(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Customised order. I have received order so far as follows :
1) cookie
2) ssf
3) cheng
4) Rena ( let me know the details asap if you want it completed before Elijah's bday party)
5) babylon ( need to know details)
6) Denmy
7) tracy (not sure if you still want if we are not using for the birthday bash?)

Please let me know by tomorrow. I will be getting Hanes T-shirts from a printer at Selegie for the adults and 2T n above for kids. As I am going for sb class at PS on Monday, so I can hop by the shop to get the clothes first

RE: Pine Gardens Bday Cakes

Anyone ordering from Pine gardens??
Wanna poll our names together for group discount?
They agreed to give a group discount of 8% (although not as much as cake ave) for 5 or more orders of min. 2 kg cake. Their cake prices range from $30-$35/kg.
Do note tat this discount is applicable for the cake only and is not inclusive of artistic charges. They will refund us the discounted amount via cheque after we have confirmed & paid our cakes. Here's their link.....
www.pgcake.com & www.photoshow.net/view/qOzNQeKBf

1. wenyl (Getting a 2kg)
2. tabbiesus (2kg)

Wenyl
I put my name here first cos nowadays a bit too busy to check forum and quite keen after looking at the reviews, if i don't seem to respond later, and successful in getting discount can pm me just in case? Thanks!

Cookie

Take care! You so lucky no MS... mine is quite bad... counting the days til i reach 2nd trimester! I still carry tabby leh.. she not so heavy so its okie. But like you say, hard not to carry cos now got a bit of separation anxiety.

anyone has babylon's number ? I lost her number when I changed HP. Could you please pm me so that I can follow up with her on her customised romper order as I need to submit order by tomorrow to have all ready before Christmas

Cookie - BIG congrats! wow... tat is real fast... Preggies club expanding its membership again!

Re : Bdae bash
i support the cupcakes idea too! we can even ask the lady to write the name of the baby on the cake... so sweet...

Rach - Envy envy... SAHM is my DREAM too!

Rach...
A lot of us share the same dream... SAHM! Me too...

Tabbie
Not that I'm lucky.. but I think maybe haven't start yet. Maybe will start ard 8 weeks.
I'm still carrying kaelyn too. Sometimes she very "teh" one.. little bit also cry.
But I realise she somehow over come stranger anxiety cos now anyone also can carry her.
Oh.. and she esp love papa... sometimes even want papa dun wan me...
Make me feel sad.

annie - yes they do sell fresh popiah ingredients. my aunty use to order for our gathering...but for xmas/CNY, i heard they close their orders pretty early.

rachel - welcome to the SAHM club! seems like there are many firms downsizing lately...just like my case. enjoy this break as its really the best time to bond with ur bb.

chicken_little - thks for your well wishes...no i didnt get any reply from your co lei.

mongs - thks for suggesting the venue. the function rm looks big and spacious indeed. so seems like we should have a venue confirm pretty soon!

esther - its nice to hear from you after so long. i hope you are doing well...and btw, will u be joining in for the bd bash as well?

Went to concourse today to buy Jamie's party things already. Do some findings leh..

1) Santa Cap - Concourse (3rd Floor 2nd Shop selling at $1.50)
2) Santa Romper - Suntec Carrefour (Baby Section) $12.90 very nice but we never celebrate x'mas else sure buy for Jamie.

608744.jpg

Queen,
I've just sent you my Gap orders. Thanks!!!

Cheng,
re: Arsenal kit
The kit bodysuit is 8.00
608886.jpg

and the pyjamas is 13.00
608887.jpg

So cute right? i can't seem to find size 18-24mths, which is Keenan's size... tjey only have up to 12-18mths.

alamak, pai seh.

It is purchase $30 worth of huggies diapers to get coupe car or adjust n draw table at discounted price.

Sorry please turn to page 38 for the advert under Friday Today

Just received this through email... Hmmm, so soya is not as healthy as perceived...

