(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Wow, so many postings to catch up.

##Kindly Update if you'll (or hb) be cycling with baby or picnic so that I can reserve the number of bicycles with baby seats beforehand##

"A Cycling and Picnic Affair - Sun, Sand and Sea" Outing on 1st May 2007 @ ECP from 9am onwards - meet outside Burger King beside the former Tennis Courts
I'm just wondering who might be keen to go cycling at ECP on May day morning, since it'll be a P.H. Since our darlings don't allow us to sleep in much in the mornings, might as well put the time into good use for some family time at East Coast Park? We can meet for breakfast at 8.30 - 9am and cycle from 9.30am onwards? There's an additional free one hour on top of the rental of the bicycle for an hour. Any mummies keen? Those who can't cycle, can just laze around and chill and picnic at the same time. ~~ MamaChan

Picnic: Bring your own picnic mats along and some tidbits and drinks for your family and if you want, to share around. We can buy Macdonald's or BK for breakfast. Also for those who can't cycle, can just chill and get to know the other moms who aren't cycling as well.

1)MamaChan and family (confirm cycling)
2)Sysac & family (TBC)
3)SY & family (confirmed me and JH)
4)Chicken Little & Family (confirmed, Hb ferry Aden, a kid one for Charmaine 5 years old with 4 wheels, mummy cannot make it so will jaga the picnic place)
5)Cheng & family
6)Rachel & family (confirm cycling, hb ferry dylan)
7)Flo & family (confirm me & Mel)
8) Rena & family ( only hb and elijah)
9) wenyl & family (TBC)
10) Cookie & family (not cycling...but we might buy a bike for kae to be push in)
11) SL & family
12) valerie & family (confirmed cycling)
13) sept03 & family
14) cindy & family
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)

i will do the below activities with Caleb

1. watch dvd with him and say the words out loud..
2. sing songs to him
3. doodle with him
4. PLay bubbles at corridoor
5. Play catching
6. Play toys with him
7. read some books together
8. go for car rides
9. Pop into my sis's place cos we are just 2 floors apart.

Mashy,

the living room fan is slightly expensive about 300 plus = relite brand

the play area one is about 200 plus.. see when you free bring ds here to play with elijah ...

normally i will bring elijah for a walk downstairs to tired him out .. some times if i am on.. i will do flash cards.. he usually like to just play with his toys and walk around the house..

FTWM: Activities with Toddlers

For me, will be home by 7pm Wed-Fri. I will let Cephas cool down by roaming the house b4 bathing him. Aft that, it's a short play time in his room or VCD time, followed by reading his interative books. Then at abt 9.15pm, will give him his milk, light off & snooze time btwn 9.30pm-10pm. He's up at 6.30am in the mornings so have a bit of time to spend with him while we get ourselves ready to leave the house to bring him over to my MIL.

Wkends are full days with him so we'll do whatever comes to mind. Playground, swmimming pool, VCD time, reading time, walks at the parks or just downstairs.

CL - I drop 1 order so can let Cookie order for the vege one.

Iwatsuka - Vege - 10 packs , each $2.73
1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10) Mamachan
============================
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment
17) SH
18) sysac
19) tabbiesus
20) Cookie (Still have. I buy one packet less so u can have the other

Iwatsuka - Round - 10 packs $ 1.89
1) Babylon
2) Babylon
3) Chicken Little
4) SL
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) Sep03bride
9) Mamachan
10) Rachel
===========================
11) SSF
12) sysac
13) sysac
14) tabbiesus
15) Cookie
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Kameda - Plain - 12 packs $2.57
1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
=======================
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment
15) sysac
16) sysac
17) tabbiesus
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)

Kameda - Strawberry - 12 Packs price ?? should be almost same as plain
1)Wenny
2)Wenny
3)Chicken Little
4)Chicken little
5)SL
6)Flo
7)Flo
8)AK
9)AK
10) rena
11) Sep03bride
12) Rachel
=========================
13) Clare
14) Krissie
15) Krissie
16) Precious Moment
17) Precious Moment
18) Mashy Brainz
19) Mashy Brainz
20) sysac
21) sysac
22) tabbiesus
23) Cookie
24)

You are so generous sysac. Me trying to fill up the holes now so I can check if I can order 2 cartons.

