(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mamachan, Flo,

thanks for the concern.. hb mention tat we monitor and see how coz this PD know elijah's case vry well and we tried other PD before but elijah some how got allgeric to the medication and quite bad .. that is why we do not wnat to take the risk..

Sorry i kaypoh abit. Found that the latest update missed out some people who updated earlier. So this is the latest list.

RE: MY GYM TRIAL

Hey mommies who have signed up, finally got hold of Jasmine, the date that I've proposed is ok, however, there are already about 10 pax in the class, so plus us, will be 25 to 26. Jasmine mentioned that with a very large class, it is still doable, but we won't have the maximum fun. So, she has opened a new empty time slot for us, which is 12:30pm on the same date. Is everyone ok with that? Please indicate whether you are ok, or you wanna stick to the 2:30pm slot. if so, then we will probably split the class, thanks!

Venue: Great World City
Costs: $29.50 for trial (usual is $35)
Proposed Date: 28th April, Saturday
Time : 12:30pm (new slot)or 2:30pm (existing class with 10 pax already)
Duration : 45 min

Please indicate whether 12:30pm is ok, or you want to stick to 2:30pm
1) sleepingdeer - 12:30pm
2) chicken little - 12.30pm
3) sl - 12:30pm
4) May Wong - 12:30pm
5) Sysac - 12.30pm
6) Flo - 12.30pm
7) Linda -12.30pm
8) Tabbiesus - 2.30pm
9) Rena - 2.30pm
10)mashybrainz - 2.30pm
11)wenyl - 2.30pm preferred
12)durianlover
13)Clare
14)sunny
15) Cookie
16) Krissie

Re: Bruises on baby

Since I'm a FTWM and my maid is the primary caregiver, I make it a point to examine my son everyday and will question my maid abt mosquitoe bites and bruises. This is to enforce on her that I will check and she better be careful with my son. So now, she will "own up" everytime something happens.

Re: Maid
It wasn't even a matter for discussion between my HB and me whether to have a maid. I went ahead with it even though my hb didnt like the idea cos all his nonsense abt not having a stranger in the house blah blah, i know he wouldnt lift a finger to help me. In the end, i would be the maid. So i just hired one in spite of his protest. No regrets as my maid frees me up to spend time where i feel is most impt. As it is, i reach home everyday at 7 p.m. and spend so much time travelling. If i gotta spend my free time doing housework, i will go crazy.

Tracy,
re: Low lying Placenta
Found this at Babycentre: http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/complications/placentapraevia/

re: My Gym Trial and ECP Cycling
Eh.... not fair. I wanna go to these but I will be in confinement...

SY,
You have to let your maid know that it is important for her to tell you exactly what happened if there is a fall or accident with JH, not just so that you can reprimand her but because babies at this age cannot speak yet so we wouldn't know if there're any discomfort and have to mornitor them after that just in case we might need to take them to the doc.

Went for my check-up today and found that because of my ageing placenta, the baby is not getting enough nutrients and his weight has dropped from 2.9kg last week to 2.6 kg today!! 300g in a week is a lot...o dear...

Denmy
Oh dear me...sounds serious. Did your gynae suggest delivering the baby any earlier so as to prevent further drop in weight? Wow, can't imagine having to wait 2 weeks more, I will surely kan cheong! As for the ECP cycling trip, no worries, this won't be the 1st and last trip =) Maybe next round after your confinement, we can do another round of cycling in the evening and perhaps include a much-talked about crab feast dinner by Rena at the nearby seafood restaurant? Kill 2 birds with one stone!

CL
actually all along the maid knows that JH is priority. I also told many times that things can always be done later. my hb is more particular abt housework so we have gotten into arguments over this before.

i can't imagine coping with 2 kids and housework actually. really impressed...

mamachan
my MIL will say such things one. she likes to listen to her frens tell all the horrer stories abt maids so she gets all the weird ideas. i relate one incident to u. she called me before she went to my place to ask me whether want to buy kiwi. i told her i can't remember whether i still have at home (cos hb always nag at me for buying so many so i dun wan to have too many at home) and ask her to call the maid to check. u know what is her reaction? she said dun wan to call. if she call, then the maid will know she is coming. i always say if something is to happen, it wd have happen a long time ago already. she always tell my mum she very worried etc abt the maid. funny hor.

ak
yeah my hb also dun wan maid initially but now i think he realise how much help the maid has given us!!

flo
yeah, my hb can't wake up one. very hard to plan for anything. even going to church today, i got to pester him for a long time.

denmy
oh dear, since the baby's weight has dropped, will you need to be induced earlier?

we will sure have more activites one..want to see your new bb!

