(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

It has been a long time I didn't log in, seems like having a hard time catching up posts.

Happy Birthday to all the December Babies!!

Krissie
Hope your father has a speedy recovery.

Rachel
You artistic invitation card really very fantastic!! How I wish I know how to use photoshop!

SSF
My hb also down with high fever due to virus... really have to take care everyone, not only babies... adults also fall sick easily.

Clare
After reading your post on the weaning part, I actually teared. Cos it reminds me when I weaned Clarisse, I really miss the bonding time when breastfeeding. If I can I will keep on continue when she reaches 2 year old... but just too bad my MS not enough.

I am holding Clarisse's birthday party at home on 6th and 7th respectively. After so much time of considering, I finally decided on the caterer and cakes and ordered today...

Caterer for Birthday party
1. Krissie - thinking of Neo Garden or Mei Hao
2. Zhimin - Neo Garden

Cakes for Birthday party
1. Krissie -
2. Zhimin - Pine Garden

Krissie I add on the cake part for the poll, ok?

Chicken Little,
RE: Elmo's World
I find the disc is quite interesting. The one I got is hand, ears and feet. It shows bb what they can do with their hand ears and feet. But the bad point is, Mel started to learn from the video and kept going to my kitchen and open the drawers with her hands.haiz

Hee, I bot the Thomas the train toy rack in the end and is delivering on Sat as well

SY
I normally let her watch different disc a day, she gets bored if replay too many times. If she's bored, she will not sit still to watch, will wonder round the house. I do read that is better not to let bb watch more than 4 hours of TV each day tho cos will affect their sleep at nite plus will lead to addiction. I also let Mel watches cos I can get some work done but I think better control before it gets out of hand.

RE: brown rice
Yes, there is an article in Mind your body a few months back too. It advises not to give too much brown rice to young children as it will affect the absorption of minerals.

Seems like a lot of bbs are not feeling well lately, must be the weather. Gracie, Celab and JH, get well soon.

Linda
As chicken little says is quite dangerous to bath bb in ice water when they are having high fever. Sponging with room temperature will do.

Rachel,
The poster is awesome. Have transferred the $ to your account. Transaction Reference : 100000606463597. Thanks for organising. I'll drop by your pl prob on Sun, will you be at home?

Cindy,
Glad to hear that your mood has lighten up. Must eat more and rest well ok

Krissie
Glad to hear that your dad is doing better

May
Have sent you the photos

<table border=1><tr><td>Crawling Contest - FULL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1) krissie - Gerald</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2) SSF - Caleb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3) Wenyl - Ethan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4) SY - JH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5) Cookie - Kaelyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diaper Contest - NEED ONE MORE !!!</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1) MamaChan - Hb (can call him as PapaChan) + Daren</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2) Sunny - HB (can call him as Mr Sunny) + YX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3) wendyheng - HB (Daniel Lin) + Daviern</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4) valerie - HB (raymond) + Kirsten</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Look-A-Like (Daddy &amp; Baby)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1) Maywong - Hubby &amp; Jamie</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>2) Rena076 - hubby and Elijah</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>4)MamaChan - Hb and Daren</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>5)tabbiesus - hb and tabby</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>7) Sunny - HB and YX</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>9) wendyheng - hb &amp; daviern</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>10) valerie - hb and Kirsten</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>3) SSF - Hubby and Caleb</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>6)Linda_tjhin - Hb and Gracie</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>8) wennykoh - hb and Belicia</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>11) Anymore?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Look-A-Like (Mummy &amp; Baby)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2) Flo - Mommy n Melody</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>4) wendyheng - daviern</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>1) Chicken Little - Mummy n Aden</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>3) Wenyl - Mummy n Ethan</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>5) Anymore?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prince/Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1) Maywong - Jamie</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>2) rena076 - Elijah</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>3) Sy - JH</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>4) SH - JW</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>5) Linda_tjhin - Gracie</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos of Gracie without daddy..hehe </TD></TR><TR><TD>6) Chicken Little - Aden</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>7) Tracy - Megan</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>8) SSF - Caleb</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>9) Cookie - Kaelyn</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>10) Celwong - Zachary</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>11) Cheng-Aiden</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>12) Flo - Melody</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Cookie,

A typical day for Cephas' meal time.

