(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Anyone wan can add me in 2 adult plus 1 bb.

Regarding feeding
My son also e same le. don really wan to eat his cereal nor porridge. I think he's tired of it ba. This 7 jan he turning one, i'll start introduce some adult foods ba. for i think only sample sample la.

May
I'll send it to you by fri ten.

SY

I cooked with fish stock (my boy allergic to chix) and added fish & brocolli. Blended it after that to feed him. He seems to like macaroni. :p

I've tried pasta in jars before. so maybe can try with tomato next time.

chicken little - thanks for adding my bd bash details.

mummies...the co called me yesterday and gave me an offer. although its monthly pay is lesser than what i got previously, but if i look at the entire package, its still higher. anyway i told them i am pregnant and HR say they will inform the mgr and see if they have any concern. really leaving it in GOD's hands. I feel much better telling them i am pregnant although i know they may get someone else to fill the job. whatever it is, i will know it within these days.

rachel - welcome to your journey as SAHM. yeah its never easy looking after bb fulltime. in fact, although i have not been working for the past 3 mths, i didnt look after Caleb fulltime except for a week when my mum went to taiwan. i remembered that week was so chaotic and i was so tired by the end of the day. do u have anyone to help u out in the day? it may be better to get some help so you can rest for a while. but although its tiring, you can bond with ur bb and its really rewarding. take care and have fun!

highchair
so far vania is still ok with the buckles. I bought cheap highchair where the tray can be adjusted closer to her. So maybe that's why she has not enough room to climb out. but since young she always has one leg up or folded, like kopitiam style hehe.

she is a horror when come to stroller tho. havent been able to put her in stroller since she was 4 mths. she gets scared when the stroller moves. bought the quinny buzz but it serves more as shopping trolley.. so wasted. me and hb take turn to carry her when we go out and i will use the sling when she wants to zzz. can start to feel the stretch on my hamstrings now that she is 9.5 kg hehe. dont know how to make her sit in the stroller.

Hi all mummies

Happy New Year 2007
Almost 1 week did not read the forum,,,,so many post

RE: Information to share

New rule from TP from 1st Oct 06:
- no child seat = 3 points and $120 for 1st offence.
Child below 8 yrs or below 1.4m tall must be in a child seat / booster seat.
Child above 6 yrs must use booster seat.

No excuses if the car is full and we want to "just 1 time" take the child in our arms, etc. That one, i check already, carriers a double offence. 1 - safety compramised by over loading veicle = no insurance cover + 6 points if caught. 2 - no baby seat = 3 pts + $120

I just got this information from HB...

Hi Mashy
Happy Birthday to your bb

RE: Cake Avenue
I got the cake from cake avenue but not really happy with the color ...I will post the picture later

RE: Picture
Chicken little, Tabbie, Wenyl and Rena,..I got some pict that I took during Elijah birthday party..sorry lor so long havent posted...I will post it by this few days.

RE: Princess contest
May wong...sorry that not submit the pict...I will send you today.

Rachel ,

i reminded them that you are doing free lance coz you very ke lian lor.. no job because of your stupid boss.. at least with some free lance from the mummies Dlyan can get more toys...

SY
I cook the pasta (macaroni/angel hair) separately first until quite soft. takes much longer than if cook for adults. then add into chicken/beef stock with minced beef/chicken and carrot/broccoli/pumpkin and cook further until the pasta and vege is really soft and the stock is reduced. Then just cut cut cut into small pieces. i have stopped blending her food for 2 mths now.
i tried making bolognaise and cheese sauce but still no success hehe :p
my nephew loooves pasta so much that my sis just cooked for him pasta with fried egg and he would finish everything hehe.

vmum

maybe it's the quinny. Somehow I find it wobbly looking.

SSF
congrats that u got an offer. I'm now thinking whether I should stay back at home to work at home or not. sigh. wanna get maid but scared of leaving maid alone with Caeden. Anyone knows of job that can work from home?

Linda
thanks! Same your little darling too!

mashy
before quinny i used combi, she also refused. then when in sg, let her try on my nephew's mclaren. she screamed so loud when the thing moves hehe. i figure she's scared of the movement rather than the stroller. she also dont want to sit on the spermarket trolley or rides.

Chillies
My baby is still rear facing. we bought this seat in view that bb can be in rear facing until 14mths or so... cos read somewhere the neck should be relatively strong by this age.
Cos my HB very worried.. when E-brake our bb neck might not be able to take the jerk if front facing.
So we are rear facing the baby as long as possible hopfully till 14mths.
Safe driving and no speeding with baby is still the key I suppose.

SY
hee I dun even know what I wanna buy...thanks..
I may go to their website to take a look..

May
Okie dokie..I remember you mentioned dun send too big files.. I'm just worried my pic is too big.. trouble for you.

Chickenlittle
Can help me remove Sharon Sum's name from our bash. She PM me she cannot join us cos her son going for Jab on that day.