HAPPY GOOD FRIDAY!

Good morning, mummies!
Thank you all for ur prayers for Ophelia, the 2 yr old gal with Central Hypoventilation Condition!

Have a Blessed weekend!

Denmy,
We will all cycle to ur plc & say Hi to u! kekeke. *Just joking hor* Dun worry, we will definitely wait for u to finish ur confinement & have more gatherings at ECP in future. Its such a nice place to hang out. Do take care & keep us posted.

Will put my name down 1st. Thou I hv been banned from cycling for now but would like to bring E to cycle there again. Yet to confirm with hb.

Suggest we can meet at Mac....easier for all to gather.

Proposing Cycling Outing on 1st May 2007 @ ECP from 9am
I'm just wondering who might be keen to go cycling at ECP on May day morning, since it'll be a P.H. Since our darlings don't allow us to sleep in much in the mornings, might as well put the time into good use for some family time at East Coast Park? We can meet for breakfast at 8.30 - 9am and cycle from 9.30am onwards? There's an additional free one hour on top of the rental of the bicycle for an hour. Any mummies keen? Those who can't cycle, can just laze around and chill and picnic at the same time.

1)MamaChan and family
2)Sysac & family
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family
5)Chicken Little & Family
6)Cheng & family
7)Rachel & family
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

i think JH starting to get picky abt food. is it a phase? he has started to show dislike for some things that he had no problems with.

denmy,

Oh dear! 300g really seems alot.. but i guess dun have to worry too much...look at renee..born at 2.4kg..once they are born, you can start feeding them to gain back the weight loss.

Do take care ya

RE: elijah

seems like elijah caught a virus from the clinic.. coz now his cough is phelgmy and his fevr running high plus also a little runny nose,,
oh no....
we have not been sleeping well at all since tuesday... haiz..

RE: denmy

how many weeks are you now? would it be better if you c section now? will there be any risk is the weight of bb keeps going down?

rena
oh dear, poor elijah, did u call the clinic to check whether u need to change medicine? phelgmy cough doesn't sound good...

Denmy,
Hey, thanks for the link to the placenta thingy. Will let my SIL know. Chatted with her yesterday and she's rather worried about it, cos in 1st tri, her placenta was already low. Now at 16wks, it dropped ever lower.

Breeched? Naughty baby huh...try nagging at him to turn. The nagging worked for me when Meg only turned at 37wks. It surprised Dr. Soong.

If you do have to go for c-sect, pls pls remember to get the Dale Abdominal Binder! I'm sure Dr. Soong would ve reminded you. She sells it in her clinic too, comes in sizes. Otherwise, u can get from TMC after the birth. The binder really helps you in your first step after the birth. Without the binder, the first step is a #&$^%*(!

Tracy
Reading your post on the binder, I actually wrote it down on a note pad! Kekekeke, I was LOL when I read the #&%^&%%$! part of walking. I had such a hard time walking out of the hospital when I was discharged. No one mentioned anything about the binder until I read the thread much later! Just in case in future #2 need to C-sect, then better stand-by the binder.

Rena
Oh dear. Hope Elijah will recover soon. The virus is going around, am very scared that I might pass on my cough/sore throat to Daren.

Jurong BirdPArk
Daren had a ball of a time at the Birdpark. I've not been there for coming 2 years and there's so many changes! Such a major facelift to the entrance! We went to the Waterfall Aviary 1st and then backtracked our way back to the 11am birdshow. Daren enjoyed the birdshow, especially when the various birds were demonstrating their flight abilities, and not to mention the catchy music at the beginning where he was doing some "hand dancing" to the music.
He was taken aback by the loud macaws though. He was wondering why there are birds louder than him! kekekeke.

