(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Rena
Thanks for inviting us to Elijah's birthday party, we had fun!

Linda
Nice meeting you for the first time.

Mamachan
RE: Salsa
Hiaz, my hb changed his mind or maybe I should say he prob didn't hear what I was asking previously and juz said ok. Ask him again yesterday and he has totally no impression!

ChickenLittle
So did u manage to eat the bah kut teh? I find ah hoon from the still road crab store ok leh, but I think u must joke n "disturb" her one. She's quite frenly with my fren and even can call to reserve crab in advance.

Happy 1st birthday to Ashley.
Congrats to Clare for reaching the 1 year mark.

Flo,
Yes, it is really yummy. My hb felt the journey was worth it. Though the main purpose was to get my bday direct stuff.

Yes, we can oso order in advance. You know sometimes we ask when can we have the table, she will say loudly " wait till that group of girls finish cleaning their hands, they move then we clean up for you lor" She is actually controlling the traffic so pple can quickly finish up for the next batch.

Rena,
Thanks for the invitation. Hope Elijah will have a great time at his Baptism.

Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year.

tabby - hee ur gal is so cute in her santa outfit!

joanna - wow..u mean the mall opp mahkota is open already. the last time i went it was still under construction. oh no must make a trip down soon.

wenyl - so cute of Ethan and his hat and banner. the cake certainly looks big!
if u want to sell the deco. i am willing to buy it if celine77 doesnt want.

Merry Christmas to all mummies! also i went to see a gynae yesterday and its confirmed I am joining the preggy club
I am 6-7 weeks into my pregnancy. hee...

Hi SSF...yup it is opened....but...not too many shops yet....but the PADINI is really huge and they have quite a few big timers there with pretty reasonable pricing...
Yes yes...must make a trip there...We are intending to go in one more time before CNY...hehe....

I'm so excited about Xmas this year...cos of Baby James...hehe...gonna have a mini-celebration at home ourselves...:p Pizza and sushi maybe...hehe...

K gals...have a great festive season...I'll be back to work SOON...so better make the best use of this time!

Congratulations SSF! A great christmas present for Celab
You do take care ya.

Merry Christmas to all mommies and your love ones

Thanks all...and no its not made in Japan. haha..

joanna - i think i must make a trip down to malacca once my first trimester is over. u shld get some good buys since it is the malaysia sales now. i remembered i bought a lot of Caleb's stuffs in malacca like pigeons wear, nuk bottles as it was cheaper over there.

i have been feeling very tired these days....and not much of an appetite. gee its all over again those symptoms..cannot believe it. and now i am still jobless ..still havent get an answer from the last interview. if no reply, i think i might find a part time job after my first trimester.
what an exciting 07 for me...new hse, new baby and jobless! haha...but i know GOD has plans for me

Hi all mum
A few days never login.. home pc down and off very strict... anyway.. I'm still in festive mood.

SSF
wow Good News!!! and big big Congrats.

re contest
Ok for the fun of it... I sign up some game for kaelyn but dun think she will win any..haha

Please sign up here:

Crawling Contest
Format: Nick - Baby's name
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
3) Wenyl - Ethan
4) SY - JH
5) Cookie - Kaelyn ( I asked hb wanna join diaper contest.. he never say no but say aiya sure lose one since he so slow..haha)

Diaper Contest
Format: Nick (we will call out for the daddy on that day)
1) MamaChan - Hb (can call him as PapaChan) + Daren
2) Sunny - HB (can call him as Mr Sunny) + YX
3) Wenyl - HB (TBC - Will check with hb see if he keen or not)(Can call him Ethan's daddy)
5)

Look-A-Like (Daddy & Baby)
Format: Nick - Hubby & Baby's Name
1) Maywong - Hubby & Jamie
2) Rena076 - hubby and Elijah
3) SY - HB n JH
4) SSF - Hubby and Caleb
5)MamaChan - Hb and Daren
6)tabbiesus - hb and tabby
7)Linda_tjhin - Hb and Gracie
8) Sunny - HB and YX
9) wennykoh - hb and Belicia

..cont.

Look-A-Like (Mummy & Baby)
Format: Nick & Baby's Name
1) Chicken Little - Mummy n Aden
2) Flo - Mommy n Melody
3) Wenyl - Mummy n Ethan (do I need to submit mummy & bb photo 1st? Pls advise)
5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
Format: Nick - Baby's Name
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
4) Tracy - Megan (picture email liao)
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW
9) Cookie - Kaelyn (sorry can enlighten again,.. we need to sned in picture of bb dress like princess ah? or juts normal photo will do?)

