(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi to all new mummies who just joined our huge family!
kao_welcome.gif

Hi Denmy
I was really thinking hard what should I vote abt the view cam...

Btw my experience colleague share with me.. when she has her maid, she made her House number confidential, think even her children dunno the number. They only has her mobile number.
making house number confidential is to ensure her friends cant see the tel no. from their hp or caller ID. This way will prevent yourself from unwanted calls.

Let the maid know abt webcam in Denmy's home
=============================
1) MamaChan
2) SY

Don't let the maid know
========================
1) SSF
2) Wenyl (tats the whole purpose of a webcam. Haahaa! Cos they come in small & unnoticable sizes)
3) wennykoh
4) Chicken Little
5) God's child
6) sleepingdeer
7) Cindy (say it's a security device for house break-ins if she questions what it is)
8) Cookie

Sleeping on pillow
==================
God's child - adult pillow ( super flat kind and broad,prevernt her head fr rolling off the pillow)
Chicken Little- Babysafe infant pillow
durianlover - normal Aussino baby pillow
SY - Babysafe infant pillow (though he ends up somewhere else usually)
SH - Babysafe infant pillow

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki
durianlover
sunny ('cos she will roll all over the place, can't zzz at fixed position)
wennykoh (she has been sleeping on her tummy down since birth so can't use pillow)
ky (not for my 2 boys)
denmy (might start him at 1yr++)
wendyheng (He cant slp in fixed position too)
babylon (can't slp in fixed position)
sleepingdeer (have 2 babysafe pillow, now one is used as a cushion in her high chair, one is in her playpen for fun, faint!)
Cindy (can't sleep in fixed position too)
Cookie (kaelyn has Aussino and baby safe pillow in the cot but Kaelyn dun sleep on them.. she roll everywhere)

Sunny
thanks again for the washed romper..
Will pay u when collect. We should pay you 3.50 la.. round up

the length sound great! should be fitting for kaelyn.

Septbride03
My hb now very on.. he rather sacrifice his TV and sleep early with Kaelyn. Thats why I'm here typing.
When kaelyn recover from her runny nose... we will get her in her cot again.

Flo
your friend's boy sound serious... must have 1 can of coke per day?... oh dear...

Re: tasting food
I'm also allowing Kaelyn to taste in very small amount the food we eat. Not outside food but adult meals that my MIL cook for the family.
Also let her tried soya bean and sugar cane in very small amt... she give funny look after that.

flo
serious? coke withdrawal symptoms?

i m quite strict so far abt what other pple give JH so far so good...he hasn't tried anything that he shouldn't!

JH nowadays crawling really fast and at night when i dun him crawl he screams, how??

re folds on leg
JH has 2 folds. does that mean gal?? heehee

Annie
Welcome to the thread that move as fast as mrt.

Tracy
Posted the lost dog ad on doggiesite forum liao.

SSF
Good luck for your Monday interview.

Chicken Little
Belicia got 2 folds on each legs, so guess bb no.2 gonna be another girl. Hubby got a strong feeling if we gonna have another bb, will be another girl. I'm hoping for a bb boy so will be just nice 1 girl & 1 boy. So let see...

Re: introducing adult food
I'm also allowing Belicia to taste for example Mc Chicken burger, I just give her a bit of the bread. As for soft drink, no no at this stage, but drink like barley or green tea, I will let her taste. She tends to ask for what we are eating or drinking, so sometimes got to eat or drink secretly when I do not want her to taste esp. hot and spicy food.

wendy_koh/flo - thks for your best wishes. i also pray that i can get a job soon

wow..i think i am the most play safe mum...so far i only let Caleb eats white bread, rice and mash potato when we are outside. other than that, it is just baby food or fruits. and i realise many mums are exposing their babies to other meat other than fish. but my boy has been only eating threadfin fish and nothing else. hmm..am i too play safe? hee...

btw how do u all order pork? as i know minced pork do have those fats. as for chicken..which part do u buy?

