(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE:MBA

Wah CL, MBA.. siong leh.. i tot of taking it since i am a sahm.. but hb mention tat if i get pregnant again then i will not be able to finish the course .. he told me dun waste money..

RE: clock

today i went to AMK hub and saw a shop selling almost the same clock as the one Peter is selling.. for 14.90.. just tat the block is thinner not so thick.. if BP maybe can get cheaper...

Re: Birthday Bash Memento

The following mummies , please submit your darlings' photo by this week 6 May. ~~CL

1) Wenyl - <font color="0000ff">recieved</font>
2) Clare
3) Sleepingdeer
4) Linda
5) Krissie
6) Chicken Little - <font color="0000ff">recieved</font>
7) Esther - <font color="0000ff">recieved</font>
8) Sunny
9) Chillies - <font color="0000ff">recieved</font>
10) Sandra Chu
11) Sep03bride
12) SL - <font color="0000ff">recieved</font>
13) Wenny
14) Cookie

pls email to [email protected]
JPG file, size not less than 600kb
photo taken around your bb's 1YO

RE: Accidents
I was a super active kid too and had lots of "accidents". Had a stitch on the bottom of my chin and just one day after I removed the stitch, went back to the doc to stitch my head...even the doc also wanna shake his head...haha. I love to climb those big drain too, fell very badly once and got a very bad scar on my bum. Was playing with my bros (I have 3 bros that's why I'm such a tomboy!) at a small construction site (they were building a playground) and fell into a muddy pool and almost drown, my legs can't even touch the ground. Luckily my bro managed to pull me out in time. I think Mel is like me, so can't blame her for being so active...haha

SH
RE: Zambak
My mom uses that on Mel too. Must say is quite effective. She fell and got a bump on her forehead the other day and the bump is gone by the next day. AK, Mel loves to put everything in her mouth too. So I apply only after she's asleep.

Chillies
Your students are so funny

Rena
I'm interested in the clock!

RE: UTI

Linda i had very bad case of UTI before until my kidney has infections and stayed in hospital for 2 weeks and it was so pain tat i could not even stand straight..

Rachel

I sent my pics with Wenny's bel. You should have received both right ?

UTI
Can drink cranberry juice. I always drink ocean spray one it helps

Flo - Wow, now I know where Mel gets her activeness from!

Accidents: I am no better. Bumps, falls & almost drowned thrice! But the ultimate was I fractured my right ankle. Had to undergo surgery to put in metal plate with screws cos the bone broke & moved. So had to put in the metal plate to push the bone back to heal. I was on 10 weeks MC, hopped ard on cluthes & had to undergo physio before I cld limp with both feet again. Best part the shoes I was wearing when I fell were in tact & didn't have a scratch!

mashy/sept bride
I have checked with peter, he will reserve our 1 snake puzzle and 2 roll it down.

Wonder anyone wanna get another toy so can be 1 for 1? but amt still not enough to get $50.00, perhaps we have to combine with CL order.

oops cookie
means our order duplicate liao. I thot because of the unavailability of the clock which i need to wait till next week. I combine your order liao ha ha. If got extra I will keep as presents

I inform peter of 2 roll it down and 2 snake puzzle. Flo oso want the snake puzzle right ?

Chicken little

Hi if got extra for the toys, i don't mind taking the extra snake puzzle/roll it down

hi mommies
Wow in retrospect, reading all your mini "adventures" when young... i must have had a very sedentary childhood! kekeke... don't remember anything as exciting happening to me.

CL,

i will take the roll it down...

RE:baluku

yesterday evening after dinner, i left elijah in hb's care and i went to bathe.. suddenly i heard a loud thub... and elijah was crying.. i quickly dress and rush out.. elijah was doing trying to do somersults on the floor just like he was on the bed.. then he couldn't balance and fell.. the fall was bad coz his baluku was so big and dark bruised..

CL
Can I add a roller coaster to the toys order? Aidan was at Ikea yesterday and really loved the roller coaster toy :>

Rena,
Oh my, where's Elijah's baluku? U also use Zambak? Honestly our toddlers are so active now I have a hard time keeping up with Lucas. Sometimes I even leave him unattended for a minute while I get things... think it's really not that safe.

