(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

durianlover
congrats! u very brave to go for a jan baby again! i also wan a second one but dun wan Jan baby

so will this delay your plans to migrate?

if u need help to get the markers let me know. i can always help u to get one set.

celine,
how are u coping with the work and missing zach? really thank God for technology that u can keep up with Zach's progress.

durianlover
CONGRATS!! vey happy for you! even more excited to know that you gonna have a Jan baby again! haha think CNY will be in Feb, hopefully your confinement will end before it. =p do update us after your next scan appointment.

mongs
wow, if your #2 guai guai to wait and born on 25 dec, it will be so super meaningful!

Re: Birthday Bash Memento

<font color="ff0000">The following mummies , please submit your darlings' photo ASAP.</font> ~~CL

1) Wenyl - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
2) Clare
3) Sleepingdeer
4) Linda
5) Krissie
6) Chicken Little - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
7) Esther - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
8) Sunny
9) Chillies - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
10) Sandra Chu
11) Sep03bride
12) SL - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
13) Wenny - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
14) Cookie

pls email to [email protected]
JPG file, size not less than 600kb
photo taken around your bb's 1YO

Congrats Durianlover !!

RE: Favorite Toy
Jamie is crazy over Doraemon. Think more and more babies has their own favourite character already.

RE: MMR
Brought Jamie for MMR today. Keeping my fingers crossed that she will not have fever. She did not cry during the jab. Was abit reluctant to sit down as she saw the GP. But was alright when the jab was administered. Hope fever won't develop. Oh ya..MMR was jabbed in her thigh.

Queen,
I can't resist. Missed out the flip flops from ON spree 1 that u organised for us. I dropped u an order for the flip flops, not sure have u placed order for spree 2 or not. THanks in advance.

durianlover & mongs,
congratz on your pregnancy! Wow, more and more expecting #2 and its really tempting but I gotta wait till at least June, ie 3 mths after my chickenpox & rubella vaccine.

Oh ya, last Friday a taxi driver was telling me based on my features, it shows my first child is a girl (i said ya, already out) and next one will be a boy IF I plan properly. And I will close shop after this 2nd one if its a boy. If not planned carefully, it'll be a gal and i will end up with 3 kids! I told him, i WILL plan carefully for this 2nd one. hahaha...

Babylon,
Has Damien managed to open the cup jelly or let it go? He's so cute.

Celwong,
Wow, you've been in Germany so long already! Time flies, so before you realise it, it's time to return! Good to hear that you can keep in touch with Zach thru MSN webcam and catch his first steps!

durianlover,
congrats, think our edd will be should be 2-3 weeks apart.

Tracy,
wow, the taxi driver can "kan xiang". One of my colleagues also said before I had clariss that my first child will be a girl but he didn't say if my 2nd child will be a boy or girl. but I am really not too worried about that. even if I am going to have another girl, I may stop at two.
I used to want to have 4 kids but now I don't think we can support financially and also give each one all the attention they need.

Please indicate ur time preference as I am not sure what time is your baby's nap time. We will decide on the majority okie?

Name/No. of pax
=============
1) Aden + chicken little ( fine with both timing if 12 - 2 = 1 bb + 1 adult if 3-5 then 1 bb + 1 kid + 2 adults)
2) Queen (I put down yours cos I know u are interested)
3) God's child + bb + hb (3-5pm)
4) Sept03 + bb + hb (3-5pm)
5) mamachan + bb + helper (3pm to 5pm)
6) rachel + bb + hb (12noon-2pm)
7) ky + bb (TBC : need to seek "permission" from hubby first) (3pm to 5pm)
8) Tabbiesus (2 adults and tabby- 3-5pm better cos then no need for food for babies, but also ok with 12-2: will bring own lunch)

Waiting List
=============

Please indicate according to this format
Name/no of pax/time

** Very sorry, I am FTWM so I do not cook at home. If needed, I will go buy and cook for the babies. Or if you are able to bring your own? Please let me know.~~May

durianlover
congrats!!!

rachel
oh dear, i forgot to email you the photo. will try to give to you by tonight.

