(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Chicken Little,.
Thank you very much for your help

Hi May Wong
RE: Dress

I get 1 pcs of casual wear from PangBaoBao for my girl and right now still look for another dress for her. As MIL idea is give her wear 3 different type of clothing. She even bought her a TIARA ..using that when wear Dress.

RE: Clothing for Mum And Daddy.

I will look for a casual T shirt that with a nice pict for me and hb
and for bottom,..we wear pant from giordano or Baleno...
If not we will wear back the seventyseven street with a monkey printed t-shirt and Baleno pant.

Hi all mummies,.

I got the link for design of the cake. For those still think of the cake design..can look at this site www.cakecentral.com

Linda,

U oso get things from pangbaobao? She very nice hor. I have been getting things from her too.

I have not bought aden's clothes. I love kingkow will go get some.

Linda, which watson did u get the santa hat from, most of the outlet dun have liao ?

Hi Chicken Little,.

I get it from Bugis Junction watson and for the red color was bought by MIL at Marina square shopping centre.

I will drop by Junction 8 later and tiong bahru plaza....I will see if they have and get for you

Their color is Baby Blue that my girl wear, puple, pink and red. For your BB ,...the baby blue is nice.....

If all the store run out of the stock,...I can borrow you the baby blue one

The pang bao bao clothes really nice lor....hb also like as he likes to shop for baby too.
I will self collect the clother next week at toa payoh

Wow...

I notice most of the bb drink alot hor.. Come to think abt it is my bb driking too little. I only give him 6 1/2 OZ. I was so shock to see some mummies giving their bb 15 OZ...
Maybe tonight try give my bb 8OZ then tomolo nite 9oz. Hee...

Sy/Flo
when u feed bb that much of milk... was your baby crying for milk? or you just give and baby take?

Just wondering.. cos I'm giving abt 210ml at nite.. which is abt 7 oz I think...

Cookie
Recently I noticed that Mel can't sleep if she doesn't drink a total 11-12oz of milk at nite and she'll keep going "mum mum". Even if she fall asleep without finishing this amount, she'll wake up within 1/2hr to 1hr later to cry for milk with her eyes closed. The moment she finishes this amount, she'll sleep thru the nite until the next morning around 7-8+.

Rena,
Hv PM u my order. Thanks.

RE : BD Bash
Err...i dunno how to update the table. I go with the majority. Can anyone update for me?

Birthday Bash on 3 Feb 07
Thank you mummies for updating your budget and we well noted the revised amount. Just to share with you our progress.
1) Result of 1st poll : Function room or Chalet = Function room
2) Function room : Hotel, Condo or Club
3) Mamapanda offered daddy's condo function room but we have 35 babies with parents plus games, space is a big factor so we move on to decide between hotel or club
4) Poll again on budget : result $30-$40 per pax, today there is a revision at $30-$50 per couple
5) After getting the quotations for hotel, club n restaurant, committee will shortlist and decide by sunday after a group meeting and venue viewing. Venue to be advised
6) In order to get the best value for all since we now have to use a function room to accommodate 60-70 adults and 35 crawling/ walking babies, that is why we are trying to seek media coverage with motherhood and hence with this confirmation we can have more sponsorship to have Free gifts for the babies.

However, the committee will like to seek your opinion as some of you may not feel at ease with media coverage. You play a part in this thread so you definitely have the right to take a poll on to have or not to have the media coverage. Kindly state if you agree or disagree. We will go with the majority. There is no right or wrong answer, just go with your heart to state your opinion.

Objective of the media coverage : To get sponsorship for the prize / doorgift

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Amount willing to pay</TD><TD>To have or not to have media Coverage </TD></TR><TR><TD>1)</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Either amount is ok for me.</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>2)</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Go with majority</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>3)</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Fine with any amt</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4)</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Any amount</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>5)</TD><TD>SL</TD><TD>30 - 40 per pax but tentative</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6)</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD>30-40 per pax</TD><TD>ok for Sponsorship but NOT TO ADVERTISE ON MAGAZINE </TD></TR><TR><TD>7)</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>30 - 40 per pax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8)</TD><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD>10-30 per pax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9)</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>30-40 perpax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10)</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>$30 - $40 PER PAX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11)</TD><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>$30-40 per pax</TD><TD>Agreed! </TD></TR><TR><TD>12)</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>$30 - $40 PER PAX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13)</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>$30-$40 per pax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14)</TD><TD>chillies</TD><TD>$30-$40 per pax</TD><TD>go with majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>15)</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>30-40 per pax</TD><TD>go with majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>16)</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD>(Do not need to cater meals for me)-approx $50 per couple</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>17)</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>go with majority</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>18)</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>$40 to $50 per couple</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19)</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>$30-$40 per pax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20)</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD>$30-$40 PER PAX</TD><TD>Agree, only for purpose of creating awareness of the Forum </TD></TR><TR><TD>21)</TD><TD>denmy</TD><TD>go with majority</TD><TD>go with majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>22)</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD>$30 -$40 per pax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23)</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>$30 - $40 Per Pax</TD><TD>go with majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>24)</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>go with majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25)</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD>any venue &amp; amount is fine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26)</TD><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD>($20-$40/pax)</TD><TD>go with majority ba. hehe </TD></TR><TR><TD>27)</TD><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>(30-40/pax)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28)</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29)</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>(30-40/pax)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30)</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>(30-40/pax)</TD><TD>Go with Majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>31)</TD><TD>cheng</TD><TD>Go with majority</TD><TD>go with majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>32)</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>(10-30/pax)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33)</TD><TD>celwong</TD><TD>(30 -40/pax)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34)</TD><TD>Sharon Sum</TD><TD>any venue &amp; amount is fine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35)</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>(30-40/pax)</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>36)</TD><TD>durianlover</TD><TD>go with majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37)</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi May - No problem. Just teasing you

