(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

cookie
haha, i can totally understand what u mean..hee sometimes when hb do the things that MIL say cannot, i will also quickly take the chance to tell him 'Your MUM say this'...or else sometimes they can never understand why we get into arguments....

anyway, i m sure she rocks kaelyn as well right....maybe not in front of u...

SY
precisely! I did see MIL rocking Kaelyn the same way before but I din wan to bring up and try rebut her la.. else she no face and no ends to it.

I asked Hb the qn.. wan him to decide is that reasonable or not?

Sunny
what did YX do? cannot remember...but no need paisey

cookie
she snapped the keys away from kaelyn and made her cry. :p
sometimes i got quite annoyed by my mil when she sounded defensive on the things that i told her e.g. what body shampoo to use, what to feed yx, etc etc. agree that it's the tone which matters loh. can't really stand those who always think that he/she is right in everything.

SY
here's the link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/lumen_creation/

SY,
I sent u an email earlier regarding the gymboree trial. Err..so when is it and the time?

I agree that your hub prob said it at the spur of that moment and din mean it. Sometimes when i get very stress up and frustrated and my boy decided to "misbehave", i wld also yell at him or "beat" him. Maybe he's very worn out?

Cookie,
There's always something that we do that our MIL cldnt stand. Mine has long given up on me cos I'll give that "look". I'm the famous "uptight" DIL, Mummy and Wife. Once I cldnt control and scolded my hub right in front of her. She prob was fuming mad then but din say anything.

How's kaelyn?

Tracy
RE: shaker
Haha, obviously I wasn't paying attention to the teacher, didn't know we have "homework" to do. Must be busy trying to stop Mel from taking the balls yesterday...haiz

Cookie
I also can't stop laughing when I saw Kaelyn's crying pic...she looks so sweet and yet so poor thing. Agree with queen she's so photogenic. Next time your hb will be busy screening calls and waiting at the door for her...haha. The pic that me and mamachan was talking about is not uploaded yet, this is only part one...still have somemore.

Queen
RE: botanical garden shot
Agree that there's quite a no of nice indv shot but the group pic is a bit chaotic, hopefully there are some nice ones in part 2. There are a few nice shots of Isaac tho

RE: walking
3 cheers to Isaac...but life will never be the same for u and hb again. Like SL said they are like the Energizer bunny, never stop!

Cookie/SY
I guess old folks are all the same. On Sat, my gal was very noti, for no reason she suddenly juz pushed her cousin's head with her hands (cos her cousin used to do the same thing to her in the past - maybe she just wanna to seek revenge..haha). I was quite stern and tell not to do that. Guess what my FIL said, aiay never mind lah, is okie to "bully" back sometimes. Told my hb, my FIL trying to encourage the 2 cousins to fight itz.

SY
I do "smack" Mel on her hands and thigh when she touches the fan/switches, goes into the kitchen to meddle with the pots and pans or bathroom to play with the water in the toilet bowl. I think they are old enough to understand now and are testing their boundaries so is impt to tell that what is out of bound.

Queen,
Megan also jus started really really walking yesterday after positive babies class. At my SIL's, she was walking from hall to dining to kitchen. Yippee for our babies!

Flo,
hahaha, yes got homework. Mel really looked like she suspected the egg shakers were inside.

Sysac/flo
hahaha.. thank you for liking kaelyn's crying shot. it's quiet funny.. although she was upset but she was also sitting still and not crawling around, just sit and cry... poor gal.

Chillies
U mean her poopoo? hmm.. still abit on Sunday. We went ahead with the photo shoot anyway. She wasn't very smiley and she has no model gene too..haha she din wanna look at camera too.

Sunny
haha it's ok... dun worry abt the key, kaelyn cry with or without the keys anyway :p

Same here, for me really cannot stand ppls very hao lian and think they r smartest maybe thats why MIL irk me easily. Cos MIL always comdemn how stupid are others.
Although she has never said my HB or me to be stupid she usually refer to others-neigbour, passerby, variety show or even FIL but even listening to her saying how stupid are others make me boil.
My mum always tell me.. have to ren and accept that it's mil character. I'm still trying

Re: Birthday Gift from ILs / Parents
Knowing my MIL, i asked her in advance if there is a traditional item my mum must give Meg for her 1st birthday. True enuf, its shoes. So the shoo-shoo shoes i bought? I put under my mum's a/c.

My MIL also gave Meg an ang pow. But then again, my MIL is an 'ang pow' person. Whenever i need to travel overseas, i will get a $68 angpow from her too. not badz...

