(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tracy,

You so lucky. Since I same birthday as you should hint hint my hb too liao haha

Babylon and mashybrianz,
Have you confirm if you are going for the birthday bash ? I need to order cake liao

babylon

first 12 days avoid egg and chicken cos affect wound healing.. once wound heal.. can eat egg and chicken which is a large part of the confinement food...

babylon
My mum didn't give me chicken for the 1st 12 days like what tabbiesus mentioned. But I was still given egg in the braised pork leg vinegar. She made alot of frog leg and fish (ngor he) for me to eat other than pork. Hope this info helps.

Tracy,
hee hee hb wanted to buy one for me too..and i love to play games .. i used to have ps2 and x box but sold them away when i was pregnant and was so tempted to buy but i decided to choose an expensive bag to psp...

Ky

tabby has been watching baby can read since 3-4 months... now she sian with it.. she prefers baby einstein now...

Other tv show she likes are Elmo's world. She don't seem to like Hi-5 very much.

Any other vcd to recommend?

Flo
U dun like spongebob? Me and my hubby's favorite cos its so dumb... last time when i first saw the toy for the first time i was wondering what so great about this character.. but the show kinda makes fun of adults and some 'adult' issues in such a way.. its quite hilarious... having said this.. i don't think its very educational for kids, for adults who can get the jokes, its kinda witty... but its just stupid fun for older kids.

Rena
Don't stress... maybe just relax in China and enjoy yourself... remember God will always provide... just leave it to him okie?

I think in China got some taiwanese baby food (like the want want biscuits) and imported food...so maybe not as bad as you think...

rena
we can wait for u to come back then go to bottle tree village.

maybe we can all see which day is preferred and those who need to take leave can arrange. these 2 weeks are out for me cos SIL getting married next fri.

must relax. dun be too stressed. we are here for u.
sysac
ok i better call him soon

flo,
good idea. hee, JW can teach JH to call papa and JH teach him to call mama

JH really calls everything mama..want to faint.

re wheels on the bus
is it that interesting? think i shall go and get one.

tracy
wow your hb so sweet! so funny, he actually got your 2 frens into the pic. but really nice of him to plan a surprise for u.

SH
i got my fren to give us the proposal from DBS. my fren is a consultant on loans.

wenyl
i wan to see ethan's pic. where is the link?

re food intake
JH still taking only 2 meals a day except for weekends when i will make breakfast for him.

i find that as he grows older, he likes to take water more. in fact sometimes i feel he likes water more than milk. his milk intake is abt 600 ml plus 2 solid meals. but nowadays he doesn't really need the middle of the night feed so it will be less.

JH having cough again. my whole family keeps faling sick....hope he can get well before the trial this sun.

SY,

Damien also prefer water than his milk. He can finish around 3 botlles of water everyday. Unlike milk tat we need to coax him to drink

sysac, mamachan, sleepingdeer,
Thanks for the compliments! Tink he got the least photos up. But all in all, I tink Joycelyn did a good job cos Ethan was moving around soo much. We had a hard time trying to make him sit still....even for a few secs. Pengz!

SY,
Here's the link to Joycelyn's webby....http://www.flickr.com/photos/lumen_creation/

Ky
Glad to hear that Keith's fever has subsided. I do let AShley watch Baby Can Read from very young and she loves it too... as for GD flash cards, I DIY some myself but really not consistent in flashing it to her so not working very well.. very tempted to buy off the forum,someone selling ard $75 for a set (not GD), but I have lots of blank cards at home plus I so lazy so tell myself I shall not waste money buying. =P

MamaChan
I saw Vegetales DVD at Mt Zion but it looks like 1 long movie series... so they have short short stories type??

Re SpongeBob
Never watched it b4 but I used to think that SpongeBob is a piece of Cheese... =P

Tracy
Your HB so sweet leh... My HB always ask me what I wan for BD and as always, i can't think of anything (at that point)... But i would have loved it if he were to just surpise me with ANYTHING.. its the surprise element that counts more than the gift i feel... but I waited n waited n waited... still waiting....

Clare,

I have the vegetales too, any mummies can borrow from me before you want to commmit to get it for your kids.

Ky,
I introduce both Your Baby can read and GD to both kids. Now doing the reviewing with Charmaine. Then I will move on to picture cards and speed reading with Charmaine

CL,

if you have can lend me? i want to see if elijah like or not.. ho ho do you have wheels on the bus too?

I bought lots of DVD too but elijah dun seem to like leh

SY,

I booked my photoshoot with Joycelyn on 4 Feb too. So u stay awhile more then we ask Joycelyn to take JH and Aden together for memory hee

RE: Scrapbook
Can I suggest those mummies that have scrapbook for their babies to bring it on the the bday bash? I am out of ideas so thought of looking at some artwork. hehe.

We are getting close to our Birthday Bash on 3 Feb 06.

