(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Denmy
They say my pump still in almost new condition. Just the motor parts abit dry causing the noise so they just oiled the parts and cleaned the motor abit for me only. Suction is still optimal. I didn't pay anything for it cuz its still under warranty.

Mamapanda,
Never see u in real person before. But from the pic, Ariene has got ur eyes and nose.

Denmy,
Wow..that was fast. Giving birth in 5 weeks time. Will it help if u eat more nutritious food now since the placenta is weak.

Esther,
Dont worry to much about your weight gain, just try to have a healthy and balance diet. You MILs maid cant come over to help you? Try not to take too much Mac tho, not much nutritional value. I think our bbs are now at the stage of testing their boundaries. Mel will throw tantrums as well; will try to distract her with other stuff too.

SY
Hope JH gets well soon, look forward to seeing him on Sun. How do you tell he was having sore throat?

Denmy
Oh wow, times really flies, you are in your 32 weeks oredi. Must be feeling excited rite! Hows Keenan? Looking forward to the arrival of his di di?

Mamapanda
Agree with Denmy and Rachel, single eyelid can be very attractive too and I find Ariene pretty =)

Denmy

So exciting for you... going to deliver soon! Time really flies!

Rachel
Ya i tried to send you but sorry sent the wrong photo! :p blur queen liao

CL
Dunno if i should bring tabby for the gymboree trial tomorrow.. i dunno what's wrong with her leh.. she's so grouchy and moody these few days.. not much fever. No cough or diarrhoea... no runny nose... but she just feels warm now and then.. dunno if its just the weather being hot... cos she's got a heat rash on her body or teething cos she has started to bite things again and i can see new teeth coming out.

I just don't want to spread anything to other mommies if she's not well.

hi mummies...went for my gynae checkup yesterday and its indeed a boy! at first gynae did the scan and didnt tell me abt the gender then when i asked...he smiled sheepishly..sorry but its very obvious..it;s a boy! aiyo! hb was happy saying good la...they can bond. i was like good lor...u 3 monkeys can bully me while i do the housework and go marketing. but anyway as long as bb is healthy tats more impt la. anyway i asked hb so how? try another one? he said no. haha...wow..it is really all boys lei. any gals? *wink*

will be lazing at hm this weekend to nurse caleb back to health. he was vomitting and having diarrhoea but has since stopped. hopefully we can nurse him back to health by sunday. have also changed his formula milk to isomil which is lactose free. didnt know that if bb has diarrhoea, we are not allow to give him full feed. same amt of water but FM cut into half. no wonder he keep having diarrhoea. PD said in order to give full feed, must buy FM which is lactose free. so FYI to all mummies who are as blur as me. hee..

denmy - wow 5 weeks time is really coming soon. pls take care and keep us updated ya.

esther_lee - i gained abt 3kg and now coming 4 mths. i think as long as u do eat, tats fine. maybe try not to tired urself to much, rest, sleep early and eat more nutritious food.

mamapanda/may - hee..so cute of u both digging out past pics to compare. i must say certain angles really look alike.

re: lasik
aiya so sad tats means i cannot do lasik during my maternity leave. like tat it will be next yr. hopefully they will extend the promotion till end of 08 coz now the offer is only till end 07. anyway, hb keeps emphasising must do must do. always irritate me saying "eh...why u still wearing spec har?" arghh...

Tabbiesus
I think Tabbie should be teething, Mel also drooling big time and I can see her molar coming out. Just bring her for the gymboree trial, have not seen her for a while.

SSF
It's ok lah, got another guy to pamper you next time =) Caleb sound quite serious, is he getting better?

flo - ya he is getting better. just having tummy flu. he is very active even when he has vomitting or diarrhoea which is good. and thank GOD he has no fever so rotaviral is ruled out.

Denmy,
wow wow!! 5 weeks!! so exciting for you! The last time with Meg, I also had aging placenta but it was a week before due date so we decided to induce her.