BD Bash:

Will go with the majority as long as I get to enjoy the company of everyone as well as the food.

RE: Pine Gardens Bday Cakes

Anyone ordering from Pine gardens??
Wanna poll our names together for group discount?
They agreed to give a group discount of 8% (although not as much as cake ave) for 5 or more orders of min. 2 kg cake. Their cake prices range from $30-$35/kg.
Do note tat this discount is applicable for the cake only and is not inclusive of artistic charges. They will refund us the discounted amount via cheque after we have confirmed &amp; paid our cakes. Here's their link.....
www.pgcake.com &amp; www.photoshow.net/view/qOzNQeKBf

1. wenyl (Getting a 2kg)

I may be able to ask them for 10% disc if we can hit 10 orders of min. 2kg cakes.

Those who PMed me, I have forwarded u the pine gardens details. If u need more pics, just call &amp; look for Petrina to send it to u. I m asking them to customise a Elmo design for Ethan. Tat's his 1st fav character.

Flo,

I like choco sensation not so sweet. But hb and charmaine prefer choco fudge.

Wenyl,

wow wow more discount. hee hee feel like ordering a simple one because oso celebrating hb bday but 2 kg too big lah

Besides Denmy , amy and myself , anyone else still interested in the customised T-shirt/romper.

If not I am closing the order , will go purchase the T-shirt liao.

Tracy let me know if u still want the romper for Megan.

Mamachan, you still want ? Can reply me by tomorrow 12 noon otherwise I will go buy T-shirt in the afternoon

ChickenLittle
I wanted to ask what happened to our customised Romper order... must have missed out on the post. Yes I am still interested... which is nicer? T-Shirt or Romper? Either is fine with me pls help me order okie? For Ashley... thanks. =)

Sharing Baby's Tip

Bumps on the Head
As your baby gains mobility, accidents will happen and her head will get bumped at least a few times. Rest assured that your baby's head is built to withstand the bumps and bruises of childhood and that most falls injure only the scalp, not the underlying brain. A scalp injury will normally bleed a lot and a bump will appear quickly.

What to do:
Apply ice to the bump for 20 minutes to reduce swelling. If your child won't cooperate and you can't keep the ice on that long, don't worry; it won't make the injury any worse.
Stop any bleeding with a clean cloth.
Watch carefully for signs of concussion or large hematoma. If she is alert, walking, talking and playing like she was before the injury, she's probably okay. As a precaution, keep her awake for at least the first hour after the injury, and then let her nap in short, 20-minute intervals.
Note: Trust your instincts; even if she is behaving normally, but you feel something isn't right, call your pediatrician. Better safe than sorry.

Birthday Bash on 3 Feb 07
Thank you mummies for updating your budget and we well noted the revised amount. Just to share with you our progress.
1) Result of 1st poll : Function room or Chalet = Function room
2) Function room : Hotel, Condo or Club
3) Mamapanda offered daddy's condo function room but we have 35 babies with parents plus games, space is a big factor so we move on to decide between hotel or club
4) Poll again on budget : result $30-$40 per pax, today there is a revision at $30-$50 per couple
5) After getting the quotations for hotel, club n restaurant, committee will shortlist and decide by sunday after a group meeting and venue viewing. Venue to be advised
6) In order to get the best value for all since we now have to use a function room to accommodate 60-70 adults and 35 crawling/ walking babies, that is why we are trying to seek media coverage with motherhood and hence with this confirmation we can have more sponsorship to have Free gifts for the babies.

