(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

queen
COnfirm that I'll take 2 pairs of socks form you. =)

Rena
Hang in there. Just know that God is good and will always be taking good care of your family. Be strong. With regards to the MOM matter or rather customs, though it's a human error, but I understand from my hb that they take this matter very seriously, more so if your maid had been to Singapore before she worked for you. As all records will be in their system. Hopefully, you can find another just as good if not better maid =)

Clare
I really love Ashley's pictures! She's so photogenic! I think she has your photo-genes from you =) I see her smile until I also kept smiling at each picture that I saw. Love her dimples!

Just saw Ashley's, Meg's and Mel's studio photos. They are all so cute and nice ! Clare, Tracy, Flo, think you would have a hard time choosing

I am yet to bring Vania for studio photo shoot. Was thinking should wait until she is a bit more sociable. Otherwise can only get one expression, i.e. the stoned look expression hehe :p Do your girls happily playing at the studio or need warming up time?

god's child,
love love lovee Celeste's cheeky face and her ponytails hehe. That would brighten anyone's day

Wonder when I can do anything to Vania's hair :p

chillies,
thanks for finding out more about Boohbah. Sounds like innocent fun. Maybe its us adults who think too much into the show. :p

vmum,
Thanks. Meg needed some warming up time, thus you see alot of pics of her in the green top with pink pants. If you wanna wait till Vania is more sociable means she'll be older already. Think now is a cute time to take the photos. 1 year mark.

Hi SY,

I have been to Bottle Tree Village before for dinner. Food is relatively good and cheap. They have baby chairs as well but no diaper changing station. We can meet there for lunch/dinner but don't think can stay there for long as there's really nothing much there to do.

Tracy,

Just saw megan's photos. Charmaine has the same set of clothes from fox! : )

sysac
i haven call steven yet. been really busy at work.

if interested, we can bring our kids to bottle tree village. think it's good to go outdoors for a while. got longkang fishing there too. thinking of letting JH try.

1. sy
2. sysac

who else interested, let me know and i try to arrange one outing there. shd be quite interesting.

Flo, Thanks!

Queen,My hubby and i knew each other for 13 years before getting married and we have been married for 2 years. Didnt do anything special other than a dinner as my hubby is on reservist and I flew off last nite to Amsterda, (which is where i am writing from now).

Wenny
Belicia's cake very nice! heehee how you cut up the cake? behead it? =p

one question, now that our babies are one year old, is there a minimum amount of milk intake?? know that from 9 months to 12 months minimum intake should be 600ml. does that apply to our babies still?

Hi Rena,
hang in there, everything will work out for the best, you'll see...
May not be able to go Bugis tomorrow leh, Shannon has a runny nose today, should be ok tomorrow, but I'll have to see how it goes....

Queen,
I think you should take the job if you have the interest and you think you will go far in it... pay is not everything... company culture, colleagues and work scope are some of the things I consider too when thinking of changing job...

Wenny,
Belicia's cake is very cute, must be very heavy, at least 5kg?

Rachel,
my PD says babies our age should be dirnking 180ml X 3 times a day now...

SY,
I'll be keen to go take a look, wanted to go down last sunday to have dinner, but it started raining....

1. SY
2. Sysac
3. sleepingdeer
Heehee, all starting with s....

Clare,
Ashley's pic are very nice, and her dimples... so cute!

Rachel, sleepingdeer

Thanks...here is a pic to show how the cake was being cut. One of hb's auntie did the cutting for us. The cake is 3kg.

662311.jpg

This is the left over after 30 guests had eaten the cake.

wenny
the cake is sooo cute!! my fav character! yah how do u cut it up...

sleepingdeer
hee, all the S interested in going down to bottle tree!

180ml 3 times a day is not too much. does that also mean they shd be taking 3 solid meals a day also?

ak
wow u r in amsterdam now? is it cold? how long are u going to be there?

sleepingdeer
so its 540ml as what your PD recommend. not alot hor. dylan taking 660ml daily, 1 cereal and 2 porridge meal per day.

SY
read that our babies now should take 3 solid meals le.

wenny
wow, the cake is nicely cut up. dylan teddy bear cake was beheaded, my dad did the job. i was to scare to do it hahaha

wenyl, just saw your post from 2 days ago. Yup, hb has found a slightly greener pasture. Actually it's his ex-boss from A****** who pulled him over. So hopefully, he'll be happier there!

