(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Birthday Bash on 3 Feb 2007
Venue : Singtel Recreation Club ( Comcentre - Somerset)
Lets count down 31 days to our big event.

Mummies, need your help to confirm the number of pax so I can go negotiate the buffet price.

As we need time for the voting of the picture contests. Please please pm me your email address so I can invite you to join the yahoo group. Mummies from the group but not joining the bash are welcomed to join in the voting. Please give me your email address.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Sum</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

HAPPY NEW YEAR mommies!

tabbie,
good to hear that tabby is ok now.

ak,
Your party looks really grand. You must've put a lot of effort into it. I wish I could have balloons but Lucas doesn't seem to like them. He only likes the ones that are of animals and cartoon characters (too expensive... mommy not buying).

Re: TV watching
It's amazing how within a few days Lucas has gotten so savvy that he even knows which remote to grab for the video player! Any moms experiencing babies wanting to watch more and more TV? Now, he is like asking 4 times a day! Each time I try to limit to less than 30 mins, but it still adds up hor?

Re: kiddy rides
Lucas will now chiong whenever he sees the kiddy rides. Right now he is not asking for me to put coin in yet.

cookie,

Lucas is quite niam these days... I thought cos we've been at home accompanying him for the hols, dun think he knows there's another baby yet...

Mummies, need your help to confirm the number of pax so I can go negotiate the buffet price.

As we need time for the voting of the picture contests. Please please pm me your email address so I can invite you to join the yahoo group. Mummies from the group but not joining the bash are welcomed to join in the voting. Please give me your email address.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Sum</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cindy,

elijah is also like that.. but he will want the rides to move so he will shake his body so hard.. then we bo bian must put coin.. he only like those rides that has stearing wheel..

RE: bb bash

can some one help me to add..
2 adult 1 bb.. maid will be coming but not eating.

Wenny,

I think rachel is also doing free lance.. maybe she can help also for the poster..

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Sum</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD> 2+1 </TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD> Yes </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hope i did the update correctly, first time using this table format!

SL
I heard pasar malam will sell HI-5 VCD. 3 for $5 or $3 for $10.. cannot remember.

Cindy
hee.. think your answer are for SSF...cos Caleb also very niam to SSF these days.
kaelyn was alright... in fact I find her getting more independant in the sense that she will play on her own and if she dun see me.. she will crawl around to look for me without crying.
But she likes to tap my tummy.. I also dun think she knows another baby is coming

Updated my info...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Sum</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>2+1</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

re: bdae bash

can someone add for me? i dun know how to use the table wor.. hee, it will be 2 adults + 1 baby. thanks!

i just shifted caeden to his own room and every night has been a nightmare!

He will scream and cry, refused to sleep until we carry him to sleep with us on our bed.

He used to be able to sleep in his own cot when he was in our room. Even in Bangkok, he slept in his own cot.

wow, few days never come in, and sooo many posts...

Chicken Little,
I never got the yahoo invite too, can send to me again? Either my yahho email or MSn one also can, thanks!

Bday Bash,
sorry, I need help to add my info in too, I tried adding, but once I pasted here, it comes out as a Excel doc? 2 + 1 bb, thanks!

Rena
Thanks...you just remind me, Rachel is doing free lance for the poster. I need to look for backup just in case hubby failed to help me do the poster.

Oh Sunny,
my PD says barley water is very good for bb who are vomitting and having LS... coz besides, fluids, they need sodium as well, water and glucose will only replenish fluid, but not much sodium.

Updated for Rena, God's Child &amp; Sleepingdeer

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Sum</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>2+1</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mashy brainz,
serious ar? I was thinking of letting Caleb sleep in his own room when he hits 1 year old leh. Currently he is sleeping in his own bed but in our room.
SO the crying is in the middle of the night or b4 he sleeps? Does he still wake up at night?

Re: Car Seat
wanted to relate a incident yesterday that made me quite pissed off. I got the Safe and SOund car seat, and since Shannon has turned 1, we decided to shift it from rear facing to front facing. After shifting it, and buckling up the seat belt, we couldn't figure where to hook the belt at the top of the car seat to... normally, the belt at the top goes behind the seat and is hooked in the boot, but we couldn't find the hook for it in the boot. So yesterday, decided to go all the way to Kaki Bukit (Baby Kingdom) and ask them to do it for us, since they installed it the first time round for rear facing.