Re: MWL Power of 3

purchase any 3 items of the same brand and shall entitle to 25% discount. promotion till end of Nov.

** Cutterpede - ~$44 after discount, originally $58+
1) Denmy
2) May
3) Cheng

** MM Deluxe Tool kit - $67.46 after discount, originally $89.95
1) Rena
2) Denmy
3) Flo (confirm)
4) May (Only if there is slot available)
5) Rachel

Anyone getting the mat?

Hee hee, mummies my damage at MWL yday and today as follows :
1) EK Cutterpede : $58.90 (Ori) now $44.15
2) Alphabet Stencils : $10.95 (ori) now $8.21 x 3
(Typewrite Upper Case 1.25",Typewrite Lower Case 1" and Party Upper Case 1")
3) Making Memories Deluxe Tool Kit : $89.95 (ori) now $67.46
4) Making Memories Instant Setter : $59.90 (ori) now $44.92
5) Value pack solid paper(pastel) : $32.95
6) 33 pieces of colour papers : $ 52.90

$267.01 leh, 1 big hole in pocket

Rena, I will let Rachel get the tool kit for you on sat because I bought the cutterpede for Mamachan so might as well easier for her to pay me for both items.

May, I told Rachel, if she does not have anything to buy, can just help me get a making memories mini brads so you can also enjoy the discount

SSF,

I oso have not expose Aden to outside food. Will always have baby food in the bag to keep his mouth busy when we are outside eating.

My mil always buy the part they call "lao shu rou" or " muscle rou". Chicken I use breast meat but so far the food I prepare for aden including meat are organic ones which I purchase from super nature

Good luck to your interview.

sy
Ya lor, we normally order green tea or chrysanthemum tea or ice lemon tes or barley when we eat out. I will use the straw and let her taste a few drops.

So far outside food, I also let her taste few grain of white rice or noodle/kuay tiao/bee hoon but noodle kuay tiao/bee hoon is in soup kind, so not so oily.

I'm also playing safe cos afriad she got tummy ache then become cranky and afriad I'll be very tired looking after a cranky bb.

ssf
Chicken I always buy the breast meat so not too fatty. For pork, I'm not sure cos my mil helps me buy.

ssf,

good luck for you interview..

Actually i buy three types of meat for elijah, the lao shu rou , rou tao and mince lean meat..

RE: food

actually i give alot of things for elijah to try also.. even coffee, cold milo, sugar cane and soya bean but only very little jsut the taste only..

Flo,
Coke is very bad for little kids. I remember my nephew who was on Coke when he was 3 was constantly running round and round the house even at 12mn!! HB and I decided then that we'll only let Ethan drink coke when he turns 7. And guess what, he already started on Coke few weeks back, 2 months short of his 7th bday, when we went VIvo City with my BIL and his family. They brought their 2 boys and Ethan to the outdoor playground and at gave them COke. Ethan initially refused the drink cos he knows his Mama will definitely say 'No' and guess what, my in laws didn't care and assure him it's ok becos Mama is not here... so angry with them when Ethan confesses to me the following weekend. He even added that it's so good being their son, cos can eat and drink anything... haizzz

So I quickly added that btw since he's been to his new primary school orientation adn going 7 soon, he is old enough to drink coke lor... only on weekend afternoons. So frustrating to find out I'm not the 1st person to introduce the 'restricted' food to him...

purchase any 3 items of the same brand and shall entitle to 25% discount. promotion till end of Nov.

** Cutterpede - ~$44 after discount, originally $58+
1) Denmy
2) May
3) Cheng

1) Rena
2) Denmy
3) Flo (confirm)
5) Rachel

Rachel, I'm fine with the Deluxe Kit. Anything else essential to add on top of this?

Cindy,
re: Wings
Just replied you re: the wings.

Rena,
re: red patch on either sides of cheeks
Keenan has that also. It's like mild ezcema. If I'm not wrong, it should be the molars coming soon. Ethan was like that too.

re: Webcam feedback
Thank you very very much for your views. I'm more prepared now with what to tell the maid when she discovers it.

