SY - Seyu
sleepingdeer - inhouse since we doing at HB's company clubhouse
Tracy - CJS Catering
Sept03bride- Neo Garden

Cake
----
SSF - Cake Ave
SY - make try room for dessert
sleepingdeer - Cake Ave, Choc sensation, yummy!
Tracy - Mum's fren is making
Sept03bride-not confirmed yet.

may
poor thing, can totally understand how u feel.

actually shd try talking to hb. my hb also doesn't help out much and always say he's too tired with work. for me, i keep complaining until he moves his butt. after i fell quite sick, he has been better at helping me. of cos, i m sure your hb wouldnt want to reach that stage then help u.

how abt getting part time help for housework?

actually it is easy for others to say that u dun need a maid cos they dun see how much work u do. my MIL always tell us we shd have listened to her not to get her maid but let her and my mum take care of JH. but i always say i can't do without one cos there's so much stuff to do with a bb ard and i dun wan to work myself till death over housework and bb.

as for jamie's diet, i dun really know what works with your mum. for me, my mum knows that she is not supposed to feed him anything that i deem unacceptable. anyone like older siblings who can talk to your mum abt it esp if they ahve kids?

SSF
hope to hear good news from you soon! glad to hear that the interview went well.

cindy
do things one step by one step. when time goes by, you will get clearer picture on what's the next move. that's how i always tell myself when my mind is in mess and feeling really stress.

may
ya, using the slow cooker is a good choice as what suggested by other mummies. if your mum doesn't want to cook, mayb you can adjust the food jamie is taking? e.g. one time porridge which you have cooked overnight and bring over to your mum's place for mayb early lunch. other meals, can just ask your mum to give cereal which is easy to prepare?
then at night, when you come back, can give your gal another time of porridge that you might be able to prepare before you leave your house for work in the morning?
for long term, you might wanna talk to your mum and hb when you find chance i think both of them also want to give the best to baby, right?

precious moments
there are quite a number of bb playing with keys... mine is one of them. keke...
for the bumper mat, my gal plays on it and sleep on it. so far ok for her...

queen
sorry to trouble you again, could you pm me your a/c number?

rena
wow, you really got good memory! i look tired hor? sigh....

Cindy,

Congrats! As what the other mummies mentioned, the little one is innocent and shouldnt bear the brunt of the disagreement between your HB and your mum....I'm sure when your mum sees her new grandchild, all anger will disappear....In any case, as a mother, I cannot imagine terminating my bb's life.....pls dun do it....

Hi Mummies,.

Wonderful Photoshoot,..and seen all the babies enjoyed....

Only a week not read the forum,...whoaaa so much update.

Tabbies,..

Congrat,.....and take care and rest more

Cindy & May,.

Think we face the same problem here.....
Actually I intend to have 2nd child but when I considered about MIL and a lot of problem will come out..Finally I decided to postpone or either 1 child will do.
Although hubby will advise MIL for her character and attitude...but after all...still remain the same..She will just do what ever she likes to do and did not think of baby safety etc. Example like give bb a balloon and end up the balloon burst in front of bb. And the worst thing is bb cried at night and wake up with "PANG QI SAI".
I still need to have a smilling face and tell her ,...give bb Jing Feng San. I know hb was angry with her and will scold her. But what to do .... think has happenend. She wont change...if I'm the one that giving bb balloon sure she will scold me and said How do you look after your bb and untill she scared. Previously bb fall down in front of me and she said that to me

I have try my best to stay with her and is really hard time for me,...during my confiment day I still remember I got an intention to jump out from 14 floor with bb. How stupid I am.
At that time is really my nightmare and when I think of it,...I tell my self Luckly I did not do any stupid thing.

RE: Food for BB.
As I;m working mum,..I wake up early and prepare my bb day use hot water and normal water...the first time I prepare food for BB, I wake up at 05:45am...MIL knw that and after that she said she will cook the food for bb. Than I leave it to her,...I only prepare bb food on saturday and sunday.
It's really tired and not enuf of sleep for everyday. But when I look back I asked my self question I have go thru motherhood mission for almost 1 yrs ,I learn to be a mother and learn together with my bb from baby, crawling and right now is learning walking. Step by step I learn with my bb.
I happy with it. Sorry to for tell your mummies my complaint.