SSF,
yes yes, as long as bb is healthy, boy or girl nvm. But strangely so far all boys hor...hmm...now only left Krissie yet to know gender?? Oh my SIL's SIL due in June/July is expecting gal. So that's one person with a gal.

Good to hear at least Caleb is still as active. Hope he recovers over this wknd!

Tabbie,
Agree with Flo, sounds like Tabitha is teething. Meg has a molar sprouting out also and her cheeks get flushed at times.

RE : Butternut Squash and Chicken Recipe
Wah...so good review...I'm runnin out of ideas. eh...can i hv it? Thanks!

RE : Combi Shoes
Mummies going Tampines Isetan, the shoes can also be found at the kids shoes corner. There are boxes and u hv to search through. Not too sure if still there. I got mine from that lot when sale stuff told me dun hv.

chillies,
RE: butternut squash & chicken recipe
Mamapanda posted it a bit further up on this thread leh. Just scroll up shd see it

Mamapanda,
Ya Ariene is pretty lah. Doesn't matter whose eyes or nose she's got, as long as she looks good can already! Heehee

Denmy,
Wow wow wow!!! SO fast?? So exciting!! Keep us updated!

SSF,
Hee congrats on ur boy! NO need to buy new clothes then...can just use Caleb's clothes
i think it's good!

RE: Tiger FOod Jar
Just made a wonderful discovery!!!
This morning, i put in rice grains, chopped chicken meat, chopped broccoli into my Tiger food jar. Then poured in boiling hot water and capped it tight. By noon time, everything was thoroughly cooked and the porridge was even quite "nua"!! Yay so happy with this discovery coz it means i can cook pretty easily with this food jar when i go overseas
No need to look for service apartment since i can just pour in boiling hot water!

RE: Tiger Food Jar
Btw, all the food i put into the food jar was totally raw, including the meat. But it cooked really well inside the jar still

Sharon,
Do keep me updated if u're organizing any playgroup! I'd be keen to join in still, even if it's in Woodlands

Thanks for your compliments on Ariene

Ikea tampines & Giant megamalls
Went to ikea today to return something. They're having a Kids furni fair so mummies who want to buy ikea children's furni and go there have a look. Was looking at GIant opposite and WOW! The traffic there is HORRIBLE. Human and traffic jam big time so we decided not to go Giant but went to Courts instead. Super disorganised and stroller unfriendly. The spaces in between furni is small inconsistent and narrow, we had trouble navigating Ariene in the MacClaren around.

Durianlover
Service apartments still have their advantages. In Australia, I still like service apartments and cottages compared to hotels cuz I prefer to buy fresh produce from the supermarket and cook our own meals and suppers in the apartment. BTW is the porridge the watery type or the thick sticky type?

CL, flo,
JH is better already. he has no fever since yesterday so i may bring him tmr for the trial. had such a hard time convincing hb!

Flo,
actually we din know he got sore throat until we brought him to the PD. he was having fever and refuse to eat. PD took a look at his throat and said it was red. but it cleared very fast and in fact, think JH was very happy these 2 days cos i was at home with him.

durianlover,
thanks for your recipe!

re screaming
for a period of time, JH likes to scream for fun. but he doesn't scream in an irritating way. he will scream in a fun way but me and hb forbid him to do it cos he will just scream louder and louder. sometimes when we are out, he will also scream and i will keep telling him to talk properly. he will do a 'soft' scream when i say that. just dun give them what they wan until they talk properly.

JH does a funny thing nowadays. he will mouth certain words silently and wait for our reaction.

ky
i wanted to go popular sale but hb din allow me...sigh. think i shouldn't go into SAHM mode or i will ahve lots of restrictions on what i can buy next time!

SSF
yah, when bb has tummy upset, cannot give full FM feed. best to give isomil. hope caleb recovers fast!

2nd boy? hee, good thing is can inherit caleb's stuff....

denmy
wow 5 weeks and u r popping? so fast!! so exciting ot have a new addition to our 'family'.

mamapanda
me and SH stay very near to ikea and courts tampines.
i went to both and i din like courts. haven been to giant yet. must wait for the crowd to die down first....

durianlover.
heehe....paiseh, dunno y cldnt find earlier. Got it! Thanks!