7am - 220ml milk
9.30am - Breakfast (Homemade cake, bread with cheese, cereals, etc)
11.30am - Lunch
1.30pm - 220ml milk
220 milk after his afternoon nap
5.30pm - Dinner
7.30pm - 220ml milk
10.30pm - 220ml milk

Happy BD to all the babies!

Sysac
Wonderful! seems like cephas has a meal every 2-3 hours.he has a hearty appetite

Challenging for kaelyn tho...
Thanks! Now I know...

Hello mummies..

I have been a loyal reader of this thread and would like to thank you ladies for the support and help you give, though you might not realise it.

My baby, Vania, was born on 8 Jan. I am Indonesian and am living in Jakarta. But Spore is like my 2nd home. Used to study and work there for a while. I am SAHM who literally stay at home hehe because I have no driver and not enough courage to take public transport. And that's how I get acquainted with you ladies

My baby is still on BM (total latch-on) and is having chicken pox now. Have no idea how or where she got it from. But she is recovering and has been her usual self.

Looking forward to be a part of this warm loving thread

Zhimin
Thanks for the concern for my dad. Sure, will add the poll for cake below.

2. Zhimin - Neo Garden

Cakes for Birthday party
1. Krissie - Cake Ave
2. Zhimin - Pine Garden

vmum
welcome, welcome. I understand what u mean abt the support in the forum. Sometimes, when I'm down at work, I'll also just pop in to read the postings without any posts.
Feel free to join us in the chat.

Welcome Vmum,

Feel free to join us. If you need support or advice, I am sure all friendly , loving and warm hearted mummies in this thread will reach out to you

Happy birthday Keenan and Tabitha.

Krissie and Zhimin,

Dun forget to ask for 20% discount at Neo Garden , I think SSF says juz fax bcert then can get 20% liao.

Sysac, Cookie. Aden's schedule as follows :

5 am - 200ml Formula milk then goes back to sleep till 7 plus.
8 or 8.30am - Breakfast (cereals about 4 tablespoons mixed with 60 ml milk but recently dun really like cereal)
9.30 - 10 am - 200 ml EBM then nap
12 or 1 pm - Lunch then will nap again
3 or 4 pm - 200 ml EBM
6 pm - Dinner
8.30 or 9 pm - 200ml Formula milk then will sleep thru

sysac, seems like Cephas needs to supplement with milk after each meal intake.

Weaning off BF

I know that BF is an emotional experience and that I should be grateful that I can still BF my baby after almost 1 year. But lately it starts to drain me and I cant wait to wean her off. Vania totally resists bottle and has grown to depend on breast in order to sleep (all nap times and bedtime!) It gets worse after she's weaned herself off pacifier because my breast becomes her pacifier. I can breathe easier now that I have weaned her off night feeds. The 4am feed is still a prob though.

Clare, your 'closing ceremony' story has put back the joy and emotions back in my BF sessions. I will definitely miss the bonding moments, special jokes between mummy and baby and those eyes.. I should cherish this instead of focusing on how I can wean her off. So thank you Clare

However, weaning her off is still on the agenda. I read that some mummies have recently been successful in giving bottles to their babies. Care to share your success stories?

vmum, Welcome

night feeds
Ariene has the habit of waking up between 11-1am lately after sleeping n having a feed at 8-830pm. She'll refuse to go back to sleep without a latch n feed. She'll then go back to sleep n wake up again between 5-7am, feed and sleep again until 930am. I've been trying to drop her 12am night feed but she really sounds hungry.. I cant feed her too much solid either because the doc at Mt A say I overfeeding her.. but Ariene's only 8kg! How is it possible that I'm overfeeding her? Anyway, Dr Ng says as long as she's still on the 25th percentile growth line, its ok. Its genetic cuz I"m also very slim type. In the last 3 months, she's only gained 200g but 5cm in height though.. so confused..

Welcome vmum

Re : cod fish
can i check how often do your give your bb cod fish?the fishmonger was saying not to give daily as it is oily... so wat should the interval be like? i am rather keen to give it as much as i can so as to ease her bowel movement since the oil can relieve constipation... can anyone advise?