For cindy you wanna to try 2nd child,..you must really think and consider and also discuss with your hb. ( Sorry for being Kaypo ).

For May,...think will be ok and your hb did not intend to hurt your relationship between you and your mum,..he just concern about bb and worried about bb health only. I believe everything got solution,..just need time and have a good talk.

Hi Cindy & May - Hope things work out for you both soon

Durianlover - What an unglam photo of Cephas crying :p He just lost his Levi's ad contract! Haha...He panicked at the moment cos he lost sight of Hb & I. Anyway, I told HB the same thing abt the hair between Cephas & Janelle. Btw, yesterday was my 1st time meeting all the mummies too!

Hi Denmy,
Can I buy from you 2 pieces of the diaper (which is all white with no prints?). Ryan is 9 kg so so that be M or L? If convenient, I'll pick up at your sandwich shop at caltex house.....I need it for Ryan's photo shoot....thanks very much

ask u for your opinions.

Go Starcruise or Beaufort Sentosa?
Starcruise: 3D2N Balcony Room $1500 (Malacca/KL)
Beaufort: 3N $900+ for stay & breakfast

Can't decide which one to go.
Given a choice which will u pick?

Hi mashybrainz....I'd pick the beaufort.....lovely place and very quiet and scenic...good for a quiet getaway, relaxing.

Cruises are just for eatin eatin eatin....and casino if you like....both of which I do not enjoy

mashy
i will opt for the cruise too!!

linda
sounds like your MIL can be quite hard to handle! but as long as your Hb is on your side, that is the most impt thing...

mashy
I would opt for the cruise too! Its wonderful to see sunrise/sunset on the balcony overlooking the sea! Its a great sight that you don't get to see very often!

May,
Why not try out some of the puree recipes SSF posted some time back and cook a batch of food for Jamie then freeze into cubes. So, all u need to do is take out a few cubes and defrost/heat up the cubes for jamie to eat. Only takes a short while to prepare for many meals. The cubes can be kept frozen for up to 3 months

Hi Mamachan/Denmy
Paisei, I didn't wanted to change Mel into the diaper cos weather was not very good and was afraid that Mel would fall sick if go topless. Actually I told Denmy earlier I'm going to take all the remaining M size since Keenan can't fit. I don't mind taking the remainder. I think a no of mommies interested to get the diaper for the indv shot, maybe we can indicate who is keen. Mamachan, would it be easier for the mommies if I pick up the diaper from you and leave it at Joycelyn's pl?

Pigeon Diaper M size
1) Flo (remaining pieces)

Chicken Little,
What is a mini tanyu?

May,
Like sunny says, maybe you can consider cooking the porridge on the slow cooker overnight and bring to your mum place in a tiger jar?

May
Humm, is really tough and tricky. Any particular reason why your mom is so anti maid? As most mommies suggest, slow cooker, frozen puree and part-time maid would be good alternatives. I think you need have to heart to heart talk with your hb. Is tough to handle all these by yourself and you'll "breakdown" one day.

Flo
Oh okiez. Coz I thought if no one wanted, then I help Denmy to clear stock. I started using it for Daren already coz the L-sized Huggies and Mamypoko I bought for him are too big for him still. If you want, then I'll keep aside and open the Nepia ones which just came in.

Hi Mamachan
In that case I'll get 2 pieces from you. Will collect from you at the scrapbooking class on 11 Dec if my memory didn't fail me...haha. Should I transfer the money to you or denmy?

annie - sorry did you get the wrong mummy? coz i don;t know anythg abt puree receipe. hee..

mashy - i think you need to ask yourself if u want to relax MORE on the trip? if so, i think its better to opt for Beaufort where you can just roam around Sentosa or just R&R in the hotel and swim.

As for cruise, you may be more busy queueing up for restuarants on the cruise as well as cramping in the pool. Moreover you are gg to do sightseeing in Malacca. So its up to you lor.

For me, i am quite gung ho and will go for the cruise. haha..

Denmy / Mamachan,
Oh sorry i also totally forgot abt the Pigeon diapers! Was too busy with the chaotic baby-angels scene...hee! Ordered 1 M size. Don't really need it but if can't clear i can still pay for it. Let me know

sysac,
Haha sorry, but i thought the pic with Cephas crying was really cute! i hv this "sadistic" streak in me...i find that babies look cute when crying / grumpy
FYI, that was the only pic of Cephas crying. He was smiling away in the rest of the pics!
Didn't know that was ur 1st time meeting the mummies too. i always thought i'm the only one on this forum who hasn't been to any gathering!