Will put my name down 1st. hmm.. can preggie cycle? Also need to check with HB, cos I assuame when we cycle.. our baby will be place in a seat on the same bicycle rite? Cos my HB always tell me how dangerous is that when we saw parent cycling with their babies in my estate.
Anyway if he cannot agree with cycling with bb, then we just go for picnic

I'm just wondering who might be keen to go cycling at ECP on May day morning, since it'll be a P.H. Since our darlings don't allow us to sleep in much in the mornings, might as well put the time into good use for some family time at East Coast Park? We can meet for breakfast at 8.30 - 9am and cycle from 9.30am onwards? There's an additional free one hour on top of the rental of the bicycle for an hour. Any mummies keen? Those who can't cycle, can just laze around and chill and picnic at the same time.

1)MamaChan and family
2)Sysac & family
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family
6)Cheng & family
7)Rachel & family
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11) Cookie & family
12)
13)
14)
15)

This thread like bullet train..heehee.. by the time I finish reading, the topics are history..

Re:long labour hrs
I also very long.. think abt 19hrs but really Thank God finally natural del.. if half way C-sect, cannot imagine the bills!

SY, esther, Rena, Mamachan,
I am 35 weeks now. Gynae suggested to induce at 37 weeks and not b4 cos then it would be considered pre-mature birth. Which means my 17th April Aries baby cannot come true liao. Will have to be a Taurus. BUT... if at my next appointment, baby's weight continues to drop, then will definitely induce at 36 weeks+, which means I can have an Aries baby! So I dunno where it's good or bad news for me...

Tracy, thanks for the tip on Dale Abdominal Binder, will not forget if I have to C-sect.

re: ECP outing
Yes, yes, thank you so much for remembering me. I will see you all in 7 weeks' time!!!

Today something funny happen .. my thai SIL was preggy remember? so she stayed at home today.. my mil told her that they are going to sweep tomb today so she did not follow.. then suddenly my pil and my bil came back with a house agent.. we were all suprise.. guess what.. my bil bought a house without my sil even knowing .. it was my mil that persuade him to buy.. so funny hor it was me i would have blew up.. buy house leh .. think what buy clothes??

hi mummies...brought caleb to explorer kid @ downtown east and it was soooo packed. but caleb had so much fun...i think he prefers those free and easy classes than those with a trainer. haha..so happy that he overcame his fear and went through the tunnel as well as sat in the pool of balls. Good to see some improvement as compared to the last trial class we went. at least he is much braver this time round

mamachan - wow...ecp cycling sounds good. but will have to skip it since i am preggy and also hb just returned from his biz trip and will definitely want to sleep in longer. you all have fun!

tracy - yeah agreed with you that without the binder, its terrible with a captial T. Cos in my case, i gung ho, first 2 days after discharged, i didnt use at all and i had so much difficulty getting on and off bed/chair that I just don;t want to move a single bit. then i realised after wearing the binder, its soooooooo much a relief.

denmy - pls take care and update us on your status!

SSF
oh, your hb will be away on biz trip and return just before May Day? Kekekeke, maybe get my hb to talk him into coming along! haha. Can always join us for picnic =)

Denmy
Oh wow...sounds like a dilemna. My gf recently just gave birth at 36weeks and her bb gal is 2.63kg and 49cm tall, both mother and child are healthy. Will you and bb in prayers for a smooth delivery!

Wow! What a great idea! Just asked my hubby and he's all for it. Most likely he will be the one ferrying Charmaine since i am not a confident rider.

1)MamaChan and family
2)Sysac & family
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family
6)Cheng & family
7)Rachel & family
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11) Cookie & family
12) SL & family
13)
14)
15)

cookie,
think better don't ride? Some of the kids at ECP cycle very dangerously. One of them knocked me down when I was preggie with Charmaine. That's how I know that I was pregnant, anyways. Cos got very bad cuts on my knees and hands so went to the doctor and did a pregnancy test at the doc at the same time.

Denmy,
Take care! Will pray that the little prince in your tummy quickly gain some weight.

denmy
Breeched and weight loss... sure is worrying. hope your little boy can tong 2 more weeks in your tummy and turn to head down! take lots of rest and maybe like what tracy suggested, do a little nagging to your boy to turn =p

meanwhile, do take care and wait for you to share with us your little boy's photo!

rena
poor elijah, hope he has a speedy recovery. you try to get more rest too.

cookie
19 hours of labour!! wah, more than double of mine. you can tong for so long wor. peifu peifu. this time round your labour sure will be shorter =)

cookie
wow! 19 hours of labour? I though my 12 - 14 hours of labour was long enough. But end up I had to go emergency c-sect, end up hospital bills came up to $7k close to $8k.

rachel
You've got short labour wor! very good. Think your future #2 (when you plan to TTC) will pop out in minutes when you're due.

