(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

meet my little santarina....kekeke.....

623747.jpg

Have I been a good girl... hmmmm.....

RE: scrape booking..

Anymore mommies want to go for the basic class?

I plan to take the basic class again...since i cannot make it the last time.. now my maid is almost on full board...
so i can go spa already... oh here i come... can pan mei mei...

re: Baby biting
any baby the same as Dylan? he really is giving us nightmares with his bites *pain*

everyone in my family kena bites from him since 2 months ago. recently been getting worst. he can bite us till we kena blue black and cuts from his teeth. very horrible. tried smacking his lip with my fingers and said "NO biting" very strictly to him but he simply cant be bother *haizz* any solution to this? is it a passing phase or something abnormal?

rachel
i used to get bitten until blue black by JH. it aws a phase during his teething stage. after some time he stopped. of cos each time he does that i will pull him away. he likes to bite only me and will bite my arms until got a lot of blue black. used to joke that looks like i got abused by my hb...

SY, Rachel

My hb just got bitten by Aden this morning for the first time. I notice he will put everything in his mouth and even his own arm. Have to be very firm and scold if he bite u then he wont do it again.

Today after hb complain about the bite, i "told aden off" then he wanted to cry. Hopefully he understand it is wrong lah

Please check your mail for the invitation to the Jan06mummy Yahoo Group. I used the email u have in MSN and some of the emails I have. I have sent to 30 mummies. If u have not receive, u may be one of those mummies whom I dun have the address. Please pm me with your email address.

This group is to faciliate voting for the contest - Birthday Bash

Tabbi,
Your little gal is so pretty and lovable in her outfit

Here's some pics of Ethan on his 1st bday

Ethan getting ready for mum mum. **Drool**
623809.jpg

Happily enjoying his dinner, specially prepared by my MIL
623810.jpg

Ethan with his cake
623811.jpg

Please sign up here:

Crawling Contest
Format: Nick - Baby's name
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
5)

Diaper Contest
Format: Nick (we will call out for the daddy on that day)
1) MamaChan - Hb (can call him as PapaChan) + Daren
5)

Look-A-Like (Daddy & Baby)
Format: Nick - Hubby & Baby's Name
1) Maywong - Hubby & Jamie
2) Rena076 - hubby and Elijah
3) SY - HB n JH
4) SSF - Hubby and Caleb

5)MamaChan - Hb and Daren
6)tabbiesus - hb and tabby
7)Linda_tjhin - Hb and Gracie

..cont.

Look-A-Like (Mummy & Baby)
Format: Nick & Baby's Name
1) Chicken Little - Mummy n Aden
5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
Format: Nick - Baby's Name
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
4) Tracy - Megan (picture email liao)
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW

SY, chickenlittle
for Dylan, at first he only bite me and my mum. now he is even bold enough to go for hb, my dad and my brother. think its getting out of hand.

tried all means of way to tell him its not right to bite people. scold, tell him off, smack his lip. he will cry for awhile when he knows im very angry with him, but the next moment he just take it as nothing happen and start biting us again. my leg, arm, shoulder and even my belly! yes yes, he even bite his own arm and hand till quite red. how?? headache man...

SY, JH started biting you le?

Today company half day! Been rushing like mad for past few days for year end closing of accounts. Hardly got time to login...finally seeing light at the end of the tunnel!

Early Merry X'mas everyone...keke...sorry if too early coz in a festive mood since company just had company x'mas celebration! :)

Re: Baby Bites
I always get bitten by my boy. The blue black will stay for days. I will scold or smack his mouth but then, he will soon forget & I will kanna surprise bites again. Teething/itchy gums....watever reasons.....it definitely hurts!

Wenyl,

So sorry to hear abt your loss...pls take care.

Ethan, Happy belated birthday...look so cute with the party hat. The cake looks so huge and he seems so tiny next to it!

wenyl,
ethan looks so happy! he has ur smile! :D
btw where did u get the "1" flag that you tape around this highchair? so cute!

Wenyl
haha Ethan sure is happy! he grown quite abit from the last time i saw him at mamachan's place. big boy lor!

you take care!

cenline77
the mini banner should be from Birthday Direct. sell as a kit set inclubing hat, bib, mini banner and a floor mat for the high seat =) hope my info helps

Hi Linda,
Gracie is so... sweet. My boy is so lazy. Don't even want to wave bye bye *sigh*

Ha ha... I think most of us mummies encounter the same problem. My boy will also bites me till blue black & it will stay for days too. Even I scold or smack his mouth also no use.

Please sign up here:

Crawling Contest
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
5)

Diaper Contest
2) Sunny - HB (can call him as Mr Sunny) + YX
5)

3) SY - HB n JH
4) SSF - Hubby and Caleb
8) Sunny - HB and YX

..cont.

5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW

Hi Mummies,.

RE: Biting
My SIL son use to bite them and even bites other toddler at child care. We found out there are some reason :
1. Teething
2. Lack of attention
3. Frustation
4. Hungry
5. Just playing around see what your reaction is.

