(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Good morning.

About Myanmar Domestic Helper...

Rena, may i ask if u're the one who's helped SSF to find her helper?
If yes, may i know how much is their pay? Coz i checked online, and they're quoting abt $320 for them without off days...
is this the usual quotation?

Pls advise.
Thks.

Hi CL,

Regarding the risotto, it is meant for adults or children? It looks delicious. I am a pasta person and i like beef too so it looks very delicious to me! Ha Ha.

Re: Biscuits

Hi all, is it limited to one packet? Since so many mummies miss it, can we colate and make up the qty to order anotehr packet?

Thanks! But if it is just one packet, i can understand.

Hi May,

Ha Ha, talking about Chilli Padi, i wonder if all Jan gals are chilli padi!

My Megan is also one. Last Sun, when a boy touches her socks, she tried to smack the boy. She never loses a fight. She fight with Ashley by beating each other and last last attempt is to launch forward and pull Ashley hair or pinch real hard............ Hai..........

I think they are just like me and my sister with me being the bully. But then again only i can bully my sister. When i see otehr people bullying her, i will not spare them either. Ha Ha. Hope Megan will out her aggressiveness to good use! Hee Hee

Yuki
The risotto is for adults. I happen to have an extra carton of beef because my fren pass me the wrong carton. Lazy to change with her. do you want ? Let me know how many packs you want ? it is 6 in a carton.

Biscuits,
I will check with my fren if she allows more than 1 carton. Maybe in the meantime, mummies, can put down your order first. If I can get more than 1 carton I will put in for you. Then I need a lorry to bring all cartons back.

Tabbiesus
Charmaine used to like being with older kids too. Then now in childcare, she is the leader of the little kids so she feel great and can interact better with younger kids now.

SH
Poor thing. Webcam leh. Can do 3G video call ? Aden loves doing video call via MSN with my sis in Perth.

May
Aden just started walking around. When he goes to the kitchen door, he will pause. Hold my hand then walk in. So he has not started exploring. Will bring out my safety gadget for all cabinet doors once he starts his adventure. Mummies who are preggy and has got all these safety locks, must take note to remove them before the day you deliver. My mil says otherwise will have difficult delivery so my sil for my second delivery came over to my house to ensure i never lock any cabinet doors too.

Jamie is so sweet leh. Very girly.

Mashybrainz
Usually the mesh only cover the front, the back cannot be covered.You have to keep close watch when they go near the fan. Buttons, knobs are their favourite now. As for diaper bin, you may like to get the same lock as what May has for the drawers or those for toilet seat, just mafan when you want to throw things.

Dun forget the fridge. I have to lock the fridge when Charmaine turns 3 and keep wanting to take things from inside.

KY,
Hope Keith will be fine.

Yuki,
How's ur girls? Recover already?

RE: Chilli Padi
Ya.. my girl can pinch pple. If u smack her palm, she will sayang herself and stare back at u. She loves the capcules machines where u insert $1 coin in. There was once a boy blocked her and she went over to push him away. The boy is even taller and older than her. Sometimes she will even scream at the person. Will point and scold in her tribal language as well. Very paiseh sometimes. Looks like the boys here are more well-behaved.

KY,
Hope Keith is ok after the checkup. Keep us update.

Tabbisus,
Dun worry, Tabby looks girlish also. I still get this qn too "Your boy?" Haha..used to it already.

CL,
I never heard of this myth before leh. But better to be safe than sorry. Will remove if I really get pregnant.

CL
If you will be ordering, can I have 2 packs of veggie and strwberry biscuits, If not convenient, it's ok. Haha... must "chop" first, else, will be snapped up again.

May
It's also good that Jamie is a chilli padi, then she wont be bullied. You shld see Gerald at this sat's class. Am so worried that he'll be bullied in sch next time.

