(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Chilies

Whoaa unbelievable IRC but I have to say you have choose a right man

RE: Proposing

Chillies....My hb also gave me a shock...guest...the first time he came to my Indonesia home..he so direct and talk to my mum and dad about married me :p
My mum laught from inside cos in her mind she thing that this young man really "YOU YONG QI" first time enter my house and said this to me.
And my dad dont know what to say bcos he got shock.

Linda,
after having Gracie, ur life still so romantic... that's nice...

For us, once we return home, HB will play with Eshley, n i'll prepare some light snacks for eshley n also clean n change her... then we'll take turns to coax her to sleep.
Thereafter, i'll keep the clothes, and putting some in washing machine to wash at the same time, while my HB will fold & keep them. we'al have to so-called multitask.. n while folding the clothes, we'll watch TV n chat... after the chores, i'll then prepare some snacks for both n eat while we're watching TV or CNA.

We dun have a helper, hence we appear more like domestic maid after office hours.. hee hee hee...
but m still glad that he's very supportive n helpful... :)

Hi Chillies,.

Not only your hb ..my hb also fast sleep ..whenever on bed not more than 5 min..he fall sleep liao

think we share same mind ..me also like to chat on bed...

But sometime he also chat with me on bed too till 2++am than tomorrow become 2 panda with nice eyes

Hi Esh Mummy,...

That also "ROMANTIC"..doing house work together and helping each other...really a sweet thing..dont you agree...you are right your hb really support you

I hv domestic but still gotta do the bulk of it. My hub will only move when instructed. When ask himn to do laundry (we hand wash bb clothes), he wld expect me to soak for him and also hang after that. His job is mainly WASH. Also gotta give very specific instructions. I will sms him (1) Pour porridge into black container. (use the medium and large ones) (2) Put container in bag. (bag can be found at xxx) (3) Switch off the slow cooker switch.

Wah... after the hot Tiger Food Jar topic, we are moving onto reminiscing about our HBs. Hahah....

CL,
Thanks for the pictures on the Tiger Food Jar! Mine looks like in-between picture 1 & 2 after 2 hours.

Re. HB
My relationship with HB spans 8 years already, got together in 1999, married in 2005, conceived Isaac with 2 weeks after wedding (ROM & customary same day). Celebrating 2 year wedding anniversary next week.

linda,
Same Same. My HB was my 2nd boyfriend, he was also my 1st boyfriend's good friend when I was still with my 1st (also met my 1st boyfriend through IRC). My ex was a 'vinegar pot', he thinks all the guys in the world is after me. Damn stupid... end up some drama-mama story. After that we broke up loh. But my HB didn't make a move for me till months later. In between, my HB and I became good friends first, we attend lectures in Uni together etc. and I guess, things just developed. Needless to say, my HB is no longer friends with my ex. Neither am I.

Flo,
Hahah, me too! Me and HB got a flat first, at that time we did not really have firm marriage plans till we saw on papers that there was a walk-in selection for Sembawang flats (cos want to stay near to future MIL in Woodlands lah). So we quickly chiong to HDB and managed to get the last unit available (that's why end up in 3rd floor). Then we started the wedding planning, got the banquet venue and gowns etc. even before he proposed! I'm a practical woman, told my HB that I want to choose my own diamond ring. So I chose and he paid loh. But he did proposed soon after, complete with flowers and bended knees on a beach, though it wasn't exactly a surprise!

Hi Chillies..

Think man are like that....this is what hb told me..
my hb sometimes also will like that but haa..haa....I asked him for help " Mr Quek please help your mad here and her name is Linda Tjhin "
signnnnnn haa...haaa...

Queen
I know what you meant by "practical woman". Actually sometimes I don't wish my hb give me any "surprise" gift cos end up most likely I won't use it...heehee.

Esh_Mummy, Mamachan, Tracy, ChickenLittle, Chillies, MamaPanda, Aileen, cookie(labby),SY,

PM-ed you the list but from PM the list becomes misaligned word format, hope you can still read. For the mummies that I have emails (Esh, Tracy, ChickenLittle), I've emailed you gals the excel sheet, so just send back the excel to my email: [email protected]

In case anyone wondering, I'm just sharing the sale with mommies on this thread and not selling them for profit. Also, we have qty quotas, we'll probably need to work out the allocation offline should it exceeds. So, when it comes to collection, let's keep it simple: 2 choices - Jurong east (IBP) & Buangkok (my house).