What we did ,..we let him bites our hand and after that explain to him why he shouldn't bite us
and this will hurts mummy, daddy, grandma and other. And also is very dirty that other people hand will has got your sliver and not hygine After the explaination we will give him some other thing to bite and show him that his teeth mark at our hand...and we told him that is very pain with pretend to cry.. Slowly slowly he really stop bite us and other toddler at child care.

After a week we found out the reason he bite other child at the child care...bcos the child has taken away his toys. To fight him back,..he bite the child... and the child did bite him as well. He known the pain and there is marking on his hand too. Now he is 4 yrs old and he knows biting people is not right and painful

Our bb need time too...we just need to repeat our explaination to them....slowly slowly I' m sure they will understand it.

Hi Chicken Little,.
RE: Birthday bash contest

I did not received your e-mail..my email address is [email protected]

Rachel
I think is a passing phase due to teething. Mel used to "bite" my hb's hand until there is a very deep teeth mark. Lukily she was still bo gay then. Now she'll bite on anything she can get hold of. Have you tried giving dylan teether?

Tabbie look so sweet in her santarina outfit

Wenyl
Ethan looks so happy. Even his high chair is all dressed up for the occasion! Hope you are feeling better. Rest well ok.

Linda/SL
Agree they are so sweet with their kisses rite. Mel also like to kiss me, hb and my mom. But hb usu get only one kiss a day, only when he wakes up in the morning....so he's jealous when Mel kisses me the moment I carry her when we are back home from work...heehee.

Flo
Dylan do bite his teether and any other stuff he can get his hands on. i really hope its a passing phase, cant imagine he goes around biting others beside his family member. one thing i know for sure is he likes to see our reaction when he bites us. will laugh when we scream in pain. my mum, dad and brother cant bring themselve to smack him.

Rachel
Oh in this case you may want to beat him hand each time he bites cos he prob find it funny so have to tell him is wrong to do that.

celine77
not too late! you can try concourse, they might be selling. i actually got info from another mummy she saw one shop selling the Birthday Direct gaint banner im looking for. will be going back to look for it this weekend. i can keep a lookout for you if you interested to get the kit set =)

Please sign up here:

Crawling Contest
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
5)

Diaper Contest
5)

3) SY - HB n JH
4) SSF - Hubby and Caleb
8) Sunny - HB and YX

..cont.

2) Flo - Mommy n Melody
5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW

Flo
i do beat his hand and his lip whenever he do bites. will continue to do that till he understand its wrong to do it. thanks =)

Flo,

Charmaine doesn't kiss me. : ( BUT she will give me a super big smile when she sees me coming home from work. : )

Rachel,
She used to bite pple a lot too. We tell her don't bite, pain, pain. We will also smack her but she will laugh. Hiaz. After a while, I realise that she doesn't bite pple anymore. So I guess, it's only a passing phrase.

sl
Dylan will crawl vy fast to me when i step into the house. =) my mum told me when its about time, Dylan will keep looking at the door. like waiting for me to come back. haha although he dont kiss me too.

hopefully he can stop biting people soon.

ak,
Yah! He sure looks small sitting beside the 2kg cake. Can't imagine if it was a 3kg or more....the cake will probably cover his whole face liao. Haahaa!

Celine77,
I bot it from a party shop in centrepoint at the top floor. It cost slightly more than if u order from bdaydirect. But I couldnt take the chance to wait for bdaydirect shipment so I went ahead to buy it from tat shop. It comes in a set of plastic bib, hat, mini flags & a floor mat.
Something like this but its another design
624106.jpg

Also got this same bday banner from the same shop.
624107.jpg

U wanna buy over? Maybe I can resell it here or in the mktplc. Lemme go ask hb tonite see if he se de sell away. Heehee

eshley bites too, but not others.
She bites her toys, teethers and... herself. :-(
her arm, hands n legs...
i feel so painful everytime i witness that, but yet i can't really pull it off in the forceful way juz in case it leaves a wound there... m in such a dilemma...sigh...

Please sign up here:

Crawling Contest
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
3) Wenyl - Ethan
5)

Diaper Contest
3) Wenyl - HB (TBC - Will check with hb see if he keen or not)(Can call him Ethan's daddy)
5)

3) SY - HB n JH
4) SSF - Hubby and Caleb
8) Sunny - HB and YX

..cont.

2) Flo - Mommy n Melody
3) Wenyl - Mummy n Ethan (do I need to submit mummy & bb photo 1st? Pls advise)
5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW

May,
Wat's this prince/princess abt? Can enlighten me abit cos i missed reading the previous posts on this. Do we need to dress them up as little prince & take photo for submission? Thanks ya!

ya ya, Rachel, u're rite... n u're making me so excited over it... heehee

Such a nice feeling...hmmmm....

n to ALL GREAT MUMMIES
<font color="ff0000">MERRY CHRISTMAS</font>

Tis the season 2 b jolly...

wow! I just got back from shopping at Centrepoint and John Little. Last minute shopping is no fun! Very tired out now. I was at Centrepoint and saw all the party stuff at "Party with Us" on 4th Level, outside the children's section of Robinsons. Bought a birthday banner, a guest sign in "banner" some 1st birthday mobile swirls and balloons in red/blue/yellow at 60cents each, bought 10 pcs per color. It's the old "In the States" that I use to like to go in and look see look see when in secondary school.