Is your hb actively looking for a new job too?

Wenny
Wow! Wow! The cake looks good!!

Milk and food intake
Daren takes at least about 900ml per day still. He doesn't like cereal for breakfast, and doesn't eat much bread either. But he has heavy lunch and dinner (about 2 x 2/3 Ikea bowl per meal). In between he drinks alot of water, about 320ml or more a day.

RE: bottle tree

When will we be going down coz i will not be in town next week..

RE: daren

Oh sophia daren can really eat alot..

RE: boomba

When and what time does it show.. i may want to take a look..coz i usually let elijah watch disney channel.

RE: maid..

sophia i should have ask you so dun need to make so many trips to see mp .. haiz.. hope that my next maid will be a good one... stress stress...

RE: stress
seems like my stress level has reach 90 percent... until i feel heartache and headache..

RE: china

Can carry water and bottle food there? i wast thinking of carrying 5000ml of water and jar food and bread for elijah... duno can cross?

mamachan
wow, daren's tummy sure can hold alot of food! dylan can only down a max of 260ml of water, some days as low as 200ml. just cant make him take more water leh. solids he can take it well and alot, but milk is limited. think he knows when to reject when he feels full.

rena
the boobah show is 230pm @ art central channel. monday to friday.

SY/SH
Maybe you should let JH and JW should play with each other more often then they will teach each other how to call papa and mamaheehee

Tracy,
Hopefully Megan dun call me ah-ma next time she sees me in class..haha

Sysac/Rena
Oh Cephas certainly starts youngwhoahaha. Mel sometimes also like to stare at ppl until the person smiles at her =p

Rena
Hang on there, Im sure things will get better

Chillies
Re : Boobah
Thanks for the info. I must record the show and see it for myself since there is so much talk about it. The other show that kids like which I find weird is SpongeBob SquarePants. Dont know what is so interesting about this show???

ChickenLittle,
Re: Wheels on the bus
Ashley is not a good gauge leh, cos shes a very guai bb in the first pl.

Vmum
Thanks for the compliment. I think now is a good time to get their studio shot done. I feel if wait longer, theyll loss their babiness. Mel is a very kay-po baby, was busy exploring the pl the moment she was there so the photographer just started shooting. Maybe u can bring along Vanias fav toy or music CD to warm her up for her photo shot. More importantly make sure she has enough sleep and not hungry before the shot.

SY,
RE: Bottle Tree Village
I love the pl and is very near my place
In fact my mom used to take us to Sembawang beach to catch crab
1. SY
2. Sysac
3. sleepingdeer
4. Flo

Wenny
Belicia looks so sweet and I love her cake!

Rachel
According to my PD, food intake @ 12 mth 2 year should be
Milk 500 - 720ml
to 1 cup of fresh fruits/ veg
1 -2 servings of lean meat, poultry, egg or fish
Cereal, breads and legumes as appetite demands

Rena,
Dun tink so much & take things easy gal! Zou dao qiao tou zi ran zi! Remember....God will make a way, where there seems to be no way. He works in ways we cannot see, He will make a way for ..... YOU! Hang in there!

Mamachan,
Wow! Daren little tum tum can hold so much food! 900ml of milk in 3 or 4 feeds?

Re: Boombah
I still dun feel comfy watching it. Weird creatures lah. Dunno how to describe. Hb took a glance of it today & commented they look weird too. Me not a fan of teletubbies either.

Flo
thanks for the info! was thinking whether im feeding dylan well =p

Wenyl
i agree totally with you. they really look weird right? i dont like the way they roll their eyes and making those sound... me too, dont like teletubbies, find them funny looking. still rememeber the days when i was still dating hb and commented why children and some adults are going ga ga over teletubbies =p heehee

Flo,
Yup! Saw it just now. Finally upz! :p His hair is so messy! Like siao da por! Haahaa!

Re: Wheels on the Bus
This is Ethan's fav! Every morning I will let him watch this while he plays on his own in the playyard so tat I can get my chores done. He will start signing bus whenever i turn it on.

Wenyl, saw Ethan's grouchy photo, really look like Kirsten! Haha... The Crying couple... Flo, Ethan is so hot, Shannon also wants him now!

Rena, I feel so sad for you... Yes, like the rest mentioned, God will pave a way for you. Put your trust in Him!