Rachel
Kaelyn earlier also bite my MIL. she complain a few times say very painful but kaelyn never bite me and hb tho.
but lately she does tried to bite me.. and I usually before she bite full force.. I will say ouch loudly.. then she will stop and look at me. I will tell her no-no...
she seems to only bite her soft toy these days.

Rena

Thanks for inviting us to Elijah's birthday party.. We had fun!

thanks for all the compliments on my little santarina! I got her dress from Isetan, it comes with the santa hat and a long sleeve romper, but I think the dress looks nicer sleevelss.

CONGRATS! SSF!!!!! Better take things easy for now!

Merry Christmas to all mommies! hope you enjoy your christmas celebrations

SSF,
Congrats... dun worry.. the lord has great plans for you..

RE: elijah's birthday

Thank you all for coming to elijah's birthday.. i will sort out some pics and post it up.. the sad thing is elijah was cranky...

but i think we all had fun especially all the hubbies who hog the chocolate fountian.. haha

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ASHLEY!!
Well done Clare..

Rena,
Hope sumo enjoy his birthday celebration. Will look out for his party's photo! 29 Dec then wish him HAPPY BIRTHDAY okie? hehe..

Cookie,
Send current photo.. any photo also can.

Wowwow, Wenyl, CONGRATS! I haven't read the thread for a week and didn't read about your no.2 until now, though we've seen each other for like 2 days in a week... Pai sei...

Happy Birthday to Ashley!

Rena, haha, my hubby won the award for hogging the fondue for the longest time! We all had fun, esp Kirsten who walked non-stop except for dinner time...

Happy BD to Ashley & Elijah!

Congrats SSF!

Mummies - Merry Xmas & a Happy 2007!
Have not been logging in cos have been partying since Friday
My 2nd Xmas with Cephas is such a wonderful time esp with him walking & talking baby language) now! May you all have beautiful celebrations all the way to the new year

Wow wow! Haven't logged on for more than a week and so many happenings!!

Wenyl & SSF preggie?? Congrats!!!!

Ashley, Elijah,
Happy birthday!

Blessed Christimas to all mummies

RE: contest
No limit for Look-a-like and prince/princess contest. The more the merrier.. dun forget to send in the photos.

Please sign up here:

Crawling Contest <font color="ff0000"> FULL</font>
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
3) Wenyl - Ethan
4) SY - JH
5) Cookie - Kaelyn

Diaper Contest
3) Wenyl - HB (TBC - Will check with hb see if he keen or not)(Can call him Ethan's daddy)
5)

Look-A-Like (Daddy &amp; Baby)
Format: Nick - Hubby &amp; Baby's Name
1) Maywong - Hubby &amp; Jamie
3) SY - HB n JH
4) SSF - Hubby and Caleb
5)MamaChan - Hb and Daren
6)tabbiesus - hb and tabby
7)Linda_tjhin - Hb and Gracie
8) Sunny - HB and YX
9) wennykoh - hb and Belicia
10)
11)
12)

..cont.

Look-A-Like (Mummy &amp; Baby)
Format: Nick &amp; Baby's Name
2) Flo - Mommy n Melody
3) Wenyl - Mummy n Ethan
5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW
9) Cookie - Kaelyn
10)
11)
12)

SSF,
congrats!!! sounds like really a lot of things happening to u in a short time. when will u be moving house? do rest well.

seems like a few mummies feel that 2nd pregnancy more tiring.

tabby
i saw the dress at isetan too. it's so cute! she looks really adorable.

rena,
sounds like elijah's party was fun! where did u get the chocolate fountain from? was it very big to set up?

update the list. pulling hb and JH from the look a like contest cos my hb shy..

RE: contest
No limit for Look-a-like and prince/princess contest. The more the merrier.. dun forget to send in the photos.

Please sign up here:

Crawling Contest FULL
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
3) Wenyl - Ethan
4) SY - JH
5) Cookie - Kaelyn

Diaper Contest
5)

3) SSF - Hubby and Caleb
4)MamaChan - Hb and Daren
5)tabbiesus - hb and tabby
6)Linda_tjhin - Hb and Gracie
7) Sunny - HB and YX
8) wennykoh - hb and Belicia
9)
10)
11)
12)

..cont.

2) Flo - Mommy n Melody
3) Wenyl - Mummy n Ethan
5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW
9) Cookie - Kaelyn
10)
11)
12)

SSF,
Congrats Congrats! So happy for u. Remembered u telling us u wun be joining the preggy club. Now u are the latest member!

