(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

babylon,

you use lisa chin? i went to her during my first pregnancy. but i think she is not too good.. hb doesn't like her too.. when i was in the d&C she did not even comfort me at all , it was her nurse who keep telling me and talk to me while she just stand there.i can still remember clearly the day i went for my D&C.. she was all branded chanel suits, cartier's shoes.. i was told that if she had given me jabs , i would not have lost the first one.. well i think tat it is very diffcult to determin if a gynae is good or not .. coz it will all depend on individual..

coz when you have a smooth delivery any gynae is ok but when you have problems that is when the skill of gynae will come leh..

CL,

you better take good care of yourslef and get well soon..

Aileen
Awaiting for you good news on Mon

linda,

i am eyeing for a pig.. but i dun think it will come leh.. coz lately my health is not good and i am not sure if i am ovulating or not.. especiall this month i had my menses 2 time leh.. so funny.. my mense come on the 2nd of march then yestday came again.. i am not sure if it is due to elijah jumping very hard on my womb that cause it..

i think i better visit the gynae too.. ever since giving birth my cycle became siao ..

Flo
Ha ha I din try the egg thingy. Because after the discussion, Charmaine's fever subsided. For me it is the flu bug so not trying ha ha. Thinking back, we sure have some hair on the chest , so if a warm egg is rubbed against it , wouldn't the hair be sticked on it ?

Aileen
So we expecting good news from you ? Wow wow so exciting to see more preggy mummies and welcome to our 2 kids club.

Rena,
The cycle will take a while to regulate but better to have a check.

mamapanda
My dog are also mid-size dog but manage to keep him in the cage for safety reason untill he outgrow it. I got 2nd hand cage from pet shop, some pet shop actually back 2nd hand cage for resale.
To me.. training up the dog is all abt conditioning, does not matter what the dog was used to previously. as long as train them doing the same routine, they will considiton to do what is require like.. pee at desinated area.
Of course training starts younger the better but mature dogs with bad habit are still possible to train up too.

Denmy

I missed your post. My fren's shop is at Katong Mall. B1-20/21/22 which is the Family Boutique: strollers and car seats, newborn, children, maternity, nursing, ladies, crocs, educational games. etc etc. then B1-23 is the showroom. But her showroom not up yet. She suppose to do a sample of the makeup kit but not done yet lah. You can look for Grace who is the boss lah. She is trying to bring in other design too. I will likely get a pooh though Charmaine would love princess but not fair to aden lah

Aileen

i just call to book the gymboree in 31 sat at 9.30 for both of us.. but its a new class so we just put our names first.. they need a few more babies to confirm if its on... they will call a few days earlier to confirm if its on. Remember to bring your trial coupon or else it 34 dollars for the trial. And also bring socks!

btw... hope you have some good news for us on monday... so exciting!

I find edgar very similar to tabby sometimes.. both don't like milk! and similar nap times.. haha...

May
thanks... iti's ok... my cough better already.
Me too Me too.. the thread is moving so fast.. when I read till the end I forgot what I wanna address to the earlier post.

Thanks all mum...My cough seems better today but I sounded funny, like a cotton is stuck down my throat.

Re: SLR
I was telling my HB now forum "in fashion" buying SLR..heehee.. my HB is also looking around he is eyeing canon D30 or 400D but finally concluded.. it's too expensive!! and he is not satify with the kit len, wanna change lens which cost another 1000+...faintzzz no wonder must store the plan for now.

Re: nappy rash cream
Anyone using Seba med Nappy Rash cream??
My colleague told me.. her SIL use to find Desitin good but not now. she find Seba Med even better.

Cindy>> Pls email the list too! Thanks a million

SL
Thanks alot.. I just printed out your direction, will convince HB if he wanna drive but I think he is very worry will get lost.
We used to drive all the way in USA for 2 weeks but we have map quest to give direction and never lost once. But Aust no such websit to help.

It's will be so much cheaper if he agree to drive.
Oh finally I booked Breakfree apt at cavill ave which is very near chevron cos it's buy 5 nites free 1 nites and got other promo... save abt 300+ in all

Really hope we can go DFO!!!....I'm sure my mum will like shopping too.

