(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re: Night Safari
just a comment on it. weeks back, my hb been nagging and nagging on wanting to go night safari and im simply not interested. one fine day, his wish came true when his oversea supplier wanted to pay a visit there. so he happily went and guess what, he came home when a disappointed look. asked him what happened and this was his reply, "nothing much to see, all the animals so restless and nua nua. the speaker kept talking about the plant species which is so boring" hahaha i told him, you cant expect they to run around and making lots of movements/noise while they are suppose to hunt right?!

silly hb =p

SY & other mommies
Sy, you using Glenn Doman? How you find it? I will be starting with my boy when the materials arrived from US next month. Btw, there's an oversea spree for Glenn Doman products here. I think if any mommies here want more info on Shichida & Glenn Doman, can check out www.sgparenting.com

Sleepingdeer - Wow, work next door to Ms Clarity. Miss the food? Haha...yummy yum

Tracy - Well, Yuki said he's a hunk. So just go check out the food & hunk

Sep03Bride - Wow wee...Cephas is 11kg when we weighed him on Sunday. He's going for his MMR jab tomorrow. He will take the Pneumoccocal bosster jan when he turns 18 mths.

Tabbiesus - We converted Cephas cot to the toddler bed when he turned 13-14 mths this yr. It's placed next to our bed so one side is blocked and the other side, I place a bolster when he falls asleep.

RE: MY GYM TRIAL
Cost of trial: normal trial costs $35, but if we can get a minimum class of 10 babies, they will charge $29.50 per baby.
Class size: 25
Class ratio: 6 babies to one instructor

What the program is about.
Waddlers Crawlers and new walkers, 10 18 months

Discover your infants natural movement abilities in this delightful program for parent and child. Share the excitement as your baby crawls, climbs, hangs, swings and tumbles for the first time. With an emphasis on development of social skills, this program is geared towards the exploration of movement. Toddlers are elated as they are introduced to a vast array of fantastic and stimulating new experiences.

I got the lady to recite a eg of how a day's program may be like...
1) Intro song
2) Warm up excerise
3) Song and Dance
4) Swings
5) Practise skills - activity skill of the week using a certain equipment
6) Exploring the gym to try out the equipment
7) Separation anxiety exercise
8) Puppet show - where babies sit separate form parents
9) good bye song

Venue: Great World City
Costs: $29.50 for trial (usual is $35)
Day: Saturday (we can select a sat in April or early May and I will let the lady know )
Proposed Date: I'm proposing 28th April?
Time : 2:30pm
Duration : 45 min

ANy one interested?
1) sleepingdeer
2) chicken little ( at the moment ok but if Charmaine starts her Chinese class then I will need to pull out)
3) sl
4) May Wong
5) Tabbiesus
6) Rena
7) durianlover
8) Sysac
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)
25)

The thread is moving like a bullet train!

Chillies
The small pieces of food is thread fish. My gal will also spit it out, I need to mash it with the spoon before feeding her

Sunny
I add 2 table spoons of rice grain with 1 cup of stock (250ml).

Denmy
Ive not added meat before cos Mel doesnt like but I think is better to mince it unless Keenan can chew very well.

RE: Keeping Toys...
Mel will help me to keep her toys in the bin but will start pouring them out again when we are half way thru..faintz

Tabbiesus
Mel can shake hands with Tabby, she likes to step on everything too! She got her feet stuck into her toy truck just now and I can see her panickinghaha

Sharon/Sysac/Sunny/Denmy
Mels PD also advise me to delay her MMR jab (especially if shes not going to childcare yet) until she starts talking as theres a small risk of autism. MMR jab can be taken from 1 -2 years old. I got confused with chicken pox, cant rem wh one she says is better to wait till 15 months.

SL,
I go to Dr Elizabeth Khor at Paragoon. Find her very good. Altho she charges more, I can always call/email her for advice. Shell also follow up with phone call at nite if I bring Mel to see her in the day. In fact she was on biz trip over the weekend and bother to call me to check if Mels fever has subsided.

Linda
Hope Gracie is feeling better

Aileen
Congratulations! And do send my congrats to your hb too

Re: Julia Gabriel Holiday programmes
Is the program running for the entire week?

Clare
Are Ashley and your grandma feeling better? I guess is a time like this that we start to appreciate our family members more. My mom was hospitalised 8 years ago when she suddenly kept loosing weight and the anxiety of having to wait for a series of the test results can really kill me. I told myself I must spend more time with her and bring her out for nice meals since that incident so that Ill not regret later.