Krissie,Clare, I better put in the order for you all first. If this round dun have, next round give you priority

Iwatsuka - Vege - 10 packs , each $2.73
1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10) Mamachan
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie

Iwatsuka - Round - 10 packs $ 1.89
1) Babylon
2) Babylon
3) Chicken Little
4) SL
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) Sep03bride
9) Mamachan
10) Rachel
11) SSF

Kameda - Plain - 12 packs $2.57
1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF

Kameda - Strawberry - 12 Packs price ?? should be almost same as plain
1)Wenny
2)Wenny
3)Chicken Little
4)Chicken little
5)SL
6)Flo
7)Flo
8)AK
9)AK
10) rena
11) Sep03bride
12) Rachel
13) Clare
14) Krissie
15) Krissie

Hi Chicken Little,

RE: Biscuits
Opps, sounds like it will be very troublesome! Sorry, didn't occue to me that the packaging is hugh. Forget about my order lah.

So the risotto is a diet food? I will take 3 packets if you don't mind. Where to pick up from you? I don't go RP anymore

Hi May,

The gals are fine. Have their appetite back so Megan has start her "EAT, EAT" habit again. I think she will eat almost anything.... She even took my mum;s mediacated oil and small, some times even tasted a little but she didn;t cry..........

Ha ha, at least Jamie sayang herslef. Megan will sure hit back double fold! And i don't know where she learn to stamp her feet! She does that whenever she don;t get what she wants! Terrible right? I never can imagine she will stamp her feet!

Yuki,

Sure will pass you 3 pack. It is a low calorie food, not realli diet lah. But you know that Yi Neng Jing from Taiwan, she was 70 kg during her preggy times, she said in Japan, she ate all these food for 3 months as dinner and she slim down lor. Where do you work leh or stay ? I see if I can pass to anyone near you.

mamachan - pls let me know if daren has any fever or side effect from the MMR. caleb is also due for his jab and the thought of him wailing really makes me go soft. but no choice lor...its for his own good. i can already start imagining caleb's pathetic look.

esh_mummy - rena is paying like $280 for the maid's pay. she is getting direct not from agency so its cheaper. maybe u PM her for more info.

CL - hehee ur biscuits very hot! try to get in more cartons

Hi Chicken Little,

Thanks. Ha Ha. ok..... get slim can liao. Ha Ha.

I shoudl be at Tampines or Sengkang or East Coast......... Anywhere convenient? Alternatively whre will you be so that i can collect from you. Pai say to bother you so much.

Hi morning mummies

Congrats to Denmy and Mongs!

CL

I think i also want to get the balance 3 risotto from you, would like to try, i have been putting on a lot of weight haha. For the Japanese biscuit I think I am too late liao. But if next time your friend have stock I interested to get the veggie and strawberry can? Is the japanese biscuit high in sodium content?

Yuki

I can help you collect from CL cos I work in suntec.

Sorry mummies I did not follow the thread constantly, therefore i miss out a lot of things. May I know what is it regarding the My Gym Trial?

Hi CL,

Can include me too, If you can order more than 1 carton of the biscuit ?

Iwatsuka - Vege - 10 packs , each $2.73
1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10) Mamachan
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment

Iwatsuka - Round - 10 packs $ 1.89
1) Babylon
2) Babylon
3) Chicken Little
4) SL
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) Sep03bride
9) Mamachan
10) Rachel
11) SSF

Kameda - Plain - 12 packs $2.57
1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment

Kameda - Strawberry - 12 Packs price ?? should be almost same as plain
1)Wenny
2)Wenny
3)Chicken Little
4)Chicken little
5)SL
6)Flo
7)Flo
8)AK
9)AK
10) rena
11) Sep03bride
12) Rachel
13) Clare
14) Krissie
15) Krissie
16) Precious Moment
17) Precious Moment

btw, when is the expiry date? how long can we keep the biscuit.