However, the committee will like to seek your opinion as some of you may not feel at ease with media coverage. You play a part in this thread so you definitely have the right to take a poll on to have or not to have the media coverage. Kindly state if you agree or disagree. We will go with the majority. There is no right or wrong answer, just go with your heart to state your opinion.

Objective of the media coverage : To get sponsorship for the prize / doorgift

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Amount willing to pay</TD><TD>To have or not to have media Coverage </TD></TR><TR><TD>1)</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Either amount is ok for me.</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>2)</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Go with majority</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>3)</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Fine with any amt</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4)</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Any amount</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>5)</TD><TD>SL</TD><TD>30 - 40 per pax but tentative</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6)</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD>30-40 per pax</TD><TD>ok for Sponsorship but NOT TO ADVERTISE ON MAGAZINE </TD></TR><TR><TD>7)</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>30 - 40 per pax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8)</TD><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD>10-30 per pax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9)</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>30-40 perpax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10)</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>$30 - $40 PER PAX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11)</TD><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>$30-40 per pax</TD><TD>Agreed! </TD></TR><TR><TD>12)</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>$30 - $40 PER PAX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13)</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>$30-$40 per pax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14)</TD><TD>chillies</TD><TD>$30-$40 per pax</TD><TD>go with majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>15)</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>30-40 per pax</TD><TD>go with majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>16)</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD>(Do not need to cater meals for me)-approx $50 per couple</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>17)</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>go with majority</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>18)</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>$40 to $50 per couple</TD><TD>Agree with Queen, only for purpose of creating awareness of the Forum </TD></TR><TR><TD>19)</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>$30-$40 per pax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20)</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD>$30-$40 PER PAX</TD><TD>Agree, only for purpose of creating awareness of the Forum </TD></TR><TR><TD>21)</TD><TD>denmy</TD><TD>go with majority</TD><TD>go with majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>22)</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD>$30 -$40 per pax</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23)</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>$30 - $40 Per Pax</TD><TD>go with majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>24)</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>go with majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25)</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD>any venue &amp; amount is fine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26)</TD><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD>($20-$40/pax)</TD><TD>go with majority ba. hehe </TD></TR><TR><TD>27)</TD><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>(30-40/pax)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28)</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29)</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>(30-40/pax)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30)</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>(30-40/pax)</TD><TD>Go with Majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>31)</TD><TD>cheng</TD><TD>Go with majority</TD><TD>go with majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>32)</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>(10-30/pax)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33)</TD><TD>celwong</TD><TD>(30 -40/pax)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34)</TD><TD>Sharon Sum</TD><TD>any venue &amp; amount is fine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35)</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>(30-40/pax)</TD><TD>Agree </TD></TR><TR><TD>36)</TD><TD>durianlover</TD><TD>go with majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37)</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Queen &amp; Mashy have said exactly how I feel abt the bday bash. The initial objective of this bash was to celebrate &amp; rejoice among ourselves how we survived the 1st yr of motherhood. Most of us have been in here since preggy days &amp; we were all so close knitted to share freely our woes &amp; troubles. Remember those MIL stories! We could even publish a book on tat! Haahaa! So if the committee feels the need to canvass for sponsorships from media/advertisers, I do hope it doesnt have to publicise our jan06 thread but just to promote the SMH forum. We are all here to support each other. Do wish there wun be any bad blood among each other cos to this. Can see that our committee is putting in a lot of efforts in making this bash a successful one, so we will definitely support u gals as far as possible.

cookie..
Globe's food is (to me) so so only, dat's y i decided against celebrating Esh's birthday there (coz tat was my initial plan...)
But if u want to, u can juz go there for a normal meal b4 committing... juz like wat i did, n i'm glad i went to try the food first...

Need help here. Anyone hubby is a LIVERPOOL fan? I want to get this for Jamie thinking of doing a spree but dunno how to proceed with it. Anyone want to get as well?

606747.jpg

i'm nt getting romper for eshley as she's rather 'long' hence the romper might be too short for her body length, if i get a bigger size for her, one which is longer, then the body width will then be too loose... hee hee...

The website that i've posted, i get mostly dresses or pants... they are nice and material is good as well

Wendyheng
RE: BB cream
Rena was helping us to buy. I think she has placed order yesterday. Maybe you would like to check with her.

I mean bp for calendular cream.Any? I thinking of wat to buy for my boy for this chinese new year. Any bp for clothings? From preciousbabe or pangbaobao? I saw the winnie the pooh shirt is nice le. hehe

Wenyl
RE: Pine Garden
Aiya so wasted. I actually went there last Sun wanted to order a cake for a little celebration at my ILs' pl this Sat. The shop was very crowded and I didn't see any elmo cake design (it's Mel fav too!). End up we went off and got an emlo cake from polar cos hb was getting impatient....arrgh. I bot a piece of their triple layer chocolate cake to try. Is quite nice tho hb didn't really like it cos I think he's a more chocolate mousse cake person. What flavour are you ordering? Saw a newspaper write up on their blackforest cake, seems quite yummy.