Imagine my surprise when the guy there said that the belt at the top of the car seat is useless in our local cars concept, and is only applicbale in overseas cars! He said that the normal seatbelt is sufficient to lock the bb car seat in it's place. I find that reasoning very ridculous, if the instruction manual states that the extra top seatbelt is required to be hooked into the boot, isn't it a safety issue if it isn't? Can't be that Safe and Sound manufactures car seats with the extra seat belt at the top but it's not complusory to hook?

Other mommies who are using bb car seats, do you all hook the top seatbelt to the boot?

I was very pissed off cos I feel that in terms of safety, there can be no compromise, and the guy just said matter of factly that it's always been done this way, and they said no problems so far. I just retorted back that it's because that's no car accident yet! I wrote a email to Safe and SOund to ask them whether it is true that it's not complusory to hook the seatbelt, waiting for their reply... I just got very worked up coz I couldn't stand the heck care attitude of the people there.. cos it concenrs safety of babies! And imagine if they are not doing it right for ALL their customers, then there are tons of people all out there in cars who are ferrying their babies in unsafe car seats! ARRRGGGHHHHHH!

Car Seat

Talking about car seat, I was very angry with HB. Keep telling him to take the car seat out and let Damien to sit on it and he still refused to take it. Damien is so hyperactive in the car the he kept moving around..by the time when we reached our destination..eg Bt batok to Sgn (MILs place) I was almost fainted.
Today going to airport to fetch my parents backdecided to get my dad to drive the car and let hb to handle Damien alone in the car.

sept 03 bride

yah lor. kept crying. also moved him there when he's one.
he already started crying before he slept. And if we managed to let him sleep in his cot, he will wake up at night screaming.

sleepingdeer,

My car seat was only hooked via the passenger safety belt to the base - that's all. Doesn't sound very safe huh?

sleeping deer,
i dun use Safe and Sound car seat. But i dun remember seeing any loose buckles for my Maxi Cosi car seat. I din see any top buckle for my car seat though

mashy,
Is there a night light in the room? Do u put him in the room and leave him there till he sleep or u will accompany him till he sleeps then u leave the room?

mashybrain,

i have gave up on training my gal to sleep on her own. The previous two times I tried, she cried till she vomitted her milk.

cookies,
Thanks for the info. Are those the original ones? Cos my mil bought some barneys dvds from pasar malam for my gal before and the quality's so poor. Grainy somemore.

florence
thanks for helping me add in.

mashy
i din try to shift JH yet. does it help if falls asleep then u shift him? it can be a nightmare. a few of my frens bb will still come to their room to sleep even though they are like 4 years old already

sleepingdeer
i got the same seat as well. actually the first time when we installed the seat, we already realised that this extra seatbelt thing is not applicable for our car. not sure is it for all local cars or not. the belt at the top is hooked to something that our cars dun have.

let me know their reply. if it is something that is not applicable for local cars, then it shouldn't be imported right?

babylon
i think must train them to sit car seat from young. for a period of time JH was quite naugthy in the seat but now he is ok. in fact, he likes to look at the bus and trees so he is very quiet in the seat. also cos i think i put him in the car seat since he is a month old. he can seat quielty by himself even when i drive alone.

car seat,
even though we train Caleb to sit in car seat since young, he still has problems sitting patiently. He cannot sit down quietly.. headache man.

Haiz....1st day of school after such a long break. Thought got no cry baby and during recess...one cried looking for mummy.

RE: Appetite
Haiz...my boy nowadays keep holding food in the mouth and not swallowing. Very frustrating when I'm rushing. Like today, rushing off to work and he did juz dat. Sneezed and all cereal "sprayed" out. Quickly cleaned the mess and abt to leave, he pooed! Great timing.

He hasnt been able to finish the dinner porridge at times also. Feeding is very stressful for me. He will struggle wanting to free himself from high chair, grab my bowl, spoon, hand...shake his head, scream. Its a nightmare and its really frustrating for me. My hub doesnt help much and I guess all the built up from being angry with my hub all ended on my kid. Urgh....must control!!! Felt so bad after I screamed at my boy. Must really try to make feeding pleasant for him.

RE : VCD and DVD
I remember seeing some Hi5 at Poh Kim. My boy like Richard Sccary and will clap his hand when he hears the "If u r happy..." song. Tried a few diff type. Baby Genius used to be his fav. Prefers songs and dance. I'm also afraid of over exposing him to TV. Tried to limit his watch when I need to get some work done.

sleepingdeer

got the same car seat as u. yupz, have to attach to the top. but didn't, since have to drill a hole to our roof. also felt that it's not very safe. but already bought, so no choice lor.

