tracy, Megan - 10.6kg, 80cm, L (Nepia), 13cm

Mummies Hi-Tea..

HI mummies,
can't join u'al, having some issues at home.. thks n do enjoy urslves...

MamaChan,
so sorry for the delay, yest nite have to rush to TTSH A&E to admit someone, so didn't rest till now, will need to keep rushing to n fro, so may not have time to collect the items for at least till another wkend, which shld b ard 9th June, will contact u again, n so sorry to take up the space at ur mum's place...

Eh... you all funny leh. Run away from the 4pm slot. ok, Wenyl, we'll start a 2.30pm class on 17th June then. I put you in that group k? Rena, max per group is 6. So i put you in group B also.
<font color="ff0000">We have 4 more slots for 17th June.</font>

RE: Aquaduck Trial
Max: 6 in a group
Please indicate preference and confirm. I will have to let them know by next week 30 May. Thanks!

Group A
June 10; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie

1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
3. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
4. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming) - ok
5. Sept03 (caleb+hb swimming) -OK
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

Group B
June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie

1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming)
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)