1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10) Mamachan
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment
17) SH
18) sysac
19) tabbiesus

1) Babylon
2) Babylon
3) Chicken Little
4) SL
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) Sep03bride
9) Mamachan
10) Rachel
11) SSF
12) sysac
13) sysac
14) tabbiesus
15) Cookie
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
=======================
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment
15) sysac
16) sysac
17) tabbiesus
18) Chicken little
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)

1)Wenny
2)Wenny
3)Chicken Little
4)Chicken little
5)SL
6)Flo
7)Flo
8)AK
9)AK
10) rena
11) Sep03bride
12) Rachel
13) Clare
14) Krissie
15) Krissie
16) Precious Moment
17) Precious Moment
18) Mashy Brainz
19) Mashy Brainz
20) sysac
21) sysac
22) tabbiesus
23) Cookie
24) Chicken little

cookie,
ya so far i'm alright. thanks! still run after edgar, often forgetting that i'm preggy.. hehe...

SY,
ya how true. that's y next life, i wanna be a man!! am impressed by JH's progress! clever little fellow! edgar doesn't seem to like looking at fruits. whenever i flash fruits or veg cards at him he'll turn away. he's more interested in cars/trucks and animals. anyways, just let them learn whatever they like lah. i'm a super bo chap and lazy mum! :p

mashybrainz,
how we wish we are 18 and full of energy ya! keke....

Weekends:
Meg will wake between 9plus - 10plus. She will go play with her toys. I've no VCDs for her, no flash cards. It's simply playtime for her. She'll nap 2pm - 5pm or if she's not tired, we'll go to nearby mall shopping then when she's cranky, we head home, where she will fall asleep in the car all the way...

So it's real lazy weekends for me. Only playing with toys. She will request to play my piano at times too, and i'll sit beside her to watch her in case she falls. oh...wat request...demand i mean!

babylon,
Not sure if i have accident insurance for Meg. I definitely bought Life, Child Illnesses & Hospitalization. I pay S$700plus per year for all policies. Must go back chk whether got accident policy.

cindy,
sorry are you the one who helped us to buy the J&J products at staff price? the goods are here issit? sorry i merely skim thru the posts, can't remember.

babylon,
the calendular creams are w u already too? sorry again, i didn't follow the thread closely.

Aileen,

Vpost delivered the item on last sat but i was not at home..so i just rang up this morning to get them to redeliver to my home..hopefully by tommorrow i can get it. will update once i receive the cream

You are so generous sysac. Me trying to fill up the holes now so I can check if I can order 2 cartons.

1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10)Mamachan
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment
17) SH
18) sysac
19) tabbiesus

1) Babylon
2) Babylon
3) Chicken Little
4) SL
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) Sep03bride
9) Mamachan
10) Rachel
11) SSF
12) sysac
13) sysac
14) tabbiesus
15) Cookie
16) sysac (again!)
17)
18)
19)
20)

1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
=======================
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment
15) sysac
16) sysac
17) tabbiesus
18) Chicken little
19) sysac (again!)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)

1)Wenny
2)Wenny
3)Chicken Little
4)Chicken little
5)SL
6)Flo
7)Flo
8)AK
9)AK
10) rena
11) Sep03bride
12) Rachel
13) Clare
14) Krissie
15) Krissie
16) Precious Moment
17) Precious Moment
18) Mashy Brainz
19) Mashy Brainz
20) sysac
21) sysac
22) tabbiesus
23) Cookie
24) Chicken little

RE: MY GYM

CL/SleepingDeer,
Very sorry..I have to back out this sat's trial class. My hubby saw the new regarding HFMD on the rise and against of me bring Jamie out. So kiasee..very angry with him. But come to think of that, Jamie just recover from sore throat..So I got to give it a miss. Can help to remove me from the list? Thanks in advance.

haiz...damn sian these 2 weeks. Hv been avoiding my mom's plc as my nephew was sick and better not go as my boy has juz recovered. Hence, it's really tiring as I gotta rush off from work and pick him from auntie. Then go home and look after myself. Last week not too bad as hub was home but then expect little help from him. This week I'm all by myself. I'm totally worn out. Even gotta rush through shower. Planned to go mum's but Dad down with bad flu....haiz.....