SY
Glad to know that both you and hb decided to go for counselling to work things out. Even tho my hb and me dated for 7 years before we got married, it was a big adjustment after our marriage as dating only involved 2 parties whilst marriage involved 2 families. Also a series of events happen shortly after we got married. We had our fair share of ups and downs in our 15 years together and at one stage we just minimise our communication as we would start fighting each time we try to talk. Fortunately, we decided to open ourselves up and work things out and things turn out better after that. So make sure you dont shut the communication link! Also expectation mgt is impt.

Re: Work
I used to work very long hours before Mels arrival. But told myself will never ever finish my work anyway. Impt to have work life balance.

Sleepingdeer - Wow, work next door to Ms Clarity. Miss the food? Haha...yummy yum

Tracy - Well, Yuki said he's a hunk. So just go check out the food & hunk

Sep03Bride - Wow wee...Cephas is 11kg when we weighed him on Sunday. He's going for his MMR jab tomorrow. He will take the Pneumoccocal bosster jan when he turns 18 mths.

Tabbiesus - We converted Cephas cot to the toddler bed when he turned 13-14 mths this yr. It's placed next to our bed so one side is blocked and the other side, I place a bolster when he falls asleep.

Cost of trial: normal trial costs $35, but if we can get a minimum class of 10 babies, they will charge $29.50 per baby.

Discover your infants natural movement abilities in this delightful program for parent and child. Share the excitement as your baby crawls, climbs, hangs, swings and tumbles for the first time. With an emphasis on development of social skills, this program is geared towards the exploration of movement. Toddlers are elated as they are introduced to a vast array of fantastic and stimulating new experiences.

1) Intro song
2) Warm up excerise
3) Song and Dance
4) Swings
9) good bye song

Day: Saturday (we can select a sat in April or early May and I will let the lady know )

ANy one interested?
1) sleepingdeer
2) chicken little ( at the moment ok but if Charmaine starts her Chinese class then I will need to pull out)
3) sl
4) May Wong
5) Tabbiesus
6) Rena
7) durianlover
8) Sysac
9) Flo
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)
25)

Yippee! We hit 10!

1) Intro song
2) Warm up excerise
3) Song and Dance
4) Swings
9) good bye song

ANy one interested?
1) sleepingdeer
3) sl
4) May Wong
5) Tabbiesus
6) Rena
7) durianlover
8) Sysac
9) Flo
10) wenyl
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)
25)

Waddlers ? Crawlers and new walkers, 10 ? 18 months

Discover your infant?s natural movement abilities in this delightful program for parent and child. Share the excitement as your baby crawls, climbs, hangs, swings and tumbles for the first time. With an emphasis on development of social skills, this program is geared towards the exploration of movement. Toddlers are elated as they are introduced to a vast array of fantastic and stimulating new experiences.

1) Intro song
2) Warm up excerise
3) Song and Dance
4) Swings
9) good bye song

ANy one interested?
1) sleepingdeer
3) sl
4) May Wong
5) Tabbiesus
6) Rena
7) durianlover
8) Sysac
9) Flo
10) wenyl
11) Clare
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)
25)

Thanks for all the support and concern. Grandma is out of ICU and been transferred to a normal ward but she's down with fever.

We actually bought tickets in advance to go Genting tomorrow Thurs to Sunday to celebrate HB's birthday. The trip included my MIL & HB's 2 aunties and we paid almost $1k for the whole trip. When my grandma was admitted suddenly we told MIL to give away our tickets but no one wants. Then grandma progressing so well my mum said we could just go ahead and not waste the money since grandma is stable. But last night I see her so Xin Ku it really pains me and makes me wonder if i should still go.

babylon
Were you the one who started the Candelula Cream BP? The thread is moving so fast not sure if it is still on? I ordered 1 tub to try and if its due for payment pls let me know ok. Can sms me also cos I hardly have the time to check the forum in the day. Thanks!

sept bride

Wow... me so envious... caleb is a really good size... today i will find out how heavy my girl is... but i think she is only 9plus kg and very short, i hope she is at least 70cm now cos last time still 60plus cm... sigh..

RE: jabs
i just realised that tabby is due for her MMR and Varicella (chicken pox) jab today... ouch...

Yup Babylon, - California Baby Calendula Cream

Pls kindly inform me as well when the payment is due as 'being a sotong' mummy, i need some kind reminder... :)

Thks again for organising...

RE: Jabs
I heard from my neighbour that the MMR will be administered on arm leh. Oh no.. Jamie's gonna snatch away the needle if she sees the doc coming close!

