(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Ashley's BD -- More photos

636991.jpg

Grouchy and sleepy Ashley just before Cake Cutting. I found the really nice mini Princess Tiara which May bought for Jamie at Bugis. But I figure Ashley's hair is really too little to hold the tiara in place. So bought her the No. 1 Pink "Tiara" head band at Centrepoint PArty with Us instead.

SY, PMed you on the trial

Re: Oral breathing
Hi mommies, any of your babies breathing through the mouth more and more often? I don't know if it's cos Lucas just had his two front teeth or that he is trying to learn to speak, but he seems to breath a lot from the mouth... he doesn't have a blocked nose cos when taking pacifier and milk no problem. Sleep also ok. Only daytime when playing, but he takes in so much air that he's been burping a lot, LOUD ones too. This morning he even threw up his whole milk feed cos of a mega burp. Any clue how to correct this?

Re: car seat
My maxi cosi one doesn't seem to fit my car very well... can actually shift it from side to side by almost 5cm! I tried asking Baby Hypermart and they say it's my car contours. Sickening right?

Mummies need to share this final happy news before I sleep... OH in case you are wondering already, NO NO me not Pregnant Lah HAHAH....

My happy news is I caught Ashley's first few steps on video!! Haha... she has taken small 1 2 steps before but it was at my mum's place just now HB managed to get her to walk more a bit more and I was so amzed i quickly took out my camera and start taking video. So glad I have my camera with me. Think Ashley would be walking soon. =)

Clare, Ashley looks really cute in the knitted hat and dress! For a moment I thought you are No.7!

Cindy, not for Kirsten, but she does have more farts recently. I suspect it's due to the Gain IQ I've been switching her to. There is a lot of foam after the milk is prepared, compared to Promil Gold. Is Lucas having blocked nose?

Babies on Similac, do they fart a lot?

Hi Wenny,

The cake is 3.5kgs
Chocolate fudge
Hee..hee.. I hold the birthday party at Savannah Condo Park which is the same location as Elijah birthday

RE: Pict to share on Elijah party and my bb personal pict..

637153.jpg
637154.jpg
637155.jpg
637156.jpg
637157.jpg
637158.jpg
637159.jpg
637160.jpg
637161.jpg
637162.jpg
637163.jpg

Thanks Linda for the pics.

So pai seh to see my big face here.

Car Seat:
Cindy, my maxi cosi prioriti fit very well into my car. It does not move at all. I tried shaking it so many times to ensure it.

Birthday pics:
I so envy to see mummies dressing gals up for the party. Hee Hee come to boys so xian.

Luckily I still have Charmaine (my real size barbie) to play with.

Linda Gracie really did a few change of clothes for her birthday?

Presents:
Gracie, Jaden sure has lots of presents. Kids so shiok but I am sure mummies n daddies prefers Ang Pao. Me too. Aden and Charmaine has tons of clothes. Now I began to worry that it is difficult for me to transport them home since I will be holding a party at the wine bar

Preciousmoment,
Np about the cake. Just do what you feel best and comfortable for you. Cake Avenue just give the discount anyway never count really how many orders so far

Mashybrainz,
Pm me your email address so I can invite you leh.

Wendy Heng,
No message in the yahoo group so far only have invitation only. But if you click on the photos , should see some photos which May already loaded for the voting to start next week if I can all mummies sign up by this week.

Durianlover, mamapanda.
Np for me to collect the spinach. Once the spinach arrived, I will collect and we can arrange collection from my place at CCK or if I happen to be near your place when i go out can drop it off too. Juz pm me your contact and address.

SSF,
Well 2007 is really a good year for you. You have completed your New Job, Baby , Home. Great. So happy for you.

<font color="0000ff">Birthday Bash on 3 Feb 2007</font>
Venue : Singtel Recreation Club ( Comcentre - Somerset)
Lets count down 31 days to our big event.

Mummies, need your help to confirm the number of pax so I can go negotiate the buffet price.

As we need time for the voting of the picture contests. Please please pm me your email address so I can invite you to join the yahoo group. Mummies from the group but not joining the bash are welcomed to join in the voting. Please give me your email address.

Updated as at 5 Jan 06 (7 am)
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff6000">Mummy who has not indicated your attendance or sign in for the yahoo group, please do so. Pricing of the buffet to be negotiated and voting to start next week</font>

yuki,

think my relatives already do not know what to buy for my kids so they just give ang bow which can keep for their education in future.

Clare,

Your dress is really well kept. I think last time I have a similar piece knitted by my aunt in red.

Actually my dresses were passed down to cousins. Can you imagine few years back I saw a niece wearing something very familiar. Then my aunt said they are my and my sis's dresses. She even ask if want to keep for Charmaine or not

Updated my pax no. Thanks committee!