Hi friends:
>
>read on and it make us very confuse now, soya or milk , which is heatlthier
>and suitable for women....
>
>>
>Soya/Tofu lovers
>
>
>
>
>ONE WOMAN'S STORY ON SOYA...All Males-PLEASE pass this info to ALL your
>female friends... It may save their lives! Something to take note of.
>
>This is my true story, nothing altered. These are facts, as they relate to
>my experience, my opinions based on what I have read and felt. I am
> relating them to warn other young health-conscious women who are
>unwittingly harming themselves.
>
>In 1989, I graduated from high school in Texas and couldn't wait to hit the
>big college city. One of the changes I wanted to make was to eat
>healthier. Once I moved to health-conscious Austin, Texas, I began to
>fortify my body with the best and healthiest foods I could find.
>
>Tofu was the main ingredient in every healthy dish and I bought soya milk
>almost every day used it for everything from cereal to smoothies or just
>to drink for a quick snack. I bought soya muffins, miso soup with tofu,
>soybeans, soybean, sprouts, etc. All the literature in all the health and
>fitness magazines said that soya protected you against everything from
>heart disease to breast cancer.
>
>It was the magical isoflavones, the estrogen-like hormones that all worked
>to help you stay young and healthy. I looked great, I was working out
>all the time, but my menstrual cycle was off. At 20, I started taking birth
>control pills to regulate my menstrual cycle.
>
>In addition to this I began to suffer from painful periods. I began to get
>puffy, it was as though I was losing my muscle tone. I began to suffer
>from depression and getting hot flashes. I mistook all this for PMS since
>my periods were irregular. By the time I was 25, my periods were so bad, I
> couldn't walk. The birth control pills never made them regular or less
>painful so I decided to stop taking them.
>
>I went on like this for another two years until I realized my pain wasn't
>normal. At 27, my gynecologist found two cysts in my uterus. Both were the
> size of tennis balls. I went through surgery to have them removed and
>thank God they were benign. The gynecologist told me to go back on birth
>
>control pills. I didn't. In 1998, he discovered a lump in my breast. Again,
>I went through surgery and again it was benign. In November 2000 my glands
> swelled up and my gums became inflamed. Thinking I had a tooth infection I
>went to the dentist who told me that teeth were not the problem.
>
>After a dose of antibiotics the swelling still did not go down. At this
>point I could feel a tiny nodule on the right side of my neck. I told my
> mother I had thyroid trouble. She thought I was being silly. No one in the
>family suffered from thyroid trouble. Going on a hunch I saw a specialist
>who diagnosed me with Papillary Thyroid Carcinoma. After a series of tests
>he told me it was cancer. My fiance and I sat stunned. We were not
>prepared and I was so scared. We scheduled surgery right away.
>
>The specialist told us that it would only be after the operation that a
>pathologist would be able to tell us for sure if it was cancer. They found
>a tumor at my right lobe composed of irregular cells and another smaller
>tumor growing on the left, so the entire thyroid was removed. They told me
> that after undergoing radioactive iodine I would be safe and assured me
>that I could live a long life.
>
>After treatment I began to search for the cause of all these problems. I
>never once thought it could be all the soya I had consumed for nearly ten
>years. After all, soya is healthy. I came upon a web page that linked
>thyroid problems to soya intake and the conspiracy of soya marketed as a
> by-product of the vegetable oil industry. This was insane, after all, the
>health and fitness magazines had said nothing about soya being harmful.
>
>I visited a herbalist who was diagnosed with thyroid cancer in 1985. She
>informed me that soya was the culprit. She had a hysterectomy due to
>cysts and other uterine problems. A few months later another acquaintance
>who had consumed soya came down with thyroid cancer.
>
>A girl in England I met through the Internet in a thyroid cancer forum had
>just undergone surgery and she was only 19. What was going on? Breast
>cancer is linked to estrogen. What mimics estrogen in the female body,
>SOYA!
>
>But I never suspected soya because until now I never once found a single
>article that stated soya could be dangerous. Women who took soya prior to
> thyroid problems will continue to take it after if they are not aware of
>what soya actually does, what it contains and how it reacts in the female
> body. I think this is the reason that women with thyroid cancer often
>develop breast cancer later.
>
>My co-worker is big into soya and I see her losing hair and gaining weight
>despite a walking workout during her break and after work, and apples and
>oranges for lunch. She just had cysts removed from her uterus too. I warned
>her to stay off soya. I referred her to websites but until it is on the
>evening news on all four networks, women will suffer. Since the
>thyroidectomy, I do not touch soya, haven't for two years.
>
>Dear readers,
>
>Please use my story in any way you can. There are so many young girls who
>are consuming soya because they think they are taking care of themselves,
> and women taking soya because they want to be healthy. It is so unfair
>that the information about the dangers of soya isn't more widely
>circulated. It is sad.
>
>There are many out there who feel this way and it is a terrible blow when
>you realize you are not as healthy as you thought and that the information
> that you depended on was wrong.
>
>Here are some references:
>
>
>
>http://www.netlink.de/gen/Zeitung/2000/000813.html
>
>http://www.biotech-info.net/soya.html
>
>http://www.haelan.co.uk/Wholefood-Soya.shtml

cookie
congrats on your #2! So many mummies joining the preggie list and I think there'll be many more to come but not me
I really still don't have any signs of menses at all and it's going to be a long time before I can wean Ariene off breastmilk. She's still feeding every 4 hours now. Unless I can stretch to >6hrs, my chances will be almost zero.

bday bash
Sorry mummies but I think I'll have to give the combined bday bash a miss. My husband is not in for the idea of any media being involved.