CL
Adding myself in for the round one. Have not tried before. Thks! =)

====================================
1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10)Mamachan
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment
17) SH
18) sysac
19) tabbiesus

1) Babylon
2) Babylon
3) Chicken Little
4) SL
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) Sep03bride
9) Mamachan
10) Rachel
11) SSF
12) sysac
13) sysac
14) tabbiesus
15) Cookie
16) sysac (again!)
17) Clare
18)
19)
20)

1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
=======================
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment
15) sysac
16) sysac
17) tabbiesus
18) Chicken little
19) sysac (again!)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)

1)Wenny
2)Wenny
3)Chicken Little
4)Chicken little
5)SL
6)Flo
7)Flo
8)AK
9)AK
10) rena
11) Sep03bride
12) Rachel
13) Clare
14) Krissie
15) Krissie
16) Precious Moment
17) Precious Moment
18) Mashy Brainz
19) Mashy Brainz
20) sysac
21) sysac
22) tabbiesus
23) Cookie
24) Chicken little

RE: Child care

I will be put Gracie in child care in June 2007.
As she will be 18 mth on 1 June 2007. She will be in child care from 08:00am to 13:00pm.

I brought her to the child care on last saturday and looked happy and ran around the learning room.

I do not know if is too young for her to go childcare. But the purpose to let her go child care is she can learn something, mobile skill and learn how to coordinate with other children.

I choose My Little Campus child care...
Now I need to explain to her that she will be going school soon...meet nice teacher,,,new fren and singing.

RE: What are the thing or how to explain to Gracie that she will be in child care.

I need some different advice from your mummies here..even I know what I need to do before she will be in child care...but your mummies here are great than me..
Got a lot experience than me...SOS SOS

Hi May,.
Your hb is not kiasee...HMFD is really scary to me...and nothing wrong if he refuse to let Jamie
go....He is caring daddy

Linda

I let charmaine bring her comfort toy to the childcare. Told her hippo will accompany her. Told her she will meet new frens and can play. Assure her that I will definitely be back to bring her home. Try not to leave her on her own from first day. Maybe first day 2 hours, then second 3 hours, be there with her for first few days. Communicate closely with the teacher to check what she does when you not around

Hi Esh Mummy,.

Your Eshley and Gracie are quite look alike.
Do you join the birthday bash on Jan'07?
I remeber there is a little cute girl and gracie look like each other and some of them also mentioned on the birthday bash..but I forgot the name...right now after see Ashley picture than I recall this.

775573.jpg

Eshmum,
NAh...if u take a close look, Ashley look girlish. U look so happy with your girl in the pix.

RE : Insurance
Is there one on illnesses? I know my cousin bought one that can be use for clinic visits. Shld get that. Spent a bomb juz going PD

Syac,
Thanks....its the busy period in school now. And hub juz told me working on Sunday. sian sian sian...

heehee, yah, CL, i was wondering if u want me to put a red rose in one of those pockets on the shirt on 30th April, while waiting for u near ur office.....kakaka

Risotto
Hi mummies, my fren just replied me on the risotto. She still has 9 carton for each flavour on top of what we have ordered . So let me know by this sunday if you want to have the risotto, she will hold order for me till 29 Apr 07. Otherwise I will just close it liao. cannot catch up with posting. She will update me on the biscuits tomorrow but the iwatsuka round biscuit no more in production so we only left with 3 choices.

Arabiki Beef Risotto - 264Kcal = 12 packs
1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan
6)Yuki x 3
7)Zhimin x 3
8)Chicken litttle (on behalf of fren)
============
15 packs

Chicken and Tomato Risotto - 255kcal
1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan
6)Chicken litttle (on behalf of fren)
==========
9 packs

Wow i have been busy the whole day and wah! so many posting already. hehee...
lucky still got some time to read thru before i leave for the day.