Hi May, Tabbishu and Yuki

Your girl not chilli padi at old and look very girlish..My Gracie look very very chor lor and chilli padi. All the EAT EAT habit, touch fan habit and dustbin habit too are her hobbies right now.

She pick something from the floor or something from table and run run hide those things on her own mattress. Than we really have to find those hide items and end up nothing we find....

2 weeks ago I brought her to KKH for her last medical appoitment. She ran around the reception area and end up ran in to one of the doctor room..
Oh my god,..I have to brought her out from the room and the doctor keep smilling at her. She still shouted and screamed till people looked me.
End up a cheese bread that I brought for her that make her stop her bad attitude.

But lucky thing is every time I alone brought her for hair cut ,,she will seat very patient.

And this coming saturday I will join your for the trial..your can see this little chilli padi and chor lor Girl

Hi CL,.

I havent transfer you $$$ ..will do it this 2 days. And will transfer you $12 bcos I owe you $2 extra .

Here is the Onde onde recipes..and sent to your email yesterday but dont know what happend..that email can't send thru..SO I post here.

SWEET POTATO ONDE ONDE

Ingredients:
150g sweet potato, cubed, steamed until soft and mashed
200g glutinous rice flour
pinch of salt
100ml water
1 tbsp tapioca flour

Filling (combine):
100g grated gula melaka
100g grated coconut

Combine: 200g grated coconut (white part only) and 1/4 tsp salt, then steam for 5 minutes and leave to cool. (This helps it to keep better.)

Method:
1. Stir fried 100g grated gula melaka and 100g grated coconut together with 20ml of water till dry ( for the filling )

2. Bring water, salt and tapioca flour to a boil over low heat. Keep stirring until almost transparent.
Pour the mixture immediately into the glutinous rice flour in a large mixing bowl. Stir till it is well absorbed. Add the mashed sweet potato and mix well to form a dough. If dough is too soft, add a little more glutinous rice flour. If it is too dry, wet your hands and knead the dough.

3. Divide dough into two and roll each portion into a longish roll. Cut into small pieces.

4. Roll the pieces of dough into small balls with your palms. Then flatten the ball and put a bit of the sugar mixture ( filling from no. 1 ) in the centre.

5. Pinch to seal, then roll again into spheres. Drop the balls into boiling water until they float to the surface (about 2 to 2 1/2 minutes).

6. Remove the cooked balls with a tea strainer.

7. Roll in grated coconut to coat.

mamachan - pls let me know if daren has any fever or side effect from the MMR. caleb is also due for his jab and the thought of him wailing really makes me go soft. but no choice lor...its for his own good. i can already start imagining caleb's pathetic look.

esh_mummy - rena is paying like $280 for the maid's pay. she is getting direct not from agency so its cheaper. maybe u PM her for more info.

CL - hehee ur biscuits very hot! try to get in more cartons

may - jamie is really sweet and girlish in the pic!

Hi All,..

SSF thanks for your post of the MMR ..you help me to remember that this friday Gracie got the MMR injection...She will go to saturday trial too..I'm worry that if she will got fever after the injection

Haha.. so many Chilli Padi here.. shall we name them first? then on sat we shall see who is the Chilli Padi Queen of Jan Baby Girls!!

My Gym Trial

12:30pm class
1 Aden
2 Charmaine
3 Cephas
4 Melody
5 Gracie
6 Tabitha
7 Ashley
8 Kaelyn
9 Jamie - Chilli Padi
10 Janelle
11 Gerald
12 Aidan
13 Janelle

2:30pm Class
1 Elijah
2 Caeden
3 Ethan
4 YX

Zhimin,
I meet you next week then. Since you working in Suntec, sometimes I will be there to meet my fren for lunch. This week I fully booked for lunch for the week. Ha ha so popular. Ok I will pass all 6 packs to you and you help me pass to Yuki. Thanks.
Put in your order for the biscuits so if I cannot get more carton this time, I will put in for those who miss for next round.

