(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

May / Tracy,

The last time when i received flower was giving birth to damien given by collegue. Friends come and visit said that wow nice your hb bought your flower. Just keep my mouth shut.

Actually i found that flower is waste of money but still feel good to receive. Maybe i should wait for my boys to buy me flower during mother's day.

May,
I'll be ur 1st customer.

My order:
Design S3873
12-18mth Yellow with light blue.
Collect during the bash. Let me know how to pay u. Thanks!

Cindy
I plan to place kaelyn at child care around 20 mths. Thats abt time #2 come, when kaelyn at childcare my MIL should be able to concentrate on #2.
Anyway be it with or without #2, I intend to place kaelyn with child care.

cookie,

there is a childcare near your work place.. not sure if it is good?

May,

the clothes nice leh but not much choice and too small for elijah leh

Cindy,
I intend to put Jamie in childcare during 18mths but heard they will prone to have illness leh. But only when I put her there, I can then plan for no2. Or else my mum won't be able to look after two.

Wenyl,
THANKS !! I will reserve for u first. Payment wise u can pay me cash bah. Easier for u?

Tracy - Haha...i totally agree ith your colleague. I am facing it already.

Esther - Renee looks so cute! I love her hair!

Sleepingdeer/Rena - Nice shots!

Flo - Not bad. Got same florist to go to

Cookie - Have flowers better than no flowers

The 2 bouquets of flowers I got from HB, I dried & kept them until last year when I decided to throw them away cos they look so so dry & withered
I collected my wedding bouquet from the wedding boutique the day b4 wedding & kept it with me because I met him in Church for the ceremony. So no count on that one :p

Rena
yes.. there is one right at the same building. Good thing is we can come work together. Bad thing is what if I work late? will be very inconveneinece. If near my place at least MIL can bring her home first
I'm still tinking abt it... but I heard those very hot one must start queueing already.

re: childcare

Actually I plan to put Charmaine in childcare very soon. Am planning to go visiting a few after CNY. Then start putting her there once a week first, to slowly increase to 3 days a week to take the load off my mum and mil. The only thing is that I haven't got the time to start looking!!! Any recommendations?

May - I shall be your second customer

S2112 (Orange)
0-3 mths
$10.90

S3813 (Blue)
3-6 mths
$9.90

S4012 (Orange)
6-9 mths
$10.90

Collect & pay at the bash? Okie with you

May,
No worries! I know how tough it is to set up own biz & even tougher to get it going. Friend's support is very important. Anyway, I know Ethan will like tat tee cos he likes hippo! When we tell him to say hippopotamus, he will repeat he-po-po. Kekeke!

U pm me ur bank acct. I transfer to u by this weekend. I may forget to pay during the bash. Oh yes, the size for S3873 should be 18mths..... not 12-18mths. Thanks ya!

Hi Clare,

Ashley has your smile!
Such a sunny nature.

Hi Florence,

Melody looks great in the red cheogsam!! Are you letting her waer it during the coming CNY? Sure get double angpows cos she's so stunning in that outfit. Ha Ha.

Hi Sleeping deer,

Shannon looks cute and natural in those shots. She has very beautiful eyes.

Hi Rena,

Elijah still quite 'ba-ba'...so shiok to see his flesh! Ha Ha.

Tomorrow FRIDAY 26 Jan at 10.30pm..
MSN chat for committees,
1) rena
2) maywong
3)God's child
4)sept03
5)MamaChan
6) Chicken little

sl,
Precisely, I hear from my boss that the queues for the good childcare/playschools get filled up very fast. Now is the time to start shopping and maybe register in another 2 mths time already.

My only concern about fulltime childcare is that they won't be attending to individual child's needs. My boy doesn't even know how to hold his bottle/cup/spoon. I better start training..

Cindy, SL,

Not true about childcare not meeting the needs. For charmaine there are 2 teachers and group of 10-12. I see the teachers monitoring them closely lor. She will even feed her and make sure she finish every bit in her bowl.

SH,
Yes, only Sony has PSP. There is an internet browser option inside. You juz need to sign up with Singnet, Icell or Qmax to surf for free at wireless zones. My fren demo to me with his PSP at Paragon....excellent!