Baby Elijah

elijah is very funny lately.. he likes to use his towel to clean the house .. especially floor and cupboards. yesterday we when to taka to buy some new clothes for myself.. so hb took him out of his pram while waiting for me.. the funny thing is he took his towel can clean the counter.. then he push is own pram around and when he wants to stop he step on the breaks.. after resting he decided to go again and then he release the breaks .. which came to us as a supprise coz we have never taught him...

rena,

ya Lisa chin, she is full of branded stuff..from head to toes...but i personally find her good compared to my bad experience in KKH - my miscarriage.

CL
hope you get well soon.. so sad.. Ger is also hving fever now.. me bringing him to go see doc later.

wendyl
congrats... heehee.. it's my turn to tell hb your good news.

Babylon
may i know what's the age gap of your 2 kids and do you have a maid?

GUG: Think one mummy ask about this

Story telling, songs, zoophonics. The first term, Zachary was crawling all over the room instead of focusing. But the second term is better for him.

krissie,

the gap of my 2 kids is exactly 3 years.
We just a got maid to help up recently coz my mum need to bbsit my brother's new born as well.

Now my elder boy is also having fever...duno wat happen..just come suddenly

Juz trying it out....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>01/08/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/07</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>14/8/07</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esh_mummy</TD><TD>Eshley</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12Jan06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

cindy
can i send u the items i need from your staff sale?

mamachan,flo, CL
once in a while we will try to catch a movie etc but we seldom have couple time cos i tend to wan to bring JH out with us. it's true that i neglect my hb after having JH. i know that very well but i guess i also feel that JH is so much more responsive than my hb...haha..sometimes when i talk to hb, i dun seem to get much response so i lose interest after some time.

also we are both very busy with work. after putting JH to bed, we are usually at our laptops doing our work. my hb works every night at home. sometimes i will tell him to stay in the room with me while putting JH to bed so that we can chat. but he will go out after a while.

also we had JH very soon after getting married. we only dated for about a year then ROM and 6 months later had our customary. so we were only together for abt 2 years before we had JH. so a very short couple time...

Tracy
i will PM u why my fren wants to change gynae.

CL,
hope u get well soon. did charmaine pass the virus to u?

aileen
good news??

SY,

My and Hb dated less than 1 year and we get married (ROM and customery on the same day). I got pregnant 1 month later..my couple time is even shorter than yours...

Wenyl, May and Sandra,
Happy belated Birthday!

Aileen,
wow, hope to hear the good news on Monday then!

SY,
my Hb and me also dated for a super short time only..., we only got to know each other in Mar 2003, and decided by Dec 2003 to get married... had our wedding in Nov 04, and Shannon came a year later... haha...

I think men are all a little wooden sometimes. When you talk to them, they either won't respond or give very limited responses. The first thing my Hb normally does when he comes home is either slouch in front of the TV or in front of the laptop... so I will bug him until he gets fed up of me and give me attention! But it is so true that after the baby comes, we hardly have any couple time... jia you!

CL,
rest well! Good idea to pack your babies off and for you to get some REST!

Mamapanda,
my gynae is the same as Krissie and Cookie, Dr. Ho form Mt A. My hb really likes him, coz he is a very cautious doc and takes no chances. When I was wheeled into surgery for emergency c- section, he took the time to reassure my hubby that everything will be ok, and not to worry... I like him, though he can get a little grumpy at times
! And I love his stitches, no bump what so ever, just a faint thin line where the cut was, superb!

Babylon, i also got pregnant a month after my wedding... hmm.. sort of unexpected... n didn't enjoy much 'er ren shi jie'.... believed to have been 'made in NZ'...

I think i took the longest. We only decided to hv kids after 5 yrs of marriage. I din hv confidence in my hub and procastinated till really getting too old liao. Cannot drag anymore.

