(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

babylon,
thanks. ya it was esp tiring nursing a sick child when preggy. poor fellow was super clingy and kept wanting to be carried. and had to even rock him to sleep. now i truly understand what it's like to take care of a sick child. i sure hope this is not the beginning of a series to come!

aileen
hope u r better now. the virus must be really strong that so many pple caught it

u know wheter u having boy or gal?

babylon,
Re. ON spree 2... yes, still on. Please send me your orders.

Re. ON Spree 1
Our order is processed and pending shipment.

RE. pacifier
Isaac is also very dependent on it. He cannot sleep without it. I also limit the use to nap and bedtimes only.

Re. zambak
First time I'm hearing about this... so it helps to bring down swelling and bruises and it's safe for baby use? Where to get this ointment?

thanks mummies! glad that it's all over now! has been a really long week. i can't imagine those mummies who have to take care of sick baby all by themselves! really gotta take my hat off these mummies!! even with my maid and my dad around, i already feel so burnt out!!!

re:pacifier
it's edgar's PRECIOUS! can't live without it. esp so when he was ill. was in his mouth almost 24/7!! but we also try to limit it to his nap and bedtimes. can't imagine how i'm going to whine him off it. i myself was a pacifier baby till quite old, like 2+,3.hehe...

SY,
no i don't know the gender of my baby yet. will update once i know after my next appt in mid jun
really hope it's a gal! keke...

hi sl,

Cup jelly
790319.jpg

Queen,
Pm you my order. Let me know how much i need to tt you.

Aileen,
No problem...just afraid tat you have forgotten your stuff.

aileen

Take care its not easy to take care of sick baby.. i'm personally getting really tired... i took leave to take tabby to the JG hol. programme but may not have the energy to run around with her.. so thinking of still arrowing my mom to accompany her...

RE; gift for older kid...
hmmm i guess i will get her a toy to distract...

CL
If i could borrow a set of pocoyo from you to show tabby, that would be good...

Ky
re: aquaducks
Suntec :
- 2.30pm-3pm : 1 date in May (6 May). next will be 3 Jun
- 4pm - 4.30pm : 6 May / 13 May / 20 May

Buona Vista (on weekdays) - 2.30pm-3pm
--> it seems like only CL and I am keen for Buona Vista (we need 4 to start), so I'm proposing doing in Suntec (since it's a Sunday afternoon). In case if the mummy can't go into the water, the daddy can go. For the date, how abt 20 May (6 May is 3 days later and 13 May is mother's day which I assume you busy ladies would be full of activities). Pls put down the ok date against your name (need 4 to start, max is 6). I should probably get back to Aquaducks to "chop" the date soon ... thanks!

Suntec
1) SY (6/13/20 May)
2) Clare (20 May)
3) Cheng (20 May)
4) Chicken Little (20 May)
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak (20 May) -prefer 4 p.m. slot, I will be swimming with Ryan
7) Mashybrainz (20 May)
8) Esh Mummy - (20may)
9) Flo (20 May)
10) Cookie (20May) - HB to swim w bb
11) Aileen (20May)
12) tabbiesus (20May)
---

4) Denmy - Still Keen
10) Annie - keen

Dunno if still got space for me... i put my name down first, see how.. if don't have nevermind...

hi mummies...i ma back from my short short break! had a good time in malacca over the weekend and the weather was perfect! we manage to spend a day in the water theme park and cowboy town in afamosa. we stayed in the hotel and it was OK. maybe the villa and condotel was rundown but the hotel is quite clean i must say. the cowboy town is quite impressive! they do have an animal parade and fireworks. the attraction started off in the evening only and resemble those of disneyland where they have all the characters coming out and firework displays. it was caleb first experience with firework and he was quite scared. haha..but now when i ask him where is the fireworks? he will point to the sky and go BOOM BOOM. haha...

tabbiesus - must refinance your loan every 3 yrs inorder to get the best deal. i heard that posb has good rates...so u may want to consider. for me i took the uob one. 2.8 for 1st yr and 3 something for the 2nd and third yr. but not fixed lor. btw, where is ur hb gg and for how long? for me, i am immune already. everytime he goes away..i be packing a luggage too to my mum hse. haha...yeah i can definitely understand the "killing" part. haha..

btw, i was the one who provide the win grills contact. do you still need it again? i asking the man to come down to my place tmr. will be getting a iron wrought gate from him for $270 with galvanise(prevent rust). quite cheap coz my contractor qoute me 500 plus for the same kind. i somemore bargained with that guy. hee...u can look for vincent. but better u head down the shop to choose the kind of window grills u want. he has an album at his shop but do note its more like a workshop and not a gallery where u can browse thru. maybe tats why its cheaper too..coz no showroom.

cindy - caleb is also still on pacifier. we also restrict him to bedtime only and will take it out once he fall asleep unless he looks for it in the middle of the night.
not sure when can he kick the habit too.