Ivane & Angie,
Welcome!!!

Rachel, Chick L,
How does one get the MWL discount card? any minimum purchase?

Sleepingdeer, Wenyl,
re: spotlight
When you gals go there later, can help me check how many balloons can their small helium tank inflate? Thanks!!!!!

Denmy
RE: Giving Coke
I think it should be fine if you introduce Ethan @ 7. Another of my fren's boy only had his first taste of coke @ 5 and told my fren he didn't like it cos it taste bitter. His cousin on the other hand doesn't drink plain water at all, is either soft drinks or syrup. End up she has diabetes at the age of below 10.

Also mommies, I think just to let bb tastes rice is fine but probably not advisable to give them as main meal at too young an age. This same fren of mine, her MIL complains that is not necessary to cook porridge separately when they are one plus. Just pour hot soup into rice will do. End up another niece had to go for an operation to remove part of her intestine cos the introduction of too "hard" food at too young an age damaged part of the intestine. So whenever her MIL complains about her taking so much effort to cook just a little bowl of porridge for your youngest gal (14 mth old now) she will reply her saying that precisely she doesn't eat much, all the more need to make sure she eats well.

SY
RE: Coke withdrawal symptom
My fren's son will crave for coke just like adult craving for coffee!!!

AK
For me I don't really care, I'll just tell the person off cos at the end of the day is my bb not theirs.

Hi God's Child & Tabbie
Can you kindly update your hp no in the yahoo group account. You need it for last min contact in case the weather doesn't look too good on Sun (touchwood!) Thanks

Thanks all mummies who helped circulate the email on the missing dogs. They have since been found. Here's the email from the owner:

I confirm that we collected our precious ones have today at 2 pm from SPCA.

A kind soul who lives in West Coast saw them yesterday and picked them up and sent them to SPCA.

We were out sending fliers and mailers this morning around our entire industrial area when we received a call from someone who saw the mailer and said that they saw 2 dogs wandering around the Japanese Kindergarden area.

We immediately rushed to the scene and talked to the security officer. Unfortunately, he was not aware of any dogs as he was not on shift yesterday.

We were left with no choice but to start talking to all the residents around the area.

As luck would have it, the very first house that we went to said that they did indeed see the dogs who were caught in a very heavy downpour wandering around the Japanese Kindergarden. Not only that, picked them up and sent them to SPCA yesterday at around 3 pm.

We immediately rushed down and found them dirty but otherwise unscathed. We have them since sent them to a groomer for a good clean up, then to the vet for a check up. Hence the very late reply.

Please accept my very sincere thanks to all who has helped us. It was a miracle that they were found because they had to cross as many as 6 roads, avoid all the stray dogs around our industrial area, and then be caught in the rain and yet was picked up by a kind soul.

We had a really rough night yesterday, but the dark clouds has since open to a blue sky and sunlight.

We are a family again.

Thank you all...

God's Child, SY,
The Xmas class is a one-time thing so u dun need to sign up for many classes. They're having it on 3rd, 10th & 17th dec. Each day will be a different class so u can choose to join all 3, or jus 1 or 2. I'm joining 10th & 17th. You pay per class u join. interested?? i can sign up for u if u want. u gals got my number? can sms me. i'll be busy today with stock take.

Just an update..

1st Teeth Toothpaste (comes with brush)
Selling at $8.12 per set, postage is 80cents for 1 set, $1 for 2 sets.
Pls indicate how many tubes you want, colour of the brush (blue or pink) and collection mode in the below format. Thanks.
NiCK - qty - colour of brush - collection mode
For eg.
queen - 1 set - blue - Postage

So start the ball rolling (pls amend if necessary):
1. MamaChan - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (confirm)
2. May - 1 set - pink - postage / my parents'
3. Sunny - 1 set - pink - Bday Direct
4. Tracy - 1 set - pink - photoshoot
5. Denmy - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (No need to pay)
6. Chicken Little - 2 sets - blue - photoshoot
7. valerie - 2 sets - blue - photoshoot
8. cheng - 1 set - blue - photoshoot
9. god's child - 1 set- pink-photoshoot
10. sleepingdeer - 1 set - pink-photoshoot
11. rena076 - 5 sets - any colors
12. wenyl - 1 set - blue - photoshoot
13. mamapanda - 2 sets - pink - photoshoot via Durianlover

SSF,
Good luck for your interview.

