(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Re : Studio shots
Wow,saw the pics of the babies liao... soooooooooooo sweet! Ashley and Shannon so pretty and smiley,not forgettin handsome Ethan and Elijah... cross fingers tat Celeste will take some nice pics too tis fri... i booked wf Foto-U though wf David...

the oni worry now is Celeste has got little healing scratches on her nose which are pretty obvious... wonder if will 'spoil' the effect... photo edit myself since the pics all ret to me in CD? i oni pray tat the scratches will peel off in time on fri... god bless!!!

Rach - i can lend you the yard again!
let me know k...

I love this forum and I love the mummies in this thread even more!!

helping hands are always there and calls are being answered =)

May
Thank you!!

god's child
normally the photographer will do some editing on the photos. if its not done, i can help you. =) no problem.

Sleepingdeer, Tracy. Tabbie
Re: Spongebob Squarepants
Humm, maybe I should watch an entire show. So far only managed to catch a glimpse of it when my 7 year old nephew's watching, find it quite weird. He totally adores it. I asked him why he watched such lame show, he said it's not, Barney then is lame..haha. Tracy, apparently Teletubbies is suppose to be a gay show too!

Tracy,
No homework for Positive Babies, in fact the teacher didn't even ask for the shaker last week.

SY
Oh, is JH cough getting better? Is there any particular reason why you don't let your maid feed JH breakfast on weekday?

Wenyl
Oh actually Joycelyn said Ethan is quite ok. At least Ethan still have quite a no of sitting pose, I think Mel doesn't even has one! Actually she said Ethan has fewer shots cos they are nice so dun need to take so many
She said Mel is moving too fast in her studio! Of all the bbs she has taken so far she probably the "busiest". She has underestimated her activeness. She should have anticipated that, forgetting her mommy still goes to gym till the last trimester when expecting her....haha.

Hi CL,
Mel's name and gender are correct...arigato!

Tracy/Cookie
Your hb are so sweet. Clare, I also have not gotten any surprise for a long while
Sysac, talking about flowers, my hb used to give me the same flower from the same florist with the same packaging during our courtship days. The only time it was different was becos he was overseas and his fren helped him to order...whoahaha

Rachel,
Do you have playpen? Can be folded into the size of a golf bag, so is quite portable.

Sleepingdeer/Rena
Just look thru the pics, Shannon is looking sweeter by the day and Elijah is as cheerful as ever!

Flo
i only have cot and sarong. so know nuts about playpen =p never really take a close look at playpen at shopping mall too. but one thing is, still got to bring along the mattress right? does playyard take up more space in the car boot or playpen and mattress?

tracy/cookie
i made my hb read your post on your hbs' sweet surpise. haha he said: " i dont give you surprise meh?" i replied: "long long time ago, once upon a time"

Paiseh, I only getting cupcakes for babies so they can have individual cake of their own. Ha ha actually you only need to confirm the first alpha is correct and the gender is correct.

SY,SH and Sunny,
So for your babies I will put as J, J and Y respectively.

SY,
my appointment is at 4 pm. I will pop by earlier if I can too. Hopefully Aden will cooperate this time.

Rachel
Mel needs to do her rolling and "head stand" before she gets into her dreamland too...haha. Does Dylan need a lot of space to toss and turn before he could zzzz? Playpen is smaller than a cot, and we place a thin matteress on the base. If Dylan needs a lot of space, then probably playyard is better. Actually u don't have to bring the mattress along cos I'm sure your relatives should have spare rite? I can lent you my playpen if you want cos my mom seldom let Mel nap in the playpen these days, only for drinking milk.

Flo,
haha, i like the 'head stand' part and i know wat you mean. Meg also needs to roll, head stand, stick legs in and out of cot to get to sleep.

oh she didn't use the shaker? she must have forgotten...duh!

ChickenLittle,
Will the cupcakes be eggless or with egg?