Had to share these pics:
791622.jpg

Tracy,

Cup Jelly
He woke up 6am this morning. first thing was looking for the jelly. He hold it to sleep last nite. OMG...lucky he still did not manage to open it. Today will be the 4th day he is holding the jelly. He even hold the jelly during his bath time..he start screming if he accidentenly dropped the jelly in the bath tub.

Bblon
Damien so funny. Is he taking pacifier ? Can take this opportunity to trade the jelly for the pacifier.

You still have not pluck up the courage to test ah ? Me still waiting for you good news leh

Durianlover
Congrats for your #2. Realli good news to start my day with.

Mong
I think Rachel and Mamachan scrapping on thur. Cheng maybe joining. I cant take leave again. May pop by to have lunch with them. Today going MWL with esther. Ha ha esther is now joining the sb fan club.

Tracy
Megan is so cute. Ya plan well then can close shop like me.

Celine
Happy for you that you did not miss the important development of Zac. Hmm when you come back, he will be probably running to you at the airport liao

May
Jamie is such a brave gal.

mummies...went for my checkup yesterday and doc asked me to take urine test as he said protein exist in my urine. anyone had tat prob before? i didnt have tat for caleb. i also dun have any pain while peeing or any discharge so shldn't be infection right?
is it due to diet? anyone knows? anyway they will send a sample to lab for testing.

celwong - wow ya been in Germany for so long already? when will u be back? gosh i don;t think i can be as strong as you to not see my boy for 1 mth. anyway hope that you are also having some ME time and enjoying yourself in Germany.

babylon - looking at your boy...i think i dun dare to introduce jelly to caleb. haha...

celwong
good to know you are doing well, must be very
homesick but lucky to have the help of technology that can ease off some of the 'sickness'. a good thing your training schedule is pack so it kind of keep your mind busy and occupy.
5 more months to go right? hang in there!! do keep posting and update us your life over in Germany =)

Hi Mummies,..

MIA for few days,,..was busy with account work and my company is going to move to other location. Really got no time to read the forum.

RE: Urine test
Thanks for your mummies advise and will arrange for the urine test again.

Hi Tabbiesus
I keen with that,...could you send the contact to [email protected] and at the same time I will reply you with my hp number.

Hi CL
Regarding the birthday memento...picture
I'm sorry that did not really read thruuu the post. I will look for it tonight and send ASAP.
Bye the way is mean I need to send the picture start from 1 mth to 12 mths right?

Hi Durian lover
Good news,...congrat.....for the Jan;08 baby...and take care

Hi Tracy,..
Your girl so cute.....I like the picture

RE: RP lunch
I miss the RP lunch....hope can catch with your next time again.

mongs
Most likely Rachel and myself are meeting up on Thursday to scrap! Do join us k?

Celine
Do come by this thread more often now that you're Germany for your training, if it helps to ease your homesickness

durianlover
COngrats! It's exciting to know that more moms are joining the #2 club!

MAy
Jamie so brave wor! Never cry at all. My boy cried until as though he got beaten up. Well, Daren did not have fever from both his Hep A and MMR jabs which were administered at the same time. So still got hope for no fever.

TRacy
Meg is so cuuutttteee! She looks happy with the round paper thingy.

babylon
Damien's cute act sure cheer me up =)

re:pacifier
dylan been demanding for his pacifier recently, even when he woke up frpm his nap he still want to have it in his mouth... in the past he will just pop it out and pass to me after he woke up from his day nap.
now he will refuse to take it off and will cry for it if i took it away.
yesterday, i took his pacifier away when he dropped it out while napping. after 2 soild hours of nap (morning he napped for 1 hour plus) i got to wake him up for his dinner. he was ok for the first 10 mins but somehow was like seaching for something. then he started to whine non stop. lucky hb came home and able to pacify him, but throughout the feeding session he was not in a happy mood.
how ah? think he's need for pacifier is getting abit out of hand.

mamachan/cheng/mongs
sorry, think i got to miss this coming session of sb =( *sob sob* got to pay a friend a visit on that day. friday also cant bcoz mum not able to help me with dylan as she is going to chiong vivo city with her friends.

sept03
which email account you sent to? i checked all my accounts just in case you send to another one. did not recieve it leh.

re: Jurong West Playgroup

Here's the details. Please confirm your attendance.

