(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE: Aquaducks
So sad...will have to miss the trial in June as i'll be away in Australia for holiday from 5-20 June. Well, hopefully we can organize another trial session in July or something!

Any of you have friends or contacts who work in job agencies? I'd like to help my FIL look for a job but not sure how to start. Newspaper adverts are all on executive positions, which he doesn't qualify as he only has O level degree i think. And he's already 56 yrs old. If anyone knows how or where i can look for help to help my FIL gain some employment, pls let me know! TIA!

SY
I'll be going into the water with Daren as my hb won't around. If you feel shy, you want to join me at the 4pm slot on 10th June? So any other mums in my group wants the earlier timings can do so.

Esther;

Good to know that baby is growing well. And you're very lucky because it means you won't have excess weight to shed after delivery..!

RE: High Tea

I think I'll give it a miss.
My little boy has become a nuisance at restaurants. Always screaming away unless there's food in his mouth. ANd sometimes scream even when there's food in his mouth! sigh. So embarrassing. yesterday went ikea scream like we torture him like that. Today went airport also same thing. Today he even went to the extent of hitting my arms when i'm eating.

You gals have fun!

god's child,

I saw the newspaper report on the twister today. Makes us reconsider the impression of Singapore as a safe haven from such natural stuff huh?

SY,
I will take some pics of hte cloth books then post here instead okay? Cos caannot pm images. There are 5 in the series.

Actually my memory's not good now. I guess must really thank my primary school principal. Cos he made us memorise san zi jing, quite a few tang peotry after PSLE. I found these really useful when I was doing C Lit for O Levels. Basically I know 25% of the syllabus already. : ) He really build a very good Chinese foundation for us.

Group A
June 10 2.30pm Sunday
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- OK
2. SY (me and JH) - ok
3. Flo
4. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
5. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming)
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming)

Group B
June 10 4pm or June 17 2.30pm Sunday
1. MamaChan (Daren + hb swimming)
2. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming)
3. Maywong
4.Rena (Elijah + hb)
5. Sept03 (if Annie/Anne is the instructor)
6 SH (Prob hb + JW)
7. Val ( Kirsten + hb) - Can only go on 17 June.
8. Sleeping deer ( Shannon + HB)

Thanks, rena, for adding me back in. Corrected some spelling booboos. hehee... I have something on 10 June afternoon already, so can only go if the class is on 17 june. No worries if the class is finally decided on 10 june. Can join another trial class in future.

mashy, I can shake hands with you. Feeding Kirsten is quite difficult when she's outside. After her tummy is filled, she will start screaming and must walk around, so I won't enjoy myself with the rest of the ladies. So sian mu the rest who can have hi-tea wo babies.

esther, it's good to have a reassuring gynae. Don't strain yourself now. During the cycling/picnic outing, saw you carrying Renee so much, I almost feel the ache for your back.

Esther,
How come 19th June leh? thought EDD is 5 July?

SSF, Sept03,
I swapped your timing around since Sept03 indicated that she prefers Annie. Hope you dun mind, SSF. Otherwise we can always start another group C with a 2.30pm slot on 17 June.

RE: Aquaduck Trial
I've called them up and basically there are 2 timings for Sunday: 2.30pm(Annie) & 4pm(Michelle)Shall we split the group into 2 timings on 1 Sunday or 2.30pm over 2 Sundays since most of us want Coach Annie? Please indicate preference and confirm. I will have to let them know by next week 30 May. Thanks!

Group A
June 10 2.30pm Sunday

2. SY (me and JH) - ok
3. Flo
4. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
5. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming)
6. Sept03 (if Annie/Anne is the instructor)

Group B
June 10 4pm Sunday

1. MamaChan + Daren - prefers June 10 4pm slot
3. Maywong
4.Rena (Elijah + hb)
5.SSF (Caleb+hb swimming)
6 SH (Prob hb + JW)
7. VAl ( Kristen + hb)
8. Sleeping deer ( Shannon + HB)

Aileen
I made a mistake with the first email I sent u as I forgot to add in the shipping charges to your order.

Tabbi
Can I confirm that you still want your order and don't need to change size? If I don't hear anything from u by tomorrow, I'll just go ahead with the orders. If its not convenient for u to transfer funds to me, you can pay me cash when collecting the bras.

Special for jan06 mummies only

Sorry mummies, I just checked my mail and realised I've (or Ethan rather) got 2 bday parties to attend on both 10th and 17th June. I'd have to start another class on the 24th June 2.30pm. Pai seh, pai seh.

