(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Thank you very much mummies for all your well wishes...

At first a bit mixed feeling cos it's was unexpected and I wanted to spend more time with Kaelyn... but it's also prayer answered by God cos I prayed that I dun have to feel stressful TTC for #2 as compared to #1....
God's timing is best timing...

SY
by the time I see gynae should be abt 8 weeks, cos even if see gyane any ealier.. I scare cannot see the sac then waste money ley.
I'm taking folic acid already... I think I may have some left over supplement from last round... dunno still can eat or not.

Demny/Esh Mummy
thanks for your comment on the globe...
Think I better give that a miss.. no need to try at all.

Mong
My colleague when she was still TBF her 2nd bb at 4mths strike again... her mensus also not back so I suppose it's possible to get pregnant even if mensus not back yet.

May
I also worry abt sharing out the love for Kaelyn.. but my colleague, mother of 3 say wun wan la... when we see the sibling has company to play together... she say we will feel worth it..

I'm also kinda guilty for not spending enough time with Kaelyn.

i tink, my own opinion... it's not so much of sharing one's love between two children, but more of divided attention/time... we'll still love each of them the same... in my view point...

Cookie,
It's true what your colleague says... I realise Ethan is less lonely. Even though he is nearly 6 years older than Keenan, I can see he still enjoys playing with his little brother, AND his toys... he simply love his little bro to bits.

May
Haha. I know what you mean by the miss the pregnant feeling. I miss the big round tummy I had and was solid hard! and to feel all the movements in my tummy. But right now, I just want to focus on Daren for the time being and enjoy him 1st. I don't think I can handle another young one so soon, though they come 40 weeks later.

Cookie
I'm sure the Lord has His hand on you and your family. I believe God will give you the wisdom how to divide time and attention appropriately =) COngrats once again! Enjoy the time you have with Kaelyn now before #2 pops out!

COokie cookie
Congrats!!!!!!! very very happy for you! for now, just rest and relax as much as you can. your hb must be over the moon too hahaha congrats!

Chickenlittle
thank you so much for "fighting" for more discount for us from Cake Avenue. *muack* from Dylan

an update of my family on our recent stomach flu episode.

my mum was down with stomach flu on wednesday and hb took mc as he had not recover yet. so am home on wednesday looking aftre 2 babies. me and hb are all cleared now, my mum is in the recovering stage. dylan still LS but had reduced to once per day. really hope he will be all cleared by this weekend. virus virus go away!

one more thing to mention, i am gonna to SAHM soon! apparently company wants to cut down cost and so its time for me to go. haha happy that i finally can get away from this place and start a new episode of my life! of coz, boss agree to give me my 13th month. =p

Rachel

U sound very happy to leave current company? hehe. Is good to stay at home look after own bb ah. but i noe i not tat type. I'll feel more stress to look after bb than working ba. Intend to further study ma. (ACCA)Me in accounting field ma.

Cookie

CONGRATS!!!
Do you have any MS? Rest well...take care.. not easy to be pregnant and working!!

Will you be a July MTB like me?

Cookie,

CONGRATS! Wow! We do have quite a fair of preggie mummies now. Makes me feel like trying too but the thought of MS makes me think twice/thrice abt it.

Mamachan,
I have also asked the Singapore Swimming Club following up on esther's suggestion. Got some info already - can I email to you? Can pm me your email addy? Pricing-wise, it's quite reasonable.

queen,
you organising spree for ON or gap? Think cheng pm-ed me. I still haven't got the time to check out the websites.

Thanks all mummies once again for feeling very happy for me...I'm very happy too

Now I'm feeling... excited!! after reading all of you. THANKS!

Rachel..
how long u with the company? Co only giving 13th mth, no compensation? But as long as you are happy it's ok.

My HB hor... not much expression ley... not really over the moon, maybe still shock!..hahaha...
But during kaelyn's time.. he also not much expression, now he love Kaelyn so much!

Tabbiesus
MS... hmmm... haven't start yet :p
Ya my friend told me not to carry kaelyn.. but how not too.. esp when I'm alone with her...
Thanks and you too.. take good care.

Hmm... I'm not too sure, I could be a late july or early Aug MTB...
Oh I should go some website to check my due date.

CoOkie

strictly speaking, im with this company for coming to 3.5yrs, but inbetween there is a change of boss. soo... this is a small company, so nothing more beside my 13th month. aiyah am happy that can leave this place for good. gonna clear off my remaining leave too.

haha, think your man is one that got to see his creation in person then he will get excited bah. =p take care!

wendyheng
if u wan to join BP for those online shops
I think u can go business thread-market place to see if anyone out there is organising.
I believe No one is organising here.