Hi i be passing my slot to Queen as I be shifting to my new nest on that day. hopefully the next round I can attend. have fun though!

Here's the details. Please confirm your attendance.

Date: 19 May
Time: 12noon to 2pm / 3pm to 5pm

*Please indicate ur time preference as I am not sure what time is your baby's nap time. We will decide on the majority okie?

Name/No. of pax
=============
1) Aden + chicken little ( fine with both timing if 12 - 2 = 1 bb + 1 adult if 3-5 then 1 bb + 1 kid + 2 adults)
2) Queen (I put down yours cos I know u are interested)
3) God's child + bb + hb (3-5pm)
4) Sept03 + bb + hb
5) mamachan + bb + helper (3pm to 5pm)
6) rachel + bb + hb (12noon-2pm)
7) ky + bb (TBC : need to seek "permission" from hubby first) (3pm to 5pm)
8) Tabbiesus (2 adults and tabby- 3-5pm better cos then no need for food for babies, but also ok with 12-2: will bring own lunch)

Waiting List
=============

Please indicate according to this format
Name/no of pax/time

** Very sorry, I am FTWM so I do not cook at home. If needed, I will go buy and cook for the babies. Or if you are able to bring your own? Please let me know.~~May

aileen
so excited for u. hope u get a gal!

hee, my JH sucks pacifier so much until his mouth stinks...

SSF
sounds like u had a good break!

which bank are u with now? i m with DBS. i also refinance my loan every 3 years. was with UOB before but they were so inflexible at negotiating our rates that we moved to DBS. DBS even paid the penalty.

SSF

Thanks for the window grill contact can pm me or ... a few of us, i think linda, wendyl and me want to get... so maybe when you see him, you tell him that you will be recommending 3 friends... then we can bargain for a good price! keke...

My hubby is in florida now, fort lauderdale... for 1 week... i'm already staying with my mom.. but still miss him (i know for some of you mommies your hb are frequent flyers) but for me its like the first time we're apart since getting married for 2plus years..just feels a little strange la...

making sure he's buying lots of stuff from the outlet malls for tabby and coming newborn...

that day, i asked tabby where is daddy, and she said..."dun know... no more" so funny... i really don't know where she learnt this...

SY
RE: bank loans

mine is with UOB... but the rates are really high now.. dunno if i should refinance... is Dbs really better? Is it POSB or DBS now?

SY - I am with UOB now. may i ask what's the rate DBS is offering? the last time i checked with dbs and ocbc, they all charge at 4%.

tabbiesus - 1085 Eunos 7A #01-10 Contact Vincent at 67444 555. my hb just returned from florida and spent a whopping 1k sin dollars on shopping and i think most of the buys are for caleb and the new born bb. stuffs there are really cheap mann! haha tabby so cute..i asked caleb..where is daddy? and he gave me a blur look and stare at the door. haha..i guess tats where daddy always comes from for him. hee..

tabby,
i guess the JG prog shouldn't be too tiring on us coz it's an enclosed environment, so just need to watch over them loh. don't really need to run after them per say.

SY,
hehe.. i try not to let the boy/girl thingy get to me. else i may be disappointed if it's a boy. so i tell myself, gender doesn't really matter lah. most imptly, i have a smooth delivery and have a healthy baby... :D

tabby,
hehe... i guess i can imagine! maybe u attend the first lesson and see how it goes loh. if it's too much to handle then arrow ur mum lah! :p i'm taking turns with my hb coz i can't afford to take so many days leave.

tabby, SSF
my UOB interest rate went up a lot over the past 2 years. from 2. something percent until over 4%. and when we went to negotiate, they refuse to budge.

I think my intereste for DBS is average 3%. part of my loan is on 0% and part on 4%. so average out is 3%.

tabby

i went to JG's trial class. Altho it's not so tiring, but will still need to run after them if they get distracted. Overall it's not as bad as GUG where they really make u carry your child up and down and turn around. If you want, u can get your mom along, then u do 1st session (before wash hands for snacks) and she can do the 2nd session.

babylon,
your description of your boy and the cup jelly is so funny. I wonder if he knows that it can be eaten. I only hear of babies getting attached to soft toys and pillows or blankets but a cup jelly. I am really amused.
please pardon me.