Need to order the cake. Please confirm by 26 Jan 07 12 pm that your baby name and gender stated in table is correct ok.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Name of Baby</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group</TD><TD>Payment for BD Bash </TD></TR><TR><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Jaden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> 2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> 2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3 + 1 kid + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eshmummy</TD><TD>Eshley</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD>Renee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1 + 1 bb</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>Gracie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>JW</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD>Daviern</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>Belicia</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi CL
Have you received the TT?
Transfer done on yesterday:
SGD 35
to POSB bank saving acc: 055-21998-2
Ref: 0969
At VIVO City branch
time: 13:47 date: 22/01/2007

Re : Cod liver oil

anyone here giving cod liver oil? saw fr Feb06 thread tat quite a few started liao wor, think they giving the old old brand tat we ourselves used to take when young... some evern gave the orange flavor even... im wondering if we shld intro it to our bb cos the benefit of it is to build up the immunity system...

i even called my PD clinic but the nurse says tat norm its taken fr 2yo onwards... so am at a loss now... tabbiesus, got any profesional advice???

Hi CL,

Payment for Bday Bash:

POSB Savings 055-21998-2
Date 23/1
Time 8.33
Ref 9546
Amt $70

I'm paying for Esther Lee as well. Pls check if you have received. Thanks.

Tracy,
wow! PSP is what I contemplated getting too! But it's too ex! Told hubby that I would rather spend the money on Charmaine.

Rena,
Maybe just relax and have fun? I brought Charmaine to Xiamen in Aug too. It's not as bad as we thought. Just need to be a bit more careful. I only feed her cereal and jar food (which she hates) but not food from our adult table cos it's really oily and salty.

CL,
Can I borrow the vegetales from you pls? Thks!

AK,
wow! Amsterdam! Have fun there.

THe account for payment of the bday bash is sep03bride's , she is the treasurer. Ha ha sorry got to wait for her to confirm receipt

Hi Sep03bride

Pls check if you have received my payment for the Bday Bash.

Payment for Bday Bash:

POSB Savings 055-21998-2
Date 23/1
Time 8.33
Ref 9546
Amt $70

I'm paying for Esther Lee as well. Thanks.

wendyl
Ethan very handsome and such a cheerful baby!!

CL
kaelyn's name is correct!

Owl
Thanks for sharing the info

Clare
Yes I agree it's the "surpise" we look for rather than gift

I had a "surprise" from HB too last Christmas...

I wanted to get a new phone and I told him to buy and I will pay for it.
On the day he told me he was too busy never buy..a bit disappointed I was but the same nite.. I found the handphone box on my pillow
and he said Merry Christmas!... haha thats mean it's free for me too :p

Hi CL,

My gal's name and gender is correct. Thks!

Septbride,
Have you received my TT?

god's child,
I haven't start giving and I don't intend to start giving her cod liver's oil so soon if I ever give. I grew up fine without it and am actually healthier than my hubby who takes it frequently. : )

CL,
OK for my gal's info. Thanks!

Cookie,
haha, how come guys can only think of putting gifts in or on the pillow??

sl,
PSP itself is not too ex. S$280. BUT games and accessories will be expensive. My hb really just gave me only the PSP so it's an empty shell now. Accessories sold separately, and to be bought by myself. duh....

tabb ... Keith hardly watch vcd until one day, it gets too difficult to feeds and hence we put baby can read on ... now it's a must for feeding time, but he's getting sian with it and we are only into disc 3 ... not keen on baby einstein or barney too ... I have pre-school powers which I intro when my #1, Ben's 2.5 yr ... I find Ben prefer real character rather than cartoon. I have a set of Magic English from Disney but it's hardly touched ... be more patient, the time for Hi-5 and Barney will come ... Ben's only intersted when he's 1 yrs + ... and again it was for feeding purposes. I know it's not right but eventually we manage to get him to be off TV and move to eat at dining table with us. I don't have much to recommend otherwise ...

on GD cards, I think I've an extra set of GD pict flashcards in softcopy ... anyone keen? I'm selling off ... have not been consistent but trying to persist.... tons of cards everywhere but somehow I do see some results so still trying to do.... need support from those who are doing in order to continue

.ky.

Tracy/ Cookie - its reali so sweet of your HBs to realise the element of surprise! most often its a dream that they can surprise us... but to realise it is another thing! my HB is one tat oni know how to go for dinner treats wf no pressie
his pressie will oni come once a year which he says include V-day/B'dae/Xmas *faintz* ( twice if lucky )and his most recent xmas gift which was reali a pleasant surprise (sometin tat i wished for but cld not bear the splurge)also included thanksgiving for delivery of Celeste and my passing of exams.... hahaha 5-in-1 gift!!!
V-day is coming, so can hint hint our darlings at home liao...hahahahah

updates on Bday Bash payment

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Name of Baby</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group</TD><TD>Payment for BD Bash </TD></TR><TR><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Jaden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>did u TT via ATM transfer? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3 + 1 kid + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eshmummy</TD><TD>Eshley</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD>Renee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1+1 bb</TD><TD></TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>Gracie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>JW</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD>Daviern</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>Belicia</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Re: Bday bash comittee meeting

1)Chicken Little - Weekday evening
2) MamaChan - Either time is good for me (except Fri)
3) Sept03Bride - wkday evenings except Fri
4) sleepingdeer - wkday after 9pm, this weekend, before 3pm
5) SSF -
6) May - Sat Morning
7) queen - This Fri/Sat not possible, can we do weekday lunch?
8) valerie - any day so far
9) Florence - Sat Morning
10) god's child - any day except thurs (impt class,cant miss)

hmm... should we set a time to be on msn at the same time so that we can finalise details?