RE: Work
Thanks mummies for the concern. I am still learning in this new job. Current one will require alot of paperwork. Since the pay is quite attractive and it is a US MNC, I think I can survive here.

Ohh.. so the MMR jab is on the arm ar..
i'm sure Caleb is gona scream down the house again. He practically yelled, cried and screamed when the doc was adminstering the booster..

rachel,
that time i went to NIght Safari, i also abit sianz. Really nothing much to rave about lor.Quite dark so cannot see clearly. I still prefer the zoo..

Yup,
Jab is on the arm when baby is 13mths n above, my PD told me.
As they're afraid that the baby's leg is too active n strong...

Administering from the arm (Pls note):-
Involve both parents, as one parent needs to be in charged of distracting the baby, another has to hold baby's arm tightly... pls be informed.
Thks.

Esh Mum,
when we went for the jab on Mon, Caleb was already 14mths. But the jab was still done on the thigh wor. I think it differs from pd to pd.

Sep03bride
Your Caleb same weight as Aden 12.8. He is 1 cm taller than Aden woh. Good because he is walking but Aden not walking yet so I guess his weight is better. I feel Aden will lose weight after he starts walking.

Oic... hmm... dat's better hor...
coz i feel it's better to do it on the thigh leh, at least the baby can't see the needle...
.... sigh.....

Esh mummy,

will pm you once the cream arrive.

Jab

Brought damien for Chicken pox vac - 3 weeks ago..Dr Yip still do it on his thighn ley..and my elder boy had it his arm. Damien will be going for his MMR on 22 apr..then followed by the Pneumoccocal bosster when he turns 18 mth

Eshmummy

but i just checked with my friend at kkh... it is still given at the thighs at kkh... some more my girl's arms so skinny... i think my pd will prefer to inj in thigh cos got some flesh...

ChickenLittle/Sept03bride
Oh, both Aden and Caleb are big. Mel barely hit 10kg when we measure her last week at the clinic(9.97kg to be precise). Not sure about her height tho, was 75cm when we last measured her 3 months ago. She probably has grown taller esp after her fever last week....haha.

Hi Babylon

You also going YY Yip ? Aden has his last jab on 17 Mar also on his thigh. Apr he also going for MMR. Let me check the dates, maybe same day.

Waddlers ? Crawlers and new walkers, 10 ? 18 months

Discover your infant?s natural movement abilities in this delightful program for parent and child. Share the excitement as your baby crawls, climbs, hangs, swings and tumbles for the first time. With an emphasis on development of social skills, this program is geared towards the exploration of movement. Toddlers are elated as they are introduced to a vast array of fantastic and stimulating new experiences.

1) Intro song
2) Warm up excerise
3) Song and Dance
4) Swings
9) good bye song

ANy one interested?
1) sleepingdeer
3) sl
4) May Wong
5) Tabbiesus
6) Rena
7) durianlover
8) Sysac
9) Flo
10) wenyl
11) Clare
12) sunny
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)
25)

Flo,
The growing taller after fever is possible, cos Meg was 75cm before her fever. After her fever, she grew to 78cm.

CL,

i went on the 10 Mar for his chicken pox va..wow..did make appointment and at the same time went for my pap smear test..which is just oppsite the clinc....end up waiting time still abt 2 hrs...the clinc is so crowded. HB told me..next time dun go on Sat..rather to take leave....sorry damien next appointment will be on 24 Apr..

CL,
why would lose wt after Aden start walking? I think will be more toned cos more exercise.. The wt lost should be minimum la..

Flo,
he has my genes... so he's big. heehee

hb gian me with Florida again. still deciding should I or should I not go. i have checked that his hotel is very accessible. the i trolley that goes down the town (all attractions and premium outlets) is just outside his hotel! his hotel has 2 double beds...which means my mum, me and caleb can tag along and stay at his hotel. the trolley fare is also very cheap like a few cents per ride or can purchase a day pass. how? how? shld i go? although the air fares and travel time is gg to be taxing with caleb gg. haiz...

oh no with regards with the MMR jab, caleb is gg to wailed down again. whenever he is outside waiting for his turn, he is OK but the moment his eyes set on the doc, he will cry very loud and inconsolable. so heart pain. many times, he actually tried pushing the doc's hands away. and this time jab on arm...ouch! and i think we will have a hard time.

casscl - good to hear that you got some help. so hang on there..it's wed already! and 2 more days...ur hb will be back.