Mamachan,
Hey...saw u at Macdonals at Isetan Scotts juz now. I was buying drinks and saw u. Was thinking so hard who was this lady. Only remebered when I got in the lift. Your darling looks so diff to me. Cldnt recongnise him.

RE : Sore Throat
Well, i guess it diff for us to know if our bb has it. When I saw my PD she told me got sore throat I din even know. He was feeding ok and din seem to be in discomfort.

Esther,
JW oso does that. He will not just pull his hair. He will even slap himself on the head. And he will do it repeatedly and harder each time until i stepped in to stop him. Really dunno how to discipline him.

SY,
I think you are rite. The biggest problem i have is i don't have consistency coz MIL doesn't like to let JW cry. So whenever he cries and scream, they will give him to him. All these makes it a lot harder to discipline him coz he spends more time at my MIL than with me. :-(

Cookie,
JW will actually bite me! The last time I pointed my finger at him while scolding him. Guess wat he did? He pull my finger into his mouth and the bite my finger!!

Guess I will try to distracting method. I originally tot babies won't get the idea if I scold him one moment and then just go ahead and distract him. Would this form of disclipine work?

CL,
Hmm...the price is not locked in till you issue the ticket? Hmm...I didn't know that. Better ask my hb to get his london ticket issued. If the price increase some more, will faint

SY,
Learning Vision is Pasir Ris?

RE: Temper
Think Jamie has some similar actions.
She will slap her head if she is fedup or does not get things she wants. Will slap harder each time we try to stop her too!!
When u smack her palms while disciplining, she will smack u back. Sometimes just rub at the "wound" and ignore u or pretend nothing happen.
When she is sleepy, she will scratch and pull her hair.
While shopping, she will point to wherever she want to go. If we walk and leave her there, she will scream but eventually will follow us.
Her favorite things currently are remote control, hp, wallet, bags and spects. Everything that she lost interest, she will throw on the floor.

Durian Lover,
tiger food jar
can i know which model did you buy and how much..coz i m thinking to get one. If i need to go out in the moring..i need to wake up very early to cook porridge. Damien prefer very nau porridge..

Denmy,
Wow! Time really flies. 5 weeks and you are popping... must be really exciting, even though it's the 3rd time for you!

SSF,
A boy! Now Caleb has a little brother to play spiders with! Or do little boys nowadays play spiders? Ok.. maybe a little brother to play Playstation with!

Re. Tiger Food Jar
Yah, keep hearing good things about this... which model is it and how much does it cost? keen to get one!

Re. Temper
I think Isaac's temper is generally quite ok. When he's unhappy, he will usually just sulk and say 'har' and throw his arms down, else will cry. He seldom scream thankfully.

Re. City Hall lunch
Can we make it Wed 12.45pm instead?

Re. #2
You know with all the preggy mummies sharing their joy and anticipation of the #2, I'm really very tempted to make my #2 now! But the new job is holding me back... cos must wait for probation to be over and perhaps untill I'm more settled into the new job. Spoke to hubby about #2 and he seems non-commital, not particularly eager, but did not object either. Anyway, ever since Isaac is born, the opportunities to BD has decreased quite a bit. Now BD is not as spontaneous as before. So I think to really get pregnant, perhaps have to start charting and plan.

SY - yeah i bought a small tin of isomil but caleb does not like it. so we stick back to mamil gold. any babies here on isomil? i only used like for 3 feed..so still have alot and opened only yesterday. anyone interested, please PM me for collection.

queen - dun be tempted. better to plan accordingly to your commitment levels. i think u shld also wait for your probation to be over coz a frd of mine got retrenched 6 mths into her pregnancy and got no compensation coz she works for them for less than 180 days. so bad right the employer.

for me, i closing shop liao....met my target of delivering before 30 y/o. haha...although no girl abit sad but no choice la. now have to hunt for a good daughter in law liao. any takers? hee.. ok we have decided to name my second boy 'Jadon' which means thankful in hebrew. although hb dun really like it. but i think i am sticking to it. hee...

re: courts
yeah i agreed with mamapanda that its so baby unfriendly and even the direction is so bad. i end up gg in circles the last time round. and i found nothing there. so boring and like no biz. i haven't been to giant but will try to go one day but maybe after the traffic has died down. hee..