Wenyl,
Don't worry, everything will be ok.

---------------------

Celebrating Us Moms High-Tea Session
Date: 8th June, Friday afternoon (So that our dear Denmy can join in and before any other moms give birth)
Place: Marriot Hotel Cafe
Price: $40(We are planning a little take home, made-by-yourself-in-simple-steps-in-half-hour layout for you to frame)

Cost breakdown: Original price of High-tea at Marriot $38.46 nett, with HSBC card get 15% off on Fridays only (CL has got HSBC card), therefore, $32.70. Remaining of the money will go into the little something special for each individual that Rachel and I have planned to put together as a celebration of our woman/motherhood, as individuals.

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel
3) Chicken Little - ok at the moment hope no last min deadline
4) Rena (?)
5) Cheng
6) SL (TBC)
7) Linda tjhin( will let your know in advance if I can't make it )
8) mashybrainz (will be bringing caeden unless can find help)
9) ky + 1 boy
10) queen (should be ok...unless I found a job by then)
11) Flo (should be ok unless biz trip got extended)
12) cookie (TBC)
13) SY
14) Clare
15) wenyl (TBC)
16) Esh_mummy (TBC)
17) bblon (TBC)
18) Yuki
19) Cindy (TBC)
20)

RE: Pacifiers
Any mommies successfully wean our darlings off the pacifier? Lucas is getting very cunning. He used to take it only when bedtime or in the car. Now he will pretend to want to sleep by rolling about on the bed and cry (loud intense wails) if I don't give him.... hiaz... and when I do, he will just happily be on the dummy and play with his toys! My mom says she's going to use my confinement period to wean him off, but I thought it'll be a stressful period for him when 2nd bb is here, dunno if it's the right time (or is there any at all?)

re zambak
my hb is the one who always use zambak. when JH fell down he also put zambak on JH

ak
wow since u r away quite frequently, hten u must miss ryan a lot...the travelling to NY is bad...the furthest i went on biz trip is europe and already very sian. somemore we can only take economy class.

SH
u thinking of changing jobs? me too...

linda
dun worry too much ok?

rena
oh dear, hope elijah is ok. that time JH and my hb knock into each other and JH got a big brusie also

cindy
i haven wean JH off the pacifier yet. he doesn't wan to wean off. in fact last night he woke up crying and din wan his pacifier and i dunno how to keep him quiet. in the end gave him milk

i m not sure it is a good idea to wean him off the pacifier during your confinement period. as he is adjusting to the idea of a sibling which is a major change, there shdn't be other major stressful changes taking place at the same time.

my boss told me to let nature take its course. his boy weaned himself off at 2 years old

jh has been really sticky and getting very restless at night. not sure whether he is teething. but these few days he really sticks to me. even hb noticed it. i jokingly told hb can it be possible that we having second kid cos he so sticky. but we know not possible cos the last time we BD was before my period...haha

SY,
maybe JH is pre-empting you. Make you so tired so that no time to have the 2nd one kekeke...

Re: Pacifier
Dunno leh, I am seeing my colleague's 4 year old still on it...

Re: Zambak
Thanks for the information. At least i know now that it's ok to use on JW. Just worried coz can't read a word of it. :)

SY,
Oh...at least i more lucky. Got a biz class for the last London trip. Ya thinking of changing job coz in my current commpany for too long liao leh...7 years now. But worried that another job may not have as much flexibilty

SY,
I think a lot of pple are thinking of changing jobs. My office's turnover rate is super-active now. Even more active then Charmaine. I have farewell lunches lined up ....

re: Vicks at night
Tracy, thks for the tip! It worked really great!

CL
I was so forgetful... was suppose to combine right? that day I work like Gong.. then read mashy post stock is running low.
If really extra.. How abt I tell peter I cancel order? I'm sure he can understand, I have already ordered via yours.

Cookie no worries.

Lets wait for others to see anyone wants to take the toys before cancelling. Lets combine to get better deal then.

Vicks
Yup Yup this realli works even for myself. Was coughing like mad last night.