Valerie
Actually there has been a lot of controversy about soya depending on which school of thought you belong to. So I am equally confuse as well

ChickenLittle/Sleepingdeer
Finally went down to cake avenue yesterday. I ordered a 2kg Elmo chocolate sensation cake. Was so paisey, we ordered one silce of chocolate fudge and chocolate sensation cake to try there. After trying, went to order the cake and so qiao SY, the handsome JH and her family came in when I was done. In the end we went off without paying for the 2 slices of cake cos hb was busy talking over the phone and Mel was getting sleepy and cranky. I called Natalie later when I recalled about it and she said it's ok. So end up we get 2 slices of free cake!

SY
Your parents are so young.

Queen
You went down yesterday too? Did you opt for self collection or delivery? Just in case you opt for self collection, you can collect at their Sembawang branch.

MamaPanda
You still can get pregnant even tho your menses is not back yet. My girlfren managed to get pregnant by "accident" when she was still breastfeeding her elder girl.

May/Denmy
The jerseys look so cute altho me and hb not soccer fan. Must show my male colic to motivate him to have a bb...he's a liverpool fan

Mamapanda,

The main objective of the birthday bash is to bring everyone together to celebrate. If you are not comfortable with media coverage, we can do away with it.

Your attendance is more important than the media coverage.

chicken little
The purpose of the media coverage is for the benefit of all so that we can have some sponsorship and reduce the costs for everyone. Please don't do away with it just for me. Do keep me posted on the event by posting pictures here. I would love to read about it in the magazine too.

Mamapanda,

Come join us. I have secured 2 sponsor without condition. So I am sure we can still get someone to sponsor or we can handmade for the babies.

Dun hesitate just join.

Mamapanda,

Chickenlittle is right.. since we already have 2 sponsors and we also want to keep the activites short as the expire time of bb is very short therefore we will have only few activies so it is more than enough..

Dun worry about it..

Back from the Sydney trip. Oh my...1 week away and so many posts. :) Even though just skimming thru the posts, it took me a full whole day (in between attending to JW and reading)

Firstly, cookie... <font color="0000ff">CONGRATS!</font>

Some update on the trip:
JW was a horror on the plane flight to and from sydney. Alamak, was so pai sei...he was screaming and crying on the flights. We flew on BA and i must say i wasn't too impressed with their service attitude. (don't know if it's just my luck or in general, they are not too baby friendly). Eg, we had a screaming baby on our hand &amp; at the last resort, we thought maybe give him another milk feed to see if that will settle him. Requested for hot water to make the milk. The air stewardess say wait, she want to finish serving the meals first...(though she was quite near the "pantry" or wat u call where the food came from coz we walk till where the trolley is and they just started serving the food.

After serving, they oso didnt remember to get back to us. We were so desperate as JW was still crying that we resorted to using whatever leftover water in the thermal flask to make not so warm milk.

So just a feedback for those who may want to travel BA with bb.

SH - oh no...BA is really that bad....i think so far either Qantas or SQ is the best with baby services. SQ really give me very good service for my Jpn trip...they even play with my baby...like those peek a boo even when the stewardess are belted up and seated for landing.

flo - haha so u got 2 free slices of cake. btw, i also ordered choc sensation for Caleb's cake.

Wanna check if there's any other clinic in pasir ris beside dr sim? JW last had his pnumococcol jab when he's 7th mth. Coz he is sick, till now (11mth) still haven't taken his 2nd jab. Don't know miss so long got problem or not. So checking for clinic coz dr sim side no stock today.

Hi All, i'm back! Had a wonderful trip, not becos i had time to shop (didnt even 'see' tokyo), but my Japan colleagues were a great bunch. Although sleeping hours very short (like 4-5hrs per day), i was still fresh and happy every morning. hahaha. had loads of fun karaoke, and drinks!! yummy food as well..lots of sashimi..too much that had to throw away.. how wasted.

Whew...finally finished reading all the posts. Scanned through quickly over the wknd.

CONGRATS COOKIE!!! Wow...more joining the preggy group. Not me though...keke, not ready for another one yet.

Rachel,
Enjoy your new status...SAHM.
Very timely...

Chicken Little,
Sorry i MIA awhile and u couldn't get me for the romper. If its not being used for the bash, please count me out. BUT if you have already ordered for me, i dun mind too.
anything goes...thanks!