Also, the closing date for my submission is next Tue 27 Mar. Pls forward me your orders by next Mon 26 Mar.

Chicken_Little,
I go Dr Chan KH too! My assigned PD was William Yip who really didn't give me the desired attention on the first visit, so have changed PD. Heard that YY Yip is good, maybe I'll try him.

CL
wow 10 years?? that's really long

sleepingdeer,
yah my hb is like that. first thing watch tv or turn on laptop. only after i grumble then he will take over looking after JH or come talk to me. but then he says that i m too critical of him. but i always tell him if he had listen to me more, i wouldn't need to be so critical. chicken and egg issue....

flo
u hold the longest record!!

yeah sometimes when i m back at my mum's place i spend more time with hb. but i guess it's also cos JH really responds well to me whereas hb's response always so lukewarm so i prefer to interact with JH...

Thanks Cindy,

I will check out the list. William Yip will be good if it is Cardiac case. During Charmaine's time, she was transferred to ICU due to heart problem at that time Y Y Yip was busy with 4 icu case so cannot take on Charmaine. So the change to William Yip is just right since he specialised in Cardiac.

Flo
Ya you realli hold the longest record ha ha.

SY
Hmm dun lost heart. My hb also like that. But you just need to make a little bit of effort to keep it going. More important thing is to have heart to heart talk

Ha Ha, now talking about hubby........

Hubby and i met and get together when we were studying in Australia. Hwoever, we were actually secondary school classmates and have common friends. Just that during sec school days, we weren't attract to one another. SO back in Australia we were like "Erh you look familiar".... like in movie. We got tease by so many friends on whetehr the air in Asutralia is different hence the love starts from there..........

Anyway, I graduate earlier than him so we had a two year long distance relationship.

The coincidental thing is that her mum and my grandmother were collleagues in the hospital twenty years ago....... So when we discuss about marriage etc, it's like a big gathering for everyone, our sec friends, hubby's mum adn my grandma's colleagues etc.

It's funny how the world is, isn't it? Small world.

During the two years long distance relationship, had a few quarrels in which once he flew back from Australia. But then again, he come back every opportunity he has, even for one week school break. I am touched by his committment cos if i were him, i would take the opportunity to travel around Australia instead! Ha Ha

Relp reminiscing
My hubby and I knew each other in 1992 and became a couple in 1993. ROM in 2004 and customary in Jan 2005 and Jan 2006=Ryan! We actually dated for 12 years before marriage. Proposal=sentosa, complete with flowers and ring which he chose. The tables near us were clapping so quite funny. I didnt expect it cos we dun really discuss marriage....

Anyway, after the proposal which was sometime in September, we ROM the next month in Oct and customary 4 mths later....quite "Shot gun wedding" and everyone was suspecting I was preggers cos everything happened so fast. The truth is that my MIL looked into the auspicious dates and 4 dates worked for us. One was the 22 Jan 2005 and the others were later. So we tried all the hotels with the 4 dates and last minute, Shangrila called up and said the original couple back out and whether we wanted to book. So we decided to try and see if we can get the gown, wedding photos etc ready by then. In all, the wedding prep was 4 mths which I think is great so less chance for arguments!

We bought a condo in October after our ROM so even that was a fast decision. All my frens are amazed at how speedy we were.

Haha....all the love stories are so interesting...... let me add to the collection

My Hb knew each other as church friend for a long time but we were not close. I was actually dating somebody else. After I broke off with my Bf, i was happy being single for a while until my hb called me on the phone to chat out of the blue. I guessed he was lonely and bored cos he was in NS that time. Well..to cut the story short, we soon became close friends then finally got together. ROM on 25 Jan 2000 (our son was born on 25 Jan 2006!)and Wedding ceremony on 3rd June 2000.

As a couple we went thru' a lot of pains and difficulties esp with regard to babies. I had a miscarriage on my 1st pregnancy and had a premature baby for my 2nd pregnancy. But 8 months after he was born, he passed away cos of some sickness. We went thru a lot of hard times but those times also kept our relationship strong. Finally for the 3rd pregnancy, tho' it was hard thru'out the pregnancy cos it was a high risk just like the first two, my hb stood by me all the time and never miss any gynea check ups even tho' he was busy working. And now, we are very happy with our son Joash and have decided to stop "production"...hee!