Re:upload photos - cycling
Finally I uploaded the cycling gathering photos, total 15 of it.. never upload all of them cos some may look duplicate from others. Just upload those more unique ones

Re: Birthday Bash Memento

<font color="ff0000">The following mummies , please submit your darlings' photo by this week 6 May. ~~CL</font>

1) Wenyl - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
2) Clare
3) Sleepingdeer
4) Linda
5) Krissie
6) Chicken Little - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
7) Esther - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
8) Sunny
9) Chillies - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
10) Sandra Chu
11) Sep03bride
12) SL - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
13) Wenny- <font color="0000ff">received</font>
14) Cookie

pls email to [email protected]
JPG file, size not less than 600kb
photo taken around your bb's 1YO

SY,
Yah, I travel a lot and on a monthly basis. By now, sad to say, am actually quite used to it so not so bad. First few trips I start crying at airports and in hotels when i think of/talk to Ryan. My travel policy is biz class for >5 hrs trip so not too bad.

Flo, I just applied zambak to Ryan after he fell asleep.

Baluku Spree
Seems like so many bb baluku. Today Ryan was walking around the house and then fell face flat and one baluku on the forehead.....goodness, and when i read this thread, i almost tempted to start a list as to which bb having baluku now!

Rena,
Am keen on the toy too!

ky,

I PMed you my hp number....some of the mummies like Flo, CL also have my HP number too in case u didnt get my PM.

Today was Ryan;s last day at positive babies. Am thinking of signing him up for something else....any ideas anyone? Any other trial classes besides aquaducks?

Boy or girl
Anyway, Ryan is already 15 mths and (in my opinion) looks quite boyish. Today I was at NTUC n saw another baby boy who is 13 mths and immediately the grandparents asked the 13 mths old baby to called "jie jie" (referring to Ryan). Goodness!

Re. Old Navy Spree
I have placed orders. Will open another one soon... pls PM me if you are interested in Spree 2.
Rachel / Clare,
Will put your orders into this spree.... do you have any more items to add?

Celebrating Us Moms High-Tea Session
Date: 8th June, Friday afternoon (So that our dear Denmy can join in and before any other moms give birth)
Place: Marriot Hotel Cafe
Price: $40(We are planning a little take home, made-by-yourself-in-simple-steps-in-half-hour layout for you to frame)

Cost breakdown: Original price of High-tea at Marriot $38.46 nett, with HSBC card get 15% off on Fridays only (CL has got HSBC card), therefore, $32.70. Remaining of the money will go into the little something special for each individual that Rachel and I have planned to put together as a celebration of our woman/motherhood, as individuals.

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel
3) Chicken Little - ok at the moment hope no last min deadline
4) Rena (?)
5) Cheng
6) SL (TBC)
7) Linda tjhin( will let your know in advance if I can't make it )
8) mashybrainz (will be bringing caeden unless can find help)
9) ky + 1 boy
10) queen (should be ok...unless I found a job by then)
11) Flo (should be ok unless biz trip got extended)
12) cookie (TBC)
13) SY
14) Clare
15) wenyl (TBC)
16) Esh_mummy (TBC)
17) bblon (TBC)
18) Yuki
19) Cindy (TBC)
20) Denmy (TBC)

Helping Denmy to put in her name.

Rena
Oh dear, hope Elijah is ok. Usually blue-black bruises takes while to subside, at least 2-3 days, even with usage of Zambak. Zambak I find it's good as it also contains antiseptic properties. Maybe to reduce the blue-black or the swollen area you can try these methods: Apply ice on swollen and red areas after a fall, then give it about an hour or so, apply hot hard-boiled egg wrapped in wet towel and rub the blue-black which would have surfaced by then, then apply a little Zambak. Works for Daren very well, as he gets his occasional balukus as well from his active play form time to time.

ak
I think the grandparents at the NTUC seriously needs some specs! Ryan is definitely very boyish looking from what I saw him last time.

Combined Purchase for Innovative Toys

Cookie, I will put down the list then before we make payment , we will inform Peter to combine.