PILOT PEN GIFT SETS

Chicken little, Cookie, Sleepingdeer,
Thanks for your orders. I can get the pen sets anytime. Please let me know how I can pass to you and when. Thanks!

1) Chicken Little x 1 set
2) Cookie x 1 set
3) Sleepingdeer x 1 set

Mamapanda,

do join us. I am not totally for the media as well, that's why I am helping the committee to see if there are cheaper alternatives than resturants or hotels function rooms that will cost more.
SSF, Mamachan and Sleepingdeer came to woodsvale yesterday and they find the place quite good. Today we should be going to singtel rec club after our scrapbooking class, I have already called singtel rec club person in charge, the place is open till 9pm so we can drop by anytime to take a look. I shall take photos later to post after our visits. I am sure most will agree that singtel is a nice place.

Yesterday brought meg for positive babies holiday program at babiesncream. Maybe timing was not so good, 3pm, nap time, so she was rather cranky. Insist on standing up all the time..but otherwise she was smiling away.

Ok, need help from you mummies on this...The babies were all given bells. She had one set in her hands and when another baby came towards her, she thrust the bell into the baby's face and said 'eh' very loudly. But she did not give the bell to the baby. When the baby tried to take it from her, she held it tightly and pulled away. I'm wondering...was she being rude or trying to play??

I'm quite concerned by her rather rough behaviour. She will do the same to me, using her toys to thrust in my face. I tried hitting her hands to tell her its wrong, but she will laugh or imitate me hitting. Geez...how do i handle this?

Mongs,

Really greatful that you mummies have been trying so hard to help the committes on the venue... Big thanks from our babies..

Tracy ,

When this happen i will not laugh bur be stern and keep the eyes on her.. then i will hit the hands again this time harder then tell her it is wrong..

This is what i did for elijah and he behave..

This is Elijah's new toy rack..

609723.jpg

Elijah's new updates..
609724.jpg
Marketing with mummy.. sleeping but just refuse to sleep

609725.jpg
see the pai kia.. showing legs

sleepingdeer, septbride, mamachan, little_chicken - sorry mummies for arriving late yesterday...i did asked my hb before we set off if he knows where CSC is and he said YES! and ended up at the other club. pai seh for keeping you all waiting. even to mongs' place, we were still having hard time finding the way :p ok so you guys are heading down to singtel club today...have a good look and we can finalise the venue soon.

mongs - thks for showing us ard your function rm yesterday.

mummies...so much of a festive mood, we spent abt $100 over at Toy r us yesterday for xmas's presents.

rena - nice toy rack u have. where did u get it and how much? hee ..so nice to see Elijah getting so grown up. i like his hair so much as compared to Caleb's hair raising hairstyle.

Tracy
Welcome back home! Hmmmm, I think the babies are at the stage where they start to "possess" the toys that they are keen on thus not willing to "share". They have yet to learn how to share. What I did with Daren was that I'll reach out my hand and asked him," May I have that please?" (with a smile on my face), he would reach out and place the toy in my hand and I would thank him and clap my hands for him which makes him happy and know that he did the right thing.

But there are times, where like Rena, I would spank his hand and tell him a firm no. But often than not, this boy will simply bo chup you or if I give a firmer spank, he'll cry for a very short while and resume to what he's doing again. And chances are he won't really learn. But really up to individual. Megan's behaviour could be due to she has 2 older kor kors at your MILs place who plays with her? Remembered you mentioned that the younger of the 2 would disturb her by taking away her toys? I guess it's her way of protecting her interests bah.

Rena
Elijah's face looks sharper? Looks like such a big boy now. His hairstyle very cute.

MamaPanda/Mongs
I think most likely we would not go ahead with the magazine feature. Like what Angie mentioned, she had secured 2 sponsors already so I think prizes for games more or less settled, plus SL and SSF have also possible contacts for more sponsors.

Mongs
Am excited to view the SIngtel Recreation CLub, hopefully that place will settle well with everyone to reach a consensus.

MH
Long time no see! Sure! You are more than welcomed to join in the bash! It's on 3rd Feb, Sat. We're finalizing the venue by this week. So stay tuned to this thread ok?

Hi Tracy and SH,
welcome back!

Sh,
wah, BA service so bad huh? Quantas was all right, they also played with Shannon while they were belted up... but in terms of really baby friendly, such as serving us first when baby was asleep, they are not there yet...

Tracy,
you knwo I initally signed up for 17th Dec class, but looks like I can't make it, coz we had to squeeze in a last min birthday dinner for our relatives, sigh, wanted to meet up with you and pretty Megan! What I would do is to stern, and shake a finger at her face, and say NO! loudly...