Gymboree Trial
Great to see Aden, Melody, Kaelyn, JH and not to mention Edgar. Aileen, no worries bout being late, nap time more impt. Tabbiesus, it was great to see you, you're looking great! Hot mama!!

I don't think I'll sign up Daren for the Gymboree classes. He was too busy exploring the place!! He's more interested in doing his own things than join back the circle time after we had our free time of using the gym equipment for a good 15 min or so. He's more responsive and interested in the small group setting during Positive Babies.

Chicken Little
Thanks so much for distributing and bringing down the biscuits for us! Greatly appreciated. =)

Playgroup
It certainly does look fun! I dun mind travelling abit to attend the playgroup on weekdays when I start my PT portfolio. The CCK/BP toddlers and mummies certainly had lots of fun from the pictures I saw.

MamaPanda
I'm currently under the department of Tropical Marine Science Institute. The project I'm on during the "active" period can get quite crazy in terms of timings as we have to collect water samples according to the tide table (water tides), now the project is taking a break till next year Jan where the smapling will start again. HOpefully after "upgrading" myself with the Specialist Diploma courses, hope to be able to transfer to other faculties with more regular hours.

Flo,Mamachan,Cookie and SY
Great to see you at Gymboree today. Hb says it is a better workout for me because I realli sweat running after Aden. I will be going Gym hopping till I find the one which best interest Aden I will sign up.

Tabby & Aileen
Pity you did not join us today. But no problem I am sure we will go again. By the way, they are shifting to Camden. But be can to see see look look the new environment.

SSF
You will be queen. Sometimes boys dote their mummies so start bonding them realli close. Ha ha. Jadon nice name.

Cityhall Lunch - 21 Mar , Wed 12.45
I am fine with Wed.
1) Queen
2) SL
3) SY
4) Chicken Little - ok

Anyone else wants to join us ?

Tiger Jar
Mummies who are interested. Anyone check out Isetan or OG ? Think they have good deal now. Mummies who miss the Mar pte sale at Isetan. The next one in May. Lets get ready.

Denmy
Jiayou Jiayou. Wow time realli flies and you are popping soon.

Recipes.
Loaded the beef pasta and Chicken & Butternut Squash into the Jan06mummy groups under Recipes for easy reference liao. Today I tried pumpkin instead of butternut. Aden enjoyed it thanks to Mamapanda. Tonight will be trying out Beef Pasta. Hope Charmaine will like it too.

WALKING
Wonder if all the babies here have started to walk independantly. My boy still only cruising and need to hold on to something to walk. I am looking forward to the day that he can walk by himself.

durianlover
sure, will keep you updated.

Hi mummies, I would like to join the Jan06mummies grp to view recipes and pics. Anyone can help?

CL
THanks for organising the gymboree.. too bad tabby started to have runny nose and cough.. and thanks for the gaia stuff...

Aileen
will you be going for make up class for gymboree... wanna go together since tabby couldnt make it this time.

Sharon
my baby is walking independently.. when she started she was v. insecure and needed to hold our hands.. initially 2 hands, then 1 hand.. then subsequently we "tricked" her by giving her a ball to hold with both hands and she started walking independently.. after a while she got the hand of it and didn't want to hold our hands anymore.

RE: giant crayons..
I just saw these giant crayons from crayola at tangs.. they are having a 20% off. its quite thick. It's called SO BIG crayons.. non toxic but i dunno if its washable cos not stated on the box 9.95 b4 discount. Its the thickest ones I've seen. It states on the box that its designed to be a child's first crayon.

