(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

durianlover
I have a baby monitor which I'm not using already, I can't really remember what's the max distance range, I figure about 50 - 100m? But I think it's really not advisable for you to leave Janelle in the hotel room by herself to nap, especially when it's in a different environment from her usual room. She might wake up and find no one around and getting scared. It'll be good to let her nap in the pram, though shorter period of time, it'll be the best and safest bet.

RE: elijah
seems like elijah still having fever.. haiz really dun know if he iwll recover tomorrow.. i realise that is cough is trigger by allergy coz once he is on his puff.. he is ok and when it is almost reaching time for puff it will come back again.. haiz.. so the three months of puff have to prolong again..

Durianlover,
Yap, dun leave Janelle in the room. She might wake up anytime and anything happen in the room will be too late to rush back. Bring her close to u or get someone else to look after her in the room.

Rena,
Did u tell the doc abt his allergy before the jab? Or he is ignorance abt all these?

re pig trotters
i love it too!

durianlover
i dun think it is advisable for u do that.if u leave her alone in the room, i think it is quite dangerous. anyone who can go with u?

tracy
wow, 50% discount? very worth it leh...

my co also having staff workshop in malacca in may. but i m quite reluctant to go...my hb also dun wan me to go...

Durianlover,
You might wanna check with the hotel if they have baby mornitoring service, where they actually leave the phone off-hook and connected to the reception so that when baby wakes up and cries, they'd be able to hear her adn inform you right away.

re: Pigs Trotters
Hahaha... So many mummies here love it. I tell you what lah, if my CL can cook very nice pigs' trotters, I'll invite all of you to come and eat it. HOw about that?

Thanks for your advice! Yes i shall heed it then.
On 2nd thoughts, i also bu4 fang4 xin to let Janelle be alone in the room in a foreign place. Think i'd rather let her sleep in the pram. Yes i'm going with about 16 or 17 other colleagues
They're looking fwd to having Janelle with us for the retreat!

Rena,
Thanks for your kind offer to help look after my girl. U're always so willing to help us mummies look after our kids! But my girl is really one kind...i shan't torture you. Hahaha. Anyway I also want to bring Janelle with me to Malacca

Really hope Elijah recovers soon. So poor thing and heartpain to see our darlings sick.

I realised that my girl really misses me (and my hb) a lot whenever i leave her alone with my PILs when we go out for the night. Just now i went out for dinner with friends & hb and when we came back at 10:30pm, she was still awake!! My PILs were at my place looking after her. They looked exhausted after trying to put her to sleep for the past 2 hours, without any success. And when i came home, she kept hugging me and when i put her to bed, she kept trying to keep awake to make sure i'm still beside her. Several times i tried to leave the room when she fell asleep but she'd stir and see me leaving and wake up again and insist i stay beside her. I think she really misses us. It's not the 1st time that this has happened. Makes me even more reluctant to leave Janelle in the care of others while i go out pak tor with hb...esp at nite coz she doesn't sleep!

Denmy,
Hahaha your suggestion about inviting us to your place for pigs trotters is tempting yet quite a crazy idea!! Won't torture you or your CL lah....confinement must rest well!

ChickenLittle
Haha, I hope Mel will surprise me the same way as Charmaine one day and decide to go to the potty for urine and poo.

Linda,
I used to use the same trick on Mel and she would snatch the milk and finish it quickly. But the trick doesn't work after sometime

Durianlover
Ya agree is not safe to leave Janelle alone in the room. Can your mom or MIL help u out?

Rena
Maybe u can check with your PD since he's familiar with Elijah's condition?

Tracy
Wow, good deal! Thanks for arranging.

SY
Maybe you can ask get hb & JH to go with you

denmy
onz...i love pig trotters..thinking abt it makes me drool...

durianlover
i know what u mean. JH will also try to keep awake when i m out. the last time i went out, hb told me he went to every room to search for me and kept calling mama and make the where sign. then he got so tired from doing that and bored cos i m not ard that he actually slept early!

flo
my hb doesn't want to go with me...i already suggested many times..my company workshop is huge..hundreds of pple going at the same time....

SY,
Your hb can shop or play with JH mah. Dun have to join in the workshop. I missed Jamie very much when my hubby went JB for workshop and I tagged along without her.

Rena,
Poor Elijah! Will he cry when he see the puff?

RE: Molars
I hate it! Jamie is having it now and last night is terrible! She has two swollen cheeks and kept crying and I have to pat her on my shoulder. Had been crying non-stop for almost 2 hrs then I fall asleep with her on my chest at abt 2am. This morning realised that she has got slight fever. Urgh.. hb is going to be away and she is like that. I told hb not to let PIL knows abt this, else they are more determined to come as they know I would not go for the trial class if Jamie is sick.

Tracy,
Can sms me your hp#? If Jamie still unwell on Sunday, we will not attend the classe. Dun want to spread the virus around.