May - i have sent you a pic... thanks!

Re : Sick babies
Celsete is also having a little cough with phlegm... lets pray that all babies will recover soon!!

mamapanda

Vania used to have similar sleeping pattern. After her last feed at 7-7.30, she would wake up at 1-2 and 4+ without fail. She was even worse. Would expect to BF if she woke up due to nightmare. And that could be 2-4 times before her 2am feed. As a believer in 'baby whisperer' and after making sure that she is well-fed during the day, I guess it's more of a habit than hunger.

So one night I just let her cry. She cried for 1 hr while I was carrying her! And it was all-angry and frustrated cry. She arched her back and her legs were kicking with full force. But things really got easier after that.

Nowadays, come night time, she can go back to sleep sitting on my lap. Or she will crawl to me and put her head on my lap and sleep. Even if she cries, it is less than 2 mins. And sometimes, when I m lucky, she doesnt wake up for the 2am feed

Welcome Vmum

God's child
during weekends I feed Kaelyn cod fish too cos I believe tho cod fish is oily but it's helpful and necessary for baby development.
My MIL feel that cod fish is too oily...so she usually feed Theadfins only...
So kaelyn dun get to eat every meal cod fish.. I suppose that strike a balance.
I suppose eat everything in moderation is the bottom line.

2. Zhimin - Neo Garden
3. Tracy - Purple Sage

Cakes for Birthday party
1. Krissie - Cake Ave
2. Zhimin - Pine Garden
3. Tracy - homemade by mum's fren

<font color="0000ff">Welcome Vmum</font>

Sysac, Cookie, CL,
Megan's schedule:
7am - 180ml
10am - Cereal mixed in 90ml (wknds this feed is 180ml milk)
12.30pm - Porridge (wknds this this feed is cereal)
3.30pm - 180ml
6.30pm - Porridge
10.30pm - 180ml

Weekends she doesn't get porridge for lunch cos daddy the chef is lazy to cook n mummy can't cook.

Hello all mummies,
Will like to wish all Dec &amp; Jan babies a very Happy Birthday...!!!

Time really flies by and one year has passed.. our babies are already yanking away compared to one yr ago when they only know how to cry.. i tried to read the very first few posts and indeed it shows that we had all grown and learnt alot within this one year..
Let's welcome this pig year and enjoy all the growing stages of our precious ones!!!

linda,
i saw Gracie's bday cake at Cake Ave just now!
Pretty and big cake! Hv a great celebration!

vmum,
i also get encouraged just reading all the different postings

rachel,
Oh didn't see your design till now. It's very nice!! Well done! I wish i could have done something like that but i'm a computer idiot when it comes to designing...heh.

I think u all are right abt giving Janelle new &amp; different foods so she won't spit out. More importantly, i realised the "trick". Must distract her with a new toy when she starts to show signs of fussing in her highchair. She'll be distracted and continue sitting down, and eat her food. I'm quite sure she's oblivious to the fact that she's swallowing all the food coz she's simply too distracted with the new toy! But i really can't help but wonder whether is distraction really a good method to use...i mean, it doesn't really teach the child patience or perseverence right? It simply serves to distract, and not to correct or teach. Hmm...

mamapanda,
Ok sure, we'll see who's free to collect the spinach first from Denmy
At the most, maybe can ask chickenlittle to collect for us first then we get from her? Think she stays in CCK!

Durianlover, mamapanda

yup, me staying at CCK. Np, I can collect the spinach first. Jan I will still work part time so should be easy to collect.Just let me know if you need me to collect.

Rachel,
Thankf for organising the shoos shoes...I'm so happy i got it in time for Ryan's birthday bash! So exciting, 2mr is last day of this year and monday is Ryan's bash....I've been soooo bz...

chickenlittle
thanks for the tip on the 20% for Neo Garden.

cel cel
I was telling my mum to gv Gerald cod fish maybe once or twice a week. He eats other type of fish too, like Ngor Fish, garoupa, etc. (whatever my mum feels is smooth enough for him). He also takes pork, and recently, i've introduced beef in his porr. Hv yet to gv him chicken in the porr. I like Cod Fish, coz of it is oily, so has more DHA. But, i think cod fish is also considered deep sea fish, so not too much. Everything in moderation is best.