Think I rather gynae decide whether to go for natural or just c-sect, looking back, emergency c-sect was quite traumatic as I wasn't prepared for it at all. Though I dilated till 7 - 8cm.

mamachan - ya leaving on 22 apr and back either on sat/sun. with all the jet lag from US, i doubt so but ur hb can try. haha...

SSF
So Caleb enjoyed the explorer kids? Lots of older kids around? hmmm...maybe I will bring Aidan there as well.

Kids Kampong
We brought aidan to the kids kampong today at Paris Ris. Thankfully, not too crowded. It's mainly for feeding of fishes, chicken, geese and rabbits. Think Aidan had a fun time throwing the pellets into the pond for the koi.

Denmy
Nice meeting you - all the best for your upcoming delivery :> Hey, if you need someone to bring Keegan out for gymboree play session, so let me know :>, I can bring him together with Aidan.

Denmy
Take good care and rest well for the next 2 weeks. Just make sure u monitor bb's movement everyday. My SIL's placenta was partially detacted at 36 weeks fortunately she managed to rush to the hospital in time if not bb might not have survived.

Rena
Has Elijah done any allergy test previously? If not maybe u should do it so you'll know exactly what medicine/food he's allergic to.

Mamachan,
U also end up with emergency c-sect? Me too.
My labour hours are 23hrs and used 3 doses of Epidural. The bills came up to $7200. Think can have 2 babies already.

RE: Gynae
Does anyone know of a good gynae at the west area? Cos I am changing to another one. Previous doc is Dr Kee at TMC. I dun know how come at the end of 23hrs then he is telling me Jamie is facing the wrong direction and due to the long labour, I have to go for E c-sect. He should have discovered it earlier and I can opt for c-sect immediately. Got good one intro me okie?

RE: Binder
Think I bought the wrong binder that time. I will get new one if I am preggie again. Cos it doesn't help much leh or my pain tolerance is too low.

Hi denmy
Take care! Rest well! Don't stress and baby will grow and turn down.

Tabby was also only 2.4kg at birth, she was 2.2kg at discharge, I guess she was just small sized.

Happy easter
751979.jpg

re ECP outing
shall we organise a pinic as well so that the preggie mummies can join in?

re dale binder
i also heard it is really good. btu wearing a binder is so hot. i also got one even though i was natural birth. gave up wearing after some time...

denmy
yeah, 36 weeks is not considered premature...seems like your bb will decide for himself whether he is aries or taurus! what a mind of his own!

rena
how come your BIL buy house without discussing with your SIL? so weird...

cheng
where is the kids kampong at pasir ris? i stay there and din even know..shd try to bring JH there. think he will have fun.

re labour hours
my boss wife's has the shortest labour that i know - 30 min!! that was for her third kid. the first one was 4 hours, 2nd was 2 hours, and the last one 30 min. we were joking imagine if they get stuck in traffic jam....not enough time for bb to wait!

Coming back from London on the 30 Apr. Dunno if hb & myself still have energy to go. But pretty keen so I put my name first.

1)MamaChan and family
2)Sysac & family
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family
6)Cheng & family
7)Rachel & family
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11) Cookie & family
12) SL & family
13) SH & family
14)
15)

Rachel/Mamachan
ya lor scary hor.. mine was induced cos overdue 3 days kae still no sign of coming out. Had EPI of course and worse is finally fully dilated,gynae came to break waterbag and dilation went back to 6cm!! then got to wait again.. I was freaking out when nurse told me if never fully dilate will go C-sect.. after 19hr! Really Thank God for everything!

Denmy
Will pray for you to have a smooth delivery.
ya I agree ECP is a nice place for gathering.. after your confinement surely mummies here will organise again, but then it probably be my turn to do confinement..heehee

Re:Cycling Outing on 1st May 2007 @ ECP from 9am
Ask HB already... if there is a picnic we will be there. We will not joining the cycling cos I cannot cycle for now and HB prefer to just walk around for now else he cycle I gong gong wait :p
We will still meet you guys there.

Re: Prayer request
Hi Mummies..
This Friday I will be goign to Gold Coast with my family including Kae.
I wonder if it's my 1st time travelling with bb.. I felt rather uneasy and kinda worry these days abt the upcoming.