Date: 19 May
Time: 12noon to 2pm / 3pm to 5pm

Please indicate ur time preference as I am not sure what time is your baby's nap time. We will decide on the majority okie?

Name/No. of pax
=============
1) Aden + chicken little ( fine with both timing if 12 - 2 = 1 bb + 1 adult if 3-5 then 1 bb + 1 kid + 2 adults)
2) Queen (I put down yours cos I know u are interested)
3) God's child + bb + hb (3-5pm)
4) Sept03 + bb + hb (3-5pm)
5) mamachan + bb + helper (3pm to 5pm)
6) ky + bb (TBC : need to seek "permission" from hubby first) (3pm to 5pm)
7) Tabbiesus (2 adults and tabby- 3-5pm better cos then no need for food for babies, but also ok with 12-2: will bring own lunch)
8)

Please indicate according to this format
Name/no of pax/time

** Very sorry, I am FTWM so I do not cook at home. If needed, I will go buy and cook for the babies. Or if you are able to bring your own? Please let me know.~~May

May
i withdraw from the playgroup bcoz the timing wouldnt work for dylan. even if i make him nap one time for the day, he can only tong till 1230 and must die die let he nap. can nap till 3plus to 4pm which i think will be pointless to go for the playgroup le. otherwise his nap time is 10am-11plus and 4pm-6pm.

Durianlover,

Congrats! Seems like more and more mummies are preggie with number 2!

Celine,
Glad that time flies in Germany for you. How's it like?

Tracy,
Megan's so cute.

Florence,
Wanted to thank you for introducing Mel's PD. She's quite good. Charmaine got so much better.

Congrats durianlover!

mamachan
sounds like we need to postpone Thurs session unless Mongs can make it? I am prob not going to make it for the whole afternoon - need to work.
heee...but I will at at Plaza Sing in the late afternoon/evening to collect Aidan's crocs from the BP and do some shopping.

hi durianlover, congrats!!!

Blog, just read in today's papers about mothers who blog and be told to be careful with confi information. I've decided to privatize my blog cos of this ... also, this is an open forum, so do be careful of what's revealed here....

KKJC breastfed babies contest : anyone joining it this year?? there's only 100 vacancies per cat...

.ky.

CL,
understand that you had the poyoco vcds, do you think you can lend me either b4 or after you lend tabbiesus? tot of letting edgar watch and see if he likes. i'm oso running out of vcd to show to him. he's not sick of them, it's me!! so boring to keep watching them over and over again!! i can pick up from u from cityhall or during one of the RP lunches. TIA!

celwong - wow 5 more mths to go...yeah thanks to technology..help to still keep in touch with home. do update us abt Germany..is it cold now? any nice places?

mamachan - great to hear that Daren didnt develop any fever. Caleb will be taking his jab this sat morn and i think he will not be as brave as Jamie and other babes from this forum. yesterday, he saw me lying down for my ultrasound and he cried again. hb was like stuffing his mouth with lots of biscuits but it didnt help at all. so i doubt biscuit will work for him while he is administered the jab. we are planning to keep him indoors this weekend while we start packing our house stuffs for the shifting on the 19th. oh mann! wat a hectic weekend for me.

ky - wat kind of private info not to share? normally just pics lor. my sis in law did comment me to take away the time and date of Caleb's birth saying ppl can do black magic.

tracy
the photos of megan so cute! she's really cheeky

babylon
damien so funny....holding the cup jelly to sleep and bathe! must post some pics for us to see.

ssf
sometimes our diet can affect our urine test results also. try to drink more water.

SAHM mummies
any outings today and tmr? on leave these 2 days

aileen
JH can watch the same VCDs over and over again. in fact he watches the same one everday...sometimes when i change VCD i find it hard to hold his attention.

