(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Mummies...

Has been MIA for few days...got a lot to read,...

HI Chicken little and Sept03bride
I have done the transfer today.
SGD 35
to POSB bank saving acc: 055-21998-2
Ref: 0969
At VIVO City branch
time: 13:47 date: 22/01/2007

RE: Saloon

Hi all mummies,.. right now almost all the hair saloon has increase $$$. I went to perm my hair for after 15 yrs of my life. The saloon that I regularly go has increase SGD 5.00.
I do not know how other saloon...but some rumours about price will be goes up again during near by CNY.

SY
yah, falls are hard to prevent. but from what you said about your maid not paying attention and giving excuse... hmmm i will get angry too.

queen
hee, then i can rest my mind le. worry that it will got lost somewhere. thanks, will check the account =)

SY
Oh dear, hope JH is alright and not in too much shock. Think must remind your maid to be on her guard at all times now as our babies are very active at this stage. Can't blame you for getting angry with her.

Wenyl
Wow. Sounds fun and really pei fu you for doing this flea market thing. Will drop by and visit your booth if we're around the area =)

SY,
Oh no. Is JH ok? I was in the room when my hb came in from the living room and told me he thinks JH may have fallen down coz there was a very loud bang and then a baby was crying.

Just earlier on in the nite, JW also fell down while playing with the TV cabinet.

rachel,
So Dylan also liked Boobah?

tracy
yah man, he likes it. keeping watching an will laugh out loud... looks scary to me. i rather he watch sesame street monday to friday 1230 to 130pm =p one of my favourite tv program!

haha now im preparing ingredents for tonight's dinner and surfing net.

KY

understand abt KKH experience.. for me I admitted tabby last time cos she was dehydrated.. nothing i could do to get her to drink.. so no choice.. needed a drip.. no other reason would I admit her lor i agree usually viral other than sponging not much.. unless its something serious (touch wood) that need investigation

I agree that govt hosp. experience can be quite bad... except for me... me and hub med staff.. some more both got black tag ie more senior rank.. so usually flash around.. and make sure I get decent treatment... so i know its harder for you... but it might be some respite if you admit, then can get nurse to help you sponge cos you have 2 kids to take care, you must be exhausted... but i agree.. my girl also refused to sleep in the cot.. so very cham must carry or hold the whole night... except i was in A class room and requested a bed so in the end slept with tabby on the bed.

Take care!!

Queen
abt isaac's eye.. cover his good eye.. if he don't object and carry on playing.. he can see ok.. no need to worry.. but should put some cold compress on the bruise otherwise can get worse in color.. press on the bruise gently, if can feel bone and not too painful and soft and squishy..then unlikely got fracture

RE: money for bday bash
I pay later hor.. now with dbs must go home and get the silly password thing...sorry for the delay

mamachan, SH
yah JH is alright now. just now my parents went to see him and when they ask him where pain, he pointed to his head. so funny

SH
u mean it was so loud your hb can hear? that's terrible..

rachel
i used to like watching electric company..

Thanks SY,

Looking at it now. Did you attend the same course too ? Hmm SH is staying near you or you were at the same place when JH fell ? I blur liao

Rachel,
Yup I always watch sesame street and electric company

Order for Pediped..

Re: Pediped
1) Clare x 1
2) Tracy x 1 or 2
3) Flo x 1
4) Rena x 1
5) wenyl x 1

I think L size is too small for Aidan. So took out my name as well.

Clare
just went through Ashley's photos, soooo pretty!!! i like some of the shoots very much. Ashley has grown since the last time i saw her at botanic garden =) pretty girl!

hee, now im very excited to see the outcome of dylan's shoots =p

Clare - Nice photoshoot! Ashley is very expressive
Mine's this wkend & I'm cracking my head for Cephas' attires.

Sept03 and God's Child
C u, Caleb and Celeste this Sun

SY
Oh poor JH, sayang him on my behalf

RE: falling
I guess is inevitable for our bb to fall given they are geting more active but prob need to make our house more "child frenly" too. I better go to Ikea one of these days to get drawer/cabinet lock and those rubber cover for tables/cabinets with sharp corners.

Clare
Ashley's pics are nice, such a sweet girl now!

Re: Bday bash comittee meeting
Weekend will be better for me.

1)Chicken Little - Weekday evening
2) MamaChan - Either time is good for me (except Fri)
3) Sept03Bride - wkday evenings except Fri
4) sleepingdeer - wkday after 9pm, this weekend, before 3pm
5) SSF -
6) May - Sat Morning
7) queen -
8) valerie -
9) Florence - Sat Morning
10) god's child - any day except thurs (impt class,cant miss)

Clare,

If I were you, every pics oso I like leh. She is such a happy baby. By the way, the bathub and balls were your props or from Joycelyn ?

seems like so many bb falling ill or falling down...take care!!