Valerie,
No worries! I m fine lah. Dun slap head. **Sayang sayang**

Crawling Contest FULL
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
3) Wenyl - Ethan
4) SY - JH
5) Cookie - Kaelyn

Diaper Contest
5)

3) SSF - Hubby and Caleb
7) Sunny - HB and YX
9)
10)
11)
12)

..cont.

2) Flo - Mommy n Melody
3) Wenyl - Mummy n Ethan
5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW
9) Cookie - Kaelyn
10) Celwong - Zachary (pic email to may?)
11)
12)

Crawling Contest FULL
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
3) Wenyl - Ethan
4) SY - JH
5) Cookie - Kaelyn

Diaper Contest
5)

3) SSF - Hubby and Caleb
7) Sunny - HB and YX
9)
10)
11)
12)

..cont.

2) Flo - Mommy n Melody
3) Wenyl - Mummy n Ethan
5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW
9) Cookie - Kaelyn
10) Celwong - Zachary (pic email to may?)
11)
12)

Milk Powder
Have you all started gradually switching to next step of the milk powder?

i'm thinking to switch to GainIQ cos got sample. Not sure if i should start switching now...like replacing one scoop with one scoop etc.

yesterday was clariss birthday but we spent about 2 hours in the hospital. We were in vivocity when I received a call from a colleague to inform me that another colleague of mine was in the hos and her condition was very critical. She was diagnosed with colon cancer in May this year and I was very close to her. we went jogging, trekking in nepal, scuba diving. we rushed to the hos and a lot of my other colleagues and friends was there. she looked very bad and I talk for a long time to her. I am not sure if she can hear me but I feel better after talking to her. the doc said that after she finish the current pack of antibiotics, they will not give her any medication anymore. they also will not try to save her if she goes off. but suddenly there is a change in situation, her blood pressure started going up and although she is on respirator, she can breath on her own at times. the doc decided to give her another pack of antibiotics. Her family asked her to go back.
I was really not in the mood to celebrate Clariss birthday but I have to because I feel that it's not very fair to her. so we still bought her a small cake and let her blow the candles. luckily we had a big celebration for her on the 23rd dec.

My husband said that last year at christmas, he spent his whole day in the hospital waiting for clariss to be born but this year at christmas, we also spent some time at the hos but for an entirely diff event. Life is such an irony.

One of my colleague just visited her at the hos this morning and she is hanging on. not sure for how long but life goes on for the rest of us.
sorry to share something so sad during this festive season.

This is a bit late, but Merry Christmas to all mummies, and their little darlings.
Happy Boxing Day.

rachel
did you manage to go to Concourse, which shop sells the birthday direct stuff? I was thinking of popping down soon too.

SSF
Congrats!!! What a great Christmas present for you this year. Take care and rest well.

mongs
sorry to hear abt your friend. Yes, life is short and unpredictable, so, let's treasure all that we hv now.

Hi All mummies.

Whoaaaaaaaaaa have a wonderful and lovely christmas with your family and bb

RE: Birthday
Happy Birthday to Ashley and Elijah

Hi SSF.
Congrats and take care

Hi Rena,...
Thank you for your invites and we have fun and enjoy too.

Hi Flo,..Mamachan,.. Celine,..Tabby,...and other mummies that I have forgotten the name

Nice to meet your
and your lovely and handsome BB

I will post some pict that I took on Elijah birthday
on this few days

was celebrating damien's first birthday on last sat..we have a mini bbq within the family..heng..rain stopped in the evening..and was very cooling for bbq. damien was super cranky that day coz he did not get enuf sleep.

How's your Xmas weekend?
Pretty quiet for me... just a mini gathering with my family.

SSF,
Congrats! Remember to take your folic acid!

Elijah/Ashley,
Happy Birthday!

Mongs,
Happy belated birthday to Clariss!
So sad to hear about your friend... yah, life is full of irony.
We have got to treasure what we have now.

yes Mongs,

life is short.. today is our friends 2nd death anniversary for the tsunami.. she was my bil ex girlfriend for 8 years.. she was the lawyer that died during the tsunami.. very close to my hubby too..

life is really short so we must treasure what we have...

Thanks mummies for all your blessings.

SY - my first hdb appt is on 3rd feb ..same day as the bd bash. so i may be late depend on how fast it goes...u know those paper work can be alot. last time, i remembered signing and signing and not knowing what i sign. hahaa...

mongs - sorry to hear abt ur frd. how old is she? her condition seems so sudden...before that, does she know abt her condition? do update us abt her.

