(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Really moving very fast ley.. these days the thread I mean...

Sandy/Tracy
read u gng Japan?... wow weee...
Sandra hope u enjoy yourself and have a good time.
Tracy.. for biz trip or leisure?... have a good trip too.
Just last Monday... SUDDENLY I have this urge to go Japan for Holiday....haizzz is an urge that cannot realise for the moment...

God child..
Oh dear.. read abt celest.. hope she get well soon. take care fo yourself too.
I will miss Celest... she is such a cheerful baby!

Wendyl
I also read from NUH kids website say cannot use cold water...
but the other day.. my SIL son high fever called to asked my MIL ( my mil used to take care of them)...
MIL scold SIL for bath her son in hot water.. ask her to take Ice and put on his chest and use cold water to sponge.
I read that might not be right... but MIL has been using it. SO I did correct her when she is on the phone.
But SIL son is 7yr old liao...
Me abit worry.. mil might use same method on Kaelyn. Think I better warn MIL beforehand.

Queen
Thanks for your effort... really hard on you.
Hope the items arrive for the Mel and you...
Finally birthday Direct give green light already?

I heard Toy s rus has party stuff too... if no choice u can get from there and sell what u bought here...

Warm welcome to all new mummies who join this thread!!

Re:photo shoot
I'm alittle confuse reading the Yahoo...
So tomorroe we will meet at 4pm at Eco lake rite??
and I believe I'm under Valerie's calling Tree

Cookie,
I also find the Strawberry shortcake.. Pooh Hot Air Balloon. But looks very small leh. Dunno how much to order for 90 guests.

God's child,
poor Celeste. She must be feeling miserable. Get well soon okie..*hugs hugs*

Sophia,
ya i think its normal to have bigger upper teeth. Caleb's upper teeth also looks quite huge compared to the bottom ones.

Chicken Little,
like u, i'm also going for winnie the pooh theme. Have ordered some items from birthday direct too.. cun wait for the items to reach me heehee

Hi Queen,
so sorry for all the trouble....thanks v much for helping us order the birthday direct....hope your effort dun go to waste and it will arrive in time for Isaac's birthday!

durianlover
I also don't know y I took up this job which is so far from my place. Maybe bcos the job sound nt very stressful, the prof I'm working with is a nice person and hubby's cousin keeps asking me to work with her so since it is a tempt job, I just give it a try. And also my mil wants to help me take care of my girl so I decided to go back to work.

God's child
Oh dear...hope your Celeste is ok. Wish her speedy recovery. Take good care of yourself too in order to take good care of her ya...

Queen
Am I too late to tompang order from bday direct?

Sharon
Welcome.

read that a no of you doing Winnie the Pooh, I was browsing the thread and saw this Pooh bear in Agar Agar... was thinking of ordering as additional dessert, cute right? The lady does a number of designs, precious moments too I think....
591345.jpg
591346.jpg

god's child
hope celeste recover fast! sometimes when my gal is sick i don't know if i should bring her to GP or PD 'cos to adult, it might be just minor illness..... and the cost factor makes me choose GP...

queen
hope the order can reach s'pore soon for every baby's birthday. didn't know that it's so difficult to order stuff overseas.

flo
my friend's bb is also a jan bb... but he has tried lots of adult food already.

re: cake
i am also looking for bakery. i use pine garden for my wedding cake. it's yummy! just that the design of the birthday cake they have makes me think twice...
cherylshuen's cake looks very nice leh... anyone try before? don't know how it tastes.

Hi Wenny,
I think dun have, I read from the other threads that have to call the lady to give a copy of her 'catalog'...

here's a few designs which I picked out and which I like... mostly for gals lah, since my baby is a gal...

591402.jpg
Most likely will for this design since Shannon LOVES her teddy bear so much!
591403.jpg
little girl sititng up
591404.gif
No 1 in fondant
591405.gif
No 1 in fondant
591406.gif
butterfly cake in No 1

Sleepingdeer,

Is the agar agar from Mr James Chan ? If yes, I ordered for Children's day this year. Not so sweet and very nice. $35 inclusive of delivery.If you want the pdf file with their design, let me know. I ordered a Elmo the last time

Cookie, For e-creative
My fren ganna 5th birthday then put 4th lor. Then her sil ganna late delivery. For mine it came early ha ha

If few of us confirmed going for a particular bakery, lets negotiate for discount.

7th Manna is yummy too but so far the design not fancy one. Tasted my fren's son 1st birthday really nice man.