SSF
nice name Jadon... my husb dun't like my boi boi's middle name as Jay.. so we might call him Thaddeus Luke instead.. luke after Luke skywalker and since St luke is the patron saint for doctors.. i thot ok la...

Mommies
Went out today and saw some easter stuff for sale already... and i was wondering if we should make our next gathering Easter? can have a bunny/ easter egg party?!? my husband was telling me i should buy plastic eggs and hide them in the garden and let my girl find them.. or we can do egg painting... maybe by then, they'll be more interested in finger painting... i told my husband okie only if he promises to dress as an easter bunny for girl girl ha ha ha...that would be so funny!!!

Its been a while since my last post. Thanks to the heavy work load I hardly got the chance to read the forum nowadays.

Ashley was admitted to TMC last thursday evening for high fever and sudden seizure/fits and was discharged yesterday. Her temp went up to as high as 39.9 degrees on Fri afternoon. The nurse inserted suppository and put ice pack on the back of her head and we had to sponge her forehead constantly. Her fever stablised on Sat and she's sleeping better back at home now. She wasn't eating/drinking much in the hospital also due to the huge ulcers on her lips but today seems better cos she managed to drink from her bottle. But she's still very moody and weak and hardly smile. Doc say most likely it was due to some airborne virus attack.

The experience in Thurs evening really scared me... Mum was about to wipe her so that we can take her home. One moment she was still as active as per normal, next thing she just froze n eyes locked in a dazed. I thought she had choked on something but when i carried her i was shocked to find her little body all hardened and teeth tightly shut and eyes all looking upwards in a dazed. We rushed her to TMC and through out the journey I was hugging her hardened body and shaking her and praying and calling her to look at mama... I was so so afraid she would close her eyes... Her seizure had stopped when we reached TMC treatment room. She started crying and shivering very hard when the doc and nurse took over, think she was really scared. That was when I broke down... suddenly everything else doesn't matter anymore... so long as Ashley is fine, everything else really doesn't matter anymore.

To all the Christian mummies, I just want to Thank GOD for his healing and control over the whole situation:
1) Ashley's seizure happened when both HB & I were around at mum place. We had left her at mum's place the night before and I am sure my mum would have really panicked if she was alone with Ashley when it happened.
2) HB said he was surprisingly calm when he drove us to the hospital. He said he kept telling himself to drive fast but safely and it didn't help when he kept hearing me calling Ashley to open her eyes!
3) Ashley's seizures stopped naturally when we reached TMC and she was responsive by crying and recognising us. Doc say this is a good sign.

Just want to Thank GOD for those and so much more... HE IS FAITHFUL!!

preggy mums
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>14/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Clare,

I'm an ardent reader though i rarely contribute to the thread. I can understand the fear that you experienced. It's reali, truly traumatic and wat matters then is tat our bb will be well and healthy. Nothing else matters as long as they're ok.

I myself experienced a terrible incident too and it has taught me never to take any of my family members for granted after tat. I'm reali glad and blessed that all was well after the traumatic episode. It has taught me a lot and though I'm a free thinker, I sincerely thank whoever tat is watching over my bb for being safe and healthy.

Clare,
Woah... sounds so scary. I would have freaked out if it was me. Good to hear that Ashley is fine now. Take care!

Clare

Glad Ashley is fine now. If Ashley has first experience of fits, you have to monitor her now and then. It usually happen when they have sudden high fever. Charmaine had once at 1 year old. Then exactly about a year later, she suffered a second time. The second time I was more prepared, it was during my mil's wake, I just followed the steps what I was taught the first time. Now I will monitor Charmaine very closely on fever. She just had fever today too. Also at 39.6 degree. No matter how I bath and sponge her it din go down. Give her the suppository , it only last 6 hours then it is back again. Realli shiong. Main thing is make sure you put her lying down on one side , make sure nothing in her mouth. Ensure that mattress or bed that you put her down is clear of things in case she hit herself against it. Dun have to cry or call her name, she is unlikely to hear you or response. If you stay calm and focus on her, you will realise it is actually quite short. Last time I also feel it takes like more than 15 minutes. After it is over, you can sponge her to bring down the fever. Refer to what NUH has give me.

