(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE: Resignation
I have been working here for 2mths liao. Abit sian cos the work here are very manual. I tried to tender last week but boss refused to let me. He want me to revamp the whole system. And suddenly brought up the topic during the meeting and say "May suggest we change a new system." I was like.. Urgh.. how can he sabo me in front of so many pple. Some come out showing me black face. Then before he went for this week biz trip, he ask me to bring in consultants to see if they can help to change the system. I have found some but difficult to get my colleagues into the discussion since I am so NEW ! I asked one of the senior and she say "Sigh..so expensive.. put this project after Chinese New Year lar." Then I am now stucked. Dunno how to answer boss next week and dunno should still resign or not.

Sorry mummies that I have brought office politics here. Just want to pour out. I was telling hubby that I want to quit and concentrate on my online biz and most probably take up tution for students as I have been a teacher before.

SY,
Yah...my hb says it's really very loud. Then I asked him he sure or not...could it be something drop and scare JH. He says no coz it sounds just like when JW fell...so should be he fell plus after that JH cry until so jia lat.

Chicken Little,
I stay next door to SY. Just so happen both our doors are open so my hb heard the loud bang

May,
If you are tendering...why should you be subject to that kind of treatment by your boss. If I have decided to quit...i will just leave ;p

SY,
hehe, megan calls anyone doing housework or cleaning something 'ah-ma'. She calls the parttime cleaning aunty ah-ma, she even calls waiters at restaurants ah-ma. :p

May,
I agree wtih SH, since you've been there only 2 weeks, no commitments so if u wanna tender, u can do so freely.

Queen,
Good for you! Sometimes dun look at the pay amount, but the new experience you will be gaining. Good luck!

God's Child,
GT wing?? haha, i didn't even notice that. Trust your hb to notice it.

RE: maid

Seems like my problems at home is getting bigger and bigger...I have decided to stop my part time job... and concentrate on my son.. as you all know my maid is leaving and the fact is that she is not able to come back to singapore anymore..the MOM called saying tat if they can change the passport then the character of the maid is questionable.. but the passport is only 1 letter missing what!! wah bian,.... i have not tell my maid yet as she is leavign to morrow... so sad for her.. she is a really good maid... but just too bad..

RE: china

I will be leaving china on Monday.. so for the committee meeting ... just let me know .. anytime this week would be good coz me leaving on Monday... I was just crying to hb yesterday.. why all bad things keep coming to us? and it is always plain sailing for bad people.. haiz...Does god not hear our sorrows..?

Lately i am very down.... so sorry to blow here

Queen
if you want to change the working area, i guess getting the lower pay would be ok. good luck!

rena
*pat* *pat*

may
it would depend on you. if you want to tender, just do it firmly and don't bother what your boss's said or do.
if you still wanna stay on, i think you might want to start working on the project that the boss has instructed you. after all the researches of the software and consultancy, incl getting quote, approval, the actual implementation might be after CNY already.

may
why your boss can reject your tender like that? u r only there for 2 months so shd be able ot leave on short notice.

tracy
megan so funny..calls everyone ah ma...

rena
dun be too upset. just come here to let the steam out. good maids are really hard to come by so i can understand how upset u r abt it.

so will u be getting a replacement? anyway to escalate in MOM abt it?

SH
i told my hb that your hb heard JH fall and he also was quite amazed. but i guess if our doors are open, the sounds are actually quite loud...

May,
if u have decided to leave, i think u should just leave. Your boss seems to be a unreasonable person and someone who likes to distort facts.

But then again, do u think that u are able to implement the changes in your company? If yes, then perhaps u can try and work things out. It maybe good for your own portfolio.

Btw, u only work in tis company for 2 months, i dun suppose u are a confirmed staff right. If u are not a confirmed staff, no need to give notice right, can leave immediately.

Rena,
I don't really know happened to your maid passport but like SY says...is there anyway you can escalate this with MOM? One website that I found very good for govt agencies is www.cutredtape.gov.sg

There are 1 or 2 times I got really frustrated trying to get the govt agencies to do things, I wrote in to this website. They really respond very quickly. I have learnt a long time ago with corporations or govt bodies alike that you will hardly get helpful people on the line or over counters. However, if you really wanna appeal sometime going through the websites works wonder coz they have protocol to get the items log in the website resolved within certain time line.