On a lighter note, just like some of the hbs here, my hb never proposed until we got our flat and rings. But I told him it's not the same and he felt very "guilty", so every year, he will propose to me on my son's BD with a gift....haha!

My Hb is rather loving but not romantic. I am the more outspoken one and he is quieter. As we're taking care of Joash on our own, he will help out with the house work like doing the laundry, washing toliet, taking care of my boy and buying groceries. He is quite proactive in spending time with Joash and for that, I am very grateful. But like all guys, once my son is having his naps or sleeping, he will be glued to his laptop....so am I...haha!

Wow. From cooking using Tiger Food Jar to r/s with hb.

I briefly know my hb as an aquaintance in church in 2000, he was with his then ex-gf and I was with my ex also, but only knew him as a "Ma-tah" aka police officer. But come 2002, we just got to know each other much better (we've each had already broken up with the ex long before this), we were involved in some inter-ministry drama competition for the church camp. Along the way, we got to know each other better and started dating after the camp. By Jan 2003, he proposed - he "helped" me get my 1st diamond ring (ikan bilis, nothing to brag about) as I was upset over work and wanted to pamper myself and he offered to help pay, so when he popped the qns, I asked where's my ring, he said I'm wearing it already. Tied the knot (ROM and customary) July 2004 and got talked about when to have kids, the more we talked, the more excited we became to be parents, so TTC in April 2005. So I guess that's where Daren became a Jan 06 baby.

We still had our ups and downs and much more surfaced after giving birth to Daren. Communication was really bad that we were snapping at each other at one point of time. I guess we didn't realize that being parents were really not an easy journery. We literally thrashed things out but in a way, it was good as we do hear each other's feelings and frustrations and we worked at it together to make things better.

Our couple time before having domestic help was really bed-talk and chat. There are times where we really laughed ourselves silly over some corny jokes (being the joker my hb is), something which we missed as a dating and newly married couple. And when Daren was much younger, we had to plan to see exclusively which movies i.e. X-Men 3 that we even dressed for the occasion while we tonpang Daren with my aunt.
Only now with domestic help at home, we would try to steal time for ourselves on weekday nights by catching a show together at least twice a month. More recently, we signed up for a facial package to be shared b/w us two so we can go and have facial or foot reflex together.

Key thing is: Don't lose focus on each other, do continue to invest quality time in each other still, not just our children. Coz at the end of 20 plus years, our children will be someone else's spouse and they will have to have their own time and space. However, we still grow old together with our mates.

Hey Sharon,

We share the same wedding date - 25 Jan except that mine was in 2003. Not bad, Joash's BD is the same date as yr wedding date. 2 in 1 celebrations every year for the family

All this reminiscing is making me look at my wedding photos again

wow! for a while, I thought that I had logged in to Singapore brides forum with all the romantic love stories. ; )

I really agree with some of the mummies that it's real impt to have couple time together. For the first few times after we had Charmaine, I sort of felt very guilty of leaving her behind while we go out. It's like adding on to my mum or mil's burden even on weekends since Charmaine's already with them on weekdays. And I know that she can definitely be a handful. After a while, our r/s really changed. Before we had Charmine, we talk to each other a lot about all kinds of stuff. After that, we hardly had time to have a proper chat and our r/s started to deteriote. Luckily we realised that in time. Now we spend whatever time we can to just chat with each other - time alone in the car before he drops me off at my office or on our way back. On Sats, we try to leave Charmaine with my mum or mil or a few hours to just go for a good lunch together or shop or watch a movie. I have to say, things definitely change for the better. : )

Sharon
You and your hb must have come a long way but I'm sure your r/s has grown much stronger after all the incidents.

SL, Mamachan
Yes, I totally agree that it's impt to spend couple time together and make an effort to communicate. I guess mommy is always the one that feels guilty about leaving bb at home while we go out for our short rendezvous. In fact my hb always tell Mel, mommy will always be #1 and she'll be #2 cos is mommy and not her that he's going to spend the rest of his life with. But in actual fact his actions speaks louder than his words lah.

SY/ChickenLittle
I hold the longest record cos I'm probably the oldest here....haha

AK
You and your hb is so cute, wait for 12 years to get married and once decided will do it chop chop within 4 months.

Cindy
My colleague used to go to William Yip too but decided to change PD after seeing him for a few times. His attitude really puts her off. Once her gal was crying badly after her jab inside his room. She was trying to pacify and calm her down and Dr Yip actually told her she can pacify her outside him rooom. She decided that was her last draw.