Good morning Mommies
Wishing you a Happy Easter holiday in advance.

Looks like there are many pig trotters lover here, maybe we can have a pig trotter party next time...haha

May
Humm Mel also will wake up crying at night recently and 2 of her molars are half way out. I thot she was having nightmare and kept scolding hb for playing with her b4 bedtime. How do u tell the gums are swollen?

Hi SSF,
Feel free to join us! Please indicate your name below in the preferred slot.

All mummies are welcomed to join. Lets cap it at 10 max just in case some can't make it at last minute. Its good to have slightly more cos we need a minimum of 8.

Positive Trial
Subsequent classes we gotta negotiate for timing depending on number signing up for package.

8th April Sunday, 11.45am **Confirmed!**
1) Sept03
2) Mamachan
3) God's Child
4) SH
5) Chicken Little
6) Tracy
7) May
8) Rachel
9)
10)

22nd April Sunday, 4pm **Confirmed!**
1) SY
2) Sysac
3) Cookie
4) Flo
5) sleepingdeer
6) Tabbiesus
7) Rena
8) SL
9)
10)

Flo,
Her gums are redder than usual. She kept crying with her mouth wide open and keep pointing to her mouth. Her cheeks are red and swollen too. When I rest her cheeks on my shoulder (bone area) to pat her, she find it very uncomfortable and cry even louder. Really heartpain to see them cry like that. I just called my mum, Jamie was crying in the background, can hear her hoarse voice. Think cry too much last night.

Mommies

Just to let you know Toys R Us having 20% off on all Crayola Colouring Products for star card members.

Also they are offering free haircut to children born in the months of April, May and June at Junior League, VivoCity.

May,Flo,
Megan also was fussing about her molars last Saturday night. Slept only at 1am, woke at 3am, 5am, 6am and finally 10am crying for comfort. Felt her swollen gums when i apply the teething gel for her. Can see whitish also.

tracy - hee...thanks! ok looking at this sun class. will check with hb and revert soon. btw, is it held in Great world city - babies n cream?

denmy - ya due soon right? take care and all the best for your delivery. yours is normal delivery right? mine is c sect and hb ask why not try for normal this time. sigh..but gynae said most likely if first one c sect..second one will end up c sect too. any preggy mummies who did c sect and is considering normal this time round?

cookie - i am passing you the discount voucher for gold coast theme park. dun think i be gg and might as well pass along before it expires in jun/jul. i have ur address...let me know if you still want it and i post it to you.

Hi SSF,
Feel free to join us! Please indicate your name below in the preferred slot.

All mummies are welcomed to join. Lets cap it at 10 max just in case some can't make it at last minute. Its good to have slightly more cos we need a minimum of 8.

Positive Trial
Subsequent classes we gotta negotiate for timing depending on number signing up for package.

1) Sept03
2) Mamachan
3) God's Child
4) SH
5) Chicken Little
6) Tracy
7) May
8) Rachel
9) sysac
10)

1) SY
2) cookie
3) Flo
4) sleepindeer
5) tabbiesus
6) rena
7) sl
8)
9)
10)

Mummies - I've changed to 11.45am for this Sun 8/4 instead of 22 Apr cos timing seems better.

SSF
Seems like your gynae not pro natural birth? I heard that it's still possible to have a natural delivery despite 1st birth is via c-sect. I hope to try natural birth for #2 when we start planning to TTC. You sticking with your old gynae?

May/Tracy
Hope your darlings will pass the teething of the molars soon. Do take care!

mamachan - no i moved to another gynae from KK due to subsidy benefits. the previous gynae wasn't very pro on natural delivery. for the current one, i ask him and he said will see when its almost near due date.

Tracy - Does it mean the class has to be of at least 9 pax to qualify for the discount? cos it says for 8 and less,the sitting fee will be charged at $105,which will then mean no discount.

Sysac and SSF - hope to see your in class tis sun!

Re: Insects' pet
Celeste been having those horrid looking nasty bites... currently the count is 3 on her face,1 on her leg and the 5th on her back... the one on her leg was swelling so red and big,oni managed to go down by the 6th day! and her face also kana now... bu mei le la! i tried mopiko,no use... now using Zambak as advised by Sept03. indeed the swelling seems to have gone down but stil very red... sigh,she is such an insects' pet,wonder why they all love kissing her so much!!!

SSF,

If the first one is C-section, likely C-section if it is within 2 years. For my sil, she give birth in Oct 03 C-section, then natural in Aug 06. But if you go natural, it must be the super natural from contraction to labour pain to delivery. Cannot have induced delivery for fear of rupturing the wound.