You can try this website if you think you have a good case to appeal and none of the people you talk to are willing to go the extra mile to help

Re: Housing Loan
I have a stupid question which I don't know if it's appropriate to post here...but really getting very confused and lost so wanna see if got any expert here.

Does anyone know which bank gives a good rate for house loan re-financing? Citibank is bleeding me with the rate they charge me...wanna switch bank but got lost among the mass of information.

Rena - Do take care. Don't feel so down. Perk up soon

SY - Oh dear...hope JH is okie!

Queen/May - Hope you make decisions right by you
I always look for sign when I m in a dilemma. Somehow, I get shown a sign as to the decision I shd lean towards. Hope you get your signs soon

Sep03bride - Saw yr comments in Cephas' blog. Will do that! Haha...

Tracy - Haha...Megan is so funny. Cephas will call out "Hey" to anyone in the lift or near him. If the person is within reach, he will tap the person on the shoulder. My cousins & I were at this rstnt 2 weeks back. Everytime the waiter came to serve our dishes, Cephas will 'molest" his bum to get his attention. We were so embarassed :p

sysac,

Elijah also will do the same.. and when we are in lift he will stare at a stranger very long until the stranger smile at him and elijah will smile back.. funny hor..attention seeker

SY,
Every interaction with our babies seem so fun at this stage. I really miss him each morning when I go to work.

Btw, is there suppose to be some pre-work for the gymborees? I thought I saw some mommies wrote that they got ready something..

long time never posts here...this thread is so active and so much to catch up.

CL
I'm interested in the JG. Izit a trial? How abt the fee? Thx!

Re : JG
1) Chicken Little - Evans/Forum 9 am or 2 pm
2) Celine77 - evans/ sun 9am or 2pm
3) God's Child - forum sun 9am
4) SY - evans and forum/2pm
5) Sunny - evans / sat 9am
6) Tabbiesus -forum / 2pm
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm
8) MamaChan - Forum / Sun 9am or 2pm (tentative, need to discuss with hb 1st)
9) Flo - evans and forum/2pm
10)sept03bride-forum/9am
11) Cindy - evans/forum Sun 9am
12) Cookie - Evan/forum 9am or 2pm
13) Rena - Evan(sunday 2pm)/ Sat (forum)
14) krissie - to confirm timing.
15) SL - forum 9am or 2pm
16) Kuikwan - evans/forum 9am or 2pm

SY
The Gymboree trial this Sun izit confirm? What abt the time?

Ky
sorry my reply comes so late coz I also wana share my unhappiness with KKH. Once Zach's having fever at 40degrees. We have to wait for a long time before we can see the doc. But instead of doc, we get to see the nurse. All they did was to ask us to sponge him n take urine test. We did not see the doc until the urine test report is out and no medication is given coz the doc says the medicine from my PD is gd enough. OMG! Waste my time and monie.

Recently Zach had fever twice. I brought him to TMC instead of KKH. The price difference is not much but the service is very different.

Tracy
Hahah so funny... even young lady also call ah mah??

Sysac
My gosh he's checking out the girls at such young age already!! hahaha...

Rena
GOD hears... I've learnt that not every request would be a "yes" but all things would work out fine... HANG ON!!

Re: Trials
Got free trial?? I think I put Ashley's name on some list but lost track liao... if Ashley is supposed to go for anything pls remind forgetful mummy here okie?? Thanks.. =P

Hi Rena,.

Dont sad,...always think in positive and look at bright side..GOD might be arrange a good mad to you soon.. Take care.

Hi May,..

I agree to SY and Sept03bride advise. If you carry on stay there he might give you a trouble...( Sorry this is what I think only ). Just be remember in future has to be aware with this type of boss or colleaguea.
I have this exoerience before but not from boss but from colleaguea...
Luckyly I on the meeting I give him back a piece of my mind..ALL are sign and blur ...but in a sacarstic way...
Really can said REN CAI JIANG HU SEN PU YOU JI

Thanks Mummies,
Guess I am going to quit when boss come back from his biz trip next week. If I am unable to get the support from the colleagues, there is no point for me to push boss. Even the accountant are not happy to spend 30-40K already so I have no stand.