God child
My hb also long long time then suprise once, well I guess thats really surprise when i dun expect it.
My Hb can be good friend with your HB, he is also 4in1 gift kind of person... anniversary/birthday/christmas/valentine day all in 1 gift *faint*
But I must say last year Hb was very very generous, on my Birthday he bought me a very expensive gift (also becos it's our 10yrs anni, so it's 10yr once kinda thing) and I knew it's probably present for next year (8in1!) too...haha... but come Christmas 1 more suprise from him, the new phone is very cheap but it's the surprise that give me the thrill!

Tracy
My Hb told me.. to be even more suprise he thought wan to swop my old phone secretly and ring the new phone for me to find out! but finally he realise have to charge the new batt for 8 hrs and he has no time :p so funny hor..

Tracy/God child
Actually on the contra.. I'm the guilty one who hardly buy anything for my HB becos everything he also say dun wan and dun need.
and I have no clue what golf club he is eyeing for cos he change his mind all the time.
Bought him a pen 2 yrs ago and only recently he finish the ink!

Hi God child

RE: Cod Liver Oil

I think is depend on individual,...for me I find ok to give..but I will prefer the really cod liver oil ...
I have given Gracie Cod Liver Oil for 12 mths since she was 5 days big when she was born. But is not the one with got a man carry a big fish. The taste really fishy and I bought the one with orange flavour. Is a small bottle and I always forgot the name. The price is about SGD 35.00.
So far is really good and she doesnt have any rashes problem .. I did give her multi vitamin and vitamin as well.

Tracy/Cookie - What a nice surprise!

Share something funny here. When HB &amp; I were courting, I mentioned that he didn't give me flowers. On one V-day, he left it in the boot of his car &amp; told me to do change the CDs in the changer in the boot. Imagine how toot I was, changed the CDs &amp; then shut the boot w/o seeing the bouque of flowers there! When he shook his head in disbelief, I replied "How wld I know u wld keep the flowers there?" Haha...Tomorrow is our 4th wedding anniversary. Wonder what I may/may not get? :p

CL - Cephas is spelled correctly &amp; yes, he's a boy

Wenyl - Still love his shots! Hope Cephas will enjoy his shoot this Sat.

Mummies - Today's Mind Your Body has interesting articles about raising healthy babies. Hope you all get a copy to read.

CL
can spell JH's full name? Jing Heng

Septbride03
sorry that i kept forgetting to transfer the payment. will do it tmr.

cookie
wow your hb is really nice to surprise u!

re cod liver oil
i also thinking of giving to JH cos he is prone to cough. can take now?

CL
what time is your photoshoot? i will stay a bit later so that can let JH and Aden take some photos together.

Tracy
wow your hb so sweet =)

god's child
i wont be giving cod liver oil to dylan so soon. might be till he is 2 YO. personlly i think its better to wait for awhile, rather than injecting our babies with so many stuff like vitamins and other supplements. dylan is doing well without them. i grew up healthy without them too =p

Re: Committee meeting

agree wf sept03,since it might be tough gettin tog and discussing physically,why not we schedule a time to go on MSN at our convenience when the little koyo goes to Lala land?
wah,sounds like some kinda impt internet conference hor...hahahhaha

Re: Cod liver oil
SY - my thot was also similar to yours,i was thinking if it cld help boost their immunity and lower the chances of gettin sick...but stil confused... my siblings and i also took it when young.. HB also was askin if can intro to celeste liao... mabbie the next time i see PD for jab,then ask in detail...

linda - wats the brand tat you are giving?vitakids?

cookie - heehee... so my HB is not the only 5-in-1 style... but well, better sometin than nothing la... so long as he stil rems the date,i aldy happie loo...

i been cracking my head on solving dylan's sleeping place for the coming CNY. will be inviting hb's relatives in malaysia (a few points to go!) during this period and hb's company will shut down for 1 week. so... cant avoid to stay for 2 or 3 days only.

okok, straight to the point. without dylan's baby cot, i can forsee i will be having nightmares during this trip. dylan has to roll and sing and talk to himselve before he fall asleep. even if he wake up during the night, the cot can keep him in safely and he will go back to sleep easily. but without the cot, it will be tough to make him sleep unless i rock him, which i dont want to make it a habit. tired putting him on mattress and surround him with pillows but he will sit up and crawl around and out of the boundary...

anyway i can make a cot enviornment when staying over at the relatives place?? thank god god's child lent me her playyard during dylan's bday party at aloha chalet. if not i sure will die after 2 nights there. =p

is playpen easy to transport around?

rachel,

playpen is small and portable.. are you staying in hotel? if hotel then they have cot but better bring your own cover..or a big towel