BTW, how's your mom? Has your r/s with her improved?

RE: Tiger Food Jar
Me still at this topic leh.. haha.. just an update. I went to Raffles City Robinson. They dun sell leh.. was hoping to see if I can drop by Centrepoint tmr or sunday. Keep all of u updated.

RE: Love stories
After reading so many, I want to contribute also.Think mine is the most dramatic one leh. Cos not much Er Ren Shi Jie.. paiseh to say, mine is Shotgun Marriage *opps*

1997 - Know hubby thru IRC, met twice. I am interested in him but he is not interested. I did not make any moves also. So keep in touch thru ICQ for 7yrs. We shared secrets of our bf and gf. So sort of like internet buddy.
Jun 2004 - Suddenly we decided to meet up since both of us just broke up with our bf and gf. And started par toh 2 weeks later. (cos we know each other quite well already)
Mar 2005 - We went for walk in selection of flat in Jurong West and planned to ROM in Oct 2005. (cos we will get keys in Aug 2005)
Apr 2005 - A big surprise appeared ! I was pregnant. At first I wanted to abort the baby. But hubby say no. So we brought forward the wedding.
Jul 2005 - 3mth pregnant and we go thru customary on day 1 and dinner was held day 2 (ROM during dinner time).

NO proposal.. nothing. We just discuss and go for the flat and wedding. My Jie Mei did asked him to kneel down to propose on the customary day but no significant already. Think it is fate bah! Went such big round and still ended up with the same guy.

Really close shave that I did not abort Jamie that time. I still blamed myself for having the thought of abortion. If I were to do that, I wouldn't be here and I will regret for the whole life. Missed alot of couplehood with hubby, we are trying hard to catch it back.

CL,
O it's that shop. I was in there last Sat. Was checking out the carseat for #3. The salesgirl there recognises hb and me from BB Hyperstore when she worked there and we went to buy stuff for Keenan more than 1 yr back. Anywayz she said she will give us a good discount for the Maxi-Cosi carseat. Hmm... if we approach Grace directly, do you think she will give us an even better discount?

Oh, and hope the flu bug will go away soon.

Cindy,
Could I have the staff list too? Thanks!!!

re: Gymboree at Parkway Centre
Cheng, Sandra, Wenny and other mummies who might be interested
I have spoken to Joyce at Gymboree re: play session next week and time and date has been set on <font color="ff0000">Wed 28 @3pm.</font> Can you make it? Otherwise we can change the time/day.
1. Esther - Yes
2. Denmy - Yes
3. Sandra -
4. Cheng -
5. Wenny -

preggy mums
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>14/8/07</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mamapanda,
You gonna give us good news too? Why u enquiring on Gynaes?

re: romantic stories
wow... all so nice and lovey dovey. Think I better keep mine to myself la, or I'll need like half a webpage here to tell it. To keep it short: Mine was also 'shot gun' like May's but in London.. that explains why #1 and #2 age gap is so big. Also had contemplated abortion then but luckily didn't. Anyway I was already 26, not like we were juveniles. Most important thing is that we are expecting #3 and going strong!!!

Denmy
Hahahaha. Yes! You and your hb are really one hot couple! #3 will be out soon and contemplating #4 in 2 years? kekekeke. But am sure you and hb must have come a long way too.

Florence
Hahaha. I was LOL when you mentioned that your hb's actions speak louder than words. I think no matter what or how, there will always be love in our hearts for our children. I guess what our children needs most is to see that daddy and mummy are still very much in love and in agreement with each other in order for them to grow up in a happy and secure home, more imptly, to give them a bright and hopeful insight of what marriages should be like.
I was chatting with Sysac over msn, our grandparents' generation are really something, can celebrate until their 50th anniversary!

flo

hehe.. my hubby also says the same to my daughter ... so cute..
but you are right.. we have to make sacrifices for our hubbies too. Altho' i feel quite bad cos i really feel more gan cheong about my baby then him...

So nice to read everyones stories on how they met...some so romantic!!!