ChickenLittle, SY & Sysac
Re: Photoshot
Joycelyn's advice is make sure your little darlings have their nap and milk before the shot. You can bring along their fav toy/CDs and do anything u could (fav song, actions etc) to keep them in a happy mood. She said Clare's mom did a very good job in keeping Ashley in "top form" that day

Megan can say 'no more' and make the no more action with her hands! She just did it last night. She can point to teddy bear and say 'teddy' and point to the ceiling and say 'lights'
I'm so happy.

Tracy,

Megan is so smart.
Damien first word is not papa or mama..but "pen" "pen" - meaning open. Now he practising hard for CNY - Gongxi gongxi

Flo,

THe cupcake is with egg because I source for a few they dun do cupcakes eggless. THe only place i know is room for dessert who do eggless but not for cupcake.

Thanks for your advice. I hope Aden sleeps accordingly to the timing on that day.

Flo - Mel is hyper...do head stand some more. Cephas' rolling around drives me nuts sometimes. On Tues nite, he was rolling until he fell off the bed. Lucky, he went butt down but it woke him up from his deep sleep. I barricaded with pillows & bolsters but he's such a rough sleeper that he was at the edge when I turned to check on him. Before I cld move, he went down on his butt
Will make sure Cephas is well-fed & well-slept for the shoot on Sat.

Tracy - Megan is so smart. Cephas will do that same action accompanied with a "tabatabataba" Looks like singing & dancing.

Thanks for sharing the babies pictures!

Work is getting more and more stressed so when i get to see the babies pictures, sll so smiley and innocent, it just take my stress away!

Hi Queen,

All the best to your new job. Nothing ventured nothing gain!
God bless!

Hi Christian mummies,

Just feel like sharing something.

My company went thru a restructuring when the new management came in and i have been given a totally new role, different from what i had always done. And worse, it's suppose to be mid managerial level and i know nuts and i am suppose to lead the team.........It was a very very stressful period. I was lamenting so much that i lose my direction........ A friend reminded me that it's all because i have lose my focus on God in the midst of business...... I relook into my life and realise it was so true. I prayed to God for a new job cos i am sick of doing what i was doing yet i don't want to suffer a pay cut for going into something new. So God answered my prayer and yet here i am still lamenting. So i make up my mind to change - by focusing on God and do my work unto Him rather than for anyone else. My CG Leader shared in her blog that God bring us this far not to let us down. So i pressed on. Anyway half a year has passed and i know i have come out a stronger person and i have learn so much in this 6 months than i have in my three years in the same company. I am thankful to God for the opportunities.

Just want to share that sometimes God answered our prayers but we seen it differently and may miss the opportunities. We can never let go of God because we need to be in constant relationship with him to know his plans for us.

just wanna share with you i brought Renee to Foto-u yesterday...I'm really very happy with the results..i was still worried at 1st coz Renee takes a long time to warm up to strangers..however, David was really patient and friendly that Renee even walked towards him!!

her green tea should face outside hor..then maybe can ask for endorsement!! heehee

God's Child,

i'm sure you will be very happy with the results tomorrow! we all had fun..even hb felt no pressure at all

awwww.such a cute pic of Renee!

Flo, Sysac, Babylon,
My colleague was saying I'm so happy with Meg's first words, but later on, when she really starts talking, i'm gonna get a big headache! Quite true!

esther, glad that u enjoyed the PS session as much as we did. Like Renee, Caleb is also those type who takes a long long time to warm up.. But surprisingly, he's ok with David almost quite instantly.

yeah.. i must ask david for discounts for next photoshoot liao hahaha

Yuki,

Congrats! And yes, God does answers prayers only that not all the answers are the answers that we want. But He will only give what's the best for us. That's what I feel. : )

Rachel,
I think my playpen is bigger than my baby cot. I can lent you mine together with the mattress since I hardly use it. Let me know?

When I was travelling with Charmaine - she sleeps on the big bed with us cos the one time that I asked the hotel for a baby cot, the baby cot is so small that it's only a bit bigger than the airline bassinet. Real miserable.

Tracy,
Megan is so smart! charmaine can't even call mama or papa now. Sigh.

re: surprise
My hubby's not one who gives me surprise and in fact, I never had any surprise from him at all.

Tracy
Megan is sooooo clever.. know so many word and can speak them! Kaelyn is stil papapapa mamamama still. Haizzz

Esther
Renee is sooooo super adorable!