I realised I mix the most amount of mile with cereal. His intake :

5-6am : 150ml-180ml (sometimes he doesnt drink)
9.30am : cereal (150ml FM plus 4-5 tablespoons of cereal)
12.30pm : Porridge (no fish)
3.30pm : 150ml
6.30pm : Porridge with Fish
9.30pm : 210ml

I give him Similac but the last feed, Mamil Nite. Somehow he can take more when given Mamil. Err...ok to mix right?

RE : Cod
Used to give him cod as i like the oil but then a few other babies developed allergy and PD told better to give Ngor fish. He has no allergy from it though. Mum was saying Cod usually is frozen whereas Ngor Fish is fresh, hence better to serve baby fresh fish.

Wow! Wow! So many postings to catch up on. Have been lazy lately and not log in to forum. I've been busying with doing up Daren's SB album to present to the guests for his upcoming bday celebration. Ran quite a few errands, getting his #1 cake with cubes from cake ave, settling and firming up the guest list and getting the bday decors for the birthday.

Ok, I gotta go for churh service now. Laterz!

tracy/sysac/CL/chillies
ok I share kaelyn's schedule too...
Just a check... does your baby still cry for milk or food like when they are young?

Kaelyn simply dun cry for milk or food now.. but she see milk coming she will be very Kan cheong - ONLY if she see it.

Wake up around 7am++ will play around her cot:
8am- Milk 210ml (sometimes 830am during weekend)
1030am-cereal with 60ml milk + fruits (started past 2days) but if she take her morning nap will skip
1230-2pm - lunch porridge (timing varies depending on when she wake from her nap.. sometimes can nap till 230pm!)
330-430- milk 210ml after this feed will nap
730pm - dinner porridge
10.00pm-milk 210ml

So the max can give is probably 630ml/day for milk.

I remember the last time my PD say should feed on demand when I told him kaelyn is not drinking or eating much.
But the thing is kaelyn dun cry for food or milk, even if she over-nap and her last feed was 6hrs... but I cannot believe she is not hungry. She is just more eager in other activities then eating.

Anyway she is eating alright now.. so I'm happy as long as she is eating her meals.

tracy
Actually if really wanna cook porridge for lunch too is not difficult.. just need to dump everything into the slow cooker in the morning and by lunchtime can feed liao.
sometimes I cook one pot for lunch and dinner.

Happy New Year!
And Happy Birthday in advance to babies who are celebrating Bday's in teh next few days!

Vmum,
Welcome!

Re. oily fish
I will give Isaac at least 1 feed of oily fish per week. Started with cod but recently I have given salmon instead of cos it's much cheaper loh. But I think salmon has higher mercury level. So I limit to once or twice a week feed only. My MIL doesn't give oily fish, it's still threadfin most of the time.

Rachel,
Your artwork is very nice leh.

MamaPanda,
yah... from your description, it does seem liek Ariene is feeding a lot. I don't think we should entirely associate weight gain to the amount our babies eat. I suppose different babies have different rate of growth due to different genes and metabolism. Like my Isaac, he eats a lot too! Every 2 to 3 hours need to eat liao, but he remains one of the skinniest baby boy here.

cookie,
My Isaac will fuss when he's hungry. Not so much of crying, but will start to be irritable and will put his fingers into his mouth of rub his hands on his mouth.

vmum - welcome to our big extended family. feel free to share all ur joy and complaints with us

rachel - wow...such a nice invitation card! ya i think u can really make a go with your creativity. definitely help u earn some toy money for ur bb while being a SAHM. ya talented for sure!
let me know once u have any biz plan in mind. i help u advertise

god's child - oh no poor celeste! really pray that our babies get well soon and ready for their upcoming party. i will call u next sunday ya! time flies...and boy they are reaching ONE soon.