"My mum always tell me.. have to ren and accept that it's mil character. I'm still trying"
~~ seems like it's the same for almost everyone... sigh....
My mum tells me the same thing too...

cookie,

your mil is really not an easy person to get along with...but i guess you dont have much of a choice...just listen to your mum...then life will go on easier too...and soon, you will get immune to wat she says!

sunny,
i really liked the cupcakes too. couldn't resist myself to order when i saw the pics hehe.

re: rod
Mamachan, my view exactly like yours. Do you happen to go to new creation church? coz i listened to the sermon cd abt family

I just hope when the time comes, I will be firm enough to implement that.

re: botanical garden photos
so adorable !!

re: walking
Congrats Isaac ! seems like the babies here progress really fast. Vania is still far from walking. She still can't stand without support. Maybe becoz she crawled quite late so still enjoying it. But who's complaining haha :p

tracy
wow not bad got $68 in ang bao.. wow imagine you need to travel overseas many time then rich liao haha

Esther
hihi saw u on yahoo, but on away status so never yahoo u..
Renee has grow so much! she looks like a big gal and so pretty as usual!!!
I can't help look at her thight.. how many lines are there? think there was topic on this not long ago.

esther
What is Renee sitting on? Smtg you put over a normal chair? She looks so comfy and nice shade of pink hehe

Tracy,

I agree with Cookie...your mil so nice..hee hee..

thanks to all the compliments

Cookie,

I think Renee has 3 on one thigh and 2 on the other..used to be 4 and 3!!

vmum,

she's sitting on a chair harness..for her to take her meals...coz her high chair is in hanoi and we didnt bother to bring it to and fro..so i bought this one to slip over any chair when its her mealtime

tracy
wow your MIL so nice..so funny u describe her as an ang pow person. my MIL also very traditional one. she has this timeline for certain gifts but so far say only and sometimes whne our parents meet, my mum will try to hint that no need to be so traditional.

my MIL opp. she bought shoes for JH to wear on his bday but JH dun wan to wear and she scolded him for being naughty...duh

esther
renee looks so pretty!!

cookie
i agree man...my MIL also talks very hao lian too. and she will nag non stop. she will tell pple not to do certain things and then the next minute she will do it herself. my SIL will always tell her off when she does that.

esther
can you just get it anywhere? or is it special for babies? sorry i just never see that before haha. it's really very convenient for travelling.

flo
nowadays before i smack JH, he will smack himself and then smile at me...i was thinking gosh if pple see this when we are outside, they will think that the parents smack him often...haha

vmum
Haha, yes I attend there. But before the series, I kinda told myself that I will still use the cane when my child is young. SSF also attending the same church as me. =) But the family series is really good.

Cookie,

I know what you mean.. now my SIl will be giving birth in June and it is a boy so i think my life will be even tougher.. but thank god for elijah who has been my support .. so no matter how bad my mil treat me or say i just dun care...

Well it sees like elijah will have no standing space already.. so sad.. haha.. but it is ok he has my parents who love him so much..

Esh Mummy,

Hmm...i'm not too sure till wat age..but if u look at the baboz site, the baby there looks rather big..

i think as long as the chair is stable and your baby doesnt have extremely big movements i think should be ok to sit for quite a while..i think so..u could ask the lady from smallsmallworld..she's very helpful

Tracy and Flo,
yup, had to miss the PB class coz had a event to attend to... too bad, sounds like you all had fun! Oh dear, homework, I thought I was through with that after I graduated! Haha...

Esther,
Renee is sooo pretty and such nice hair, curly too! Btw, how can I return the clothes to you? Seldom see you on Msn so keep forgetting to ask

Cookie,
haha, yes, Kaelyn is really the prettiest, though joyceln caught a quite a few photos of her favourite sitting position! Haha..

Re: Paramedics
Heehee, misunderstandinging here I think, the paramedics here in SG are not allowed to inject heart starting drugs to start the heart if it stops, they have to wait till they get to the hospital to get a Doc to do it, unlike in US or UK where paramedics are trained to use the drugs, CPR is no problem here...

RE: Car Seat Safety
Finally got a reply back from the distributor of the Safe n Sound Car Seat. She gave me a lengthy explanation.... apparantly, there are all together 5 world standard on car seats, the European, Japanese, US, Australian, and Korean. Australian is the strictest, followed by European, US, and Japanese. Korean has their own standard. That is why if you buy a australian car seat, the car seat will come with a top restaint.