Re: baby photo shoot
Yes.. all the babies sooo cute.. the recent one.. shannon so pretty, Elijah so happy. Ethan and Daren so cheerful, Ashley like baby model! Melody-little fairy is photo copy of Flo. Megan is so cute too and got bookmarked by US fan. Aidan and buddy so cute!

Sysac
Now that u have metioned.. I recalled my HB long long time ago mayb 6yrs back during courting time.. did something the same.
My hb was not into fresh flower...so he bought some handicraft stuff that when fold will become roses... he hand made them and hide in the boot and ask me to get something from there.
Hee.. I saw them and was sooo touched! I still have them in my shelf now

Esther,

Renne is sooo cute..."green tea advertisement"??

Tracy,
currently my 4 yrs old old talk non stop. He can talk all the way from west to the east.

Esther,
Renee is so cute. So girlie like. Got so much hair.. if only I can tie Jamie's hair like that during New Year. Told hubby that I want to tie Jamie's hair.. he give me those "sure-or-not" look.

Babylon,
Haha, same here, the only flowers i ever got from hb were wedding flowers!

Oh dear...talk from west to east?? I'm so not looking forward to that. Especially when they are in the 'why?' stage.

Re: Preggie Mummies
I just heard on radio today that next year is the 'Golden Pig' year and this only happens like once in 600 years! So its deemed to be a good year for children. Yippee to all the preggie mummies here! So will this be motivation to more of us getting preggie this year?? :p

bday bash commitee members mass MSN session:
commitee members, shall we set a date?Not much time left wor.. must act on it fast fast!

Just saw the pics. sleepingdeer, Shannon is so pretty! Think she has your eyes? Rena, Elijah is cute, and you must have taken time to shop for similar outfits!

Esther
Renee is so Kawaiiii!!! So adorable! Haha, she has alot of hair! I'm dure Denmy must be proud.

Surprises
Courtship days had a few surprises =) Those were the days. After marraige, only once or twice get surprises from my hb. When I was pregnant back then, and it's our wedding anniversary, he got me a solitaire from Citigems. Apparently he's been shopping around and learning about diamonds. He was more excited giving me the gift than I recieved it (cause I was still having bad MS then). NOw after giving birth, no more liaoz. Sad.

God's child,

will you be needing the Play yard during that time? if you need then i can loan rachel mine coz i will be in japan and will be back only on 23rd feb..

Rachel,

if you want just let me know... confirm it is play yard hor coz i do not have play pen..

Rena - its ok for me la cos i wont be home most times during that period too,so wont utilise it...
any since rach staying so near to me, mabbie more convenient for her to get fr me... hee... so ur family spending CNY at Japan ar... wow... enjoy the trip wor!!!

Tracy - Meg so clever! my Celeste nowadays oni go EH! to everyone and anything... *faintz*

Esther - i sure hope Celeste will be just as co-operative as Renee and Caleb... how many sets of clothes did Renee change? i got 6 sets in all wor, including the wings in diapers... is it too many har? cos he say 5 mah, but im stil exceeding by one la...heehee... and yes, Renee looks absolutely adorable in the pic...awwwwww

Esther,

Renee is so cute.. you should enrol her in modelling.. wah denmy you so lucky.....

RE: suprise

my hb also never give me much suprise so far i only receive his flowers 1 x and some cosmetics as supprise.. other then that he will bring me to choose... lor..

RE: talking

Like meg.. Elijah is also talkative.. but only adhoc.. like zhai jian, why so long, po po , ye ye and gong gong.. other then that only ma ma and pa pa / daddy are actuals..

when the tv program has " lets clap" he will be claping away...

RE: head stand

elijah also like to do head stand and rolling and trying to stand with no hands on the bed.. until he is worn out then will sleep..

Hi Sl and Cookie,

Thanks. God make things beautiful in His time.

Hi Esther,

Renee is so so pretty!!!!
Yes. Can send the pic to Polka for endorsement!