SSF,
does your contractor do windows? I want to install windows in my backyard but no window grilles.

went to see the gynae on sat. my edd is 25 dec 07. it's such a coincidence, clariss was born on 25 dec 2005, now her sibling may have the same birthday. we saw the foetus heartbeat, so exciting. oh, when I say "we", it's actually me and Clariss. She was seated next to me while I lay down, my hubby missed it as he was still parking the car in the super crowded gleneagles carpark. she was so "guai" throughout. think she was a bit surprise, don't know how to react.

mongs - yes i think they do gates, door, window and grills. u may call them to double confirm. wow so nice to have another bb on the same day. a frd of mine was also the same. her daughter and son shares the same bd and they are exactly a year apart. natural somemore. so do u know the gender already? saw anythg special? hee..

SSF,
no lah, now only 6wks and 4d. only saw the little bean, think it is only the size of a rasberry, cannot tell the gender.

mong,
wow..that is very nice with 2 kids birthday are so closed. My elder boy and damien's birthday are 3 days apart..but both of the share the same lunar birthday.

I jsut called home and checked on damien and my mum told me that is he still holding the jelly..he is so attached to it.

babylon - haha damien is so cute..reminds me of caleb yesterday when my mum bought him a bob the builder mug. he refuse to let it go and keep crying when we took it away. he wouldnt even let me have a grip. in the end when its time to go home, we have to bring the cup home and bring it back to my mum hse again today

mongs - ok do keep us updated abt your bb. i am gg for my checkup today....hopefully can see some somersault action as he has been very active lately. was kicking me non stop when i went for my hair treatment over the weekend.

babylon
damien so funny. still holding on the the jelly...must take a pic of him and post...hee

mongs
that's so cute. same bday for both kids..

tellu something funny. yesterday we were looking at our wedding photos and we ask JH which one is mama. he kept pointing to my sis in all the photos. (my twin sis). it was so funny cos even some of the photos where she is in hte background, he will point to her also....

My hb and I started playing a game of tag with Daren, or rather teaching him for that matter. I will teach him to "tag" daddy and we'll run away together. He'll find it amusing and give lots of delightful squealing. So after a few rounds, when I tell him to tag daddy, he'll run up and tag my hb, and stay for a short while behind my hb while waiting for a reaction (usually like a roar) and Daren will run excitedly to me and hug my legs as though I'm the safehouse. Very funny.

hello mummies!! Long time since i posted!

babylon,
Haha i think the cup jelly thing is so funny! It's as though it's so precious to Damien!

SSF,
Glad you had fun at Malacca! We almost wanted to go Malacca but decided against it because we thought it'd be boring, like nothing much to do.

RE: Grill contact
SSF, can PM me as well? I also need to install grills! Thanks!

tabbiesus,
Hee tabby's response to your question abt "where's daddy" is so funny!!! Hahaha!
Janelle also loves to do the "no more" sign and say "no more". That's her favourite words nowadays. Anything that disappears or goes off she'll say "no more".

SY,
Hmm i think JH will have a really tough time pointing out who's mummy in photos that you take with your sis!!! Hahaha
But in real life i suppose he doesn't get confused, does he?

mongs,
Congrats! Such a coincidence...the 25 Dec thing. Really christmas gift for you!
Probably can celebrate their birthdays together!

RE: "pacifier"
Janelle was weaned off pacifier at 9 months. Was pretty easy. I just simply stopped giving to her and she didn't ask for it. But now that i hear there are babies still on pacifier, i think it may not be that bad a thing after all! At least it pacifies them to sleep! And now they're old enough they can look for it if it drops off in the middle of the night.
Janelle's pacifier is MY HAIR. She needs to stroke it till she sleeps. And she wakes up in the middle of the nite crying for me to sleep beside her so she can stroke my hair. I really have no idea how to "wean" her off my hair

Mamachan,

Ryan and i also play catch. Normally he will be walking around and the minute I say "I catch you catch you catch you" and pretend to run after him, he will squeal so delightedly and run away...very funny!

mamachan - can really imagine daren shrieking excitedly at the backgrd.

durianlover - ya basically it is a short R&R trip but good thing i brought my mum along. so we managed to sneaked out for a night movie for spiderman 3 but it was so so only. i dun think i will catch if there is another spidey4. actually my mum, hb and myself took turns to do our stuffs. like my mum did a 90 mins body massage while we tend to caleb. and then hb went for a hair cut while i did hair treatment. but i told hb next time when the second one pops out, i dun think we can have the time to do so many thgs already.

but boy when i went home in the evening yesterday...after washing and hanging the clothes..i was so drained out that i slept without dinner. haha...luckily i wasn;t sick as i thought i will be.