According to SG law, it is not complusory to have a top restraint and you will be following the law if your seat belt is buckled to the car seat.

That said, she did strongly recommend that if your car seat do have a top restaint, do buckle the top restaint as well, as it does make the car seat very much more safer than if there isn't. I'm getting my car hooks installed tomorrow...

One point to note mommies, take it with a pinch of salt, but I was told that apparantly SG market is very lax, and they do not do tests on the car seats coming into Singapore. There are apparantly car seats being sold in the market which do not meet any standard or is not tested in terms of safety at all, so perhaps be careful the next time we buy a car seat, I think when it comes to our precious babies' safety, we can't be too careful ....

SY and cookie,
Haha, PIL, you really wonder why they are just not like your parents... today, I was just telling Wendy that one day I'm really gonna die of a heart attack cos of my MIL.... all that frustration bottled up in the heart, eveyrtime she does sometimes that pisses me off, I can feel the pressue building up right in my chest..no joke... just had one today...

SY,
maybe your hubby was in a super bad mood that's why he wanted to beat JH? I sometimes have a insane urge to shout at Shannon when she is being very spolit, but have to control it...

As for gifts, hmm, I thought it's a norm for grandparents to give? Maybe it's coz my family have this habit.... my grandma would give us small ang baos on HER birthday... haha...

sleepingdeer
thanks for the info on the paramedics and the Car seat.
I will ask HB abt the car hooks. Are u going back to the car company to install?

Esther
the portable baby chair looks really good.
Many time we wanted to eat in food cout but due to no baby chair have to go restuarant instead.
or we always go back to parkway parade food court cos thats the only food court we know has baby chair.

Only worry is dunno baby will struggle when place inside or not..
Renee looks very comfy inside!

Sleeping deer
DO take care... dun be too upset with you MIL.
Your description make me worry, must take care, must find a way to let out stream.
For me.. I'm short temper.. come as fast as it goes...
I get angry real fast but also cool down fast enough. But fa lau sao is still a must to let out steam.
Mummies her has been real patient..haha listening to my complaint from time to time.

I'm quiet sure there lotsa "reader" out there reading our complaint...heehee

I did something very wrong today and I still got this image in mind till now. Think I am going to blame myself forever!!

Today is Jamie's first birthday. Hubby and me took leave and bring her to Bird Park. Who know when we are going back, hubby was pointing to me to show me as he spotted some termites on the wood. I turned and stare at the trace as well. FORGOTTEN that Jamie is in the pram !! When I turned around, the pram is going down the slope and going to crash into a glass door!! I ran as fast as I could and BANG.. too late.. the pram hit the glass and it nearly overturn. I managed to grab hold of jamie's arm. But too late, her forehead hit on the glass. And she cried non-stop, her heart is beating very fast. Hubby was very angry with me and kept scolding me for letting go my hands. Now Jamie got her FIRST small baluku on her head which is caused by her careless mummy. Furthermore, on her FIRST BIRTHDAY!!

Now still got flashback.. why am I so careless. I kept saying sorry to her and bought her a toy parrot to compensate. But I dun think I can forget this incident.

Photoshoot:

Was just looking through the photos thoroughly.

Cookie - I love the way Kaelyn sits! Got character! Love her curls too! Haha...

Sleepingdeer - Love Shannon in her off-shoulder shots. Makes her really look 'sexy'

Rena - I like Elijah in the shot where he's crying. It looked like he was acting. Very well taken

Flo - Mel looks like she's observing everything going on around her.

SL/Tracy - Love Charmaine's & Megan's hair. Nice & thick.

CL - Aden looks like a Japanese boy
U look at too many japs everyday issit?

Val - Kristen has this cute signature pout. Very cute...haha

Tabbiesus - Tabitha looks like she was enjoying despite the humidity.

Cheng/Mamachan - Aidan & Daren looks cheeky in their photos.

Sep03Bride/Wenyl - Caleb & Ethan look like pro models. Concentrating on the camera.

Queen/Sunny - Isaac & YX look like they were having fun.

Sleepingdear,

Thanks! coz i've been without internet access for few weeks thats why wasnt online...hmm...i think maybe during the bday bash then return me, no hurry..

SY,

ya i think your hubby wasnt in a good mood..but of coz if i were you, i would be angry with him as well...however, you just have to think of it that way..all the other times, he has always been nice and caring , right? its probably just a burst of anger..

maybe when all is well again, you can talk to him about wat happened and let him know how you felt about it..dun be too upset ok..