Sleeping deer
I know wat you mean.. I also frustrated by SG govt so lax on safety rules.
Thats why after I watch Demny video.. I keep asking my HB then how ?? no hook? not secure enough.
Hey the point you said abt ambulance it sound really ridiculous!!! My goodness then what are paramedic in the ambulance there for??agggrrrhhh
really frustrating!

Rachel
yes I receive it... I will talk to HB...*wink*

Work is soo busy.... aagggrrhhh....gtg.

SY
hee I dun even know what I wanna buy...thanks..
I may go to their website to take a look..

May
Okie dokie..I remember you mentioned dun send too big files.. I'm just worried my pic is too big.. trouble for you.

Chickenlittle
Can help me remove Sharon Sum's name from our bash. She PM me she cannot join us cos her son going for Jab on that day.

Sleeping deer
I know wat you mean.. I also frustrated by SG govt so lax on safety rules.
Thats why after I watch Demny video.. I keep asking my HB then how ?? no hook? not secure enough.
Hey the point you said abt ambulance it sound really ridiculous!!! My goodness then what are paramedic in the ambulance there for??agggrrrhhh
really frustrating!

Rachel
yes I receive it... I will talk to HB...*wink*

Work is soo busy.... aagggrrhhh....gtg.

linda - wow a nice party setting for ur gal. hee u guys all set very high standard for 1st yr party bash that its making me guilty cos i didnt prepare much for Caleb's party. haha...
what a nice kitty balloon. i am thinking of getting a bob the builder. may i know how much is ur balloon?

I need Help!!!! Regarding yahoo group. I alr sign up but i cant c any photos le. hehe. I don have yahoo mail. I don noe where to start le. so so sorry.

SSF
Ya i agree with u, most mummies in this thread set very high standard for 1st bash.

Hope to hear your good news soon.

Wat's the time and price for the jan bash? My son alway take his nap between 11 to 2 ma.

wendyheng
The bash would start from 1pm onwards. Pricing wise we need to work it out with the person in charge of catering at Singtel to negotiate for a better pricing.

SSF
No worries am sure so long it's a happy occasion for you, hb and Caleb and with pictures to remember, I'm sure Caleb will grow up loving it too. =) I too am making Daren's bday a simple affair by inviting a few friends and our close relatives =).

Hi Chicken little,

Thanks for the wishes. Btw, my yahoo add is: [email protected]

Hi Linda,

I also got the cake from Cake Avenue. Taste not bad but color also do not turn out to be wat I wanted. And also they spelled Jaden's name with a 'Y'. So got to use the candle to cover it.

Some pic to share:

636164.jpg
636165.jpg

Hi SSF,

Don't worry. I also did a simple party for jaden. No helium balloons. *Sigh* cos no time to get those balloons pump up with helium gas. So only manually blow & pump some balloons & let it lay around the rooms.

Hi Esh Mummy

I got the balloon from Concourse ,..the shop name is Heartlink Trading ,,,,

Hi SSF,.

The price for the kitty ballonn is SGD 19.90 and the winnie the pooh bear is SGD 20.00

Hi Annie,.

The cake is nice,..I agree but mine cake the decoration of the color and the word is really disappointed me...

Haha...

Ya.. but actually he does not have many toys since birth cos didn't celebrate (as in having a party) his 1st mth. Since he does not seem to like playing wif toys so didn't get alot for him. Therefore, its the 1st time he got so many toys.

May,
Sorry didn't get round to sending you the photo coz rushing these few days to get a caterer and cake for Jun Wei. Will try to send it to you tonight k? Thanks!

<font color="0000ff">DurianLover</font>

I myself like the cake from eCreative. Not too sweet and the cake (sponge) is quite soft. Overall the feedback from friends are good.

Yes, Cake avenue is on the high side cos of the $35 workmanship. Thats the reason why we switch to eCreative. But I did not tasted Cake Avenue's, maybe it taste better!

Denmy
Hows the spinach orders Denmy?

Chickenlittle
Is it ok for u to help durianlover and me collect the spinach? Hb is in malaysia for work.

wow..annie..your boy received so many toy for his birthday..damien did not receive much toy..and mainly angbow..so i banked the money for his future use...

Babylon,
Ang pao more practical....

Annie, your son looks so happy amongst all the toys!

Linda,
Pretty mummie, pretty gracie.....

Linda
The cake is so nice, gracie is so pretty and pretty mum too!
Oh and the hello kitty is so cute! I think I'm going to get one for kaelyn

Is this a walking ballon?

SSF
thanks for your encouragement, hee i will press on. and yes, i can deposite dylan with my mum but i want to let my mum relax now, since she had worked so hard to care for dylan for the past 8 mths since i went back to work after my confinement.
all the best to your job offer. update us yah =)

cookie
keep me update! *smile*

gtg now, dylan's feeding time!