Ha ha then mine must be very very long liao. I know my hb in U since 1993. Started dating in 1994. Then graduated in 1996. After working for 2 years, we decided to get married and so bought resale flat, ROM in 1999 and customary in 2000. Ha ha Charmaine only arrive in 2002. So before Charmaine's arrival I already know him inside out. It has comes to a stage, he just say "urh ... " I already can read his mind. So he very scare to do anything behind my back because I seems to know EVERYTHING. Ha ha

Since I am married for so long. Planning in 2009, we will do our 10th Anniversary and hence renew our vows. Ha ha Then he wont forget. Tell you a stupid thing. I choose ROM date on 3 jan 1999 so Chinese is yi yue san hao jiu jiu nian so it is like yi san jiu jiu. 1399. Ha ha. Crazy but if you check the chinese calendar ha ha everything is not good on that day but Who cares.

Ha ha Esh Mummy
I am not there yet. This year we just celebrated 8 years. So hopefully you jin wu xian we can safely arrived at 10 years in 2 years time.

Mamapanda,
his charges are a little on the high side though, think his package has been revised since I gave birth. Now only starts from wk 20, and costs $600. Clinic no. 63538833.

cl,

wah you very long leh me only 5 years this year... already trying to struggle.. cannot image 10 years will be like how...

Babylon,
Babies born in the winter months are cleverer!! But not sure if it counts in sunny Singapore or not.

SSF,
You copy and paste the table onto Excel to edit and when its ready to be posted you entre the following:
key in: \
key in: table
key in:{
Key in: YOUR TEXT OR TABLE FROM EXCEL SPREADSHEET
key in: }

Rena, Sleepingdeer
That is why i say I know my hb inside out liao. But after so many years ha ha he still need to be "ordered" if i want things to be done. Otherwise I will keep extremely quiet then he will sense something is wrong. The best part is now we have Charmaine as messenger " daddy ask if you are angry ?" " Tell your daddy blah blah" Quite fun lah

Actually we dun have common hobbies. He likes bowling and looking at gadget. Me scrapbooking and knitting. So we are actually very different. He is quiet and me talkative. Maybe opposite attracts

ChickenLittle
I also got married in 1999 (customary and ROM on the same day) - 9/11. Meet my hb in U in 1991, started dating one year later and got married after dating for 7 years. Then decided to have a kid in 2005 after 6 years. Also know my hb instead out (of course after knowing him for 16 year!) and he always say I can read him like an open book...haha

CL,
yup, i think opposites attract. My hb is the quiet one, and he loves watching sports on TV and playing golf... I love outdoor activites like cycling, ice skating, swimming, scuba diving... totally different personlities... he always complains that I bully him coz I am not controlling... heehee...

Another update on the Tiger Food Jar.
Today I tried with less than half cup of rice, more water and put in half of an apple.

How it looks like after 1 hour
735459.jpg

I added in my fresh scallop after 1 hour. This is how it looks like after another hour

735460.jpg

I think more water more nua

Flo,

You are even longer than me. Well done leh. I under that part read him like a book. My hb always very scare about that part. But hmm he does not read me that well leh

ChickenLittle
My hb also, maybe woman more observant. We dun hide anything from each other even when it comes to financial matters. So I know all his atm and internet banking passwords etc(he never really bother to rem mine). Was warning him to be careful, if he "offend" me one day, I'll transfer all his money and run away...haha.

SY
Guys are like big bb. My hb will also complain once in a while when I pay too much attention to Mel. Maybe u can leave JH with your parents for a short while on Sat then go coffee or just gai gai with hb. I am quite lucky cos we can always leave Mel with my mom for 1-2 hours even on Sat/Sun then we can go out and have couple time for a while. Sometimes we will try to leave off earlier on Fri and grab a quick dinner together then go back and fetch Mel.

haha...i think all wives know when their husbands r up tp someting. But they nv seem to know wat we r thinking. I can be doing the same thing for years and yet when u asked him wat comes next, he will give u the blur look.