Val, sleepingdeer,
I've placed you under 24th June cos max no. per class is 6 only. Ok with you guys?

SSF,
I've placed you back on the 10th 2.30pm. Please confirm. Thanks.

<font color="ff0000">Max: 6 in a group</font>
Please indicate preference and confirm. I will have to let them know by next week 30 May. Thanks!

Group A
June 10; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie

1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo
3. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
4. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming)

Group B
June 10; 4pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

3. Maywong
4. Rena (Elijah + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)

Group C
June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie

2. VAl ( Kristen + hb)
3. Sleeping deer ( Shannon + HB)

Max: 6 in a group
Please indicate preference and confirm. I will have to let them know by next week 30 May. Thanks!

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok

Group B
3. Maywong
4. Rena (Elijah + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)

Group C
2. VAl ( Kristen + hb)

Re: Aquaduck
I think they are quite flexible, they do allow both parents to be in the pool if the bb is fussing.

RE: Mini Tefel Kitchen set
Mommies who are still keen to get it, saw it at IMM Kids Mall today, selling at $39.90 and they are having a 20% discount. Ask one of the sales girls and she said it's entitled to the discount (maybe can double check before you pay). Only a few boxes left and the boxes are all quite tatted and torn, but I think it's still worth buying if for own use.

Also the Falin Baby ice pillow is on offer selling at $11.90. Initially the sales girl told me offer item not entitled to further discount, but when I pay, they still deduct 20% off, so it's $9.55.

Florence
The Farlin ice pillow was a great help during my kids' fever. I was alternating the usage between the 2 of them. Realli should invest one.

Wow the Tefal kitchen good deal leh.

Denmy
Thanks for coordinating the Aquaducks trial. Tommorrow my bil going to bring Aden for water play at the pool. Crossing my finger , hope he likes it.

Esther's delivery is via C-section so it will be 2 weeks before EDD. I think she buay tahan liao.

denmy - no worries abt the earlier swapping. i have no preference.

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

Group B
3. Maywong
4. Rena (Elijah + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)

Group C
2. VAl ( Kristen + hb)

Esther - tats a relief as long as doc says bb is growing well. tats more impt. these days, i keep having cramps easily and my feet seems abit weak and tired easily. not sure if its because of the hse shifting or more walking esp with the GSS that just started. hee...

i think this GSS is gg to be a hit coz many ppl is trying to escape the GST hike. gg to buy some bedsheets and bb stuffs later.

Denmy,
I have actually closed my VS spree, but may be able to accomodate 1 or 2 more items depending on the price. Not too sure if Mamapanda has closed her spree?
BTW, can we do another spinach BP?

Cass,

Ya I'm glad too! But i still have 7kg to lose from Renee's pregnancy!! *faint*

How are you coping? I hope you are well too. Any cravings already?

Valerie,

Yup..coz my maid went missing that day..the next day...my lower body hurt so much..i couldn't even walk properly!! now i just cant wait for the 19th! Thanks for your concern

Denmy,

CL is right..I cant take it anymore...the cramps and i think bb doesnt have much space to move around in my tiny stomach..i feel like really really exploding each time he moves.

SSF,

you must try not to walk so much now also!!! My friend told me when she was pregnant .. she walked so much she bled...on top of that, you are shifting house.

My hb's aunt told me to cut down on cold water..especially after evening...she says that will help with the cramps..but still i'm drinking coz the weather is driving me crazy..

esther,
another tip to avoid cramps at night is avoid kangkong vegetable. Take care!

Flo, CL,
Talking about ice pillow, i went kiddy palace and saw a Piyo Piyo ice pillow. More ex, at $19.90 but can't resist cos its very cute. Very flat too so more suitable and lighter than the others.