I bought a new stroller for Daren at Robinsons, a Capella model and at 15% off. Used up the Robinson's voucher given by hb's company. And did all the last minute shopping for a Christmas gathering with friends on Sunday. Phew! So tired man!

Here's to wishing each and every mummy and family a blessed Christmas! May this Christmas be a memorable one with our little darlings. Cheers!

Tabbiesus
Ooohhhh! Tabby looks so adorable in the santarina outfit! Will she be dispensing some gifts this year? heh heh

Hi mummies...

Here's to wishing one and all a blessed Chirstmas and a Happy New Year! May all mummies also be blessed with abundance of energy and good health to look after our babies and children and may our children also be blessed with good health and be guai guai...

Have a great festive season with one and all at home

Wenyl - Ethan sure looks a happy boy, can see his bdae loot in the background..hee hee

Re: Games

just a suggestion - for prince/princess contest, are there any restictions?mabbie tis contest can have no limitation whereby everyone who is interested can send in and the comittee will then pick the prince hunk and princess babe??? as for the other games, agree that shld have restriction to each baby to a game so tat all can actively participate and have a rolling good time there

Tabbiesus - forgot to mention Tabitha looks so adorable!!! and a sexy santarina somemore, i cant seem to find sleeveless santarina costumes... hee

Re: Games

For diaper and crawling contest.. due to space limitation. We can accomodate only 5 participants per game. We shall limit this contest. One baby per contest.

For look-a-like and prince/princess, there is no limitation to how many babies. Just send in the photos and the committees will load up in yahoo group and we will authorise only mummies in this thread to view and vote. We will vote and the 3 finalist will get vote again on the big day. So there is no limitation for this. You may join look-a-like and prince/princess.

I'll not be joining you all for the combined birthday bash. My husband is not interested in it and I don't think I'll go without him. You girls go ahead and have fun ok?

Merry Christmas to all of you.

Wenyl,
Your boy is so cheerful. His highchair is nicely decorated.

Please sign up here:

Crawling Contest
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
3) Wenyl - Ethan
5)

Diaper Contest
3) Wenyl - HB (TBC - Will check with hb see if he keen or not)(Can call him Ethan's daddy)
5)

Look-A-Like (Daddy &amp; Baby)
Format: Nick - Hubby &amp; Baby's Name
1) Maywong - Hubby &amp; Jamie
3) SY - HB n JH
4) SSF - Hubby and Caleb
8) Sunny - HB and YX
9) wennykoh - hb and Belicia

..cont.

Look-A-Like (Mummy &amp; Baby)
Format: Nick &amp; Baby's Name
2) Flo - Mommy n Melody
3) Wenyl - Mummy n Ethan (do I need to submit mummy &amp; bb photo 1st? Pls advise)
5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW

RE: out of action

i may be out of action for a while coz my internet down ..

Merry christmas to all...

Today is elijah's birthday celebration so very busy...

wenyl
he looks so happy!! what did your MIL prepare for him for his dinner?

rachel
now JH doesn't bite any more. think it's just a phase. each time he bites me i will pull him away. he will do that a few days then stop.

re contest
since can join either crawling or diaper contest, i will sign JH up for crawling contest.

Please sign up here:

Crawling Contest
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
3) Wenyl - Ethan
4) SY - JH
5)

Diaper Contest
5)

Look-A-Like (Daddy &amp; Baby)
Format: Nick - Hubby &amp; Baby's Name
1) Maywong - Hubby &amp; Jamie
3) SY - HB n JH
4) SSF - Hubby and Caleb
8) Sunny - HB and YX
9) wennykoh - hb and Belicia

..cont.

Look-A-Like (Mummy &amp; Baby)
Format: Nick &amp; Baby's Name
2) Flo - Mommy n Melody
3) Wenyl - Mummy n Ethan (do I need to submit mummy &amp; bb photo 1st? Pls advise)
5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW

Rena
happy bday to Elijah in advance! hope u have fun at his bday bash...

Have a Merry &amp; Blessed Christmas! Yes, I am very excietd to celebrate my 1st christmas with baby Joash. And we already have two parties coming up!

Wishing all mummies a Blessed Christmas!

SY,
His dinner was the usual porridge. Usually my mil cook his porridge very plain with little vegetable. But that day, I did notice more vege in it. Tats all! Haahaa!

wenyl
u r so funny..hee i was wondering what kind of special dinner... :p

To all mummies
Merry Xmas!! our first xmas with our precious ones is definitely very meaningful