Pls keep us in prayer for a smooth, safe and enjoyable trip - 13thApril-18th April.

Denmy,
Ya! Rest well & talk to ur little one. He may just turn back in time for his arrival. In any case u need the binder, I've got a Dale binder to lend u. Just let me know okie. In the meantime, take care!

SY,
Kids Kampong is very near ur plc. Just round the bend of the road, after SSMC. Turn into the small road on the left. I tink u can even try walking there.

Cookie,
Dun worry! Join us Join us. Ur hb can cycle & ride K. Me will pei u gong gong sit ard & wait for them to return. Haahaa! Will pray for ur trip. Ur mum going too right? Dun worry too much. U got extra hands to help u with taking care of K.

Denmy
When I was having Ariene, my placenta was also starting to age alittle at 38weeks and Ariene had not gained any weight from 37 weeks to 38 weeks. to be on the safe side, my gynae advised me to induce at 39 weeks. At 39 weeks, my cervix was still 0cm dilated and Ariene had not engaged yet even though her head was already down. Anyway, we decided to go ahead with the induction and I gave birth to her naturally at 39 weeks @ 2.6kg. IMHO, although you'd very much want to give birth naturally, but I thought perhaps you'll want to consider the C-Sect just to be safe. The baby is already not getting enough of nutrients and is dropping weight so it'll probably be better for him to be out to prevent further complications. Do consider carefully.

Denmy,
Ya...rest rest rest. My placenta also starts to age pretty early and I had lotsa scare too. Low water level at 30+ weeks. She told me nothing can be done except rest. He wasnt very active in tummy and sometimes i dun even feel him move. He was small at 6 pounds exactly. Labour wasnt too bad. No contraction throughout my pregnancy and during my 38wks checkup, she told me i already 4cm dilated and I din even know. I cld go hospital now if i want but i told her i need to go back to finish up work and had a haircut...heehee. The next day she induced cos dilation very slow and on Epi. Out came my boy 4 hours later. SO to a certain extend, to my hub, giving birth is not as bad....at least not much screaming from me...hahah

denmy

36 weeks is not premature. My boy was born 35 weeks+ at 2.815kg. The PD who examined him said he's of full term weight so it considered full term.

Talking about labour pains, I had 18hrs and end up emergency c-section. sianz....

I went to gymboree for the trial class on thurs. ai yoh, more like i was the one exercising. So tired after that. Was bouncing him, carrying him up and down.

Regarding binder after c-section, my gynae got me one. I didn't even know gotta get a binder. She put it on for me after the operation at TMC.

cheng - ya caleb enjoyed the explorer kid although the area for 3 yrs n below is just a pool ball, a tunnel and a slide. but he was quite exhausted. haha...still remember he was scared of them in the last gym class. as for the maze, yesterday was public holiday, so it was sooo crowded. didnt manage to try. but god's child went thru and i think celeste had fun!

Mamachan,
We went to Bird Park yesterday too. Keenan can now sign birds and say 'aow' for owl.

Thanks for your concern. I'll rest more these 2 weeks. Gynae also asked me to eat more protein, calcium and fibre, so that I can pass on more to the baby. My hb has been feeding me lots of meat!! hahaha!!

Cookie,
Have a nice trip!!!

Haven't logged in for so long! Just saw this outing. Put my name down first, since Kirsten enjoys cycling with us.

1)MamaChan and family
2)Sysac & family
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family
6)Cheng & family
7)Rachel & family
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11) Cookie & family
12) SL & family
13) SH & family
14) valerie & family
15)

wah, I've so much to catch up on... Mamachan, CL, sysac, tabbiesus, I didn't miss your posts on Kirsten's studio shots. Thanks for your compliments!

I've been so tired recently. Think Kirsten is going through separation anxiety. She keeps wanting to be carried and wakes up a few times at night till My back and knees are feeling weak liao. Luckily hubby also helps out at night.

A few updates on Kirsten. She's now 9.2kg, 79cm. Just taken her 1st Prevnar jab. She now has 16 teeth. And she has bad breath! How ah? I brush her teeth twice a day but still can't get rid of it. Maybe she has so many teeth that bacteria tends to stay in her mouth longer?

May, I wonder if Jamie has the same problem since she has many teeth too?