Please review your order again
Chilies - Baby calming shampoo x 1
Cookies - Cali cream x 2
Babylon - Cali cream x 2
Flo - Cali cream x 1
May Matsu - Aloe Vera x 1
Supersensitive everyday lotion x 1
Denmy - Calming shampoo x 1
Non Talc powder x 1
angie - Cali cream x 1
Sleepingdeer - cali cream x 2
aloe Vera x 1
Tracy - Cali cream x 1
Aloe Vera x 1
Wendyheng - cali cream x 1

Wendy i ordered extras so i added your name..

please check thanks

flo

How's Jocelyn's dad? I only just checked email.. i didn't realise what happened. I've cancelled my appt with her this weekend.

RE: baby birthday bash
I feel so bad that I have been too tired to plan anything really big for my baby's first birthday! I have been motivated by all you mommies liao...

Wenyl
do u think u can pm me the pine garden cake details? They do nice black forest cake? I"m interested cos Dad and FIL all like blackforest. Do you think they can deliver by 30december?

Rena
RE: Cali bb
I've one more Baby calming hair conditioner. Thanks thanks!

Tabbie
The doc is still observing Joycelyn's dad. He's currently suppose to lie flat on the bed with metal cast on so that it won't aggravate his spinal injury. They are waiting for his x-ray results to decide on the next course of action. She would like to thank all mommies for their concerns.

Re: Pine garden blackforest cake
There's an article review pasted at the shop. It gave 5 star to hilton and hyatt. Pine garden has 4-star but the price is 1/3 (if I remember correctly) of hilton and hyatt.

Flo,
okies i will call them , no worries.. sorry that i miss out.. i ordered at 2 am yesterday.. so was like half a sleep..

Any one else i miss out? please let me know early so i can call at one shot thanks

Sleeping deer,

dun worry i ordered for you already..

CALI BB
Dear all ,

sorry for the delay.. i am was so buy with elijah's sickness and work that is why only yesterday then i manage to remember and order..
Thank you for the understanding

May,
I'm a Liverpool fan!!!
Where did you see this jersey?
My HB is an Arsenal fan. Do you where we can get teh soccer jerseys for babies?
I sae some on US website, but very expensive leh...

chicken_little - yes i want the customise rompers. can u help me to order? thanks.

re: cake ave
thanks chicken little for getting the best discount! i will email to natalie right away!

sorry mummies..i was so busy last couple of days with my new house documentation preparation. Also a good news to share is that i be gg for my second interview next Tues

regarding the bd bash, i am fine with having media or not, to me the most impt is that we have fun and i don;t mind sharing our close knitted relaionship to others. i am proud of what we have acheive today. but if simplicity is better, than let it be.

mamachan - can u sms me wat time is the mtg for the committee this sun? i am soooo sorry i didnt participate at all so far.

re: HT promotion (got this from my mailbox)

Dear Valued Customers,

The season of Caring and Sharing is just around the corner and we would love to Share with you our latest Promotions. During this Christmas season, we have a discount of 10% for every $100 and above purchases and up to 15% discount for purchases above $200 with free delivery to 1 location. If you are worried about not making enough purchases to enjoy the discount, mummies in the same residential area can come together to collate their orders. We welcome mummies to email us if you would like to organise such bulk purchases.

Once we have an organiser for the bulk purchases in the area, we will refer all other mummies' enquiries in the organiser's area to join in her spree.
For stand-alone purchases, we will deliver FOC for purchases $30 and above, only for this special season!

Promotional 8 packers baby jar food $15.60 (each babyjar is $1.95, usual price $2.30)
The eight types included in this 8 packers are:
Stage 1 for 4 months and up
Baby Sweet Peas
Juicy Golden Pear
Garden Fresh Carrots
Cabana Banana
Stage 2 for 6 months and up
Sun Sweet Strawberry Kiwi
Orchard Peekaboo
Peach Banana Muesli
Island Fruit Jumble

Promotion period: 1st Dec-23rd Dec 2006

Special Items on promotion this month
( need not accumulate for purchases above $100 to enjoy this) :

Maple Teethers for babies $4.90

Teddy Puffs (Apple Cinnamon) $5.90
Teddy Puffs (Original) $5.90

Yours truly,
Ms Lee Yuin Pin
Sales Manager
Damon &amp; Diorne Pte Ltd
DDI: +65 9689 6066
Fax: +65 6853 3198
Email: [email protected]

Anyone did popiah party b4? Anyone know where to cater those ingreident. We too lazy to prepare ourself. Heard can order.
For 15 adults
Thanks.....