May,
Sounds tough. Must hv been really tiring & challenging for u! If i were you, i would seriously consider staying home to take care of Jamie. But that's purely my personal opinion, coz it seems like there's no better alternative care-giver. Either that, or try to cook Jamie's food in the morning so that ur mum can feed her!

Re: Cake Avenue
It has disappeared!! Went to Railway Mall just now to buy cake from Cake Avenue but couldn't find it. Any idea where it has moved to??

<font color="0000ff">SY,
hello and pardon me for looking for you here...i haven't heard from u since I sms you to proceed so what's the status now?</font>

SH
you know those tanyu claypot? u see them in shopping centre quite often...

chicken little
u have any nice recipe for tanyu claypot? i was tempted to buy a cookbook cos i dun use mine often. my mum bought it for me but only use like once or twice...

annie,
if u wan the recipes, u can PM me. i think it was given by SL. i still have the copy with me.

mashy
I'll choose Beaufort, coz $1500 seems too exp for a cruise.

me v stressed at work.. v busy.. really over my neck, so haven had time to check the posts, since at nite I also need to do my work.

Re Birthday party
I would love to have a small birthday party for Gerald. Does anyone have any recommendation/suggestions for a small and cosy restaurant for a small party? I was thinking of just inviting family and some friends for a get together. Can't seem to find a suitable chalet.I'm so worried, going to be Dec liao. And I'm going away for 2 weeks, still hv not got any venue. Help help!!!

mashy
I'll choose Beaufort, coz $1500 seems too exp for a cruise.

me v stressed at work.. v busy.. really over my neck, so haven had time to check the posts, since at nite I also need to do my work.

Re Birthday party
I would love to have a small birthday party for Gerald. Does anyone have any recommendation/suggestions for a small and cosy restaurant for a small party? I was thinking of just inviting family and some friends for a get together. Can't seem to find a suitable chalet.I'm so worried, going to be Dec liao. And I'm going away for 2 weeks, still hv not got any venue. Help help!!!

chenoa
i replied your sms ard evening time. did u get it?

krissie,
me also up to my neck with work and working at night still. but can't seem to finish leh...

Hey Chicken Little, will you be at work on wednesday? Maybe u can give me the address of your work place and I'll pop by to collect it from you during lunch or at a convenient time? How much r the wings?

Flo
Oh, then you pay to me in this case. Coz I'll be making payment to Denmy for the remaining diapers.

Krissie
How many pple in total would there be for the small party? Also chinese or western meal?

cindy
I just saw your posting. Congrats too. Sorry to hear that your mum is not supportive. Don't worry, we're all here for you. I'm sure that God has a plan for each of us and it is the best plan. And agree with the rest. The bb is innocent.
*hugs*

May
Hmm.. can try to buy a cooker to cook the porr yourself. Instead of the Zisa cooker which Mamachan has, I've an electric rice cooker. It's works the same way. After the porr is cooked, it will be in keep warm mode. I tried cutting up the veg at night and setting timer for the cooker to turn on at 4am. Then, 6+am, the porr will be just nice.

The photoshoot was so lovely. Enjoyed seeing all the pics.

mamachan
hmm.. have not decided. maybe ard 30 to 40 pax? can be bigger if we invite hb's relatives which I've not decided yet. Any suggestions?

Thanks for ur advises..felt much better after pouring out. Have come to a conclusion.

Will go get a mini slow cooker and Tiger Jar this weekend. Wake up slightly earlier to cook for Jamie. Will batch cook during weekend. Will discuss with hubby to get a part time cleaner to help out with the housework so it won't worsen our relationship.

Cindy,
Sorry.. so engross with my own prob. Forget to Congrats u! Try talking to ur hubby. I always remind my hubby.. whenever we are unhappy of any of our in-law bear in mind "without our parents, there won't be us." Hope u can think it over. I had ever thought of aborting Jamie when I first discovered I am pregnant. But I kept her..and was really very glad that I did keep her. It is so wonderful to have her around. Sometimes when I think back.. scold myself for being crazy.