Same as CL, I'm the chatty one and he wld usually juz listen. I can go on and on and on....haha...that's y i'm a teacher. I talk, they listen.

eh...i think for prob 3 years b4 deciding to ROM. No proposal. There's balloting for flat and somehow we juz decided to go and try and that's it. I know him from IRC....can u believe it? I nv thot it wld happen....

For me, met husband in 2000, ROM in 2001, customary in 2003, baby in 2006. I was not prepared for a baby until 2005 when it was the obvious next step in our marriage.

ya, opposites attract. I'm the chatty but not into sports one, while hb is the quiet but sporty type. We do have common interests lah, we like to watch any type of war movies, chinese mafia movies, we like to watch Jay Chou concert...

Chillies,
lucky you! I've heard more of people getting hurt by IRC than have a happy ending. So good for you!

Tracy,
Yah...one of my good fren also married one. I guess we r the lucky few. Nowadays, mostly "jerks" inside. He was totally not wat i expected to marry. He's basically good natured and i hv horrible temper. My family always comment that i very fierce to him. heehee...

I used to do more romantic things for him. Cook for his bday and also made a "voucher" entitling him to buy anything he wants and a lovely card wif all those mushy stuff. Now, haiz...no energy and time. He also nv reciporate so after a while i sian liao. He is a very not romantic person. Once bought me a "surprise" gift and left on bed. I somehow missed it and scolded him for no present on my bday. He replied "cant u see the gift on the bed?" and walked off.... :p

Chillies
Oh wow, IRC! That's quite unusual to end up in a marriage. Regarding no proposal.haha I got what u mean. I guess thats the downside of getting married after dating for too long. They just take for granted that things would just happen. For me, the order was totally reversed. Starting queuing for HDB flat, then book hotel for wedding dinner what the flat was about to arrive. And then Ive to ask and choose my engagement ring. Almost have no proposal too and I kept pressurising my hb and told him I can have no show on the actual wedding day. I think he got cold feet and end up proposing only a few weeks before the wedding.haha.

HI CL,.

I have my chinese customary wedding in singapore on 3 jan 2004 and another one is in Indonesia on 24 Dec 2003. Gracie was born in 1 jan 2006.

Regarding me and hb are really like those "QIONG YAU XIAO SUO" long long story ...
I was actually my hb fren girlfrend ..When I got to known my hb is in year 2000. But we know each other and when got gathering only smile with each other ..nothing.
But thing change in yr 2001...after my exboyfrend break off with me...he came and look for me.....than at the time ....start the love story loh..

I have to thanks to God bcos he make me realise on a lot thing and he always there with me and teach me a lot. He really protect me from my previous relationship and he know that my exboyfren really treat me like IDIOT. Huhhhhh really a sad think for me. But now I got him and Gracie and my family so I really happy now.

RE: Er Ren She Jie
We spent a lot time together before got pregnant. Like movie, fishing and karaoke. Before we bought our car,,we will take bus or train travel from north to east or to west to look for yummy food
and weekend is always busy day for us. Wake up in a morning for our yummy breakfast and go out for our entertainment.

Althought now we got Gracie but we also try our best to have our little own time like watch movie at home after Gracie sleep with some snack and tea or surf net together. This month we have watched 3 movies and have a lot of good food

We respect each other in financial or decision making. Whenever we want to buy something,,,we will discuss or called each other .

Every night after hb reach home and after dinner ,..he also sit in from of the laptop and do his job but sometimes he will ask me to join so that we chat.

aiya...i shld scare him like u too. I hv a male fren super MCP. Wldnt even carry bags for us but he actually proposed to his wife in a restaurant on knees!!! We were impressed.

Agree, after sometimes, they take us for granted. Once we saw a couple holding hands and strolling lovingly at the beach. I asked him why he nv do that now. He reply flatly, "U r a wife now." :p

I also do most of the stuff b4 marriage. Manage the finance and even gotta shop for flat myself. I called up agent, viewed the flat and feedbacked to him. Now wif a kid, i wash my hands off everything. No energy.

linda,
wah so nice of him. my hub always seems so tired and the last thing he wants is chat. I love to chat on bed to wind down but when he's on bed, he only has 1 thing in mind. SLEEP