The biscuits has got salt content but I cannot tell you how high because it is not stated on the packaging. But it should not be too high. Usually for such biscuits , they will expire 3 months from manufacture date because no preservatives mah

SSF,
I cannot take too many cartons at one go because I paying supplier price not retail and because of the short shelf life my fren cannot bring in to many and need to fulfil supermarket order.

Wenyl,
Hahaha, i think Ethan really not suited for the babiesncream room. And yes, Megan stared real hard at the uncle. :p

SSF,Mamachan,
Meg jus went for her MMR and Chickenpox jab too last Monday. But the jabs are done on the butt, one on each side. Feisty little girl, didn't cry when jabbed, cos she got her precious biscuit from the doc beforehand. So far thankfully no fever watsoever.

Linda,
I purposely delay Jamie's MMR jab for this trial. Will take her to MMR jab next Friday. And also she just recovered so dun want to see her sick again. My mum ask me to feed her Ling Yang water one day before the jab so that she won't get fever. Maybe u want to try?

SSF, Mamachan, Tracy
The fever will pop after within 5-7 days after the jab. My colleague son born on 4 Jan oso had his jab, his fever started on the 8th day. Last sat was scheduled to have Aden's jab, ha ha daddy too lazy so we all miss it. So probably will wait till May or Jun

re: my gym
is it at GWC?

re: shy
wow... seems that there are quite a lot of chillie padi cuties here. anyone's bb show 'paiseh' look when see ppl whom they are not familiar with?
my gal will look down shyly when see unfamiliar faces or even turn the head to the side and smile shyly! i hope it's just a phase. 'cos she looks like she sees a prince charming who makes her blush. gosh...

may
me to delay my gal's MMR jab for 1 month. 'cos she just recovered from flu and cough last week.
my mil said would need to give her pao sheng before the jab.

CL,
Meg passed the 7th day liao. So means no fever? thank goodness! She only had slightly hoarse voice which i think its due to her screaming and shouting.

Tabby , may

you know elijah look so boyish but there are many pp who will ask me girl or boy.. there was one aunty that ask me is it a girl??? huh these pp blind or what..

Esh mummy,

if you one can PM me or talk thru msn.. so i am let you know the details.

sunny,
that's so cute of your gal! That's wat i call a lady. When Meg meets strangers, she jus stares at them. She inherited this staring ability from DADDY!

CL

Ok no problem. Will collect from you next week.

MMR

I brought Clarisse for MMR jab on 11 April. PD told us fever might develop between 5 to 10 days. She has fever on the 8th day. And at the same time she has rashes. We brought her to see doc at KKH but doc told us the rashes not possible due to MMR reaction because if rashes is due to MMR it will appear straight after the jab. But she said the rashes should be something not so serious, just monitor her. And Clarisse is much better now liao.

rena
haha.... can't believe that there are ppl asking if elijah is a gal. lots of ppl will call my gal, 'boy boy'... goodness. i am too lazy to correct them already. so, just let her wear skirt or pinkish clothes. so that it will make other ppl think twice when they ask if my gal is a boy...

re: MMR
really scare that my gal will have fever after take it. but still hv to let her take.

tracy
2 weeks ago, she still can happily wave bye bye and smile to the unfamiliar faces. who knows, these few days, she started giving this kind of shy look.... can't stop laughing at her when i sees it.

Rena

My boy also same. Boyish look but still have aunties ask boy or gal? sigh. maybe there are really a lot of boyish looking gals around? Then again, my boy's clothes are very boy type, blue with aeroplanes/boats etc. Still can ask boy or gal?

Rena,
Elijah is so boyish..oh gosh..think those auntie forget to bring their spects out. That's explain why Jamie's wardrobe is full of pink clothing.

Sunny,
Jamie siao siao one.. although chilli padi but she shy away sometimes too. My mum always say Jamie has got mood swing.