SY - ya i drink lotsa of water actually. i hope its just a one time thingy coz i have to go for my glucose test this weekend for Gestational Diabetes. had that with Caleb and this time i hope its not so bad. sigh!

wow so shiok! on leave for 2 days...why didnt plan for a short getaway? hee..

Rachel,
It is alright, I understand.

RE: Playgroup
Think majority opt for 3-5pm. We will confirm the timing as it is bah. Will PM u all my address tonight. One vacancy..anyone joining?

RE: #2
So many mummies are having #2, really feel like having one more. But got to wait till I am confirmed in the new company. Now got two decisions..I am in dilemma. Hubby don't really into the idea of having #2. Mummies, care to give your opionion?

1) Have #2 - Jamie will go to normal childcare/pre-school. We will need to have a maid as my mum is unable to cope with 2 children. Jamie will have a playmate at least she is not so lonely.

2) No #2 - Jamie can be sent to a better childcare/pre-school. We will have more time to spend with her. But she will be very lonely in future.

Either better education or a playmate. Sigh..these qn is always popping in my mind. Hubby is not really concern in education as he knows I can teach Jamie. Mummies, any comments?

ky
err.. KKJC stands for what? KK Junior Club? any website to view?

re: TV program/vcd/dvd
heehee, my TV set was down since last friday. meaning no tv progame or any vcd/dvd for dylan. dylan started to be feverish on saturday evening so we U turn back to singapore when we were actually in msia visiting my in laws. cant remember when was the last time he had fever, i was kind of panic when dylan kena last saturady. so we spent the whole sunday at home without tv and we actually kind of enjoy! really made ourself tp play and teach dylan things that we wont do when the tv set is working =p

hb and me actually shift our sofa set into our study room and now our living room has become dylan playarea. today our tv set will be back from repair, think my hb will be a potato coach again.

Hi May

I think sysac is interested. I sms her now to get her to log in

Ky
I signed up again this year. Aden got kicked out
from second round last year. Ha ha.

Aileen
I pm you on the VCD.

Rachel
Talking about space. I shifted the playyard into the room again. now aden is wandering all over the place. in and out, go to the room to hit on the music keyboard then run out again

SY,
hehe.. like i said, i'm the one who's bored with the same vcds. not him! he's ok with new ones thou, so i don't mind introducing him to others.

rachel
wow u shifted the whole sofa set into the study? my hb will never do that

SSF
my colleague also has GD and she controlled her diet a lot until she gain very little weight. in the end her doc told her to eat more.

hb not on leave so no plans for a shortgetaway. come to think of it..shd have done htat. what a waste of my leave...

ky, cl
what's this KKJC contest abt?

aileen
hee, i m ok to watch the same ones then i can sing to him without even looking at the tv...haha

May

RE: no 2

my hb and me are only children in the family so we decided right from the start to have at least 2 children cos altho we had everything growing up, its slightly different not to have siblings...anyways, i will be having a no. 2

with regards to a better education... i think as long as family environment and nurturing is good... education is really less important... you can get bad eggs in good schools and sometimes, what really is "good education" ... is it hot housing like in the papers yest.. must do tuition after school... some people feel this is "good" others think its not good... so really depends on how you feel...

For me..
RE: companionship
i never had siblings and sometimes I wish i had that companionship... so i think its good to have no. 2

RE: having enough for kids
I think me and my hubby can survive financially with 2 kids. Even if i choose to stop working, and finances become an issue, we'll just have to cut down on the luxuries... less toys and maybe more outings to free parks... but i don't think that will really adversely affect a child who just want to run around freely with their parents. So i think i'll still want no. 2....

RE: good preschool/ childcare
What is considered a good preschool or childcare is not the cost of it.. but the teachers... unless you really plan to send jamie a really expensive school like eton house which is 1500!

