(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Happy Birthday to ALL BABIES!!!
really loose count...

ak
yes serious, my job need me to know and use photoshop. you can buy it @ any shop selling software, but its not something that you can pick up at once. need time and practice. the person charged you $80 is inclube of print out of A1 size and softcopy?

re: Baby Poster
if any mummy interested to do 1, I can do it. PM me =)

Happy Birthday, buddy Elijah & Shannon mei mei!!! *Muack Muack*

Caleb was down with high fever 38.9 yesterday and i brought him to KK 24hr clinic for checkup. doc said he may have contracted a virus from somewhere as no one is sick at home. throughout the night, me and my hb were sponging him and this morning, he seems better but still monitoring. so scary as his fever was so high at 38 plus. i checked with the doc that for infant, 37.5 is considered high already. anyway i am glad he is feeling much better now.

krissie - i may have miss your posting abt ur dad. i hope he is well and recovering. pls take care and keep us posted.

happy birthday to all DECEMBER babies and their mummies for a job well done!

celine77
dylan can join edgar! totally dont give face when we play any baby vdc. tv program also dont catch his attention for any longer than 5mins *sianz* maybe bcos they are born on the same day =p

krissie
wish your dad have a speedy recovery. you take care too.

re: Shoo shoos BP
beside wendyheng anymore mummy gonna get a pair?

630022.jpg

Here's the invitation card I did for my dylan =)
after seeing the poster ak had, me itchy hand want to do one for my boy too =p

Esh mummy
I use photoshop.

chickenlittle
hee, am thinking of that too. thanks for suggesting =)
oh yah, the shoo shoos will reach me by tomo noon. when you want to collect?

re: Collection of Shoo shoos
mummies, the shoes will reach me by tomo noon. do contact me on your collection date and time, so that I can arrange my own schedule. will sms you all my bank account details and the amount to be transfer shortly. thank you.

Rachel,

it has been a long time since i use photo.. after seeing you doing it.. me also itchy.. will start to do one for elijah..

RE: scrapbooking

Since now elijah is much stable with the maid i would like to go for the scrapbooking.. any mummies keen?

Clare
=) thanks for your compliment. i hope so i can work from home!

btw, dropped you a mail in our SB yahoo group. no hurry no hurry, know that your PC been down and very busy lately. i did lots of backup on dylan's photos too, jus in case my PC die on me.

yah... tink me will try to use another software, Corel draw now... kekeke.
Thks AK n Rachel for the inspiration... :)

Oh yah, juz in case i don't log in the next two days....

<font color="ff0000">Happy New Year to all Mummies n Babies!!</font>

Cheers.

My son don look nice in photos that y i didn sign up for the contest for jan bash ma. hehe. He look very mature ma. hahaha. but still very cute

Nice Rachel,

I help you spread the word. You think of your pricing. Will tell my other frens too.

I will wait for my toy rack to arrive tomorrow. Maybe drop by your place when I go out for lunch. Then have to rush back home , selling off my Step 2 snuggle car and angel rocking fish which belongs to Charmaine. She gave go ahead to sell.

We have Little Tikes rocking horse and coupe car as birthday present for Aden. He knows how to drive the car but reverse gear. Ha ha let him try on Charmaine's snuggle car before selling off.

rachel,
nice poster...very cute.

i m a complete computer idiot and dunno how to use all these software....

good idea for u to work from home doing this. i shall ask hb whether want to do. u let me know the pricing.

chicken little
what is a coupe car? dunno what to get for JH for his bday.

happy birthday shannon and keenan (in advance..)

mamapanda,
Sounds like it'll be tough to wean Ariene off BM!

Re: spitting food
My gal is now into spitting out her food. Sigh sigh. She used to have a hearty appetite but now her food intake is greatly reduced. 4 or 5 spoonfuls of porridge and she doesn't want anymore. Will spit out the food and even shake her head and say "no" when i put the spoon in front of her mouth. How?

Re: spinach
Pls include me in for the BP! Mamapanda, can u help me collect??

rachel,
haha... maybe becos our bbies are too active lah. backside sharp one. cannot sit still! :p

btw nice invitation card you did!!

SY,

It is those Flinstone car. Where they will sit in and drive using their own feet.

Mamapanda,
I oso interested in the baby spinach. Is it just the leaves without stalk ?

Rach,quote me a price too! i wana do one for Celeste's first birthday leh
dun mind giving you some business to kick start your SAHM journey... heehee

Re : Baby VCD
Celeste is truly a Barney fan! offered her Baby Einstein Noah's Ark, but she not interested... Barney and Hi-5 she both like.but Barney hor, she kinda addicted to it... i now only try to let her watch during mealtime when she starts to stand on her high chair,or when i need tat sanity moment fr her yells n screams...
other than tat,she doesn't stop us fr watching our own programmes...

Happie Bdae to Elijah and Shannon...
*kiss kiss*

Esh mummy,

I got mine in the last round of huggies NTUC promotion at 89. it is for age 1.5 years n above but because we oredi have one so we let him try.

Hi Mummies,.