Aileen, I've signed up for the JG holiday program at evans road, 9am, too. Will see you there. Will Tabby be there too? So far, only signed up for a week, then see it goes. If Kirsten enjoys herself, will go for 2nd week if there's still space. I've another friend joining us too.

Mummies using Gain IQ, I just realized that there is this loyalty program. Not sure if this is new to you, but here's the website to share: http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/rewards/rewards.asp

Basically, you collect 100 points per 900g or 1.8kg tin. You can redeem for a 400g when you reach 900 points. So sayang, I've bought so many before, could have reached 900 points by now...

Denmy
Yes, take lots of beef esp steak. Maybe should ask hb to take u to Morton's for a nice candlelight dinner before u pop...heehee

Flo,
Haha.. talking abt Morton's. There's where we had dinner and then stayed 1 night at The Oriental for his bday, and then that's how I got preggers!!!!! Anyway, he's taken me to Samba Chacuria and Tony Roma's the last 2 days for lots of meat. Beefing me and baby up.

Denmy - All the best to your pending delivery!cant wait to see the first birth story of our 'Revived Preggers List'

Val - there was once celeste also had bad breath! and i thot she was weird cos she wasnt having many teeth either! i deduce tat its the food tat is causing it.it was for a short while and went away on its own,all i did was lotsa water and esp the cleaning part of the tongue. My helper thinks tat sweet potato is 'sourish' thus playin some little part in the 'not so nice breath'...hahahahha

Re : ECP outing
sigh,so tempted to join u guys! but then im having an exam on the next day and i tink i will bang myself and end up feeling guilty 1000X if i were to go 'blank' in the exam... and i stil got heaps to read up

Re: Viral cold
haiz... sigh.... i was sick myself wf the cold last week and just when i recovered,its Celeste's turn!!! she started running a high temp up til 39.2 at nite which got HB and i waking up to carry and sponge... it din manage to go down to norm and her cough was alittle phelgmy. tis morn,her usual PD on urgent leave somemore,had to go to another clinic which we waited for a good 1.5hr argh!!!!!!!!! PD said its the recent nasty cold,the most difficult part bout it, is the sturborn n thick phelgm. surprisingly though celeste din reali cough or have tat much phlegm as i presume,PD said she has got a little broncholitis... her medicine bottles are plenty and poor girl gota down so many kinda colorful syrup... but as i type now,her fever is gettin back to norm and shes sleeping beta. thank god

though i was reali all tired our fr the sleepless nite,i felt Celeste was all so 'worth' it. when i was carrying her gettin ready for the bath to be ready,she just looked at me, took out her pacifier and kissed me on the lips!!! Awwwwww....... i was almost in tears,its like my little girl actuali reciprocating wat Mummie has done for her...
kao_love.gif

denmy - yeah take lots of steak. i still remember i was chomping down lots of steak during my last week before delivering caleb. and gynae was shocked that caleb turns out to be 3.09kg instead of 2.5kg that he estimated to be the most. so the steak definitely helps!

valerie - wow..16 teeth! Kirsten has so many teeth already. Caleb has only 9 plus 1 molar that is showing. so far his breath is ok. we brush his teeth daily and maybe the diet plays a part too. normally the only time caleb's breath smell is fishy due to his 'ngor he' intake.

god's child - better rest more b4 ur paper and get well soon!

mamachan - i haven't brought Caleb to the bird park yet but will do so in May as my frd got free pass from her co. i guess caleb will enjoy it too although all the birds look the same to me. haha..

val, god's child
JH's breath also stinks but it's from his pacifier. if he takes his pacifier, his whole mouth will stink. i brushed his teeth twice a day but stlil like that and he drinks tons of water..how? is it the tongue?

denmy
yeah, take more beef! i remember my water also a bit low and i drank a lot of water (though that prb wasn't the main factor) and i took more meat also to help JH gain weight. rest lots cos it really makes a difference.

god's child
poor celeste but she's really sweet!

cookie
have a great trip, dun worry too much, u will have fun!

val
which week did u sign up for the JH program? i m keen but not sure whether i can take some time off to send JH there.

i m so tired of my job. been waking up over the past few days at 6-7 to work..can't wait for bonus to come then i will do something abt my job.

SSF
i m planning to bring JH to zoo this month and bird park next month. will be balloting for the pass next month. which day u going to bird park? maybe we can go together..haha