Queen, congrats! It's not easy to go to a different industry, still got to suffer pay cut. But if you have the passion for it, it will turn out even better in the long term.

May, glad you decide to quit after all. That co doesn't sound like a good environment anyway...

SY, ooh, I like bottletree village too. Are you referring to the Sembawang one? There is a new one opposite Yishun stadium, next to the MRT line. Heard the place is very nice too. Only thing is I'm allergic to high amount of MSG and I suffered a mild attack after eating their food. Put me on KIV.

1. SY
2. Sysac
3. sleepingdeer
4. Flo
5. Val (KIV)

Re: Bday bash comittee meeting

1)Chicken Little - Weekday evening
2) MamaChan - Either time is good for me (except Fri)
3) Sept03Bride - wkday evenings except Fri
4) sleepingdeer - wkday after 9pm, this weekend, before 3pm
5) SSF -
6) May - Sat Morning
7) queen - This Fri/Sat not possible, can we do weekday lunch?
8) valerie - any day so far
9) Florence - Sat Morning
10) god's child - any day except thurs (impt class,cant miss)

Wenyl - Love Ethan's photos! I seem to love everyone's photos! Like the photo 127 of you looking & trying to find his belly button!

SY - Call soon in case he totally forgets abt it. His delivery guy left out my colleague & so he's delivering to her on Sat aft she called him today also. Maybe his delivery guy left u out too so better call soon.

Milk/Food Intake:

Cephas still drinks a lot. 240ml (4-5 times) on top of his 3 meals.

rena
my colleague always brought few big bottles of mineral water with her when she went to china to travel.

milk/food intake
my gal drinks about 800ml (incl direct latch) per day on top of 1 cereal + 2 porridge. mayb i should decrease the milk intake so that i won't be so stressed up to pump.

Wendyl
I know that song.. heehee.. it was one of my praise and worhsip song last week..

Sept bride
Kaelyn also only take 2 porridge meal and 600+ml of milk each day..
She probably can snack more but my MIL normally dun give and Kaelyn dun demand for food either.

Rena
If you really stress abt bringing Elijah to China, how abt leave him here? I know you bu she de but if you are really very concern on the cleaniness in China, then maybe can think of alternative like someone to help take care of him?
If really bring him, then maybe check out surrounding area any PD just in case.

Believe that u can make it through ok? tho u dun have maid now.. but u used to handle Elijah alone last time so now I'm sure u will be fine too.
Besides you are going with you HB and your parents. I'm sure they will help u out along the way.
Stay positive ok dun be too stress.

Valerie
Yes yes... I also think Ashley like prof baby model....it what i'm thinking abt...

Sunny,

Aden also. Ha ha 4 feed of milk at 220 - 240 ml per feed, plus cereal for breakfast and porridge for lunch and dinner. I think he too fat so seldom got snack in between.

Wheels on the bus
Ha ha Aden not interested at all man but super happy when i switch back to his Your Baby can Read.

think damien drink the least..abt 150ml x 3 = 450ml. But in between he snack alot of other thing like bread and biscuit..

he also had 2 chinese bowl of porridge.

CL
my gal took so much and yet still very skinny. sigh.... we seldom give her snack. the only person will give her snack is my FIL. hard to stop him 'cos he would secretly give her. there was once got spotted by me. but i just kept quiet lah....

sy, Mamachan, flo

sy
The 1st soft toy Belicia chose is eeyore among the rest of the disney soft toys at the Taka Baby Fair. So decided got her an eeyore bday cake as I don't know any other character that she likes at moment.

How to encourage your baby to drink more water...till now I think my girl only drink less than 100ml of water per day. My mil also didn't encourage her to drink more water, she kept saying it is ok since she eat 1 apple per day.

Wenyl
The estimated 900ml is about 4 - 5 feeds a day. Morning 2 milk feeds, coz he doesn't like cereal liaoz, even though I gave her the Heinz's Muesli with Apple. Daren also likes Wheels on the Bus too! Haha, thanks to my helper's recoomendations. He would sign to watch Wheels on the Bus.