What is Febrile Seizure ?
http://www.nuh.com.sg/_kids/files/patientEducation/Patient%20Education_febrile%20seizure.pdf

To be prepared, ensure you have the following
1) Fever Cool Pad
2) Suppository to be use if it is very high. Note if given brufen , suppository cannot be used at the same time
3) Paracetomol
4) Brufen ( when more than 38.5)

It is realli tiring when the kids are sick. I just had a sleepless night when Aden has fever , right after him, now Charmaine. Mine is always continous, one follow the other.

Take care of yourself and Ashley.

Chicken Little
Thanks for the information! Btw what is Brufen? Ashley was only given Paracetomol and Suppository.

Yes its tiring but so long as i get a little smile from Ashley its all worth it. Hope Charmaine is better too.

Clare

Brufen is also a fever medication in orange which is to be used when the fever is over 38.5. Usually the doctor will ask you to alternate the Paracetomol and Brufen during high fever. Medication is usually 3 times a day. But during high fever like above 38.5, you can alternate between Paracetomol and Brufen 3 hourly. So paracetomol, 3 hours later still high at above 38.5 give brufen, 3 hours later, fever still there then Paracetomol,Next 3 hours, will be Brufen if above 38.5, otherwise, will be 6 hours later using Paracetomol.

Ya just have to take care and rotate with hb to rest. Then can better look after Ashley. Ya all the hardship is gone the moment you see them smile.

Ha ha I am a super immune mummy to fever. I always administer for a day. If it does not go down, I will go to the dr to check her throat. Could be infection so need antibiotics. Charmaine is happy because dr is keeping her away from school since her immunity is low now. So she is going to be princess at my mum place for a week.

Clare,
Gosh... That sounds so scary! How's Ashley now?

CL,
Hope Charmaine is feeling better!

Re. Califonia Baby spree
Denmy and I thinking of getting some Cali baby stuff. Will order from www.luckyvitamin.com and ship via VPOSTUSA. Anyone of you mummies here interested? Want to ask you all first before I post at the Marketplace.

Re. xbox & playstation
Anyone has the above? Which one is better? THinking of getting one for my HB for our wedding anniversary. I'm at a lost of what to get for him, but I know he has been eyeing them for a long time!

Queen,
The latest one is playstation 3. But very ex.. $800+ if I am not wrong. We have Xbox 360 Live. Can link up to internet to play games with other people. But need to purchase online card to play once the 1mth trial is over. Else, can play offline. Xbos Live have more games for guys...I have been waiting for more cartoon games to play but dun have leh. Graphic not bad.

Hi ChickenLittle
Thanks for arranging the trial and helping to get the fingerpaint and biscuit. Let me know how much I owe you. Charmine is down with high fever? She looked well this morning. Hope she recovers soon. Aden is so cute, so attracted to Cookies hb.

Great to meet Kaelyn, JH, Daren & Edgar today too.

Tabbiesus,
You look great and glowing. Oh, was looking out for Tabby but didnt see her inside. Hope her cough and runny nose is not too serious. I like the idea of an Easter party, am definitely onz!

MamaChan
I don't think I'll sign up Mel for Gymboree too. She can hi-5 with Daren, also busy exploring the place and interested in doing her own things, will only come back to the circle for bubble time as usual. I think the class is too big so is tough to get our tots attention.

Clare,
Oh thats really a frightening experience. Didnt know it is so serious when u sms me today. Have dropped the lady an email and cc you.

RE: Airport
Finally brought Mel to the airport this evening and she had a fun time walking and exploring the place

RE: Haircut at Junior League
Mommies, brought Mel for a haircut at Junior League today. In case you are interested, the Vivo City branch is having a promotion for Toys R Us starcard members. You can buy 4 coupons for $50 and is valid for one year. The coupon can be use at all the 6 branches in Singapore. The normal price is $16 for per cut.