Thanks for your concern for my daughter.
Gracie now is better and no fever .... I'm so happy now....

We will celebrates her birthday on 1 jan 2007.
I hope no rain on the day
. Will take pict and post here.

RE: Jan bb birthday,.
Happy Birthday to BB born in Jan

Hi SSF
Hope your BB get well soon

happy bday elijah as well!

chicken little
where did u get the car from?

SSF
seems like a lot of bb sick. poor caleb. hope he gets better soon.

JH also woke up coughing last night and he din sleep well in the end...

SY, Esh mummy

It is from aspirin, the distributor for the little tikes. I got the DBS woman card I think they oso have promo.Hope JH is alright too

SSF
Hope Caleb is well now. let him drink more water

Thanks for the birthday wishes! Today, Hb is on leave for Shannon's birthday, and we'll gonna go for her photoshoot at 4pm later... hope she smiles more and not too cranky...

Rena,
Happy Birthday to Elijah!

Pup_pup,
have PM you...

Rachel,
the invite is veri nice! I have photoshop, but still quite a idiot when it comes to using it....

Durianlover,
could it be that she is bored with the food? I do give Shannon variety and I do notice that she tend to eat lesser with some foods that she desn't like, or if she had it too many times..

Queen,
Well, for me, I am introducting Shannon to new types of adult food, but only samples, like the day b4 yesterday, I made butter cake and let her taste some, she loved it! Yesterday, she had her first taste of durian too, and likewise, loved it!

Rachel,
Very impressive design!

Celine,
Lucas prefers MTV sort of VCD like "Baby Songs" and "Singing babies" - initially I thought Singing babies with the digital animation of the babies mouth look a bit scary but he is totally captivated by them. As for Barney, he only likes the singing parts and has no patience for the rest. Baby Einstein, totally not interested...

Chicken_Little,
My mood is actually more irritable for this pregnancy but am beginning to lighten up, even bought new maternity clothes for cheers... and also forcing myself to eat more now - actually lost weight not from throwing up but just being too busy to eat.

thanks for the compliments, really appreciate =)

sleepingdeer
since you have photoshoot software, its good to borrow those books and they will guide you along on using of the functions. =) for me, there is still alot of the feature and tools that i yet to explore.

celine77
haha yah yah backside sharp =p

chickenlittle
yes yes i will work out my price and let you (lobang queen) know! haha

god's child
sure thing, do a super nice one for celeste. will keep you update =)you so sweet! *hug hug*

Durianlover
dylan recently also into spitting out his cereal and porridge. it will happen when comes to the end of the feeding session. think he is more to playing with the spitting after effect.
like what sleepingdeer suggested, can try giving her more variety and everyday different menu?

cindy
pls eat on time wor,have a healthy bb. cheer up cheer up. *SMILE*

got to go, my little master demand for attention now. 'maid' logging off *bye*

chicken little
think they have a website. i shall go check it out...realise u really love to buy toys!

sleepingdeer
wow, butter cake sounds yummy....shannon must love it.

cindy
better take care. do eat more and rest well. u r busy with work or lucas?

Spinach! Baby Spinach!

Mummies who would like to order baby spinach for your little ones pls add your names here. I'll start the thread going for Denmy first because she has limited access to the internet. Each carton is 1.5kg to be shared amongst 3-4 mummies such that each mummy will pay about $8-9. Please indicate collection point (East-side or Robinson's Tower)

1. Mamapanda
2. Denmy
3. MamaChan (robinson's tower)
4. Durian Lover
5. Chicken Little

Anymore mummies want spinach before I help Denmy close the BP?

Durianlover,
If I'm free to collect it before you're free, I'll help u collect. If you're able to collect it earlier, help me collect mine, ok? I'm not sure of timing yet cuz my husband will be overseas and then reservist in Jan and I'm working, so, I may need u to help me collect instead.

SY,

My dad used to buy me lots of toys and clothes and I feel very proud when my frens had so much fun at my house. Now I am just showering my kids with what I was given. I loves to see them enjoy it.

Rachel,
Hope u enjoy your SAHM and oso the creation of new $$$ idea from this collage. I will definitely help you.

Cindy,
Eat well and rest well. Enjoy preggy and be happy. I missed being preggy though ha ha

Durian Lover,
Aden oso refused all cereal liao. I need to give him different food for 2 meals in a day and cannot repeat it the next day.

Esh Mummy
hee i m checking it out also.

The cars are so cute.

chicken little
which model did u buy?

yah as a kid my parents also bought us a lot of things so i also want to do the same for JH but hb keeps stopping ,e...

hee, when u going for the 3rd one?

Esh mummy, SY

I think my model not there liao as they were clearing it. But similar to that green one and yellow top. I works like flinstone not exactly same as flinstone lah

SY,
I wont go for no.3, wont let accident happen too. Going back to FTW next year so dun want to risk and hoping to take up master too

Finally able to come in and say a quick hello. Have a happy new year, everyone.