Jamom - welcome! welcome! yeah join in for some of the outings that we organise. we are a bunch of close knitted families. lots of bbs taken up for future daughter and son in law liao. haha...

sleepingdeer - thks for checking out afarmosa for me. looking fwd for a break next weekend! yippy..

esh_mummy - wow..nice pics of u and eshley. seems like everyone went for photo shoot except me. hmm...maybe i wait till my second one is out and take one shot.

Re: Biscuit
One kind soul mummy give up 1 slot to let me buy a pack of the biscuit.. sorry I never trace back who is it.. Thank you Thank you...
Who is kind soul btw?.... *muack*

CL,
i will try out the Risotto
Arabiki Beef Risotto - 264Kcal = 12 packs
1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan
6)Yuki x 3
7)Zhimin x 3
9)sept03 x 2
============
15 packs

1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan
7) sept03 x 2
==========

Arabiki Beef Risotto - 264Kcal
1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan
6)Yuki x 3
7)Zhimin x 3
9)sept03 x 2
10) Wenny x 2
============
19 packs

1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan
7) sept03 x 2
8) Wenny x 2
==========
13 Packs

Japanese biscuits. The Iwatsuka round one no more in production liao. So I take the order out. I told my fren i need 2 carton each flavour, pending for her to check stock tomorrow. So cannot confirm ok.

====================================
1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10)Mamachan
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment
17) SH
18) sysac
19) tabbiesus
20) Cookie

1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
=======================
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment
15) sysac
16) sysac
17) tabbiesus
18) Chicken little
19) sysac (again!)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)

1)Wenny
2)Wenny
3)Chicken Little
4)Chicken little
5)SL
6)Flo
7)Flo
8)AK
9)AK
10) rena
11) Sep03bride
12) Rachel
13) Clare
14) Krissie
15) Krissie
16) Precious Moment
17) Precious Moment
18) Mashy Brainz
19) Mashy Brainz
20) sysac
21) sysac
22) tabbiesus
23) Cookie
24) Chicken little

Cookie - No problem

Esh_mummy - Hey hey hey, there is a resemblance. U also look Japanese. Rem I mentioned Eshley looks like a little Japanese gal

CL - Thanks again for the Gain IQ promo!

Re: Shopping voucher
Any idea.. when we purchase gift voucher from Dept store like metro/Robinson.. so we get discount while purchase??
Or how much we buy and how much we pay?
I remember... long long long time ago ( hee..) there are 10% discount when purchase voucher.

CL
hiya.. I already stock up when CS has the promo..sigh..

weekday -
for me, i just have about less than 1 hr to spend with my gal after work, 'cos my gal sleeps at 8pm+. so, i just talk to her on everything that we see during the trip back from mil hs to our hs.
when reach home, i will let her choose whatever things she wanna explore, then read her story book, brush her teeth and say good night to her.

weekend -
will bring her for walk in the morning. rest of the day would either bring her out for shopping/zoo/friends' hs or stay at home and let her explore everything. i am really a lazy mummy.... :p

HI Ladies,

THanks for the warm welcome. Will try and make it for the 1st May trip but cannot confirm yet coz my hubby might have other plans. But would be great to meet up with other 1st jan babies!

HI Linda,
My boy was placed in a childcare for a short time when he was 2 year old. What I did was to bring him to the school DAILY at least 2 weeks before the actual day. Visiting the compound, letting him see the teachers and I bought a book on starting school. You can try giving your girl something that belongs to you so as to assure her that you will be back for her.....eg...wallet, hp! But even with all these prep......it is still not enough.....he cried and cried when I left him on day one. After 2-3 days of crying...things got better. So ny advice....prepare yourself also coz I wept when he cried , "mommy, mommy, I want mommy!"

May I know why you putting your gal in childcare? Are you a WOHM?