Hi SSF,
According to MamaPanda (slinky)dated on November 27, 2006 - 6:20 pm said:
Why not try out some of the puree recipes SSF posted some time back and cook a batch of food for Jamie then freeze into cubes.
So tot if u still have it.
I misunderstood her is it? Hee... I very blur lah. If u don't have its ok!

annie - haha...i think she is mistaken. i don't have any recipes lei. on the other hand, i am quite a bad cook. my first porridge for Caleb was burnt using a frying pan
maybe other mummies will know...can someone help annie here?

Hi SSF,

Thanks. I've PM SY &amp; she'll email me.
Me too not a gd cook. Lucky got slow cooker to help. Hahaha... But my 1st attempt porridge turn out watery. Then the 2nd time almost become rice whahaha....

may
glad to hear that you and your hb discussed and have come to a solution. hopefully things will be better. it's really a terrible feeling to feel tired all the time...

krissie,
me and hb initially also discussed whether need to invite relatives. in the end we decided not to. it will be too big and we will end up doing a few bday parties!

why not do it at a function room or clubhouse?

I am back from my taiwan trip. clariss had a lot of first during the trip.
First time taking plane, raliway, cable car, hot spring. even the first kiss was taken away.
It's quite a enjoyable trip. I will post some pics tomorrow.

rachel,
so when the is "Beyond Basics" scrapbooking class?
how was the angels photo shoot?

Thanks for all your kind advice. That's what I need now, rational voices. I was so upset i left work early yesterday to look up my dad and told him what happened. He is supportive of keeping the baby and told me not to listen to my mom. Anyway, have booked gynae appt this afternoon, will see what he says.

Actually my mom is really embittered by her life. She divorced my dad about 15 yrs ago but could never really move on. I suspect she is on the brink of depression and have been trying my best to make her happy, through Lucas. She is really attached to him now and despite the fact that I feel I can now trust him with my maid, I cannot do so for my mom will feel 'abandoned'... so wef next week I'll need to commute from buangkok to bedok to jurong to and fro each day. Maid will also follow while hubby and I will order tinkat dinner. My mom actually doesn't want hubby to have dinner with us, so no choice got to go home and eat.

May,
I think you may want to try having a maid. Despite the problems that may cause, they are also a good source of "fall back" if you find an ok one. Now, my maid is my only hope for taking care of the 2nd baby. Really hope that she'll renew contract after end next year.

Cindy,
Your mum will come to terms with you having another baby. It is really sad that she hasn't gotten over her divorce. She must have gone thru alot. It's tough on you being sandwiched by both your loved ones.

For now, please concentrate on taking care of yourself and try to think happy thoughts for the good of the baby.

Take care and update us on your check-up k?

once again last night, Meg refused to sleep when we reached home at 930pm tho she was fast asleep in the car. Drank 210ml milk at 10pm, still not sleeping. she spent one hour on our bed trying to perfect her squat to stand position. eventually she fell asleep on our bed at 11pm n i trsf her to her cot. yawn....of cos hb was already fast asleep lah..wats new..

Mongs,
welcome back! Glad that the trip was fun! Did you enjoy the food there? Look forward to looking at the pix.

May,
Me and my hubby are really not house-tidy pple. Therefore we have discussed and got a part-time help very long ago. The price is reasonable - $10 per hour. We figured that it would save us some quarrels and give us some time to spend with each other instead of doing housework so we opted for that. Let me know if you need some contacts?

Cindy

I've come across quite a no of families whose parents are divorced and their mothers couldn't move on with it. They end up hating men in general and anyone who reminds them of their ex-hb. It turned them obsessive and compulsive. Sorry to hear that you're stuck between your mom and your hb. While you care for your mom's feelings, take care too not to ignore your own. If you have to hurt her in the process, I think sometimes it can't really be helped. My philosophy is 'chang tong bu ru duan tong' and you need to see the big picture (including your own happiness). Don't sacrifice your happiness to satisfy her. Maybe her bitterness arose from seeing that you could have a happy marriage while she didn't?

Can tell that you love your mom a lot from the way you tried to accommodate to her whims. But pls, put your own interest first. It may seem selfish, but it's your life. You shouldn't have to live your life according to her way.

Gals

Thanks for your advice. I think I'll go for the cruise.
Probably just opt for the window room coz i very paranoid. Scared my boy fall out of the balcony. Haha.

SIL just sms me that her younger son finished the whole bottle of megan's Gerber fruit puffs last night despite it being tasteless..*faintz*