RE: cut

elijah just cut his thumb .. he was playing with the drawer then suddenly i heard him cry.. realise that his thumb has blood... haiz...

RE: sucking thumb

elijah's sucking thumb is very serious..
during his birthday he keep sucking and refuse to let go..

mongs,

Happy BD to clariss!
So sorry to hear that abt your fren.

SSF,
Congrats! Must take care of yourself now with 1 active toddler and 1 coming baby. : )
wow, the mummies in this thread are really on! : )

Merry Christmas to all mummies, daddies and babies in this thread!

I brought Charmaine for her first christmas eve candlelight service but she's sleeping throughout.

sl - yes caleb has been very active lately and sticky to me. but thank GOD for my mum and MIL, i can rest more too. now i try not to carry him unless required.

rena - oh no..is it the drawer that you ordered from BP? are the drawers really sharp?

SSF
cOngrats!!!! such a great xmas present! take care!

Clare
a Happy belated Birthday to Ashley girl =D

Rena
Happy Happy belated Birthday to Elijah. Hope our voucher can come to good use in getting something nice for Elijah!

Mongs
belated Happy Birthday to Clariss!! she sure is such a darling =) so happy to meet her at our last SB class.
yes, life is short. play hard, enjoy the most of everyday. treasure the time with our love ones. so thats why i told myself no point to work so hard, while i dont know what will happen to me tomorrow =)

Krissie
i went concourse yesterday. damn, only one shop is open. the other 2 is closed for the day. anyway i got some party stuff for the party packs and ballons. yes the shop i went to, heartlink trading do sell some Birthday Direct stuff but not alot. peek into the other 2 shop and i think they have some of Birthday Direct stuff too. fyi, the price sure is higher as compare to joining spree. hope my info helps =)

Rena,
JW also sucking his thumb a lot recently. Last time usually only when he is sleepy or tired. Nowadays, he seems to have his thumb perpetually in his mouth. Wonder what i can do to make him stop....

Mongs
Happy Belated birthday to Clariss.

Even young and healthy people are down with cancer these days. Hope your colleague will be able to pull through. Life is short and unpredictable, so we must treasure what we have and don't take things and people for granated.

Rena
oh hope Elijah's thumb is not badly hurt. Mel likes to play with the drawers too, I'll smack her hand everytime she does that. Hee hee Elijah really suck his fingers hard on his birthday. My hb kept disturbing him by trying to pull it out but didn't succeed.

Rachel
Re: Shoo Shoos
Will we be able to get the shoe before 3 Jan? My mom wants to get it for Mel's lunar calander birthday.

Re. sucking thumb
My Isaac very funny one, he doesn't suck thumb. He sucks his index finger! But it's not like sucking the whole day lah.

Re. shoo shoes
Rachel, BP still on right? Let me know when to TT the money to you? Thanks!

Flo,
Will pass you the Bday Direct stuff one of the evenign this week.

Hi,all

Thanks for the vouchers.. thank you for those who could not make it too.. so paiseh let you all po fei...

RE: elijah's birthday

some pictures to share..

627010.jpg
group photo

627011.jpg
just before the birthday
627012.jpg
practicing how to walk
627013.jpg
the buffet
627014.jpg
sleeping bb..
627015.jpg
warming up on the rino
627016.jpg
nice to meet you
627017.jpg
look there is my girlfriend.. but sshh...
627018.jpg
lets pose..

627019.jpg
627020.jpg
elijah's presents

re: **Shoo Shoos BP**
any mummy interested to get shoo shoos for your baby?
http://babejoy.com/shop/index.php?cPath=43_49

10pairs - 15% discount
> 15 pairs - 20% discount
Inclusive of delivery to 1 location. Alternatively, they can mail out at S$1 for normal mail and $3.20 for registered mail.

1)Rachel- G15, L size, x1 pair
2)queen - G15, L size, x1 pair
3)Tracy - SP15, L size, x1 pair
4)Tracy - G15, L size, x1 pair
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Flo
could be tough, unless you give me the model and i check w her. but we cant reach the 10 pairs mark for 15% discount... you still want

Queen
we are still a long way to meet 10 pairs. hopefully can get mine too at discount rate =(

<font color="aa00aa">Dear all mummies</font>
<blink>Wishing all a Blessed New Year !!!</blink>
<font color="0000ff">Belated wish for a Joyous Christmas</font>