Flo,
Still never receive PM.
This is my email address: [email protected]
Can email me the contact? Sorry for the trouble.

Mamachan,
My bro is also in the police force leh.

Chicken Little,
Thanks for helping me to get the discount.

Durianlover,

An finalised update on the items/amounts:

1. Denmy (spinach): $8.93
2. Queen (2xtoothepaste): 2x$8.12=$16.24
3. Tabbi (2xdesitin creamy) : $24

So, in total, I owe the ladies $8.95+$16.25+$24=49.20. Will try to go over your place either later in the afternoon (if u're at home) or tomorrow afternoon/evening to pass u the money as I'm working today and tomorrow morning. If cant find the time, I'll pay u back the money when I go over to collect the stuff. Let me know when u're free and we arrange something ok?

loss of cards
Just ventilating... sigh.. Yday was my school's DnD and it was raining while I was rushing to school to take the school bus to the DnD venue. I was holding my bag of stage props and umbrella and was running abit late. Must have dropped my card holder containing my GIRO-transitlink card, my dad's condo security card and my UOB credit card while ravaging my bag for my hp to call my colleague. The sad thing is, I realised I dropped my card the moment I boarded the LRT and boarded the next train back to the boarding station to find my card. In between, there was only 1 other train and WALA! my card holder was gone. This could only mean the person who picked up my card saw me dropping the cards, chose not to tell me, and picked up my cards the moment I boarded the train. So much for honesty these days..

Just noticed my posting was overidden by Wenny so I repost again..

Sleeping on pillow
==================
God's child - adult pillow ( super flat kind and broad,prevernt her head fr rolling off the pillow)
Chicken Little- Babysafe infant pillow
durianlover - normal Aussino baby pillow
SY - Babysafe infant pillow (though he ends up somewhere else usually)
SH - Babysafe infant pillow
Mamapanda - Baby safe infant pillow (ends up not sleeping on it)

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki
durianlover
sunny ('cos she will roll all over the place, can't zzz at fixed position)
wennykoh (she has been sleeping on her tummy down since birth so can't use pillow)
ky (not for my 2 boys)
denmy (might start him at 1yr++)
wendyheng (He cant slp in fixed position too)
babylon (can't slp in fixed position)
sleepingdeer (have 2 babysafe pillow, now one is used as a cushion in her high chair, one is in her playpen for fun, faint!)
Cindy (can't sleep in fixed position too)
Cookie (kaelyn has Aussino and baby safe pillow in the cot but Kaelyn dun sleep on them.. she roll everywhere)
Mamapanda (Ariene also dun sleep on the pillow as she'll rolls about while sleeping)

eating outside foods
I was reading the posts and saw that some of u are already giving outside food to ur babies. For me, I'm going to give a strict NO NO for as long as I can. The only things I'll let her try are those that don't contain sugar or salt as advised by the PD. Everytime I bring her to my IL or go out for meals with my FIL, it always end up a big power struggle cuz my FIL keep wanting to feed her the junk foods we're eating. Of course, as her mother, I win the battle cuz when I'm really pissed, I'll just carry her away or when I start raising my voice, my hubby will step in and stop my FIL. I really dread having meals with my FIL cuz he'll whine and whine like I'm depriving Ariene of food and always say until like I'm ill treating Ariene by not giving her coke, pizza, beehoon, garlic bread, cream chicken soup, etc. ARGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I REALLY HATE THE WAY HE SAYS IT..... THINKING OF IT NOW MAKES MY BLOOD PRESSURE GO UP....