SY - i think u really need some couple time with ur hb. i knew my hb less than 1 yr before we ROM. traditional is 15 mths later and Caleb came along only 3 yrs later. so for our case, we actually travelled and spent lots of quality time b4 settling down. is your anniv or any bd coming soon? maybe you can plan a short trip just to spice up your relationship w/o ur boi of coz.if u dun want to go too far, bintan/batam or sentosa or even sgp hotels is good enough for a 2D1N stay. communication is very impt even though both are busy. there shld be some time to sit down and communicate and catch up with each other life daily. so dun lose heart..there is still hope

tracy - u same as me. ROM in 01, tradition in 03 and bb pop on 06...somemore same date 11jan 06. hhaaa...wonder if our rom and tradition also same date? tsk tsk...

denmy - thks for the guiding me on the table. will try that out. hee..

re: Guadalupe philippines dried mangoes
Anyone mad abt dried mangoes? Locals recommend that this is the best dried mangoes in Philippines. $2 per pack(100gm). Let me know if anyone is interested.
736004.jpg

cindy - i will check my bank acct. thanks! also i just emailed you to send me the J&J list. or any mummies who has it, can fwd to me? thanks!

Esh Mummy
Was skimmin thru the posts again. Your hb actually very good! WIlling to multi-task and help to fold the clothes etc etc. At least it becomes a common bonding time. Once my boy sleeps at night, he would really do his own thing, i.e. X-box, unless there's some interesting shows that we catch together on cable like Heroes or CSI.

Sharon
Your hb is actually a very nice man! I'm not sure because he works together with my uncle or what, but his character is somewhat similar to my uncle, willing to help with housework and all. Am sure you two had really gone thru thick and thin! Oh btw, u have msn? wanna add me to your list? my email: [email protected]

SY
Wow, didn't realize that you and hb still work until late at night at home! Maybe can consider to set a cut-off time to stop all work and just set aside time to spend together? Be it watching a common interesting show together on TV or just talk. I guess now since having JH, really need to make an effort to set aside couple time. But, really up to each individual. =)

SSF
Hmmmmm, I would like to try 2 packs of this dried mangoes. I see the packaging feel like eating some. kekekeke. Nope! Not cravings. Wow, didn't know you and kb met n ROM in 2001! I was wondering since when did he marry and have a son!! kekekeke, coz I tot he was MIA for awhile from church.

mamachan - sure! will pass u 2 packs tmr in church. ya gg? sms me which service ya gg. natas fair is on tmr still so i think it be real crowded. may opt for the 2nd service. let me know again!

yup we met in 01 and ROM not long ago. guess he is worried that i may have a second opinion. haha...but then its not the no of yrs tat count. marathon relationship which i tried out does not worked out previously. so as they say not qty but quality tat matters. btw, u sure its not a craving? hee...

denmy
My GP asked me to test again next week leh. So far tests all negative but because we dunno when exactly is my ovulation date (cuz I've not had my P since preggy), so gotta keep testing until its quite confirmed that its positive or negative. In any case, if its negative, I was recommended to go to a gynae to check it out but I didn't want to go all the way to gleneagles dats y I'm asking for a gynae at TMC or Mount Alvernia.

I also got to know my husband through the internet, except, for my case, through an ASCII RPG game (MUD). ANyone here MUDs?

sysac
So "qiao"! Hmm...... I will remember yr anniversary for sure! Ya can celebrate 2 in 1 and my hb is very happy abt that cos he can save money!

Flo
We really went thru' quite a lot...sometimes when I think abt it, bring tears to my eyes. But I am totally thankful for having the strength to go thru' that period of time.

mamachan
Totally agred with you on spending quality time with hb. Somehow it's really hard for us to have alone times as we are taking care of Joash ourselves. Our parents are staying too far away from us but we do have friends that come to our place regularly to help out. We try to make do with whatever spare time we have to chat or just watch DVD together. We plan to go Perth for a holiday next year with Joash of course! Maybe yr aunty can help take care of him while we go "pak tol"...haha! And yes, many people commented that my hb is quite smilar to yr uncle. Anyway do you know my hb is yr aunty's Godson and that's make us Godcousins....Hahaha! I have msn, my email is [email protected] Alright catch up with you online!

Mummies here always have very interesting things to discuss and share here....from tiger jars to love lives and now mangoes.....hee!

hi mummies!!
I haven't had time to log in for a few days and there're too many postings for me to catch up! Could only briefly scan thru, then now gotta go off soon liao.

So thought i'd say some words first before i don't get to come on the forum again!

Wenyl,
Congrats to you!!
So happy for you and all the preggie mummies here! Take care!

