(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

have been very busy to come to the thread.
I read about the media coverage for the birthday bash. I am not sure about that.
I hope I am not to late to offer my function room. it's pretty big. I am going to invite close to 70 people for clariss birthday party so I believe it should be able to accommodate all of us. maybe I go home and take some pictures and dimension of the hall so that the committee can be comfortable about the place. I can also book the social lounge just next to it using my sis-in-law unit no.
The advantages are plenty
1) cost only $20 in total for both places
2) parking is fee
3) quite near to MRT (10mins walk)
The disadvantage is that I stay at admiralty (north).
with the average $40 per pax that we need to pay, think we should be able to come up with something.
Let me post the pics first and we cont the discussion.

Hi May,
oh dear, if my hubby sees the romper, he for sure will get for Shannon, coz he is huge Liverpool fan! Only Liverpool alone can lift or spoil his spirits, everytime they play badly, he will be super sian the whole day, like kena quarrel with girlfriend like that haha... I may be keen, let you knwo soon, k?

Rena
Thanks my order is correct.
No worries.. I'm not in a hurry to use it.
Thanks for ordering.

Re: Share my good news

Just wan to share my good news... I had missed my mensus for a couple of days and had self test at home.. turn out positive. Thank God!
I believe I should be 5-6 weeks pregnant now

I pray that everything will be fine... I'm seeing gynae on 6th jan only....that will triple confirm my status.

Hi May and Sleepingdeer
My HB no fan of football... but the romper look so nice!!

Chickenlittle
Thanks for remembering me.. abt the printed Tshirt.
The only thing now is I cannot decide to print romper or T-shirt...
The mothercare ROmper dun think its' suitable for kaelyn cos it's very loose, dun think will look nice lor...

U going to buy T shirt today?, then when shall I pass u the Adult T shirt also?

cookie

Congrats. Happy for u!!! wow is like many mummies in this thread preggie right? Cant really remember who are the mummies le. hee
But congrats to all mummies ya. Take good care of yourself. Eat more!!!!

thanks for the suggestion on JH's milk schedule. will try it out. the thing that worries me is he drinks much more at night. i also think he drinks out of habit. he needs to drink 3 times from 9pm - 7am. trying to cut out one time.

cookie,
congrats!! wow, really happy for u.
how come not seeing gynae earlier? u will need to take those supplements righjt?

i usually try not to feed him more than 8 oz each time. at night, he will cry for milk very badly. sometimes i try to make him go back to sleep by letting him sleep beside me. he will sleep for a while but after some time, he will wake up to fuss and then it will escalate into loud cries. then we have to give him milk to pacify him.

SSF,
hee, though u r busy, it is a happy time to be busy cos it's for your new house and new job!

anyone getting the HT stuff?

rena
how is elijah? hope he is fully recovered already.

Hi Chicken Little,.

Tiong Bahru and Junction 8 dont have the christmas hat,...
I think the one that have it is Bugis junction as previously I bought it from there.

last night middle of the night,...I have a stomachache. And following in the early morning diarrhea and vomit. I have a bad stomachache and food poisoning.
I after question by my father in law,..bcos he also same as me...but just slightly only as he has some medicine and vitamin. It was due to MIL dishes and chilli sauce.
Husband was angry and tell me this is the 2nd time that happenend in our family. As previously hb went to stay at hospital bcos of food poisoning also due to MIL chilli sauces.
This is bcos the chilli sauces,..she took it out from fridge and forgot to keep it.

I did not angry with her as this is accident,....
right now I still in a office and think might need to see doctor later. REally suffer

Cookie,
Congrats
..ho ho now we can have another thread for our mtb .. then we all preggy together again hahaha..

Annie,

you can try kriston.. they are good.. i have use them for small gatherings..

if you order pophia remember to place a clean wet towel over the skin to prevent drying up ok..

cookie, a big CONGRATS!!!
Another Keenan and Kaelyn couple on the way? hehee...

Check with you, mummies, how are you bathing your babies? Still using diluted bath water method or using the apply on body and rinse off method? I tried the second method but Kirsten seems scared and kept crying when I did that. Took a while to get her to like baths again after that.

Re: Bday Bash
Mamachan, was passing your compliments to my hubby about his writing skills and as usual, he's over the moon when he hears praises, typical Leo. Was only helping what the committee has in mind and after sounding out the mummies, since some are not comfortable, maybe we keep things simple and private. I don't think there's any bad blood at all, just some airing of personal opinions bah...

For the prizes, I think sashes are a great idea. We can even have a crown and tiara for something like Prom King and Queen.

cookie,
CONGRATS!!!
U're the 4th mummy here to get preggie 2nd time is it? Hee losing count liao...
Take gd care yah!!