All mummies

I only let my son eat baby biscuits and drink plain water le when we outside eating. sometime cheese or white bread. I don think coke can le. hehe. My son also eat fish, meat loh. I think after he's one yr old i'll intro beef le. as i like to eat ma. hahaha.

yesterday, damien knocked his head 3 times..when playing with me..

this morning, he woke up with mild fever 37.6...and throw out the milk after medication...abit worrry..called back home and my dad told me that he is still very active playing with his brother...need to monitor him firt before bring him to PD

Flo,

Aden prefers rice to porridge leh. So I must tell nanny not to feed him rice anymore lor. Scary Scary. So anyone knows what is a good age to start rice ?

Just updating the exact price after discount for the Making Memories products:

** EK Cutterpede - ~$44.15 after discount, originally $58.90
1) Denmy
2) May
3) Cheng

1) Rena
2) Denmy (confirm)
3) Flo (confirm)
5) Rachel

Kaypoh, help Rachel update so you guys can transfer to her before she make purchase tomorrow. Or at the same time transfer the course fee at 1 time, no need mah fan again.

mamapanda
Hai my father in law's mum also the same. but i don care too. I'll c which kind of food loh. hehe
Actually my hb told me that everyone neeed sugar and salt in our body too. but i told him that when i give birth to my little boy, his body is so healthy and clean so i don wan to him to start all these junk foods so soon ma. hehe. I noe one day he'll drink and eat all these food when he bigger so no point just coz we wan him to try then feed him now ma. hehe. Old folks alway the same la. wahhaha. My son sometime drink barley too. but not green tea.

Tracy,
awww, I teared when I read that your friend's friend found their dogs.... so happy for them, the doggies must have been so scared to be lost and so happy to be found! My uncle lived in Serangoon gdns, and he once related a incident about the neighbours two dogs who got lost together.... turns out the two dogs stuck close to each other and roamed around the whole of serangoon gdns looking for their home... the owners searched high and low for them too. In the end when they recived a call letting them know their dogs had been found, they rushed over, and the min their doggies saw their owners, they just ran and ran, straight into their arms...! sniff sniff!

RE: Class
Yup, I'll sign up on next year's Jan class. As for the holiday programme, thinking about it.... not decided yet, we also get 10% if we sign up for both right?

SSF,
I let shannon normally have pork ribs meat, coz the meat is tender, and chicken thigh, w/o skin. She's on beef and codfish too... gonna start on salmon, coz these oily fish are good for babies brains. A little fat is actually ok for babies as long as you dun overdo it.... babies actually do need a little fat in their diet to loosen their bowels.

Flo, Not a lot lah...just a teeny weeny bit of outside food only....

Meat for babies
My mum tells me not to buy minced meat for babies ...she say the machine not clean and dunno what othertypes of things go into the machine...she would rather buy whole cuts and come home and cut into smaller pieces and blend up into porridge for Ryan.

Hi SSF - Good luck for your job interview. I'm also like u. So far, I've not fed Cephas any other forms of meat. It's still fish & lots of other veges for his meal. When we are outside, we usually order mashed potatoes or corn for him.

We do let him try certain foods but in minute qty just to test his reaction. All I can say abt Cephas, he's game to try anything

Hi all mummies

Need some advice, not bb problems. hehe. ever since i marry, i didnt wear my ear ring, last nite i try to put on again. My right ear cant go thru le. hai b4 i marry, i had inflation on my right ear so i didn wear ma. but now left ear can go thru but right side is like a bit stickly. Sian ah.

I missed out many posts from being absent for 3 days. Thanks mummies for your well wishes on my injured arm..

<font color="0000ff">Fever</font>

My baby was down with fever on wednesday morning @ 37.6. Fever went up to 38.5 in the late morning.. And it scared the wit out of both HB and me. We rushed back from office to fetch him from nanny and headed to the PD. PD says its smething called "Fake Measles" and that rashes might develop after the fever which can last for 72 hours..