Flo
he dont need a big space, tats why im thinking of playpen too. as long as he has a decent space to roll and kick around is fine for him le. thanks for your offer, i know who to look for liao =p

sl
thanks thanks. very kind of you. =)

May
wow, your own online shop. think currently you are still building up your stock, am looking around for tops and bottom for dylan as he is out growing of his rompers and other cloths now. will keep a lookout at your website =)

sl & SY,
I am in Amsterdam for 2 days for a meeting. |I am now at schipol airport waiting for my return flight. Last time i wouldnt fly for 2 days and only stay for 2 days but now with Ryan, i just wan to get home immediately...so sad cos i saw Mango having sales here but no time to shop. Temperature is -5 degrees. I read on the internet it was snowy and shower so when i came, while it is cold, there was no snow or shower so i was happy with the nice weather. But my colleagues was telling me that the day i came was the start of winter and a very cold day indeed...looking forward to being back in sunny \sgp.

Chicken little,
sorry, i pay you for the wipes when i reach back k?

re: Scrapbooking session @ MWL

hi scrapping mummies!
like to organise a scrapping session on one of the weekday. mamachan and i went to MWL yesterday to scrap and we love the time spent there! now we are their scrapaholic memeber, thus can use their scrap lab for free and able to use the tool kit too. for non-scrapaholic memeber, a fee of $10 is needed.

any mummies interested?? will try to ask MWL to lower the fee, meanwhile i will check with them the available date to use their lab. say... the week of 5 to 9 feb? we can start from 11am till evening time. how?

shall start the ball rolling =p
1) rachel
2) mamachan

read that some mothers are cosidering putting their kids in childcare ... if possible, do re-consider, perhaps putting with a nanny would be a better option.... I put my son out of no choice when he's 23 months as my morning sickness then was terrible and I couldn't care for him full time and I couldn't get a nanny nearby ... he's only there 1/2 day and he's been sick countless of times. and his classs has less than 5 kids of his age ... do be very mentally prepared for it as it might be more taxing than u think. And there's also the separation anxiety portion which some take btw a week to a month to get over.

I've seen how the newest batch of young kids in my son's cc ... some even run out to stop the mother from going away and these are 2yrs+.

I've also heard some kids grow up being aggressive bcos they need to to get attn in the cc. A good one which I hear is CreativeO (within Creative building). Queue is a year's wait I think but they only take in kids that are toilet trained. If you really wish to put your kid in a cc, perhaps do see that when you do, your kid is the only new kid in the class so that the teachers can pay attn to him more ...

.ky.

re: Scrapbooking session @ MWL

Count in me. Hope I can make it though...as my schedule is quite packed for that week. What is a scrapaholic member? Must finish the 3 cards?

hi scrapping mummies!
like to organise a scrapping session on one of the weekday. mamachan and i went to MWL yesterday to scrap and we love the time spent there! now we are their scrapaholic memeber, thus can use their scrap lab for free and able to use the tool kit too. for non-scrapaholic memeber, a fee of $10 is needed.

any mummies interested?? will try to ask MWL to lower the fee, meanwhile i will check with them the available date to use their lab. say... the week of 5 to 9 feb? we can start from 11am till evening time. how?

shall start the ball rolling =p
1) rachel
2) mamachan
3) cheng

cheng
haha I think you should be a scrapaholic member liaoz. It's the 2nd card that they give out after we fill up the 1st card. But Rachel and myself playcheat, we buy only on double stamps day so can quickly fill up our cards. hehehe. You take a look at your current card that you have, does it say Scrapaholics Anonymous Card?

esther

Renee is so cute and pretty...

I am waiting for tabby's hair to grow long... aiyor she still looks like a boi boi

mommies
are you still buying the pediped shoes.. if you are can include me? Thanks

Tabbs,

Thanks! dun worry it will grow very soon!

Baby Bonus

I just received the advise slip from the government..its the 3rd payment! so happy..heehee like i striked 4D! hahaha...

i usually buy from Laine's. So still a frequent shopper status at MWL. No problem...either I pay $10 (small amt :p) or use CL's card :>

din get a chance to log in the whole day! been so busy with work.

esther
renee is soo pretty. next time u will have a busy time screening the suitors.

re scrapping
mummies, wish i can join but really busy at work. and somehow each time when i m rushing deadline, JH will fall sick and yet i can't take leave to take care of him.

maybe after u r done with your scrapbooks, can post here to show to inspire me? i used to love doing all these art and craft stuff. even got all my stencils etc but no time to do anything now.

re childcare
is the wait really so long? i m thinking of putting JH in half day childcare when he is older. my fren say since her daughter went to childcare, she's more discipline and she learnt a lot of things. i can also see the difference in her

tracy
megan can say a lot of words! JH is calling everyone mama so it's quite funny.

cindy, ak
i also can't bear to travel for work now. last time dun mind staying one more day. now if ask me to travel, think i will find excuses not to go.

ky
i know that going to childcare means they may fall sick more easily. but i thought it is also building up immunity? also a good nanny is not easy to come by.

