(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Re. Photoshoot
Really wasn't piece of cake isn't it? Weather was humid, our babies are cranky... still it was so much fun seeing all our little darlings in wings! Hopefully Joycelyn managed to take some greact candid shots of our babies.

Re. 1st Teeth Toothpaste
Just to update payment received. Just now a bit difficult to collect money...
Anyway, if you haven't paid, ps transfer to my POSB savings account 039-47513-8.
1. MamaChan
2. Tracy - Paid
3. Denmy - N.A.
4. Chicken Little - Paid
5. valerie - Paid
6. cheng - Paid
7. god's child (do you want me to send vis postage?)
8. sleepingdeer
9. rena076
10. wenyl - Paid
11. mamapanda (does not have change to give durianlover just now, is it ok for you TT instead?)
12. May
13. Sunny (can nett off from the amt I oew you for the rompers?)
14. SH (can PM me your home address?)

Clare,
I hope you don't mind that one of your ON items does not have the packaging...cos the plastic wrapping was already torn opened and the Polo tee kept falling out, so in the end, I just remove the wrapping.

Re. 1st Teeth Toothpaste
Just to update payment received. Just now a bit difficult to collect money... Anyway, if you haven't paid, ps transfer to my POSB savings account 039-47513-8.
1. MamaChan - Paid (at the photoshoot in cash)
2. Tracy - Paid
3. Denmy - N.A.
4. Chicken Little - Paid
5. valerie - Paid
6. cheng - Paid
7. god's child (do you want me to send vis postage?)
8. sleepingdeer
9. rena076
10. wenyl - Paid
11. mamapanda (does not have change to give durianlover just now, is it ok for you TT instead?)
12. May
13. Sunny (can nett off from the amt I oew you for the rompers?)
14. SH (can PM me your home address?)

Nice to meet all of you! I enjoyed the session.

592416.jpg

Mums & babes

592417.jpg

Papparazi

592418.jpg

More mums & babes

592419.jpg

Janelle & Cephas

All mummies whom I met for the first time today, nice meeting you , hb and babies.

Cheng,
You know every time your hb called out "Aidan", my son keep turning around to find out who is calling him

Mamachan,
Oh yah! Paisei... You paid me with two 5 cents right? Heehee, I remembered liao.

Sunny,
er, how much is the rompers?
And thanks for helping us buy and wash!

More pics of our little grouchy angels.

592447.jpg
592448.jpg

Could only find these 2 pics with the least adults in the background. Anyone got more pics with just the angels & greens....please share!

Denmy,
Gor gor Ethan looks so adorable in tat outfit!

CL
Yes, my hubby also commented that Aden responds better to his name. My dear son was ignoring his daddy most of the time.

CL
that explains :p heee...hubby and me could not decide on name for our baby till 1 week before his birth. But Aden is really good, and I like the way he frowns when he hears my hubby "scolding" Aidan.

hi mummies...i can see that you all have a great time at the photo shoot today. was it raining ?coz it is in the east. share more pics when its ready ya. btw, the babies are all soooo cute in the wings. no wonder there are some paparazzi around.hee..

chicken_little - wow...Patissier is not cheap ya.
Like tat, i most likely go for Cake Ave as me and my colleagues always get from there. Their cakes are really nice!

OK i will kick start the caterer selection. See if we have the same no of choice..then we can fight for discount.

Caterer
-------
SSF - Neo Garden

Cake
----
SSF - Cake Ave

SUnny
Dun worry... when kaelyn in the car she cry for different reason..
She hate to lie down these day. I was changing her diaper thats why she was crying not becos of the key.

Think was Kaelyn overwhelm plus very hot and humid and uncomfortable.. thats why she was pretty cranky..
When she was on daddy shoulder... very happy baby cos very airy and cool...

It was nice meeting all the mummies, esp those i'm mtg for the first time!

It was a challenging photoshoot.

wenyl,
hahaha, u managed to capture a pic of megan trying to pry open the mouth of the baby beside her. She was trying to get the biscuit from his / her mouth. oh dear....

Sori i didn't take note who was the baby. Who ah??

sleepingdeer,
remember megan was holding shannon's hand? heehee actually she had a motive. i caught her trying to pry open shannon's fist cos she tot shannon had something inside. so it looked like she was holding her hand. hehe.

Denmy,
i transfer the diaper money to the same acct u provided for the spinach? thanks!

Sunny,
thx for the romper!

god's child,
oh dear! I didn't log in since fri afternoon. How's little Celeste? Better? You must take care too okay?

re: bakery
I had my wedding cake from Cake Avenue - nice! The price is reasonable too - at least for a wedding cake. Btw, mummies in the north, they have a branch at Springleaf area. If you are keen, can pm me for exact directions.

The Patisserie is great! Err.. Both my hubby and I plus my mum loved cakes so have been ordering and buying from them quite often. Some of the flavours are great but not for all. Pricing-wise, I didn't realise that it's so ex for a customised cake so when I bought their whole cakes off the shelf, the price is quite okay. Around the range of $45 - $50 for a 500g cake. The no. to call is 67373369 for the mohd sultan area branch - got the no. saved on my hp.