Babylon,
I am in Shipping Line.

Re: Housing loan refinancing
SH
recently I did some research on housing loan for my mum's flat!!...
the loan amt for my mum's flat is pretty low so I'm not sure will it be as good for you.
We are with Standard chartered and their rates has been going up eveyr month too!
U can first re-negotiate with Citibank again to see if they will offer u a better rate but they may also tie u down for 2 yrs ( this was the strategy of SCB)
Besides bank, u can check out finance co like hong leong finance...
Oh anyway.. u can check out Hong Leong finance and RHB Bank ( esp RHB bank)... I think their rates are pretty competitive as compared to other banks.
Good Luck!

Clare
yes yes... Ashley is sooo happy and expressive. very cheerful baby.

God's child
The tiny pony tail on Celest is soo cute. She has very cheeky smile.
SO cheerful to see smiley baby... brighten my day.

Rena
Continue to trust God, God work in ways that sometimes we do not understand but He always plan the best for us. Given time, I'm sure you will see the reason behind.
Hang in there!

Queen
Good luck in your new job!. It takes lotsa courage to venture into new job from a comfort zone.
It's good that you have make a decision.
All the best!!

SY
Dun worry... I'm sure JH will be fine
yes yes babies are tougher than we think tho as mum we always worry.
That day kaelyn drank some Ru yi You... I freak out... and MIL come in and tell me it's ok to drink one dun worry.. faintzzzz

SH,

Home Loan

I used to do mortgage loans for 2 foreign banks for 6 years...you can email me for more info..i think better that way to explain..heehee...kiasi la

Hi CL,

Payment for Bday Bash:

POSB Savings 055-21998-2
Date 23/1
Time 8.33
Ref 9546
Amt $70

I'm paying for Esther (Renee's mum) as well. Pls check if you have received. Thanks.

Babylon,
Huh !! Implementing SAP cost so much!! I was planning to look for it. Actually my boss willing to pay 30-40K only. So I think difficult to find. So I dun think the revamping will work lor.

Hi May,

we spend so much for implementing SAP coz we do a full phase implementation and add on with a lot of customised program into it. We enaged consultants to help us. The whole project took 2 years to go live with abt 100 ppl working on this project.

It might not cost so much for small scale company.

may
what's the size of your co? SAP is expensive to maintain as well. it's more for big company. if you want are looking for accounting software, accpac might be your choice. and if the business is a small business with minimal transactions, you might want to consider quickbook.

May
my Co using SAP too.. we spend millions of $$ in the system tho the cost are split among a few other co. SAP is confirm a very costly software.

For SME have to source for other software.
U mentioned u are in Shipping line rite? so the software must be able to handle Shipping operation and Accounting?
Perhaps speaking to a consultant, they can recommend something better and more suitable.

SH
i recently refinance my loan with DBS. not bad cos they helped me to pay penalty fees with UOB. UOB was increasing their rates like nobody's biz and when we tried to negotiate they refuse.

I can pass u a contact if u need. I have this fren who does loan advice so u can seek his advice. He wlil actually help u with the application etc.

cookie
yah JH is alright. in fact, i think my maid is more careful now.

rena
try escalating. my hb actually escalated a few issues before (he wrote in to PMO office) and the response was very good. one was for something related to ROM and the other was on UOB.

Cindy
yah i missed JH too when i go to work. every morning i will wake him up before i go to work. so bad hor...

anyone interested to go to bottle tree park? thinking of bringing JH there one of the weekends. let me know if anyone interested and i try to org something.

Hi May,.

Most of my work flow also with shipping and accounting work. Like others mummies said SAP is too costly. For my self my boss get me Quickbook to solve all my work. And this software did really help me a lot on the information that I need such at the no. of stock for every end of the week and month. And also the no. of PO and invoice.etc

Are you in shipping line ...Export or import department?