RE: Tiger FOod Jar
Maybe let me share how my 'experimenting' with the food jar has been so far...

1st experiment:
Rice (soaked overnight in water), chicken meat cut finely, broccoli, shredded carrots.
I put everything into the food jar, then poured in boiling hot water. Covered for 4 hours and it turned out nua. Even nua-er than the 2nd pic that CL posted of her porridge. Can't even see the grains of rice anymore coz it turns out nua.
I think perhaps soaking the rice overnight helps? And must pour in boiling hot water (as in bubbling hot). Broccoli & carrots all turned out soft too.

2nd experiment:
Rice, fish (cut into small pieces), carrots, broccoli.
Worked just the same

SO in conclusion, try to experiment with it till you get the right 'concoction' and method! It works well for me leh!

SY,
I guess having a shorter dating and couple time before the baby comes along does affect relationships. After all, still trying to get used to hubby and then another addition comes along! Do try to focus on ur hb and get to know him and establish the r/s well
After all, it's really the husband-wife r/s that's most important - even more impt than mother-child r/s! And just to share, a parenting course that i went for said that when children can see that daddy loves mummy and vice versa, they grow up to be confident in this circle of love. It benefits our children greatly when they see that their parents love each other

Phew!! Just managed to scan through all your love stories!! So interesting!
Heehee mine like nothing interesting compared to all of yours! Me & hb met got together in Jan 2002, married in June 2004, and Janelle popped out in Jan 2006

CL,
Hey your friend is Peter (& wife Grace?). I know them too! We've also been to their shop in Katong Mall. Small world huh

Sharon,
Wow must have been difficult for you to go through so much in 3 pregnancies. Thanks for sharing!

RE: Holiday
Went to NATAS Fair yesterday afternoon but we wasted $6 ($3 each time 2pax) and almost 2hrs there. The Qs were super long for ticketing enquiries!! In the end, we just went down to the travel agent in Hill Street to get our airtickets to Brisbane & Sydney.

Cookie,
I'm also going Brisbane and would like some info that u've gathered! Wld like to go Goldcoast too. Can PM me whatever info you have on travelling? Much appreciated! Thanks!

Durianlover
I only know Grace not sure about her hb. Hee Hee. I waiting for her showroom to be up then I can see the makeover kit. While waiting for her to get her license for disney, I saving up to get the pooh one for Charmaine and Aden. So shiok you are going travelling

Denmy,
I think she cannot give further discount liao. Currently she running promotion for 20% on the strollers and car seats. You can try lah. Ha ha you can tell her my name and I stay in CCK. She is a bit sotong as she is so busy with lots of things.

We Jan06 mummies realli can talk about anything under the sun. And we switch realli fast.

Anyway, just to share. Everytime I feel that my hb is not helping me. I will sit down and ponder. Well before I married him, I am aware he does not do much anyway but I still marry him. So I cannot penalised him for not helping. If he help me , it is a bonus liao. When we are upset, we always feels he has changed. Actually he did not change at all, it is just our expectation changes. If you admit this fact, you will be happier. Ha ha Being a mother and wife is not easy, that is why there is a song for " shi shang zi you ma ma hao" ha ha no song for daddy. Naturally mummies does need to put in more effort ha ha.

CHicken Little
Hahahaha. What you said is really spot on! The man didn't change, it's really our expectations. Since becoming a mom myself, I think I've become somewhat more critical and particular over how certain things should be done, unlike in the past where I'm more bo chup. Guess have to communicate that change in expectations bah.

The men's hunting instinct still stays on strong, they "hunt" for interesting TV channels while watching TV, or hunt for the latest and newest gadgets lah, and of coz hopefully continue to hunt for more money. kekekeke

Cindy
thanks I will send u my order ( if any) by monday.

Queen
I will transfer money to you tonight hopefully... if I cannot make it in time wil do so Sun. Pls keep my order ok.

Durainlover
Ok!!... but all the websites are in my office PC.. I will send u all the link I have.
We are finally not going for package tour. I booked a flight on SQ and apratment in Gold Coast and roam on our own. most like going to seaworld and Australia Zoo and DFO and a free to walk around.