Tracy
Re: Growing taller after fever
So is true? But I still don't understand the logic. Anyway alot of these old maid tales cannot be explained scienctifically...haha

Babylon

Ha ha my appointment always the first few. So on 17 Mar, we went at 8.10. No. 4. Reach there take weight and height , it is our turn liao. Very fast. I think my next appointment is 8 am. We always chiong early to make sure easier to get parking lot and dun have to wait so long

Sep03Bride
Dunno leh. Last time Charmaine also chubby chubby, when she starts to walk, she realli become very skinny up to now. You can never imagine my skinny Charmaine was once lik Aden so Chubby

My damien looks really skinny...like a kampong chicken when he took off his clothes...espically now too busy exploring. My mum complaint that the only moment is stop moving around is during raining with thunder and he is asleep.

His last weigh was 10.4kg.

Recently, damien drools alot...wonder it is becoz of teething...unlike the previous time.

Sept03Bride and CL
Wowee! Seems like Caleb and Aden are the new Sumo champions here wor! Very good weight! CL,I dun think Aden will lose alot of weight when he starts to officially walk, he'll look toner but his muscles will get more developed and muscle heavier than fats mah =)

Weighed and measured Baby on my own
I weighed Daren last night, he's now about 12.3kg and he's about 84-85cm tall. Will be bringing him to PD for his Hep A jab this Friday evening as he missed it the last round. My mum so funny, kept insisting I weigh and measure him as when she brought him down to the playground, he's about as tall, if not taller than some toddlers older than him (aroun 18 months - 24months even).

oh, eshley have not started to walk n yet her weight is only 9kg...
i wonder wat her weight will be once she started to walk... hmmmm.....

wow...seems like all babies are of a good wgt. Caleb is not even 10kg yet lei. Been sick lately doesn;t help much too.

btw just found out yesterday that Caleb's molar is coming out. saw some whitish thingy on his left gum. no wonder he was having fever. any babies also has molar coming out and has fever?

SSF,
Same here. After Meg's fever, her molar started to appear. Since our babies are of the same age and suddenly all appearing to have fever, maybe its all about the molars.

SSF,

yes, mine has fever too when his molars were coming 2 weeks ago. the fever don't seem to be alarmingly high and goes away after a day

.ky.

re night safari,
can't remember which kind mum told us about the 50% off so we went last sun. contrary to what some of u think, i like that place pretty much. most imptly edgar enjoyed himself as well. i was pleasantly surprised that he was actually looking out for the animals throughout the whole tram ride. at one point he even shouted out BEAR when actually what he saw was a rhino. guess he thinks the rhino looks like the polar bear. silly but so cute! and when he can't spot any animals, coz they are lying low, he would even sign and ask where? that's y i tot it's quite nice to bring kids there. furthermore it's not so hot and don't have to walk, juz sit in the tram! hehe.. lazy mummy! :p

re night safari,
can't remember which kind mum told us about the 50% off so we went last sun. contrary to what some of u think, i like that place pretty much. most imptly edgar enjoyed himself as well. i was pleasantly surprised that he was actually looking out for the animals throughout the whole tram ride. at one point he even shouted out BEAR when actually what he saw was a rhino. guess he thinks the rhino looks like the polar bear. silly but so cute! and when he can't spot any animals, coz they are lying low, he would even sign and ask where? that's y i tot it's quite nice to bring kids there. furthermore it's not so hot and don't have to walk, juz sit in the tram! hehe.. lazy mummy! :p

ky/tracy - thks...at least it makes hb better knowing its not becos of the sentosa trip we brought him that cause him to be so tired and sick. his fever is not very high but it lasted more than 2 days. now he is much better but so poor thing to see him with a sore gum.

sharon
my boy goes thru different phases. initially he liked the cards then he din like it and cries when i show him. then suddenly he likes it and laugh when i show him the cards. now he just tries to grab it so i din use it already.

i dun really know the effect of it cos i m not consistent but i have heard of good reviews.

rachel
your hb so funny. like a little kid

septbride03
wow caleb is a big boy! the last time we weigh JH he is abt 10.7kg and 81cm.

SSF
hee, if u have help at florida, go for it. i think it wd be fun and next time with 2 kids, it will be harder to travel for a while when they are young.

re MMR
hmm, so when is a good time to go? JH likes the doc. so far with his jabs he wasn't difficult...

RE: Appetite
Does your child appetite become very poor during teething?
Jamie is growing 6 teeth at a time and I saw ULCER thing like on her gums and the teeth is coming out from it.
With this 6 teeth, it makes jamie to have a total of 14teeth