Hi Mommies
Am so excitged, Genting International-Star Cruises consortium won the Sentosa integrated resort project....our bbs will have Universal Studio....yeah!!!

flo
is the genting internation the same who run genting in KL? sorry silly qns...
Universal studio.. the same at those in USA?

Hi CHillies
hah... I manage to chance upon your posting for the HT discount back on 18 Sept!

I owe you $5.95 X 2 box = 11.90
=============================================
RE : Healthy Times

Promo going on, in case anyone interested.

Oatmeal Cereal is now at promo price of $5.95 each...all while stocks last.
==============================================

Thanks Flo...
by the time they finish building.. our baby can enjoy liao.

Esther
Thanks!.. how are your? haven't "seen" for sometimes.

see the photos of woodsvale function hall
607647.jpg

607648.jpg

photos of the social lounge
607649.jpg

607650.jpg

there is a panty in the social lounge
607651.jpg

the committee can consider this place and also the Singtel Rec Club which I find quite cozy.

Mongs,
Woodsvale looks perfect for our BB bday bash. Well committee?

Rachel,
Haha, you so funny abt your retrenchment. How long you planning to be SAHM? Can really put in more time in your SBing liao.

Cookie,
I still carry a 11kg Keenan around in the sling when we go out, though much lesser now that hb has learnt to use the sling. At home I still bathe him in the bathtub kneeling down. When my tummy is much bigger, I dont think I can do that anymore. I had difficulty getting up from squatting/kneeling position when I was preggers.

Mongs,
Nice leh, did they revamp the lounge ? Could you help check if 3 Feb 07 still available?

Annie
I will go dig the card out otherwise I can always drop by to get the card again. He used to be my dad's old neighbour so I have been eating his popiah since young.

Rachel,
You are another mummy after SSF who is so delighted being retrenched. So you going to be SAHM for how long ?

SSF,
Enjoy getting the new house ready and oso good luck to your second interview. By the way, did you get shortlisted at my company ?

Re: Pine Gardens cake

Flo,
I will be ordering their lychee martini for this round. It is very light & has a very unique pleasant taste. I also like their black forest. Its very very delicious & not so sweet. Their triple layer choc is also very nice. I saw the reviews on the pandan cake. Tink it is only $2. Cheap & good wor! Will definitely try it next time I go there.
They dun display many of those cartoons bday cakes bcos of copyright. It is best to enquire with them.

Tabbiesus,
I have forwarded u their cake details. They only need 3 days in advance for customise cakes so ur 30 Dec shld be no problem for them.

RE: Pine Gardens Bday Cakes

Anyone ordering from Pine gardens??
Wanna poll our names together for group discount?
They agreed to give a group discount of 8% (although not as much as cake ave) for 5 or more orders of min. 2 kg cake. Their cake prices range from $30-$35/kg.
Do note tat this discount is applicable for the cake only and is not inclusive of artistic charges. They will refund us the discounted amount via cheque after we have confirmed & paid our cakes. Here's their link.....
www.pgcake.com & www.photoshow.net/view/qOzNQeKBf

1. wenyl (Getting a 2kg)

I may be able to ask them for 10% disc if we can hit 10 orders of min. 2kg cakes.

MOngs
Wow! The place looks lovely! Looks really big and spacious. With together with the social lounge, I think it might be great! Keep us updated if 3rd Feb is available for both as Chicken Little mentioned.

Hey Mommies,

both places that Mongs suggested looks perfect! Woodsvals looks big enough and ideal for our bash, and the SIngtel club looks really posh and spacious enough too.... rates seems fine too
SHould really check it out huh?

Hi Mamachan,

Just Pm-ed you.

Rena,
Have you placed order for the Cali BB pdts already? They will be having a 10% during their roadshow leh: http://www.babyfleur.com/club.html

Can pre-order some more. It's quite near my office. If anyone's keen, we can consolidate orders? I can help to pick up.

re: woodsvale
mongs, did they revamp the function room? It looks different from what I saw a few years ago. It looks great!

20% discount for Gap.com!
Ok, I want to organise spree liao.
Offer is only valid for this weekend. Order must be placed before 10 Dec, 11.59pm (US time).
So hurry and PM me your orders ok?

Re. Woodsvale,
I also think it looks very good! So id the Singtel club.