Hi hi mummies,
I'm back. Thank you very much for all your well wishes. It was pretty much an easy delivery. Labour was 4 hours but lukily epidural came quite early so mostly couldn't feel anything at all. Then the actual delivery itself, even better. Push 1 time and the head came out. Supposed to push another time for the rest of the body but becos I'm so 'seasoned' liao, it just slipped out on its own. No need episiotomy too. Only got slight tear. And Declan's weight was better than we expected. 2.925kg as opposed to 2.8kg.

Declan is settling in fine. Me, I was super engorged yesterday. Wa biangzzz. Couldn't wait to wake him up for BF all the time. Manage to pump out 20-30mls each time now. Today, the breasts feel much better already. Will post some pics here when I've uploaded the photos.

Wow! So many postings to catch up. No time & energy to read slowly. Can only glance thru quickly. Been very tired lately....probably due to the MS which I cant wait for it to go away. The new maid isnt of much help either. We intend to change her soon. Just 1 week with us & we can see many "true colours" surfacing liao.

Today, Ethan had an accident at my parents' plc. All thanks to my nephew. He forgot to close the safety gate and Ethan fell down the stairs. I missed by a few seconds to catch hold of him. Saw him fell & rolled down 4 steps. Luckily he stopped rolling, else he would have tumbled down another row of 7-8 steps. My heart really dropped & I could see Ethan's face in fear. Thanks God he din really cry much & no obvious bruise or injury. Gonna monitor him for another day or two.

Denmy,
Welcome back! Glad u had a fast delivery. Very seasoned mummy indeed! Can't wait to see ur little handsome prince pics!

Wowee! One day out on St John's Island with no internet access till now. So many things to catch up on until i Blur!!!

CL
Arabiki Beef Risotto - 264Kcal
1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan x 3
6)Yuki x 3
7)Zhimin x 3
9)sept03 x 2
10) Wenny x 2
============
21 packs

1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan x 3
7) sept03 x 2
8) Wenny x 2
==========
15 Packs

Denmy
Wah seh! You super zhai wor...really seasoned mom indeed. =) Looking forward to seeing Declan's pics. HOpe you have enough rest.

Esh_mummy
Lovely pics of your girl and you!

Spending my free days with Daren
1) Watch VCDs with him and use it as an interaction tool by singing along to the songs
2) Do some hand and finger painting with him - dependent on his mood
3) Mainly play ball with him, soccer, basketball or just running after them at home.
4) Bring him to the playground in my neighbourhood
5) Turn on music and have a "dance" time with him in the living room
6) Sit by the window with him (mine is the full panel, old HDB style type) and observe the hockey games that goes around in the afternoon (15 min or so)or look out for the cats/dogs/birds
7) Read the simple books that we have
8) Play with the shape sorter with him
9) Bring him to the Delta play gym where it's free exploration for an hour - I pay $20 for 10 sessions. They have the usual ball pool, some balancing beams, lots of climbing that reaches a dark slide.

Denmy,
Wow..good job!! Welcome back!

Wenyl,
Hope Ethan is ok.

Linda,
Some tips for u that I learnt in childcare.

1) When u are free now, pop by the place with Gracie more often. Let her see her classmates if possible.Explain to her that she will be like them soon and it is going to be fun.
2) During visit, if she happens to hear the teacher scold or scream. Explain to her that it is because the boy/girl is not listening to teacher. Teacher normally dun scold pple, Teacher loves good girl.
3) If possible, take a few days leave to accompany her to school. Normally they will allow parents to be around for the first 3 days. But try not to go near her. Encourage her to join the group. Cos she will tends to bring new stuff to show mummy. Try to bring her back to the group and get her to show her friends instead.
4) On the first day, try to observe which child she likes best. And from then onwards,whenever she comes to u,tell her "Show ur new friend,Charmaine.." . Or when she has any symptom of refusing school, u can say "Oh..Charmaine is waiting for u in school.Didn't u want to play with her?"
5) If u intend to leave, NEVER bluff her. Just let her know that, she have to be good girl and listen to teacher. You will pick her up after school. Daddy and Mummy need to work, Gracie need to go school to learn and play with friends.
6) Like what CL say, u might want to bring along her favourite toy.

Think that's about all.. cos I saw these thing happened before. Hope it helps.