I've moved all my barang out of my mum's place but the flat is still in a very unliveable state so currently staying at my BIL's. Think will have to stay for another week more. A bit inconvenient as this means that Ethan will have to start his P1 staying here. Quite disruptive. Stupid contractors keep delaying the reno.

Anyways, my maid is here and is really good helping out. Very initiative. Hope she stays this way throughout with us. But I still cannot bear to leave Keenan with her alone leh. Rena, how do you do it? How long did you train yours b4 you leave Elijah alone with her?

BTW, Happy Birthday to Sumo!!!
I'll be busy preparing for Keenan's tomorrow. Later going supermarket to get food for the BBQ tmr.

Mummies who would like to order baby spinach for your little ones pls add your names here. I'll start the thread going for Denmy first because she has limited access to the internet. Each carton is 1.5kg to be shared amongst 3-4 mummies such that each mummy will pay about $8-9. Please indicate collection point (East-side or Robinson Centre)

1. Mamapanda
2. Denmy
3. MamaChan (robinson centre)
4. Durian Lover
5. Chicken Little

Anymore orders? Closing date will be after 1st week of Jan. I suspect I'll be busy moving back and settling into the new flat next week, so please bear with me, mummies.

sleepingdeer, queen
thanks for the concern. Just visited my dad. he looks much better today. hope that his condition will improve.

Durianlover
Gerald has also been throwing his tantrums when he cant get what he wants, I'll scold him too. He has also started standing or climbing out of the highchair a few mths ago.

Hi Rachel,

Yes, it is $80 for A1 poster printout and A4 FOC. But she charge $30 if it is smaller size (can't remember what size) but I wanted A1.

Hi Rachel
When u have work out your price, please PM me too.
I have transfer Shooshoo money to you already.

Ak
how big is A1? bigger than A3 I suppose?

Krissie
Hope you dad have a speedy recovery! Take Care.

Demny
wow glad to know maid is of good help.
Hope you will settle down soon...
Hows pregnancy going on?

chillies, rachel, sysac, chicken little, wendyl, SSF, cookie and all the other mummies who have asked abt my dad
just saw your postings. thanks much for the concern too. Doc says that my dad is getting better. Really hope that he can be discharged before Ger's bday. I posted abt my dad yest, coz i was really down and worried. and had a bad day at work. And it's really heartening to see all your concern. Thanks v much. Am really v touched. *muacks*

SSF
hope Caleb's better now. IT's worrying when our little ones hv fever.

chillies
my boy had slight fever after taking prevenar.

can share which caterer did u all choose for your bb's bday and the feedback, pls? Think there was a poll sometime ago. Me now thinking of which caterer to get. I wanted to get Chilli Padi again, but hb says to spicy for the kids.

Caterer for Birthday party
1. Krissie - thinking of Neo Garden or Mei Hao

Here's the update of the games for bday bash.
Tomorrow is the last day of participating the contest. Please sign up asap. For those that have already signed up, please email the photos to [email protected]

PS: do not use too big attachments as it will be difficult to upload.

<table border=1><tr><td>Crawling Contest - <font color="ff0000">FULL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1) krissie - Gerald </TD></TR><TR><TD>2) SSF - Caleb </TD></TR><TR><TD>3) Wenyl - Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>4) SY - JH </TD></TR><TR><TD>5) Cookie - Kaelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Diaper Contest - <font color="ff0000">NEED ONE MORE !!!</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1) MamaChan - Hb (can call him as PapaChan) + Daren </TD></TR><TR><TD>2) Sunny - HB (can call him as Mr Sunny) + YX </TD></TR><TR><TD>3) wendyheng - HB (Daniel Lin) + Daviern </TD></TR><TR><TD>4) valerie - HB (raymond) + Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>5) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Look-A-Like (Daddy &amp; Baby)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1) Maywong - Hubby &amp; Jamie</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>2) Rena076 - hubby and Elijah</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>4)MamaChan - Hb and Daren</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>5)tabbiesus - hb and tabby</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>7) Sunny - HB and YX</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>9) wendyheng - hb &amp; daviern</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>10) valerie - hb and Kirsten</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>3) SSF - Hubby and Caleb</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>6)Linda_tjhin - Hb and Gracie</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>8) wennykoh - hb and Belicia</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>11) <font color="ff0000"> Anymore?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Look-A-Like (Mummy &amp; Baby)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2) Flo - Mommy n Melody</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>4) wendyheng - daviern</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>1) Chicken Little - Mummy n Aden</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>3) Wenyl - Mummy n Ethan</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>5) <font color="ff0000"> Anymore?</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Prince/Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1) Maywong - Jamie</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>2) rena076 - Elijah</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>3) Sy - JH</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>4) SH - JW</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>5) Linda_tjhin - Gracie</TD><TD>Please Submit Photos of Gracie without daddy..hehe </TD></TR><TR><TD>6) Chicken Little - Aden</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>7) Tracy - Megan</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>8) SSF - Caleb</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>9) Cookie - Kaelyn</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>10) Celwong - Zachary</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>11) Cheng-Aiden</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>12)<font color="ff0000"> Anymore?</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>