Re: R/s with hb
Ok I share my story too..
I met HB in 1996 thru a friend, ROM 1999 March, customery dEC 1999.
2006Feb kaelyn arrive... so 6-7yrs couple times. Ups and downs along the way and both of us love dogs, bought a puppy 2001 and love bring him to dog run, swim at sentosa. I think our dogs bring us closer together.
My friend say HB is very good in father role, cos he will bath Kae and train her to had her hair wash from head to toe without screaming and he help around with bb,really unexpected of him becos my friend always feel HB very bochap kind and "very cool"... cannot imagine he being very comical when entertaining Kae.
Now when he watch his fav drama on TV after work I just let him be.. while I spend quality time with Kae, cos I undivided attention to spend time to Kae too.
At nite we will put kae to bed together and we so small talk during the day or just watch kae do her stunt.
p/s: my HB can also sleep in 1 mins!! I think this happen to ALL men..hahaha
Once in a while, we go for movie too when there are nice movie (very practical, I dun spend $$ watch bad movies these days)

Re: Cooking porridge with Tiger food jar
I decide to cook with the food jar after reading so much. I use this method today to prepare dinner for Kae, brought along a jar food incase things dun work out.

I'm using the 0.7 model, I soak the rice grain overnite and around 1pm I bring soup stock to boil with rice grain,small pc of potatoes, mince chicken. I let it boil for abt 3mins and pour into the food jar immeidately.

Fed Kae only around 7pm, the porridge is super duper nua but I have also used too much stock, it's just too watery. suitable for baby as 1st food, really too nua for Kae's age.
Luckily I'm at friend place so I borrowed a sieve to remove the excess water. Kae finish all the porridge. Yeah!!
Going to try again tom, will put half the water this time.

Oh by the time I feed at 7pm, porridge is still hot... not boiling hot but good temp, after a few brow, cool enough to eat.

I'm really impressed with the result. HB say very good, no need to look over the stove, not afriad it will burn and also will save Gas

Hi Denmy
Wed is fine for me :>

re: Gymboree at Parkway Centre
Cheng, Sandra, Wenny and other mummies who might be interested
I have spoken to Joyce at Gymboree re: play session next week and time and date has been set on Wed 28 @3pm. Can you make it? Otherwise we can change the time/day.
1. Esther - Yes
2. Denmy - Yes
3. Sandra -
4. Cheng - yes
5. Wenny -

Re: Tiger Food Jar

Took a pic of porridge that I normally 'cook' with the tiger food jar

736774.jpg

What I normally do is that I'll add 1 cup of boiling hot chicken/pork rib stock (250ml) to 2 table spoons of grain, fish and veg. It will turn out like the pic above after 3 1/2 to 4 hours later. Have put broccoli, cauliflower, carrot and baby corn in before. They will turn out very soft. Hope this helps, happy experimenting

Re: Can't take porridge when having fever
Was telling hb about our "discussion" on this topic. He said that his grandmom told him can't eat rice and not porridge when having fever. So could it be that some of our mom/MIL got mixed up??

Flo.
yours look good....yum yum...wat's the small pieces of food? My boy very lazy to chew. If i hv food that size, he wld regurgitate. Maybe we shld all take pixs of our "dishes". heehee

Denmy

taka fair is having an avent booth.. apparently the single new isis iq is on quite good offer.. quite a lot of the mommies from the July 2007 thread bought from there... today is the last day..

medela and ameda also having a booth there.. maybe you can also check and compare

hi mummies...i brought caleb to sentosa to witness the musical fountain before they close the doors by end of this mth. there are so many parents bringing their kids along with prams. caleb enjoyed thru the show except for the fire part which is abit hot coz we are seated in the first 2 rows. otherwise, he was glued to it and even clapped his hands after the show ended. haha..

Re. Tiger Food Jar
Yesterday tried again, better this time. Like Cookies, I boil the grains, fish and vege with the stock for 2 to 3 mins and then throw into the jar at 11am. At 5.30pm, the rice absorbed most of the water and turned out quite soft, though I think it's still not as soft looking as the picture Flo has taken. Anywa, no complains from Isaac when he ate the porridge. I guess it's good enough...

Re: Photo shoot
Yesterday, went down to Studio Loft with HB and Isaac to have our pictures taken. Isaac was a handful, he keeps moving around, really difficult to catch a photo of him smiling into the camera, especially when posing with us. HE was so distracted by the props like the balls, toy cars etc. in the studio. Me and HB were perspiring at the end of the shoot from having to run around to get him into position. But the photographer did managed to take a no. of pretty good shots. Will post when I get the pictures.