May
need to ask your hb what is the reason he is not into having #2. since you are all ready to have the next one, as long as your job is secured. man look at many other factors when comes to family planning, unlike we women who goes more with emotions and feelings. this is a hubby and wife thing, so you two got to work things out.

e.g. one of my gf want to TTC for her #2 since her girl is 2YO and in childcare now. hb, dont want bcoz he has 2 more years of studies and other $ factors. so everything on hold now... but one thing, not sure whether my gf will want to TTC after the 2 years.

my hb not ready to try for another one now, im ready. so got to see whether i still want to TTC when he is ready. hahaha

Durianlover

COngrats!!!! So many moms having #2, makes me gian too. But dunno how to take care of 1 toddler and being preg leh. Sure very tired.

CL
haha, its good to have bigger area for them to run around. i find dylan likes this new layout of his playarea better.i can watch over him better when im doing my things in the kitchen too.

SY
my hb agree bcoz nno tv for him to watch mah! heehee somemore with the sofa in the study, we can just on the air con and laze in it while able to surf net at the same time, abit of couple time before going to bed =p

Thanks for your well-wishes!

mongs,
Yup probably our EDD will be quite similar...i think mine will be early Jan 08.

SY,
Yup Aussie plans will be later, but in the 1st place, we also didn't intend to move over so soon. Prob 2009.
U're clearing leave that's why take leave these 2 days? Can bring JH out to zoo or birdpark for fun then!
Or sentosa

As for the Ikea markers, i think nvm...i'm not in hurry to buy so i'll get myself. Thanks for your offer to buy for me!

RE: no. 2 or no.3
I also think it's lonely to have just 1 child. I've always wanted to have 3 kids! Even though finances are gonna be tight...but i think hb & i would seriously consider having 3
Think coz hubby has 3 other siblings, and i have 2 others, so we always felt it was great fun growing up with other siblings! I also suscribe to what tabbiesus says about finances vs kids. Think we can make do with less luxuries....just a matter of whether or not we want to!
And our parents were not exactly well-off, but managed to bring us all up with uni education. So i think it's do-able.

tracy,
Haha Megan looks so gleeful in those pics!

BIG COngrats to Mong and Durainlover!!! Take care

Durainlover
your hair as pacificer post make me laugh out loud.. very funny when u say dunno hwo to wean her off.
Kae also like to "play" with my hair when she is in the half sleep state.

tracy
The taxi driver also do part time fortune telling?..heehee..

Re:Adverse effect on toddler under 30months when watch too much TV
Today happen to heard news on radio that there was a study done ( well lotsa studies done out there) and result that... toddler/children under 30 months who watch too much tv will have adverse effect on them.
The news is pretty brief, never say what is the bad thing but they point out that lotsa parents in US are leeting their kids watch TV to keep them quiet and calm down...
I'm guilty of let kae watch TV too maybe an hr or less, tho I dun think it's a long time. But during weekdays, ILs could be on TV whole day.. and I'm sure kae will expose to TV program very much... dunno how to avoid this.

May
Re: #2
Personally I wanted to have more than 1 kid, I have 3 brothers and sisters and I know when I needed help, they are there to stand by me. I'm glad my hb actually want more than 1 child cos will be more Re Niao though ILs only has 2 kids
Ya i think companionship is important, right now I can recognise how kae wanted to play with other kids. When we were at bribane airport she kept walkin to the other ang-mo kids and stand near them wanting to interact. Or maybe she is curious how come they look different

I'm also a more pesismistic person perhaps.. cos I do think it maybe too lonely when she grew up. As parents we will be gone one day, and without any family member, I just felt will be too lonely for her. Hmm. maybe I think too far.

Of course cost is a consideration but I have a neighbour who has 3 boys, mum is SAHM and dad is bus captain and they are growing up still. Of course there are lotsa things to sacrifice and to live a more humble live. But I'm sure it can be done.

Cookie,
I have the same thought as you. I was telling hubby that we can be forever with her. With a siblings around, at least we know that they can always help each other out even if we are no longer around. And hubby laugh at my thought. I told him, next time Jamie will have her own family. We can't rely on her as her hubby will have bigger burden. We will need to have another sibling to share everything with Jamie. Be it, decision making or any other big things. Hubby will always laugh and say I think too far. And makes me sound stupid to think that far.

But he is not ready for another baby. The reason is one Jamie is already very tiring for him. He can't imagine to have another one.