Clock subject to availability, have to wait for confirmation on the quantity. No guarantee, could be no clock available at all. Allocation according to order of the following list
1) Tabbiesus
2) Chicken Little
3) Clare
4) Wenny
5) Sunny
6) Cheng
7) Rena
8) Rachel

Others
1) Snake Alpha Puzzle - Mashy
2) Roll it down - Cookie
3) Roll it down - Sep03bride
4) Snake Alpha Puzzle - Flo
5) Snake Alpha Puzzle
6) Roll it down
7) Roll it down

Tabbiesus, please indicate if you want snake puzzle or roll it down.

Cheng , would you like to have mini rollercoaster or the rollercoaster II

hi CL

Can i take the snake puzzle please, esp. if the clock is not available

Hi mommies with second kids

do you buy the older kid a gift and say its from the new baby? Should i do this?

Hi tabbiesus

Gift to older kid from new baby :
Yes. I did that. I chose something which I knew #1 would like and brought that along to hospital with me. He still remembers that the special gift is from his baby brother now. Also, help him to shop for one for the new addition too

.ky.

tabbie
I saw my friend doing the same thing recently when she had her #2. I was also thinking abt doing it but my HB think it justnot necessary.
But I'm really thinking of buying something.
hmmm... right now I do not know what kinda of toy, kae particularly likes... she seems too young to show preference.

Cookie, I will put down the list then before we make payment , we will inform Peter to combine.

Clock subject to availability, have to wait for confirmation on the quantity. No guarantee, could be no clock available at all. Allocation according to order of the following list
1) Tabbiesus
2) Chicken Little
3) Clare
4) Wenny
5) Sunny
6) Cheng
7) Rena
8) Rachel

Others
2) Roll it down - Cookie
5) Snake Alpha Puzzle
6) Roll it down - rena
7) Roll it down

re gift from bb to older kid
quite a few of my frens use this method too. think it work quite well

ak
hee, the only trip i made so far after having JH was to malaysia and i made it a day trip so that i won't miss him at night.

my job may have travelling if i need to go for presentations but so far so good. no trips now and i hope to keep that way.

what other kind of classes u interested in? so far i liked the one at babies n cream. but really quite a challenge to bring JH every week cos i stay quite far

JH gets comments that he looks like girl still! esp when we haven cut his hair for long..
cindy
ha i also think JH purposely dun wan us to have number 2! he's getting so endearing now that i can't bear to have number 2 yet

SL, SH
yeah my dept has regular farewell lunches cos our turnover very high. there was once when we having meeting with our VP on our dept KPI and the VP told my boss to bring our dept for regular gatherings. one new person commented that we have regular gatherings- the frequent farewell lunches. so funny

Re RP mummies lunch
is it still on this week? i m taking leave on wed and thur. the rest of the days are fine.

tabbie
re gift from bb to older kid

i use it when i was discharged from the hospital and it also happen to be my elder boy's birthday...told him that the cake and pressie is from his bb brother...

Thanks CL!

Re: Pacifier

Have managed to restrict it to bedtime only. Whenever he's awake and wants to get out of bed, I'll ask him for his pacifier and he'll pop it out of his mouth to hand over to me. Sometimes when he doesn't wanna sleep (even though it's bedtime), he'll take out his pacifier to give to me to tell me that he doesn't want to sleep yet! Now he's quite auto, he knows that pacifier is only for him when he's on his cot preparing to sleep/ sleep.

Finally child proof his room to the best of our ability!
Now can just lock the gate and let him play inside safely.

SY,
Fwah hahaha ...so funny...the frequent gathering comment!!

Mamachan,
Yah lor, i also think Ryan very boyish (but I'm the biased mummy ;p). And yet still got people mistake hinm for a gal...*stress*

RP lunch, Let me start the ball rolling. Let's do it tomorrow (monday, 12 p.m. meet at Asian kitchen)
1) ak

SAHM (and i know there are quite a few new additions, do drop by...)

RP lunch (1215p.m. Asian kitchen, monday)
1) ak
2) Chicken Little

If any mummies wan to collect stuff from CL, pls sms her to let her know you meeting her for RP lunch.

1) Tabbiesus
2) Chicken Little
3) Clare
4) Wenny
5) Sunny
6) Cheng
7) Rena
8) Rachel

Others
2) Roll it down - Cookie
5) Snake Alpha Puzzle - Tabbiesus
6) Roll it down - rena
7) Roll it down - Chicken Little

SY,AK
Hmm both JH and Ryan very boyish. How to mistake as gal leh ?