Something nice to share. Today is my wedding anniversary and Ryan took his first few unassisted steps....sp exciting and nice...my hubby say he always like to choose special occasions. Ryan's birthdate is my house number and his birth time is my wedding date...

Thanks for the compliments on Ashley photos... I also like it very much... All thanks to my mum who managed to make her sleep and eat well just before her slot.. hee hee

HB keep asking me how many are we entitled I got no idea leh... wan to ask Joycelyn how much if I want everything back in CD... =P

Rachel
Sorry dunno why cannot log in to MSN now... must be something to do with HB's meddling with the SCV cables just now... but weird i can surf net but just cannot log in... urgh...

chickenlittle
the bathtub and balls are the props at Joycelyn's place. dylan played with them the longest and even went after them when we took those away from him. hahaha

clare
aiyah. you try a few more times, if cannot also bo pian liao. msn sometime really gets on our nerve =p

flo
JH seems happy now. just now me and hb ask him where pain and he pointed to his head...not stupid from the fall yet..

clare
yah i agree with the rest. ashley looks realy happy in the photos. no wonder u wan all the photos!

Rachel
On 2nd thoughts i think beettr PM you. I have already PMed you what I have and the weblinks. Do take a look also at KMA okie? =)

SY
dylan also will touch his head with his hand when we ask him where pain pain. my brother is a notti one too, he will purposely let dylan hold a item and ask where pain pain, end up dylan will hit his head with the item in his hand *faint* and my brother will laugh his head off. grrr.but sometime dylan is not stupid too, he will pause and look at his hand first hahaa

clare
ok ok. will check my email. now checking out KMA. =p saw a few items that made me drool le! will drop you my wish list soon! thanks!

Clare
For the basic package, we'll get 10 soft copies and out of which we select 8x5R and 1X8R in print. Every additional photo will be $5 (you'll get a 4R print plus soft copy). For us, Joycelyn will give us back all the soft copies (indv shot plus botanical gardens photos) if we purchase additonal 20 photos. So the all in cost to get back all the pic will be $148.

SY
You are so funny. JH is much tougher than you think...heehee

God's child
Did you MSN me this afternoon? Actually my hb was online that why didn't reply you.

Rachel
Your bro very bad lor, disturb Dylan. Next time he'll get it back from Dylan when he's older..haha

AK
Happy Wedding Anniversay! Great present from Ryan

SY/Flo
think its his way to play and tease dylan =p, one thing for sure is dylan simply adore my brother. when he reach my mum place he sure will check out my brother's room to see whether he is home. if yes, he will go straight for my brother to carry him. even reject my mum to carry him when my brother is around wor! think bcoz my brother never scold or beat him even for once.

Clarisse has officially joined the walking club on last thursday liao. Just would like to check with mummies who get shoos shoos for your babies, is the base of shoos shoos slippery? Cos I very tempted to get a pair from babejoy cos they are having moving out sales. Shoos shoos has 15% discount.

To all mummies who have msn with me

Clarisse is much better now liao, she is having bronchitis... just that she still have slight coughing and phelgm. Other than that she is still as active. Thanks for the concern.

hi mommies

is there any discount for the pediped shoes? I'm tempted to get one for tabby.

is there any difference with clarks shoes, they are about the same price..

sl,
I will be at the Grab Fleamarket with my fren. Great! We'll have company!

May,
U also interested to rent a space? U can call Beeling (9105-8501) or Shera (9624-7496) or drop Beeling an email at [email protected]. Do hurry cos it's this coming sunday. There are abt 40-50 vendors signed up already.

Morning Mummies!

Flo - Thanks for the info! So to summarise, $148/= for:
1) Softcopy x ALL photos (Studio + Botanical)
2) Printed 8R x 1
3) Printed 5R x 8
4) Printed 4R x 21

Correct? =)

Re: Bday bash comittee meeting

1)Chicken Little - Weekday evening
2) MamaChan - Either time is good for me (except Fri)
3) Sept03Bride - wkday evenings except Fri
4) sleepingdeer - wkday after 9pm, this weekend, before 3pm
5) SSF -
6) May - Sat Morning
7) queen - This Fri/Sat not possible, can we do weekday lunch?
8) valerie -
9) Florence - Sat Morning
10) god's child - any day except thurs (impt class,cant miss)

Clare,
Ashley looks so cute in the photoshoot shots! So expressive.

Flo,
I did not sign up with Joycelyn for the individual shots, can still get the Botanical Gardens shots? If I just want selected pictures, can it be done? Should I ask Joycelyn through the Yahoo! Group?

Tabbiesus,
Thanks for your advice. No protest from Isaac when I covered his 'good' eye, so I guess it's ok?
Poor baby still have some bruise on his left eye... almost a week liao.

ak,
Happy Anniversay! How many years with HB already? Done anything special?

Rachel,
How old is your brother? Very nice to have siblings who also love your kids.