Re. Bday Bash
Do you think we can order cupcakes for each of the babies and put a candle on the cupcakes for them to blow? As opposed to getting a big cake?

RE: Woodsvale & Singtel Rec Club
Where are these two places? I am mountain tortoise. Someone advise?

Rachel,
CONGRATS! Now u sure got enought time to rush for Dylan's SB. Enjoy !

Cookie,

Finally shared your good news.
Congrats again!

Denmy,
My HB says don't want to spend so much to buy the jersey for baby when he'll outgrow it very soon.

hi queen
I am keen for GAP and have pm my orders to you :>

denmy
how much is the arsenal jersey? my hubby is aresenal fan but I am man u fan leh :p

Denmy
heehee am sure happy to be asked to leave the company. fun rit? =p been looking forward to this day really. yes yes, scrapping! think i will give myself till after CNY for my "holiday" as SAHM, after that will go full force into freelancing.

pei fu you, can still sling keenan around. do take care and rest well!

chickenlittle
hoho, let me "enjoy" my "holiday" till CNY. come to think of it... my 'To do list' is quite long... dylan, spring cleaning, housework, scrapping, cooking, etc etc etc *oh no*

Wenyl
thank you for the warm welcome =) can jio me for any sahm gathering liao =p

May
haha you sure know me! me will be very hardworking!

Re. Woodsvale
very nice place! with a little deco, it will sure look even better!

sL,

I have ordered.. but i will call tomorrow to cancel the order then can you help to pre order then i pay you via transfer since we stay near?

Queen
I will go check out GAP now...
BTW did my order manage to squeeze into your last ON spree?

Woodsvale / Singtel RC
both of them looks wonderful!! and cost is very reasonable too... tho we dunno what is the minimum charge per head for food from singtel RC.
You really look very promising!!

Hi Cookie - Congrats! Lovely news

Hi Chicken_Little - U managed to get the sleepsuits yesterday? Sorry I only saw your sms to call the MC at Robinsons after I left the MC at Vivo. It was packed & 1 of my fren is pregnant so we didn't hang ard in MC the moment I saw no 12-18 mths for the sleepsuits.

Vivo - I finally got to shop almost the entire place yesterday. Didn't manage to comb the place the 1st time I was there with Cephas. The baby clothes shops are so lovely!

mongs,
i agree - the place looks great!

queen,
Yup actually we can consider the cupcake idea
Sounds sweet that each baby can hv their own cupcake! Though i foresee they'll end up playing with the candle flame!

wendyheng,
actually i'm not too sure how to activate PM too coz mine's not activated. How abt u give me ur email? Or maybe i just post the lady's contact here on the forum...maybe easier

rachel,
Wow so good!! Can be SAHM!! My dream
haha.

denmy,
u're amazing to still carry an 11kg load ard in the sling!! i stopped using the sling when Janelle hit 8kg coz i found it a bit too heavy n hot to sling her! But at least ur hb doesn't mind using the sling - good

dear mummies,
i actually dreamt that i was 6-weeks preggie last nite!!! And in my dream, i was thinking it was so cool coz my menses not back yet and i skipped the whole process of having menses! Oh well, it is but a DREAM.

Durainlover
Dreams will come true!....kekeke

Queen
I PM you my GAP order...
All becos of the 20%... cannot resist.

RE: Neo Gardens
I recall someone has the VIP card. Is it Chicken Little? Can tompang to use ur card for the 10% discount? They dun allow the 20% bday disc during the festive period. My hb got craving for the curry chicken. Haahaa! Thanks in advance!

I can only confirm the woodsvale function hall and social lounge on 3 Jan because that is the rules here. the shared facilities can only be booked 1 month in advance. however, if everyone think that the place is the one, I will take half day on 3 Jan to be the first person at the management office to book the 2 places.

Ya, they revamped the social lounge. I also just realised it yesterday when I went down to take pics.

actually singtel is also a great place. posh and cozy at the same time. I really don't mind either places. the food is reasonable. there are choices for us. If I remember correctly, it's about $12 or $13 onwards. you gals can consider that for your own babies bdae parties as well. can contact the person listed in the website for the menu.

May, woodsvale is a EC at admiralty. singtel club house is at somerset.

RE: Gap SPree

Queen,
Wait for me! I will PM u my orders b4 midnite today ok?
Btw, does the 20% disc apply to already discounted items? Any idea how to gauge the size for their caps? Is it referring to diameter measurement? Thanks Thanks!