Gift from BB to older kid
Yes, I brought Charmaine to choose the first set of clothes for aden to wear to come home. When hb brought Charmaine to hospital, she has a present for Aden which she chose. Of course for her, I will tell her Aden ask what she wants and will buy for her. The moment she arrived at the hospital, we left the present below the baby's bed for her to pick it up. To date, she is still so happy and will say it is a present from Aden. she always says " Aden so clever, he knows what I want" I think it works for Charmaine because she is older. Another thing is to get close frens to buy 2 presents both for bb and older kids, as they will feel the attention is gone because everyone tend to look at the baby.

Pacifier
Weaned Aden off Pacifier when he turns 1. Just within 3 days , never offer to him. At that time he does not know how to ask for it. He will keep bitting on the hanky in hand. It took longer for him to sleep but from 4th day he managed without it. Just a few weeks back I just wanted to confirm he is weaned off, I gave it to him, he just threw it away. So I have disposed all my pacifiers

CL,
That was what I read. Either do it before they turn one or try when they are above 2 yrs old... apparantly the 13-24mths period is quite stressful for the toddler and attachment objects like pacifiers help them cope.

hi CL
For me, mini roller coaster please, thanks! If oss, the roller coaster II then. Thanks for your help in organizing this.

zoo
went to the zoo again last saturday, pretty good and it was not that crowded as before maybe due to school...we spend almost the whole day there.

Cup Jelly
So funny, my mum gave damien a cup jelly..he had been holding it for almost 2 days...he will let go only when he fall asleep..the moment he woke up, he will look for the jelly again.

CL, rena

can i ask you about the cartoon pocoyo? Is it good.. does aden/ elijah like to watch... i don't have disney channel... was thinking of getting the dvd/ vcd... cos i'm soo sick of baby einstien and brainy baby

Thanks Tracy
I was very worried that Aden's cough is so bad in the night. Now at least he can sleep better

Tabbiesus
Aden watches anything that Charmaine watches. He loves it. But yday, Wenny's bel was at my place she loves disney Mickey but not pocoyo. I have all 4 disc, do you want to borrow to try out before you get them.

Cheng
Emailed the order to Peter liao. Waiting for his confirmation

RP lunch (TODAY , 1230 p.m. Asian kitchen, monday)
1) ak
2) Chicken Little
3) SY

wow, so many posts to read!! have been taking care of edgar for the past week coz he was down with flu virus. was super tough, esp after i fell sick myself. even my mum and mil caught the virus from him. but glad that all are well now...

Hope I'm not too late to update...
Re: AquaDucks

Spoke to AquaDucks on availability.
Suntec :
- 2.30pm-3pm : 1 date in May (6 May). next will be 3 Jun
- 4pm - 4.30pm : 6 May / 13 May / 20 May

Buona Vista (on weekdays) - 2.30pm-3pm
--> it seems like only CL and I am keen for Buona Vista (we need 4 to start), so I'm proposing doing in Suntec (since it's a Sunday afternoon). In case if the mummy can't go into the water, the daddy can go. For the date, how abt 20 May (6 May is 3 days later and 13 May is mother's day which I assume you busy ladies would be full of activities). Pls put down the ok date against your name (need 4 to start, max is 6). I should probably get back to Aquaducks to "chop" the date soon ... thanks!

Suntec
1) SY (6/13/20 May)
2) Clare (20 May)
3) Cheng (20 May)
4) Chicken Little (20 May)
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak (20 May) -prefer 4 p.m. slot, I will be swimming with Ryan
7) Mashybrainz (20 May)
8) Esh Mummy - (20may)
9) Flo (20 May)
10) Cookie (20May) - HB to swim w bb
11) Aileen (20May)
---

4) Denmy - Still Keen
10) Annie - keen

CL
thanks for updating on the RP lunch. hee, u r very quick

cindy
for JH he very much depends on pacifier now. for a period of time i was successful in getting him to do without it before bedtime but now somehow he cannot again