Tabby, is there a reason for an eggless cake? Thot by 1yr old, the babbies can eat whole egg already? Actually, I have been feeding my gal cake for a while already. I forgot that eggs are used in cakes! Silly mummy. She loves them! There's this time that we bought the famous cheesecake from Hilton and she finished 1/3 of it. Gosh what a greedy baby.

re: photoshoot
It was fun wasn't it? I thot that seeing the paparazzi ard was funny. I think we were quite an attraction at Botanic gardens cos I actually saw a couple stopping to watch us! The funniest part was the spreading of the crying "virus" around. Well, we can always treat this as a rehearsal of first day at school.

re: photos we took
I was thinking maybe we can upload the photos we took on our own cameras onto the yahoo gp? Then we can download the pics that we want from there? I definitely wld like the paparazzi photo!

re: bd bash
I think I won't be able to attend the bd bash cos my boss just told me that he wants me to go for an overseas trip ard that period! Most likely leaving in mid Jan and back in Mid feb! Guess have to give the bd bash a miss. : ( I was so looking forward to it since we might not have a bd party for charmaine. : (

Sharon,
Welcome! Joash and my gal, Charmaine, shared the same bd! : )

When is the birthday bash for jan babies? didnt c any threads le. hehe
Looking forward to c all mummies in this jan thread and all cute babies.

Tracy,
Hahah, Megan is sayanging my boy Isaac lah!

Sunny,
The toothpaste is $8.12 per set. So need only to TT $4.72 to me, Thanks.

Thanks for sharing the pictures. I look forward to seeing them
I reckon youall must have attracted lots of crowds with so many angels in the garden........ i suppose not all flash lights belongs to the parents. If i am a passerby with camera, i would have snap some photos too,

Hi SSf,

Saw Caleb's video on daddy stealing his food. He's so funny!!! I watch it a couple of times. Ha ha.

queen,

Thks for bringing the ON stuff to the photoshoot for me!

denmy,
I totally forgot abt the diapers! So sorry - can I transfer the monies to you? Thks!

morning mummies...
despite the humid weather after the rain and a hot and sweaty Caleb, we still have fun at the photoshoot. It was really quite a scene with all the little angels!

Dear all mummies at the shoot

nice to meet up with all of you again.. and those for the first time..

Durainlover,

you sure look young..

Cheng,

Adian is so cute and handsome and can walk.. wow

Sunny,
you look so different from the first time we have met.

Wenyl, sleepingdeer, Denmy, Queen, Sept 03, val, chickenlittle,

I think our babies are scared of heat .. and poor babies with rashes...

Mamachan and flo,

Daren and mel really progress the fastest

Sysac.

we have finally met the big kor kor from our thread.

SL,

i think the mummies have more fun right.. then the babies..

Rachel,

at least Dylan is most sporting coz i did not see him cry at all not like my little one..

Cookie,

your gal looks much prettier and even joycelyn mention that she has the biggest eyes

Clare,

you are so lucky coz ashely look so fresh and happy ..

Hope i did not miss out anyone..

Wah...looks like plenty fun at the photoshoot! Would anyone be able to share the final output from the photographer. Want to make my hb regret for not wanting to go ;p

rena,
yah confirmed man. Caleb has some heat rashes, but luckily once we reach home, we bathe him and apply some aloe vera gel, the heat rash more or less ok liao.

Re: Photoshot
Haha, is really a scene and challenging! Fortunately the rain stop but unfortunately the weather was super humid, esp for bb who have to wear the wings!

Have uploaded some pic onto yahoo. Without saying given is taken my hb, they are mainly focused on Mel. Have also uploaded some video on youtube. Have a good laugh.

http://uk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/florence_yap/album?.dir=dcfcscd&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//uk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph//my_photos

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uxufKRy9wy4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AwluSPBNJkQ
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T-9vtiReo7w
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_P9mmVIfSxg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LHBGxHyOh84
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-CT-IPyGLR8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eeO84iGs8Wc

Cookie,
So sorry, my memory is really getting bad after child birth. Totally forgot about your hair tonic. How should I pass you?

Denmy
Was so busy that totally forgot about the diapers. Let me know how much I should transfer to you?

Denmy/Chicken Little
I must say I'm very impressed with the 2 guardians' costume!

Yup, it was super chaotic boy! But it was a good experience for us all! Shannon was anti-wing, totally hated the wings with a vengenance, think she doesn't want to be a Angel, and is more content being a monster... haha...

Demny,
me too, let us know the diaper amount and I will transfer to you

Celine77,
paiseh, was rushing off so i forgot to collect the stuff for you, so sorry!

Tracy,
my HB was commenting that Megan is one of the guaiest baby around yesterday... haha, she just sat there. No lah, I think she was comforting Shannon while she was wailing away, she had that, what's wrong? Dun cry, dun cry...' look on her face while she was holding Shannon's hand... so adorable! Too bad my Hb didn't catch that photo!

Flo
Nice meeting you and hubby. Small world huh? Hubby was happy to see a familiar face and Aidan was quite taken with Melody.