May,
Ya ya...JW does all those things that Jamie does. Very hard to discipline him.

Clare,
Oh my...thank goodness Ashley is ok. It must be really traumatic for all of you. Hope she gets well soon.

clare

So scary!! I always tell my hb I'd freak out if anything happened to Tabby... but like what CL said you have to be careful to not let Ashley's fever go too high in future.. as she is at risk of febrile fits each time.. and the more time she fits she may be at risk of epilepsy later in life.. so next time she's having fever, don't wait to adminisiter medicine or do sponging.. my friend's had that experience and every time she has fever she is always so careful cos she's terrified that each time she will get a fit..

What you shared with us is a good reminder to stay calm in such situations and act appropriately.. maybe we should all come up with a plan so that we can give our MIL or nannies so that they know what to do if the baby is really sick, like bring to which hospital and see which doctor.

Once i was working and there was this child about the same age as our babies playing near a automatic glass door and suddenly her arm got caught in the door... actually her arm was not squished but just stuck but the caregiver I think was her grandma cos quite old.. just started to cry and wail and tear her hair... i quickly grabbed the girl and loosened her arm and asked the grandma not to scare her granddaughter... in the end the child was okie but really taught me that must stay calm even if its my own daughter.

Mamachan, FLo
Thanks for the compliments...actually was very tired liao as tabby was having a little runny nose and couldn't breathe very well the night before so kept waking up... i gave her some rhinothiol promethazine and she seems better now.... I think she might have some mild virus attack from either swimming or visiting a playskool open house last weekend... which makes me wary about sending her to preskool... (i still want to bring her swimming when she gets better!

denmy,
Wow 5 more weeks! that's so fast!! feeling the excitment for u! :D i'll email you shortly my email addy and hp number.

tabbiesus,
sure we can go for the trial together. but do you know if they have another timing other than 11.20am? coz that's edgar's naptime, i'm afraid it's abit tough for me.

queen, i will like to buy some cali bb stuff as well!

combi shoes,
i know some of u mummies here are going to buy the combi shoes. i've got a pair for edgar previously but i don't know why everytime he wears that pair of shoes, he will cry somehow. on the 3 occasions that he have wore it, he cried inconsolably. yest at the tanglin mall was a good example. think flo witnessed that. he doesn't cry the moment he wears it, it's usually after a few hours. then the moment i remove his shoes, he's alright. i suspect it's becos the shoes is very roomy so he could crinch his toes but he couldn't flex them back somehow. so he gets irritated. just wondering if any mummies have this problem. anyways since edgar lost one side of the shoe in tanglin mall, i decided to throw the other side away. really jinx!!

clare,

Thank God that Ashley is okay. That must be a real frightening experience for you.

Cityhall Lunch - 21 Mar , Wed 12.45
I am fine with Wed.
1) Queen
2) SL - ok
3) SY
4) Chicken Little - ok

Anyone else wants to join us ?

Aileen,

Charmaine's not particular abt her shoes. Too big, too small, it doesn't matter as long as she can walk around in them. Can faint right?

I have been sick for the past few days and I think I have spread the virus to Charmaine as well. She has started coughing last night. : (

I've been v busy at work lately, so cant keep up with the archives. So managed to read this page. haha...

Denmy
So fast... think you're the 1st to pop followed by Cindy.. Do share with us, how it's like when another bb comes along. I'm now a bit worried that we cant cope when No. 2 comes.

SSF
Congrats on having a boy.. yah, there's are pros if there are 2 boys, think they will be closer.
Haha... now only left with me who dun know the gender. I cant rem, when can we see the gender? 4 or 5th mth? But, I've a feeling that mine's a boy leh.

durianlover,
I didnt kow that the tiger food jar can cook the raw meat as well? impressive

Clare
It sounds so scary. Luckily Ashley is ok now.. Yes, trust that God will look after our little ones at all times.