Hi Cookie and ak

the balloon can walk ...and is really nice balloon....
If you cant find at Heartlink Trading, you may look it out at Parkway parade 2 level just opposite of kiddy palace, there is a small cart sell the balloon...and for 1 balloon blow with using helium gas is 0.80 cent if you buy balloon from them

re gymboree trial
pls PM me if interested. going to start to arrange the trial already.

annie, linda,
wow your bday party looks fun and your bb are surrounded by so many toys!!!

SSF
congrats on your job offer! hope they come back to u with positive news

cookie
just let me know what u wan to get from kidzloft. i am quite keen to get more saftey 1st stuff from them.

vmum
maybe i shd try angelhair. more fine, easier to eat.

my boy likes to sit in the supermarket trolley cos he likes to pull all the things from the trolley. so sometimes he will volunteer to sit inside.

Linda
thanks.. I work at concourse.. will pop by tom to see. I think heartlink show me before the picture of walking ballon. I couldn't see the effect and also find it too pricy.
But when I see it stand next to Gracie.. it's sooo sweet! hee I'm a hello Kitty fan

SY
Ok thanks..I must check out their website.

Hi LInda,

Where did you celebrate Gracie's birthday? The background looks familiar.

Yes, pretty mummy and pretty princess.

Hi Annie,

Ha ha. You boy looks small amist all the hugh toys! He will have a great time exploring all the toys. I think you can keep from buying any in months to come!

Hi Babylon,

Hee Hee. I actually prefer angpow........ especially for Megan. Since she's my second gal, she has plenty of clothes, toys etc... so angpow more practical. Can bank in for her for her education funds! ha ha

Linda,
Indeed, you and your girl are so pretty!
I saw your cake at Cake Ave, thought you chose that colour but seems like it wasn't exactly what you wanted?

Annie,
Wow Jaden has lots of toys! Haha

Re: Cake Ave
Hmm now i'm a bit concerned abt the bday cake from Cake Ave hearing all the comments from u mummies! But already booked already so no choice, can only hope for the best

RE: birthday decor
If any of you mummies would like to sell away your used bday decor, can let me know? Thanks!

queen,
Janelle also loves to read books!

RE: Speech
Jamie is finally speaking something. Now when I ask her to search for "DUCK" in a pool of flash cards, she is able to find it and hold it. When ask her what sound a duck make, she wil "quack quack quack". But so far she know DUCK and TIGER only after teaching her this long weekend. She will give me the "Grrr..Grrr.." fierce tiger face. hehe..hubby and me are looking forward to teach her more.

Happy Birthday to all the babies...I lost count liao.

Linda &amp; Annie
The cakes from cake ave are nice. Wondering how many kg are they?

Linda
Did you celebrate Gracie's birthday at Changi Rise condo? Agree with Yuki, the background looks familar.

SSF
May God bless you with your new job.

SY,

Just PM-ed you regarding the trial.

Annie, Linda,
Nice party! So many presents for the babies.... : )

SSF,
Congrats on the new job!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL BABIES!! me lost count too.. sorry =P

Finally I can share Ashley's birthday cake from Cake Ave too:
636973.jpg

This was the last min cake Fresh Cream cake they made for me when i went to collect. Except fot the standing Brownie "1", all the rest of the fondant deco i had to put it on myself just before cutting the cake so that they would not melt. I felt it was not well done. Noticed there are "lobangs" on the no. 1? They should have put a thin base layer of freshcream on the brownie first to cover the brown before putting the Pink freshcream over. My guests said the cake was not bad but the fresh cream was very "thin".

Re BD Bash
Can someone help to update my attendance too pls? --> 2 adults

May,
Wanted to submit the photos for the Daddy/Mummy &amp; Baby lookalike contest but really no time to search for photos. Will try to see if I can make it by tomorrow's dateline. =)

Tabb
Great to hear that Tabbitha is well again!

CL, thanks for the birthday wishes! I've finally joined the yahoo group liao but so funny, my hotmail account still didn't receive it, only receive it on my singnet account. Can help to add me into the list? 2 adults + 1 baby. Thanks!

SSF, you are so blessed, what a great start for 2007 for you!

Yesterday was Kirsten's birthday. Brought her for the photoshoot at Joycelyn's, but I think she's overly tired after more than 2 weeks of partying, shopping and eating out. Spent like more than 2 hours there. So pai sei.

Tracy, Joycelyn commented Kirsten is like Megan. Not very smiley, need to catch what they like. At least Megan is very guai, can sit still. Kirsten buay pai sei, went to every room to investigate.

I'm posting the link to Kirsten's birthday party photos on my blog soon...

Ashley's BD -- More photos

636986.jpg

Ashley wearing Mummy's 1 year old Birthday dress. All thanks to Great-Grandma for keeping the dress so well for 20 over years!! =)