Birthday Bash on 3 Feb 2007
Venue : Singtel Recreation Club ( Comcentre - Somerset)
Lets count down 29 days to our big event.

Mummies, need your help to confirm the number of pax so I can go negotiate the buffet price.

As we need time for the voting of the picture contests. Please please pm me your email address so I can invite you to join the yahoo group. Mummies from the group but not joining the bash are welcomed to join in the voting. Please give me your email address.

Updated as at 5 Jan 06 (8.30am)
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Mummy who has not indicated your attendance or sign in for the yahoo group, please do so. Pricing of the buffet to be negotiated and voting to start next week</font>

Hi Clare,
Ashley so princessy with the tiara....

Linda,
Your hb is a photographer? So pro his pics....I like the first one with the merlion in the background.

Clare,
What do you mean by last minute cake from Cake Avenue?

All the babies look so cute dressed up! Even the boys look so handsome!!

Clare
Your 1 year birthday dress is so nice! Still in fashion hor!!! And its so nicely knitted!

Suddenly I realise after Christmas and Tabby's birthday, my house if flooded with toys!

Chicken little
Ya i received the invitation but i click onto the photos. nothing le. hehe :0
Can add me in for the attendance?
2 adults plus one bb. Thanks.
May
I think u guys go ahead for the contest. I think not joining liao as i cant find a nice one. My bb look old in picture le. I'll vote instead of joining the contest. So sorry.

ak
I ordered Fresh Cream cake with a big brownie "1" on top. But when I went to collect it turned out to be fully fondant and instead of a big "1", they did a small Fondant small "1"... did not stand out at all for a Firsr Year birthday party. Told the guy in charge he said to wait for 20 mins they'll change it for us. So I figured what they did was took out all the fondant deco pack it separately for me to add on later myself, strip the fondant off the cake and recover it with Fresh Cream. As you can see from the "1", it is really last min work and not well done at all i feel. =(

Linda,

can email me the pic which you took for me and elijah? i think that is the best pic of elijah that day coz he is not sucking hsi thumb.

Mummies who are interested in scrapbooking, we are going for another course at MWL for Shabby Chics on 8 Jan 2-5 pm, this is the last lesson they are conducting for shabby chics. So anyone interested ? Mamachan has broadcast in our sb yahoo group liao

Precious moment,

where did ou order yor cake from.. looks good..

at least better than my ugly pocoyo cake.. i was very upset when i saw my cake totally ugly and not look like pocoyo at all..

<font color="0000ff">Rena</font>

I got mine from eCreative. This cake design is not shown in the catalogue. I jus told them I want a "1" design cake with a picture of Chicken Little on it.

btw, what is pocoyo? Is it the yellow chick that is printed on milk bottle and baby's product?

anyone knows where I can get powdered kelp? Read in 'Super Baby Food' about it's benefits and would like to get it for my daughter... anyone knows?

so many nice pic of bb's first bday! makes me excited abt JH's coming bday

re gymboree
i think we have quite a few pple already. so i will go ahead to arrange for the trial.

re cake avenue
sounds like they are very busy and din do a good job for some cakes. think i shall call them one day before to remind them abt my cake.

chicken little
so sad think i cannot join the sb again. got a lot of meetings on mon.

clare
ashley looks really guai during her bday celebration. her cake looks quite good actually

Clare,

OIC....by the way, r u the one who said u still have the ovulating strips? Do u still wan? If not, can sell me?

Precious moments,

Nice cake....looks so huge...very well done

Tracy,
need to ask you whether my pen gift set is with any of the mommies or with you? If with you, then I'll collect from you this sun at POsitive babies class? Thanks!

Cindy,
Shannon will breathe through her mouth when she gets excited, but other times it's okay... Haha, I just saw your email on the J &amp; J, it's okies, then, will order next time, thanks!

Chicken litttle,
Paiseh, I still didn't receive the invite leh.... so funny, the other times, it worked perfectly fine... I PM you my other email acc to try, can?

Clare,
haha, for a moment, I though you really are preggie!Ashley looks really cute in the dress... the cake looks not too bad, dun be sad... my teddy bear had a few lobangs also....

Tabs,
happy that Tabitha is out and doing well!

with 2007 just ushered in, SAHM are going for our first outing of the year!