Maybe i'll try sleeping with my boy in his room to let him get used to it first lor. it's probably too much a change and he's scared...

Chillies,

Feeding time has been very stressful for me too. Ryan is on a diet and only finishes half a bowl of his porridge nowadays....I really struggle to coax the other half down and sometimes I have to give by instalments....last time he use to take one and a half bowls!

RE: KIDZLOFT 50% Discount

First Birthday Special is for Baby ONE YEAR'S OLD celebration special promotion.
Kidzloft celebrate with you.Enjoy the generous 50% discount off all our house brands.(Safety 1st, IM Toy, Goldbug, Lolipop, iplay ),not to all promotion prices,nor clearance items,nor vendor brands.
1)present child's birth certificate.(Photocopy accepted)
2)valid only during birthday month,at one time purchase.
3)other terms &amp; condition apply.
Kidzloft reserves the right to refuse 50%discount for purchases deemed too many for personal use.

chillies
thanks for the info. so must i go down personally to buy the stuff or can order online?

sounds like a good offer. may wan to get some of the safety 1st stuff

Chillies,

dun worry, you are not alone..me too..feed damien is alway messy..i use to put him on those bamboo bb chair...he is able to climb out of it...i hardly use high chair..now i put him on his stroller coz ther are 5 harness point and he can't struggle much.

sleepingdeer,
i vaguely remembered Denmy posting that our local cars are unlike US, so can't really secure the car seats firmly.

My car seat also secured simply by the seat belt going across behind.

updated for chillies

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Sum</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>2+1</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mummies....Caleb is much better today. all ready for sunday bash
didnt have time to plan so much except for the personalised romper and wenyl's deco. sat after my gynae visit, need to rush down to concourse and see if i can get a nice balloon and ask them to blow up for me.

re: neo garden
i called today to confirm my order for sun and to my surprise they got the address wrong. they actually plan to send to my home. nearly want to faint upon hearing that. so those who order from neo garden, better confirm ur orders.i am just glad i made the call.

hi may! i also dun know how to use the table. can add me in. it be 2+1 bb. thanks.

angie - thks for reminding me abt the romper and offering to wash for me. so nice of you. i will call u on fri/sat to collect it. thks!

wenyl - thks for the offer on the bd deco. i will sms u once i transfer the money. i will keep the letterbox flap open tonight. u can drop it in anytime before his sun party. thks for your help.

thanks for all the well wishes. my gal is almost recovered.
but my hb and i got the virus from her since yesterday. hope 3 of us recover fully for her birthday celebration.

Updated for SSF

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Sum</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Happy New Year! May year 2007 bring you and your family members good health, prosperity and happiness!

Hi Tab,

I received the Yaho group invitation. I click on "Join the group' and it goes to the next page which i don;t know what to do next....

Can anyone advise further?

sunny,
Hope u n hb recover asap to enjoy the bday party. Let me know if you need help to get anything for the party. I am still on leave and available tomorrow.

SSF,
No problem about washing. But suppliers says no handwash so I put in laundry net and dump into the washing machine. Dun worry I am only wash aden's new clothes with Caleb's same colour so no colour will run. Hope it dry up before you come to collect.

SL
Errmm for that price I dun think it's original. Then u better dun buy from pasar malam. Oh yes I saw some at Poh Kim the other day. selling 9.90 I believe could be better quality.

Sleeping deer
I'm using safe and sound car seat and still rear facing. regarding your concern.. I asked my HB before also. He said only european car will have hook enbedded in the car. Asian and US dun have.
it's also our car maker.. if they never make that hook meant for car seat... even tho car seat provide there is nothing to anchor to.

I remember someone share a video/clip not long ago on car accident of a little boy... and advice parent to get car seat and anchor it to the car... but then again.. not all car maker make that hook for us to anchor our car seat.

I'm not sure if we can have special service to embed a hook in our car tho.

SSF,

Thanks! Yah, I really love it too. My guests were also saying its very nice. Have fun at your party too!

All mummies,
Wah, I received so many PMs for the contacts. Just to keep it simple:

Poster : [email protected]

Cake and muffins : [email protected]

So I will not be replying individual emails liao ok?

sunny, SSF
good to hear that your bb are recovering already.

sunny
must be careful of the virus from bb. hopefully u and hb can recover soon.