Anybody here heard of this Fake measles tingy?
Whats causes it.. asked PD, he onli says its air-borne viral infection

<font color="0000ff">Folds on Leg</font>
My baby used to have 2 folds each on both his thigh.. but recently lost weight (appetite dropped), thus the folds becomes one each.. then how huh? Boi or ger ?

<font color="0000ff">Small Appetite</font>
Son's appetite dropped recently. From the usual veri small milk intake (Only 120ml at 10 months)to sometimes only 90ml. how huh.. is it too little liao.. kind of worried for him le.

<font color="aa00aa">Wendy</font>

Me too!! had this problem If I did not wear my earrings for sometimes.. many years back my ear piercing holes was blocked back then.. No matter how i tried oso cant put on my earings. Guess wat I did?

I go and sterilised my earings with boiling water, take the earings and forcefully poke thru the blocked hole lo. Next thing I remembered was pain and blood flowing.

Nowadys even if i dun wear earings, I will oso try to poke the holes once a week to prevent them from sealing back.

hi wendy,

bad experince after give birth to my first child...he pulled my earing..since then i never wear earing...

normally what i did was sterilised my earings with boiling..and then numbed my ear with ice before i poked it..

Precious Moment,
Mine also like that leh.. last time 2 folds.. now lost weight become 1 fold.

RE: Coke
Jamie will scream for coke when she see me drinking. I won't let her drink but in order to make her stop screaming I will pretend to put the straw into her mouth. She will suck but end up nothing and she will bite the straw instead.

Rachel,
Should I transfer the Tools $ to u first? Or I transfer only the cutter? I think the tools more or less confirm right.. cos of Chicken little's help. transfer 1 item or 2 ??

earrings
Oh dear.. u shouldn't have done that ah.. you'll risk ear infection, which may scar your ears for life.. If seal up already, just go back to a proper place to have the ear pierced again. Some GPs do it and I'd prefer to have it done at the GP cuz its cleaner and the equipment are properly sterilised. I dont trust the shops to do it unless they're well reputed. I remem the guy who pierced my 3rd hole at 77th street did not clean the gun after piercing for me. After that, I swear I'll not do it there again.

Wendy,
You're having a ear infection. The sticky liquid is the sign of bacterial infection and if u smell it, it'll smell like salted fish. U can buy surgical alcohol and potassium permanganet from the pharmacy to cleanse your infected ear. What you should do is the first use the alcohol to kill the bacteria and seal up the wound first then run diluted potassium permanganet on it to protect it from further infection at least 3x a day. If it doesn't get better, go see a GP ba. My friend had ear infection and she didn't go see doc. I the end, her ear swelled like 2 times its original size and was all red and inflammed. She looked really scary like an alien.

mamapanda
Not now have ear inflection is b4 i marry about two yr time ba. ever since that day onward i don wear ear ring liao ma. hai. so sian now cant poke thru. think should c doctor to ask for advice

re: outside food
when's suitable time to give outside food to our kids? after 1 yr? i foresee that next year CNY, lots of ppl will let my gal try adult food.
currently i am also restricting her ouside and adult food/drinks. her food is purely home cooked, no oil, no salt, no sugar...

flo

i updated my contact no. on the file page already. I will repost my no. on the forum later.. maybe u can update on the file for me... i dunno why it didn't show.

Rena
How's Elijah.. hope he is better... Tabby is much less orange now... i haven't givne her any orange colored stuff since the party... only now.. i'm starting to reintroduce carrots maybe once a week!

RE: Foods
My girl has tried most meats... we started off with fish, pork and beef... and only lately chicken...

now my baby's favorite food is cheese, tofu and beef with one string of green bean... she also likes lily bud, and beef and sweet pea...