Ok, i have PM you the grill contact.

SSF,
Welcome back! Must be a good break

Babylon,
That's really so funny. Maybe Damien is still trying to figure a way to open it to eat it ;p

Sy,
How interesting....think maybe coz u look different in your wedding photo with the makeup and hairdo...so JH point to your sis.

Mamachan,
JW likes to play hide and seek. He will want me to hide then he will run after me to find me. Once he found me, he will push me away to ask me to hide again. But he very "chao kuan" one....if he can't find me after a short while, he will start whining & pretending to cry. So everyone around him has to point to my hideout to show him where i am.

durianlover, SH
yeah it was quite funny that JH kept pointing ot my sis. i think cos last time i look chubbier. now that my face looks slimer, i look like my sis.

durianlover, SH
yeah it was quite funny that JH kept pointing ot my sis. i think cos last time i look chubbier. now that my face looks slimer, i look like my sis.

durianlover, SH

Cup Jelly,

think he is trying to figure out how to open the jelly coz he saw his elder borther eating it. I haven't seem him being so attached to something before..not even his favourite toy...

Pacifer
I have not weaned him off yet...just give him only his sleeping time. My elder boy is even worst..he is thumb sucking..

SH
haha, JW so funny. I think even when play hide and seek, must leave some "tail" for them to see, if not they would think you no longer playing or you went else where to do your things. Haha, we played hide and seek with Daren too, we hide but still allow him to see our toes or part of our body, you can see the little grin on his face when he's "found" you and will laugh. Haha, he attempted to hide once (on a rainy day where the clothes are in the living room), and we can see his feet and we were going "Daren! Where are you?" Can hear him giggling away and trying to control himself.

Hope JW is back to himself being with you =) Maybe can attempt bringing him to ECP one of these days for cycling or to the beach to play with sand? Just you and hb and JW?

Would like to sell away this gift that Janelle got for her 1st birthday. She has no leappad system so she can't use it. It's already opened coz i opened it thinking it was a book! But it's unused. Anyone interested can just quote me your price. Am quite open
Thanks! Can PM me if interested

790790.jpg

babylon
damien is so cute!!! can't stop laughing when i start imagine the scene. haha...
btw, have you tested? :p

yesterday i went to ikea and got a set of markers and drawing roll for JH. the markers very cheap. 1.90 only. he likes it. it is normal pen on one side and got some shapes like flower, butterfly, etc on the other side.

i will take a pic and show u.

if any mummies need help to get it, let me know. i stay near ikea n can pop by to get it.

SY

JH so good, will draw with the markers... tabby will just want to touch the tips of the markers.. end up her fingers and clothes will be covered with the marks... none on the piece of paper...

tabby
no lah he din draw with the markers. i draw and he point to what i draw..haha. he only interested in opening the markers and then he will give them to me.

Tabbiesus

Then you can try the crayola marker. colour only appear on special paper. Charmaine has got the doodle bear. She will draw on the bear, can wash and then redraw again

Hi, mummies.I am now in Germany for close to a month liao. Training was quite pack with little chance to check.

Germany very nice and cold.Kids clothing are quite worth it here. Going to do some shopping this coming weekend.

So glad to have this thread to keep myself updated with all the babies progress. Zachary is starting to walk last week, hubby capture on video. Now relying a lot of pics and videos. Of course MSN webcam too. Now he is climbing to the PC chair very often, maybe he know he can see me only on the screen.

Good news! Just came back from gynae's and confirmed my pregnancy!
But still too small and ultrasound showed only a 3mm-sized thingy, so gynae says he'll give me my EDD only at the next scan 2 weeks later when can see more. Think i'm 4weeks+ preggie and probably due in Jan 08(again!!). Oh my. i really hope it doesn't clash with CNY!

SY,
Think i'll go Ikea to get the marker. Sounds nice and cheap!

Celine,
Wow you've been away for so long? When will you be back? Congrats on Zachary's first walk! Must be exciting to see on video