thks mummies for your concern. Caleb is fine now. Thank GOD that his fever only lasted for 2 days. it's really draining me esp now that i am preggy. haven;t been eating well and also with the MS symptoms. hate it mann! i was so tired that i actualy had some spotting yesterday but I am fine now. Caleb has been very cranky lately...my mum says baby when they know that their mum is expecting, they will tend to be sticky to their mum. i dun believe in those saying but Caleb has been really sticky to me lately and only wanting me to carry and put him to bed. any expecting mummies also having the same prob?

another good news to share: had a call from my previous interviewer that they are drafting something for me and will meet me early Jan. so happy that I may get a job but on the other hand, not sure how they will take it if they know i am preggy. i will only plan to tell them after i start work a couple of weeks later. so see how things go...i hope that they are open to it esp since they are govt and i thot govt encourage us to have more babies. haha...

May - thks to u and the committee for planning the games

Have a blessed new year everyone! It has been a meaningful 2006 for us and moving on...2007 will be a better year full of blessings and bundles of joy

Happy New Year to all mummies, daddies and babies!

vmum,

welcome to this thread! : )

clare,
your posting on the closing ceremony made me teared.

mongs/mamapanda,
I faced the same problem too. Hiaz. I have given up on trying to wean her off. The last time I tired, she cried till she threw out her dinner. : P

re: mil
Was so angry with my mil. She called on Thur night and said that since my sil was travelling so my hubby must go and stay with her now cos she's alone at home with the maid. But Charmaine was also sick with fever. So my hubby told her that he cannot go and stay with her cos he needs to help me to take care of her. Then she said that my hubby's not filial, blah blah. Why can't I get my parents to come over to told to take care of charmaine then while my hubby go and stay with her?!!! What kind of reasoning is that?

Thank goodness that Charmaine wasn't really difficult when she has fever too. Only more a bit more grouchy than usual and by fri night, she's okay alreayd.

re: cod fish
I give her cod fish pretty frequently. I think even though it's oily fish but it's good oil? Bascially she has fish porridge everyday either threadfin or cod fish.

Queen
Thanks... so far I noticed Kaelyn only when she see food or milk then she will make complaint noise or be really kancheong.

SSF
Hmm.. Kaelyn so far is still abt the same btu when she see me will want me to carry but if I'm not free still can pass to someone else.
But since I'm pregnancy, she has been tapping my tummy (hahah) and lifting my T shirt when we cuddle on the bed at nite.
But I seriously dun think she knows there is something inside my tummy..heehee.. maybe too fleshy liao :p

SL
Hmmm...perhaps your MIL is the not very secure and independant person. Or is something bothering her?
if no special reason Personally I dun think it's right for her to disrupt your family whenever your sil is travelling, be it whether Charmaine is sick or not. It's not healthy/normal.
I suppose she has to get used to the idea that children grow up and have their own family and get independant.
Possible for her to come to your place instead?
Instead of trouble 3 person( your HB and your parents - if according to her plan) to accomodate her, she come over to your place will it be better?

Anyway.. cool cool...hope things are fine now.

hi everyone!

I'm back from Bangkok.

Had a busy time shopping and didn't really get a lot of good buys. But well, my favourite buy has got to be an album which I made at Siam Paragon. For about S$70, we can insert about 70-120 photos in 20 pages. There are many formats that can be chosen. Thank God my hb brought his hard disk which contained Caeden's photos from birth till now. So we made an album "My First Year" with all his photos. We collected it the next day after we spent about 1.5hrs choosing photos/formats and inserting them in with the Mac. The photos were printed in the album like in a scrap book. Really nice and we love it.
It's a great momento and felt wonderful seeing him 'grow up' from birth till now.

We only visited the shopping malls, so I suppose that's why we couldn't get a lot of very cheap stuff. Even MBK cannot bargain.

It's not a child friendly place. You hardly see children who cannot walk yet. I finally put my sling to good use and slinged him when we needed to use the staircase. But surprisingly, they've very nice children's clothes there! So swee!

Caeden came home with rashes all over.
Dunno what to do about it. Think it's probably heat rash. Even I'm getting the rashes.

SL

Your MIL is really odd! SO did your hb go over and stay with her?