Re. ON socks
Sorry, can I confirm the takers?
Mamchan - 2 pairs
Wenyl - 2 pairs
Chicken Little - 1 pair
Correct? No problem, can pay me during the Bday Bash.

Morning Mummies!

One of the groups on this web was featured on Channel 8 yesterday, 10.45pm show. It showed them having a gathering at someone's place and highlighted they are from this chat group singapore motherhood. Dunno how long ago this show was filmed, but on the program the babies look like 6-7mths old.

Re. new job
Remember I mentioned that I have been to interviews with 2 Intellectual Property firms in Dec and they mentioned that my expected pay is too high? One of them gave me an offer yesterday, the starting salary they are offering is 18% less than my current pay. Significant pay cut... but the boss did promise to give me another 10% raise if I pass the probation and she mentioned that the annual pay review is good. After thinking about it... I have decided to take the offer. It's probably the only good chance for me to explore something new and leave the engineering line. but still there is a slight doubt in my mind... now I'm in comfort zone in my current company, pay is good, company culture is not bad. Only thing is I think I'm losing the enthusiam in doing my current job already. It's a risk, but no venture no gain right?
Heehee, sorry for the long story, think I'm still trying to rationalize why I would leave my current job for a lower paying one.

Queen,
Congrats to new job. Ultimately it is what you want next if pay is not a issue.

I confirm my order for the socks - 1 pair. Thanks.

Tracy,
I happened to watch that show too and was super amazed with that mummy's stock for EBM. Then I saw the world map bumper mat was thinking if it is from one of the BP. Ya they are from SMH because one of the mummy in my BP for Allerhand.

Queen - i guess it all depends on wat you wan. sometimes the loss of enthusiasm does make me conside switching jobs too,but then again the comfort level always make me re-consider... thus far, have not decided yet since i am stil studying part time and co-sponsored by current coy... are the working hours good for the new coy,if so, tat adds on to the + for changing = more time for Isaac!

Tracy - was blog surfing ytd wf HB and when he saw Meg in her Birthday car,he was going : WOW! she even has got a GT wing on her car!!! heehee

Septbride,

Just transferred the monies for the bd bash to you. The transaction ref is 1017146745. Pai seh delay so long.

CL,

Thanks for the JG arrangements!

Re : JG
1) Chicken Little - Evans/Forum 9 am or 2 pm
2) Celine77 - evans/ sun 9am or 2pm
3) God's Child - forum sun 9am
4) SY - evans and forum/2pm
5) Sunny - evans / sat 9am
6) Tabbiesus -forum / 2pm
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm
8) MamaChan - Forum / Sun 9am or 2pm (tentative, need to discuss with hb 1st)
9) Flo - evans and forum/2pm
10)sept03bride-forum/9am
11) Cindy - evans/forum Sun 9am
12) Cookie - Evan/forum 9am or 2pm
13) Rena - Evan(sunday 2pm)/ Sat (forum)
14) krissie - to confirm timing.
15) SL - forum 9am or 2pm

Queen,
Congrats! It's always a difficult decision to make but in the long term it might be better. My hubby left his second job some time ago for a lower paying one - the difference is about 10%. However, the new job gave him the branding and exposure to enable him to move on. Since then, he's earning much more and moving up much better than he would be if he stays in his second job. So go for it! : )

flo
yup, someone once commented that God made babies tougher than we know..

JH is calling everything and everyone mama....it's quite funny cos everytime my hb ask him to call papa, he will go mama....wonder whether he knows who is mama or not!

queen
if the pay review every year is good, i guess sooner or later u will make up for the pay cut. i m also considering switching job but need to wait for my bond to end soon.

septbride03
i haven transfer yet. so sorry for the delay. will do it today.

zhimin
oh dear, hope clarisse gets well soon.

CL,
think i dun have u on my MSN list. was log on yesterday but din see u... can add me?

Order for Pediped..

Re: Pediped
1) Clare x 1
2) Tracy x 1 or 2
3) Flo x 1
4) wenyl x 1

Took out my name too.. shoes too small for Elijah

RE: birthday bash

Sept 03,

i will pay you but not sure if going.. will ttansfer the money tonight

Hi Tabbie
Have dropped babetitude an email to check on the discount they can offer. Will keep you posted. As to the difference, I think clark shoes is rubber sole whilst pediped is leather (is tougher than shoo shoo).

Clare, slight correction
For $148 you get
1) Softcopy x ALL photos (Studio + Botanical)
2) Printed 8R x 1
3) Printed 5R x 8
4) Printed 4R x 20

Queen
For the botanical garden shot, if you are not doing the indv shot, you'll pay $28 and get
1) 3 photos in soft copy
2) 1 printed 8R
You can go to the yahoo group and indicate the pic you want.

RE: new job
I suppose you can't just look at the current pay but more the growth potential as well. Is inevitable to get a pay cut when you join a new industry so u need to weigh if the increment and prospects is better. I guess more importantly is it something that you prefer.