The only adult food she's tried is cheese and bread... i just break off a bit off my toast and feed her... for breakfast

CL
why can't give rice at this age?

flo
agree with your PD that we shouldn't let bb try food that contains sugar, salt and oil.
that day i cooked some food for few bb to share, no added flavouring, my gal who never took outside food before can finish bulk of the food, but my friends' bb who has tried lots of outside food (incl char siew pao), just take few mouth and doesn't wanna eat liao... (i guess it's not due to my poor cooking skills bah. haha..)
and my gal can even finish half bowl of plain mee suah that my hb cooked 'cos he forgotten to add vege inside. :p

RE: Mothercare rompers for size 12-18mths

Anyone wants to share the 7pack rompers with sleeves for the photoshoot? I will buy it tomorrow &amp; get it washed and bring to u all on sun.

1) wenyl
2) sleepingdeer (I put ur name down 1st, pls confirm)
3) god's child
4) cheng
5) babylon
6)
7)

1st Teeth Toothpaste (comes with brush)
Selling at $8.12 per set, postage is 80cents for 1 set, $1 for 2 sets.
Pls indicate how many tubes you want, colour of the brush (blue or pink) and collection mode in the below format. Thanks.
NiCK - qty - colour of brush - collection mode
For eg.
queen - 1 set - blue - Postage

So start the ball rolling (pls amend if necessary):
1. MamaChan - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (confirm)
2. May - 1 set - pink - postage / my parents'
3. Sunny - 1 set - pink - Bday Direct
4. Tracy - 1 set - pink - photoshoot
5. Denmy - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (No need to pay)
6. Chicken Little - 2 sets - blue - photoshoot
7. valerie - 2 sets - blue - photoshoot
8. cheng - 1 set - blue - photoshoot
9. god's child - 1 set- pink-photoshoot
10. sleepingdeer - 1 set - pink-photoshoot
11. rena076 - 5 sets - any colors
12. wenyl - 1 set - blue - photoshoot
13. mamapanda - 2 sets - pink - photoshoot via Durianlover
14. SH - 3 sets - 2 blue, 1 pink - postage

Anyone wants to share the 7pack rompers with sleeves for the photoshoot? I will buy it today &amp; get it washed and bring to u all on sun.

1) wenyl
2) god's child
3) cheng
4) babylon
5) valerie
6)
7)

I may cancel this if we can't hit 7 orders by 12noon. Thanks!

Hi God's Child and Cheng, who wanted the romper from Wenyl,

Silly me, suddenly remembered that I had 3 plain white Mothercare rompers which I bought from a mommy off the forum a while back! I didn't take it out coz It's still too big for Shannon, as you all know, she is a pint sized baby! I still have waiters telling me that I cannot put her into a high chair coz she is too small! *Smack head*

I already ordered a sleeveless romper from sunny, so Wendy will be buying one from me since we can't get enuff people to share the rompers...

God's Child and Cheng, do you want the other two rompers? I still have two left, and it's about 40cm long, dun mind selling it to you if you need it.... I got it for $3 each.

Sunny,

As per flo's post earlier, quoted as follows :

"Also mommies, I think just to let bb tastes rice is fine but probably not advisable to give them as main meal at too young an age. This same fren of mine, her MIL complains that is not necessary to cook porridge separately when they are one plus. Just pour hot soup into rice will do. End up another niece had to go for an operation to remove part of her intestine cos the introduction of too "hard" food at too young an age damaged part of the intestine. So whenever her MIL complains about her taking so much effort to cook just a little bowl of porridge for your youngest gal (14 mth old now) she will reply her saying that precisely she doesn't eat much, all the more need to make sure she eats well. "

Did I interpret wrongly ? Better to give porridge than rice right ?

Haha, Wendy,
we post at same time! So you wanna see whether you can hit 7 or not first huh? Also can, you let me know lah, anyway I bought it with me liao...

sleepingdeer - yes pls! can i have one from you then... thanks! i pay u at the photoshoot?

Sorry Wenyl, pls find revised ..

Anyone wants to share the 7pack rompers with sleeves for the photoshoot? I will buy it today &amp; get it washed and bring to u all on sun.

1) wenyl
2) cheng
3) babylon
4) valerie
5)
6)
7)
I may cancel this if we can't hit 7 orders by 12noon. Thanks!