Hey chicken little,
can sen dme the PDF file for the agar agar? thanks!

Haha, I was just gonna suggest that! Those mommies who use the same bakery can negotiate for discount! But that means we got to start looking now already...

Sleeping Deer and May,

If you want, please pm me with your email address. I will revert

Sleeping Deer
The other time when I use Cake Avenue they have 10% with UOB card excluding the transport fee

cookie, yes, you are under my tree.

wah, so many nice designs, I don't feel like eating them... Hubby and I very greedy, just go for the cake we love (super rich choc cake - yumyum). In future, then buy kiddie cakes for kirsten when she can eat.

Thks for the warm welcome and also the reasurrances on the late teething.

Hi Chicken little, my boy's name is Joash.

Wow, so many cakes to choose from..... and so pretty. Those cakes for girls are really sweet.... I think I will be getting my boy's cake from Prima Deli. My friend says it is very yummy and unique cos they have this choco mint favour sponge. Her guests finished everything!

Mama Chan, where are you ladies holding the big birthday bash?

Hi Sharon
As of now, we are still trying to locate the best possible place to hold the birthday bash. We have yet to confirm the venue. But it's a choice of either 27th Jan or 3rd Feb, og which both dates falls on a Sat. It'll be just the mummies, the daddies and the babies =).

Cakes
Wow! I see already also dunno where to choose from. Not sure if I should get a fanciful cake coz I think Daren might not know what's going on!

Hi Mamachan,
haha, the cake is more for me, not for Shannon! My neighbour who has a 16 month gal says whatever we do, we must have a birthday bash for her 1 year birthday, but not to celebrate for her, but to celebrate that WE survived and made it this far! HAHAHA...

god's child - oh poor celeste. pray that she will get well soon. I bring caleb to see PD only and not GP as i believe they have better attention to kids and their needs. anyway...dun be too stressed out..everythg will be over soon ya.

wow...the agar agar is nice lei. chicken_little - i have PM you for the details. maybe we can ask for a discount if many of us are interested.

Also we can do a vote of the cakes we are ordering from and fight for a discount. hee..i saw ecreative website before..and i like their elmo 3D cake. i heard its reasonable too and Caleb loves Elmo!

Just wanna share that NUH pharmacy is having promotion on Similac Follow On, buy 2 tins 900g and get 1 tin of 400g free.

SSF,

email u oredi. ha ha , you can take the elmo agar agar too.

Mamachan,

I think it is going to be 3 Feb if it is going to be mamapanda's dad condo function room because they can only book once a month, Jan she using for her baby's bday so we can only use feb I think

mummies...i went to the zoo today. was hot initially then it rained so heavily. but Caleb had so much fun watching all the animals...don;t know if he understands or not. haha..but when he sees the tiger ..he lets out a soft growl. haha..i think he was trying to imitate us. the funniest part was when I was feeding him the porridge i prepared and gave a spoon to his daddy to eat the chunky bits and he shocked us by shouting "EH!" and glared at his daddy. haha...check out the video below

http://www.youtube.com/v/tosRJeHQd5g

Rachel, Tabbie
RE: Medication for allergy
Tabbie, yes is antihistamine. The one that Mel PD prescribe is chlorpheniramine. The cream she gave is Fucicort.

Rachel, Tabbie
RE: Medication for allergy
Tabbie, yes is antihistamine. The one that Mel PD prescribe is chlorpheniramine. The cream she gave is Fucicort.

Hi Sharon
Weclome

Queen
Since the rice is soft and blend should be fine.

Rena
Thanks for the offer but I've actually bot a pack of swim diaper. Is it S size? I think Cookie is interested.

Queen
Re: Birthday Direct Sprees
Dun worry if the stuff arrive late if it goes thru cos I just order some balloons, bowl and messy mat. Hb and me have decided not to throw a party. Will get a cake each at my IL and my mom's pl. Hb and me will take leave on Mel's actual bday and take her out for a little celebration with just the 3 of us. We reckon she probably prefers this to a big party.

God's child
oh Celeste, must be tough on you. Hope she'll back to her active self soon. U take care too, dun worry about the payment for the group photoshot.

mamachan
ya, i agree that bb at this young age might not know what's going on when we celebrate her birthday. hehe.. that's y just want a small scale one to keep it as memory.

flo
i guess bb might be overwhelmed if there're lots of ppl around congratulating her.. i m worried that she would be shocked and started getting cranky. that's y i plan to have a small celebration inviting ppl that she always gets in touch with.

birthday cake
going to celebrate my 2 boys' birthday together...shall i get 2 cake or 1...
last year i got ice-cream cake for Duncan..but too bad..

for the past few days..damien had been crying in the middle of the nite..having bad dream????
he cries is something that he got shocked..and scared..no choice, we got to co- sleep with him to clam him down

RE: E-ceative cake
I tried their cake before. Ate Elmo's face portion.. not very nice and I find it ex. Hb also think so and we are not getting e-creative.