SSF
U planning to work in govt ah? Tell u hor. Not all govt children friendly. Depends on your future boss. Like my work place. Kept saying work life balance, but it's to bring back work. You know, my boss even told me to do work when I'm on leave! And I had to submit it before the end of my leave! So i'm thinking of hopping already. Leave is my entitlement mah. Shouldn't have to work when I'm on leave. If it's work left unfinished then suan le, but how can give me work when i'm on leave and expect me to give her back before my leave ends?

SSF,
All the talk abt govt being children friendly is pure BS. Some big private organisations offer far better benefits.

vmum
I tried letting her cry before but i gave up.. Sigh..

FIL
I'm sooo FED UP with my FIL. He actually told Ariene to disregard me when I tried to discipline her. I told him off on the spot and my hb was not happy with it saying I'm making life miserable for everyone over such a "small" thing. I'm still fuming mad and I refuse to talk to my hb. How can he consider asking my child to disregard me a small thing? I told my hb off too cuz I don't expect to be contradicted in future when I'm disciplining my child. Anyone who dares to interfere will be "disciplined" by me as well. Apparently he was not very happy to hear that but that's not my problem. He better learn to accept it.

fish
I give Ariene ngor fish every alternate day. I alternate between pork, beef and fish everyday. Oily fish should be good for babies. In fact, Annabel Karmel recommends oily fish like salmon, tuna and cod to children. DOn't listen to the fishmonger.

Fish,

Me too most of the porridge I cook for Aden is fish and I will give him cod fish while nanny gives him Threadfish.

Mamapanda,
Your fil oso one kind hor. My fil will not do that. When I brought Charmaine to Taiwan, she always wants to play and not finish her food. So he will always tell her " must listen to mummy" or he will keep quiet dun interfere.

I ever overheard him talking to my mil, better dun give comment later your daughter angry. Ha ha that was when my mil was commenting how my sil handled her son

All lovely mummies of this thread.
Happy New Year and lets start a good year with 2007 with a new journey with our Dec 05/ Jan 06/ Feb 06 babies

hi mommies

happy new year!

I'm not really in the mood to celebrate though cos Tabby's sick and has just been admitted to KKH with gastroenteritis. She seems to have passed the bug to me too so I've been vomiting and not been able to eat either.. not that I want to cos I am so worried about Tabby. Its the first time she's been sick and its so ironic.. last year she was in hospital for her birth, this year, she's there again.. but not for a good reason... sorry to interrupt the festive cheer but i feel really bad...please pray for her...

I've been banned from the hospital cos I'm sick too but it really hurts to no be with her now...

Tabbi,

Understand completely what you are going thru now. I will pray for you and Tabby too. Hope she will have a speedy recovery.

RE: Meals

Jamie's meal has gotten better after the hospitalisation. Perhaps is bcos my mum started to cook to "beef" her up after seeing her slim down.

6.30am - 180ml FM(Dreamfeed)
9.30am - 200ml FM / 160ml FM with biscuit or bread
Nap at 10 plus
12noon - One bowl of porridge + half apple
1.30pm - 180ml FM
Nap at 2pm
5pm - Early dinner (Half bowl porridge + half pear)
7pm - 200ml FM
9.45pm - 200ml FM
12.30am - 200ml FM

Sometimes she still ask for milk at 4am!
I was showing hubby how much Jamie drink after listing out.

thanks for your warm welcome

tabbi
my prayer is with you and your bb.

mummies n hbs n babies
have a blessed new year filled with love and joy and hope

Tabbisus,
Take care. I understand how u feel. When Jamie was hospitalised, I wanted to stay by her side every moment and lost my own appetite due to worry. We will pray for her speedy recovery, take care of urself esp. u are preggie now.

<font color="0000ff">Happy New Year everyone! May all of us have a Blessed 2007!</font>

vmum,
Welcome to the jan06 family!

Tabbiesus,
Dun worry too much! Tomorrow will be a brand NEW year &amp; it will be a GOOD one too! Cheer up! Remember ..... Tabitha &amp; the little one inside needs a happy mum okie.

May,

Glad Jamie is well taken care of now. She sure drinks a lot, I think it is a habit more than hungry. Because last time Charmaine will ask for milk after lunch and dinner too