(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

tracy,
u must look stern and sound stern when scolding or punishing your baby. Also, don't say too many words. Just say a stern NO is good enough as you'll only confuse them if u say too many things at the same time. Hope it helps.

wendyheng,

i just started to give gain to damien..i have a can given by abbot for trial..yesterday i went to buy for the cck that i mentioned to you..forget the price..will check tonite and let you know..

pandamama
My colleague strike her #3 when she was still total BF her #2 at 4 mths. So it is possible to conceieve even if you are breastfeeding your baby.

Rena
Have you ordered the cali bbb items already??
if not I will ask SY to get for me.. cos she is much nearer to me...

thanks for the advice. will try the stern 'no' followed by smack on hand if she doesn't obey. my gal is really quite naughty...

mamachan,
oh dear, i owe you several pictures right? I haven't taken any recent pics with meg. Will try my best to do so this week then email to you. thanks!

sleepingdeer,
ohh...u not going for class this coming sunday? gonna miss u and shannon..

SY,
see you at the class!

breastfeeding vs strike lottery
Yeah, I do know its possible to be pregnant even when breastfeeding but, in my case, I think its pretty slim. Besides, no baby dancing for long long time already cuz got BIG lightbulb in the room. Everytime we move a bit, Ariene will wake up.

cali bb
Sorry, have been too busy to catch up on the fast moving threads. Are u all having a cali baby BP? Can I check how much is the calendular cream? I may want to get 1 tub too.

Hi mummies...me been missing in action for so long....

Cookie...CONGRATS!!! So happy for you! Do take lotsa rest now...not easy to have a toddler and be preggie all over again...hehe....but....when the bundle of joy arrives...we will know that it is well worth it!

Sigh...been so bz with work despite it being the school hols...guess what...my living room tiles cracked and started popping out from the surface last Thursday...been a realLLLLLLLLLLl horror...thank God both kids were in bed by then...otherwise...can't think of the horrors that might have happened....and this morning...my maid told me that the kitchen tiles are "moving"....

I went to check and realised that the front few tiles in the kitchen entrance "move" when we step on it....quickly called HDB again...AARRGGHH!!!! Can you imagine the turmoil...both emotional and physical that we had gone thru in just a week...arrggh!!!

SY...sorry....been so bz with the house that I've not had time to pick up the toothpaste from you...will do so sometime this week...will be leaving for my Malacca trip this Sunday....so happy...at least I can go and RELAX.....been so stressed out!

K...gotta go off now...talk to you gals again!

Mamapanda,
there's a roadshow by babyfleur this friday at Singapore Power Building so SL is helping us to buy. Usually the calendula cream is S$17.50. For this friday's roadshow, its only S$15.50.

If you want, you can take over my order. I've placed an order with SL thru Rena for 1 tub.

Cos my fren is working in the bldg and she agreed to help me buy during her lunch hour. Easier for me to collect from her.

So you wanna take over my order? We haven paid yet i think...

Rena,
pls refresh my memory...have i paid for the calendula cream??

tracy, Rena,sleepingdeer
Yes pls. I want the calendula cream. Can I order 2 tubs instead of 1? Lisa, can i collect and pay for the creams through you cuz I see from the people who ordered, you're the nearest to me. So, if its 2 tubs, it'll be $31 for my order right?

wendyheng,
I am getting a couple of sleepsuits from PangBaoBao.

SY,
Can help me to get CB Shamppo & Body wash 17.5oz please? I can pick up from your place this weekend. Thanks!!!

wendyheng,
re: PangBaoBao.com
I just realised that minimum order for free delivery is $100. And I am only ordering 2 sleepsuits x 8.50 = $17.00 from them.... you wanna ride on my order? <font color="ff0000">Any mummies want to order together as well?</font> Collection point is either Pasir Ris, Robinson Road, Hitachi Tower or One Raffles Place.

denmy

Ok I'll take your ride. But i need to c which type i need first. Give me some time to c which one i like. Ya mummies let order together maybe can get discount? How ab preciousbabe? Anyone?

ak,
i just messaged flo to say i may not be able to join cos last min got farewell lunch. any other days that you guys meeting?

ak,
i just messaged flo to say i may not be able to join cos last min got farewell lunch. any other days that you guys meeting?

Hi Chicken little and Annie,.

Thanks ,...I'm ok now,..I have 3 days Liao Sai from friday to sunday due to food poisoning. Really a hard time for me....

MIL cooked me a porridge and she also has a hard time that have to do a lot thing. Really must get some good Christmas gift to her...I really appreciate ..