Babylon.. Jamie also like that.. think it is a period of separation anxiety. Cos they are afraid that no one is beside them.

God's Child,
Celeste's better already? Hope she get well soon.

Oh wow, sleepingdeer and chickenlittle you gals have definitely done alot of research on bday cakes.

Have read from a thread from the forum previously and some mommies recommend the royals
http://www.royalcakes.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=89

Also for elmo fan my fren told me polar is licence to do sesame street cakes
http://www.polarpuffs-cakes.com/underconst_SB.htm

I've not tired Passiter but heard is good. Is opened by the ex owners of bakerzin

Babylon
I'll get 2 cakes cos Ducan is old enough to understand and he prob would love to have his own bday cake. Plus it's Daimen's first, should get his a nice cake to mark the significant milestone

Dear Mummies

Thanks for the concern and well wishes for Celeste and myself... reali very much appreciated... there has never been a worse time than this... left helpless and alone to battle these viruses and cracking hard how to arrange for care on weekdays while we head to work as Celsete can't be brot back to inlaws' hse in fear of getin the stomach virus fr them.. i cld only take tmr off ) inlaws are positioned at their hse helping wf lookin aft my sick niece,lucky BIL & SIL... wat a breeze for them!

Celeste is much better,brot her back to KKH tis morn due to diarrhoea.. PD said cld be the antibiotics causing it,anyway he had say to stop the course since her tonsilitis seems to be much better now. thank god!!! but her weight took a big dip fr 8.6kg to 8.1kg now... *heart pain* trying to use all my TLC and hav her on the road to complete healing soon... thks again for the prayers and concern.its reali nice knowing that there is an extended family here tat reali cares!

Hi God's_child,

Take care of yourself & Celeste too. Will miss meeting you at the photoshoot. We'll meet up at another event then

SSF
u can call them to check out. Their no. on the website.
the design I was asking... minimum starts $160 *faintzz*

SH - yes u can bring medicine in. I don;t think you need to declare lei.

the first time he shouted which was captured in the video was the loudest. the rest of the time he did shout Eh! too but not so loud. haha..he is really funny. maybe u can test it with ur bb too.

Cookie,

When Charmaine was a baby I used it but apparently she was not comfortable and din want to crawl. But thereafter she crawl very fast without the knee pad. Forward the agar agar catalog as per your request from my yahoo account liao

May,
I have forwarded to you too on the agar agar catalogue

SSF,
I made an enquiry to Patissier regarding making a winnie pooh cake. reply as follows :
We do not do winnie the pooh cake as there is a copy right issue involved.
However, we have done similar pooh design when customers provide us with the
toys and we decorate the cake to fit in the pooh theme. Unfortunately i do
not have a photo of that. We will require a minimum 1.5kg cake and the price
range between $120.00 and more depending on the size of the cake and the
complexity of the decoration. We will also require minimum a week advance
notice for these cakes.

Maybe we can start listing down which bakery we want to go then lets ask for discount hee hee.

God's child,
Hang in there. It will be over soon. Both of you will be just fine

Hi Ak,
which one you looking at? The teddy bear is from Bengawan Solo, little girl, and the two No. 1s are from Cakes Ave, and the butterfly cake is from Smiling Orchid.

CL
could i have the agar agar catalogue, too?
wow... pattisier's cake is so ex...

cookie
just now felt so bad that my gal grabbed the keys from your gal and made her cry... when we passed by your car, still can hear her cry.
how's kaeyln?

re: photoshoot
so many babies just now! but no chance to say hi to everyone...

dear mummies
hubby, me and Aidan had a really good time at the photo shoot. It was nice that Aidan got the chance to interact with babies his age :>. And it was fun to meet all the pretty mummies and the cute babies for the 1st time. thanks for making this newcomer feel welcome.

And also thanks to rachel and queen who passed me my stuff - sorry I was too distracted and totally forgot about collecting my stuff from you :p

One more thing before I forget - I think one of the mummies were supposed to buy some diapers for us? Although we did not end up using, I would like to pay you for my share please.

Looking forward to seeing the photos.