Rena
You have a really good memory! I will probably have to go round asking again for names at our next gathering :p

Demny
Please let us know the amt to transfer to you and thanks for getting the diaper for us.
-------------------------------------------------

All the mummies are so fast in posting the pictures. We did not do anything last night - too tired out. Aidan did not even wake up for his 5am feed today :p

re: Photoshoot
It was so humid and messy but very fun too. After we got home, hubby asked me if I will still want to join in such events in future and I said without hesitation: YES!

Rena, yah, Kirsten is scared of heat but luckily so rashes.

Denmy, I wanted to mention to you that you still don't look big leh with a 16weeks old baby in you. I heard if you are pregnant with boys, normally it takes longer time to show than with girls. Boy, or girl, doesn't matter, as long as they are healthy. I'm sure will be another handsome boy for you.

All the new mummies, sorry didn't have time to chat with some of you cos so distracted by the little cranky one. Ya, let's upload our photos onto the yahoo. I like the paparazzi one.

looks like the photo shoot is very fun!! wish i cd join but got wedding dinner.

Caterer
-------
SSF - Neo Garden
SY - Seyu

Cake
----
SSF - Cake Ave
SY - make try room for dessert

may
i also went to that link and the room for dessert stuff looks good but so ex!!!

Re: Pigeon Diaper
Since Cheng and Queen was talking abt...
Denmy is the one who bought the plain white diapers - both M size and L sizes.

Keenan is too big for M size so the M size was bought for the rest of us who requested.

Denmy>> Paisey I just Kaypo here la... since some mummies asked.. and I saw you asking around who needs diaper yesterday.

I will use the plain white diaper in the studio photo shoot.. will wan Kaelyn in angel suit one more time... hopefully a happy Angel and not a crying one.

re: Photoshoot
yes yes, its so humid, messy but FUN!

rena, lucky us. dylan did not fuss nor cry. did not laugh either, only came to the later part of the photoshoot then he seem to get alert and start smiling.

got to let dylan go topless and took a few shoots of he and keenan. Denmy, after i downloaded those shoots will email to you.

sleepingdeer,
meg was cooperative yesterday cos she had her nap and her milk already. I was glad she was in a good mood. Anyway this gal, as long as there's fun she's happy.

Caterer
-------
SSF - Neo Garden
SY - Seyu
sleepingdeer - inhouse since we doing at HB's company clubhouse

Cake
----
SSF - Cake Ave
sleepingdeer - Cake Ave, Choc sensation, yummy!

after the photoshoot ystrdy, we rushed home to bathe n feed meg n went for the wedding din. She slept in the car on the way there, continued sleeping right thru the couple march-in, right up till 3rd dish then she woke up. wow....

BUT after dinner back home at 1130pm, fed her 180ml, she didnt wanna sleep...so we all watched the big match (chelsea v man-u) till 130am, hb n i couldnt take it liao. she still didnt wanna sleep. then we tried 120ml milk n miraculously she slept after that! snoring some more...if only i fed her milk earlier. but cannot be right...means she drank 300ml last night!

n Miss energetic bunny woke up at 7am this morning...

wknds she could sleep from 9.30pm-9am without milk in between at all. somehow she knows its the wknd...

Caterer
-------
SSF - Neo Garden
SY - Seyu
sleepingdeer - inhouse since we doing at HB's company clubhouse
Tracy - CJS Catering

Cake
----
SSF - Cake Ave
sleepingdeer - Cake Ave, Choc sensation, yummy!
Tracy - Mum's fren is making

Just to clarify: Papprazzi shot was of the daddies, grandpas, grandmas,uncles & aunts, etc who were armed with their own cameras/videocams. Hee hee...it was not any other members of the public.

All the babies had their first taste of papparazi frenzy!

Denmy
Is the whole pack of M still unopen? If that's the case will it be easier for you that I buy the whole pack? Unless the rest of the mommies want it for the indv shot. Cookie, I can pass 2 pieces to you for the indv photoshot?

Cheng
Nice meeting you too and surprise to meet your hb and jialiang there! My hb was trying to recall where did he meet your hb. Heehee, Mel likes Aidan

Rena,
My hb was saying Elijah is such a good boy. Did your hb tell you Mel was such a noti gal. He refused to let my hb carry her, wanted me to carry. When my hb was carrying Elijah, she was so jealous, keep wanting to push Elijah away from him.

Sunny
Thanks for getting and washing the romper

Sysac, Tabbie, Sept03bride, DurianLover
Nice meeting you, was so busy that didn't really have time to chat.

tracy
u also got wedding dinner yesterday? JH was quite naughty initially. my table got 3 babies. it was so funny. when one cry, the other will stare and we just hope they won't start cyring one by one. my fren was saying now she knows why our table is far away from the stage!

megan slept quite short huh? is it becos too overstimulated at wedding? JH will be lilke that each time after attending wedding

wow...it sure looked like all of u had lotsa fun. Urgh....so far only joined the tumble tots. Post more picture mummies!!!

Flo,
Melody looks alot like u.