Waking up in the night
Ya man recently Aden oso keep waking up. I am beginning to feel like he is in his first month again. Teething but I dunno where but he keep bitting off his hanky

SSF,
I've discussed this with gynae, she said can try natural for #2 because i dilated to 8cm for #1, only that baby in distress n i looked 'dead' (having fever lah) to her so c-sect was the way to go. Also, earlier we x-rayed Meg and found her head slightly big and my mid-pelvic bone small. But we tried...

So for #2, we plan to x-ray when nearer again, then if head if confirm bigger than mid-pelvic, we go for c-sect. Otherwise, we will try natural.

Low Placenta
Any mummies here had experience of low placenta? My SIL is at 16wks and just discovered placenta is lying low. Given medication by gynae. She complains its rather uncomfortable and her sides always ache. Is there any chance of placenta moving back up?

Positive Trial

1) Sept03
2) Mamachan
3) God's Child
4) SH
5) Chicken Little
6) Tracy
7) May
8) Rachel
9) sysac
10) ak

1) SY
2) cookie
3) Flo
4) sleepindeer
5) tabbiesus
6) rena
7) sl
8)
9)
10)

God's Child,
Poor Celeste.. so she scratching all over?
My hb bought a Mortein Vaporiser, something that u plug in and it will work like insect repellent for the whole room. We turn it on at night so that Jamie will not get mosquito bites. My hb is from a pest control company so he say it is ok to plug in this in the room and will keep insects away and will not do any harm to the health. You might want to get it? It is Mortein Brand.

Tracy,
I was having low placenta when I was pregnant with Jamie at the early stage. I wasn't told to take any medicine. But I went for Pre-Natal Massage by licensed Massage Lady. It really help and gynae told me that it was normal when I am in the 2nd or 3rd trimester.

RE: MY GYM TRIAL

Hey mommies who have signed up, finally got hold of Jasmine, the date that I've proposed is ok, however, there are already about 10 pax in the class, so plus us, will be 25 to 26. Jasmine mentioned that with a very large class, it is still doable, but we won't have the maximum fun. So, she has opened a new empty time slot for us, which is 12:30pm on the same date. Is everyone ok with that? Please indicate whether you are ok, or you wanna stick to the 2:30pm slot. if so, then we will probably split the class, thanks!

Venue: Great World City
Costs: $29.50 for trial (usual is $35)
Proposed Date: 28th April, Saturday
Time : 12:30pm (new slot)or 2:30pm (existing class with 10 pax already)
Duration : 45 min

Please indicate whether 12:30pm is ok, or you want to stick to 2:30pm
1) sleepingdeer - 12:30pm
2) chicken little
3) sl
4) May Wong
5) Tabbiesus
6) Rena
7) durianlover
8) Sysac
9) Flo
10) wenyl
11) Clare
12) sunny
13) mashybrainz
14) Cookie
15) Krissie
16) Linda

ChickenLittle
At least your Aden only bite the hanky. Mel bites everything, her cot is full of teeth marks!

Tracy,
I think it depends on how serious is the condition. One of my gfrens was having low placenta. She had to be on total bed rest when she entered her 3rd trimester. In the end she had C-section at 36 weeks.

Hey mommies who have signed up, finally got hold of Jasmine, the date that I've proposed is ok, however, there are already about 10 pax in the class, so plus us, will be 25 to 26. Jasmine mentioned that with a very large class, it is still doable, but we won't have the maximum fun. So, she has opened a new empty time slot for us, which is 12:30pm on the same date. Is everyone ok with that? Please indicate whether you are ok, or you wanna stick to the 2:30pm slot. if so, then we will probably split the class, thanks!

2) chicken little
3) sl
4) May Wong
5) Tabbiesus
6) Rena
7) durianlover
8) Sysac
9) Flo - Fine with 12.30pm
10) wenyl
11) Clare
12) sunny
13) mashybrainz
14) Cookie
15) Krissie
16) Linda

It's last working day of the week... yay!

Tracy,
My natural delivery of Isaac was very dfifficult because my pelvic is small. I pushed and pushed till a vein in my eye burst and still Isaac could not come out. My gynae didn't mention my small pelvic at all during the usual visits, so not sure if he was aware of this problem. Or maybe he thought it was still doable. Anyway he was so gungho, he tried his hardest to get Isaac out using both the vaccum cup and forceps. I think he used considerable force to pull Isaac out cos he was bruised from the use of the forceps. Fortunately, Isaac could tahan long enough in the womb for me to push him out. Else, imagine have to abort halfway and go for C-sect! The delivery cost will sky-rocket! While stitching me up, my gynae said he was "traumatized" by the delivery and if I go back to him for the 2nd one, he will advise me to go for C-sect if baby #2 is more than 3kg. Imagine Isaac was only 2.47kg at birth! But he has a big head lah (his head circumference always above average). After hearing stories about how difficult the aftermath of C-sect is, I really hope I can still go natural for #2 next time.