May, SUnny
I truly understand about pple asking if your gal is boy. Ha ha last time charmaine is oso like that. But then again if they ask that maybe your no. 2 will be boy then. Gals with boyish look will bring along a didi

hehe,
so i'm not alone...
whenever i bring eshley out, aunties will ask, girl or boy ah??? (still nvm)
So this vain mummy tried to make gal look more girl girl, so put on a nice hair clip for her, and she wore a dress....
n aunties in the same lift will say, wow, so cute... girl or boy ah?? (***Faintzzzzz***)

SSF
So far, nothing for Daren yet, but PD warned that fever might develop 4-5 days later, so planning to keep Daren house bound this weekend, so that by 1 May, will bring him out for cycling trip in the fresh outdoors. Like what May mentioned, make Leng Yang (Just half chinese tablespoon for them to sip) one day before their jab. I ran out of Leng Yang, so will be making some tonight for Daren to sip. My PD advised to give Daren one dose of fever medicine when we got home after the jab, more for to relieve any discomfort he might be experiencing. So far, Daren doesn't get fever from jabs, but in the past he fell sick within 2 weeks after the jab as this silly mummy here like to bring him out. Now I know better, keep him indoors for his good and our family's sanity. =)

CL
when you mention 1 pack of Risotto, 1 pack is good for 1 meal? Or one pack has got 5 smaller packs like instant noodles? I'm abit confused now.

Mistaken for Boy or Girl
So far, the older folks only ask if Daren was girl or boy when he's younger like below 7 months. Now, they will just say, boy boy hor? Especially when they see the way he plays and so inquisitive and his super boy ways.

RE: chilli padi
Yuki, Tracy, May,
Hahaha reading all your entries about your chilli padi girls makes me laugh!! I can indeed identify with some of them! Janelle is very fierce too. She'll scream and clutch on tightly to her toy if any kid tries to snatch it from her. It's quite embarrassing actually, esp when i'm trying to teach her how to share. But she's very protective over her stuff if others try to take it from her. Yet, even though she's fierce, she's very affectionate and manja too. Your chilli padi girls are manja too?

May,
I also have the same stuff that you use to lock up the kitchen cabinets (just different design)! I've locked them up since Janelle was 9 months old and started crawling round the house.

RE: MMR jab
My doc says that the fever will probably surface 5 days after the MMR jab, and not immediately after. Oh no, i just brought Janelle for her MMR on Monday, which means that IF she develops fever, it'll be on Fri / Sat which means i may not get to bring her for My Gym trial! Hope she doesn't get fever!

RE: My Gym trial
I got important question to ask - can hubbies come too? Or limited to just 1 parent + 1 kid??

sunny,
Janelle has been doing the "shy look" since 13 months or so. But we always tease her that she's pretending to be shy, because knowing her personality, she's definitely not the shy type!

May
haha... mood swing. i guess our gals are very moody at times. very hard to predict what they want hor?
then if i didn't manage to gauge correctly what she wants, she will give me many big drops of tears.... *faint*

CL
haha... i hope so.... then can really close shop liao.
actually after my period comes, i rarely found any cervical mucus leh. does it mean that i did not ovulate? hmmm....

Mamachan
1 pack is only good for 1 meal but serving is really not big lor. But I always have to get by cartons , 1 carton has got 6 packs. 1 pack for 1 meal.

RE: mistaken girl or boy
Janelle is forever mistaken as a boy, esp because of her lack of hair on the top of her head. She looks like a balding baby..hahaha! You all will see this Sat during the My Gym trial!

And everyone who sees her keeps saying that if i have a 2nd one, it'll definitely be a boy because 1st one is a girl with boyish looks. Oh well, whatever!

Talking about lack of hair, i'm getting pretty irritated with all the comments from well-meaning strangers about what i should do to try to help Janelle's hair grow. I know they mean well, but after some time it just gets predictable and irritating. I can almost predict that when a stranger says hi to Janelle, they'll ask how come she's got no hair, then recommend that i put some oil / wine, and that i shave many more times, etc etc.