Re: HT stuff
Anyone organising BP? I'm keen to order stuff but no confidence to organise BP!

RE: Bd bash
i have the exact same sentiments as queen, mashy & wenyl. So no need to repeat
Can help me add in my "vote" - i'll go with majority. Not sure how to update the file. Thanks!

esh_mummy,
U'd like part-time of full-time help? I just got a part-time helper to come to my place yesterday for 3 hrs. She did a great job in cleaning up my place! But she's on part-time, per hr basis. Let me know if u'd like her contact.

Congrats Cookie,
Great news. Ooh really tempted but I wont take up the challenge to be a third time mum since going back full time work next year.

Valerie,
I apply directly and rinse off. Aden enjoys it leh

Mongs,
Is your place north oak or woodsvale or is there another place there ? If woodsvale, I been to the function room really big leh. Dunno if they provide the mats for babies or my fren brought it down. Hee Hee. Not a bad idea except location but I am ok because near me lor ha ha.

Hmm then we can choose favourite caterer, bring our bumper mats. The lounge is at the corner one with sink oso , sofa right ?

Linda,

Go see dr and get good rest. Otherwise cannot enjoy weekend liao. TGIF leh. Thanks I got my hats from raffles place watson got all colours ha ha plus a reindeer one

Customised romper/ Adult T-shirts:
Denmy wants Hanes instead of bossini so I decided to gather all orders. But please do so by this weekend 10 Dec 06 last day hor. Next week I on leave so can go run errand to get the T-shirts

Please just pm me your order dun want to keep the thread messy as we have lots of update on the birthday bash as follows:
1) size of T-shirt/ romper
2) name/ words to be printed
3) font type
4) font colour
5) colour of T-shirt

Not sure if all mummies wants to get the customise T-shirt/ romper for the birthday bash. Actually u know my hubby join the mitsubishi colt club we have our colt club t-shirt. Maybe we print T-shirt then we can have our SMH Jan thread baby club T-shirt instead of romper can last longer. Every outing we wear ha ha , if baby get lost next time when they start running around, very easy for identification ha ha

Annie,

U can oso order from a place at queenstown. $50 all inclusive but of course the main dish is not as many ingredient as homemade. I bought my popiah skin from him. His chilli oso shiok.

Next time if anyone allow your maid to help me do the ingredient cutting / shredding. I am proud to say I have mastered my one and only chinese cooking which got the standard of my ah gong ha ha .

Hi Cookies, Congrats! I no courage to have another one after my boy... haha!

Mongs
I am going to celebrate my boy's 1st BD at Northoaks. Wondering if you are talking abt Northoaks or Woodsvale? Anyway both are near my place! Can just walk over.... hee!

All munmmies
How are all of you celebrating yr baby's 1st Christmas? I know some of you are celebating baby's 1st Bd as well.

CONGRATS COOKIE!!

Queen and Sleepingdeer,
Here's the link. I interested to get but dunno how to do it. Queen can teach me? Not sure need Vpost or not. Feel like surprising hubby to dress Jamie in that. My hubby also..sigh.. if Liverpool wins..ask him do what also can. Lost then he will look sad like quarrel with gf also.

Not sure if there is any website that has rompers from all the football club or not.

Use the Quick Link to browse other section..
http://store.liverpoolfc.tv/ynwa/CategoryProductsAction.run?parentCategory=BABYWEAR&productSearchType=category

Rena,
Cali BB
Can I add one more bottle of Calming Body Wash? Thanks!!

Queen,
my hb is a true blue Arsenal fan. We used to ask our customers who goes home for holiday to help us get the kits for Ethan. My SIL is there now but coming home on the 11th...dunno if still got time to order online via Arsenal.com and get them to deliver to her address so that she cab bring home for us...

cookie,
finally.... heeheehee

so far, these are the mummies who are 2nd/3rd time preggers:
1. Denmy (17.5 weeks)
2. Esther (10 weeks?)
3. Tabbs
4. Cookie (6 weeks)
Have I missed anyone out?

Customised Romper: (repost the pics so some mummies who just join who are interested can order
) just getting from www.absolutefaith.com. sizes and price as follows :

The romper sizes are :
==============
0-3 mths 35cm long
3-6 mths 37cm long
6-9 mths 39cm long
9-12 mths 41cm long
12-18 mths 43cm long

Do let me know ahead of time if you are interested. We need 7 days lead time for delivery of 30 rompers.