Venue: Botanic Gardens
Day: Thursday, 10th Jan 2006
Time: 330 - 400pm onwards

1) Sleepingdeer &amp; Shannon
2) Valarie &amp; Kirsten
3) Rena &amp; Elijah
4) Wendy &amp; Ethan

Please feel free to join us, I know we have a few newly graduated SAHM...!

hi mummies...wanna share a pc of good news!
Praise GOD! I got the job...hehe..so nice of the mgr, they say by the time i deliver, the project shld be ended. so they are ok with me being pregnant. so happy!!!

i be heading down to sign the contract next monday. so may start work either next or following week. phew! at least my maternity leave is paid for

sleepingdeer
Heh heh, 10th Jan is a Wednesday, while Thursday is 11th Jan =)

So is Thursday a more accurate day or the date? *gwinz* I'm on leave on 11th Jan, bringing Daren to the zoo. We have free zoo passes by hb's workplace.

Clare,

For a min, I thought that you are going to announce that you are no. 7! : )

re: BD Parties
I really envy seeing all the BD Parties for the babies... so nice...

Chillies,
Sorry I haven't log into internet banking to check for a lonng time. Will log in tonight with the IB thing.

Oops,
haha, yes mamachan, you're correct! it's 11th Jan, Thursday... so chiao, so you can't join us....?

SAHM/PTWM outing
Venue: Botanic Gardens
Day: Thursday, 11th Jan 2006
Time: 330 - 400pm onwards

1) Sleepingdeer &amp; Shannon
2) Valarie &amp; Kirsten
3) Rena &amp; Elijah
4) Wendy &amp; Ethan

Sleeping Deer,

I cannot join leh. My leave end on 9 Jan, going to work from 10 Jan liao

SSF,
Great news. Baby oso very guai come at the right time. Hee Hee

Hi Rena and Chicken little...
Could you sms me your email address? so that I can send your the picture. Rena,,need your help.could you pass chicken little my hp number/ Thanks

Hi Babylon,.
My girl only wear the pink tube dress on her birthday party.. and for the bee costume and bikini wear were took at home by MIL.. All are her idea.

Hi AK.
The picture with merlion background was took by my hb. He is not pro photographer.. the camera is sony brand.

HI Chicken Little
I noticed that yourface and Gracie face look like each other lor...

Hi SSF,

Congratulations!!! What a good way to start year 2007!

Hi Jan06 mummies committee,

My thousand apologisies. Trying to email Megan's pics for the Princess contest. Tried emailing May but the PM does not go thru.

I gai kiang go to the yahoo group and add in the pictures myself. i think i mess up the sequence no. I am so sorry. Can someone help me to undo the mess? I am really so sorry. Really sorry.

sleepingdeer
Hmmmm, will have to confirm again with you ladies =) would love to join you all. Maybe we'll drop by in the late afternoon.

Good News to Share
Haha. No, I'm not pregnant, but I'm excited for my family as things are really looking good for year 2007! My hb got a job offer by a MNC after being in police force for like coming 14 years! And the pay is really attractive, a slight increment in terms of annual pay. This MNC doesn't pay bonuses but the annual package is more than the overall package which he gets in SPF. And their staff benefits not bad, after 6 months, if the spouse gives birth, we'll get $3K from the company. Hahaha, joked with my hb that we can start planning for #2 once he's more settled in his new job.

Yuki,
Nothing is wrong with your entry. I just delete and re-insert as May wants it without name just numbers. No worries.

Linda,
You can email me at [email protected] Ha ha does Gracie look like me ? Then she and aden should look a like too. Hee Hee

SL,
why envy ? You will sure have your own unique way of celebrating with Charmaine one lah. If you will be away on her birthday, use the lunar month one lor. Same same one

birthday bash
can update table for me please - 2+1bb? Thanks!!

cl,
thanks for the customised romper, hope u got my transfer for postage :p

ssf
congrats on getting the job :>

hi SSF
Thats Good news!!... Praise God

Sleepingdeer
Sad... cannot take leave.. so cannot join.

Re: Pretty dresses for Birthday Party
Seeing all the pretty dresses on baby gals.. make me so envy and sorry for Kaelyn.
I have not buy any nice dress for her birthday.
Ask HB wanna get 1 nice dress but he say waste money and probably only wear 3 times ( which can be true)... better to save the money for something else more beenficial.
Haizz.. looks like I better dig her wardrobe again to see if I can get something nice from there.

Finally, 3 of us recover from the stomach flu and trying to recuperate our energy for tomorrow's celebration!!! but can't have helium gas balloon this time
'cos we got no time to go concourse to inflate it in the morning.... but i will inflate the mylar balloon for my gal on her actual birthday. :p and if hb got time today, i hope he can go down to concourse to inflate the mylar balloon.

so many nice photos and cute babies!!! lost count on how many i should wish happy birthday liao! :p

seems like cake avenue didn't really do good job. i am collecting my gal's cake tonight. hope pine garden did not disappoint me. *cross finger*.

birthday bash
can anyone teach me how to post the stats again? me really forgetful. 3 of us will be attending.