Sorry to vent...but i guess to us as parents, we love our kid no matter how he/she looks like. So if i'm not kancheong abt it, i don't see why others shd be more kancheong that i am abt it!

##Kindly Update if you'll (or hb) be cycling with baby or picnic so that I can reserve the number of bicycles with baby seats beforehand##

"A Cycling and Picnic Affair - Sun, Sand and Sea" Outing on 1st May 2007 @ ECP from 9am onwards - meet outside Burger King beside the former Tennis Courts
I'm just wondering who might be keen to go cycling at ECP on May day morning, since it'll be a P.H. Since our darlings don't allow us to sleep in much in the mornings, might as well put the time into good use for some family time at East Coast Park? We can meet for breakfast at 8.30 - 9am and cycle from 9.30am onwards? There's an additional free one hour on top of the rental of the bicycle for an hour. Any mummies keen? Those who can't cycle, can just laze around and chill and picnic at the same time. ~~ MamaChan

1)MamaChan and family (confirm cycling)
2)Sysac & family
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family
5)Chicken Little & Family
6)Cheng & family
7)Rachel & family
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11) Cookie & family
12) SL & family
13) SH & family
14) valerie & family
15) sept03 & family
16) cindy & family
17)
18)
19)
20)

##Kindly Update if you'll (or hb) be cycling with baby or picnic so that I can reserve the number of bicycles with baby seats beforehand##

"A Cycling and Picnic Affair - Sun, Sand and Sea" Outing on 1st May 2007 @ ECP from 9am onwards - meet outside Burger King beside the former Tennis Courts
I'm just wondering who might be keen to go cycling at ECP on May day morning, since it'll be a P.H. Since our darlings don't allow us to sleep in much in the mornings, might as well put the time into good use for some family time at East Coast Park? We can meet for breakfast at 8.30 - 9am and cycle from 9.30am onwards? There's an additional free one hour on top of the rental of the bicycle for an hour. Any mummies keen? Those who can't cycle, can just laze around and chill and picnic at the same time. ~~ MamaChan

2)Sysac & family
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family
5)Chicken Little & Family (confirmed, Hb ferry Aden, a kid one for Charmaine 5 years old)
6)Cheng & family
7)Rachel & family
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11) Cookie & family
12) SL & family
13) SH & family
14) valerie & family
15) sept03 & family
16) cindy & family
17)
18)
19)
20)

Picnic, what do we do ? Potluck or bring own ?

2)Sysac & family
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family
5)Chicken Little & Family (confirmed, Hb ferry Aden, a kid one for Charmaine 5 years old)
6)Cheng & family
7)Rachel & family (confirm cycling, hb ferry dylan)
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11) Cookie & family
12) SL & family
13) SH & family
14) valerie & family
15) sept03 & family
16) cindy & family
17)
18)
19)
20)

2)Sysac & family
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family
5)Chicken Little & Family (confirmed, Hb ferry Aden, a kid one for Charmaine 5 years old with 4 wheels, mummy cannot make it so will jaga the picnic place)
6)Cheng & family
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11) Cookie & family
12) SL & family
13) SH & family
14) valerie & family
15) sept03 & family
16) cindy & family
17)
18)
19)
20)

Picnic: Bring your own picnic mats along and some tidbits and drinks for your family and if you want, to share around. We can buy Macdonald's or BK for breakfast.

2)Sysac & family
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family
6)Cheng & family
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11) Cookie & family
12) SL & family
13) SH & family
14) valerie & family
15) sept03 & family
16) cindy & family
17)
18)
19)
20)

Thanks CL for pointing that out =)

durianlover

don't bother abt these pp. how many sch going children do u see with little or no hair? Her hair will grow eventually.

My ex-boss' daughter was very botak for a long time. But when I saw her at 2yrs old, her hair has bloomed and looked very nice and soft.