The good news is my hb business trip has cancelled. And can celebrate together

Hi Denmy and Wendy,
RE: PANG BAO BAO..

I have order from her some clothing for my bb and my order is $45.80 and self collect.
I will meet her this thursday after work... Your wanna to combine???

Linda,
If we combine, does it mean that they will deliver to us free? Otherwise, we can self-collect? Where from?
Total combination so far: $62.80
$17.00 - Denmy
$45.80 - Linda
$ - pending - Wendyheng

Mamapanda,

I will let SL know of your order

Tracy,

you have not paid me coz i did not order till recently,,

SY,

I really do not know what is given to elijah but dispite all that is given he still liao sai..

RE: maid

I really cross my finger leh... hope she will come tomorrow...
Please pray for me that she will be a good help..

Hi Rena,

Thot you have placed order. Did you cancel it ? If you have cancelled, can I tompang SL or SY for my 1 tub of CB Calendula Cream ?

Customised Romper:
1) Tracy, I will help you cancel the order
2) Rena : The T-shirt size very big so I got for both u n hubby size S and Elijah 2T : $24
3) Cookie : Got a 2T which is smallest T for Kaelyn : $8
4) Denmy : 2T -1, S(6-8 years) - 2, M(9-11) - 1, L (12-14) in replacement of XS, M - 1, L -1, XL-1 - $ 64

All T-shirts in white.

Denmy u still want to print the romper, if yes I need to collect from you and arrange for collection by the printer.

Disclaimer from absolutfaith:
We will also need the t shirts to be unwashed as I had mentioned to you before that prewashed t shirts tend to give problems with the heat transfers.

I need to caution you that since the t shirts are not from us, we cannot gaurantee the quality of the prints on these t shirts. If you experience cracking or fading, we will not be able to do a refund or exchange. Sorry about that but it is important you understand this.

Rena
Oh dear, Elijah still having LS? So poor thing. For how long already? Did PD advise you to avoid giving milk till his LS is fully cleared? Usually even when we adults have stomach problems, gastric or diarrhoea, we're told to avoid taking in milk. Maybe you better call and check with your PD bah.

linda
Good for you that your whole family will be celebrating Christmas together.

Mamachan,

thanks for the concern,

Has already check with the PD, just dilute the milk.. haiz.. it has been about a week..

Due to teething..

dear mummies,
Not sure if u all know, but Heinz has got new organic baby cereal!!! i was sooo excited when i saw it! Bought 2 boxes - 1 Vanilla Custard &amp; 1 Oat Fig or something like that. Packaging looks nice too
Got it at Giant - in case u're thinking of buying too.

Going off to Genting Highlands early tomorrow morning! Looking forward to the nice cool weather

ChickenLittle,
Yes, I still want to print the romper. I'll leave it at Robinson Centre outlet by Wednesday. Its a new sleeveless one.

The L which is in replacement of XS is for who? My SIL? Is that a kis's L? Equivalent to XS har?

re: Scrapbooking
Mummies, it's a pity I couldn't attend the class today...staffing problem at the shop so hb kena stuck there and couldn't come back to babysit Keenan... $$ forfeited.

Can share what you've learnt today? Got foam brush involved? What's that? *sob*

Hi Denmy,..

RE: Free Delivery
I will ask her tomorrow as she has given me her contact no. Previously I mentioned to her that I will self collect at Toa payoh MRT Station on this thursday.
By the way I stay at Sin Ming Avenue, is near by Rena house...

Hi Mamapanda,.

Thank you and hope all the mummies here will have a wonderful christmas with all the lovely bb.

RE. Gap orders,
Not to worry. Will collect payment when the goods arrive, then you all don't have to transfer twice.
Denmy, I have received your TT. Thanks!

cheng,
Thanks for the photos...

the babies are SOOOOO CUTE.
Can't wait to see Joycelyn's pictures.
But wonder how she and her dad is getting along?

durianlover,
enjoy yourself in Genting!

REna,
Did your PD give Elijah Lactefort? It helps...
Poor baby.
ELijah looks more handsome than cute now, sharper chin.

Denmy,
Yes that Kids L is for your sil in replacement for XS. No XS lah. I will pick up your romper on Thursday. Wed n Fri, I will be looking Aden on my own while Charmaine will be at childcare.

Durianlover,
Yes I saw the Heinz Organic cereal in Cold storage and Jason's Supermarket. Reasonably at 4 plus for organic cereal as compared to Hipp n Healthy Times. I have all flavours sent to me by my sis few months back. Vanilla custard is nice, Oat Fig has got raisins inside.

Rena,
Thanks for your help for CB. I really want to try this cream so well recommended by so many mummies.