RE:Gifts

Hubby always give better gifts to me than i to him. Shortly after i give birth to ashley, he gave me a Katherine Hamlett watch that i wanted very much but heart pain to buy myself. I always look into the windows secretly when shopping and i never told him about it yet he was able to choose the design that i like.... He only know that i like small watches. Ha Ha.

But then i am very wary about expensive gifts. I will feel very very very heart pain if after spending so much and i don;t like the gift....all the money wasted. Last year Christmas, h almost wanted to buy me a $2000 Tag Hauger watch (see i didn;t even know how to spell, can tell i have no interest in the brand)..... I really thank God that he didn;t buy the watch. I still treasure the KH watch that he bought thou it is cheaper. I am a simple person. I am still wearing my 25 hours watch that cst me $39 ten years ago.

I rather he give me the $2000 instead. Come to think of it, the money is not in my bank account yet. ha ha.

RE baby talk

Megan still refuse to open her golden mouth. Till now Mama and Papa also haven't call.

I wait till neck long long liao........

Babylon and Tracy,
I can join u also. One and only bouquet of flowers was during wedding. I always complain to hb now Jamie is more impt than me.

Tracy,

Thanks..oh ya i also know that its the golden pig year...but only know that its a very good year for having babies...hmm...now i know why...it only happens every 600 years!!! wow!

God's Child,

Dun worry i think David is really good...i'm sure he will make celeste very comfortable..in fact he spent the 1st half hr just playing and interacting with her!!

david told me to bring 4 sets ...but carol told me that she also bought 4 and in the end he asked if caleb had anymore clothes to change..so she advised me to bring more...i think 6 is ok..maybe can bring 2 spare...coz i think Renee changed 7 sets!

Mamachan, Rena,

Thanks alot! let's see if denmy likes it!! heehee

May,

I'm sure can tie a little..anyway hair will eventually grow...in fact..i'm quite worried tying renee's hair everyday...coz its like pulling it everyday when she's so young..but if i dun tie, she'll be very very hot..tats another set of problems for long hair too!!!

Yuki, sl, cookie, babylon,

arigatos!!! on behalf of Renee...all thanks to david for the nice shot!!!

Babytalk

I'm also still waiting for Renee to talk more...she goes papa papapapapa..but she knows who is papa...but hardly goes mamamama..only a few times...

i am also waiting till neck long long

Re: Commitee MSN meeting

ya lor, i scared if 11.30pm start, will knock out halfway thru leh... heehee 10.30pm sounds good,and if say we got loads to discuss,can stil round up by midnite bah... anyway,our little ones shld be asleep by this time rite???

RE: MSN meeting
I am fine with 10.30pm

RE: ONLINE BIZ
Mummies, finally my website is up. I am sharing this biz with my friend. If you go in and see you might find it familiar as we got it from V-baby. We are very new and are still sourcing for more suppliers. It might seems to be abit ex bcos of the markup. But no choice.. got to consider the profit share by partners, shipping cost, conversion rate and etc.

http://www.freewebs.com/my-precious-baby

Please help me to spread around too.. THANKS ALOT !!!

esther,
Renee is very photogenic! The photographer really knows how to capture the cute moment.

Re: head stands
Lucas does that too, initially I was worried he'll roll over. I call it "the Ostritch"

Re: baby talking
Lucas hasn't called us nor spoken any credible words yet. Think he's pretty slow in gross motor development and language :p

Re: child care at 18M
Any mommies planning to put your little ones to full-time/part-time childcare soon?

Re: how long does Balloons last? the foil type..
Hi mum
Can advise me.. roughly how long does the Foil/Aluminium/mylar(?) type of balloon last?

I plan to pump tonight and my party is on Sat lunch. But my colleague say by Sat it will be slightly deflat. Is it true?
I thought the ballon should last abt a week?

I have no time to pump balloon last min on Friday nite or Sat ley

Re: Job demands
I am so torn and anxious about work trip to Bangkok that's coming up soon. It's going to be 3 nights and 4 days away from Lucas. He's been with me every night and I think he'll have a hard time adjusting without me. *sigh... should I get some excuse and come back a day earlier? That's not very professional though but I will really worry and miss him. No heart to work anyway.