Cookie,

its really very convenient and light to bring out anywhere..so far Renee has been ok sitting inside..maybe i bring it along on the bday bash and you can let kaelyn try it..then u see how she likes it..

May,

pls dun think so much about it ok? i know you must be blaming yourself alot now...sometimes, people just make some mistakes..its beyond their control..things just happened and it happened too fast..

at least Jamie is ok now..so dun dwell too much into it ok? u know its really tough to be a parent..i am supposed to go for a holiday with hb next week before no.2 arrives..ticket already paid for...but after much thought..decided to cancel it..coz too worried boutleaving Renee behind..

even though i have a maid , my mil and sil will be around..coz i told myself, if anything happens to Renee, i cant be blaming them...i can only blame myself for leaving her and going for holiday

What lovely birthday celebrations!

Vmum,
The cupcakes looks yummy! May I know how much is one?

Renee looks so grown up!

Tracy,
My MIL can shake hands with your MIL. When you say she is an "ang pow person", immediately i thot of my MIL....hahaha...my MIL will pow an ang pow everytime i travel overseas (which is every month! IN fact, this month i travel twice). But I get stressed receiving it so what i do is i use the money to buy duty free for her...so everytime i travel, i will buy lipstick, perfume, nail polish etc to "return" her the money

sleepingdeer,
where are u installing the carhooks? din know that sg is so lax. tot we are always so strict with everything!

May
oh dear, can imagine your guilt. accidents happened all the time. i know how u feel. when JH fell cos i wasn't looking i felt so bad and cried so long.

as long as she is alright, that is the most impt. hope she will get well soon.

esther
yah i know hb isn't in a good mood but i always tell myself no matter what cannot take it out on JH. he is still young. as he grows older, he will remember such things and i dun wan him to remember his father in this way.

SY, I feel so sim tia for JH beating himself... *sobsob*

May, I can imagine your guilt but let it be a lesson learnt bah. Don't dwell on it ok? Wow, Jamie has the kitchen set! I would love to have it, not for Kirsten, but for myself! hehee...

sysac, Kirsten's signature pout is now almost permanent! Wah how? My mum keep saying she'll be the most talkative girl in class cos her lips so pouty, like my chatterbox sister.

Queen, yah, decor committee so far no action items yet hor? Shall we fix on a theme and anyone who has suitable decor pieces can just bring along?

Sept03bride, I'll transfer the money nearer to the date can? My hubby hasn't confirmed his return date yet. Pai sei...

Promised to share some Clarisse's 1st birthday celebration photos with you all... here are some of the photos...

651434.jpg

Playing with her ballon before guests arrive.

651435.jpg

I bought her a pair of wings!

651436.jpg

Sitting on her bed.

651437.jpg

Posing with her cake and Agar Agar, very difficult to catch a nice picture with perfect posing!

AK... the background is the Winnie the Pooh which I take over from you... really thank you so much!

651438.jpg

I have to hold her hand to cut the cake... she is more interested on the tiny ballon on the cake.

Second day celebrattion.

651440.jpg

Taking picture with her cake and Agar Agar.

651441.jpg

With all her cousins.

651442.jpg

Sitting in the middle of her presents! She looks happy.

651443.jpg

Her presents unwrapped by me... with her sitting beside me.

Mummies...

I mentioned about the disappointments earlier? This is the first time I ordered the buffet from Neo Garden and the cake from Pine Garden because I have heard a lot of good comments on them.

Overall I am satisfied with their service. As in the staffs are quite friendly and will give some recommendations on the food I order or the designs of the cakes.

But I have guests who commented that the food is rather normal and the cakes are not tastety!

I am not sure whether is it my guests are too blunt or I have high expectations.

may
don't blame yourself too much.

zhimin
what favour did you order from pine garden? i find that their cake was nice. all my guests loved it and some even got the contact from me.
clarisse is now sleeping on toddler bed already? won't she twist and turn at midnight? you put the bed guard?

All the bday pics look so good! I tink our kids are all so fortunate to have such nice 1st bday parties. Cheers to all mummies here!

Zhimin,
Wat flavour of cake did u order? My guests all gave good feedback on the lychee martini.

Re: PINE GARDENS
Wondering how many mummies here order their cake? Cos they promise to give some discount if we could hit 5 orders of min. 2 kg cake.
I will go check with Petrina for our rebates if we did hit 5 orders.....Let's poll again!

1. wenyl 2 kg
2. zhimin ?kg