Hi Kuikwan,

This is not a trial class for JG. We are looking at forming a class of our own with JG. Already approach the marketing person who is looking into. Waiting for update. Will also confirm if there is group discount. Course fee is 10 lessons $477 plus, bookroom fee $10, registration $37 plus refundable deposit of $50

Re : JG
1) Chicken Little - Evans/Forum 9 am or 2 pm
2) Celine77 - evans/ sun 9am or 2pm
3) God's Child - forum sun 9am
4) SY - evans and forum/2pm
5) Sunny - evans / sat 9am
6) Tabbiesus -forum / 2pm
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm
8) MamaChan - Forum / Sun 9am or 2pm (tentative, need to discuss with hb 1st)
9) Flo - evans and forum/2pm
10)sept03bride-forum/9am
11) Cindy - evans/forum Sun 9am
12) Cookie - Evan/forum 9am or 2pm
13) Rena - Evan(sunday 2pm)/ Sat (forum)
14) krissie - to confirm timing.
15) SL - forum 9am or 2pm
16) Kuikwan - evans/forum 9am or 2pm

Re : Boobah
ytd was telling my HB bout tis TV show on Kids Central and he said he also saw it before and found them weird too! he says their eyes are big and kinda tele tubbies like, and also the way the 5 colorful monsters talk is not those understandable language... so i asked if celeste saw it, he says she did but din even give it another glance...

Boobah
Tomorrow I will be at home with Aden I will watch it and see how he reacts

But I think the wheels on the bus that Sophia recommended really not bad because I saw Ashley focusing so well

CL - i bought it too, the nursery rhymes series but then din attract celeste nor my niece... so switched back to Baby Einstein... which is the title you bought?mabbie i go get tat one to try out again...

God's child,

I have not buy. My sil got full set DVD so she bringing over for aden to try first. I went Clare's house on Sun and saw how her gal ashley sitting there guai guai watching.

I gave up on Baby Einstein as Aden simply not interested so sold my whole set liao

SY - I am interested in going to Bottle Tree Village! Been wanting to go there the entire Dec but the weather didn't permit.

Kids Central -

When Cephas & I were sick 2 weeks ago, we watched Kids Central off & on. He didn't enjoy Boobah but was fascinated with Jay Jay & friends. The talking aeroplanes

SY
what is this bottle tree village about?
Is this place in spore?
Sorry I very sua ku :p

Chillies
Are u gng to the birthday bash?
If you are looks like I have to collect my items from you on that day.
This week gng to be busy again, kaelyn BD party and Gymboree trial...

Queen
my brother is coming to 28 years old. =)

understand about the comfort zone you mentioned about. bottom line is whats the reason you wanting to leave your current job. salary wise its not a worry as there will be increment like what they promise you. think you have the answer at the back of your mind liao =p like what you said, no venture no gain!

rena
dont be discourage, all things happen for a reason. god might have better plans for you.

RE : Boobah

I curious. Went to the website and found this

Boohbah is an exciting new programme for children, with a format that fosters both creative thinking and creative movement. Boohbah is entirely designed to encourage physical action on the part of its young viewers. It deliberately combines infectious magical movement, for children to imitate, with inset stories for them to predict outcomes.

The design of the show - visually and otherwise, draws upon early concepts in science, maths and art and combines these with televisual magic?to create a uniquely funny television experience.

The Boohbahs, five magical atoms of power, light and fun travel in their Boohball around the world, from child to child. Fifteen countries are visited throughout the changing title sequence.

The Boohbahs represent the imaginative power and light which allows children to control the screen action by the use of the magic word Boohbah? and send presents into an imaginary Storyworld for the Storypeople - Grandmamma, Grandpappa, Mrs Lady, Mr Man, Brother and Sister, Auntie and Little Dog Fido to play with and make a story in partnership with them. We hear the children intervening in the screen action by the sound of their blowing and their use of the word Boohbah? This motivates the action and moves the story along. Only Little Dog Fido is not wholly in their control! Children are totally engaged and have a lot of fun guessing which Storyperson will appear and what will happen next.