Flo,
which flavour did you choose in the end? I also got choc sensation ... haahaa...

wow, trying to catch up with 2 days of posting!

flo,
hee, my hb and parents said u look young too!! my parents are in their early 50s. still quite young.

your Mel walks really well...

SH,
wow, must be a nightmare on the flight. how was the trip overall?

Mongs,
i can help to book SingTel Rec Club. but the place not that big though. The Rec club was renovated last year. quite nice and cosy but i m not sure whether we have to use the caterer downstairs. their food not very good. if interested, i can call to check.

Re RP lunch on 12th.
is it still on?

Mummies with the bouncing chairs,
just to share what happened last night. i wanted to go bathe and hb was working so i decided to put JH in the bouncing baby chair. then i told hb to watch him (he was in the next room). when i came out from my bath, JH was crawling on the floor happily! i was quite shocked cos he was alone. ( i saw hb going to kitchen to get water). when he came back, i asked him why he left him alone on the floor. instead he asked me why i put JH on the floor when i went to bathe. so we realised no one carried him out from the chair. we put him back into the chair again and he actually managed to use his hands to pull himself out and then crawl down from the chair! we were quite shocked and thankful that he din hurt himself the first time round. so mummies, must be careful not to leave them alone.

rachel
congrats on being SAHM! i have been thinking abt this for so long but need to wait for my bond to finish..

sleepingdeer,
aiyah, i also going on the 17th..tot JH can meet more gals that day..

SingTel Rec Club
Activity and Function Room

There are 2 function rooms, Activity Room 1 and Room 2 to cater to different needs and number of persons. Both rooms are suitable to conduct classes for dancing, aerobic, pilates, yoga or for small private group gatherings for meetings and celebrations.

Activity Room 1 can accommodate 10 persons and Activity Room 2 can accommodate 20 persons. For bigger gathering of people, Activity Room 1 and 2 can be combined.

The charges are:

Non-Peak Period (10am to 6pm) : $10.00 per hour (incl. GST)
Peak Period (6pm to 10pm) * : $20.00 per hour (incl. GST)
* Peak Hours includes whole day of Saturdays, Sundays &amp; Public Holidays.

Main Lounge @ Comcentre Basement II

1) Bookings for the use of the Main Lounge for personal private function shall normally be made 14 days in advance from the date of use. The Main Lounge can comfortably accommodate 50 persons in the lounge area and 30 persons in the dining area.

2) The booking charges are as follows:

Non-Peak Period (10am 6pm) : $10.00 per hour (incl. GST)

Peak Period (6pm 10pm)* : $20.00 per hour (incl. GST)

* Peak Hours includes whole day of Saturdays, Sundays &amp; Public Holidays.

3) The booking charges are waived for SingTel staff and for SingTel divisions and departments functions.

4) The terms and conditions for booking the Main Lounge is attached.

Ok. Now that we're not having any press coverage, it may be easier for me to convince my hubby to go. He's a reserved person and don't like crowds or socialising. It'll take some effort on my side to convince him to go to a 100 head count party though. Wish me luck!

SSF,
nice meeting you ytd.
Wow, u are really slim leh.

Committee: so sorrie i could not make it for the viewing of Mong's place ytd. I had a dinner appt made already.

Rena:
Sumo's face look very sharp wor. Did he lost some wt? His hairstyle looks cute.
The toy rack,u got it from a BP? Issit the $100+ toy rack? Is the compartments very deep?

I didnt buy push walker for my boy le. He seem like scare when we try to let him stand on his own le. hehe so cute. He can hold onto our sofa to climb up and shake himself and stand firm but without support he don dare to try like that le. hehe. I wondering should i buy a push walker for him or not.

SY
So sorry that till now i have not collect my book from u. As last weekend we didnt use car that y a bit inconvenient to go loh. (Is my Mil's car ma)

SY and Flo,

Confirm RP lunch tomorrow is ON! We will meet at 12.10 at Republic plaza basement, Asian Kitchen.

All other RP mummies, Pls join us?

yap, Elijah's face has gone much sharper due to hsi sickness .. and also he is given less solids now due to his liao sai.. and still having liao sai even till now..

I see his poo poo until scared... Can you imagine waking up at 4 am just to change diaper so that he will not get rashes..

Committes,

so sorry that i couldn't make it yesterday.. you see my son still liao sai so if i bring him to places tht doesn't have a changing station.. i am really asking for trouble...

Carol,
I bout it for 119..the below compartment is very deep .. so far quite good lor coz the father and son can play basket ball