May, Flo,
Thanks for your advice. So i guess bedrest is the best thing to do for her now. I told her not to squat down, cos i remembered my yoga teacher saying that. She's jus into her early 2nd tri, and you know how first-time mums would wanna go for natural instead of c-sect. Though being a c-sect mum myself, i told her dun worry abt c-sect, its actually not as bad as you think.

Her gynae is Dr. Eunice Chua so i believe she's in good hands.

queen,
so funny of your gynae to be 'traumatized' by your delivery.:p But ya, it sounded very difficult! Already my bill for use of both labour ward and operating theatre is already rather high, can't imagine plus having tried in the labour ward with all vacuum, forceps etc! Isaac very steady, waiting patiently to be pushed out. Good boy! C-sect not that bad lah, jus need the 'magic binder'. heehee...

Queen
Gee, this sounds scary cos my gynae would measure Mel's head circumference and my pelvic size weeks before my EDD to make sure I can go for natural. Even then I had a hard time pushing cos Mel is a quite a big baby 3.45kg! Actually my colic's wife almost went thru the entire labour and last min bb heart beat drop and need to go for C-section. In the end he was billed double for his son's delivery - natural + C-section!

Queen,
wow, sounded scary! My c-section healed beautifully though, so much so that I think may be easier doing c-section next time, haha! I still would like to try natural birth for no. 2 though, but I dun think it will be possible, coz my dilation was a failure!

Re: insect bites

Mommies, do be careful of mosquito bites, my neighbour's 2 year old got bitten by mosquito on the leg, and her whole foot swelled up! In the end, she was prescribed antibotics to make the swelling go down..

2) chicken little
3) sl
4) May Wong
5) Tabbiesus
6) Rena - 2.30pm
7) durianlover
8) Sysac
10) wenyl
11) Clare
12) sunny
13) mashybrainz
14) Cookie
15) Krissie
16) Linda

Tracy,
do you think the 22nd class can change to 11.45 instead? coz i think 4 pm may be too late for some mummies.. in case there are more mummies who wishes to join.

RE: elijah

last night i was total zobimfied.. elijah slept at 10pm but work up at 12am crying.. no matter how we pacify him also no use.. i took the temp for him and realise that his temp is 38.5 so i give him medication but still he keeps screaming.. hb thinks that his tummy ache so we put ruyi oil for him.. he was better and went back to sleep.. however at 6 am he cried so badly .. and his face was flushed so i took the temp for him again.. 39.3.. i was so worried so i gave him the suppo thru backside.. and his cough turn for the worse..

as for his allergy.. it is very diffcult to track.. as he has sensitive and alleragy.. that is why PD always ask me to becareful.. but this is just a phase.. i am sure the lord will bless him...

Rena,
For those who cannot make it at 4pm, the other choice is the 1145am class this Sunday. That was the reason we had both timings to suit some who prefer afternoon sessions. Unfortunately i'm unable to please everyone with suitable timing so I had to go with majority.

Rena
Oh dear. Poor Elijah. Have you brought him to the PD yet? If not, why don't you get a 2nd opinion from another PD or is this PD that you always go to specialized in dealing with childhood allergies? It seems as though Elijah is getting sick every now and then becoz of his allergy. Must be very heartpain for you. I suspect Elijah must have gotten some viral infection for his fever to shoot up so high. Vaccinations shouldn't cause such a high fever.

tracy - with regards to placenta low, in some cases, the placenta will move up. if it doesn;t, most likely will end up as c sect. and have to be very careful and cannot baby dance. tats what my gynae advise when the last time my placenta was low. but then for my case, it went up.

re: positive babies
i can see that the class is full for 8 apr. its ok...will pass on it. the rest pls enjoy and shrea your experience. I also check with god's child that celeste was having so much fun in downtown east..is it called "my explorer". may see if can go down tmr and have a workout with caleb and hb to go thru those mazes. i think caleb prefers those classes without trainer.

Rena,
Thanks for your understanding. 22nd April is still 2wks away so we can await for more mummies to sign up.

SSF,
thanks for your advice. Hmm...how to tell my SIL don't baby dance. hahaha i hope the gynae told her that part!

Would you like to be on waiting list for Sunday? If May cannot make it last minute i can sms you.

Tracy,

recently my SIL give birth..she was trying for natural..but when she was 5 cm diluted..her bb pooed..so no choice she need to go for emergency c-sect....the bill come out with almost 10k.

We are using the same gynea.

tracy - thks for the invite. i think i will skip this as caleb always cry in class. will check out my explorer and see if he enjoys it more since its own time own target. hee..

queen,

your experience sounds funny. Err. my gynae didn't seem to measure my pelvic size and charmaine's head size also...

2) chicken little
3) sl - 1230pm pls
4) May Wong
5) Tabbiesus
6) Rena - 2.30pm
7) durianlover
8) Sysac
10) wenyl