Re: Lasik
Went for my left eye op on Fri. Before the op, the nurse took my pulse rate, temp and blood pressure to make sure Im well enough. Then she gave me painkiller and sleeping pill as well as some notes to read thru (on what to expect in the op theatre) and an indemnity form (which sounds scary), highlighting all the risk and to be signed just before the op. Thereafter, I was asked to wait in the waiting area where the op coordinator briefed us on the op procedure again. Then I proceeded to the prep room, where the nurse cleaned and put some anaesthetic eye drops in my eye. Went into the op theatre right after that. As I was using intralase, I first went to the excimer laser machine where Dr Tan made some markings on my cornea then proceeded to the intralase machine to create the lap. Before creating the flap, Dr Tan placed a suction ring and I can felt the pressure and my vision was temp blackout. The process to create the flap (but the flap is not lifted yet) was quite fast (25 sec exactly) and painless. All in all I was in the room for about 5 min thereafter I was led out to the resting area to wait for bubble to subside (maybe 15 min). During this period, although the eye is not painful, I kept tearing (the nurse said it vary for different people). Then Im back into the op theatre again. Dr Tan lifted the flap and asked me to focus on a blinking light. Once he was satisfied with the fixation (he placed a speculum on the eye earlier to prevent the eye from blinking), he then started re-shaping the cornea. I had to hold my fixation for 30 sec (which is considered long given my high degree). After than, Dr Tan irrigated and closed the flap back. Throughout the op, Dr Tan gave instruction and told me what he was going to do. After the op was completed, a plastic shield was placed over my operated eye to prevent rubbing and scratching. Was in the room the second time for about 10-15 min. Thereafter I was led to the resting area (lie down on a massage chair like couch) where I was encouraged to keep my eyes closed (impt for the initial healing process) and the nurse played a CD on the aftercare instructions and some soothing music after that. This is where the discomfort in the eye started to come in. Is not really that painful but just the feeling of some particles in the eye esp when I try to open my eye. After resting for one hour, Dr Tan checked my flap to make sure its in place then I was allowed to discharge. When I got home, I had my lunch, took one sleeping pill and place one eye drop in my eye and slept for around 4 hours (as instructed by the nurse). By the time I woke up at 6pm, the pain was gone. When I woke up the next morning, it felt as tho my eye had not gone thru an op the day before and the vision is clear. When for a check around noon yesterday and the nurse removed my plastic shield (just need to wear it for one week when sleeping to prevent rubbing m eye). So far everything went well and from the computer check, I managed to get slightly better than perfect eyesight for my left eye (-50 degree now), although I still cant see 100% clearly now cos it takes time for my eyesight to stabilise plus Ive never been able to get 6/6 vision before the op even with a fully corrected lens cos of my lazy eye. For the next one week, just need to put 3 types of eye drops 4 times a day. Cant wait to get my second eye operated asap so that I can throw my specs and len away

Tracy
Oh itz, was searching hi and low for the ice pillow previously. Went to KK twice and the first time reach there after their operating hours, the second time was closed for stock take. Couldn't find any in town! So quickly grab one when I saw it yesterday.

Flo,

Wow! Sounds Great to have perfect eyesight again! I've always wanted to do it...but just very scared...I told Chicken Little we will go do it together after I deliver...then my other friend was telling me that..in the event that I were to be short sighted again after the operation..I will not be able to wear contact lens again...!!! And that set me thinking...haiz

Flo,
Congrats! I did Lasik 5 years ago (i think) and its the best thing i've ever done! My degree not so high, around 300-400 so the Op was really quick and shortly afterr, i had perfect vision. My only regret was not doing it sooner!!

Flo,
Wow congrats on your perfect eyesight (on 1 eye first at least!). Must be feeling great to not have to wear glasses or lenses ever again!

esther,
Ya can understand what you mean by you can't wait for baby to come out. Last trimester is really tough with big baby/tummy! Your baby's birthday on 19 June is my wedding anniversary so i'll remember it! Hee
Meanwhile, take care and rest well!

Val / Mashy,
My girl also difficult to feed outside. We can never have a meal outside in peace with her around! She'll also get restless and must walk about after she's done with her food. So me & hb take turns to eat / bring her for a walk
Think it's pretty normal for toddlers to be like that right?

durianlover & val

*high 5!* when we eat outside, we are like going to war. must eat quickly and zoom out. sigh. That's true, for him it's like 'if i'm not eating, i'm not going to sit here looking at you eat' kind of attitude.

RE: JG Hol Prog
Hope I manage to catch you gals before u go tomorrow. Remember to bring your socks. There's a requirement for adults to wear socks in the classroom.