Cost of rompers, to summarise again:
=======================
Standard Rompers - S$12 each
Customised Rompers - S$14 each
Just Design and Printing - S$8 each

607144.jpg
607145.jpg
607146.jpg

Or if you want just the names. Some of us are printing Daddy, mummy etc

607147.jpg

607152.jpg
607153.jpg

Please just pm me your order dun want to keep the thread messy as we have lots of update on the birthday bash as follows:
1) size of T-shirt/ romper
2) name/ words to be printed
3) font type
4) font colour
5) colour of T-shirt

Clare, Amy
Please pm me more details hor

Denmy,
You miss out Cindy too, we have 5 mummies

Durian Lover,

thks. can u PM me the contact details for the part-time help? I'll need to try out on a part-time basis first. thks.

O yes, Cindy...
mummies who are 2nd/3rd time preggers:
1. Denmy (17.5 weeks)
2. Esther (10 weeks?)
3. Tabbs
4. Cindy
5. Cookie (6 weeks)

Cookie,
re: Globetrotters
The food is not all that. We've been to a bday party for 6 YO there. The party food was even worse than the restaurant food. The Quesadillas
and quiches were super dry. So much for finger foods that are left out for hours at parties, can't really expect much.
Facility wise, it's not that baby-frenly also: there's no changing table/ nursing room. The only baby-frenly thing there is that they SELL you diaper by the piece and they also sell baby food by the jar. The 1st time I went there with Keenan, I had him in a sling cos he was still on TBF. The supposedly 'baby-frenly' waitress show me to a booth table, which I couldn't even squeeze into the seat with Keenan in the sling... duh...
The place is more for older kids, I feel. The indoor playground is very useful for families with older children. Not suitable for bb bday party la. Maybe when they are 4 YO or so...

Esh mummy
Ok will try out one day at gloabe.. think I saw their advert before.

Flo
So far.. I'm feeding kaelyn abt 210ml at night.. and she is ok after that. so I suppose it's ok.
Oh if Mel want the milk then it's good to feed her drink.
Usually I try not to feed in the night.... unless I know she is really hungry, dun wan to make it a habit for her to wake up for nite milk.

Hi Cookie, Congrats!!!

Hi Rena,

Will check out Kriston. Thanks for your advise.

Hi Linda,
Ya man, think u better go see doc & go home rest.
Take Care!!

cookie - CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! wow so many mummies are getting preggy...making me very gian lei. hahaa..i am sooo happy for you all!

annie - u can get popiah from katong glory. i tried before..nice! the skin is egg skin. i think one skin is $1 though. not cheap but nice!

re: HT
i still have leftovers from the last BP so will not be ordering any of the time being.

Mashy,
Just my 2 cents worth...
I can be very picky and critical when it comes to food...hb and I alsways have a hard time deciding where to eat... guess its our 'zhi2 ye4 bing4' ba.

Queen,
I checked the Arsenal shopping site liao.. they wil despatch within 5 days.. so not enough time to yumpand my SIL liao... unless we do a BP? Not sure how many Arsenal fans there are out here leh...

Denmy,
On GLobe:-
yah i agree with u, the sitting arrangement is sooooo squeezy... hmmm... pls have 2nd or 3rd thoughts b4 deciding to have a BD pty there....

Esh_mummy / wendyheng,
Sorry i just realised that the part-time helper's contact is in my hb's hp, and he's in M'sia and will only be back Sun nite. Can i give u all the contact on Mon? Hope it's not too late!
Yes, it's $10 per hr.
Btw, wendyheng, u don't accept PM so i won't be able to PM u...maybe activate it or something?

Re: preggie mummies
Oh so there're 5 mummies who are preggie now!! Congrats to all! So happening

Re: Globetrotters
Maybe i'm not too particular with food so i found the place not bad. As in, i liked the concept of the restaurant. But ya, agree that it's more for toddlers. Not so suitable for infants.

Chicken-little, sharon sum
ya, I am talking about woodsvale. ya I stay there. the function hall and the social lounge combined should be able to accommodate all of us, right? I have 2 pooh bumper mats to contribute.

alternatively, there is another place I know which is where I held clariss first month's birthday. only prob is that we have to cater from them to use the place for free. it's the singtel recreation club. parking is $2 per entry and it's at somerset, at the basement of the singtel building.
see the link below for the pics of the place. I invited more than 70 people for clariss first month so should be able to accommodate us as well. plus there are a lot of armchairs and tables and the setting is very cozy. I remember I have so much space that I corner off a section for some of my friends to breastfeed.
http://www.greenbrew.com.sg/gallery.html
The cost per pax can really go down from there.

cookie,
congrats!! so happy for all the pregnant mummies. I really want to try again but my menses are not in sight. I have dropped my pumping to once or twice in the daytime but still no sight.

chicken little,

me also want to romper...please add for me..sorry too busy with my new job, might not able to follow the thread...sms if you need any confirmation.

Cookie..
Congrats!!! so happy for you

RE: Preggie Mummies
I also like the feeling of being preggie but the c-section pain and less love for Jamie makes me think twice.