Sysac
Ya Mel need to toss and turn a lot b4 she can go into dreamland thats why I never co-sleep with her!

Sysac, Babylon, May, Tracy
RE: Flowers
Well the flowers from hb stopped coming since we got married cos no more pressure to give liaohaha. My colleagues gave me a bouquet of flowers for my bday last Oct. Thot I can give hb some pressure when I bring the flower home. Guess what, he told Mel oh, got ppl give mommy flowers, so daddy dun have to buy.arrrgh!!!

I agree lor, its the joy of receiving the flower that is priceless!!!

Yuki
Thanks for the compliment. Actually I bot the red cheogsam for Mel to wear during CNY. Hopefully she still can fit into it by then cos it seems a bit tight. Also hope her hair will grow longer by then if not she looks like a boi boi in cheongsamwhoahaha

Rachel
Let me know if you wanna borrow the playpen lar,

Tabbie
Babetitude still havent replied my email. Anyway I dont think we have enuff order as of now, only 4-5 pairs I think. Will keep you posted.

May
Oh, peifu u leh, how did you tie Jamies hair.u must have very nimble fingers

Tracy
Re: Golden Pig Year
So qiao, my colleagues and me were just discussing about this yesterday and were joking we still have 3 months to meet the deadline.but then on second thot we might be stressed out in 6 years time hunting for a school for the kid, esp if #1 is not going to a co-ed sch and #2 is a different gender. Also it would mean that the poor kid will have tougher competition when going to Uni in future! Oh well we still have 3 months to decidedheehee

Rachel,

you should organise last week mah.. now with my maid gone.. it is almost impossible.. tomorrow i have to bring elijah to work somemore..

RE: Terrible MIL

Actually i dun really care who is reading but jsut want to blast out. my mil very terrible.. when elijah was under the care of FIL, elijah got bruise on the face by my niece.. so i do not wish to put him there during my trip.. but mil told me today to put elijah there .. so i ask what if elijah get bruise again.. you know what she say? she say" aiyah never mind one lar , children is like that one bruise never mind better than catch cold there." wah lao my son not human is it.. when niece come close to her bb sister.. they so kan cheong.. shit man !!

i dare not put him there coz i worried my mil will slap my son.. as she did slap my niece once on the face.. then she lie to my sil saying that she only beat hand...

i worried coz elijah is noti at times i worried that she will slap him or if i come back elijah has lots of cuts and bruise.

flo
hee, me and my fren also say must plan #2 with all the schooling in mind....dun let all the big exams meet....

what must i bring for the photoshoot?

Cindy, Ak, SY
I also can't bear to travel for work now. Will always try to take the first flight out and last flight back so that I can cut down the no of days away. Will also act blur and dun plan for any trip until my boss hint that I need to travel.

RE: Placing kid in childcare
Actually KY has a point. I remember when my bro and SIL wanted to place my nephew in a childcare when he was 2 years old, he cried non-stop for half a day (cos they hide in a corner to observe him) and after that he developed stranger anxiety and took almost 1/2 year to overcome it. He was more receptive of "school when he turned 2 1/2.

Re. new job
Thanks for all your encouragement... I have officially resigned yesterday.

Re. HB surprises
My HB also does not surprise me much... gosh, can't remember the last time I got a surprise gift. Last time I got flowers was when he proposed 3 years ago. Sighh...

cookie,
The foil balloon I got from Birthday Direct was slightly deflated by the 3rd day... so I think it's best to pump the evening before the actual party day.

Re. baby photoshoot
all you babies looked so nice... I'm going with KC from Greymatter. He's the one who took my preggy shots too.

Tracy,
Megan is so fast in speech development! My Isaac seemed slow, he still can't really call me or HB meaningfully. He has never said ma-ma!

Tomorrow FRIDAY 26 Jan at 10.30pm..
MSN chat for committees,
1) rena
2) maywong
3)God's child
4)sept03
5)MamaChan
6) Chicken little
7) queen

SY
U can bring a few outfit...maybe a theme in mind. For me, I brought quite a few - one bareback (sexy), one cheongsum (oriental), one white gown (princess) and one denim overall(for family shot since hb and me in jeans). U can bring his fav toy/music CD, not sure if Joycelyn still have bubbles at her pl.