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok

Group B
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming)
2. Maywong
3. Rena (Elijah + hb)
4. SH (Prob hb + JW)

Group C
2. VAl ( Kristen + hb)
4. MamaChan (Daren + hb)

Hi, I changed my slot to 24th June instead. My hb wants to get in the water with Daren instead =)

denmy
I don't mind starting a spree#3 if u have a few items. I have another 2 mums who still want to order more.

mamachan
so your hb going into the water then? hmm ,seems like i m still the only mummy swimming

esther
as long as bb is growing well, guess the weight gain doesnt matter.

sl
thanks, if u wan to email me the pics, also can.

mashy
JH recently also very fussy. will be very loud if he doesn't get what he wants!

denmy
thanks for coordinating the trial!

i tried the humpty dumpty game with JH at the pool and after a while he was ok to go into the water with me. think it is a good way to make him overcome his water phobia!

mashy
thanks for the reminder on the socks..din even realise that

Flo
congrats on your op and near perfect vision for one eye. sounds like a dream come true for all who wears glasses....

any good recommendations for resort in bali? me and hb thinking of going for a short trip.

SY
So sorry bout it. I told my hb of my plans to go for the trial with Daren, but he asked if there's any other dates available other than 10th or 17th June, so thankfully Denmy had another trial date on 24th June. He's quite eager to attend the water trial with Daren.

mashy/valerie/durianlover
Daren was like that too 2 months back, fussing and sometimes yelling to get out the baby chair when we're dining outside after he's done with his porridge. So we'll always try to plan to eat at places where we can easily order bread basket or garlic bread for him so that he can quietly sit down and eat with us. We normally all get to enjoy our food and finish our food in satisfaction while Daren just finished 1 or 2 pieces of toasted bread.

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok

Group B
2. Maywong
3. Rena (Elijah + hb)

Group C
2. VAl ( Kristen + hb)
4. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)

mamachan
no prob. no need to apologise. i kept telling hb that i m the only mummy swimming and he still doesn't wan to go with me.

ha, usually we will bring bread out for JH to eat while we eat. it works sometimes..

Updating on behalf of Cheng as she is away.

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
4. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming) - ok

Group B
2. Maywong
3. Rena (Elijah + hb)

Group C
2. VAl ( Kristen + hb)
4. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)

Slinky, Queen,
Sure. Let's start another spinach BP.

Spinach BP
Order by 1 June Friday; collection 4 June Monday.
Collection points:
1. Robinson Centre
2. Marine Parade
For mummies ordering for the 1st time, please PM me your email & hp. Thanks.

1. Denmy
2. Queen
3. Mamapanda

Esther,
Wa.. not long now then. Can see Leroy soon. I couldn't sit down too long too at my 3rd trimester. Left bum always numb. Infact it was still numb 1 month post natal. Now ok liao... not sure if its due to my weigh gain.

Spinach BP
Order by 1 June Friday; collection 4 June Monday.
Collection points:
1. Robinson Centre
2. Marine Parade
For mummies ordering for the 1st time, please PM me your email & hp. Thanks.

1. Denmy
2. Queen
3. Mamapanda
4. MamaChan

Count me in. Thanks Denmy!

I changed my dates to 24 June cos prefer Annie.

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok

Group B
1. Maywong
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)

Group C
2. VAl ( Kristen + hb)
4. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)
6. wenyl (Ethan + hb)

mamapanda

Confirmed size is correct.. i paid u yest evening via atm transfer cos no internet access on weekends... sorry... did u get it? Thanks for ur help... choosing a smaller size so i can use when i shrink after BF the second one... so sad...

Esther

Take care!! I just went for a check up on sat.. 33+weeks.. baby is also 2.2kg.... I didn't put on any weight at all the past 3 weeks but baby grew 900 grams.. so that's a good sign.. so i guess u don't have to worry so much about the weight gain.. ur baby will know how to take nutrients from u...

Rest well.. i'm also feeling more tired this week compared to the last few weeks.. maybe cos we're more advanced now.. if walk too much will get backache and just feel really tired....hang in there!!! only a few more weeks til delivery!!

I got a feeling my due date will be sometime in June too... my doc says my tummy is getting harder and baby is already head down....

Changed mine from Group B to C.
Might be Jamie's nap time if I were to go B.

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok

Group B
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)

Group C
2. VAl ( Kristen + hb)
4. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)
6. Maywong (Me + Jamie)

over the weekend, we visited our friends for their housewarming. This is the first time I actually see my boy wanting to play with the other boys! Usually he'll play by himself. But that day, he actually wanted to participate their car racing game. so funny. He's very small behind all the kor kors and he was trying to move ard to get a better look at the action. When he realised that he's not in a good position, he shifted to the opposite side so that he can get the car too. hahaa. Then later, he tried 'trading' a toy for friendship with a kor kor. so cute. And then he went on to sit on the kor kor's lap! Hahaha, think the boy was shocked!

Group A
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
5. Sept03 (caleb+hb swimming) -OK

Group B
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)