Veggie Tales - VCD
Christian mummies, this is a very good cartoon series for your babies if you are keen. Veggie Tales are really entertaining and also base on topics like Self-Esteem (via David and Goliath story), Forgiveness, Sharing, etc etc. My hb and myself and my friends who come over enjoy watching it. Hahaha, the adults can vegetate watching it. Daren enjoys it alot. The adults enjoyed the silly songs by Larry, the cucumber.

thanks to those who asked and shared info on KKH, Keith's fever has subsided 2 days ago (ie on the day I last wrote) ... I'm looking out for signs of sicknes but so far he only has occasional dry coughs, so we are unsure what cause his high temp. Thanks to those who share abt their bad experience in KKH A&E, sometimes we just have to "ren" to get what we want.... due to Keith's unique situation, I'll have to worry if he gets UTI (ie urine test) and also blood test to see if he get dengi fever ... I guess there's nothing else much any doctor/nurse/hospital can do to bring the temp down ... but like a lot of parents, we just need to observed by some medical folks to have some reassurance ... btw, we did go to Mt A A&E on Sat evening ... just that with KKH expertise on children, we were prepared to go for the lousy service 3 days later if fever's still there ....

hi rena, don't take it negatively.... though I don't know the whole story ... certain things are meant to be.... like what the rest said, perhaps something better is awaiting for u.

Any babies watching Baby can Read or doing GD cards with their babies?

.ky.

Drinking Water
I realized Daren drinks alot from the straw with the Mag-mag as compared to the spout. During meals, he can finish 180ml of water at one seating! Maybe drinking from a straw would encourage them to drink more water? SHould be worth a try bah.

Rena
Am sure you'll handle Elijah well coz you've been a SAHM for nearly a year before the maid came. Hope your next maid will be just as good.

RE: thanks

Thanks for all the console.. I know that i can take care of elijah .. but maybe i am too overwhelm by all the things that happen lately..

RE: the wheels on the bus

I must go and buy and see if elijah likes or not coz these days he only like bb can read...

RE: drinking from straw

elijah still can suck from straw and he really dislike water.. haiz..

RE: china

if can bring water then i will bring my own water and bread for bb

Wenyl
Saw Ethan's pics. He's really photogenic and good-looking! Can be baby model for magazines!!! Go for it! For all we know, he might appear in Motherhood magazines or other parenting magazines. He really provided Joycelyn alot of good photo angles for good pics.

Hi Rachel,
yup, 180ml X 3 is including of 3 solid meals... but I think if bb takes more, no harm....Shannon is about there I think,

Wenyl,
Ethan is sooo cute, you chiam lah, next time if he is gonna be a hua hua gong zi, then you will have a hard time with all the girls liao...

Re: Boobah
I don't let Shannon watch it, rather let her watch Hi 5 or Baby Ernstein... yesterday turned on my wedding DvD for her, and she was pretty keen, probably wondering what's mummy and Daddy doing in the TV....

Flo,
I also couldn't understand the fascination with Sponge Bob Square pants, looked yucky to me, until I caught one cartoon, which was quite funny.... strangely, they deal with adult themes, like the one I saw was about the sponge and starfish finding a baby clam and taking care of it, and how the sponge got fed up with the starfish not taking responsbiility, like moms and dads squabbling about dirty diaper changing and bathing bb... haha....

Sleepingdeer, Flo,
I feel Spongebob Squarepants are more for adults. People used to say they are gay. I was wondering HOW do you tell they are gay??

Oh btw, any homework for Positive Babies?

RE:pSP
Just sharing..my hb bought me a playstation portable for my birthday!!! Way in advance lah, my bday is next week.

I climb into bed on Monday night and suddenly felt a box in my pillow case. Immediately I asked him,'oui! why u put the tissue box into my pillow case??!' (we like to play pranks on each other). Then i removed the box and was surprised to find it wrapped up. hehe, my present..

When i email my 2 best friends the next day, i was again surprised to find out they were in cahoots. Cos I was saying i need to buy memory stick, earpiece etc. They said they already bot the memory stick for me!

Mamachan,
hehe, I was planning to buy the PSP myself cos i liked the features of it being able to surf the net at wireless zones, its an MP3 player and can play games while waiting for people. Of cos, handphone also has such features lah, but too small. hand pain. :p

c-section
can i know what food should aviod during confinment for c-section? Coz SIL just give birth thru c-sec..my mum will be helping on her confinment but this is the first time that encounter for c-section. My past 2 delivery was natural. I heard some ppl said that should aviod eating chicken?